Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Guadalpín Banus

Edgar Neville, s/n , 29660 Marbella, Spain

#35 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    The location of hotel is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not all friendly. I remember one of the room service entered my room while I’m sleeping and I ask him to come later, he said either now or I will not clean it later !!!! The isolation of the rooms are very bad. Very small TV for this type of hotel. Bath tub is not isolated well. Whenever I take a shower, the water escape to the room.

    The location of hotel is good. The rooms are clean and the view of room is nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be hard to get a sunbed. No supermarket nearby

    Fantastic sea view. Good restaurants with great food. Friendly staff. Only 10/15 minute walk to the main strip

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Junior Suite with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location with great facilities and amazing food. The staff went out of their way for us all the time especially when it was my birthday. They had the Italian singers sing happy birthday to me and got the whole restaurant to join in too. Wonderful memories. Thank you so much to all the staff. Views from our balcony where so wonderful we had a lot of fun sitting there looking at the sea and pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have a major problem with the internet speed! As I am working as a consultant I have to go in quite frequently to answer e-mails and pick up attachment. If you don't upgrade then I am not able to stay at your hotel anymore, which would be sad as everything else is top quality

    Love the location!!! Very nice staff and rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location with just a €8 cab journey to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilet by the pool. No water given to guests until 11am. Had to pay for the beach beds even though the hotel owns the beach.

    Good location with just a €8 cab journey to the port. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a great time at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a view of the pool and ocean which was awesome but the beds were pretty hard and uncomfortable.

    We had a great time at this hotel! We ate at all of the restaurants and thought they were delicious. Hardest decision we made the whole time was whether to sit by the pool on on the beach, both were fantastic choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    5 star hotels don’t charge you to use their own beds on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only being charged for sun beds on the beach

    5 star hotels don’t charge you to use their own beds on the beach this made it not as good it’s not doing them any favours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The views from our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to sort out their air conditioning. We were there when the evenings were cool but the room was becoming unbearable- and I like the heat!

    The views from our room was amazing. And also extremely powerful shower which I love

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Cot ready for the baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room with Pool or Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in room Bath marks Too many flowers on blacney blocking view No iron or ironing board in room Needs more healthy choices for children’s menu

    Cot ready for the baby. The family room spacious The Moet bar The walking distance to the harbour Breakfast choices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything you needed was there, staff were friendly, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for a sun lounger on the beach as there were no loungers available at the pool as people had put towels on them but had gone off for the morning. Time limit should be introduced.

    Everything you needed was there, staff were friendly, food was great and perfect location. We will definitely be visiting this hotel again next year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    tried the breakfast buffet ,a bar snack and evening meals...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    felt certain areas understaffed = just 1 chef at the omelette station in the morning did a great job but could not prevent queues= the Italian restaurant had just 1 waiter taking the orders /serving seemed under pressure

    tried the breakfast buffet ,a bar snack and evening meals thought the quality/range excellent,/given that my wife was In a wheelchair the hotels layout gave us no problems and the staff could not do enough for us/ close enough to the town centre but far enough from the noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    excellent breakfast en fine dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noisy neighbours returning to their room in the middle of the night, going on their rooftop terrace or their room and continuingen their party.

    excellent breakfast en fine dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    This hotel isn't 5 star, due to sound issues stemming from hotel design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has very poor sound insulation, with the Superior rooms being separated from the Suites by an interconnecting door that doesn't stop sound from travelling between adjoining rooms. The sound from the corridors outside the rooms also travels into the bedrooms, so if you are a fairly light sleeper, you will be disturbed by noise from various sources... cleaners, people with early check out, people returning late at night/early hours of the morning. The hotel couldn't help with this issue because every alternate room is a Superior room followed by a Suite. We therefore couldn't benefit even if we upgraded from our Superior Double room. There were no cushions on the sunbeds, which were very uncomfortable as they were made out of metal and dug in to you after about 20 minutes of lying on them.

    The property is close to a good beach, literally outside the hotel. The breakfasts offered plenty of choice. The food in the restaurants and the service was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed my stayed. Graft breakfast. Staff excellent but hotel needs an upgrade to be a 5* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. The hotel rooms and lifts are very tired and need an upgrade. It had a kitchenette but no kettle?

    Restaurants excellent quality and service. Excellent breakfasts. Excellent terraces.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Good in parts. Staff always very courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t cleaned until well into the afternoon. Had to complain to get it cleaned earlier. Also felt like being on a building site. Sound of sanding and drilling all day was not very relaxing. The pool was freezing. It needs to be heated. Even in Mexico in February there were heated swimming pools. 3euros for bottled water is ridiculous!

    Breakfasts were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Lux stay at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flowering plants in planter boxes got in the way of my view of the beach. Wanted to pull them out.

    Very lux room with nice sitting area, cool bar area, and bathroom as well as a large fantastic balcony overlooking the pool and beach. The pool and beach area really nice. The breakfast buffet was fabulous with so many food choices to enjoy outside on the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful sea-side stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the room could use an update here and there but it's nothing significant.

    The breakfast was great - specially the omelettes! Gotta love the omelet-lady. The sea-view room is great. Location - at sea. What else do you want :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A beautiful family-friendly hotel with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms look a bit worn down and need refreshing! No free parking in the underground parking even though we booked a rental car through the hotel's service!!

    Great breakfast buffet and delicious omelettes. Spacious family room, great cleaning lady. We liked the free handy device!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was fantastic staff was friendly happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor disappointed with it but that's the o ly thing that was bad

    The hotel was fantastic staff was friendly happy to help would highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room smelled of cigarette smoke which may have entered via the ventilation system. The rooms are a bit tired and maintenance required

    Great location and staff helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Really good quality accommodation, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot complain about anything.

    Croissants were extra flaky and really fresh. Our Junior suite was absolutely lovely. Staff were really attentive and helpful. Location is excellent too. You can get to so many places easily. Will return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    Hot tub, balcony, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigar ash in the bedside table draw. Plug socket was coming off the wall in the kitchen, bottom of the bath was dirty. No kettle or toaster. Pieces of hot tub floating around.

    Hot tub, balcony, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.6
    near the beach, i came here for the big rooms but got a...
    • Group
    • Double Room with New Year's Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    badroom old but good ,but the room only place for a bed ,title desk but no chair ,i had to put some coats on the ground ,the first time i was here, i had for same prise a big room not a kids room !!!

    near the beach, i came here for the big rooms but got a small kids room !!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    A most special few day stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Junior Suite with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    The Breakfast was excellent and extensive. The staff was very efficient and most helpful. Very good value for money. Most delightful stay. I would strongly recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Booked 2 trips at same time to this hotel and paid for them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked 2 trips at same time to this hotel and paid for them in advance or would not have booked a second time. However made 2 suggestions after first trip, half board menu should be supplied and flasks of hot water at breakfast should be hotter and both improvements were carried out and made all the difference. The breakfast is excellent, the location is excellent, the reception staff were excellent, the beds are extra comfy and room cleaned every day, no shortage of towels and toiletries. We had an early return flight so a breakfast in a box was supplied 4 boxes of sandwiches where provides, the only thing I suggest is not to put cheese on every sandwich (food allergy to cheese but, should have mentioned it when ordering). Would probably book again if price was right off season.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.4
    the property on the beach is very well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I heard my neighbors conversations like they were in my room You don't have any privacy as everyone can see you on your terrace... so you're not enjoying the amazing terrace. There is no office in the room... so not super convenient to work from the room.. Staff at the restaurant is quite rude and we were kick off from the breakfast a really unusual way... they turned off the light of the restaurant without even once telling us they will close and maybe offering us to move to the terrace for exemple....

    the property on the beach is very well located. Perfect for a morning run before going to work. A lot of restaurant nearby by feet. Great huge terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    The location is perfectly situated in front of the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a very large offer but some of the fruits weren't really fresh, as the juices

    The location is perfectly situated in front of the beach, facilities are beautiful and each room can enjoy a large terrace. We have got a very professional massage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    All was perfect. Nice room with beautifull view. We used the sauna twice. Breakfast is great. For we had sunny weather we could have breakfast outside. We didn't have to use the parking of the hotel, because in november there is enough place to park outside. So no extra costs. The bar is a good place to have a short meeting. You can walk easily to Puerto Banus, very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    Expensive hotel for what you get. Rooms need updating & dont look like the photos online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there for a wedding that was taking place in Estepona Spain. Wedding Party all stayed in this hotel and spent a lot of money on our rooms. The staff were very rude that worked in the pool bar serving drinks and food. They shut the pool bar and were going to shut the pool ( end of season) until the Bride and Groom had words with the Manager... We managed to keep the pool open, but not the bar. We should have been warned before we booked online if they were planning on doing this. The hotel was full with guests. Rooms are ok but need some modernisation.

    The Hotel was a good location. Italian Restaurant downstairs and the Breakfast is probably the best thing the hotel has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    In general stay was good. Surprising for a five star hotel there was no coffe/tea making facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell of sewerage from outside which meant sitting on the balcony difficult which was a shame as the weather was pleasant.

    Has to be location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Two weeks of blissful relaxation, helped by the (unseasonal!) weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The room we booked originally (Superior Twin Room) was very disappointing, dark and cramped, with several maintenance issues and certainly not superior from our point of view. We asked for an upgrade and were very happy with what we then got (Junior Suite). There were maintenance issues here too; the bathroom needs some attention but it was adequate for our needs, especially the jacuzzi bath! We had to pay extra, albeit with a discount, for the upgrade, but it was worth it. A score of 10 may be surprising in the light of the foregoing, but it takes into account the overall experience we had at the hotel and the efforts made to resolve our initial disappointment.

    One of our best holiday experiences. All reception staff were efficient, helpful and friendly, as were 99% of the restaurant staff. Food was wonderful, and, once we had upgraded, the accommodation was very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very pleasant location beside the sea with an easy walk to the town along the promenade. We certainly intend to go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room with Pool or Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be refurbished

    I was staying at this hotel because my husband was having a hip replacement, it was a 10 minute walk to the HC International Hospital which was very convenient. The restaurants were really good, well priced and excellent service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Entertainment during dinner (only on 1 night out of 4) was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening HB meal set up not good. Not explained, served at table. Menus all with prices eventually found out by default that any item that does not have a "black dot" next to it is available for HB guests. Would suggest a separate menu for HB guests, would save confusion and stressful dining. Would not recommend HB food option definitely not 5 star food, plenty of good restaurants around to choose from.

    Entertainment during dinner (only on 1 night out of 4) was very good - Frank Sinatra/Dean Martin style singers very professional and entertaining. Buffet breakfast good but hot water could have been hotter in flasks for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we had a lovely balcony i would have preferred to be able to see from it without having to stand right at the edge

    Everything about the hotel was perfect and the staff couldnt have done anymore to make us feel special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    See comments above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 434. We will come again but would object if we were allocated 434 again. The room is too small and affords no space at all. It is very difficult to walk from the bed to the bathroom without actually bumping into the tv hanging on the wall!!! This room a big let-down especially as the hotel itself is lovely with excellent staff! See you next time

    Friendliness of the staff is at a very high level. Special mention to “Victor” at reception for his help booking a restaurant on our 3rd night. We had eaten in the hotel itself on first and second night. Food simply awesome in the hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hanging space not good in bedroom Restaurant expensive but handy fir first night or lunch bit over priced We had a room used as an adjoining room so felt this was noisy when other room occupied good for families though who'd need ajoinung rooms Rooms themselves could do with up grade as furniture a bit heavy and dated

    Location easy walking distance to Puerto banus and even Marbella (for able walkers)or San Pedro All along boardwalk or sandy path Rooms with sea view cleaned every day breakfast excellent but busy at certain times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, needed longer than a few days here, to enjoy and make use of all the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room terrace/balcony had a roof, so couldn't sit in the sun. Cost of drinks at the pool bar were expensive, including water

    Lovely large rooms, lots of choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a perfect and beautiful location in walking distance to Puerto Banus marina. The hotel itself is beautiful, excellent staff and facilities. We particularly enjoyed the beakfast, pool area and that the property is on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Amazing truly first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything you coukdnt fault this hotel.

    One Of The best hotels we've stayed.We chose this hotel as our honeymoon and we wasn't dissapointed one bit even got a bottle of champagne Of The manager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful hotel whose staff are excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing.

    From start to finish our whole experience at Hotel Gran Guadalpin in Puerto Banus was incredible. The room was perfect overlooking the sea which we had requested. The food menu was 1st class. All the staff from porters,cleaners, waiters to management could not do enough for all their guests. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel and setting is exceptional but the rooms are shabby. Also no kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very disappointed with our bathroom which was tiny and in a terrible condition. We were in a suite supposed to accommodate three people and the bath (with a shower over) was peeling and mouldy and the shower poor. It broke on the first night and we had to go out without a shower. When I asked to be moved I was shown two other rooms and whilst one had a slightly better bathroom, the view was inferior and order to move we had to pack up our things immediately however, we had a reservation and there was no time to do this. The reception accepted the bathroom was poor and shrugged it off. No discount was offered, no compensation. The lady said she would come back to us and didn't.

    Breakfast was exceptional with a wonderful setting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Totally recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great short break, the staff are so friendly and helpful and the food is excellent. The only reason Ive not given a full 10 is that it is just starting to show signs of wear and tear in a few places .. probably a little critical as we are definitely going to return. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant stay with a little bit of luxury, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest rooms lack tea and coffee making facilities, free bottled water, the toiletries were basic and look like they are refilled. The bar staff were grumpy and some did not know how to make cocktails on their own menu. The menu for pool food was very limited and would benefit from more smaller plate options.

    The location, the pool bar facility and the comfort in the guest rooms. Breakfast was very good as was the pool towel service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with great facilities, small improvements needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food around the pool took a long time to arrive and the size of our room and the amount of plugs in there wasn't great. Would of liked more plugs.

    The staff were very helpful and the room service was quick at all times of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a basic room which was very dated for the amount we paid and the view was not great with building work opposite, although I'm sure the better rooms were lovely as I could hear other customers talking about them. My advise would be to pay a bit more and get a better room with a sea/pool view.

    Location is fantastic for a young couple who didn't want to be too on top of everything, with a short walk to the harbour, directly on the beach and a fantastic restaurant setting (we were B&B and loved having breakfast at the sea front. Staff at the hotel are fantastic and are the making of the hotel, the pool facilities were fab and the pool bar makes good cocktails!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, nice stuff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning could be much better (there was a few ants on the floor), expensive private parking and meals.

    Great location, nice stuff, good breakfast and great dinner restaurant. Amazing view, very close to the private beach and good swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Great food, and reasonable too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food, and reasonable too. Spirits were expensive but pool bar snacks were great quality, quantity and value. Staff and service were outstanding. Rooms need an update but communal areas are great. Superb location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedrooms were a little old fashioned and tired looking.

    Great location on the beach. Staff were helpful and friendly. Although full we never felt the hotel was crowded. Lovely pool area. All food taken was excellent. One of the best/helpful team on reception I have come across. Really lovely spacious balcony area in room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Junior Suite with Terrace and Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor in high end suites, been coming every other year for 10+years and no change in room surroundings. One of the vents floating around in jacuzzi - dangerous. Noisy at the weekend as young men only there for sat night partied very loudly on terraces.

    General relaxed feeling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Definitely Not a Five Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a complete overhaul. The breakfast buffet is very poor. Only one chef on the egg station so you could be waiting up to 15 mins in a line. No gluten free choices. Bacon was so overcooked on par with plastic, tinned fruit! Presentation totally lacking, non attentive staff during breakfast. Insufficient sunbeds on the beach. Common areas tired and shabby. Slow lift. Extremely long waits for taxis outside hotel never less than 15 mintes and at times 20 minutes. Dedinetly NOT a five star hotel, not even close, a lower end four at best, based on location.

    The staff in reception and concierge were excellent, extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Location, staff, hotel facilities are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife had a under cooked chicken from the bbq grill for dinner. The main waiter didn't seem that concerned by it when it found out which was disappointing given the level of service through out the stay.

    Location, staff, hotel facilities are amazing. We had booked for one night half board for our wedding anniversary and the hotel did not disappoint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional views with friendly helpful staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The covers on the outside seating hadn't been properly cleaned.

    The view from the Banus Suite is exceptional. We never tired of looking out of the huge picture windows. Stunning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    Good but not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Once you've stayed in luxury you know luxury, this is a very basic 5* - my room was a cupboard, pillows synthetic, hotel minis basic - not even a plug socket by the bed for phone charging.

    The breakfast is FAB. And the house rose wine even better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds are quite hard and need a soft cushion on them

    Staff very friendly and the food was amazing ! nice atmosphere for a relaxing holiday 🙂 Clean well looked after hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fab time - already planning our next stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Junior Suite with View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was just great - near enough to get to everything easily but not so close that it felt overly loud or busy. Breakfast was just fab, room service worked really well, we will be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Amazing staff, beautiful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests permitted to leave towels on sun beds at the pool from early morning even though they would barely be used throughout the day. They would be largely left vacant until the end of the day leaving other guests with no where to go as same happened at small beach club area. Hotel a little tired in places & certainly not a smart 5 star hotel where fellow guests bother to change out of their beach wear for the evening!

    Amazing staff, beautiful food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast with everything to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast with everything to choose from. Staff extremely helpful and polite. Hotel reception sent complimentary bottle of wine for our honeymoon. Massages also 1st class 😍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been smoother. Arrived at 11.30 and still didn't get room until we complained at 3pm. Given a better room on ground floor with pool view which was nice but, it was mostly obscured by the outside shower screen. Drinks pricey but would expect that in Peurto Banus. Promenade walk to town needs a definite facelift very run down,as is the marina area. Benalmadina front and marina is much nicer but less affluent.

    Lovely comfortable beds,and brilliant breakfast. Room was small but nice with lovely terrace and a great day bed.Well located to walk into Banus,and taxis wait outside so all very convenient. Short taxi ride for about 7euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Still one of the better hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A couple of little issues, hairdryer not working, Safe kept giving trouble until the entire unit was replaced. For the type of money you pay, a couple of complimentary bottles of water would be appreciated!

    Its a great hotel with a fantastic location. Probably will need a full refurb in the coming years but it is kept very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    renovation is required
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room's furniture is really old and it wasn't easy to sleep on it. the hotel is in a need of a renovation, i can not book it again like this

    location is great, the staff is amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.9
    Breath taking location with all the attractions of Porto Banus just a stone's throw away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in my room.

    Wonderful location - away from the frentic crowds of Marbella and right on the beach. Classy end of town - no high rise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.1
    Amazing Food! Location! Spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would complain about is that the hotel is a bit dated and the beds were so uncomfortable. Even the sun loungers were uncomfortable. For a 5 star I would expect more comfort.

    The location was spot on, not far from the port. Food was amazing and staff were very helpful and kind. Best thing was having a massage at the pool 💕

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel in an excellent position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms & general decor & lifts need updating or renovating - but generally very acceptable. Nothing to really complain about - would 100% stay again.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff were all helpful & cheerful, room service superb! Wonderful location right on the clean beach!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    Can't believe this hotel is rated as 5 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't believe this hotel is rated as 5 star. Horrible, basic rooms. Overpriced. Mediocre customer service at reception as well as the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good location and wonderfull dinners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superior room is rather small with very little place for clothes and personal stuff.

    Will always go back for the big sunny terrace with a wonderfull view and the food. The dinner in the restaurant is just great! Also the walking distance to the centre of Puerto Banus is a big plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Location was perfect, short walk to the port, far enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room was dark as the balcony didn't get any natural light.

    Location was perfect, short walk to the port, far enough away from the bustle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Good but showing it's age
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks very expensive, most staff were pleasant, breakfast staff not to happy. Quiet in April with the usual rubbish of reserving sunbeds, at one point we were the only one at the pool with everyone of at least 80 beds reserved, can only imagine what's it's like in Summer.

    Great location, good restaurants, great breakfast. Showing it's age now but rooms are a good size, beds poor, showers good. The kitchenette is small but useful. Beachside champagne bar is nice. Staff in Chanpagne bar and pizza restaurant beside sports bar were really really helpful and nice. If you like this area this is a good place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Great resort, perfect for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartments were very nice, it's best if you get a room with a sea view. Plenty of room for our teenagers to hang out. Staff is very friendly, and the hotel amenities were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were wonderful and most helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and most helpful at all times.I was disappointed with location from the point of a bus service as I found that taxies were very expensive when used several times daily but I loved my stay and thank you CAIT Christopher Room 405

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel with exceptional staff who go out of their way to make you feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    decor getting a bit tired in places. could do with a wee lick of paint to bring it up to perfect

    Very helpful attentive staff, loved the outdoor breakfast option, the pool area is superb, hotel location was perfect, was far enough from the marina/centre to be quiet to get a good sleep but close enough to walk in and out with ease.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    excellent hotel - lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hours when the various Restaurants were open wasn't very convenient but then, I could have found this out in advance of heading to them.

    The room was excellent and moments walk from the swimming pool and beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    good position right on beach easy walk to puerto banus or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bed too firm didnt get a double as requested croissants good but not available everyday shutter on terrace not adjustable

    good position right on beach easy walk to puerto banus or cortijo blanco restaurants using the coastal path<15mins>

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location even out of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location, staff, and breakfast were all excellent. Our room had a lovely balcony on the top floor with nice views of the beach and pool. The Balinese Spa was very atmospheric too. We were there in low season so the weather was very mixed and half of the facilities were not open, but on the sunny days it was lovely to sit on the the breakfast terrace and by the pool. The Hotel is a very pleasant 10 mins walk to Puerto Banus where there are many restaurants and shops to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Terrace on room 320 to close to other terrace. With Superior with "Wiew" is misleading for this room.

    Nice breakfast. Did not use the restaurant in evenings. Medio quality on dishes on room service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Great prices off season. Doesn´t feel like a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The overall felling is a little bit old. From outside it looks amazing but some of the details in the hotel make you realise it´s not a true 5 star hotel.

    Really good location 5 minutes walk form Puerto Banus and right by the beach

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: