Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gravina Cinco 3 stars

Gravina, 5, 03002 Alicante, Spain

#23 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 735 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed Alicante and hotel great location. Airport bus 5min walk. Close to castle access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Continental Breakfast a little stingy. No cereal available. Only an apple or an orange on show, first come sort of thing. Was 100 Euro per night so good value or not ?

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Its location and the bedrooms were comfy, despite a change...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I considered the breakfast which we did not partake of after day 1 was poor. Pieces of bread, hard boiled eggs and some ham and cheese and that orange cordial yes cordial was really not what I have come to expect from Spanish hotels. The eating experience can be improved greatly but otherwise the hotel appeared well run.

    Its location and the bedrooms were comfy, despite a change that we made. The first room we were shown was never a double occupancy room, thankfully our replacement was. The location was everything for myself and despite the breakfast it would not prevent me from returning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location for our chill out short vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from our first floor room was of the wall of another building

    The coffee machine, the hard boiled eggs and the fresh bread in the breakfast area were excellent. The toasting oven was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    24 hour access to the coffee machine (until the paper cups...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower cubicle poorly designed, bound to leak water onto bathroom floor and sometimes through to floors below. Also, the washbasin, while an excellent size, was too big for its situation directly facing the door, making it difficult to access the toilet and bidet. The air conditioning affected my sinuses - I wished this hotel had kept its external window shutters, so that it was possible to leave the window open overnight in safety.

    24 hour access to the coffee machine (until the paper cups run out). And all the power sockets worked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to not like.

    Location was great for looking around alicante. Room was good, clean. Some building work outside but this is a city. Staff were very helpful giving advice re best public transport to next destination.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Noisy night at Gravina Cinco Alicante.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a quick look around on entering the room and were quite happy to ignore the two small curly hairs on the bathroom floor, the broken ceiling panels and the sellotaped air vent because of the welcome we had from the women on reception. Worth her weight in gold! But the noise all through the night was awful. We were on the first floor and heard every reception phone call and every guest that came in singing and shouting. I understand that the fire alarm at 2.30am couldn't be helped but there was no one in reception to investigate or tell noisy guests to be quiet. The night man was next door in the other hotel! We had to be up at 5am to drive to the airport. Needless to say we were very tired. On arrival the hotel showed great promise and was very professional, but that view disappeared as the night went on.

    The women on reception did a wonderful job! She couldn't have done more to help and give instruction even though she was obviously busy. She was always ready to smile and her English was excellent, which was helpful as my Spanish isn't as good as it should be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Needs a complete revamp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could of been clean! Which it wasn’t Plus not interested reception Having stayed here severel Times in the past (not for 4 years) it was so very disappoint would not recommend it

    Staff in breakfast were great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    In the perfect location for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the perfect location for the beach., marina. Town centre.the historical Santa Barbara castle all less than five minutes walk away. Abundance of restraunts and small bars enough locally to keep everyone happy. Great value and.a decent continental breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and the same for all period.

    The hotel is small but clean and quiet. Very close to the beach and old city (around 5 min). Very good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Love the city of Alicante. Amazing. Spanish ocean-side infrastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t expect to be wowed by the hotel and I wasn’t. I wasn’t there to stay in the room, though.

    It was close to the beach and all of the restaurants along beachfront.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from renovation across the road. We booked the hotel the day before we arrived 12/6/18.I really think we should have been informed of the noise.

    How close it was to beach old town and Barbara’s castle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice rooms poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very very very basic. Have had much better for less money. View from room not good Not a very happy atmosphere throughout hotel.

    The rooms were a good size and clean. The Hotel is very close to the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, close to the beach, old city, City Hall and the Castle elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location 5-minutes away of Postiguet Beach, close to many points of interest. Good value for money if you need a regular room with facilities such as TV, fridge & hairdryer, & a decent breakfast, within walking distance to the beach and the main attractions. You can find beach towels for rent at the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    The terrace of the room we were in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast; there was no cereal.

    The terrace of the room we were in. The location. The helpfulness of staff. The hot drinks machine which was available 24/7

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay at hotel with a family. We have baby 11 months. Would recommend for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from outside and inside hotel. Hotel needs upgrade and refresh in the rooms.

    We liked service and people wich work at hotel, definately. Location is hard to beat if you don’t have a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    We will keep going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got bitten by mozzies the first night (that's life! 😞). We asked at reception if they had any room spray we could use before going out for the evening - and it was adios mozzies. This is actually a plus not a minus, reception could not have been more helpful!

    We stayed here two years ago and were pleased with our choice. We are returning again later this month and plan to stay again next year. All the standards are high, the facilities, rooms, breakfast etc. It is ideally located and the staff are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel provided me what I needed. Basic room used as a base for my trip. I am satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was pretty basic, the view was of the back of a building. There didn't appear to be a swimming pool but the beach was very close. The breakfast was the biggest let down, it was very very poor, just some cheese, ham and bread.

    The location of the hotel was excellent as it was very close to the beach, local shops and tourist attractions. The hotel was quiet and the staff were very efficient. The Wi-Fi was free and the signal strength was strong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    All expectations are met
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Been here several times before. The reason is the junior suites on the sixth floor. They are spacious and bright with a large sunny terrace and there is a door between the bedroom and livingroom. Breakfast is described as continental, but offers more than that; freshly boiled eggs, different kinds of bread, ok selection of spread etc. Appreciate that the breakfast hours last until 11:00. Will definately stay here next time in Alicante.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Our stay was partly spoiled by uncomfortable nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The temperature of the room was difficult to control as the hotel had not yet switched on the air conditioning; as a result we were faced with being too warm at night or opening the window and experiencing street noise (especially Fri & Sat nights) and some insects. Breakfast was limited in range of foods

    Location: ideal for visiting the centre of Alicante, very near to marina, attractive promenade and beach as well as cafes, resteraunts and other tourist sites. Just 100m from the airport bus (C6) stop. The rooms were clean and well furnished/finished and the shower/bathroom were well set-up.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good place not only for leisure but also for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Last time I stayed in 2* hotel in Alicante , this one is 3* but the breakfast was exactly the same. I expected bigger choice for a 3* hotel.

    The hotel is really small, just four rooms on each floor and everything is arranged in a very good way. For us the location was extremely convenient as all the venues we needed were located just within 10-15 min. walk. Tramway station Mercado is just 10 min. walk and Puerta del Mar is only one block away. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Alicante short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Very clean and conveniently positioned for the port, beach, bars and restaurants... only 9 minutes walk to Teatro Principal and 10 minutes to shops

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Killed 6 cockroaches in room room so hot left Juliette door open to cool room filled with mosquitos breakfast was sparse compared to other Spanish hotels we’ve stayed in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small although plenty of shelves and cupboards.

    Clean. Comfortable and excellent position. Continental breakfast very good. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location but poor service and really basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grumpy staff and not really interested in engaging with their customers. Very basic facilities. Pre-paid breakfast was really minimal - lack of food and choice.

    Great location - 2 minutes from beach and middle of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Over priced even though in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor value for money, tiny room with view of a brick wall. Cramped breakfast area. Would only return if at half the price we paid.

    Good location and clean rooms, nice if small bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money. Happily return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Specially good service from Jorge, the afternoon Receptionist. Good tea and coffee machine at all hours. Very comfortable bed Hotel very central in Old Town, near all places of interest . Price excellent value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    In the old town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, comfortable and as described by Booking.com. Great for brief stay one street back from marina and C6 Airport bus stop at Plaza Puerta del Mar. Good breakfast included hams, eggs, cheese, fruit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Good small hotel with comfortable beds,not many frills but in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We requested a quiet room but was allocated a very small room at the back of the hotel. One night maybe but not for a week so we changed to a twin room at the front, much better. Although Friday night was noisy due to "pub" opposite.

    The room was comfortable and clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was located in a good position near to both beach and old town with its many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Fab location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we missed was a swimming/sunbathing area, however so close to beach that we did not miss out

    Excellent location, clean hotel & lovely breakfast included. Everything we needed for our brief stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    for this price i recommend this hotel. look for promos to get it cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As it was said previously, breakfast is quiet poor. I mean, to start your day is fine, but after several days it starts to annoy. Also you need to know that hotel is a bit old, especially our room. It is not critical, but be ready for that

    We were staying here for a week in early september 2017. Location of this hotel is wonderful, easy to get from ALC airport, beach is very close (app. 4 min walking). Almost everything that you need is situated nearby. Staff was friendly, no troubles with getting information and help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    ⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️Great Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a pool would of been a added bonus.

    Probably one of the best mini breaks I've had to date for hotel location, All amenities close by & within 5 min walking distance. 10/10 .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Far away from "good"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old, was *** stars in past. No view. Not too clean. Generally 8 points on booking is from 80's. My rating is 4-5 points as maximum. Not recommend for families.

    Location is very good. Bed and towels were clean. Cold breakfast was just ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    This has been my 3rd stay at Gravina cinco I love it's location so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A more varied breakfast with perhaps some cereal

    Comfy beds and pillows. Good shower and aircon. Great location close to beach bars restaurant's. Lovely friendly staff. Clean towels every day and beds changed/made at no extra charge (keep it that way)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    4.6
    It's OK for one night but not value for money and wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of stale smoke, bathroom needs a face-lift, pillows were very hard, noise from the street below. It was like the windows were open, obviously poor glazing.

    Location is perfect, right next to the harbour and in the city centre. There is parking right next door and the price was reasonable at 15 euros per day, selection at breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a budget hostel, although it was still good value for money.

    The hotel has an excellent location very close to the beach and all attractions. The room was really nice with air conditioning. Free coffee in the afternoon was a nice treat too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.0
    Lovely hotel in a great location for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked 5 twin rooms but 2 were doubles when we arrived but the staff on reception soon resolved this

    Hotel is in a great location right next to the marina and the old town. Rooms were very nice and hotel spotlessly clean throughout

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    tiny room, difficult parking, super convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the safe in the room broke down the 2nd day and we never got it fixed (8 nights stay). We got another safe in the sister hotel at 100 meters.

    perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Central hotel, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in a room with a 'patio door' which led out to a mini balcony. The door didn't close properly, which meant that unfortunately, we were awakened during the night by sounds from barking dogs, moped bikes and late night drinkers.... double glazing needed!

    Perfect location, walking distance to all key areas; A lovely welcome from staff in reception; Delicious breakfast, we loved making up the authentic Spanish pan con tomato, Really helpful being able to store our luggage and return to the hotel to shower, as we had a late flight home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Welcome Rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not like the pillows which were long and uncomfortable to sleep with. It would be nice the have tea /coffee making facilities in the rom.

    We enjoyed the breakfast and the chocolate in the evenings. The receptionist was very helpful and always cheerful. We would recommend this hotel for its location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Service with a smile in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was beyond basic. It's supposed to be continental but was a big let down as didn't have cereal, hardly any fruit, the bread was sweet and there were a few cold cuts. However, the free coffee machine was good. As a small aside, the TV in the bedroom didn't give us the option of anything in English (using the subtitle function didn't work.)

    The receptionist was friendly, helpful and spoke English. Nothing was too much effort, great customer service. The location is very convenient just a 5min taxi ride from the train station, 20 min taxi ride from the airport and 2min walk to the beach, restaurants, and shops yet situated in a quiet street so no traffic noise. The room was a good size with great air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly hotel next to harbour and near centre of alicante. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests a bit noisy at night. But hotel cannot do anything about that.

    Breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful. Parking great next to hotel which is a bonus in Alicante.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Happy to visit Again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilties in room.

    The breakfast was lovely I liked the bath and not a shower on the first visit. We were glad to have a front facing room too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking was much appreciated. The gentleman drove us to a point in town where we could reach the Alhambra with ease. No noise at night. Windows were triple glazed. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first 2 nights we couldn't sleep at all as the room was located on the front side and the noise from outside was really loud,Poor door and window quality. They managed to change our room with a lot better one. Breakfast poor.

    Location and staff help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything within walking distance, and easily accessible by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't count on views from the room :) A large car may have difficulties maneuvering in the garage.

    Good location - everything is within walking distance, and easily accessible by car. Underground private garage is on site (actually a few meters away, shared with a neighboring hotel). Quiet nice room and bathroom, good beds. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I'm afraid our stay at the Gravina Hotel was not a good experience . Our room was 401 situated at the front of the Hotel. At the entrance of the Hotel is a council parking area for approximately 70 motor bikes, all the spaces are filled every day, from early morning, the noise of them arriving and leaving is very noticeable. We were also disturbed by the constant barking of a dog left out on a balcony of a building opposite our room.The dog barked all through the day and evenings. The mattress on our bed was very uncomfortable it felt as if it should have been replaced along

    The location of the Hotel was fantastic. Breakfast was very good and was regularly replenished. The hotel was very clean. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Ideal little hotel, perfect for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little! A little more space in the room perhaps?

    The hotel was small and easy to get to/from. The breakfast left a little to be desired but to be honest it was enough to feed us! The rooms are a little on the small side but perfectly clean and acceptable for a few days stay. Brilliant value for money! They even let us check in early!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    City Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the room was very compact The room would have been more spacious if it was laid out better, perhaps putting the bed on the other wall, we found ourselves getting trapped with each other when walking around the bed

    Rooms were clean location was excellent - 2 minutes to the shops, bars, restaurants and beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking personal. You get normal lunch in the morning. Every day they change your towels, change sheets on beds, cleans your room. Available car parking its little bit expensive but... 2min walking till central street, bus station from airport. Good wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    This hotel is in a great location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated, Room was cold, and smelt of stale tobacco... good size though. Lots of traffic noise day and most of the night.

    The location is excellent... breakfast times were perfect, breakfast and breakfast staff excellent. Bathroom was good plenty of room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Fab location at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included bit could do with a little more imagination.

    Good budget hotel,clean and tidy,nice friendly staff.24/7 coffee machine was a great touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    was a OK hotel city center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they did take money before arrival, and it said no moneys would be taken till arrival as the card i used on booking.com i did not want to use as payment just to secure room also said breakfast was at a cost but was included in price

    room was OK normal hotel if you keep away from the marina road at the front you will not get as many beggars and sellers, lots of little roads and restaurants to explore in the old town off square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in thick of it all and beachless than a minute away loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bathroom but should have asked for a bath rather than shower as room next door had one

    Location spot on 2nd line to the beach bus stop from the airport 2 minutes away shops bars restaurants on every corner just all good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location but absolutely no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities in hotel, very noisy from street lots of motorbikes going past all hours, view is of car park where the bikes park. Shower changes temperature spontaneously from freezing to burning hot and can be quite dangerous with this, especially when sun burned! Only 1 pillow given each and when asked for another (I have neck injury) there wasn't one available.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    E.njoyed our 1 night stay, Top Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More choice for Breakfast and try to make this area bigger but for the size was really good--Gracias.

    Location to Marina and Old town Beach and for trip up to the Castle--Very Good. Good value hotel for 1-2 nights nice value, and clean and tidy Hotel--Gracias.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location, old and worn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very poor, in lobby of hotel Staff are friendly but not very useful (could not even organise a rental car) General atmosphere of building is depressing

    Excellent location, clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Location, location, location - and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed before and loved the location and friendliness of the staff, we decided to return following it's refit. We're glad we did -Our room was spotless, comfortable and spacious. We travel regularly to the area and we'll go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    We booked junior suite .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    We booked junior suite . It was very basic . Cheap furniture on terrace which was a bit prison like . Cleanliness could have been better . Breakfast was poor .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude. There was a problem with my booking. Apparently booking.com booked me for two rooms and they said they were going to charge me for both rooms since I didn't cancel the extra one. I still don't know how that's going to play out but I got a receipt for only one charge. The "baggage storage" is a stack of everyone's bags sitting out in the open by the front desk with no identification so basically anyone could take any bag. Beds were hard.

    Good location. Simple, cold breakfast included. Facilities looked clean enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.3
    Location of hotel was perfect - in the city center, just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite small, the bed did not seem big enough for two normal size people:), not newest equipment, parking for extra 15 euro per day and incredibly small! I was afraid every day that we will hit someone there or they will hit us. Breakfast could be for sure better - no cereals, no warm meal (f.e. scrambled eggs, bacon) - not much to choose. For the price I expected more.

    Location of hotel was perfect - in the city center, just few meters to the main street, harbour, lots of restaurants and bars; nice and kind staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast is poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is poor. Hotel is old. Rooms are small. Photos on site are much better than in reality. Very noisy place at night . With group of 9th people we took 4 rooms and payed for 3 nights but stayed there 2 nights and we wanted to cancel the 3rd night because our plans had changed and we informed hotel about it several days before arrival but director of hotel didn't want to understand us and didn't return us money for 3rd night so we have lost more than 300 euros

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was quite noisy at night particularly Friday & Saturday. Apart from the first night there was no milk with the teas/coffees

    Breakfast was good. Liked the robes and toiletries provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    You could help yourself to tea and coffee downstairs in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very little choice and after 2 days could of given it a miss

    You could help yourself to tea and coffee downstairs in takaway cups any time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Centally located, clean, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very centrally located, with all major attractions nearby. Beach and airport bus is also just around the corner. I had a good time here and I would stay again if I go to Alicante next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. We paid 15€ to park in the hotel underground car park. But was needed as there are no other options in the area.

    Great location. 1 Street back from the main marina and prom. Clean room. Comfy bed. Good shower. Breakfast buffet style. Never visited alicante before. Lovely town. Felt safe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.0
    No sleep from 5 a.m. Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building site across from room no.15 at front of hotel. We should have been given a room at the rear of the hotel.

    Hotel was o.k

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed not comfy Noisy due to construction facing hotel Front desk staff not welcoming

    Good location Good security

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Not bad , but not good either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road works accros the street. So much noise.

    Got a nice room. Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with limited variety.

    Spacious room with balcony. Great location; very close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Not at lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Not at lot. Dirty noisy and view of a building site!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Good hotel in central location. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to moan about!

    All good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with most hotels I find the lack of English TV channels frustrating but to be fair I am in Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    quite adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no English tv channels no teas made in room. (although there was tea/ coffee in reception )

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: