Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Gravina 3 stars

Gravina, 12, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#357 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2597 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the bathtub are rusted.

    Very good location and easy to get to the attractions in Spain. It is great to have free drink and bakeries at the lobby. The room is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The balcony with a view on the street is so wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard. There was a smell of sewege from the bathroom. We were on the 6th floor so it was a bit of a trek to get an elevator to the 2nd floor, climb a few stairs and then get another elevator to the 6th floor with heavy luggage.

    The location was absolutely fantastic, cannot stress enough how good the location was, so close to Placa Catalunya and La Rambla! The staff were very polite. The room was very cosy and clean. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and a very pleasant hotel, would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is simply a joke. Not even 5sqm. We had problems opening the door just because the space between the door and the bed is not enough. It is good for one night stop but I wouldn't recommend this place at all for a longer stay, you cannot even place your suitcase, nor on floor or anywhere else. There is no room for that at all. One single and very small window opening on a wall completes de picture. Great for one night only

    Central location, close to metro. Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bas smell in the bath, they put us in a room at gravina 2 where you need to take an elevator then a stairs and then an elevator again in order to get to the room

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing everything was good

    It was within walking distance to lots of restaurants, shopping & transport, buses & metro. Staff were welcoming & helpful. Breakfast was good, lots of choice. Coffee, tea & snacks were complimentary in the bar area between 14.00 - 18.00

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old inside, with dirty curtains and broken sanitary. The AC was malfunctioning

    Great position, staff very friendly and helpful, free welcoming prosecco and snacks in the afternoon. We had a standard room, but they've upgraded us with a superior room with balcony which was lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have WI-FI for the most of our stay. Little expensive for the room we had.

    very good location, not to far from La Ramblas. Quiet neighborhood. Great breakfast. Overall a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof - sometimes you can hear what is going on in other rooms. Bedsheets had a strange layout - I had to remake the bed to sleep in it. Room service does not speak english, so it was hard to explain, when to come and clean the room

    Staff was extremely helpful, location is perfect for exploring the old city, several good restaurants nearby and good breakfast in the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit noisy as it was in the street side.

    The location is very central. A few minutes walking to the metro and bus station. Breakfast was very good. Free coffee and snack from 14:00 to 18:00. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like a kettle in the room when we arrived. You can request one, how ever we arrived late at night and the front desk did not offer one.

    Loved the location, the firendly staff, the arrival drink and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was too small and soft, wifi was not working well, and there was a considerable smell from bathroom pipes.

    Breakfats was good, location really good, and staff very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra bed was not so comfy for an adult, but the kids had no problem with it.

    The location is perfect, 5 min to Placa de Catalunya and La Rambla. The breakfast was also great, charging for a whole day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The winow is our double room had a view at a wall, but it's not that important so it was anyway ok

    I liked the location - Placa de Catalunya i La Rambla are super close. The hotel stuff is friendly and the bathroom clean, also good choices on breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The odd lift switching to get to our room was probably the only minor inconvenience.

    Had a good stay at Grupotel Gravina, spacious comfortable rooms and nice breakfast. The best part was the amazing hotel location, very convenient and metro station close by to get to anywhere we needed. Even the airport bus stop is walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs and large heavy suitcases are never a good match.

    I loved the location of the property, it was a less than five minute walk to the Old Town Square. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi has been impossible to connect from my room on the fifth floor. Somewhat confusing to the room, as the hotel spans two connected buildings - still after getting confused two times I got used and was able to find my way around :)

    Fabulous location. Centric, but in a quiet street, also very close to lively and interesting restaurants and shops in upper Raval. Both room and the bathroom were quite spacious and well lit with a nice view to Placa Universitat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely small. So small that when you opened the door it barely cleared the edge of the bed. We had to store one suitcase in the bathroom in order to access the bed! Location was great and staff friendly. It was only a one night stay so was not a big deal but it would be very taxing to stay there longer.

    Location great, easy access to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was ok but not great; breakfast was good overall with much variety but I'd prefer fewer but fresher products

    Staff were very friendly, room was spacious, and location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is convenient. Just 2 mins walk to shopping area & La Rambla. Close to aerobus stop which is 5 mins walk. Staff are friendly and we got upgraded to deluxe room with balcony which nice and cosy. A welcome Cava sparkling wine was so good as a complimentary drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some noise during the night from outside.

    We were upgraded to a bigger room with balcony for the same price! The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they welcomed us with champagne and orange juice. It was very useful that there was a storage room for our luggage to leave our bags during check-out. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On 1st floor. Backed onto a wall, room really dark. Disappointed with a wall for a view about 1metre outside window

    Location was good. Rooms was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness was a bit superficial, especially in the bathroom but nothing major to complain about.

    The location was perfect, literally 3-4 minutes away from a metro station and walking distance to La Rambla. The room was alright, it wasn't noisy even though it was facing the street (and we even had a small terrace), the bathroom was quite spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was perfect, maybe the best thing about the hotel. Great price/quality ratio, I would totally stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect for a family as it was split into two rooms so that we all had our own private space . Would definately be asking for this room again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome bubbles. Lots of room in the quintuple room. Perfect location in back streets of the old town. Near a lovely square with cafes and playground. Beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small. Had to change room due to warer leakage re: full day of rain. Bathroom produces some sewage smells.

    Excellent location and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked an executive double room for my wife’s birthday we were given a twin room with two single beds. When we complained we were told that we would have to downgrade if we wanted a double bed to a much smaller room but could not have any money back. There was a strong smell of sewage in the bathroom everyday and the staff were not at all helpful. Fridge in room also did not work

    The location was good close to metro stops and main attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    I cant think of anything!!!!

    The staff is fantastic!!!!I was there last year 20 days.......I came back!!!!!I would recommend the hotel again....if I come back next I SHALL RETURN!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    Very nice rooms, friendly staff, perfect location. Close to Universitat metro station and on a walking distance from Placa Catalunya and Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Top position, close by Rambla, Plaza Catalunya, bus stops and tube. The room was really nice and clean with a large terrace. Clarissa at the reception has been helpfull, nice and always smiling even during tough interactions. Thank you very much, volveremos.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was incredibly small, the sink leaked in the bathroom and one of the bedside lamps didn't work.

    Perfect location and very clean hotel. Friendly staff and the drink on arrival is a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Incredibly rude desk employee who responded to my question, "Tomorrow is the day we change our clocks in the U.S. Do you change the clocks here?" "yes of course we do. We live on the same planet as you." His coworker had to clarify that yes, they do, but not for another 2 weeks.

    breakfast is fantastic. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work properly. People had been smoking in the room and left cigarette ends on the window which had not been cleaned up by cleaners. Issues with TV which staff refused to fix and said we're unable to change.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The (bath)room smelled not so nice every day, no matter if they cleaned or not. Also the water didnt flow down the basin, it was stuffed (maybe that the reason for the smell). For this price I would have expected more. But always around this time of the year everything in Barcelona is "rip off" priced due to the mobile world congress

    Amazing location in the center but still quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although very clean, my room had quite a damp smell. Not sure where exactly it was coming from. I seem to notice it less the longer I stayed. :)

    Room was very clean and spacious on European standards. Fresh crisp linen. Very conveniently located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beds. Big room.

    Outside our Window there was a small yard (about 2 x 2 meters). So no nice view and a sign said that we should call the reception if we wanted to open the window. There was a restaurant or something next to our room. Every night - until 11 or 12 pm - there was a disturbing noice from furniture that was moved around and loud voices and laughters. But it was nice to listen to the choir that had their practice there on Thursday night. They sang beautifully. I hope they heard our applause through the wall! As our children are teenagers the disturbance was not a big issue for us, but it would have been if our kids had been younger.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly price, very kind personal. Very tasty breakfast. Close to metro station and close to Ramble str. Best choice to stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet photos are old. 1. It shows individual amenities such as shampoo, hair treatment and body soap. But reality was only all in one hair and body shampoo on the wall. 2. In the internet photos, you can see coffee pot, cake and fruits which makes you feel there will be hot water machine and some instant coffee and tea. But the reality is there's nothing like it like most of 3 star hotels. So, kindly change the photos from internet do that stupid customer like me misunderstands.

    Close to Unicersitat. Only 3-4 minutes walk from Metro or shuttle bus. Room is not so big but clean and comfortable. Staff at the reception is always ready to help you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfy. Its in a super convenient location. It’s just a short walk from the Universitat metro station. The staff are friendly, helpful and the rooms are clean and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not sound proof.

    Excellent location. The staff were very helpfull and assisted me with printing. The hotel is within walking distance from all the major attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been spacious, balcony was excellent but we couldn't use it as it was freezing outside.

    We stayed at two places when we were in Barcelona but we liked Grupotel Gravina stay a lot because of its excellent breakfast and the location. We arrived late in the evening and we were welcomed by a glass of champagne. We were given an upgrade and his room has balcony that was spacious but the room wasn't that spacious. The best part of this stay was there was a small pantry section opposite to the reception where tables are laid down and the juice, snacks, water were served free and was available late till night. My husband and I enjoyed the champagne with some nuts and snacks that was available in the pantry. We didn't find such facility anywhere in Europe where we stayed. We really enjoyed the breakfast spread, lot of options and the food was of excellent quality. I liked the freshly made smoothies and juices and the croissants, muffins are to die for. We highly recommend this place for its close proximity to prominent places like La Rambla,Gothic Quarter and also the metro stations. We took the Aerobus from the airport and got down at Pl. Universitat, from here it is 3-4 minutes walk to Gravina.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/lounge area. However we didn't really try to use it in the evenings so it may have been fine.

    Excellent breakfast - covered all options. Excellent location, walking distance from La Gamblas with lots of shops and restaurants. Close to public transport and City Tour buses. However we had an upgrade to an executive room with a private terrace overlooking the street which was fantastic. Our friends (who had booked separately) didn't have this - having it meant the 6 of us could sit together in the evenings in our own space. This would have been more difficult without the upgrade.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy entrance to anybody in the hotel in the night. Our phone has been stolen by beggar right from the table at the lobby. Security doesn't work at all. They even don't have CCTV cameras. Nobody offered help.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell. It is everywhere. Sometimes it feels as if you are in the sewer. But that's the problem of the entire city, not only this hotel. It took us two days of keeping the window open (in December) to get some of it away. Awkward floor plans. You go through the maze to get to your room. The beds are Ok, but move around very easily, so beware if you do in it anything else beside sleeping.

    Good location. Close to La Rambla and Eixample. Easy to get to the airport and train station (10 euro taxi ride) The breakfast and the staff in the restaurant and the reception were great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saturday morning the cleaning staff made a lot of noise out on the hall for a couple of hours and woke me up and could sleep more

    I liked the welcome cava glass

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi to the airport was a thief, tooks us 45 euro. Ladrones !!!

    Very good breakfast, plenry food, perfect room with confy bed. Staff very kindly and helpful. Ivanromeo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately we got two single beds instead of a 1 double bed air condition is little tricky to use, and you can hear noise from the next room or corridor.

    Location, staff, breakfast. cleanliness, All are good except few points... :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the only thing I did not totally like was the wi-fi, which was free of charge but not always reliable, especially for mobiles.

    great room in a central but quiet position, with all facilities, welcoming English-speaking reception, extra services available, e.g. free printing, computer room, bar, sport tv, alarm service, mini bar (not complimentary) etc. cleanliness was absolutely amazing, the cleaning personnel would make your room shiny every single day. also loved the Italian-style bathroom with shower, spacious basin (room for plenty of toiletries), wc and bidet, very luminous (despite no windows). way better than what you usually find in the same area for the same price or more.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the bathroom was cold.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. We were offered an upgrade but did not want to take the time out of our busy schedule to move. The offer was much appreciated though.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests next door were talking too hard late one night and you could hear everything they are saying. Luckily it did not last too long.

    Great location, friendly staff. Clean. Soundproof to outdoor noise. Minibar, water kettle available on request. Complimentary beverages in lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the reception and thr fact that I had to ask them to clean the floor of my room also the 2 single beds instead of 1 double bed although they offered an upgrade

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small room is just not ok. The bed was extremely small and uncomfortable. The elevator was so noisy that we could hear every single movement (our room was not the closest one to the elevator). Though the price seemed to be good, I would not stay in this hotel again, and I would not recommend it to anyone.

    The hotel has great central location, the bathroom is just perfect - huge and well-equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where very small, especially for three people. The third bed which was a folding sofa was very uncomfortable.

    Excellent location, next to Placa Catalonia, at the point where it's close to everything. Great helpful staff, let us took iron and tea pot to our room and even hold our luggage the whole day after check out until our night flight. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel from ratings, location and stars on booking.com, excellent hotel and staff. Could not ask for a more perfect location from transfer to and from airport aswell as all bars and restraunts. Perfect for what we needed during our stay. If we get the chance to visit Barcelona again we would return to this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen didn't keep the water from leaking out onto the floor

    Excellent location Friendly staff Comfortable room Upgraded to a room with a balcony for free Complimentary glass of wine on arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I phoned to delay my arrival one night I phoned several times by international call until they answer me Also they leave me on the phone waiting to connect with booking office And the first answer you know this night is nonrefundable I said yes I know but to inform I have emergent issue to delay my arrival not to cancel the booking

    They upgrade the room with no extra money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was unfortunately very soft, so that our backs hurt each morning when we got up, but this would be the only thing we could complain about! :-)

    the hotel is centrally located between Plaza Catalunia and Plaza Universidad, very close to Ramblas, getting off the airbus at Plaza Universidad we did not have to carry our suitcases very far and had the centre just in walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are not very comfortable and they move too easily and the shower couldn't hold properly.

    The position is really great! In the very heart of Barcelona

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A warren of passages to find our room initially but once we knew the layout of the hotel it was not a problem . An excellent hotel and good price

    Friendly helpful staff Great location. Loved the welcome champagne.Loved being so close to Las Rambkas. Would go back there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Playa del Catalunya and Rambles...what is not to love. The hotel is on a quiet street and yet in the heart of Barcelona. Computers in the lobby for printing boarding passes and email if one needed to be connected w/o out bringing all of your technology along. Staff speaks English, thankfully.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in what felt like an older building and there were some 10 steps of stairs to get there. It isn't a huge issue but I was traveling with elder people and sometimes these details can be appreciated if told in advance.

    The location is perfect, just a 5min walk to Plaça Catalunya and the Ramblas. The staff was very nice and the breakfast complete. We even got a glass of cava as a welcome gift!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It needs some maintenance. The price is not accordingly to a 3 stars, however, in Barcelona that's what we have in the last year.

    It's a really good 3 stars hotel, better than many 4 stars. Bed is great. Breakfast is good for a 3 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are tiny, and by tiny I mean no space to even put my hand luggage size suitcase... This is a bit ridiculous considering the price.

    The location is absolutely great, lots of nice bars and restaurants just round the corner, walking distance to airport bus. Also the breakfast was great, variety of choice, fresh juices and smoothies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think something went wrong. I booked the room with a good discount but when I arrived at the hotel and had to pay, there was no discount deducted, so I feel cheated. Could not get on the internet (did not work for the 2 nights I stayed) so it was hard to find proof of the price I had seen on booking:( . The staff (otherwise) were helpful and kind. The bathroom was fairly clean but had a foul smell (possibly from drain). Would have loved to be able to make a cup of tea in the room.

    The staff were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems at all

    Great location to get to and from airport, especially for an early flight like we had, handy to Las Rambla and the port eateries and old town attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That’s a hard question to answer as personally I don’t know i there was anything to not like

    The staff could not be more helpful to myself and 2year old grandson, which made me feel very safe . Just hope they can find my silver bee 🐝 harm that I lost

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't the best and bathroom drains were a bit smelly.

    Very close to restaurants and sights. Our room was small but clean and although there were celebrations for a public holiday our room was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is strange, the emergent escape map is fluorescent in the night. Can not sleep well.

    the people is very nice and friendly, always ready to help. very good location, also breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... they were perfect

    These guys are fabulous even after I left I realised I had left a few things in my room and they arranged shipment for me. I honestly loved every Moment of my stay here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, we traveled with 2 kids, so with open sofa just no room left to move around.

    Breakfast was very good, with veggies and fresh juices. Location is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for my mother in law and sent approval paperwork for her to stay. They then made her pay again on arrival. Room was also very small.

    Location great and when we stayed for part 2 of the journey they gave us a better room as an apologies for the original mix up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Groupotel Gravina is in an excellent location, just a couple of minutes walk from the Metro, a 5 minute walk from the Placa de Catalunya & The Ramblas. We had a very large family room which was perfect for our needs with a decent size bathroom and plenty of storage space. Friendly and helpful staff - we have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to other families.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to metro and great restaurants. I had a small room but still very good, great bed. Spacious bathroom. Great breakfast. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room only had a small window overlooking a wall so not a lot of natural light. View not great but we were in the city centre after all.

    Central location, complimentary drinks and croissants a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE WAY TO OUR ROOM WAS VERY CONVOLUTED--2 LIFTS,2 SETS OF STAIRS AND WINDING CORRIDORS. IT WAS A MAZE. ON TWO OCCASIONS I HAD TO RETURN TO THE RECEPTION DESKS BECAUSE THE KEY CARD TO THE ROOM DIDN'T WORK. ONCE WHEN THE CARD HADN'T BEEN ACTIVATED AND AGAIN WHEN IT HAD BEEN CANCELLED BECAUSE THEY THOUGHT I HAD CHECKED OUT EARLIER!! ALSO THE COFFEE IN THE LOBBY BAR WAS AWFUL.WE ORDERED CROISSANT WHICH WAS FORGOTTEN.

    DESPITE THE ROOM WITH BALCONY HAVING NO VIEWS (HEY! ITS A CITY AFTER ALL) IT MADE US FEEL PART OF THE BUSY AND BUSTLING AREA WHICH IS BARCELONA. THE BEDS WERE TO DIE FOR AND WE HAD OUR BEST EVER NIGHTS' SLEEP HERE.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size was very small, the bed was incredibly hard and the walls were wafer thin meaning a good nights sleep was difficult to achieve

    Staff were very welcoming, hotel was clean and location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grupotel Gravina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: