Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Garden Resort & Suites 4 stars

Calle Landa, 2 (Golf Las Americas), 38650 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#23 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 219 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Location is so good,staff just amazing so friendly 👍,the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so good,staff just amazing so friendly 👍,the name Green garden exceeds expectations,it’s so beautiful you feel like you enter a paradise 😍 Rooms so nice and comfortable,with amazing views Food very good,different every day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Time and money well spent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer a wider range of lactose and gluten free food. (Hint: ice cream)

    Everything was wonderful from the friendly staff to the great variety of food. The location was perfect for a relaxing holiday with your family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Not a 4 stars, rooms are dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i arrived was a bad smell in all rooms, i thought will dissapear once will ventilate by opening windows, it didn't. After few days the manager show up after i send a bad review and send some guys to fix the bathroom sewer where smell come from, they painted walls where spot of moody were, they changed the curtin that were messy, the AC has a missing vents, the phone in room didn't work(they fix it after few days)...

    The staff works a lot and they are kind, the Resort looks good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    The resorts facilities especially for little ones is...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite (3 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not very happy or talkative and for kids over 10 wouldn’t recommend as was here for 4 nights and only saw them involve kids once in activities, entertainment isn’t brilliant and there’s no music on in the day or dances round the pool , even when doing the fashion show no music was played, would not return but would use Gran Oasis again instead of this complex

    The resorts facilities especially for little ones is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    We paid for all inclusive but this did not include all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for all inclusive but this did not include all drinks. When we visited the bar we were advised of two further upgrades which were significant added costs of €20 per person per day. This was not made aware before booking. The included drinks were poor with only pre made mixers used for cocktails.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab room with private pool😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amazing it was a duplex beautiful interior. The bed was very comfortable. We upgraded to a room with a private pool and our 3 boys had so much fun. Good selection of food and the whole complex was spotless!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of tots. But that’s ok if you have them. As it’s a smaller resort the entertainment was limited although they were ‘live’. The stage is where you eat....

    Staff are friendly. Good food. Quiet location. Rooms are lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Exceeded our expectations excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needed updated a bit dark and out of date but the food was excellent and clean and staff lovely. Wonderful gardens and communal areas. Excellent for families and couples alike

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning in the room

    Spacious apartment,good bed ,excellent facilities ,large terrace,tasty food and very good entertainment. Mihaela made our staying shiny and hot (even tho the weather was cold and cloudy) . She is natural for being entertainer egual for adults or kids. Nancy is also a peace of the good stuff of the resort, she made us feel like being part of a big family .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Pool and park area kept children entertained for hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Duplex suite not suitable for children as huge marble staircase, also other suite wasn’t light very dark and dingy rooms, shower ran cold after a couple of mins

    Pool and park area kept children entertained for hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied in general, staff very friendly and food was great! Good choice for familly with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in the shower did after few minutes stop. We had to wait some time before the next person would take a shower.

    Friendly staff, great food, atmosphere very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, and beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I generally prefer a place with less kids, more adult oriented :)

    The resort's grounds and suite were very well taken care of, beautiful setting and the bonus is the pool water was on the warm side so you can use it even off-season. The staff was very nice and helpful and the suites more than enough!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a didn’t like but perhaps room for improvement... although being very picky.... the steps between the pool and the supermarket were steep and there was no Gate at the top of them on the pool side. Would just make that extra bit safer for the toddlers running around

    Facilities for toddler amazing - food good, pool good play areas very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel for families, lovely staff <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms were a little bit dark, the light couldn't get in because of the doors/windows that had fix shades and were shutting the light out. Even when opened rooms were a bit dark. Also couldn't find out how to put the lights on at the gym :D That was odd.

    Hotel was really nice and comfortable for families. The staff was really friendly all the time. We got upgraded to a bigger appatrement for some reason and it was really big and it got all we needed and more. We had all inclusive and the food was really good too. The pool area was great too. Gym was nice too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Meals were great, especially fish and snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    price :)

    Meals were great, especially fish and snacks. Service very nice and helpful (even wife iron was brought after great searches :) Animators for children loved. I recommend for families with children near Siam Park;) and to Loro park about 1 hour trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    The weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CLEANING. Our floor was mopped once during a 7 day stay? Dirty and used toothpick sat on kitchen bench for 5 days until we eventually had to ask for it to be removed. Dead insects and parts of patio door rubber seals lay on patio for 3 days until we asked for it to be cleaned. Sofa was filthy with broken crayons between the cushions. After complaining again they decided to remove our sofa without our permission just when we were about to get dressed for a night out in town. In doing so they left a mess in the room and damaged the table.

    The weather

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    We stayed there for 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that it wasn't clean enough. The walls and furniture were dirty. A little paint and a new set of curtains and sheets would make a big difference. Otherwise, it was a pleasant experience and we enjoyed our staying.

    We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is very nice. It has a beautiful garden and a pretty big pool. The staff is friendly and they all speak english. Breakfast was ok. It has a spa and a small market in the complex. We stayed in a studio, with big rooms and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Fab 5 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment

    5 of us stayed 5 nights and enjoyed every bit of our stay. Would go back. Great friendly staff and good quiet location. Very clean complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a good location. Great place for families and groups. 2 mins from Siam water park. A real nice chilled resort with great staff and facilities. Top marks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    Good place for families, they can do better on cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The variety of food was not that great but you can't complain on the quality. The cleanliness of the floor in the room was quite poor every time the cleaning service came it was dirty after they left so they where not doing such a grate job.

    Our apartment was big enough for a family and bigger that we expected. The swimming pool was great with entertainment for the kids and enough sunbeds. Entertainment for the small children every morning was great, playground with enough to do for the little ones. Even the adults can relax and drink refreshments, beer and wine free of charge from 11-23 if you have all-inclusive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Location was ok as long as you have a car, lovely bar staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches..every night..evvvverywhere!!! All Inc meals..only 1 restaurant with not much variation.. drinks were great though!

    Location was ok as long as you have a car, lovely bar staff, apartment was spotless and fantastic..can't fault it, entertainment was fab! Family orientated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Green Garden Resort was fantastic, clean, bright, modern, very friendly staff, stuff for the kids, the breakfast was fantastic. All round a find, I'll be going again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Really good vacation and great spa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like drunken and noisy brits and night. Hotel is a little bit far from the beach, took about 30 min to walk. Bus only went twice during morning and once home again. But the hotel and all the staff is really wonderful!

    The pool area was great, staff very helpful and just wonderful, always smiling and working hard to make the stay good. Loved the spa!!! Went there twice for a massage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The hotel was fantastic and so was the food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative feedback I have is when booking the hotel they accepted American Express and we paid our deposit with this card. However once we arrived to the Hotel and was about to pay they told us that they don't accept this card since a couple of months back, which was very inconvenient if you plan to pay with a credit card. I think they could have warned us in advance.

    The hotel was fantastic and so was the food and entertainment. I would recommend this to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Good but room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service and cleaning timings were haphazard.While checking-in we were not informed that there would be no room cleaning on a particular day. The kitchen could be much better equipped,I mean that's what you expect from a 4 Star Resort. Not enough utensils and pans were pretty much overused. The kids/toddler play area could be bigger with maybe a slide and a swing. No Locker in the room, but one near the Reception. Plus extra charge for it,which was at the time of checking-out waved off from the bill!!! Laundry could have more modern machines. But it got the job done.

    We booked an Apartment for me and my wife and our 22 month old twins.The Apartment was spacey,big balcony with a permanent roof and sea view.Lots of early morning sunshine.Beds we re comfy,baby cots were good.A standard Bathroom. The Resort in itself was well spaced out. Lots of green.Wonderful Spa.Big poolside restaurant with a decent Menu to sooth everybody's tastes.Lots of activities for kids.Most of the Staff were helpful, bar a couple.The beach is a good 35-40min walk away.So one has to plan accordingly. We had a car on rent so used to drive up to the beach.Overall the location is very good,very quiet. Shopping and other stuff at a walkable distance. The sandbox for kiddies was a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing the dining and entertainment space doesn't really work. The entertainment and kids entertainment was lacking (possibly because it was the last week of winter season). The floorin the lovely spacious apartment could have been cleaner.

    The sun beds were fab and plentiful. The staff were all pleasant. The apartment was spacious and fairly modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant but glad we didn't go all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a one bed suite for 4 people. We had 2 fold out beds which were comfortable enough but there wasn't much room so we had to move some furniture on to the balcony. Also no aircon in the living area so if we had of gone in the summer it would have been unbearable. Food wasn't amazing, had breakfast every morning and dinner once.

    The hotel was very well kept and looked very pretty with all the flowers around the apartments. Staff were friendly and generally helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    Satisfied in total
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor is not clean, so much dust ! We have kids bear feet running and end up with totally black feet! Our boiler got broken, Although sept but still too much to have a cold water shower , specially for kids Can't say much about the location, we rent car, so not that bad for us. Restaurants are average. Game room some machines are broken and eat our coins !!

    Hotel facility is super! Room with air condition , balcony is big for hanging clothes towels . There is washing machines self service with reasonable price. Hotel is nicely designed and maintained , lovely swimming pool. You can feel relax in the place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing, idyllic , variety .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water in apartment ran out after 3 mins in shower. Due to small water tank. Took 45 mins to reheat. Inadequate for a family of two adults and 2 teenagers.

    Beautifully maintained with Lovely gardens and lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It's 20 minutes long walk to the beach (but just 5 minutes in a Taxi).

    The facilities are excellent. Staff helpful and food fine. Very beautiful garden pools. Very nice hotel that I would choose again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    A good resort to spend with your family!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A resort should have the bare minimum like: porter to carry the luggage back to the room room service laundry - pressing service. These services are available in most resorts around the world. I didn't like the fact that the second bedroom didn't have AC. If 2 friends are sharing a room, its not fair that one gets the AC room and the other gets the non AC room.

    I loved the ambience of the resort and the location, which was very peaceful and quiet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Service in the reception was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in a bar and restaurant has very poor English.

    Service in the reception was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Safe and a very nice place to take kids on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made our stay great. IHope the hótel keap the same staff and treat then well. That is the key for success.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    Calm district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Upper flour specially requested 2 months before. Got no assistance.

    Calm district

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful hotel, great food, clean facilities, seemed like it had a lot of fun bits fo children

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    We loved the way it was laid out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of children running around unsupervised the restaurant at mealtimes

    We loved the way it was laid out. The whole place was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Really friendly and toddler-safe place with pools, play areas, organised activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastically friendly staff Good food Great facilities for a toddler

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktails restricted

    Pools great. Enough sun beds. Gym satisfactory. Spa good. Food plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food and drinks. Plenty of sunbeds available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Facilities, convinient for kids, staff, kids play house,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room Food could be a bit better

    Facilities, convinient for kids, staff, kids play house, monitors

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    They have good swimming pool and very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is ok, but quality of the food is not superb.

    They have good swimming pool and very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    bugs in rooms, bathroom dors was broken, dry rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly staff, really good food. Facilities are excellent, highly recommended for families!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our noise neighbours but not the hotels fault.

    The gardens and staff were both very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    fantastic, total bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the fairy garden walk was lovely ans so detailed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for the family close to everything especially Siam park make sure and get a fast pas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get a late check out

    I found the resort to be just about perfect the pool areas,the food,the staff and how well it was run

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel, well be returning!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (3 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quite narrow

    Great food and drink, friendly staff and family friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.0
    Will return to Green Garden Resort !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No discount for adjoining Golf course.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice apartments shame about Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location apart from on site small super market no other shops or bars nearby.

    Apartment clean with large balcony Could do with a refurbishment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Animation, food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very slippery floor in the bathroom.

    Animation, food, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't answer this because likened it all

    The whole place was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Master bed instead of 2 single beds placed next to each other

    Spa

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Poor food made it an expensive trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food awful!

    Accommodation nice and clea.n

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clientele included some Hen groups and some Stag groups which were noisy

    Beautiful gardens and accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff friendliness and always happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spa, would have liked a larger one, but for only 6€, you couldn't grumble.

    The staff friendliness and always happy! Car parking right outside front door. Lovely and varied food. The outside setting of the hotel was so wonderful with little surprises hidden in all the green spaces and plant areas.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    i loved the gardens the pool the apartment the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't have any complaints

    i loved the gardens the pool the apartment the food was delicious and lots of choice .. The staff were fantastic especially Katy and Fani couldn't do enough to make your holiday special.. The kids were entertained by the lovely Mihaela who was just great with them ..

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    very clean, food was really good considering all inclusive,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    having a 3 year old and going to bed around 10-11pm we found our room near the bar area was noisy through the night.

    very clean, food was really good considering all inclusive, room facilities and golf course view were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    The staff were lovely - made me feel very safe as I was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the hotel was slightly closer to the centre as you could not really walk to the centre you had to catch a taxi/bus due to the type of roads... more bus services to the town would have been good and also the pool was freezing - it would have been good if heated.

    The staff were lovely - made me feel very safe as I was a solo traveller. The food was also very good I would recommend going all inclusive for at least some of your stay! Very close to Siam Park. The whole resort was beautiful - I felt very safe.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    2.9
    The only positive thing was that the stuff was polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not even close to be a 4 stars. In the room the bathroom door was broken, there was no hot water, the dishes were dirty, bugs at the kitchen, broken electricity sockets, dirty sofas, no blankets in the apartment. After the complaint they changed the room, but there was no water again plus the furniture and bathroom were dirty. Moreover it was so humid, that it was impossible to stay there. We had to spend 1 night because we traveled with the child and left in the morning.

    The only positive thing was that the stuff was polite and helpful enough to get the refund after the claim

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.6
    The resort was beautifully clean & picturesque;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in the apartment room; inconvenient having to keep going to safe room near reception. Small apartment water heater; not enough hot water for 2 showers when I washed my hair. Slightly away from town; walking ok but mainly used taxis; (which were frequent & easy to come by; (hotel call them for you) Should've hired a car as spent a lot on cabs. Bacon not great!

    The resort was beautifully clean & picturesque; staff cleaning constantly. Reported broken tap on the bidet & it was fixed within the hour with a new tap!! Great service. Wonderful apartment, immaculately clean & well stocked. Lovely big shower. Beautiful pool area with 1 heated side & 1 unheated (not much difference in temperature though!) Handy little shop by pool. Really nice restaurant & seating area. Used the washing machine with soap included in the price. Offers of lovely shower with clean towels for our later flight before we left for the airport. Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. A family resort; not to say we didn't love it as a couple..but if you don't want to be near kids possibly not for everyone.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    It was a lovely resort with beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There are no restaurant in the immediate surrounding but it's only a 15 minute walk to the beach so no problem at all.

    It was a lovely resort with beautiful rooms. We loved the breakfast and our bedroom was really spacious and a comfortable bed. Also the staff was helpful and so friendly we felt at home.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.0
    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast at 8am was cold. Our bedroom was flooded couldn't work out where water was coming from. Cupboard for TV was broken

    The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only bad experience was when we arrived the hotel a late nigth (1st of October) and should pay 3115 Euros for a large family of 15 persons. On the payingmachine we had a choose between Norwegian kroners and Euro. We did wrong and choose Norwegian kroners. After a lot of work we vere able to switch over to Euros. We saved 236 Euros! The staff should be aweare of this and should strongly advice us visitors to choose rigth! Someone in the system earn a lot of money out of theese transactions. And if the hotel could give us an answer who; we would appreciate an answer. From Bjorn Aksnes, Norway

    Everything!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Food and drinks excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and drinks excellent. ..evening programs really nice...beautiful area... beach in walking distance...our apartment was spacious and always cleaned well

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The staff were excellent, plenty going on, we could upgrade...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a bit too soft for our liking and gave me back ache and they had small thin mattresses on top of a bigger thicker one which meant the top one sloped and slid around a lot at night.

    The staff were excellent, plenty going on, we could upgrade to all inclusive which was really value for money on any day or amount of days we liked if we wished to just stay on site. The facilitaties were of excellent quality and rooms very spacious with air con.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    rooms were very spacious with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    would of like to have been told about an all inclusive option top up when we checked in. if you are not all inclusive its quite pricey.

    rooms were very spacious with air conditioning. all catering needs covered. very comfortable beds. nice pool area with plenty of sun beds. good activities for the kids. nice walk down to playa las amercias. catch a taxi back as up hill.wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. we look forward to another stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Beds were great and nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a third person sleeping on a fold up bed in the living room which was not very comfortable.

    Beds were great and nice apartment. There was plenty of space to sit around the pool area and a nice big pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    8.8
    The pool and garden areas are beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No meals or hot snacks were available for those who are self catering in between the times of breakfast lunch and dinner.

    The pool and garden areas are beautiful! The shop is very convenient and staff are friendly and helpful!

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    We liked everything about the Green Garden hotel, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only fault that i have found the pull out beds where very uncomfortable.

    We liked everything about the Green Garden hotel, lovely swimming pool, accommodation very clean and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.5
    I loved the holiday resort looked beautiful really loved how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We thought the staff had a attitude problem a lady took my plate wile we was still eating , the food was average not worth going all inclusive

    I loved the holiday resort looked beautiful really loved how safe we felt and the reception staff was vary friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.7
    Beautiful hotel gorgeous pools very comfy apartment ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we were, t all inclusive crazy expensive to eat in restaurant .we had paid for our accommodation in full in advance before our arrival date,when we tried to check in .reception staff insisted we hadn,t and we're quite rude bad form from 4star hotel did appoligise but took them 90 mins to sort it

    Beautiful hotel gorgeous pools very comfy apartment brilliant pool side kids club thanks to rosa

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    6.7
    Small but friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More choice on the food, though what was made was usually good to very good. Need to book the la carte restaurant well in advance or you may not make it in your weeks stay. Open only evenings and usually booked out. So do it at the time of checkin itself.

    Small but friendly place. Easy access to theme parks and local bars. The entertainer was brilliant she had more energy even though she was in her 50s than we did. Made our kids stay so much memorable. The evening entertainment had local shows brought in which made it that much more fun. The best part of the stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    8.3
    Staff is great, was always a pleasure when speakig to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Entertainment too focused on families rather than youngsters. Pool close to early and after 11pm all to bed. Maintenance of the place was poor, loads to things could have been better maintained . Pool table, Ping Pong Table and rackets and all other entertainment games were at least 10 years old and very dirty and always broken or in really bad and poor condition

    Staff is great, was always a pleasure when speakig to the staff. Food was great and a good variety to choose from. Apartments were clean and very spacious. The location of the resort is perfect and close to Siam Park, Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.6
    Both the receptions we met were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complains.

    Both the receptions we met were very helpful and friendly. Efficient in helping us (group of 9) to arrange a last-minute boat trip, recommending restaurants and booking taxis. Resorts rooms are more spacious than we thought. Clean and up to expectation for the price range. Swimming pool is big and clean. Wifi was fast at areas within the range. The resort is located at Playa de las Americas which is close to Siam Park, beach and restaurants. Taxi fares to these locations are very affordable.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    The standard of accommodation was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The standard of accommodation was exceptional. The animation team provided great entertainment for adults and children without being too overpowering, allowing the adults to relax. Lovely food available.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: