Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marconfort Griego Hotel 4 stars

Avenida de Sorolla, 7, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#39 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good but busier than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replenishment of toiletries.tgere were no coffee making facilities in the room. Clarify how often towels are changed.door card very tempermental. A bit crowded and busy in main dining room.

    Coffee shop come bar did super coffee. Bar staff great.restaurant that u could book.but felt we should have been able to book it more than once as there for over a week. Nice to have more personal service and a lot quieter.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good staff, good location, good atmosphere with guests participating enthusiastically in activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would go back but some of the rules are a bit of a pain: No inflatables in pool - this was a huge disadvantage with an 8 year old who couldn't swim; no snack bar food at pool - had to take to terrace so meant, as a lone parent, all children had to exit pool if one wanted to eat; sunbeds locked until 8.30am (in reality 8.45 was earliest release) and subsequent 'rush' - everyone camped out at pool (from 7.45 on!) staking out place so just release beds at 8am!

    Great location. Great AI facilities - food quality and availability excellent. Free ice-creams, ice-pops and crisps at bar excellent for kids. Good entertainment programme and safe pool/outside area for children. Water polo and aqua-gym eagerly participated in by guests - great atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Very popular with Spanish people, while this is not problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very popular with Spanish people, while this is not problem as such, in general they are quite rude, and the staff are not as welcoming to customers from other countries as they are to the Spanish. Also the entertainment is all in Spanish so unless you speak the language fluently you’ve had it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Very dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a good revamp. Zero soundproofing from above and hallway. Pool area very shaded from sun also very run down

    Close to restaurants bars and water park

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    It was amzing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit crowded at the pool , having said this we still managed to get a bed or chair.

    We were a party of 19 celebrating my 40 th anniversary check in was pretty quick , two families in our group weren't happy with their room and got them changed without a problem , my son contacted the manager and arranged balloons champagne and chocolates in my room great touch . The food in this hotel is amazing so much choice even for the fussy eaters , bus to the beach great also as it's a fair walk, staff work very hard to keep everyone happy. It's sad to read negative reviews about the food I had the best roast beef ever food was always hot at every meal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    A pleasant all inclusive stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were first given wasn't the family room we booked. It was a double room with 2 extra single beds put inside, as a result there was no space left in the room to even open the door properly, let alone walk around. Also, it wasn't very clean. But after complaining to reception, we were given a bigger and much cleaner room, that we were happy with

    Helpful and polite staff, dealt with our complaint efficiently

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Food very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool too small for size of hotel. Entertainment was only 1 hour each evening.

    Food very good. Not much queuing for the restaurant.Rooms air-conditioned and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean hotel with friendly staff. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts caused many a problem when you can't manage stairs. Clean

    Air conditioning very good. La Gioconda restaurant was excellent particularly the fresh cooked pasta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The lifts were ridiculous and too small for the size of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were ridiculous and too small for the size of hotel. We had eating slots so because we were on 8th floor were the latest sitting. One member of staff in the coffee shop was rude and I think asking for 2 coffees was a inconvenience. The hotel was very clean and tidy reception staff were helpful and friendly. House keeping were brilliant. The pool area was good although maybe not big enough again for the size of hotel however was well kept. Good bus service to the beach. Overall a lovely holiday just a few wee things that could’ve made it better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (2 Adults + 3 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night. Don't go to this hotel if you plan on sleeping before 2am, then the Crazy/ noisy holiday makers lining up at the crack of dawn every morning for sun beds that they leave towels on without using them for half the day. Food wasn't great. Disappointing. We have stayed in a few all inclusive hotels and we are not picky with our food but it was very overcooked and not great overall.

    Very clean hotel. Nice and friendly staff. Lovely cafe to the front of the hotel to get away from the madness of the pool area, even though we spent most days at the beach. The Beach bar was a good idea to get drinks & fast food if you wanted it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    it was ok but would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room (3 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    hotel was dated and pool area was too small for the volume of people staying there. There was only two lifts to service 8 floors. The buffet was a disaster if you had children with you as everyone was pushing and shoving. Tables for 5 or more were hard to get and food was not great. we had to eat out on numerous occasions .The beds were terrible very uncomfortable.it was not worth the money.

    shuttle bus to beach and near shopping centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff were really friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the entertainment & there was nothing at all to keep my teenagers entertained

    The staff were really friendly . The rooms were spotless & cleaned every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.9
    Not alot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This is not a four star hotel. Our first room was really smelly and had to change rooms, which meant our room was on the 9th floor and our children on the 2nd :(. The food really basic, not quality of a four star, yet again! The area around the pool and pool is far too small compared to the amount of clients. This area is also very tired I even saw a tile break leaving an open hole on the terrace. Had two day where one lift was not operating which made it very difficult. Bedrooms was only cleaned after 14h30- 15.30 but in one week 2 days my room was not even cleaned

    Not alot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Staff worked hard behind bar especially coffee shop did...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To busy and no room in swimming pool. Noisy with people scraping there sun beds at 7:30am right where my bedroom window was. Didn't get much sleep with people being noisy. Over all 6/10 don't think I'd recommend with out sleeping tablets.

    Staff worked hard behind bar especially coffee shop did enjoy there. Liked football on television. Also having to pay for sun-lounges on beach/not being able to use other hotel,we found that others from hotel was using facilities,didn't find fare.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was better than I first thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel was better than I first thought. Great location but elderly people would struggle to walk into centre due to so many steps. The staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble always friendly and with a smile. The room was cleaned daily, the food was great to say they catered for 400 + people. The only issue was not enough sunbeds and parasols around the pool and felt very squeezed in so went to the beach daily which was good but the pool on some days would of been better. I really cant fault this hotel and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay very much and intend to go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is way too small and too packed. Entertainment was poor and beds uncomfortable

    Hotel was lovely and staff were great, very friendly. Coach to beach is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    It was a comfortable stay for me and met my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very crowded and you needed to be early to get a sunbed. However, this worked quite well for me, as a solo traveller, as it made for easy conversation. I’m not sure the booking advised that the all inclusive finished at midnight and, apparently, the beach bar was a bit limited, but could be fun with a gang

    Great food and staff - very friendly. I’d paid for a single with balcony and got a family room with balcony🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    very enjoyable good value for money staff friendly will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lifts are very slow. when waiting on ground floor lifts often went to restaurant floor and then went up again leaving you standing for approx 10 mins very frustrating when disabled and not able to use stairs. hotel needs chairs without arms for the wider person. long hair needs to be tied up when in pool not nice getting hair in fingers when swimming

    choice of food excellent hotel very clean sunbeds aplenty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel stay, with easy access to plaza and main tourist areas; quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool area was very crowded, and impossible on some days to get a sunbed; and access to the pool was difficult; Access to computer/printing facility - computer was broken at the time

    location-breakfast-room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Bus to the beach,bar at the beach,towels changed every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of the elevator and noisy neighbours,no nice view for us-but more specious room we were told,so we didn’t mind.

    Bus to the beach,bar at the beach,towels changed every day,staff,better quality drinks (not in food restaurant)that you get for all inclusive usualy. Hasle free car rent straight from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for a lovey time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have loved a photo of that gorgeous French guy who was also a guest :) Just kidding, that's nothing to do with the hotel at all, which exceeded my expectations. The only downside I could think of - elevator waiting time during peak hours.

    Lovely staff, place kept very clean, very comfy beds, proper shower power, television channels available in a few languages. I had no problem with the food, if you don't like something there are a lot more options to pick from. I will surely be back next year, sooner if i can.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy poolside but as long as you get down early you will get a sun lounger, and towards the end of the day other loungers would become free so that we could follow the sun!

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, all inclusive was very good value for money. Good variety of food and we always found plenty to eat. Entertainment staff were busy all day with activities for children & adults. Some of the evening entertainment wasnt great, but we really enjoyed a couple of the evenings - one being the magician. Great coffee bar at the front of the hotel and a ‘nightclub’ inside which held later evening entertainment and also had a couple of pool tables.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    All in all brilliant family fun and I got engaged
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a late check out through booking was confirmed vi email but when we arrived at the hotel was told we couldn’t have a later check out as they was fully booked

    If going with family it’s perfect could of asked for better staff and the entertainment was brilliant also great value for your money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised, it’s excellent value for money, positives outweigh the negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough staff manning the bar, there were only 2 bar staff and on occasion 1 resulting in a huge queue at all times )except lunch time as everyone is in the restaurant). my husband and I don’t really drink alcohol but still had to join the massive queue for soft drinks/coffee for us and our daughters.

    This hotel was very clean, the staff were extremely friendly and hard working and the food was to very high standard. The restaurant was very busy but we could always easily find a table for four enjoyed the wide Variety of good food. A good choice and everything was fresh. The pool again was busy when first trying to locate a sunbed due to the amount of families ‘reserving’ them all day and not actually using them at all. But people do come and go so I could always find a space at some point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Animation team who did the entertainment especially Remy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It got a lot of shade and only a few loungers got sun for long hours and they were always taken but not with people but with people putting towels on them but not using them.

    Animation team who did the entertainment especially Remy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good variety of foods and drinks, nice staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed in our room was broken and flush in the toilet was ruining all the time. no view from the balcony.

    Good location, good variety of foods and drinks, nice staff, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Marconfort hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean when we checked in. We had ants in the room and the floor was full of hair, wardrobes and bedside cabinets were dusty and shower gel dispensers not working. Restaurant had almoast the same food every day with very small exceptions. Elevators are a nightmare, no room at the pool. Does not deserve the stars it said it has.

    Staff extremely helpful and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.6
    Somewhere to sleep and shower. Nothing more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff on check in were horrible (not a good start to my holiday), no wifi signal in room, room door didn't lock properly, food was awful, lifts not working

    Great location. ONE staff member was very helpful -yay for David!. Lots of good places for coffee close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Something for everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we’re disappointed with nightly entertainment by the pool but discovered on the last night live music in Pepes bar beside reception which was Fab!

    Such good value for money, staff were very helpful and the courtesy bus to the beach with access to the beach bar was an added bonus since my last stay at this hotel! Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    My overall stay was enjoyable outside of the hotel.The entertainment in the hotel is for over 80s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No diversity in entertainment hotel was more like a 2-3 star and NOT a 4 star hotel wasn't that clean.

    This hotel is for pensioners and not for children and young people. The pool was always overcrowded and was never enough room to relax. i will not stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone under the age of 80.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed our stay...because it was early in may....would be too loud any later for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    need more staff.or someone just to clear glasses...too much for 1 barman........lots of gangs of drunk men at night...many golfers....really loud,and we went out of season...don't know what it would be like peak season?

    the food was excellent....beds really comfy...coffee shop a bonus...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The up hill walk back from the beach There is a bus but it only comes back after 1.30pm

    Clean and comfortable hotel with great staff. The food is ok but repetitive. The La Gioconda restaurant is excellent. It’s close to the town centre but a good 20 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Location fairly handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queing for everything in hotel Noisy late at nights Pool table can’t be used until 9pm when pepes bar is open Small area around pool All sunbeds gone by 10am

    Location fairly handy Snooker club down the road very good Food tasty plenty of options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.8
    This was NOT a 4 star and needs to be reassessed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was revolting poor quality and always cold. The bathroom was tatty and the space between the large washbasin and the bath was about 18 inches.A larger person would struggle to get passed to the toilet.I asked for a 2 teabags as I was leaving at 3am they charged 1 euro each! I could go on !,,,

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Weather was a little chilly for the first few days but it was only the month of March, so to be expected : )

    Great location. Spacious hotel. Staff great. Very busy when we stayed but they are well able to cope with crowds and proactive in letting people know how to avoid 'peak' times. Great memories

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant week. Dining area busy but food choice, good variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating. Shower poor water temperature regulator and toilet was broken. Dining area to noisy and no system of queuing for food.

    Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel & very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better, especially in the snack bar, chips always cold. The selection at Lunchtime wasnt great in the restaurant, the dinner was better but not much. Also there was no music playing by the pool or in the bars, lots of families playing music from their phones

    The staff made this hotel. They were so friendly and helpful and made our experience very enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    After 1 month we weren't sorry to leave and go home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very crowded and noisy, we have made a point of never staying in an all inclusive hotel again, you live and learn.

    Staff and cleaners were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Really very good apart from the entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was for Spanish only and ther was a lot of English there who were very disappointed it all was in Spanish

    Everything was excellent would recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar is a bit scruffy. Entertainment area is a little small and is not easy to view from a few angles.

    Nice atmosphere, In good location, Good choice of food. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, good location, good parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was not very good, no taste, greasy, meat was grilled dry, everything tasted the same. Not enough green salads, vegetables. The hotel was out of date, not worth the four stars. Can't say the soundproofing was poor - there was none in the room!

    Friendly staff, good location, good parking place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    We liked the food, many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room smelled cigarettes. We had the balcony open a couple of days and then it was a little bit better. Its to bad the pool is freezing Cold. It was colder then the ocean. If they could warm up the water then we could really recommend this hotel in the Winter time.

    We liked the food, many options. And good that they had options for vegetarians. Nice with shows in the evening if you sometimes want to just stay at the hotel and do something. Its really near the shopping street with a lot of restaurants. Not so far to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was shaded most of the day but it's not a negative for a couple .... roof terrace was amazing

    Fab location, great food, rooms spotless would definitely return and there was no hurry to get a sun lounger even though the hotel was full

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfy hotel close to all amenities,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly, good sized lobby, pool an ok size but not sure where everyone sits around it in summer months. Cleaning staff always on the go.

    Great location, two minutes walk to all shops restaurant and bar. Ten minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    The best we have ever been on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike about the restaurant the choice of food was amazing something to suit everyone

    There was nothing we didn't like it was excellent restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great food and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    signage for the restaurant could have been better or included in the hotel literature.

    Great location just a short walk from the station. Great food choices in the restaurant with tables cleared and food replenished regularly. We had an early start on 2 days and it was not a problem to get an early breakfast (no hot food available). The rooms are basic but have all the essentials and were very clean. The assistant manager could not do enough to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.4
    Wouldnt return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunbathing not enough room in the sun bathing terrace in shade. Food was awfull. Staff in reception unpleasant. Restaurant staff lovely

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Must commend the staff, who worked hard and efficiently, as a team, to make our stay enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One of the two lifts in our building was out of action for the whole of our stay despite the hotel being full to capacity. Other long staying guests told us it had not been working during their stay. Also, for 4\5 days there was no television reception for the whole of our part of the building. The aerial on the roof needed repair or adjustment. With so many people being affected a quicker response was needed for repairs and maintenance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Memorable and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was no WiFi in the room (5-th floor), although it was written that free WiFi is available everywhere. Our room was unfortunately above the kitchen and we were disturbed by noise and smell, that came from there. The restaurant was totally overcrowded at breakfast. The elevator wasn`t always available and there were never any free places near the pool - people threw their things on the chairs already early in the morning, occupied the chairs and left, even though it was forbidden - nobody checked it.

    Location near the old town provided a great opportunity to enjoy the city life in the evenings. Reception staff were very helpful and special thanks to the cheerful and smiling restaurant staff, whose work was like a crazy race :) The food was tasty as well as beverages. Pretty good and big hotel, lots of amenities!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    All inclusive good value for money if you like a drink but food average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A lot of the food was cold the puddings were poor compared to other hotels we have stayed in. The lifts were poor as you could wait ages for one to arrive,especially at meal times. The beach bar facility on the sea front was dreadful,a courtyard with a shack for food which was average.

    staff were very friendly especially bar staff.Hotel located short walk from main part of town.All inclusive facility was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They must invest to elevators. To make them faster and air ventilated. It takes forever to go up and down if dining time is running. I used all the time stairs to get down and up because I m in shape ( 10th floor). They cleaned my room but never gave me new plastic cups and as for cups It would be much more quality if the rooms are with glasses to drink. Looks so cheap for hotel like this. I missed also mini fridge to keep your drinks cold for day trip or staying in room. The boring was breakfast for me. Why only tomatoe slices as for salat and no dressings? In lunch or evening time is more salads selections. I didn´t like also the hand straps you have to wear all the time in stay. It would be good if you can take it off if you sleep or being outside of hotel. Instead of paper where is written your dining info they could save all data to room card and you just show that if neccessary.

    Hotel is easy to reach. From Airport take C1 to Torremonolis.700 m to walk. Check in was fast. I had All Inclusive 6 night stay in October. Staff in hotel are polite and helpful. WiFi in my room which was 10 th floor was working good but slow. Everyday food in buffee was different. Hot and cold food selection was satisfying for me everyday. Lot of precooked products but you can find also more fresh products around. In grill section was some fish and/or meat selection everyday cooked live by chef. Some pizzas. Sepertated selection for vegan people. I went more in the late evening and had no problem to sit and eat. In summer might be very busy and overcrowded. They clean rooms everyday and change towels.Air-condition was working well.Beds are nice and comfortable. Close to hotel are shops and cafeterias. To beach you walk 12 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Waiting time for lifts was too long. A lot of drunk people, some sleeping on the stairs. Doors would close really loud, so hard to sleep during night if neighbors are up.

    Location, close to train station, not far from the sea. Food was quite good. Variety of coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I am very pleased with the stay in Marconfort Griego Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am very pleased with the stay in Marconfort Griego Hotel in Torremolinos. Excellent and friendly staff in the restaurant, bar, coffee bar. The room was very clean and cleaned every day. Thye hotel is in great location, it is very close to the city centre, shops, aqua land and crocodile park. The food was amazing, lots of choice for everyone. Every single day there was something organized for children and adults as a entertainment. I hope I will be back there very soon !!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    EXELLENT CANT WAIT TO GO BACK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    WHY ANYONE COMPLAINS IS BEYOND ME THEY MUST HAVE BEEN SPOILT AS A CHILD.GREAT LOCATION GREAT FOOD,VERY CLEAN ,NO TROUBLE WITH LIFT AS SOME COMPLAINED,NICE POOL, IF YOU WANT THE RITZ PAY RITZ PRICES, EXELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY.DRINKS GOOD, STAFF VERY NICE,HARDLY ANY QUEING AT BAR,AND THE HOTEL WAS FULL,ONLY TROUBLE SEEN CAUSED BY BRITISH LAGER LOUTS AS USUAL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    The food overall was of good quality and variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were in a room just beside the nightclub and did not got to sleep until it closed we did not complain

    The food overall was of good quality and variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poordecor definitely not 4 star . Bed sheets smelt , couldn't get near the pool as everyone reserves deckchairs . Food looked nice & plentiful but tasted awful ..

    The staff were friendly & hardworking the cafe was nice & the evening bar nicely done up . The pool was clean .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Not as requested won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wheelchair friendly ramps to steep, shown four different rooms not with walk in showers as requested,difficult to access other bars in hotel with wheelchairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab pool but poolside had no sun only at one end so had to be down before it opened to get space with sun im just back so would hate to be there in peak months

    Fab hotel great staff plenty of entertainment rooms cleaned everyday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I paid more through booking dot com for half board for 6 nights than some people had for all inclusive and flights for 7 days. I thought booking .com advertised price match so dissapointed to have paid so much more for less

    Room very small and only chair a desk one . So had to sit on bed to watch tv. Pool cold and narrow metal steps. Facilities at all stairs for disabled so would be useful to have one set of wider steps with non slip hand rails to get onto the pool. Wide choice of food for breakfast and dinner . Convenient location for centre of torremolinas and for bus to Malaga.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Rooms are good, staff nice makes a good Base for as it's within walking distance to beach, shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is not great,people waiting for sun loungers from 6am. We went all inclusive but ate out as the food was very poor not a great selection, cold. One morning I got a omelette and it wasn't cooked the egg was all goey also a lot of flies which puts you off

    Great location, staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Cleanliness of hotel and rooms, restaurant staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was tall build so limited sunshine (10am-5pm), staff on reception not overly helpful, film crew during stay stopped us from accessing pool area in the morning (and were rude! - pictures attached), entertainment music was terrible and poorly recorded however team tried their best with dancing, room decor slightly dated but feasable

    Cleanliness of hotel and rooms, restaurant staff were brilliant, La Gioconda restaurant was lovely - make sure you try! Can store luggage and use all inclusive after check out

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts barley worked didn't feel safe in the lift we were in 5th floor and corridors were like run down flats. We went all inclusive ate nothing there and only had 1 drink food options looked like slop. No loungers by the pool and pool area is not attractive at all

    The bed was comfortable that's about it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable, we liked Italian Restaurant so calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rush for sunbeds every day not enough outside facilities for amount of people staying at hotel. Like a cattle market at 9.am every morning. Sunbeds should be out and positioned round pool like so many other hotels it works for them, so 80s!!

    Staff really friendly, coffee shop/ bar really nice our favourite place. Our room on arrival was small so the Manager moved us with no hesitation really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above. Poor hotel. Regret staying here

    Asked for double bed and got 2 singles pushed together. The room was poor quality despite paying for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Excellent family holiday at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Choice of food was excellent, always something to eat for us all( family of 5). All staff were brilliant from reception to bar/ restaurant and cleaners. This is the third year we have been to this hotel and have no issues with it whatsoever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Taylor's visit Marconfort Griego
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area, could benefit from more structure wrt sunbed allocation.

    Pool bar staff really helpful, Maria and Louis were outstanding. Food high quality and readily available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice break, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small and very busy but to be expected during the school holidays.

    The room was kept really clean, air con, Wifi, was spot on and the staff were all friendly and happy to help. There was plenty of choice at all meal times so something to suit all tastes. The free bus service to the beach was great although very busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very good.Plenty of choice No. mad rush in dining area. We were not all incl. and would have liked tea/Coffee making facilities in room. Check in guy at reception not at all helpfull re parking.Car park full and directions to alternative not clear.Did not seem interested.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    shame about the pool area but can't fault other aspects of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool area was disappointing. The pool was small for the amount of guests, surrounding area very limited and not pleasant

    The food was very good and staff always friendly and helpful. The room and hotel were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area was a bit small and you had to be up very early to get an area that didn't go into the shade very early in the afternoon. The choice of food was ok but some evenings the choices were limited.

    The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The BBQ restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.0
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far too busy and crowded just not for us. Best to spend more money for a better hotel

    We visited bars we wouldn't normally have came across in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1) The lifts was very slow, 2) The Restaurant was were hyper at times, 3) the BBQ Restaurant was a disappointment (don't bother going) 4) the sun beds, people shouldn't be allowed to throw a towel and leave them for 6 or 7 hours 5) The reception desk staff are the least impressive of the staff, which is odd as they are the first impression. 6) the down stairs men's toilets really stink and the smell goes out to the waiting area of the lifts. they are kept clean just no vents as best i could tell

    Staff were fantastic, all of them met you with a big smile and worked so hard. The Hotel beds were good, the rooms and hotel in general were very clean. Loads of clean towels put in the room every day. We were all inclusive and had access to good food and drink at all times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get a sun lounger due to mad rush and towels left on loungers all day with no occupants

    Buffet good standard and property immaculate everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Will definitely be booking to go again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was brilliant. One of the entertainers called filo was extremely funny and so friendly and an excellent entertainer. They are all brilliant with the kids getting them involved in games.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel if you accept crowded places. Quite far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the beach. However, the hotel provides transportation service to and from the beach, but sometimes the bus gets completely full and some tourists are left out. One note: last bus leaves from the beach at 18.30, when the sun is still up and the weather is perfect to still enjoy the beach. It was frustrating for us to leave so early, just because we wanted to avoid walking such a long distance (especially for the kid). The pool is crowded and you can never find available sun beds. But the water is nice, clean and warm and we really enjoyed having a swim when we were back from the beach.

    Hotel is huge, it is very clean, staff is very friendly. We were impressed by the way they manage to keep clean so many rooms and and maintain under control such a large number of tourists. Plenty of food and a wide variety of choices. Not very heatlhy stuff for the kids, but we didn't expect to be different with all inclusive. Very good coffee at the bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: