Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida de los Pinos, 61, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Spain

#2 of 22 hotels in Cala Ratjada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 755 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Good 4* hotel. Excellent staff. No beach but good pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Many guests on the all inclusive deal. Great rooms - definitely opt for the sea view as view at the back isn’t great. Good pool and really nice access from rocks to the sea. Excellent staff - Ryan in particular was super helpful. This is a very good 4* hotel. Lacks some 5* finesse but it is a friendly, very clean and has great views. Good location in this part of the island.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    This hotel had the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel there were a few things that could be improved: 1. they only provide general soap, in very annoying dispensers. In a Spa hotel I would expect some conditioner and body lotion. 2. The puplic toilets need a small renovation. 3. during dinner no free drinks were available, not even plain water. 4. The wifi in the room was really weak.

    This hotel had the perfect location! Away from the tourists and the noise but within only a nice 20 min walk to Cala Ratjada. There was a salt water pool and a small stony beach with beautiful clear water. We liked that even though we stayed during high season it was not over crowded. Food was good (for hotel food) with great selection. We could also always find parking in the parking area across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We loved our stay at Senismar -great staff (really so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We loved our stay at Senismar -great staff (really so friendly & welcoming!), incredible all inclusive deal & amazing views, pool, sea access, gym & indoor pool. Recommend taking paddle boards/kayaks out for sunrise. Hope to come back again soon 🙂

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely seaside location, room was comfortable, food was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I hadn't realised is that the vast majority of this hotels clients are German/Spanish/French, throughout my stay I didn't hear anybody else speaking English. Most staff could speak english to some degree, but some had no english. Also, not enough on site parking

    Lovely seaside location, room was comfortable, food was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Romantic and scenic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was very friendly and always tried to speak our own language be it German or English or Spanish. I was just slightly upset as I was expecting to hear more Spanish and be more immersed in the culture but rather some of the night events where mainly in german. I am Brazillian and could not understand most of what was going on.

    This hotel is the perfect location for a romantic holiday. The staff is very friendly and helpful going above and beyond to help us with anything needed. The food was incredible and they served a variety of different dishes both typical Spanish and international. The location was outstanding, with the pool facing the ocean and blue crystalline waters you can swim from. Just 10 mim walking from the hotel you are at the centre of Cala Ratjada where there is a sand beach with plenty of facilities for you to enjoy. Every night there would be some sort of live music at the hotel lobby, ranging from piano jazz to vocal. Excellent combination to enjoy that sunset with a glass of rose at the lobby outside area. I would recommend also going to Cala Mesquida e Cala Torta as bonus short day trips to spicy you vacation. Last but certainly not leats the gym facing the ocean with a glass wall was one of the highs of the trip. This hotel is all you want for that honeymoon/ romantic holiday you will every want.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The romantic atmosphere with amazing sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some places in hotel need cosmetic repair. Only Few managers and waiters could understand and speak English, sometimes signs and instructions did not have English translation

    Tasty food, great swimming pool, sea view, good shower in room, many places near to visit

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Quiet surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a walk for 3 km. to the local town.

    Quiet surroundings. Good breakfast. The evening buffet of bulky and varied and good for the price. I got a free upgrade so I had a lovely sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Loved this hotel and would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The buffet at breakfast and dinner was excellent, with a wide choice of meat, fish, vegetarian and vegan food. Loved our sea view room and the pools.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was amazing, nothing to complaint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I could not stay longer

    Hotel was amazing, nothing to complaint! Perfect to relax View at swimmingpool Swimmingpool with natural salt water Food was also good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Lovely break, fantastic place to recharge, even when the weather is not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath mats need to be larger and it is very difficult (almost impossible) to get the soap out of the dispenser in the shower. Otherwise, nothing.

    Everything. The staff is excellent. All members are welcoming and helpful and want you to enjoy your stay. The view is fantastic. Breakfast and dinner buffets are very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area is quite small for the size of the hotel. Should limit number of dishes served in buffet and get them very good as often the dishes were cold.

    Friendly staff. Allowed early check in. Great sea view. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    The view and the location win over anything negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are 3 parking sections but were all full, and we had to park along the road quite far. The lobby and the hall way had some weird smell like sewage (room was ok). The walls were thin and we could hear the next room, and upper floor person walking. Good news is most of the clients are mature people and there were no loud late into the night parties so slept ok. Didn't realise it's a TUI hotel when booking.

    The view. It's all about the view and was magnificent. We didn't get a room that faces straight into sea, however, the view with small cove was quite unique and we did have a massive sea view and got to see sunrise. Also, it was a quieter corner, which was nice as they had live music at the bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed relaxation in a lovely setting, also a lovely coastal walk along a good path into Cala Rajad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    Buffet style breakfast & dinner but plenty of choice & different themed evenings. Variety of entertainment in the evening if required. Choice also of activities, yoga etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay at the hotel and a good time despite the unexpectedly bad weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was still a little renovation work going on during our stay as we arrived on the third day after the re-opening after their seasonal break.

    The dinner buffets are of a high quality for a comparably low price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    There should be a comeback!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    it`s not a real dislike but the indoor pool could have been larger

    simply everthing- especially the friendliness of all the staff members and the excellent kitchen- super breakfast with several coffees...and absolutely fantastic dinner in the evenings- every evening another highlight (Spanish/ Asian/European/ Gala dinner...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    CALA RATJADA sensimar aguait
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything to dislike

    We had a fantastic stay in this 4 star hotel ! The buffet food choice was fantastic for either breakfast or evening meal . Staff were very pleasant hotel was very clean. It’s a 15/20 minute walk to the main resort via a beautiful coastal path. We stayed in a mountain view room and the road outside wasn’t a problem due to very little traffic and also was a lovely view. The hotel is mainly geared towards the German market as was the resort of CALA RATJADA however don’t let this put you off as we were made to feel very welcome. If we wanted to holiday with other brits we would have chose a cheaper option and picked Benidorm ( no offence ) .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    Simply great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks to the amazing staff at the checkin desk I got a free upgrade for a room with sea view on the highest floor. The room was amazing! I was watching the sunrise every morning while still being in bed. The spa is very nice and the breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel. Friendly staff and on the whole food was good, especially the desserts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the food could have been hotter, although the staff did their best to re-heat as quickly as possible. Apart from that, we couldn't fault the hotel really.

    We liked the welcome when we arrived and the relaxed way in which we were checked in. The staff were very friendly. The waitress staff in the restaurant were very efficient and friendly and the food was varied and appetising. Our room was comfortable and always appeared to be cleaned well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking pots in front of hotel are not enough. There's another parking on the opposite hill. But not well-organized.

    buffet is very good. staff all helpful. perfect sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Incredible break in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The animation team during the day did not speak English, only German. I though this was a bit unfair.

    Fantastic staff everyone was really helpful. The shows were great and classy. The venue is spectacular.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, peaceful and quiet, food and wine choice,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking, 90% of guests were German so all the staff spoke German but communication in English or French was more difficult.

    Great location, peaceful and quiet, food and wine choice, great AI service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    lovely hotel with a great view (seaview) and the employers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely hotel with a great view (seaview) and the employers seems to be happy and love their work so you will really enjoy your vacation there. the walk along the sea promenade to cala ratjada is lovely and enough lights will show you the way. we only had breakfast there and did not enjoy the hotel pool as we had a car and explored the island but it was looking like the all inclusive guests did enjoy their stay at this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Great first impression with a bitter taste at the end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two single beds united to form one double bed were easily moving leaving space between them, small and not smart TV, bathroom not very well ventilated. Also we had a very unpleasant event during check out when the lady who was serving us asked in which currency we want to pay (because our credit card is in pounds) and before saying anything else her colleague started to yell in Spanish that we have to pay in euros, they can't accept payments in other currencies because they have accountancy issues. We asked him for more details but he continued to be rude and speak in Spanish with his colleague like we weren't there. Then he removed the card machine from his colleague hands (the lady who was serving us), he cancelled the transaction and used the machine for the next customer. When we asked to speak with his manager we have been told that there is no manager on Sundays. Finally we made the payment in euros accepting to pay the Visa fee for payments in different currencies and to be treated like nobody even if we were the customers and they had accountancy problems.

    Great sea view from the room balcony and restaurant, nice swimming pool, good breakfast, good bed, nice and clean room with a full bar fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view and very friendly staff always ready to make your stay unforgettable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Althought almost everything was great, we would have enjoyed a bit more authentic "Spanish feeling" in the hotel, especially concerning the food (few typical spanish/majorquin dishes, many central-european ones) and the language the staff speaks to you, as it always adressed us in German instead of in Spanish. Dinner finishes way too early for us, as it is only served until 21.30 (including dessert and coffee), which normally is the time the Spanish think about leaving for dinner...

    First of all we want to stress the outstanding friendliness and readiness to help the whole staff showed, we felt very much welcome at Sensimar. For example, we were offered a spare room to shower on the checkout day so that we could still enjoy the pool until the evening. The terrace offers a breathtaking view on the sea, and there were always enough sunbeds even when we arrived only in the afternoon. We had a mountain-view room, which has nothing to envy to the sea-view ones as it is probably calmer and enjoys the beautiful evening sun. The room is big, well-equipped, and clean. The hotel is located in a calm area a bit outside of Cala Rajada (which we found good, approx. 20-30min walk to the center or 10min by bus, the station is in front of the hotel). The breakfast was good with many options available even for people with food intolerances.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Welcome to little Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in Hallway has seen its best days. AC ok but not strong enough when sun is on the balcony side. If you don't speak German you will feel a bit like an outsider here and even in Cala Rajada town, which is a very german hotspot, but all official info is also available in English and Spanish and most Staff also speak decent English. Don't buy entrecote at the Trattoria S'amfora in Cala Rajada Harbour, we got some other kind of meat there..

    A little away from town but still walking distance, taxi available within minuters and only cost 6 Euro in to Cala Rajada. Breakfast is Amazing with new variations every day and live cooking of Omelette & Waffles etc. Long big salt water pool with option to step down into the sea also in a small bay next to hotel. Several different saunas on site. Wifi ok and reliable with a few Mbps speed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Simply incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Great hotel with the most incredible setting! Staff were super friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Paid a little bit extra for a sea view and it was worth every cent! Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool restaurant was very disappointing, the food was less than average.

    The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to assist. The breakfast was good enough (for 4 star hotel). The price of food and drinks in the hotel's bar and restaurant is very reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    "Best 10 European 4 star hotel."
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is great AND would benefit from being enlarged to truly support German spa culture and breathe much needed space into its time honoured "drapery free" preferences (which are otherwise fine/ without critique). TUI Branding is TOO in your face - tone it down, please. Nobody wants to stay with the big brands anymore, even if we do.

    5 stars in a 4 star hotel - says someone whose childhood was spent in leading 5 star hotels of the world. Excellent cuisine all around. To die for all around authentic friendliness and helpfulness from long serving multilingual hotel staff. Great A/C. Fabulous salt water pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a three night stay on the outskirts of Calla Radjada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers to cope with a full house.

    The sea front location and views. The efficient and friendly staff. The fabulous selection and quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    A very well managed property with friendly and professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent experience from start to finish. Staff make you feel welcome, food is very good, very clean everywhere. Location is perfect directly on the waterfront.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    Peaceful and relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the quality of the food in the restaurant not so good, for example selection of cheeses and cold meats for breakfast could have been better quality and more variety. For dinner the quality of the red meat served (Pork, veal, lamb, beef, duck etc.) not so good, mainly chewy and not so tender. Hotel does not have on site tennis court as advertised, only tennis available at a nearby club where you have to pay for courts.

    Peaceful and relaxing location. Evening entertainment good. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Not a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't speak German ... don't go there ... seriously. The staff speaks German and Spanish ... and very, very little English. We did not feel welcomed! Everything was complicated ... They say parking is available ... but I wouldn't call that a parking lot ... Overall I heard more German than Spanish during our week stay on the island. And BTW pay attention to your final bill ... we had a few surprises there too.

    Nature around the resort and the walk to Cala Radjada.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location and breath taking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water temperature in the shower was not consistent. Like clockwork, the water would become super hot then super cold for a second. This would happen at least once per minute. I started to anticipate it to cope with it. Not the worse thing in the world, just not as pleasant as the rest of the place.

    Fantastic location and breath taking views!! The food was AMAZING!!! I could not stop eating the bacon during breakfast. Such an amazing selection during each meal! The a la cart lunch was not impressive but dinner and breakfast most definitely made up for it! We got a side room and got a good glimpse of the beach which was awesome! We loved using the nearby trail for a morning run. It was quite windy and chilly outside to use their super cool outdoor pools but we were so thankful they had a nice indoor pool! They have beds next to the indoor pool facing the ocean and we enjoyed taking a nap there (sun without the wind but still got to hear the ocean). I wish we were staying here longer! The place was majority German so it was kind of fun to practice my German and Spanish. The staff were the nicest and very helpful! They did a good job at explaining information when I didn't understand. We are glad we went to an adult only hotel because you can't beat the peaceful quiet this place brings!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Spa didn't close. We were in the spa until 10 o'clock. They didn't charges the entry to the spa for my son and his girlfriend who Were not sleeping at the hotel. A lot of variety for breakfast. Breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Cala Ratjada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tennis was not incuded as mentioned on booking, but the hotel found a good solution for us in the end and was very helpful

    very friendly staff very good and various food, fresh fruit and juice cleanliness great location next to the sea on top activities for free possible such as wine tasting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Will be back next year. This was our second trip and was just as good as the first.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could be a little better. I had to manoeuvre my car through small gaps between trees and cars on a steep slope. Not for the faint hearted.

    The staff is excellent. Plentiful and varied buffets for dinner and breakfast. Fantastic view. Bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and big enough. Quiet. A good place to recharge your batteries!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast, nice spa, friendly personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas have a faint odour of cold tobacco, perhaps from an older time when guests were allowed to smoke inside. Guests are smoking in the small outside breakfast area. Rooms are kind of spartiates and the bed really uncomfortable. You can also hear everything. From other guests talking in the corridor to the upstairs neighbor walking with high heels on the tile floor, I had to sleep with earplugs. Definitely not what I expected from a 4* hotel.

    Good breakfast, nice spa, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.4
    Did not feel welcomed at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot. I did not feel welcome here as a single solo traveller. For check in I was handed a leaflet with information on it. Upon check out I was completely ignored. I was standing there for 5 minutes and both staff just walked away! I'm very sure both were management. If you don't want my money that's okay with me. I must have been given the worst room in the hotel, which is disappointing as they hotel was not full. It was located directly above the nightly entertainment which was so loud my room was vibrating. I was trying to get some early sleep. Spa staff rude. Definitely an attitude problem amongst a lot of staff. Not enough parking.

    You get a nice view over the sea from the lounge and bar. The spa was okay. Fantastic range of food for dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little to dislike but would just point out that the hotel is a 25 min walk to the center so people should be aware if you need to get water or go for a drink in the evening. Also parking around the hotel is limited.

    The hotel is located over looking the sea so had great views and is on a good walking path. The food was very nice with different choices each evening. The overall service was very good. It was nice that after breakfast you could take a cup of coffee out onto the terrace to relax and watch the sea. There is a large terrace and garden and you can get into the sea from there. Overall we would go back to the hotel and would recommend a room with a sea view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    An exceptional hotel with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Inner swimming pool small, external pool great but not heated in February.

    This is an exceptional hotel. One of best I have ever stayed in. Located at the cost with little rocks just next to small sand beach. Big tarrasse. With fantastic sea view. Beautifull garden around. Quiet, with sea sound. Staff so comfortable! I recommend evening dinner and breakfast - very tasty. Wide, very comfortable beds, big rooms. No kids, no laud parties at night. Perfect!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This hotel is predominately for German tourists as is the whole of Cala Ratjada. Therefore very little English spoken - we were the only British in the Hotel, Many of the staff were German, and any activity we took part in was conducted in German - not even Spanish. The staff could speak some English and did try to include us but having to translate everything was timeous and we felt we were a burden. We had paid the same as every other guest, but were not able to fully enjoy all the facilities and entertainment to the full. This is not a criticism of the staff but I think the hotels promotion should clearly show how little English speaking tourists to this area are catered for here.

    The location was amazing. The pool, access to the sea down rung ladder direct from sun bed. A lovely walk into town along coast path.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet peaceful place. Perfect for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was twin bed shoved together. Not comfortable.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. Good variety even for vegetarians like us. Excellent spa and pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Location, facilities, large bed, food and especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of Germans, noisy rooms (thin walls).

    Location, facilities, large bed, food and especially the staff was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great buffet, very helpful and friendly stuff. Wonderful view from our room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and perfect stay, very romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air-conditioning could do with an upgrade. Had to request a fan for the room.

    The location, perfect couples retreat

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great People super friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great People super friendly! Like Danny Maria Stephan and Lion :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Definitely will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good!

    Perfect, absolutely perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect,very good location, calm, hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect,very good location, calm, hospitality, food, close to the nice beaches (by car), I loved this place, definitely will come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old lounge chairs

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    A sure winner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice ambiance all over. Great staff, great food. A friendly place in an excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing. We were upgraded to sea view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Location, peaceful and friendly directly on the waterfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff could perhaps move more quietly around

    Location, peaceful and friendly directly on the waterfront

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything. It was really great place. I would recommend to everyone, who looks for lovely and relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Healthy and fresh breakfast, wide choice of different type...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Healthy and fresh breakfast, wide choice of different type of foods,good coffee from express machine, fresh orange juice, tasty yogurts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Very good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small issue with the shower and phone but staff was quick and helpful so sort out the problem

    Food, views ,room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Great Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed but got two singles, not the end of the world

    Hotel, room, staff, facilities all perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice and motivating personal, thanks to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and motivating personal, thanks to all

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Please be aware that this hotel is a Tui hotel and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please be aware that this hotel is a Tui hotel and is heavily used by charter tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    excellent value for money,we will be back asap XXxx
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    english tv

    lovely staff in reception and in the dining room. situation ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    We had a really beautiful holiday and would love to go to one of the other Sensimar hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was beautiful. We had a lovely time and will definitely try some of the other Sensimar hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of Germans. Not friendly. Hogged the sunloungers from 6am!

    No children. Bliss. Food was superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels and catered for the German tourists too much

    The whole package

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    A quick escape for the week end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    the position of the hotel is 1st class

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional value for a 'resort' experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good!

    Exceptional value. Huge choice of breakfast and dinner, great value lunch options.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Cala Rajada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We could not fault a thing,will return over and over again,when we can.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    East coast haven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff especially Tomeo. Old school Mallorquin hospitality. Fantastic food and poll area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Great value and experience on Mallorca's east coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the place from A to Z. Friendly registration process, nice room, great breakfast, very nice beach, great Mallorca east coast location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Late booking..great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff are great. Buffet food very good. Upgraded to Seaview.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great place to totally relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more uk tv channels (english speaking ) more light in the bedroom

    everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    The staff were really friendly and the coastal views are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were quite dated and the hotel lounge/bar area is quite busy which makes things a little noisy. Not too sure about the surrounding suburb as we only stayed for one night, but didn't seem too close to alternative cafes/restaurants. The hotel is also catered to mainly German tourists with most of the hotel literature written in German as well as the staffs first language being German too. Also whilst this hotel has amazing panoramic ocean views, it is more coastal as opposed to beach front so swimming anywhere other than the pool is unlikely.

    The staff were really friendly and the coastal views are lovely. A great spot for sun-baking and relaxing. The piano player for entertainment is a nice touch and the buffet has a good range of food. It was okay if you are looking for an affordable hotel with good views. I wouldn't recommend for younger couples as you might get a little bored with the limited entertainment options and secluded location.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    situation is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking is rather difficult. possibly more for English speaking guests tv channels for etc are for German speaking / Spanish guests

    situation is lovely. sea view is a must

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    The staff were very good and made everybody feel welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The meat preparation let an otherwise excellent buffet down. The stewed lamb tasted good, but was very tough. The freshly cooked sirloin steak didn't taste of steak. The bacon did not taste very nice in the morning. Everything else was very good.

    The staff were very good and made everybody feel welcome. Beautiful view from the back of the hotel. Comfortable bed and the shower was good. It is a bit difficult to get the shower gel from the dispenser. Would definitely go again.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to do with the resort I wish it was warmer.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Food options were okay and the facilities were very good. Carry the fitness instructor was brilliant and as no one else joined the classes I went to it was like a personal training session.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    Great friendly service,especially Angela in the dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of English tv channels,sky news was the only one. internet very slow at times.

    Great friendly service,especially Angela in the dining room. All the staff are polite and professional.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sensimar Aguait Resort & Spa - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: