Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Amapola - All Inclusive 3 stars

C/ Circuit del Llac, 49 , 07458 Playa de Muro, Spain

#11 of 35 hotels in Playa de Muro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean hotel with great STAFF!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I think the worst are the thin walls, so you can hear absolutely everything your neighbor says or does, or maybe it was just me who doesn't appreciate the late soccer game-watched by neighbor-, or the 'soap opera' going on next door between partners... :) Some evenings/nights were even worse when there was loud music and people were drinking at the open bar and terrace. Don't take me wrong, I really loved the programs/shows in the evenings, but if you by any reason would choose to sleep early, it's quite impossible. If you doesn't like getting the cold air from the AC right in your face -even on lowest level- and try opening the balcony door sometimes at night/dawn, you still won't be able to sleep because of the noise coming from the outside (loading trucks at nearest supermarket and so). Room is quite small for 2 with luggage. One small pillow/person, and 2 single beds which kept moving apart. Desserts were mostly the sugar-bomb types which looked great but tasted bad (except the brown-white cheesecake which was good :) ) and so were soft drinks too in the restaurant. Would be nice with some fresh orange juice at least... After I tried 2 different cocktails, I just gave up and decided to drink something else...I love Pina Colada, but this tasted a mixture of water and cheep juice...honestly sorry for saying that :( All Inclusive... and using the safety box is not included in room price, really??? Come on, Guys! It would be great having a mini bar in the room, just for cooling some water or so. I'm giving you good points because I REALLY appreciate the work and commitment of the STAFF!

    Customer service is exceptional, everyone is super friendly (I mean, really EVERYONE!!!!!). Effective check-in and -out, nice lake view, beach 5 min. walking distance, cleaning outstanding, late meal for those who check in late, and early breakfast for those who leave early, great programs (music band, Spanish dance, Capoeira, etc.), great coffee, modern bathroom, super wi-fi , parking is not a problem, the hotel doesn't have private parking but you can just park outside, on the street without any problems. Breakfast is great, but hot meals can be a bit boring after some days, but still, you can always find something you like and you'll definitely end up with some extra kilos :D I really appreciate the intention to be better -by asking guests in surveys- and trying to improve your services. Car rental (Vanrell recommended!)/restaurants/bus station 5 min. walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    The includes meals and drinks were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small but was ok for me.

    The includes meals and drinks were fantastic! The staff were very friendly with great customer service. Close to bus stop to take to airport or to other town. A few English tv channels. Bathroom was very new and nice balcony to sit for a drink.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very much enjoyed my week at Hotel Amapola
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is probably just age specific (60 yrs old) but found the music too loud. Also the "animators" announced upcoming activities such as water polo, then gave repeated countdowns which were quite annoying when I was trying to read.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Simple enough hotel but doing everything you needed to a very high standard. Nice mix of nationalities who were very respectful of each other. Good links to the airport via the airport express bus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Staff was really friendly and helpful cleaning was outstanding and cleaning ladies did an outstanding work. Food was really good as well

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, clean and the bathroom was newly renovated I think. The food was also great! Reception made a fault with my payment, but the fixed it really quickly. Perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall a relaxing and enjoyable stay and would recommend if you happy to mix with other Europeans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smaller than single size bed for a child meant it was not long enough for an 11 year old. Evening entertainment could be more varied and maybe more geared towards older children at times.

    Staff always friendly and helpful, restaurant food of a high standard, comfortable rooms, pool area always easy to get sunbeds and enough activities to do during the day balanced well with quieter times. Gregor and Boris did a great job of organising the activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Really good and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the beach is 5 minutes plus. Air condition in the room works very good, but can make the problem, during the night cause cold air goes off straight to face

    Really good and excellent food. Drinks in AI service are also very good. Nice rooms, very clean. Big bathroom. Nice view from my side of hotel. Very nice, motivated people working very hard, which makes you feel litteraly like royal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i missed was being able to have some snacks or light food from the bar while in the pool or having some drinks. They only had chips.

    Great food at the buffet, a lot of variety of food every day. Stayed there one week and it was always something new to eat, 5 min walk to the beach, very clean and tidy, the staff was amazing. The hotel in front of ours hade late loud shows but if you closed the balcony door you couldmt here a thing, so it was good isolated for the sound. I will for sure stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    The food was nice and fresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is too noisy. The animation from the hotel across the street made it impossible to rest and sleep. Also the walls between rooms are so thin you can hear every conversation. The pool is too small and overcrowded.

    The food was nice and fresh. The hotel is near the beach. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Hi everybody!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hi everybody! Me and my friend have been staying in this hotel for 4 days in the end of July. We have chosen it because of attractive rate and location. The distance from the bus stop is about 5-7 min walking. The area is very peaceful. Ask a room on the high floor and with a lake view. Our check-in was at 6pm. If you come before check-in time the receptionist will propose you to use a luggage room. The hall is very light. We were welcomed by a nice polish girl with good English. Don't be surprised to leave you passport at the reception till the next morning for the registration in their system. Our room was rather small. This inconvenient could be the only one to be mentioned. The furniture of the room is in a good state, but needs to be renewed. Nevertheless we appreciated a beautiful picture on the wall. The bathroom is clean, large and new. The room number is clean and sunny, with the balcony and a view on the lake and a swimming pool. The room service as well as linen changing could be done every day for free is you need it. The best part of our stay was the restaurant! Besides the enormous choice of dishes including local cuisine surrounded by nice design in pastel colours we were surprised by the glass of champagne accompanied by big shrimps for the Friday dinner. The next dinner we were served by seafood like prawns, molds and delicious fish (from sea and fresh water). It is really difficult to not come back home without some extra kilos)) We will only suggest to add some fresh orange juice at least for breakfast as Mallorca is known by this fruit. The hotel staff is very smiling and friendly even with an begining level of English( except of the reception staff). If you speak German, you will be better understood) The swimming pool is not big and the animation for kids is not a strong element of the hotel comparing hotel around. Anyway there were a lot of guests with kids. In conclusion I would notice that the value of money is worth it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rom was smal and the walls were thin, we could hear everything neigbor said.. The sound system was bad , when Animasjon-team talked into microphone it was just mumbling and it was hard hearing info about activities and entertainments 😞

    The staff in restaurant and bar was very smiling and nice from early morning til late evening! The food was very good. There was pool guard all day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Music and entertainment from the hotel across can be very, very noisy.

    Cleaning is spotless. Food can get boring after a long stay since it is repeating, but don't get me wrong it is very good compared to other similar hotels we've been. Rooms are nice, comfy, big terrace, good bathroom. Beach is a couple of minutes waling distance, and it is marvellous (especially for kids).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant would definitely stay again without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is difficult there wasnt really anything to complain about. The only thing maybe was we felt a bit bad for the staff they look like they could have done with a few more staff during meal services to help or at the bar, but saying that they really coped well. And as above some of the sunbeds could do with a power wash.

    I mean just wow! I would find it very difficult to fault this hotel whatsoever! It was stunning. The staff were wonderful polite and helpful. The location is to the North of the island, apparently cooler but it was perfect we had a nice breeze. The food was delicious everything cooked fresh; pancakes, eggs and omelettes cooked infront of your eyes. They have everything you can think off and booze on tap even champagne at 9am. We all really loved the food. The pool was very clean and perfect! The surrounding area was perfect and well spread out. Some of the sunbeds could do with a powerwash. Alot of people brought their own towel, we didnt but you can hire one apparently. In the room the balcony is cool good views either side. There is a drying rack. The beds were comfy. The showers were excellent and powerful. The only thing is the bathroom door has a slight crack in it the way it sits naturally when it closes, as long as your not staying with a peeping tom your fine. To and from the hotel we used taxi, between the four of us was like 20 euros each way per person. There is a bus but it takes 1 hour 30 minutes. There is lots to do in the hotel also we saw water aerobics, darts, we played the quiz and won a bottle of champagne.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    very comfortable stay at quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hard to say... small details like soups & some desserts not very tasty (semi-products) - maybe bike rental directly on premises would be a bonus

    very friendly & willing staff, quiet location, overall comfort provided (incl. all-inclusive service, great wifi coverage...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine

    The quality / price rate was very good. My room was nice and cozy, though a bit small. The bed was comfortable, and the view from the balcony was also nice. No problems with the wifi. All the meals were included in the price and they were very satisfactory with good variety. They even have late dinner option for customers who arrive late. The hotel staff was very polite. The location of the hotel is convenient, it's close to the beach, walking distance. Parking is not a problem. Although the hotel does not have a private parking area, parking outside on the street is easy and safe. I would definitely chose it again, when I return to Mallorca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay food excellent lots of choice. Very clean hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds would have preferred a double rather than two singles but didn't spoil it at all.

    Fantastic food and service lovely staff worked very hard. Nice pool overlooking the lake. Would def recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door didn't give much privacy.

    Location was fab. Lovely clean rooms. Food was excellent and plentiful. Always plenty of sunbed to be had. Proper drinks in proper glasses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was noisy, the cleaning was very noisy too, what woke me up early in the morning, every morning. The bar played too many annoying german songs.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The food was very good and the drinks were very good also. The pool was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.5
    AVOID at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was dreadful...never again!

    Most horrible place ever! I am glad we spent only a week there. All inclusive ( what i paid for over 2k) was NOT ALL INCLUSIVE. Horrendeous quality of alcohol,poor choice of tasteless food. Please avoid if you dont want to ruin your holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel opposite has live entertainment outside, mainly aimed at kids and it goes on until about 11pm. This could be annoying if you wanted an early night and are a light sleeper. I'm vegetarian and didn't really like the buffet options for dinner so only used the restaurant for breakfast which was good. I like eating in different places when I'm on holiday though so this didn't bother me especially as the price I paid would have been really good even if it had just been on a B&B basis rather than All Inclusive.

    I'd asked about how to get to the property before my stay and got a response immediately with useful info about the bus. The receptionists were lovely as were the staff in the restaurant and the bar - all very polite and friendly. It was nice to get a few drinks from the bar when I got back at the end of a sight seeing day. The air conditioning worked really well in the room. The bathroom had one of those big rainforest type showerheads as well as the smaller detachable one so you didn't have to wash your heair everyday if you didn't want to. All very clean too. The location was brilliant. Literally a 5 minute walk onto the main road and the beach. I walked into Alcudia from along the beach (took about an 1-2hrs) and got the bus back. Very frequent, local buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I would ONLY consider staying at this hotel again if I had a lake view room, which is such a pity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the biggest let down was the noise from the entertainments being played out at the complex opposite Siesta was impossible, and you just had to stay in the back of the hotel area (lake side) until 11pm when the noise stopped until 10 am the next morning when it started all over again. Even with the balcony doors closed it was impossible to ignore. I think if the PA/sound system was sited differently it would not be so much of a problem, however when you have the 10 foot high speakers x2 blasting straight into your room it wasn't pleasant

    the hotel and especially staff were excellent liked the small lake as a backdrop sunsets were lovely food and drinks were good all things considered pool lovely and always excellently attended by a life guard am always sceptical about the entertainment but i was pleasantly surprised by some of the quality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything great apart from the disabled facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was with my husband and my Mother who is a wheelchair user, the ramps to the lounge and the dining room were very steep and narrow. there were no disabled toilets on the ground floor, so every time my mum needed the loo I had to take her to her room.

    wonderful staff, very efficient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A terrific stay, would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like wearing the purple arm band (to show all meals covered in the price) but that is such a trivial thing, it seems churlish to mention it.

    All the facilities, the price including all-in meals. Great value for money. In particular, the staff were always friendly and helpful. If you want to cycle, there is a bike shed to keep your bike secure overnight. We travelled from the airport by public bus (€9 each way) which left us about 400 metres from the hotel. If you're on a budget, this is best way to get there. (Bus number A32, every hour).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    First, I would like to highlight the wonderful customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi did not work for me!! 😒 I don’t know if it was my phone but it just wasn’t my friend ..

    First, I would like to highlight the wonderful customer service I was blessed from staying at this hotel while in Mallorca. I had an unfortunate event of getting injured on my first day and the staff to include the housekeeper who helped me with my luggage went above and beyond my expectation of kindness and professionalism. Aside from my misfortune, the buffet served up some delectable arrays of nourishment. My room was on one end so even though the hotel had a “reputation” of thin walls, the noise I heard was very minimal. Although I did not get a sea or lake view, the walk to the beach is only a few minutes away. I will definitely be back to stay at this establishment. Also the price for my accommodation was a pretty good deal as well :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a nice location. Beach and resort were close too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was at the front of the hotel. The hotel opposite had an outdoor stage with entertainment in the evenings. I could still hear this with the balcony door closed. As I was travelling alone, I spent the evenings in my room so the noise was a bit frustrating. This wouldn't have been an issue if i'd spent the evening in the hotel bar or in the resort.

    Having arrived late at night, I was happy with the check-in process. The food was good with plenty of choice, the room was comfortable and the pool & bar area were nice and not too busy when I stayed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Single traveller found superb staff, excellent food, comfortable bed; to de-stress and chill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its often the case with all inclusive- not being absolutely clear about what it included. I wasn't sure what I was entitled to ask for beyond the bar drinks. I saw guests picking up bottled chilled water from the bar, but wasn't sure if they were just getting their own water cooled or if there was a secret wee perk. There seemed to be no waiter service by the pool - which meant I had to get up and walk 20 yards to the bar..... so I guess thats not a gripe, just recognising how lazy I can be.

    I booked very late and stayed for a couple of nights- all incl. and got a great deal. I managed to get a twin room- single occupancy, overlooking the natural lake and the pool (as per a tip I got online). This fifth floor room was perfect- away from any casual noise, but in fact the guests were very respectful and quiet- posted a picture here. My fellow guests were mostly from mainland Europe and were clearly (like me) happy with the quiet and well organised atmosphere. A real mix of more mature types and younger folk. A group of bearded bikers were clearly there to spoil themselves between runs. The meals were excellent. Real variety and made with quality ingredients- which meant that meats were consumed with enthusiasm, and simple things like cheeses were well appreciated. Any potential guests who hope for traditional British style fare may be disappointed, as this is a Majorcan hotel, in Spain. That said, the fries were fab, the eggs were just perfect and the griddled chicken was bang -on. I'm mystified how deserts are always just a bit less special in an all-inclusive buffet. However, here there was always fresh fruit, quality yogurt and lovely egg-pudding. I parked the hire car on the wide street out front, but hardly used it as the hotel kept drawing me back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I heard everything from the room next to us....

    Everything was fine, I´ve spent 4 days with my girlfriend, we are totally satisfied with the service of the hotel. It is situated like 10 minutes walk from the beach, lots of restaurants and bars in the near, supermarkets too. Our room was very clean, with a modern bathroom, The all inclusive service is on top range, there are a lot of opportunities to eat or drink, made our stay lovelier.... Minigolf, tennis court, swiiming pool,table tennis, We will choose next time too....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a very good time with plenty to eat and drink I would certainly go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but I was a single traveller so it wasn't really much of an issue.

    I went all inclusive and it did not disappoint great selection of food at meal times and good choice of drinks at the bar, the room was very clean and the bathroom was very modern with a great shower. Also the wifi was very good throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It'd be great if there was an airpot/thermos with boiling water for tea in the restaurant as there're just few coffee machines. Wine/cocktails in the bar/restaurant weren't to our liking.

    Great value for money! Beautiful, modern hotel that is not so far from the beach. Many thanks to the bar staff, they are great! Rooms were clean and the view from the balcony was fab! Love the bathroom, very comfortable. Buffet was nice, esp. their theme dinners (Catalan/Spanish). Hotel guests are mostly Germans and Swedes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, relaxing short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a whole lot to do in the local area besides go to the beach. This was fine as we were only there for 3 days, but I think if I had stayed for more than a week I may have become somewhat bored.

    -Buffet was good quality and had lots of variety (including vegetarian options) -All inclusive drinks were great (beer/wine/spirits/coffee from 10am to around 11:30pm) -Room was decent -Beach was lovely and only a 5-10 minute walk away -Staff were very friendly and welcoming NB I am from the UK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely Hotel with very friendly staff. Comfortable beds with hot shower. Easy enough to get out and about although bus timetable not easy to understand! Good sized room with balcony. Could do with more electric points and I am surprised in a modern hotel the insulation is not great between rooms especially when your neighbour snores very loudly! The internet was excellent and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its an old hotel that has been renovated. so still some damp.

    very comfortable, I prefer here then in 4* hotels around the corner. only thing missing is a sauna. all inclusive is a treat. has a good program with activity's throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Rooms very clean, comfortable, great location will definitely book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process both times I have used Hotel generally takes 45 mins as everyone arrives together it would be useful to have on line registration - I guess I must have just arrived at the wrong time of day, other then that great place to stay

    I have used this hotel previously for the yearly 312km Road bike sportive and all the staff are very accommodating particularly opening the restaurant at 5am on race day and having a secure bike store both very much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, CLean, Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more parking. . .

    I travelled alone a few days before meeting friends. I had a single room which would have been quite comfortably a double. The room was clean and comfortable with balcony and pool view. The breakfast was fantastic. This hotel would be perfect for a lone traveller or a family and I am planning to return with my 2 children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Staff were all soon helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't great moat of the time. There is nothing for the kids to do during the day by the pool.

    Staff were all soon helpful and friendly. Food was lovely and always very fresh. Rooms were cleaned everyday and new towels give everyday.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent shower in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside are the rooms are a bit small

    Excellent shower in the room. Good drinks selection for AI and v good food for a 3 star. Only downside are the rooms are a bit small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Room was fine, comfy been and hot shower was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not beachfront hotel as described by booking.com The outdoor swimming pool was not heated so couldn’t use The entertainment - if you could call it that - was shockingly terrible, it was the same card game with 4 hotel guests each night. Not many plug sockets in room

    Food was lovely, staff friendly, nice beach nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's abit out the way of everything but 5minute taxi it 10-15min walk and u start to come close to the action

    went there for a 2 night break and they were so helpful and friendly from the second I arrived. good selection of eats and bar staff were pouring my next drink before I even finished my first. lively clean hotel and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic budget break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things. The hotel next door has loud entertainment late into the night. But it’s only really an issue if you are out on the balcony. We booked knowing that the double bed was two twin beds pushed together. This made cuddling challenging but it was still possible to get a good nights rest. The rooms aren’t soundproof so you can hear the neighbours and people walking the halls.

    The view from the balcony was gorgeous, the breakfast buffet was excellent, the bathroom very modern and the staff very friendly. The fantastic beaches are a short walk away and there were many restaurants nearby. The WiFi was free and good. There was nightly entertainment in the bar. The pool, tennis court, games room and mini golf were all as advertised.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is good value for money, but I would probably go somewhere a bit closer to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking excursions at reception was cash only, room was very noisy due to some aircon or something outside being constantly running. Wifi only worked when it wanted, seemed better while in reception/dining room. It does take a fair few minutes walk to go to the beach through hotels. The nearest Spar was way overpriced.

    The location is good for everything, the food was nice, the room is cleaned and comfy and the balcony is a nice touch.There's a mini bookcase at reception, pool is nice. The nearest beach is clean and great to spend an easy day there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    It's favorable that the hotel for so many years (we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    1) Sometimes neighbors makes a noisy night parties, but thanks to the reception - they always help to keep quiet and silence again 2) It would be nice to share smoking/non-smoking areas, especially on the terrace near the bar and pool (as a non-smoker the smoke of cigarettes was a bit annoying sometimes) 3) It would be very comfortable if the hotel equip the rooms with the mini bar (to be able to cool the water for the beach, or to buy local delicacies that can be stored only in the refrigerator (such as cheese, sobrasada, fruits, etc.) 4) If it will be more light in the rooms - this will be perfect (but this is a problem for almost all hotels, not only in Amapola)

    It's favorable that the hotel for so many years (we have 3 times experience during 5 years) keeps such high level of quality! Incredibly friendly staff who are always ready to help in any situation. Especially pleasant that the staff does not changes - every year you meet the same people, and this creates a very cozy feeling that you come to your friends. Special respect for the reception, bar, chefs!!! Thanks for all you doing during our 14-days holidays! The service was like 5 stars-hotels The food was very tasty and fresh, especially gaspaccio, braised beef, brie cheese and plum pie - it was incredible delicious!!! (a little bit pity that these year in restaurant was no dinner with native white wine - it was wery delicious too!-)) The large choice of dishes (except breakfast - a lot of fried sausages/bacons, usually in the morning you want something neutral and not so fried. Once it was boiled sausages- this is what needs!-)) Drinks and service at the bar are excellent! Animation was good, thanks to Juan:-)) (but the best animation was in the summer-2012 - then there was a super talanted animation team). Rooms are comfortable, and the super-shower gave a lot of enjoyment! Continue to keep the same level of quality! (not like other hotels that becomes worse over the years). I`ll definitely recomend this hotel to my friends, and will come back again! P.S. Please, bring back the service with the water biciklet that was in 2012! You have such amazing location, and the journey along the lake and canals with the water biciklet was incredibly enjoyable, you should definitely provide this service again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room is a bit small, but enough for a sleeping. The worst thing - is the hotel in the opposite side. 24h music and the party (animation) from 21 till 23h. If you travel with children - this is a bit disturbing. Even with closed windows it was quite disturbing. So if you book the room - try to ask the window that goes to the yard of the hotel itself, but not the street.

    The room was clean. We had no problems to get the beach. Breakfast was great :) We also had big balcony, where we could have a dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay in a quality hotel that we considered value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They could have designated smoking areas, as a non smoker this was a bit annoying at times.

    A lovely hotel the staff are amazing really helpful and friendly. The resort is a nice size with plenty of seating and sun loungers. The food is very good with plenty of healthy tasty food. The spare ribs are amazing!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    Overall I'd say the hotel is average at best and too expensive for quality provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel grounds were very small and sparse, not attractive. Pool area was small and basic too, no frills. All of outside amenities need revamping. Outside space and ambience is poor.

    Accomodation was very clean and comfortable with new modern shower room. Location was quiet but still only 5 to 10 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    2.5
    The check-in process was unnecessarily long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process was unnecessarily long! I had to fill in a ton of details that the hotel should already have like check-in/check-out dates and much more. The person in reception was not really helpful, pretty much handed us the papers to fill out and then gave us the keys. The overall atmosphere at the hotel is old and scruffy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Very Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size was pretty small and the entertainment could do with being better, especially the music played as it was the same EVERY night.

    All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and polite aswell as being very helpful with any questions we had. The food was really nice and there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows, very noisy with loud music until midnight and we could hear people next door and doors slamming in the hallway. Didn't sleep well because of that. Food was tasty yet sameish.

    Close to the beach and shops. Tasty food with healthy options. Friendly and helpful staff. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was "funky" smell during the first night in room/hotel, don't know where it was coming from. I didn't read while booking that safe wasnt in price you need to pay extra

    Great location, food and drinks were delicious, hotel personnel was very nice/polite, beach was 7min from hotel, room was big and bathroom gorgeous

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The safe in the room is very expensive, not a very good impression in regards to safety in your room. Safe should be free.

    We went all inclusive and it was definately worth it, the meals are fantastic with a very wide selection!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Richard and Noura 12 day holiday in the local area of Alcudia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a bit of walk to the beach - My wife and I had a massage...... terrible, expensive and time was cut short, such a shame, this had nothing to do with the hotel, as it was a Cuban lady who was just coming in 2 days a week. No Genius late check out, which was also a shame. Oh the wifi is a pain, have to keep logging in and out, however, it did work, so can't moan really.

    Very clean and modern ( refurb) hotel - food was very good, drinks were good also. Nice beer on tap! All Staff were super, nice large pool. 5KG of laundry done for 16.50 euros. Good entertainment during the day and evening. over 15 different nationalities use this hotel ! Which makes it fun. Our room was very clean, perfect in fact ! Everyday the room was cleaned from top to bottom. The bathrooms was large and was really quite posh compared to the rest of the hotel which was great! You have nice lake views also.... different, but nice. We liked it here, we stayed in 3 different hotels on this trip all in the Alcudia area, this was the best !! Well done !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that the food would contain more Spanish products, but the food was more European.

    Very clean, comfortable, very good wifi signal, perfect the air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good stay minus the garderners that come once a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    woken up early morning by the gardeners mowing in the lawn. There were 3 of them with their loud machines. I checked my watch and it was 8:30am. I called reception and they said this happens once a week and goes on ALL morning. it did indeed go on all morning making us want to run away! You can hear it from the room (6th floor!) and from the breakfast area. Management: Please take into account that this is a holiday hotel so 8:30 is NO FUN to wake up to loud machinery sounds

    The lake view from the 6th floor and the staff: Marga from reception was very kind, the housekeeper that cleaned 620 and the chef that makes the pancakes and eggs at breakfast. Gracias!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud music at night, no kettle in room, something which makes a hotel a bit more like home.

    The staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. The food was fairly amazing for the price too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean rooms, good location, nice and very clean beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy rooms

    Clean rooms, good location, nice and very clean beach, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel friendly hotel great food really clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel friendly hotel great food really clean perfect would definitely go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean rooms, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food could have been richer

    Clean rooms, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Personal and AI benefits was extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    separate beds

    Personal and AI benefits was extraordinary

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Too many germany people there.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many germany people there. Staff was also speaking germany always to me...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Such a great friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warmer food new seating in bar ares more pillows newer and cleaner sunbeds

    Food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Adequate but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very slow check-in. Surroundings not very attractive.

    Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Receptionists could be nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Receptionists could be nicer..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a fantastic wee break at the hotel. Staff exeptionally friendly. Hotel very clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleaneless, Playa de Muro beach nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed the stay but staff didn't inform us of activities to do or areas to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds kept moving apart

    Good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    I thought it was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was basic accommodations.

    I thought it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely, very clean, modern and well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room views, no fridge in bedroom and half filled toilettries

    breakfast and toilet in bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value for money, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff,very clean, quiet and the location is very nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet very limited choice .. Nothing very exciting food wise.

    Very helpful & friendly staff. Great shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Good Location - near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    toilet door opposite the third bed, gaps between the door and the wall so You can see inside toilet from room. Additional third bed little bit uncomfortable but we didn't report this to hotel reception.

    Good Location - near the sea. Good price/quality. Good meals hotel in a quiet area

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and very helpful staff: from reception to cleaning ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no any stuff for drying towels and swimwear on balcony.

    Friendly and very helpful staff: from reception to cleaning service. As we were staying in hotel with baby, we had asked for a fridge before our arrival. Hotel staff kindly provided it. Thanks a lot!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    This hotel is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The downfall was the wi-fi wasn't free, and the entertainment pool side was a bit annoying. Basically they had a guy doing activities which they announced over the speakers, with awful 90's music constantly playing. if you want quiet time, like we did, to read etc just go to the beach.... Only one or two English tv channels (a lot of German though, but it's mostly catered for German tourists in this hotel!)

    This hotel is really great. Myself and partner wanted somewhere convenient but not in a built up tourist area and thats what we found. 10 minute walk to the beach, easy bus into the port of Alcudia (where best restaurants are - don v'ito, como en casa, miramar), lots of spars on walk to the beach so you can pick up lunch.... The breakfast was really varied, great for vegetarians and had lots of choice.... Free air con, which you control... The drinks at the bar were free! you only had to bring the glass back, so you can have free drinks by the pool... The hotel was clean, the staff were great, not a lot of groups of loud drunk people.... Good games facilities i.e. pool table.... Hotel helped arrange transport to and from the airport....

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    The food was excellent & hotel was really nice &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All inclusive holiday but there was no ice cream etc for the children & wasn't enough for them to do I would personally say its for couples not family's

    The food was excellent & hotel was really nice & clean staff were all very friendly Roberto who done the entertainment was fab great guy

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Great friendly, helpful staff especially Lady at reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was very hot in August and even though there was air conditioning we found it not cool enough at night to get a good sleep.

    Great friendly, helpful staff especially Lady at reception that printed our boarding pass. Lovely packed lunch. Nice to have access to restaurant before early morning check out.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grupotel Amapola - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: