Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Cala San Vicente 4 stars

Cala San Vicente s/n, 07811 Sant Joan de Labritja, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Sant Joan de Labritja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 52

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    We were made to feel extremely welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel extremely welcome. Our group of 8 were accommodated in the restaurant for the whole of our stay. All hotel staff were excellent. Even when we chose not to have our room cleaned one day the lovely cleaner saw us by the stairs and insisted we took some fresh towels with us. We are looking forward to being able to stay with you again in the future. A wonderful stay in a wonderful location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    October break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simply beautiful beach location. Good value hotel in this somewhat quiet resort. Two excellent bars "On the Beach" and "Boathouse" a short stroll away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel with lovely facilities and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not possible to take food and drinks out of the restaurant which is a shame as sometimes it's nice to have your pastries and coffee or desert and on the terrace.

    Everytime we visit this hotel, we receive a wonderful welcome. Diana the head receptionist is absolutely lovely. The staff are attentive and helpful always. The view over the bay is one of the most beautiful in the world. Highly recommend this hotel and cannot fault it at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok but a bit dated. It was let down by small details, such as pillows were old. Beds were old too and we had 2 singles pushed together. Shower Gel, shampoo not replaced. Kettle but no coffee or tea. Pool closes at 6pm.

    Staff were friendly. Hard working. Very clean hotel. Lovely position in the bay, on the beach. Food was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty. You needed a code for each device and twice we lost our signal.

    We booked for Grupotel Cala St Vicente and were given a wonderful sea view room in its neighboring Grupotel Imperio, which is frequented mainly by Italian families. We had our meals at Cala St Vicente, which were excellent, and had our choice of pools and entertainment offerings at both hotels. The hotel took very seriously my request for no fragrances in the cleaning of the room. We would like to thank all of the thoughtful staff for a perfect stay. You walk out of the front of the hotel into a relatively large beach with some surf. All the rooms at the Imperio have balconies, many are on a diagonal to the side of the building. There is ample free parking on a nearby lot. We didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No pre arranged shuttle services, so unless you have a car it’s forming out for taxis or several interchanges on the buses - we would definitely hire a car in hindsight. 2. No activities for children. Though our 9 year old was more than happy with the amazing pool and gorgeous beach metres away, younger kids may need more activities. 3. Limited excretions. Based on the location there are many things to do but sadly TUI is limited to a handful or fairly generic tours. The grottos in Portinaxt, the country tours to old town houses, Ibiza old town, and Formentera are all MUST sees.

    We’ve stayed in Ibiza for 3 summers in a row and this one was by far the best with respect to what we were looking for: 1. A high quality beach that was sandy and not too busy 2. A quieter less spoilt part of the island 3. Family friendly care and orientation. Well done Cala St Vincent and Grupotel 5/5!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location, but overpriced hotel, badly in need of refurbishment. Not a 4 star hotel, 3 star max
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Check in staff, cleaning of rooms, aircon malfunctioned during the heatwave, pool area was just sad, nowhere near to the pictures online, breakfast was generally good, but the staff was not great in resupplying food, also no gym (which is strange for a 4 star hotel), had to use the sister hotel gym, but that cost 5 euros. Which is unheard of for a 4 star hotel

    Location is great, views from the room is spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    4
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean the staff were friendly and helpful the entertainment was poor and the food was just ok for the price I paid the bed was so hard I couldn’t sleep it gave me sciatica and i had to sleep in the balcony on the balcony chair so for £1180 for 6 night it’s over the top?????

    4

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful place so relaxing the hotel Cala San Vicente was faultless staff friendly hotel spotless food superb an exceptional place. Try on the beach bar and restaurant fantastic atmosphere live music had a brilliant night fun fun fun

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were amazing and a cool chill bar at the end of the beach made it a wonderful week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm beds, mini bar did not function well (warm) and was only restocked once in the middle of the week. 50 euro taxi from airport. Fight for a sun bed around the pool as a lot of the hotel guests think they can park a towel all day long well they nap upstairs or shop in town . Hotel staff (lifeguard) should police this more.

    Great all inclusive, Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find fault, we loved it.

    A lovely hotel, room cleaned everyday, room very good,quite spacious, plenty of hanging space and plenty of drawers for clothes. Towels provided and shampoo shower gel and moisturiser. A mini fridge and a beautiful balcony with a great view overlooking the bay, also a small clothes dryer for your smalls Very good WiFi (free) safety deposit box which you have to pay for + returnable deposit. Towels for the pool or beach which you can change a couple of times a week, once again for 2€ per towel per day + returnable deposit. We were breakfast only and it was excellent, fresh fruit cereals yogurt nuts figs apricots and so on. Jams pancakes croissants all types of bread cakes, and bacon and all the trimmings, eggs of every description. Nice swimming pool very comfortable sun loungers. Note beds on the beach are €18 for 2 beds & an umbrella.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Definitely recommend this place! We travelled around the island, and the beach of Cala san Vicente was the best by far. Ideal for us with young children. The beach didn’t get very busy, so it was always easy to park the car near the hotel. The hotel couldn’t be better located, literally steps from the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A hidden gem! Right on the beach, secluded, perfect for recharging your batteries & very tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While all the team here are friendly and attentive, if you do not speak German or Spanish, there maybe a language barrier. Most staff have very broken English.95% guests are German speaking, which is fine too!! :-)

    Top shelf drinks part of all inclusive, also there was a roast meat option most nights in addition to show cooking. Something for everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    All in all okay, value for money acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our first stay on Ibiza in a hotel. So far we went for fincas but this time, we wanted to get spoiled a bit in a hotel. We had the impression that the hotel seems to be very rationalized. We were there in the closing week at the end of October and a lot was influenced by it. The buffet provided food, which was partly alternating during the week, sure, but there were some yoghurts, marmalade, tuna fish, nutella, juices etc which seemed to be in the same portion throughout our 6-days stay. One could basically see the spoon-sized amount of tuna which left the plate day by day. The dinner'smain courses were okay but tasted more like cantine food which is served for masses. Luckily, there is a new gem very close to the hotel at Sant Vicent, the Boat House. Very good, fresh and hip food (Also a lot of veggie and vegan choices, smoothies, wines...!). The sun beds were being reduced from Tuesday on, even though most guests stayed until Saturday and the weather was outstandingly good. A bit of a pity, but since there was a huge amount of jelly fist on three days we went to other nice spots, like Cala llenja, Benirras, Aqua Blanca etc. I think I have never written so many aspects in a review but I still need to close with a last sad experience. We left Saturday at noon and being on our way home, we were not sure if the deposit of the beach towels had been settled, because on our invoice there was no refund on it. So we wanted to inquire about the issue and further we forget some clothes in our wardrobe. From the late afternoon on (when we noticed) we had been trying to call the reception for days, we even wrote emails, but up to today, nothing has ever been answered....

    Nice views, hotel is really on the beach, very clean! Our room with ocean view was really spicy and bright. A kettle and cups were there but no tea or coffee as a start, which could have been a nice welcoming gesture. The balcony and its chairs were very comfy, the bed, however, a bit too hard. Very good and freshly made pancakes and egg choices at breakfast. The female staff at the reception was very nice, though the waiters in the restaurant partly had a rough tone, except those who served meals behind the counters. Very good desserts and cakes at dinner. A huge and fresh selection of food (different melons, pineapple, kiwi, apples, bananas, pears,...) We highly appreciated the hotel being cat friendly and not trying to chase them away rudely, as it happens a lot in southern countries. Maybe its part of the Ibiza Vibe and way of treating other beings. The Northern part of Ibiza is a fantastic spot to explore the quiet side of Ibiza, it's more natural and the beaches as well as the nature there are just beautiful. Easy to get away from stress and daily working routines. Sant Juan and Sant Carles offer the last traces to explore the counter culture and movement of Ibiza and you get to know outstanding people. Don't miss the drum session at Cala Benirras or the beach Aqua Blanca (really close to Sant Vicent).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, weather and break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach here was a little more breezey than those on the north coast but not really a problem apart from when the jelly fish came in.

    Diane on reception was brilliant at solving our problems and went above and beyond to help us out with extra info. Plenty of room around the pool. Food was lovely and varied but not much veg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best Trip Of My Life - No Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No water sports available around, only kayaking.

    This hotel was chosen by me for me and wifes honeymoon, and we aren't dissapointed a bit in it! The place is located far away from Clubs and Bars. There are live concerts 3 times a week at the hotel outside on the terrace. The food served at the restaurant is simply amazing! Beach is super clean, probably the best one we found at Ibiza. The water also the best to swim at, is at this place with lots of fishes and shells suurounding you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    6/10 hotel with some friendly customer service it would be 9/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at breakfast. Head waitress very unfriendly. No smiles at all. Just orders - breakfast buffet closing in 5 mins, you can't sit here etc.

    Simple hotel. Clean. Helpful to have shower room for last day. Excellent beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no entertainment on Saturday night.

    The room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. I really liked Javi the bartender, he was very kind same as the chef that was doing the grill for dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    My first night there a buffet staff employer was over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My first night there a buffet staff employer was over the top rude. It was my first night and i did not know I could not enter with my bathing suit under my clothes and flip flops. She could have been nice however was judgemental and acted offended and disgusted. As a vegan there was nothing to eat other then salad with canned vegetables. The food was the worst part of all. The beach/cove was beautiful however without airport shuttle I paid 150.oo in taxi fees. OUTRAGEOUS. I left my camera there and was told it would be mailed to my next location. It NEVER was. I missed almost two weeks of taking pictures and now will pay for postage to have it shipped to the states.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Hotel is very clean, nice and has own, very nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was sooo short :)

    Hotel is very clean, nice and has own, very nice beach. Personnel is really friendly, especially at restaurant - thank you to all employees for their perfect service! Receptionist are willing, help you with smile. Very quiet place, is perfect for relax, family with kids or old people. We are young, but we wanted silence :) food is very delicious, lot of variety - for vegans, vegetarians too. Wifi works perfectly, no problem. Around of hotel is amazing nature. So big thanks for your care! I recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Perfect place for holidays nice breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for holidays nice breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    very good , tasty food , cleaning , nice loction close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very good , tasty food , cleaning , nice loction close to the clean sandy beach , friendly personel .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Limited kids activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited kids activity

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    Desencantada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El trato en general

    La playa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel slightly dated. But completely adequate.

    Beautiful beach location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Gruphotel - san vincente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Great hoiday in super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Décor in the common hallways to rooms is a bit corporate and dated

    Hotel is in a great location great sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals

    Amazing location. Food a little weak though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    After dinner they organize at the bar some nice music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After dinner they organize at the bar some nice music entertainment!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vary low quality of food

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel on the perfect beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Nice hotel on the perfect beach. Very tasty food. Welcoming staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    great summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent half board hotel in a quiet and fantastic beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely friendly staff,very relaxed atmosphere,lovely food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly staff,very relaxed atmosphere,lovely food and very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    there is nothing ecological about this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    chemicals everywhere in the room and water food is mediocre at best not a high quality place

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice firm bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner wasn’t the best. Not great selection although not terrible.

    Nice firm bed Good breakfast selection

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Falling asleep and wakening up to the sound of the waves on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving.

    Falling asleep and wakening up to the sound of the waves on the beach from our bedroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.7
    We booked a premium double room with double bed, but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a premium double room with double bed, but it was twin beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a nice week away, very relaxing, just what the doctor ordered!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel was a little dated surrounding bars were very expensive

    Location was excellent, free wifi, free aircon, shower was very powerful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall was a very relaxing enjoyable stay and would defiantly considering coming back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could do with some improvement i.e. Local tapas etc

    Relaxing place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Will not go there again. Moved to another 4 star hotel that was SO much beter!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all 4 star hotel. Food and foodhall poor. Tired and not up to standard. Your pictures are misleading. Beds poor!!!

    Position

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Hotel and Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near of beach. Nice meals.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Can't wait to come back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.2
    Stay home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, properties, facilities, Beach, pool

    Nixe view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view of the beach from our room. The general vibe was nice and relaxing. The staff couldn't do enough for you .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Tasty breakfast, great drinks at the bar, helpful and smiley...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The view from my room wasn't nice. My window faced a wall.

    Tasty breakfast, great drinks at the bar, helpful and smiley staff! The location of the hotel is perfect and the landscape is amazing! In overall I had a very good time there!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    2.9
    Hidden charges - 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hidden charges - 1.50 euro per day for a safety deposit box. They don't tell you about this until you turn up. Uncomfortable rooms - not a proper double bed, but two single beds stuck together instead. Dull location - few good local restaurants, and a long way from the local town. No room service - the staff kicked up a fuss when I asked for some ice to be brought to our room.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Quiet location, pleasant staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    not enough restaurants, car essential if you like to dine in different places, Es Canar or s.Carles,rst Argenta BBQ very good.

    Quiet location, pleasant staff,

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.3
    The Beds was uncomfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Beds was uncomfy

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.9
    Beautifull location
    • Family with older children

    Beautifull location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    4.6
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paying for wifi , a safe key . Room was stuffy and old and the bed linen was smelly and dated

    The beach

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 52

Browse Grupotel Cala San Vicente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: