Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Farrutx 4 stars

Avenida Trias s/n, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#12 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 344 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    The receptionists, the cook, the staff and the room cleaner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists, the cook, the staff and the room cleaner are really very kind and the hotel has a great location! It was always very clean and there were good meal options for vegans (the food in general was always delicious)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    For what u pay, don't expect a true 4 star hotel. Room is small, breakfast is good, dinner is bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was smelling every morning, dinner was not the one of a 4 star hotel. Just average food. Expensive for what offered.

    Liked? Mmm... Only people to receptions. They were nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and well maintained, nice breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was facing a fun park, the noice from go carts and a very loud music until midnight. Wasn’t aware that half board didn’t include any drinks. No parking facilities.

    Very clean and well maintained, nice breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Very unwelcoming hotel, unless your German.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rudeness of the staff in the dining area. Ok if your German. Staff didn't speak English apart from one young lad in dining room and the man that works at the bar. Rest of staff, no eye contact, just didn't make us welcome. They spoke to us in German first pursuming we were German.

    Room, pool area and location. Very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was great and the dinner was so excellent :)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    English language is not their strength...

    The breakfast was great and the dinner was so excellent :) Best restaurant with varied and "all you can eat" food !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Staff were excellent, treated us really well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were excellent, treated us really well. The entire hotel is clean and modern, Free wi-fi throughout. Good Selection at dinner and breakfast, my partner is vegetarian and also really enjoyed the food, much better selection than most.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great stay would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air con wasn't very cool.

    Rooms very clean, nice pool area which wasn't too busy, staff very friendly and attentive. Good location close to the beach. Snacks by the pool very reasonable priced and good selection on menu. Lots of choices on the buffet at meal times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    A beautiful hotel but we wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy the food, and unfortunately both of us got food poisoning during our very short stay!

    Beautiful hotel, clean and modern, wonderful view from the top floor. We loved the pool and ability to reserve the indoor spa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, modern and fresh decor that made our stay pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Snacks and refreshments in the dining area especially when we didn't get to the hotel until 3am and was thirsty and hungry, toiletries and hairdryer too in the room, and plenty of coat hangers too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean, Great Food and Pool Area,Near to the Beech, nicely located for bars and nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The Hotel has recently undergone a total refurbishment, and therefore looks fantastic. Our room had a sea view and was slightly smaller than expected. Just about enough storage space for a room for two. The bathroom was compact but functional. Plenty of instant hot water and good shower pressure. Air con was good, and after we got use to the higher temperature we switched it off late evening. As per previous reviews, the only Brit channel was BBC News 24 ( not an issue for me ) but the WiFi is very good so if you want to stream iplayer. You can use a VPN proxy app, which i used to listen to the cricket by the pool. If your watching your waste line be warned, the selection of food at breakfast and dinner is vast. All food is a buffet service although evening drinks are table service. A bottle of Red started at €12 with a coke or small bottle of water €2. I didn't have beer at dinner,but i think it was Estrella bottles only. A pint/500ml by the pool was €3.50, so fairly reasonable. The room has got a fridge if you want to chill you bottled water but it is a typical hotel room size fridge. No problems with loungers by the pool, and the staff especially Julian are very friendly and attentive. We put everything on the room tab,but others paid and probably tipped there and then. We tipped at the end of the week,but din't get the cold shoulder for not leaving a few euro's each time we had a snacks or drinks. I had hoped there would be a couple of Brit kids for my youngsters to hang out with, but it's mostly German and Spanish so it didn't come about. I hired a car at the airport as it's a 45min drive. There isn't any on site parking , but there's plenty in the side streets 2-3 mins away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    A pleasant experience but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff at the reception are miserable to say the least, they never smile and they barely speak English. We were often addressed in German, as the hotel caters mainly to German clientele. The room was very small and the balcony even smaller. Can Picafort is a very disappointing town, it lacks modern bars and restaurants and it is stuck in the late 80s, very tacky.

    The staff at the restaurant and bar were very friendly and accommodating. We liked the food every evening at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel in noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small. View of some rooms is very bad. Quite noisy, if you need a piecefull location, don't go to this area. In general, very soulless little village, just hotels and restaurants and like a fair shopping street.

    Everything is newly renovated, nice lobby. Food is very good, variety of options for dinner. Pool area is nice, but small. Staff is very friendly. Easy for parking outside hotel. Near the beach (though don't expect too much from the beach). Nice locatuon for exploring Noth Majorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean room with good view - 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much geared to German visitors. Appeared to be the only British couple in the hotel.

    Clean room with good view - 4th floor. Spa facility was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    A great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very German focussed therefore breakfasts more continental options than British and also limited good English speaking staff in the hotel. We didn't eat evening meals in the hotel but we did take a look and although we were told the food was good the atmosphere we very bland so I wouldn't recommend.

    Newly refurbished, bar staff good, close to lots of restaurants, 5 minutes walk to beach. Good selection of drinks, and always had free loungers around pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Our fabulous stay at grupotel farrutx can picafort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small thing we understand your German hotel in Spain and us British only very small part of your clientele but would be nice if there was English to channel that wasn't just 24 hour news.

    Both me and partner enjoy our our stay at grupotel farrutx everything about it was fabulous and to a very standard. From the moment we arrived the staff were very helpful. Our meals at breakfast n dinner were superb with a variety. We would like to thank jimmy and all his dinning room staff and chefs and Pepe and the rest of the bar, the two ladies on the reception who help us to room from a twin to a lovely double room on the top floor and sorted our fax for our return back to the airport I'm sorry but their names escape me please forgive me and finally our room maid Wanna who kept our room the best ever.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    We enjoyed the stay at Farrutx, but we should look for another Grupotel hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The negative attitude of the restaurant staff if you do not order drinks (wine or beer) for dinner. The noise (neighboring restaurants, crying babies in adjacent rooms). We asked to change the room, it was done upon our request. But still - families with small children should be given rooms in the same block, separately from adult couples.

    The quality of half board was excellent: ample choices of meals for breakfast and dinner, excellent quality of fish dishes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be warmed. Water was too cold to swim. Wifi per person assigned for one device. Unfortunatelly we had a room where rubbish have been thrown at 7am in the morning :(

    Very nice and clean hotel, situated in a good location, near to the beach, main shopping street, car rental. A lot of choice in half board, great food (even harribo for children). Very friendly staff in hotel (especially Jimmy, our 3 years son liked him very much)!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local noise intruded into the room till quite late Air con could not always bring the temperature down to a comfortable level whilst sleeping

    Very clean nice food and great staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice beach and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It is a bit far to the airport (takes ~ 1 hour of bus commute to get there), we were charged for water at the dinner although water should have been free!

    Hotel was very close to the nice beach at Can Picafort, breakfast and dinner was quite nice and with good variety. Wi-fi was free and was (mostly) fast and reliable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Stay in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking in a long hard process you have to fill in a long winded form tiny writhing! with passport info. We did ask for a lower floor but quit a walk up a lot of steeps no lift to our room . The hotel was mainly all Germans so no English T.V only news channels. But lots of T.V for German people so lovely for them.

    We did like the hotel the staff are really nice and work hard the rooms are bright and fresh, small en-suits T.V. hair dryer. Hotel is not fare from the beach. A very nice breakfast good pool. Very reasonably priced lunch menu worth every penny and served by a great guy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    I liked the facilities (spa, swimming pool)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been disappointed about the staff who were rather unprofessional, not attentive, and they could have been more friendly. The breakfast was very good the first day with a lot of choices but during the stay we had less choices and the quality was under what expected. The day the buffet was quite empty at 9.15am and waited 30 min to get hot water for our tea while the waiters were busy to clear, clean and reset up the tables for lunch?!

    I liked the facilities (spa, swimming pool) The location was good less than 5min to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.2
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door at the room was broke , the sewerage came up from the shower ,wholes in the towels , when we complained they didn't believe us , came to the room and the smell was horrible , we had to wait for the next day only at 12 pm to tell us what to do , the stuff was terrible , just made faces , didn't now what to do and wasn't nice .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Really close to the beach, great food, the personal helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about it

    Really close to the beach, great food, the personal helpfull, everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Number 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place,room was clean every day, nice wiev from 6 floor,super breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    It will be better if the rooms will be vacuum cleaned as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It will be better if the rooms will be vacuum cleaned as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly and useful stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small hotel, with a great location, not far from the beach and from the sea front. Stuff very friendly and useful. Good restaurant for half pension.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Design of the rooms and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the rooms and great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Food and staf wAs perfect!!!! Nice hotel with nice spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    I WOULD RECOMMEND STAYING AT THIS HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is perfect! Great stay, location was excellent, staff friendly and helpful, good wifi, great dinners!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast ist horrible like instant coffee

    Nice staff, very friendly and good buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect looking to go again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel clean and lovely decor and lovely food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, nice hotel, soured by staff response/help when we were both hit with noro virus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Caught noro virus

    Nice location,lovely pool,close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Great food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find any faults

    The comfort and cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good variety of food at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the area of Can Picafort is very quiet.. We often travelled to Alcudia where you can find nicer restaurants

    Very good variety of food at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel wifi is too slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel wifi is too slow.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and dinning

    Great hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great hotel to stay, if you have the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I disliked nothing

    NO problems with anything at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Amazing choice for breakfast, balcony and nice swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice to have a double bed as we booked it as a couple.

    Amazing choice for breakfast, balcony and nice swimming pool and jacuzzi. Staff are really friendly and located right next to the beach.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: