Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa 4 stars

Ctra. Artá Pto. Alcudia Km 21.500, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#9 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 642 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic hotel - very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I didn't like. Perhaps the rule about long trousers at dinner time for only men was very unfair. It meant that my partner and I were not allowed to enjoy dinner at the hotel.

    *lots of pools and space for sunloungers *very family friendly *delicious breakfast with a range of freshly cooked options *fab location, close to beach (2 min walk) and restaurants *clean rooms *helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay at this hotel. Pool and gardens were lovely and spacious. Unlimited sun beds. Completely fenced off so anyone going in had to go through reception. Pretty pool areas, staff are lovely, food great, rooms nice,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommend this hotel if you are going to Can Piacfort. Excellent facilities for families also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable and the pillow were long and not comfortable to sleep on. Otherwise the room was perfect.

    Pool, Spa facility, location, room, breakfast could not have been nicer. Our flight were late night but the hotel have an excellent arrangement to leave your baggage after check-out, before you leave they provide a shower facility with towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing with so much to do if you wanted to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the breakfast area in comparison to the amount of people and dining areas was too small with queues and people everywhere and no AACC so hot and not very enjoyable.

    I had the bonus of an apartment which was like a palace enormous and quiet just what I wanted. So much space everywhere and the views from the roof bar spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and a good place for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism I have is that my bed was very uncomfortable - however, that said my son said his was great! Also, the trouser only for dinner rule for men is a bit antiquated and give there were women and young girls walking around in next to nothing I can't figure out why men's legs could be considered so offensive :)

    Spa, Beach location, big pool, wide choice of food at breakfast and dinner , watchable entertainment, and the satellite TV (not that we watched it) actually had all the UK terrestrial channels which almost never happens!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Clean, polite staff, good and tasty food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say: probably the see through glass bathroom a bit annoying and the gap between the balcony floor and the glass, apart from that I accuse them for getting me fatter, just put 3 kg on top 🙈😂

    Clean, polite staff, good and tasty food Thumb up to the animation team especially to Jentse, Alex, Raul, Mariella and Sophie lovely guys, working hard together with their team to make everyone feel good. Great place to be with the kids, plenty activities Good service at the bar, smiling and kind guys, clean pools and beautiful views from the top terrace!!!🤗 If you are tennis player and want to enjoy the pitch make sure you have a reservation made in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Well managed and good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was very small, so we had to park on the street. Too many loud activities and events. Kids everywhere. The buffet was crowded. Coffee was terrible (tasted of instant coffee).

    Staff worked hard and efficiently and were very nice. The management do a great job running such a complicated (big) hotel. Some restaurant meals were exquisite. TV was big and new. Mini gold was very cool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for vacations with children!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite there were a lot of dishes I can't say that food was something extraordinary. It was ok, but not perfect. Couple times room cleaning was made rather poorly.

    Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Very good infrastructure and programms for children. Interesting animation. Big territory of the hotel. There were a lot of different dishes for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff and decent location with only a few min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board wasn’t worth the price in our view. Breakfast was fine but dinner service didn’t meet expectations even close. Clear focus on quantity vs. quality due to buffet style with overlooked meats (dry!), nice looking but bland desserts, boring pasta etc. - we didn’t feel any flair of the local cuisine and ended up eating out after two days. Also, if you don’t book sea view be ready to look at the backyard of the hotel which is anything but appealing. When we asked for a room change we noticed a huge backlog (15 or so) of people also trying to change their rooms. I had garden views at other places before which were nice - not here. Last but not least the AC system seems old and doesn’t work properly in all rooms. My in laws’ AC was broken but couldn’t be fixed within 8 days - they ended up with a fan in the room - not very pleasant at 34+ degrees Celsius...

    Friendly staff and decent location with only a few min walk to the beach. Nice pool area with sufficient space. Nice breakfast buffet and quick (but not refined) dining experience particularly practical with young kids. Nice roof top bar with live music and beautiful views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great hotel :-) The food was good (but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Overall a great hotel :-) The food was good (but not fantastic - though my kids were vey satisfied :-)). Great and friendly staff, Nice and clean hotel, close to the beach. Pools good for kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought they needed more food counters as quite often there was queuing for certain areas. I have been too one of their sister hotels which felt smaller but the food counters were far more extensive.

    We booked an apartment room. It was spacious and well equipped with a large spacious balcony. Everything was clean and in good order. We had a really great time mostly around the pools. The grounds are quite extensive around the pools with lots of trees so it was easy to find some shade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Clean and bright room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast war overcrowded, sometimes seemed like a battle for food; not the right place if you are looking for a quiet place to stay

    Very nice and bright room; very clean; very friendly staff; sufficient parking places;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Unreal hotel, spa, food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to come home and go back to work.

    There are HUNDREDS of extra sun loungers, and HUGE amounts of space to choose from. You don't have to fight for some sunshine. The pools are never busy, as there are so many of them. The staff are so friendly. They make the holiday. The beach is a 5min slight downhill stroll, and it is a fantastic beach. You can walk out for a few hundred yards in clear blue waters before needing to swim. Safe area. Great restaurants near by also. Try Don Denis( head to sea and turn east along to the harbour)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good and well maintained hotel with a lovely spa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee at breakfast was really bad, the beds were not very comfortable and there are no double beds at the property. Scrambled eggs were below 4 star hotel standard. Outdoor pools were freezing cold and none of them was heated.

    We liked the spa a lot! There was a great selection of meals at breakfast and the staff was really nice. Beautiful pool area and well maintained garden!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Rooms, breakfast, spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear everything in the rooms around us. Everything is worn down - tennis court with horrible floor, spa doors cut our hands many times. There are no double beds at all - they only move singles together.

    Rooms, breakfast, spa. Marble finish in the lobby and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast on the morning of the Mallorca 312 was poor, with very little choice, the bread was stale, and there were no banana's which for cyclists is a big thing.

    We liked the facilities, we were here for the Mallorca 312 and the Spa/Swimming pool area was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff very attentive and polite. Hotel and its grounds very clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot in our room, when said our air conditioning wasn't working was advised it would not be turned on for another 10 days (May). They did provide a fan but made sleeping at night a bit uncomfortable.

    The breakfast catered for all nationalities and was always being re stocked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    My stay was great. Nothing to complain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great hotel with a wide garden and pool area, multiple sports possibilities, a nice spa, great food and super friendly staff. The room was nice, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    A beautiful friendly and gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few too many Germans in the hotel for my liking!

    Everything about the hotel was lovely. I travelled with my mother and no children but there wasn't an option above to categorise that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Very central easy access to beach shops restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the front of the hotel can be very noisy coaches delivery vehicles at different times in the night.

    Very central easy access to beach shops restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking lot is not big enough. Half the time we had to park on the streets nearby, and even when we found a sport at the hotel parking lot, it was the last one.

    Staff were very nice. The location is perfect, right at the end of the busy walking street going to the beach, with nice restaurants and bars. The size of the room is fine and the bathroom is nice and clean. We didn't really spend time at the pools, but they looked quite alright, and the area is big. Also, we didn't try the spa, but took a look, and were surprised that it actually seemed to be enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very good stay overall. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A couple of people working in the buffet were very rude. The ones making the omelette were always looking angry and when I asked one of them to make a sandwich without ham, she got super angry saying is not possible and started to complain with her colleague in Spanish. Was hard to tell her what we wanted in the omelette because she didn't speak english.

    I had a very good experience overall. The hotel is located very close to all stores, restaurants and the beach. The decoration is very nice everywhere. It's full of activities, so you always have something to do and see. I got a very quiet room as requested, with sunset view. The room and whole hotel were always very clean. The spa, which was the main reason I chose the hotel, didn't impress so much, but I guess it's because I have high standards towards this in particular. Some of the showers weren't working and the jacuzzi water had a weird smell, but I had a good time there anyway. The panorama bar was really impressive. Great view and great affordable drinks. About the staff, I have mixed feelings. Some of them were really nice and helpful (cleaners, reception, spa, some of the restaurant staff).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly stuff, very nice and varied food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed on the second floor in the main building with the windows facing the back yard and the view was a bit sad really...fence, empty land,road, dying palm, it looked somewhat neglected. I think the hotel can improve experience of people who are staying in the rooms along that side of the main building by making a garden there or at least decorating the area by art graffiti paintings or something similar (children's playground is there as well). The view was important to me as I did spend some time in the room.

    Good location, friendly stuff, very nice and varied food for breakfasts and dinners. Very nice view from the panoramic bar on the 6th floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Had 5-day stay, would highly recommend for top class short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in room.

    Lovely pools, great staff throughout. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet, best I've experienced. Great location, close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Truly fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment.

    Everything was just fantastic! Great hotel; spa was lovely, indoor and outdoor pool for kids, nice pools for everybody, grounds of hotel were huge and very well kept, food was delicious, drinks were 'strong' and rooftop bar was an added bonus. My husband and I had a truly fab holiday and always got a sunbed where we wantec!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Very family oriented hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive transportation from the location, you would have to take taxi everywhere, busses are also expensive and only run 4 times a day. The hotel staff are typically German oriented, perhaps it's owned by German company, I don't know. Overall no complains.

    Very family oriented hotel, lots of activities for kids, lots of space by the swimming pools, food was good although dinners can be expensive. Overall very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic, loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from air conditioning at times & the main shower head wouldn't produce hot water but there was another head that worked fine.

    Everything was spot on, This hotel had everything we required as a family of four. Beds were comfy, sun beds were plentiful & everyone was friendly....... Great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay at the hotel but wasn't impressed with the local area too much, wouldn't revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the staff quite unfriendly,which was a shame as it took away from the overall view of the hotel. The view from our room was awful,looked out over the roof of the dining hall,otherwise very comfortable & clean. Although the fridge was tiny,suitable for only mini/small bottles. The breakfast wasn't that good either,though there was plenty of choice the hot food was actually lukewarm and didn't taste that nice.Stuck to cold food thereafter-ie bread,cold meats,fruit etc.

    The hotel itself was lovely very comfortable & clean. swimming areas were great especially for children.Liked the layout of the gardens/pool as there were plenty of areas to be in the shade and no umbrellas needed.The Spa was a welcome addition also,treated myself to a massage which was on special offer. The water fountain in the reception area was also a bonus,saved money by filling up bottles. They gave us a kettle & cups on request without charge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.8
    Good but preferred our previous hotel som llaute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the above and room cleaned too late in the day i.e. 2.30 pm. Good

    Liked the spa and breakfast was very good. Pool side restaurant very poor service and food.entertainment in evening very poor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Few rooms had a sea view. Some rooms overlook the garage and cafeteria roofs. Dinner hours are too short and a bit early from 7 until 9. Dinner is expensive too: EUR 25 per person. It is very rich, no doubt about it. You may pay less, EUR 15, but you have to pay up front for all your vacation until the end of your stay.

    Wonderful breakfast, spacious parking lot on the site. Excellent huge pools for adults, kids and toddlers. Big green territory. Cafe on the roof with splendid views. Very clean hotel, good service. Free and strong WiFi. Free beach towels. Cafeteria serving lunch. EVERYTHING was just wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A super place for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brilliant. Travelled with a child who has a nut allergy. The assistant manager was very helpful, he answered questions about ingredients in desserts and brought our child an ice lolly each evening. The complex had lots of super facilities to keep our children entertained and the food was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with hotel but would recommend taking a private transfer from the airport to this resort rather than a shuttle bus. The shuttle bus can take over two hours.

    Excellent staff, facilities and food on a half board basis.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our transfer from the airport via Trans- union took over 3 1/4 hours, not ideal when you are going on a short break.

    We loved everything about this hotel, fantastic location, staff were excellent, the animation team worked very hard & the shows in the evening were really entertaining. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay! Definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the parking size, it should be bigger comparing to the hotel size.

    Location and the beach nearby was amazing, also the restaurant in area were excellent. Definitely we would like to recommend the place and Can Picafort area. A lot of family and children activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Bed was comfy, nice modern rooms, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not brilliant and one of the cleaners threw out all my personal toiletries, thankfully they were saved and i was able to retrieve them but still not okay!

    Bed was comfy, nice modern rooms, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn't great. It's placed above the desk so you don't really get a good breeze from it in bed. Breakfast was ok but the juice from the dispenser wasn't fresh, it tasted more like a bad cordial which was a shame on an island full of beautiful, freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Beautiful view from the balcony. The cleaning staff were very friendly. It was nice and peaceful on a morning and evening so you weren't disturbed when sleeping. I loved that it was mostly German's at the resort and not the typical English tourists gettibg drunk and making a fool of themselves. It also meant that there were some good beers for my partner to choose from and there were loads of cocktails for me. The staff member who served us in the roof top bar was incredibly happy and friendly. We had a couple of meals at the pool bistro as well and they were nice and served by polite, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Great summer getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished more options of condiments were available like ketchup. The beds in the rooms were not comfortable.

    We enjoyed all of the amenities that were available. The show and activities every week.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids outdoor pool could be slightly heated, has the shade in the morning so is the coldest area

    Breakfast was unbelievable! The staff were brilliant with kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.1
    Shame, could be so much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does not permit any customization which makes the whole experience really cold and dry. There was a private event on which I was not made aware of, even if I called specifically to ask. I would avoid to go back again. The food quality was terrible.

    The view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and spa for a winter´s weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprised to see weighing scales in the bathroom ... but they needed new batteries, as did not work! Sauna was not too hot.

    Cava at breakfast on the Sunday morning was a lovely touch! All staff were super friendly and happy! Buffet was generous and very varied. Great value for the weekend.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.5
    Our stay at the gran vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could go with some proper bacon and sausage at breakfast it was all very German,the beds were really uncomfortable, also starting tourism day at 7am with lots of fireworks making us feel we were under attack was awful really stupid in this day and age.

    The staff were amazing couldn't do enough for you,location was excellent right opposite the shops and about a ten minute walk to the seafront,rooms and hotel lovely and clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    The leisure facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not comfortable. Food was good but not great. It was a bit salty for me! There was a good selection though.

    The leisure facilities are great. Staff were lovely, helpful and kind to my little boy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    We were on holiday to celebrate our golden wedding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on holiday to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary.I was disappointed that the hotel did not supply a greeting or even a bottle of something,especially as they had been forewarned by me.I felt let down as was my wife .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Better than expected and would go back again without doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a bit hard for me, but hey I appreciate everyone is different. Everything else I liked.

    Almost everything; breakfast excellent, location excellent; staff excellent, professional and helpful. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sulphur from plantation

    Staff amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, good set-up for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A/C in room could have been stronger

    Super pools

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and all staff were delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single occupancy room meant it was a little expensive but still value for money

    Excellent facilities and all staff were delightful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ————

    Spa staff food pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great place for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Everything :) Great place for family and small kids. Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was cold

    Nice rooms and all staff were friendly. Food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location with plenty of room for the family. Pool space is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious pools and ample sun beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Exelelent pool and gardens good out side bar staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking but would not stop me booking again

    Exelelent pool and gardens good out side bar staff great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water was not worm

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.4
    Not for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Good Family Holiday, close to the beach with lots to do in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cold Pools - But then it was Oct!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    A well enjoyed break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn’t strong enough

    I liked that everything was clean and in good condition and the food was superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Getting dropped off last from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting dropped off last from airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Perfect accommodation, Excellent food, huge variety of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The children's pool was very cold.

    Perfect accommodation, Excellent food, huge variety of amenities. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Our 4 nights stay was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything

    Our 4 nights stay was perfect. Very well located, good pools and everything is closeby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and excellent food choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely hotel, spotlessly clean and excellent food choice. Stunning roof top bar in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff and facilities. Hotel was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Great would recommend & will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast needs changing practically same everyday

    comfort it's like home to home without hassle very clean staff kind friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    entertainment of a night really poor. No atmosphere. Food really bland. Had to keep the same pool towel for days .

    Close to beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was great would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Had the best experience & hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fried eggs were a little under cooked.

    Couldn't fault anything, we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Fabulously relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The grounds were beautiful! Pools were fantastic and food incredible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Can picafort was too busy for us , so we were so pleased the hotel was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't great and the breakfast wasn't very hot , but a great selection

    There was plenty to do all the time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasnt on at night when it was warm

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel again and again... Everything about it is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF 10/10 BREAKFAST 10/10 FACILITIES: 10/10 ROOM SIZE: 7/10 CLEANLINESS: 10/10

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Great facilitites, quiet hotel, good food, really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilitites, quiet hotel, good food, really friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Large great four star hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small car park for such a large hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Relax👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa estupendo

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No locker room for bicycles.

    Friendly and nice hotel. We would like to return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Only two iron for big hotel,And you can borrow to your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two iron for big hotel,And you can borrow to your room.First time in my life I seen stupid solution.

    Stayed in October 2016

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa traveller photo gallery