Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Montecarlo 4 stars

Jovellanes, 2, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#13 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything was great ❤️
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only things I did not like was the bed , for me and my wife was two single beds and they was not connected , during the sleep they was moving , I fall between them .....

    Everything was amazing , from the staff to the hotel ....👌👌👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bald waiter in the restaurant was sometimes a little unpleasant. The restaurant can be a bit noisy sometimes.

    The pool, the bar, the food at the restaurant and the pleasant assistance of the staff working in and around the hotel. Great rooms and lovely location near the beach and the strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Facilities good but bad night sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double beds in the property just twins pushed together but they don’t even attach and are on wheels so they just separate In the night. Awful for couples

    The bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    + good food with extensive buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - west rooms rather loud since facing main street

    + good food with extensive buffet + clean rooms and common areas + close to the beach (5 min walk) + single rooms at 7th floor with large terrace + close to bike rental stations + secured bike rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have noisy neighbors, you will hear everything.

    Excellent food and very helpful staff. 5 minutes from the nice beach and the natural Albufera park with nice walks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend this hotel for comfort, friendly staff and lovely meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was unheated so was too cold to swim in. Entertainment was poor.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Stayed all inclusive and meals were lovely. Lunch time menu was completely different from evening meals which is very unusual.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -the double bed consisted from 2 beds with wheels -> they were not that stable -FYI: if you book a shuttle transfer from the airport to the hotel and back, one transfer will take e.g. 2,5 hours- this has nothing to do with the hotel but it is still good to know

    -The food was great -not far from the beach -free beach-towel service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It wasn't all that clear what to do when entering the restaurant for dinner, not a huge deal but just something that could have been a little clearer.

    The buffet choices for breakfast and dinner were great. Staff were very friendly, especially Guillem on reception! The atmosphere was always really good around the place and the room was clean, comfy and spacious. Not forgetting the spectacular sea view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday for a fair amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a sea view in advance when booking the holiday,we were placed in first floor,unable to see actually anything.But it turned out well in the end.We asked at reception for a different room.They greeted us with a big smile and they changed our room imediatelly to upper floor.Even though this room was facing to the pool we were satisfied with the brilliant pool view instead.

    Champagne for a breakfast on Saturday morning was fabulous!Everytime variety food to choose from.Staff was very pleasant!We very enjoyed the resting area by the pool and the bar.Those canopy beds in the resting area was great to use at the lunch time,to relax,enjoy some dring and hide from the strong midday sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice calm comfortable hotel in lively area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard. Some of things in spa not working. We didn't ask for assistance with this so maybe could have been rectified .

    Buffet very good. Lovely double beds in the garden beside pool with shade. Not too busy anywhere. Nice small gym. Very nice reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We styed 3 nights and we didn't get any additional toiletries during our stay, just those 3 small bottle on arrival.

    The hotel is located close to the beach, it also has indoor and outdoor pools. The room was well equipped, the bed was comfy. We had half-board, there was a wide range of food to choose from both at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Superb hotel, great location. spotlessly clean, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything - no complaints.

    Superb hotel - great location. Beautiful room with large balcony. Dinner was really nice in restaurant, staff were friendly. I loved it and will go back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    5.8
    Breakfast was fine, wellness free of charge ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to airport 5 hours prior to arrival, when we complained it was too early, staff was not helpful at all. "Double bed" were single beds moving all around the room. And we could hear that sound from other rooms. After a rain, water flooded our balcony.

    Breakfast was fine, wellness free of charge ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Good all round hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The arrangement of the sun loungers could have been better along with the parasols.

    Breakfast was very good with a wide chose. The over all hotel was very good too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    location, staff, food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our beds , its saparate very easily

    location, staff, food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Thanks to all the staff who made our stay what it was, comfortable and well met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch was only available from 1pm for one hour, this could be a little longer

    Everything about the hotel for value was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    This hotel is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is great! The food and service is excellent. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the pool area is on a main road.

    The food was amazing, room cleaned daily, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, the bed is not together

    It was clean...very good dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lift is really small.

    Tasty food, enough choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and I found it uncomfortable

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    3.8
    Was initially impressed by the space and brightness of hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Terrible, terrible smell in room - coming from drains or a/c unit. reported it to reception but no solution - very difficult & queasy night sleep. Only stayed one night - could not have spent any more time there. Poor Wi-Fi. Tried to charge me extra for child supplement and when I questioned it on check-out I got the rudest reaction from the receptionist. Manager came - saw their mistake - got half-hearted apology for their error & sleepless night but definitely not satisfied with either the room or customer care.

    Was initially impressed by the space and brightness of hotel however turned out to be one of the worst nights ever.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast. I wish you had the same level regarding food and service quality when travelling around Germany and UK. Hotel was packed with German and British tourists, clearly overwhelmed by the quality of the food -compared to similar hotels in their country.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.1
    Good breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 English speaking channel on television. Evening enterainment poor quality.

    Good breakfast,

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Grupotel Montecarlo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: