Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Nilo & Spa 4 stars

Malgrats 9, 07160 Paguera, Spain

#15 of 30 hotels in Paguera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN was not avialaible

    Nice Hotel in good Location. The dinner buffet was tasty and well assorted. Breakfast was great as well. Private Parking nearby was a good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen. For size alone I would rate it one star. It was tiny!!! 2. In the bed room you had to stand within inches of the mirror or else go to the far side of the beds. 3. As a lone traveler, I wasn't sure if I had arrived in Spain or Germany. Everything including pubs and restaurants nearby seemed to be in German. As I don't speak that language it made the experience quite lonely as it was difficult to interact with anyone. I suppose I should improve my language skills.

    The breakfast was very good. I would rate it among the best I've experienced. Fantastic selection of hot and cold food, beautifully cooked and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My whole experience at Grupotel Nilo was excellent! From start to finish, my four nights were the most comfortable, relaxing and welcoming. All the staff were friendly and helpful, the facilities and my rooms were emaculately clean, and the breakfast was fresh and delicious. Staying in Peguera was the perfect choice for my short holiday... my accommodation made it exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the receptionist didn't speak much English and they didn't seem very helpful but overall the staff in the restaurant and everywhere else was lovely

    The wifi didn't work last 3 days

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited parking lot inside - had to park on another parking lot a few streets away

    Close to the sea Great breakfast choice (including champaign) Free spa Nice room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and Paguera is only for Germans. I like to have a mix of people on holidays and when in Spain I expect the Spaniards to speak Spanish not German!

    Close to the beach and town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment we were initially allocated (155) was a joke – it should not be available to guests. It had no view, no balcony, a resident's lounge (smoking room?) immediately outside the apartment door. We had to request a room move straight away. We were then moved 'over the road'. Not the best start to a family holiday.

    Breakfast selection was very good. Coffee (from the machine) was excellent. Pool and gym were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV mostly with German channels Limited number of items in gym (old bicycle, needs upgrade)

    I liked the hospitality, we arrived earlier and hotel treated us with free breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable with a little fridge. Breakfasts are also good - plenty of cheese, vegetables, fruits, eggs, toasts, cereals, bakery. Waiters are attentive to guests. Also there is also free a ping pong table and gym (with 3-4 items)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to finish your breakfast in time, cause the staff becomes nervous;)

    Staff, breakfast, attitude to guests, spa (sauna was great!), gym, the view from our balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude, toilet was broken it was fixed by housekeeping who were the only pleasant staff. Restaurant was the worst selection of food in any 4* hotel I've stayed in. Poolside sun beds were all towelled to reserve before breakfast though may have remained unattended until lunchtime.

    The Spa after everyone left.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first our room was very small and not comfortable at all and with bad poor view located at first floor. We change it after 2 days and it was not comfortable to wait so long, but new room at 3rd floor was amazing. not all stuff speaks english so it it sometimes difficult for english speakers( all speaks german perfectly!

    Clean nice place 3 minutes far from beach area. Friendly stuff great Spa Good Breackfasts! recommends this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bathroom - shower awkward to operate and less privacy than some might like. British tourists might note that the hotel, like Paguera itself, is overwhelmingly visited by German tourists. A little knowledge of German helps, although English is widely spoken.

    Excellent choice at breakfast, varied daily. Very good lounge, pool area, leisure suite, bar and wifi. Bedroom spacious and comfortable, with private balcony. Courteous and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't really like the breakfast it doesn't cater for English very well, their was lots of eggs cooked all ways but nothing else to go with them which was very disappointing so we missed breakfast a couple of times and went out else where.

    The apartment we were given was excellent with fantastic views of the sea and the large balcony was great too. Room 441

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking place at hotel. You can easily hear noise and talk in adjacent rooms. However most of the time quiet at night.

    Nice staff. Extremely good food. Quiet yet still nice location close to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was not included on the premises, but on the street for a small fee. This wasn't expensive, but finding a spot was hard sometimes. The pool looks really pretty in the evening. Too bad it closes already at 18:00.

    We had a nice suite room, with separate living area, sleeping room and little terrace. There was a lot of choice for breakfast and the products were fresh. We used the sauna and spa facilities which were very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It would be helpful if they had more English-speaking staff.

    It is an excellent hotel in Peguera. Good location and staff very friendly. Very clean. Breakfast excellent. Live music in bar many evenings. We stayed there during our summer vacation two consecutive years. That speaks for itself. Would like to stay there again on our next visit to Mallorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff bad English. Full of Germans. Bar closes early. Breakfast supposed to be 10.30. But they really mean leave at 10.30

    Clean hotel. Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a lovely large apartment with really comfortable bed - the setting was really lovely and peaceful - lovely gardens surrounding the pool- really friendly staff - great location for easy access to restaurants bars and the lovely beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available, need to park on the street and pay.

    Great location, just 2 minutes walk to the Peguera beach. Very good breakfast and quite spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Hotel was very clean and lovely gardens and swimming pool. Comfy bed and pillows and an excellent selection for breakfast. Location 5 minute stroll to shops, beaches and bars/restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The fridge in the room wasn't cold - we were hoping to enjoy some cold drinks on our balcony but this didn't happen.

    The hotel staff was really friendly, room was spacious. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice there. Also had one evening meal at the hotel, the buffet was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    E writhing was great.

    Great hotel with good breakfasts! Location is perfect, 3 mins to the beach. I enjoyed our stay there very much!!! Big territory, great facilities, responsive staff. Very good for children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the walls were a bit thin, i couldn't hear talking but you can hear when furniture gets moved around. unfortunately the bed was painful!!!! i'm used to sleeping on floors and am usually not picky when it comes to comfort but this was so uncomfortable i could barely sleep and had to ask for many extra pillows to lay under. i even tried sleeping outside on the balcony that night it was that bad.

    The restaurant was amazing!! great options for breakfast and dinner! Food was so tasty! Staff was great, friendly and helpful which i loved. Great location so close to the beach and shops. spa and pool area was nice! Pretty Hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like were there for a quiet relaxing weekend and that's exactly what we got.. would say it wasn't used by many British as it seemed to be all Germans but that certainly isn't a complaint as it was friendly and peaceful.

    Very clean and well maintained.. Nice and quiet with friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no free wifi at all in the hotel (only if you pay extra!), very small in-room TV screen, daily cleaning of the rooms could be better as well as the evening buffet choice

    location great (despite the not-so-amazing view from our balcony) and staff nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room, and we had the one on the first floor nearest the few bars of the street. Only the first night was noisy until 3am, no noise during the other nights of the stay.

    Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise can be heard from adjoining rooms especially the television. Not the best when someone is watching tv at 1 am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No on-site parking

    Helpful staff Great breakfast Nice and clean Good facilities Convenient location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building in front of the hotel where you have kind of appartments.

    Spa

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not keen on the glass doors for the bathroom

    Cleanliness. Tranquility. Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly staff, good location, amazing kitchen (breakfast and dinner were very well)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheaper expensive

    Spa nice breakfast good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony railings felt unsafe with barriers a little far apart for young children.

    Pool, spa, breakfast, majority of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Covered outside balcony on our room . Sun blocked by trees and bushes

    Area is truly fantastic and beaches are really beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peaceful despite central location - totally relaxing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice hotel in a great location. Breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No free WIFI

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls very thin, could hear people next room who were not noisy. I had a double for single use booked, but saw that single room very small and next to lift. Don't book a single if you can help it.

    Good breakfast, especially the eggs made to order and the freshly squeezed orange juice.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: