Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Playa Club 4 stars

De La playa s/n, 07769 Son Xoriguer, Spain

#4 of 7 hotels in Son Xoriguer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 75 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday at Grupotel Playa Club
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reservations team, who went extra mile, nice location, cleaning was great, good food in restaurant, lovely animation team every evening. This hotel exceeded my expectations! Would totally recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is super beautiful, clean, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is super beautiful, clean, very nice staff... we absolutely loved the 2-floor apartment with terrace that we got! The breakfast was really delicious - we stayed in quite a few hotels in Menorca and this was by far the best! Bed was big and very comfortable, good shower and bathtub.. I can only reccommend the hotel :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing family holiday in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that could be improved was that the bathrooms in the apartments and toilets in the public areas could do with a bit of an update, although they were always kept very clean. No smoking around the pool area would be good although we only saw the odd person doing this. A welcome drink on arrival would also be 'welcoming' - especially after a long journey.

    Hotel is in a perfect location just a short stroll from a lovely sandy beach. Amazing pool of varying depths to cater for the very young to more confident swimmers. Lovely decor; beautifully appointed rooms which were clean and had everything you would need. Grounds of the hotel were well kept and there is a lovely water feature leading down to the outdoor dining space. Buffet breakfast had a huge selection for even the fussiest of eaters, dinner was also good with a selection of meat and fish which would be cooked for you while you waited. Staff very friendly and always helpful. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Staff in the restaurant, pool, garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is not like the image in the hotel presentation. The food it was not the best breakfast and dinner that we can have in an vacations hotel

    Staff in the restaurant, pool, garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, who took great notice of the young children there. Very clean everywhere. Huge pool, good family areas, plenty of sunloungers for everyone. We had a large duplex apartment, with two balconies, would recommend to families, but also to couples, etc looking for a happy, low key but friendly stay. We would definitely come back here if we return to Menorca.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    lovely big pool, great breakfast, spacious apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had specifically requested on booking to have a room far away from the evening entertainment but were given a room right above it!! It kept our baby awake. The receptionist was not at all apologetic however they did manage to move us the next day and we didn't hear it at all from the far end of the resort. Other than that the reception staff were very helpful and friendly

    lovely big pool, great breakfast, spacious apartment with microwave, hob and fridge,short walk from lovely little sandy beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location with easy access to nearby beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Good location with easy access to nearby beach. Only short walk to harbour eateries. Was quite quiet and peacefully calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good, would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice at breakfast

    Extremely well set up for families and children

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    A bit too much charter for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too much charter for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi

    Lovely room within a great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Great surroundings, close to a very nice beach with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great surroundings, close to a very nice beach with watersports. Very nice and new hotel , large swimming pool and great breakfast buffet.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: