Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands hotel reviews
  4. Santa Eularia des Riu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Grupotel Santa Eulària & Spa - Adults Only

Reviews of Grupotel Santa Eulària & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

C/ Pare Vicent Costa, 16, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#13 of 21 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 43

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    perfectly met our requirements. Comfortable and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All meals were very good with good choices. The rooms are a good size, and are maintained in a very clean format. The hotel staff are excellent from reception, restaurant, bars, and cleaning. All staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    Relaxing and welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good about the hotel / only thing is the temperature of the hot food sometimes. Choice of salad bar can be sparse and repetitive not up to its usual standards.

    Gruphotel staff are excellent - the hotel is spotless and the pool area is relaxing. No loud music to disturb you at night and a lovely walk into town, set in a residential area on the sea edge. Food is good but at times can be not warm enough / sometimes lacking in choice on the salad bar but hot plates plenty to choose from if sometimes not as hot as it should be !!! Breakfast is amazing and great choice. Vidal, inge and reception team are the best !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really something that we would say we didn't like but more of something that we would have liked in our room, and that was coffee making facilities.

    Loved the roof top terrace, the food and the attentive staff. Great place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    6.3
    Great spa facilities, underground car park, close to hippy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was outdated with very uncomfortable beds. The hallway light was on all night, and because of the large gap under the door it impacted sleep. Hotel is in the middle of nowhere, and a bit outdated aesthetically.

    Great spa facilities, underground car park, close to hippy market

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Slightly disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard room has twin beds and the only way to have a double bed is to pay an extra €50 per night! The reception staff were totally unsympathetic to the complaint, offering to cover the twin beds with a double bed sheet..... Be sure you know what you are booking before you arrive as there will be no way to change later.

    The hotel was great, the food was excellent and the staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The gym and health spa was fab and free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym and health spa was fab and free! The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the premises was extremely clean. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    Very clean, nice staff & they upgraded our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to the centro was too far & also to the beach. Also the clientele are mainly over 60.

    Very clean, nice staff & they upgraded our room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.5
    Really enjoyed our stay wish it could of been longer will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel staff couldn't do enough for you food good rooms really clean we had pool and sea view fantastic will come back little out of town we soon found the shortcuts lovely beach near by.fantastic stay wish it could of been longer

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Great staff Vidal & ing are an asset to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little picky add ons / extra charges for silly things . I have spent over twenty five thousand pounds visiting this hotel in the last few years. I do enjoy the service , but the little surcharges I don’t like

    Me and my family have stayed at this hotel many times and have enjoyed every visit. The. Area is very relaxed and safe to walk around night and day. Good position for walks to harbour and down to little beaches Babylon beach is situated right at the front door of this hotel , and is one of Ibiza’s must visit places / very cool and relaxed but dress well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, good location, staff were fantastic - so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, good location, staff were fantastic - so friendly and welcoming. The food was fab - huge choice for breakfast and dinner and tasty lunch options at bar!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food not kept hot enough and cold food not kept cold enough. Where was the Spa? it was not advertised in the hotel. Dress code for men unfair particularly when hot,tailored shorts should be allowed in the restaurant in the evening.

    Comfoftable beds,clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so great, I would say the only downside was that for dinner the non alcoholic drinks were not included. Where as at breakfast they were. Still not badly priced but just was something we didn't expect.

    This place was amazing! I had a booked a last minute trip. We stayed 3 nights. The staff were super friendly and helpful. Our plane landed really late so when we arrived to check in, not only did they upgrade us to a suite but they even had some food for us since we missed dinner. The beach is a quick 10 minute walk. And the town is about 15mins. When we checked out, they even gave us the opportunity to shower there later on since our flight wasn't until the evening. I seriously couldn't have imagined any other place to stay. If we go back to Ibiza we will definitely be staying here!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing chilled holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doors could do with a soft closer as they did tend to bang shut.

    The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. The pool area was so relaxing and the food at the pool bar was fresh and good value for money. We did find the beds a little hard. There was nightly entertainment every second night which we found enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    We are busy people and need a homezone from time to time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FOODFOODFOODFOODFOOD

    Fair price, really quiet!!! The Food is nothing - even breakfast is crap. Nice Pool nearly under big trees.almost only retired people. But we didn’t mind anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    If you're looking for the quieter side of Ibiza with plenty of convenience.. STAY HERE!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I could say is that the walls between rooms are very thin. We cold hear everything even taps running! The chairs in the rooms if they could only have felt under the chair leg to stop them screeching every time someone moved them would be a massive bonus. Panickity I know but it did wake me up a few times in the night.

    The staff were fabulous, hotel was very clean and the pool and lounge area are great. We arrived very late around 1am and we were starving, so were made up to find out there were snacks in the restaurant area that we could help ourselves too! Also as I am pregnant the list of Mocktails was amazing!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the whole holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying that each time you left the hotel area, you had to log back into the internet as it wasn't recognised. Good internet access otherwise.

    Enjoyed the whole holiday. Food and accommodation excellent. Would return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The choice of food offered at hotel was exceptional, and the magnificant pool and chill out terrace were way beyond any expectations. Staff offered excellent service with nothing too much trouble for guests. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    pleasantly relaxing ,friendly holiday made perfect by the hotel we chose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    couldnt fault any thing

    we wanted a nice quiet holiday with good food and facilities and the hotel was spot on. we were met with a smile and told there was none of the rooms we had booked, so we were up graded to a superior room which had a balcony terrace and our own private sun beds. all the staff were pleasant and help full in every way. cant wait to go back which we will.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    A wonderful 10 day break at a wonderful location.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very minor issues. Lighting in main restaurant was a bit bright, especially for dinner. Coffee, from a personal viewpoint, could have been a bit better.

    Staff were excellent, hotel ambience was just right and the food, both for breakfast and dinner, was much better than we had anticipated. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The low rise design of the hotel is pleasing on the eye.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing, quiet hotel with good facilities and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bedroom spacious and lovely view of sea. Vidal on reception desk very welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. I liked the fact it was easy to get to the town along the coastal route and the nearby steps down to the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is in a great location, a lovely quiet adults only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location, a lovely quiet adults only hotel, breakfast is good, nice selection, evening meal was good, I'm a picky eater but always found something that was good, never disappointed. Hotel is spotlessly clean, swimming pool is lovely with a lifeguard that was very helpful, only issue was the sun beds, not enough of them, some of them were broke and the sun beds would definately benefit from sun lounger cushions as this would make them more comfortable as your laying on them all day. Hotel reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel is position a short walk away from all the shops and restaurants. Would definately consider returning to this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel, very very quiet location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Got locked out of our room at 11.20am on day of departure, check out is Midday not 11.20am! The cleaner who then let us in for us to pack our bag just looked at her watch and said "its check out time", it was not! When in either the dining room or terrace bar they start to pack up the furniture around you before the closure time, this makes you feel as if you have to hurry and get out. In a 4**** star hotel you should NOT have to pay for WiFi, at least have it in the foyer.

    Very clean, good room, great pool, efficient staff. Very very quiet hotel. Its a 20 minute walk to Santa Eularia, take that into account if you want to use the local bus services as that is where they run from

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It didn't bother us but it is a 20 min walk into the centre.

    The hotel is peaceful with a lovely large pool garden area and roof top chill out area. It is very clean and the food is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    4.6
    extremely unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely unfriendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    10
    A superb hotel, I can’t rate this highly enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very clean, gym and spa great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel and a short walk from the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room and nor was mini bar. Food average

    Clean hotel and a short walk from the marina

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet, no queue for sunbeds, relaxing, food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    the stuffs are very friendly and provide us very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the stuffs are very friendly and provide us very good information

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel air conditioning wasn’t great in rooms

    Hotel was clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extra friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu limited

    Staff were extra friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice walk into centre . Hotel very clean at all times. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    It was very peaceful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything I didn’t like but having water and coffee in the lobby would be an appreciated detail

    It was very peaceful and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    GENERALLY ALL OK

    VERY COMFY BED BUT A BIT OF A SMELL COMING FROM OUTSIDE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    The dream oasis of calm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little guidance in the dining room on arrival.

    Good size room, lovely view, great location. Loved the rooftop terrace. Good food, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great chill out area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catered to the more mature market

    Great chill out area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff, facilities, food, pool, room , all excellent making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, facilities, food, pool, room , all excellent making for a most enjoyable stay. We will definitely return soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - too far from the centre.

    The staff were eccellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Interior a bit outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Interior a bit outdated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we have staid in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything excellent

    The staff all had smiles on their faces and were extremely efficient in the nicest possible way

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing with good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room. With terrace next to the bar area so others could see into your room

    The ease of getting a sunbed and a choice of areas to sit

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, nice room, very little atmosphere. Wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt like a hotel for older people. Not much atmosphere and very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Clean nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 43

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!