Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Macarella Suites & Spa 4 stars

Gran Vía Son Xoriguer, s/n - Urb. Son Xoriguer, 07769 Son Xoriguer, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Son Xoriguer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice but would not go back unless outside school holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very expensive, although given it was the school holidays, I think all hotels in Menorca are the same. The breakfast was not amazing, it was nice, but could be improved. The food in the outside bar was fast food, which maybe popular with other people, but not me.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly when we arrived, the staff at reception were also helpful when we wanted to hire bikes. The staff at breakfast were also really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't normally leave reviews but on this occasion I felt as though the hotel truly deserves it. Everything was fabulous. The staff were really polite and always professional and willing to help. The spa and fitness centre (which includes a lovely little gym) was fantastic and really clean. I loved the indoor pool and the 3 little saunas. The grounds were nice and big and not at all overcrowded like in other hotels I have been to. The food was excellent (especially the big waffles with fresh cream and berries in the mornings!) My partner and I felt as though we were able to truly relax during our stay. The location is also very good as there is the Cala 'n Bosch beach and port within 5 minutes walking and you can always catch the bus directly opposite the hotel to Ciutadella. I will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, relaxing break, really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe allow over 10 year olds in indoor pool (outdoor pool was cold!)

    Delicious, wide range of food items for breakfast and dinner Helpful, friendly staff Clean rooms and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    VERY PLEASANT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    DINING ROOM STAFF WERE OFTEN THIN ON THE GROUND AT BREAKFAST. AND THE 'FRESH EGG COOK' HAD TOO MUCH ELSE TO DO TO PRVIDE A GOOD SERVICE.

    RECEPTION STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND EXTREMELY HELPFUL.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Best holiday we have had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was the best hotel we had ever stayed in everything was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent and the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was extremely rude and our room view overlooked a supermarket. They refused to give us a better room, I would never book there as an independent traveller as they keep the best room for gusts on tour operator package deals.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Doesn't disappoint, great staff, great atmosphere and great rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Music, music, music. Really needs a sound system in the pool area, I just think it would be icing on the cake for me.

    The food was really good and with plenty of options. Facilities were great, decor was lovely, rooms were massive, and staff were amazing. Also, the spa was a refreshing and unexpected treat. Didn't disappoint!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board meal plan was excellent with a great buffet selection for breakfast and evening meal each day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    What's not to like - we loved it.

    Everything was 1st class we could not fault it - absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9