Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa 4 stars

Carrer Ramal Ca na Gabriela, 2, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#8 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the back of the hotel so was in the shade apart from a couple of hours in the morning which made it VERY expensive. When we arrived and were told that the room was at the back we were also told that a room with sun would have cost us another €20 per night. The fact that the room and garden area is so dark should have been made clear on booking and we would not have taken it up. The hotel and the resort itself is very popular with German tourists. The local restaurants were disappointing, the sea front very busy and noisy.

    Very clean and comfortable. Restaurant staff smiley and helpful, reception less so. Bed comfortable, shower good. All very clean. Pool enormous and temperature ok. Breakfast excellent. Quiet and calm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - En och en halv mil in till Palma kan upplevas som lite off, men det går bussar ungefär en gång i kvarten dagtid (linje 23, 31 och snabbuss). Hållplatserna är bara ett par minuters promenad från hotellet. Resan tar max 20 minuter. - Personalen pratar ganska dålig engelska vilket de dock uppväger med sin charm

    - Fräscha och rymliga hotellrum med pentry, mikro, kylskåp och vattenkokare - Personalen är vänlig och tillmötesgående - Poolanläggningen och ett imponerande spa inomhus (testa isbadet) - En minuts promenad från hotellet finns en hyggligt välsorterad supermarket med billiga matvaror, billigt vin och en imponerande disk med havets läckerheter - 10 minuters promenad till stranden vilket blir ett plus eftersom du slipper fylleskränet nattetid - Hotellet har avtal med biluthyrningsfirma som kostnadsfritt levererar hyrbilen till hotellet - Frukosten har det mesta du kan önska dig och på kvällen kan man äta en god och prisvärd buffé för drygt 200 kr per person. Dryck ingår dock inte (cirka 50 kr per glas) - I baren serveras riktigt god egengjord Sangria för cirka 50 kr glaset Rekommendationer: - Besök restaurangen "Tres Palas Grill" som ligger några minuters promenad från hotellet. Genuin Mallorcansk mat och nästan inga turister - Köp ett parasoll för runt 100 kr och ett underlag för cirka 40 kr i någon av strandbutikerna så slipper ni betala hyra för solstol och parasoll på stranden - Gå strandpromenaden i alla fall en gång på kvällen. Visserligen en hel del fulla tyska ungdomar men också familjer, musiker och diverse spektakel Övrigt: - Gratis toaletter och duschar finns vid stranden - Man kan köpa drinkar för runt 50 kr och ta med sig till stranden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers were difficult to get. People would leave their towels on loungers and not return for hours... They need a policy to stop this.

    Everything was thought about. They even left a high chair for our daughter in the room on the second day without a request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location: It's not far to walk to the beach but as beaches go, this is NOT a good area for the beach. Mallorca has far better beaches to offer! The local area an out dated tourist area pretty ugly. Again Mallorca has far more to offer!! The hotel faces a dirt track of unused parking & nothing else.

    Hotel: Mainly German visitors but a good quality hotel. Lovely large pool / bar area & a well equipped Spa with treatments. The suites are pleasant & modern although better ones are with the pool view. Food: Breakfast is excellent with a good variety. Staff: Professional, helpful & friendly. I would not visit again due to the location but it's a nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing for children, nice place but not for small children

    Staff generally. Nice and friendly indeed. Silent and nice area. Pool was great. Regards to Joanna and Daniel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed for refurbishment. We had not been advised of this prior to our stay. My daughter and her friends had been looking to using it so were disappointed.

    The hotel was situated a short distance from the main strip so was very peaceful. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. The outdoor pool was large with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and spa facilities. Very quiet and tranquil.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool and Spa facilities excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa big and very beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything very nice, staff really helpful, lovely spa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve the hotel. Was disappointed with the area.

    The hotel can't be faulted. The staff service was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    catered quite alot to germans but not a big problem

    excellent breakfast. staff were extremely friendly and helpful. water bottle given every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa and large out door pool

    the hotel was excellent, i would recommend the spa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower products could've been better

    extremely welcoming. such a relaxing stay. love the live music at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facility and location to venture inland.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Couple

    They didint serve in the room coffe and tea and suger .

    I like the room size, cleaning oc the room, balcon ,break fast very nice , location not bad 10 min from the beach by foot

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The walls are very thin.You can hear the tv & people in the room adjacent to you. Dinner is buffet/tapas and you can get better and cheaper in the restaurants on the promenade. If you have children they can only go to the Spa between 11am-1pm. The Wi-Fi is very very poor. When we arrived the booking only listed 1 child (we have 2) and the staff told us it was "impossible" to put another child in the room. When we got to the room we found a double bed and 2 twin beds! So I was not impressed with the check-in process.If you are coming to Palma with children I would recommend going somewhere else.

    Only a 5 minute walk to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was freezing, to the extent there were 2 people swimming in wetsuits (mid April). Beach only 5 min walk away but the hotel should still consider heating in non summer months. Indoor pool only available to children between 11 and 1pm.

    Location, spa, staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double beds are actually twin beds put together. When you cross over the middle of the bed they tend to push apart because the floors are smooth. I fell through the gap and ended up on the floor the first night and spent the rest of the nights curled up on one side of the bed scared of the middle. Very annoying.

    The hotel itself is immaculately presented and is clean. The staff are great and there lots of facilities available. There is ample parking advice the breakfast is good. Heated floor in the bathroom is fab and the live musican playing in the lobby is a classy touch.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness really needs to be loocked after, repair ... ! Account error in the Hotels favor ...

    Ambiente, rooms, meals

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The large dinner buffet could be enhanced in quality not quantity.

    The indoor pool and the gym and spa enhanced our stay

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from the beach and far from the city center

    It was new, clean and comfortable

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Grupotel Playa de Palma Suites & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: