Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grupotel Taurus Park 4 stars

Avenida America, 7, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#29 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    possibly the addition of a kettle in the room. Otherwise cannot fault the hotel.

    Very good four star hotel close to all facilities. Lots of choice for breakfast with excellent coffee and attentive staff.Rooms spotlessly clean and modern, but a kettle would be a nice addition !!.All reception staff knowledgeable,multi lingual and friendly, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff persons were too "tired" to help us, only few spoke English (weird for a 4* hotel), mediocre breakfast and bad quality dinner, uncomfortable twin beds that were moving with the slightest body movement, very disappointing quality for money

    Near to Playa de Palma beach, nice room, nice view to city of Palma and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    400 m to the sea

    Upon arrival we were upgraded to Groupotel Plaja de Palma Suites and Spa. This exceeded our expectations as we got a suite with a large terrace. Friendly stuff, newly built hotel, live music 7-9 pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel and the general area of Playa de Palma is a disgusting haven for young, drunk, abusive and vulgar German holidaymakers intent on spoiling the holidays of other tourists. I went there with my 12 year old daughter and can actually state that on many occasions the drunken hotel guests made obvious glancing advances at my daughter. Many of the male guests would walk around topless in the public areas and be continuously singing german football songs in an extremely threatening manner. It was clear that the hotel staff were very familiar and used to this behaviour and simply did nothing about it. This is Categorically not a 4 star hotel as you may expect. All the decor and furniture is very old and dated, the lifts failed to work one day and we were on the 10th floor, breakfast was like eating at a football stadium canteen with many of the guests starting their daily nutritional intake with numerous glasses of prosecco offered free to them in the restaurant. It was appalling, the whole experience spoilt a 9 night stay. The room safe is not free and is chargeable per day. Never again will I step foot in this hotel or in Playa de Palma for that matter. If you are a young German male, with a high testosterone level and enjoy getting drunk first thing in the morning and through out the day, like the sound of your own football chanting and behave like an absolute yob, this place is your ideal destination. To add insult to injury this is an extremely over priced hotel for the facilities available. Horrible experience!!!

    Other than the location there are no positive points to mention.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool photographs are deceptive do not give appropriate indication of size

    Good selection available at breakfast/evening meal. Away from main strip but only a short walk away from beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Charged to use the safe for 5 days. I would not recommend eating dinner at the hotel as down the strip there is more choice and cheaper! The swimming pool was not that bad but could of been better. The two biggest issues were the hotel/area is full of young German people going on their first holidays. They were very loud during the night and during the day to be honest. If you ignored that then everything was very good. Down by the beach/strip it got a bit worse, it was like the German magaluf at night.

    Breakfast was excellent, was not expecting it to be of a high standard. The room was very very clean and the shower was excellent. The airport was only ten minute drive away, Pama was not too far away and there was a lot of restaurants, shops and a supermarket two minute walk away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not much, all really good.

    All the staff very friendly and multi lingual. I emailed the hotel to say we would arrive early, before eleven am, and they had a room available immediately !! excellent. Breakfast very good choice and quality, excellent coffee, and eggs and pancakes cooked freshly to order.Everywhere was spotlessly clean and modern, and bar drinks and lunchtime snacks at reasonable prices.Easy walk to bars and restaurants, and on leaving the hotel early morning, about seven am, coffee and cold meats available in restaurant, a lovely surprise. Highly recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have liked tea/coffee making facilites in the room.

    The hotel was located near the Airport which conveniently suited our needs. We also enjoyed the great selection of food for breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    all good, no issue found

    fresh pancakes :) seriously, there is not a bad food in Mallorca, even for cyclists - they can fill in themselves for the long day in a saddle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have disadvantages because made reservation through booking.com for eg. No transfer or gratis wifi and they made it clear that the reason is booking.com! Many of my friends got sick because of the food and spent days in bed with nausea and diarrhea.

    Food was pretty good, bike garage was excellent, handling of cyclists was good and Fred Rompelberg's team in the hotel was very kind. Massage is available. Situation of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always had free wifi in hotels world wide & did not know prior to booking that the area was so popular for cycling holidays - felt a bit outnumbered & for those reasons would not book again in this particular area.

    Nice hotel, pleasant staff & excellent choice of food at breakfast. Short transfer from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tennis courts and mini golf need a re-vamp - they are over 20 yr old and need to be renovated. Wifi needs to join the 21st century:)

    The reception team were lovely, we got special attention from Lut who was very kind with our son. Much appreciated these moment s of kindness. Half board was really a great deal with some delicious buffet menus. Some of the guests were not very polite during dinner times but this was dealt with by going at the quieter times.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Frankly, I do not think there is a much better hotel around even for more money. It is an excellent budget hotel. This hotel was inhabited predominantly by disciplined german proletariat so it was quiet except daytime when work on the constructions around started. From my room with sea view on 9th floor I could see over 7 cranes and a bit of the bay. I do not consider it a fault of hotel, but there is unbearable noise due to the intense constructions around. However, the hotel could improve for example the strange narrow long pillow and very slow internet.

    in terms of location, there is no better hotel around close to the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They are currenly building 2/3 hotels just in front of Taurus park. It does not mean any noise but it spoils little bit the view and you have to pass them by on the way to beach. I personally did not like the pillows. Full of youngsters mainly from Germany that were sometimes too noisy.

    Very friendly staff at the reception. Great facilities and nice rooms. Choise for the breakfast. Possibility to have a dinnter at hotel (for special price for hotel guests) also when you have only breakfast included - we used this option when we didnt feel like eating outside (what we normally did) and the choice was good. .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the extra costs not included in the room cost. With 1000€ for 6 nights we hoped was all inclusive. But wifi was 15€/week, Spa was 15€/day, safe in the room 12€/week, bathing tax 20€. Food sometimes was low quality. During 2 nights and in an afternoon we heard noise inside the hotel, probably drunk guys (loud music during that afternoon).

    The junior suite bedroom was awesome. Bathroom as well. The pool was the perfect place to relax. The beach in 4 minute walking was far enough from the noise and busy time of the center (even far from the drunk guys during all day long). Rich breakfast and buffet. Kind staff. On check out day it's possible to stay all day at the pool using showers and hotel's towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The cleanliness of the hotel was unacceptable! The ”fresh” towels were yellow or grey! After three days nobody changed the towels. We put the towels on the floor but the chamber maid folds them and serves us like fresh towels. In restaurant the cups, the plates, the forks, the spoons or the knives were dirty in many days. For all ten days, three persons (two adults and one child) we received one small face soap. We must extra pay for safe (even nobody specified that on the website), for wi-fi and a tax for tourism imposed by the government of the Balearic Islands. When we made the reservation nowhere was specified these tax.

    The breakfast and dinner were excellent. The location of the hotel and the parking were fair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like being kept awake at 4.00 am by rowdy young people roaming the corridors and shouting at the top of their drunken voices.

    The buffet was good, although I don't think having a jug of water at the table rather than paying for bottled water is too much to ask.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free wifi although booking said there would be free wifi. the bus stop to Palma center is at the middle point of the bus route, so it was always crowding and you could not get on the bus...

    the dinner is fantastic, I certainly suggest you to book a half-pension.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent indoor swimming pool for a rainy day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    Excellent helpful staff and brilliant facilities if you are active

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy drunk Germans

    Staff, food, facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like that couldn't extend our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a couples place

    Balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a king size bed! Instead they gave us 2 single beds for my wife and I

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great buffet , friendly staff, perfect stay near the beach and the nightlife!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service, helpfull staff at reception, restaurant would highly recommend for families

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs renovation and new equipment.

    Food was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my stay was ok but I would never book it again ... Wifi was expensive and bad ... Service was bad ...

    I just liked the location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very nice hotel, well located, good staffs, very nice break fast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy stag do

    Clean and tidy helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have free wifi. Need Clear signs asking for quiet behaviour on corridors

    Good staff, excellent food, comfy beds, good indoor pool & sauna. Secure Cycle facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a bad Wi-Fi connection in our room at the end of the corridor on 4th floor.

    Liked pretty much every aspect of this venue. Good location clean fresh and very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds uncomfortable not popular with uk tourists unfortunately Indoor pool lovely but closed next day! Felt German clients dealt with differently to uk guests Noisy from other hotel being built across the road further walk than mentioned to beach

    Breakfast very nice good choice indoor pool which unfortunately closed the next day very spacious common rooms and bar Pools cold but plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast only from 07:45 - would have preferred earlier.

    In terms of bang for your buck perfectly satisfactory. Room was OK ( a drawer would have been appreciated). Bike facilities were good and staff were always very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    comfort bedden

    Buffet en ligging hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The resort is very German which although lovely people being a lone traveller it got lonely.

    Pleasant staff, lovely bathroom and nice buffet.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Group

    Wifi should be free

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Grupotel Taurus Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: