Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ercilla Hotel 4 stars

Ercilla, 37-38, 48011 Bilbao, Spain

#32 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4432 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have traveled and stayed in dozens of hotels all over the world. I have never experienced the absolute rudeness of the older gentleman at front of house. I was shocked and appalled at his attitude .

    I found the location of the property to be satisfactory and the bed very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, aircon didnt work properly, old hotel, doesn't look like in the pictures. Not worth the money at all!

    The location & the roof top bar was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room on the 8th floor was a bit hot and there was a constant noise (not loud) from an engine I think.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Great location. Very clean and super comfortable bed. I totally recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a bit slow to be served on the roof top bar, but apart from that, a nice hotel in a great location.

    The location and value for money. Oh and the roof top bar was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities in the room, except for a Nespesso machine with one free coffee capsule. No car parking.

    Central location so could walk to all the major sights. Rooms clean. Hotel breakfasts OK but rather expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not very good and the double bed a bit small...

    The location is great! The standard room was nice and quiet. Comfortable bed. We asked for an iron and they brought is right away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was slow and intermittent, I kept losing the signal which was frustrating. My room was dominated by the view and sound of air conditioning vents, next time I will specify street-side. I did not experience the breakfast as €17 is way too expensive!

    I found the room to be large, with a very comfortable double-bed, good lighting, good air-con, well-equipped and maintained bathroom. The location is excellent, in the centre of the new town with great number and variety of shops, cafes etc and just 2 min from the metro; feels a safe neighbourhood. Nice arty B/W photos of Bilbao decorate the room and hallways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment everything was wonderful.

    Beautiful place with tons of luxury in our room. Jacuzzi with bath salts, bathrobes, slippers and chocolate no o forget the wonderful nespresso machine. In the middle of everything. I shall be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location and has a lovely terrace. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the hotel restaurant on the three nights we stayed. Although a little pricey, the food was excellent and the staff great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in serious need of a thorough makeover, scuffed paint, poor quality towels, stained carpets, a seriously dirty lift to access the entrance.

    Apart from the location very little

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More English channels on the TV please. Just Sky news in English !!

    We didn't have the breakfast in the hotel as it was too expensive but ate dinner in the Bermeo restaurant which was excellent.The best sea bass for many a year.Plenty of close places to get inexpensive breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the Le Club on the roof was very nice.I recommend booking a room which allows access to Le Club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front office staff were lovely. We chose to eat in the restaurant and the waiter was quite dismissive and curmudgeonly. Not a great dining experience after having such wonderful food everywhere else we traveled. The other down spot was we paid extra to be able to use the rooftop lounge which was worth every penny since our room faced a dirty alley. When we went up before we went out it was a lovely young lady who helped us and the view was very nice from there. When we returned from a long day we took up a lovely bottle of French wine we had been carrying and apparently it was displeasing to the server. He refused to acknowledge us and was extremely rude I had to walk in and get popcorn and water it was very uncomfortable. We would have tipped him had he been accommodating. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but we couldn’t pay with Visa on leaving because of a meltdown with the payment system.

    The central location and complimentary afternoon tea on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly ' corporate' in atmosphere - there was a conference going on during our stay as tourists

    Well located for the tourist. Friendly helpful staff. Large quiet room although our room lacked any view. Would recommend. Good relaxed breakfast option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with VIP Le club
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The initial room were allocated was poor. The bathroom door didn't shut - unacceptable , and the sofa was dirty. We were reallocated to a renovated room which was much better and very clean. I appreciate that the hotel is under going renovations but we could not have stayed in the first room allocated - even if we had to change hotel.

    The room was clean and spacious. All the staff apart from the female receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Having access to the VIP rooftop bar was an added bonus and a great place to relax for drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Great location. The room was beautiful. Roof top bar on the 12floor is breathtaking. Ercilla Hotel will be definitely my home next time I’m in Bilbao

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suspect not everyone in Le Club had paid to be there.

    Very friendly and comfortable. Great for metro and tram. Learn Club a bit crowded at times but bar staff great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt cramped in the room and the lighting wasn’t very good for reading. Also - we kept loosing WiFi in our room.

    All except 1 staff member was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite tired and had black marks on the wall where cases had rubbed. Ledges in the bathroom were not cleaned properly. Flaking pain on doors and frames. One of the wall lights in our room had come loose and was hanging at an angle. All things that could be sorted easily. Especially as they claimed 4 stars.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the beds were comfy and the little extras were lovely. We had not paid for breakfast but on our arrival found a voucher in our room for complimentary brunch/breakfast. It was excellent. When my husband pointed out the things I have highlighted previously they discounted our room by €50 and gave us free parking €20. Very generous and appreciated. I felt that they cared about pleasing the customer. Good service. For this reason I would definitely go back and reccommend Hotel Ercilla.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The AC in the room only goes up to 24 degrees. I would've liked to have it warmer or if not turned it off completely but neither was possible. Housekeeping was not the best. I stayed 5 nights here and some days I will be missing some amenities.

    Amazing location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good - lobby a bit dark but I am being very picky!

    An unexpected find in the room - each room had its own Nespresso machine and 3 complimentary capsules!!! Lovely comfortable beds - two singles pushed together so it made a lovely wide bed In the lobby there was complimentary juice and nibbles which changed throughout the day according to the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small problem was the plug in the bath, not working very well

    The position of the hotel, the staff, car parking, breakfast. Basically everything about we were treated during our stay was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE VIEW FROM THE ROOMWAS NOT GOOD. THE CARPET COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER.

    THE BED WAS VERY NIE AND COMFORTABLE. THE BATHROOM WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. BREAKFAST WAS GOOD. THE LOCATION WAS VERY GOOD, CLOSE TO THE CENTER WITHIN A 5-MIN WALK AND WITHOUT ANY NOISE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was on the top floor. Directly under the air-conditioning units. These were clearly malfunctioning when I arrived. By 3am the noise was unbearable and the shelves in the bathroom were vibrating. I was moved into a 'better room' but had to set out early the next morning. Not good. They must have known that this fault was causing this problem.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast at €17 per person per day was very expensive. In Ireland most hotels include a full breakfast in the room rate and for those that do not the rate is usually €10 - 11.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean with a linen change each day if required. There was a welcome gift of a free breakfast in the room on arrival and was delicious. The location was very central and made getting around Bilbao very easy. We really enjoyed our stay! By the way, my wife of 48 years is a lot more than a mere partner, I had a choice of "Partner, colleague, pet etc," How about "Wife or Husband"?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful at all times and location is fantastic - a walking distance to the different areas to visit in Bilbao. The bus to the airport stops just at the end of the same street where the hotel is located. Very convenience - 2 min walk :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit corporate

    Great location, comfortable hotel, good restaurant on site. Left my jacket in the room. The staff kindly located it and arranged for it to be posted back to Ireland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy due to works being undertaken. Some of the toiletries provided were used and put back in the boxes. Not much variety for vegetarians so didn’t eat there.

    Central location. Coffee machine in room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s lavabo door was distorted.

    Location is perfect at the city center The Employees are so kind and helpful Hotel Lobby ia confortable. Price is good for this accomodation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of painting and decorating, it looks like it has seen better days in parts. The roof terrace was dissaponting, not for the views, but for the set up and decor. Could improve with the current works in process, so it is forgiven as it has potential. The mini pastries included in the breakfast buffet were too sugary and processed. However, the rest was nice and varied.

    Great central location, yet quiet. Lovely staff. Rooms spacious and clean. The bar in the lobby was lovely. Good cocktails, adecuate selection of snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could do a little more on arrival to inform you what is available or on offer. Most people staying here seem to be Spanish and so communication was not an issue . Possibly try this approach For example....your room number is...would you like breakfast? ...here is a map....did you know you can have free tea and coffee? Little things such as this make everyone feel more welcome. Hotel room was a little in need of maintenance.eg tiles fixing in bathroom. It is 4 star after all! Afternoon tea was a lovely gift but a bit perplexing as there was no tea ...you were obliged to have a cocktail...at your expense. A gift is a gift! These are constructive comments meant to improve what was overall a pleasant stay.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel really left a mixed feeling: common areas were nice and we were provided good services. But rooms itself and especially bathrooms are very old and asking for refurbishing. Although, there are already some construction works on process.

    Very good breakfast with local food Nice lobby with a good bar Tea at the reception Full vanity and hygiene kit in the bathroom Good location, close to Guggenheim but a bit far away from historical city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a Basic room, this room seemed a bit outdated and could do with an update. In the bathroom there were spots where the paint was peeling. Tea and coffee available in the room would be a plus.

    Location of the hotel is quite centric. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Hotel has a nice bar downstairs and food is good. Nice bike rental service done by the hotel, ideal to explore the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ordered food service one night.Food arrived very cold. Sent it back and the same food was returned after being micro waved. Very disappointed as rest of stay was fine.

    Nice rooftop bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better light by which to read - the light is too far from the bed. The view was of an ugly backyard- not the best

    We were very grateful to the staff on reception who answered our many questions and helped us out by phoning for us . We loved the coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room inside door (lavabo door) needs repair. It cannot be closed.

    Clean. Located in city center on the nice street Employees are very heplfull and kind. Very good & comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top bar was occupied for whole evening for a private party and I didn’t receive any notification prior to check in

    The lobby and the roof top bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel's gym is very old and doen't offer much. Bicycle is not really usable and the elliptical made noises, which became annoying after a while. The price for the breakfast is unreasonable. Next door are cafés and bakeries, which offer excellent local food for a third of the price.

    The hotel was directly next to the subway station, which made it very convenient to travel to the conference center and back, only 25 minutes from door to door. Also the bars area was next door, good food!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not up to 4-star standards. The rooms are tired. Needs a renovation. And why no Kleenex in a 4-star hotel? No sheer curtains - so the room privacy is compromised, and is very dark in the morning.

    Good location and lobby/bar area. Great room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe would be that the elevators are very small.

    Staff were friendly. The hotel is located slap bang in the centre of the city and very convenient for getting around. Although we opted for a basic room it had everything we needed, a very comfortable bed, lots of wardrobe space and a fantastic armchair. Wifi was reliable and the bathroom was very well appointed. Service was efficient and the room left spotlessly clean every day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been here before and talked about no restaurant for dinner which we solved by by going to the El Retro Bistro near the park.

    Very comfy bed.Excellent overhead shower.Great marsh mellows in the jar at check-in as well as the quenching fruit water. Great location to the Prado and Thyssen museums. Veronica on the front desk is so wonderful to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction noise made us change rooms, though the hotel does need work. Peeling paint in both bathrooms and furniture in second room needs replacing.

    Staff generally friendly and genuinely helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small (but I guess I can't complain given the price). No kettle or coffee maker to enjoy tea/coffee in the room, which I find it a bit disappointing.

    Luxurious looking entrance and lobby. Professional staff. Very clean and quiet room. Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    According to me this is not 4 star hotel. Room was small and quite old. No tea/coffee equipment, not even the free water available.

    Good location, in the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower wasn't the most powerful but was still okay.

    The rooftop bar is excellent. Has a great view over all of Bilbao. The hotel is ideally located in the city centre. San Memes and all tourist attractions are within walking distance. All the bars are ideally located close to the hotel. Staff were fantastic, Really a 5 star service from the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In my opinión is a little bit expensive. The breaskfast is also expensive. The parking is a mess, it's very confortable to park in the hotel, but it's very small.

    The hotel is very center. The underground is just there. The weekend the underground is working all the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very convenient location, in the center of the city on the quite pedestrian street. Vast room and bathroom with everytning you may need, not just shampoo & body gel, but lotion, toothbrush, sponges. You'll find everything necessary for a one-night stay. Pleasant tiny extra services, like tea with jellies in the lobby and coffee-machine in the room. Respectively, there are not just two glasses in the bathroom but also water glasses and cups. I really appreciate this.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have never stayed in such an uncomfortable bed at a hotel ever. The pillow is like straw, i have back problems already and this has made it so much worse! If you are a vegetarian you will struggle finding anything to eat at the restaurant or room service outside tortilla or a margherita pizza!

    The hotel was accommodating, they have a nice rooftop lounge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike..!

    Nice room and the hotel was conveniently located. Shops and bars were nearby and the old town was just a short walk away; as was the Guggenheim and the funicular. The girl had a small gym which was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of redecoration/updating

    This hotel is in a great location, however based on the room that we stayed in, it needs a massive re-decoration. Our carpet was threaded and shredded in one area, there were marks all over the white painted walls, there was either blood or (hopefully) red nail varnish on the dresser. Bathroom also a bit dated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being put on the 10th floor on our 1st night and workman starting renovations on the 9th floor in the morning! However I went to reception and they immediately moved us to a room on the 2nd floor and gave us free breakfasts for our 5 night stay. That is how to resolve an issue. Live this hotel.

    Superb staff. See below. This location is in a great location. Brilliant bars. Breakfast is very good. Nice variety of choices available. Coffee is top notch. Mahou craft beers on and well advertised. We had a standard room. It was plentiful in size and in scope. Shower was easy to operate and went from drizzle to power easily. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I did not like

    The staff went above and beyond to be pleasant and helpful. The ladies on reception were a delight. Valet parking was so easy right next to the hotel and the lift took you straight inside which is great in a city. The position is fabulous just 12 minutes walk to the Guggenheim and centrally located within easy access of great shopping and local bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms were a little tired compared to the common areas of the hotel - not quite as swanky.

    Great hotel well located in the modern part of Bilbao close to bars and restaurants and walking distance (approx 15 mins) to the older heritage part of town. A simple, clean and comfortable room with everything you need. It is surprisingly quiet too. The lounge bar is nice for a pre-dinner drink and there are great views from the rooftop bar. Excellent restaurant. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because my suitcase was lost by the Veuling airline, with my phone charger inside. I manage to get a charger in every other hotel through the trip, but Ercilla does not have an iphone charger. The room is a bit loud.

    The hotel is nice, it has a very pretty lobby. It's also very convenient to a good restaurant next door. The staff are helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very used down and aged. Everywhere you notice need for repairs. The room was very small and noisy due to the window facing a school playing ground. The noise halls from 7.30 am weekdays in regular intervals.

    Location was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decoration in the bathroom could have been better for a 4 star hotel. plasterboard cracked and flaky in several areas. bar service intermittent in the evening.

    location was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was full, but we have to say that was in the Spanish longest weekend and we arrived at 20:00. The positive thing is that there is a public parking very close, and even cheaper.

    The hotel met completly the expectations, nice location, clean and friendly stuff. Perfect to visit Bilbao.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bufet was not good! The variety was ok but budly executed!

    Great location!!! Great value for money! Take the gourmet breakfast! Avoid the bufet...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit dated (with the exception of the lobby and bar), facilities in the room could be better given the rating and price tag (e.g. ironing board), but most importantly, staff could be much friendlier and much more engaged. With the exception of the gentlemen during check-in and the lady who pointed us into the direction of restaurants, staff couldn’t have cared less about anything during our stay which was disappointing. I don’t think they ever said more than was absolutely necessary and even that without a smile.

    Great and convenient location, decent-sized, clean room, including the bathroom. Lobby and bar area look fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This hotel is well situated, a short walk to the airport bus stop, restaurants outside the door, and the Guggenheim Museum, Art Gallery and other tourist sites within easy reach. Only a couple of hundred metres to the buses. really enjoyed the hop on hop off bus. The hotel is in a pedestrian Avenue. A large hotel with every comfort. We did not use the restaurant or bar as we preferred to go out. The staff were very helpful with information and maps. We loved our stay in Bilbao.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like the location of this hotel as it is central and easy to access the various attractions in Bilbao, either by walking or with the Ercilla Metro which is 5 mins away. the staff are helpful and friendly and this in my second stay in the last years. Lots of new tapas bars and interesting shops are all clustered within this area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is really expensive for what they offer. You have better options outside of the hotel. The windows of my bedroom faced a school patio, so it was a little noisy for a few minutes early in the morning.

    The apartment was super clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a lot of facilities. Nice shower. The hotel has a nice staff and it is very well located. Close to a nice shopping street, a lot of restaurants around and a few minutes walk to the Guggenheim museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My 2 sisters and I were sharing a room for 3 and the third bed was only camper bed more suitable for a child not an adult. Also the 3rd bed pillow was dreadful and I had a headache all next day after it.

    Central and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and quite tired-looking, especially the bathroom. Breakfast expensive (€17 each). Rooftop bar had great location and friendly staff, but very expensive (€5 for a medium sized beer and €10 for a G&T).

    Excellent location, friendly staff. Good value room, wide range of food at breakfast, great views from rooftop bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first junior suite we were put in was horrible - dark (one very small window in the bedroom giving to an inside staircase); the ceiling was stained, the furniture was chipped. But we were given another extremely nice room when we raised these issues at the reception.

    Nice and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't find any fault with this hotel. Everything worked perfectly.

    The bed was very comfortable. The inside room was very quiet. The service and tortilla in the bar downstairs were excellent. The hotel is right in the centre of town and close to the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus service from the airport to the centre of town and then the walk to the hotel was so easy. The whole experience of Bilbao was terrific. Hotel highly recommended. Thankyou

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The garage charge was not stated prior to booking. I thought that breakfast was included in the cost as I indicated this requirement on the enquiry. The room was not charged at the rate quoted originally by Booking.com

    The breakfast was amazing the VIP terrace was nice The rooms were comfortable but small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is rated as 4* but I would say 2-3* because it has not been well maintained and the staff appears unhappy.

    Location was central for walking and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sliding door to bathroom was stiff and could have caused problems to less able bodied persons as it stuck on a few occasions with us, limited TV channels, limited coffee facilities and again coffee machine could have done with instructions.

    Majority of Staff were friendly, location for our group was great as it was central to both old and new town, Room was clean tidy and Spacious that was cleaned daily, plenty of toiletries available and again replenished daily. Lovely roof top lounge and staff friendly and helpful here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof top bar was crowded lovely views but impossible to find a seat, both evenings half of it was blocked off for a private function. Also a lot of people smoking which made the seating area very uncomfortable.

    A good location on a main shopping street. However access difficult if you have mobility needs. Stairs down to entrance and on 3rd floor when you access lift there are 3 steps up to some of the bedrooms. Breakfast was on special offer at 12 euro per person. Breakfast room was basic breakfast choices were standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby entrance to club on top floor. Badley needs updating although club was ok

    On floor 12. Great views over the city. Good restaurant owned by the hotel next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with VIP Le Club
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid extra to enjoy some privileges. However, they were either not available over the weekend or closed for private function. As we only arrived Friday evening and left Monday morning, we were no able to make use of those privileges. That was a bit of an disappointment .

    We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The location was good and the room very quite. Staff was friendly and all in all we were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea making - extra cost apparently ! Expensive breakfast -tinned fruit salad, yoghurt cartons, but good variety- better value in any of nearby cafes -

    Location, fabulous rooftop terrace, gym, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN PRICE. NO PARKING AREA. COSTS 18 EUROS PER DAY.

    NICE AREA. GOOD STAFF. COSY APPARTMENT WITH COFMORT BED AND BIG BATHROOM. GREAT LOBBY AREA IN HOTEL WITH PIANO! NICE RESTAURANT.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: