Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Guadalquivir 2 stars

Nueva, 6, 23470 Cazorla, Spain

#3 of 54 hotels in Cazorla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, mid way between the three squares in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, mid way between the three squares in the town, all easily walk-able and worth exploring. Hotel was great value, perfectly clean and very very friendly. Need to park in the municipal underground and walk bags to hotel but only 200m.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel in a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything was right. The hotel was perfect, in a good position in the town centre with local easy parking. The staff, breakfast and cleanliness was excellent and everything worked. Well priced and friendly. Can highly recommend a stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Two star rating but five star service. Could be difficult finding car parking and no English spoken. We were on motorcycles and they let us use their private garage we also speak Spanish so no problem with communication. Spotless, friendly and helpful and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    An immaculate and friendly family run hotel in the centre of the beautiful town of Cazorla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A wonderful family run hotel in the centre of Cazorla. The hotel is immaculate in every way and the owners couldn't do enough to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. As English visitors to the the delightful Cazorla, the owners were even complimentary of our efforts to speak Spanish! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cazorla area and we have already recommended it to several friends. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Good for the money, but not as nice as I expected based on the high rating score.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on in an adjoining building with lots of hammering and noise. There was a dumpster blocking the street when we arrived so we had to backup and drive to a parking spot quite a distance down the hill and carry our bags back up.

    The staff was friendly and the location was a short walk to spots of interest in the village. Went to a restaurant they recommended for a great meal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    excellent central location , high standard and staff where very helpful , breakfast was top class .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photographs on the website do not do the high standard of this hotel justice .

    Great location in the center of town from where we could walk to the mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Cute, romantic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel, well located, spacious, cute breakfast and helpful staff, flexible with changing booking down to two nights, room has everything you need

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    A lovey hotel that is more like a B&B with attention to detail, friendly staff and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night the room was very warm and didn't know how to turn down the heater. The next day it was sorted. My only other complain or recommendation would be to have a bigger bed instead of two twin beds pushed together. Our 6yr old son likes to share our bed and he kept falling through the crack. Overall, nothing major.

    I already knew I needed to park in the town parking garage which was a short walk away as the hotel is situated on a very narrow lane. The hotel is a lovely family run hotel with lots of personal attention given as to where to hike, restaurants and local attractions. The breakfast included a ham and cheese plate, juice, coffee, toast, fruit and assorted pastry. The rooms are simple yet very clean and comfortable. Underfloor heating was a plus. Excellent location in the center of town. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Location in the town center is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great but as in all old towns parking us in nearby garage costing 8.50 € or you can park several blocks away and down steep streets for free.

    Location in the town center is great. Very friendly staff ready to help and able to give suggestions on seeing sites and where to eat. A value with a smile.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value and convenient for the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was up a steep back street and about 150 m from the public car park.

    Very good value for money. First impressions from the outside were not promising but the place was clean, well-maintained and comfortable. It was also convenient for exploring the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Spectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    Very very clean, actually spotless! Reception was very friendly, informative and welcoming. Wanted to make return trip next week but they were booked up. Spectacular area, would go again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Top, as simple as that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top, as simple as that! A family business run by 3 passionate people. Only minutes walking to the new and old center of Cazorla. Very helpful and welcoming staff. A kind of place one should support...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Good value small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car access, but large underground multi-storey car park nearby. SatNav very helpful to locate this (and other) hotels.

    Very helpful owners; nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in the centre of Cazorla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had small misunderstanding (it could be language barrier - we don't speak spanish, and the father of the owners doesn't speak english). He was the nicest man and very friendly host to the end. We just think that the daughter should've just apologized for the situation, maybe replaced our loss (that i would've done), should've handled little misunderstanding more diplomatic. We didn't demand anything

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable. Good location - close to bus stop, market, supermarket and main squire, no view though

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful Spanish Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice Hotel, All the staff very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was just right , juice,toast,jam,fruit,plate of meat and cheese and cake and as much coffee or tea that you would like. room 101 was very clean and comfy,free wifi and car park 2 mins walk away,will be going back again next year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a little too soft but probably our fault should have asked for a firm one due to back problems.

    Breakfast excellent selection of fruits,toast,jams,fruit juice,meats and cheese. Cake. Coffee .Owners so friendly and their daughter spoke excellent English so explained maps and recommended two excellent restaurants to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Hosts who really did care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.....we were very pleased with the whole experience.

    The owner and his daughters were excellent hosts, they allowed us to use their personal garage, they gave very useful advise and they ensured we had a very quiet back room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff , great location and family run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff , great location and family run. Old fashioned decor but great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent receptionists,breakfast freshly prepared

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing hotel handy for all sight seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is a family run business. It was convenient to secure parking and a huge variety of shops etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Provided us with a "picnic" when we had to set off before breakfast for a trip into the mountains.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent, unpretentious but very comfortable hotel, in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice small hotel, family run and very clean and comfortable, right in the centre of Cazorla but quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant short break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking but a multi storey is close by.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent, very clean and comfortable. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel in a gem of a place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    Friendly, homely, clean, spacious, great location hotel. Felt like home

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit to warm in room and couldn't seem to turn heating off

    Loved location and room....just all great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast, helpful owners, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, helpful owners, great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great family owned hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room, spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful owners. Convenient central location. Exceptional breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect holiday location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning.

    Friendliness of the staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location and very pleasant helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location and very pleasant helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly family run hotel in centre of town. No frills but comfortable and entirely suitable for a few days stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and the whole place was spotless. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    the people in charge there are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people in charge there are wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice owners, delicious breakfast and pleasant atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    A lovely good value place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor could be cold in winter.

    Lovely people, amazing breakfast, spotlessly clean. Amazing value which includes breakfast for two !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    I cannot praise enough the quality of the bed linen, towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I truly cannot fault the hotel. The staff and everything was just wonderful. Its situation may not suit someone with limited movement.

    I cannot praise enough the quality of the bed linen, towels etc, It was so spotlessly clean, quite the best i have ever stayed in. A truly Spanish hotel, my Spanish is not brilliant but we managed ok. The breakfast was a continental plus. As much as you want of toast, buns, cakes, fresh orange slices, strawberries and meats and cheese. We will definitely be staying again. They helped us find the best places in town and there were plenty of local leaflets for guides

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Couple

    Parking at public facility not very close. Not possible to drive to hotel first to drop off luggage.

    Friendly staff. Clean. Good breakfast. Modern facilities. Free wifi. Close to town centre.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.2
    Good traditional hotel with friendly service and a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smells a little bit. I guess it comes out of the water pipes in the bathroom, but I think I cannot blame the hotel owners for that.

    Good traditional hotel with friendly service and a very good breakfast. It is very well located. The bathroom was renovated recently.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Owners and friendly family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothihg bad, everything excellent.

    Owners and friendly family atmosphere. Incredibly cheerful and helpful staff. Exceptional breakfast beautifully presented.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Very nice owners, they do whatever you need to make you feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice owners, they do whatever you need to make you feel comfy in their typical Spanish "narrow street"-hotel in the centre of this beautiful town. Everything is superclean here, their breakfast is delicious. Public parking is at 100m. from the hotel and as a guest you get a discount on it.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    These people really know how to run a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    These people really know how to run a hotel. Every detail is perfect, friendly welcome, comfy bed, good shower, tasty breakfast, fast wifi... The owner gave us great tips for walks in the national park and pointed us to the most delicious restaurants in town. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    10
    This is a excellent small family-run hotel, nice clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike here - all good.

    This is a excellent small family-run hotel, nice clean comfortable top floor room, with a glimpse of the mountains through the window, warm and cosy despite the cold winter weather. But the very best thing about this hotel is the truly wonderful hospitality from the host family!!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely friendly owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly owners. Big spacious rooms and comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very friendly staff. Great location in centre of town. Quit and clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean and comfortable. The staff were all attentive, polite, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    really nice team !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    really nice team ! Good breakfast, the room is comfortable and they give us good advises !

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Wonderful care from the family that run this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful care from the family that run this hotel. Nothing was too much bother. Excellent continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.6
    The staff were extremely nice and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was 5 minutes walking from the hotel and cost 8.5€

    The staff were extremely nice and warm. It felt like home!

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Lovely friendly, welcoming staff happy to go the extra mile...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely friendly, welcoming staff happy to go the extra mile to help me find a bike shop. Proudly made me a tasty breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Very clean, very friendly family who runs the hotel and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very clean, very friendly family who runs the hotel and are all very helpfully, great location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    The owner and family could not do enough to make the stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner and family could not do enough to make the stay great. I never stayed in a hotel as clean, the whole place is absolutely immaculate.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is central but you have to park elsewhere,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is central but you have to park elsewhere, staff fantastic, they only speak Español but my little Spanish was enough

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    They use something for the cleaning that smells really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They use something for the cleaning that smells really bad

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    We wanted to be right in the middle of the town which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    We wanted to be right in the middle of the town which was what we got. The hospitality shown by Pedro and his daughter was much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    Room was quiet, very clean and staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was quiet, very clean and staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed the family running the hotel as well as the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed the family running the hotel as well as the hotel being in the middle of the town of Cazorla.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    location personal treatment by staff/owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location personal treatment by staff/owners

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    Difficult access, narrow steep lane
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult access, narrow steep lane

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: