Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pol & Grace Hotel 4 stars

Guillem Tell, 49, Sarrià-St. Gervasi, 08006 Barcelona, Spain

#99 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2347 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was pretty good, but not great.

    The staff at this hotel are so kind and lovely! Every person I dealt with was 100% willing to help with any situation. The location is great, only a few steps from a Metro stop and several cafes and shops. The room was very clean, and in the lobby they offer free coffee, tea, and water. The breakfast was a little bit expensive, but it was very good. I loved the terrace on the roof!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was not possible before paying in Euro, hotel do not accept to pay in US dollar ( cash) we were very tired and we asked to do the check in and take some rest before going to the exchange office but it was not allowed by the hotel. We are dissapointed regarding that and we will not return again to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frosted window that couldn’t be opened fully in the room, so no view at all. No full length mirror, no chairs in the room just a double bed and (strangely) another single bed. Lobby is beautiful but room and bathroom shabby, mould in shower, tiles etc broken, leak in bathroom ceiling. No clear English tv channels if that’s your thing.

    The room was big and the bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a problem with the toilet and they have fix it in my last day ( 5th day ) :sss

    I have liked a lot the bed it was so comfortable, and the room was big enough with a good ambiance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came to check in at 6 p.m. and was told that our room is not ready (check in time is 2 p.m.), after long journey it was unpleasant. The breakfast has poor choices. The 1st floor hall smell is terribly chemical all the time. The staff just not professional enough - we ask to find out how much the taxi will cost for Girona and was told 50 euros, but in fact we paid 160 euro - shouldn't listen to hotel staff :( not worth 4 stars

    The room was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only critique is that the hotel does not have enough umbrellas for all their guests if it should be raining. They need to invest in umbrellas for the hotel.

    The staff is really spectacular. The windows really cut out the street sounds. Housekeeping is very punctual and efficient. The lobby is very nice and inviting. Overall a very comfortable atmosphere. Felt like home. Great location for exploring Gràcia, close to the L7.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a weird door thing that wouldn’t shut all the way when I was in the shower and it would flood the bathroom floor.

    The front desk team was awesome. I felt extremely welcome and they were very helpful. The lady who checked me in gave me a great restaurant recommendation where I had the best dinner of my trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far our for restaurants etc

    The bed is so comfortable and huge! Added bonus of a smartphone loaded with tips to use out and about in Barcelona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible WiFi reception - slow and kept dropping out leading to repeated registration. Staff constantly changing (shifts), making it a bit impersonal and soulless.

    Comfortable room, air-conditioning worked well, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is okay, but not perfect. We had to pay toerist tax when checking out, apperently the payment done in advance wasnt enough. I didnt Like that.

    Room was quite, dark during the night and clean, matrass was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location just out of the city in Gracia. Staff couldn't have done more to make my stay enjoyable. Didn't stay for breakfast but popped my head in one morning before work and it looks decent! Would definitely stay again when I'm back in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was excellent in our experience.

    We had a truly excellent stay at Pol & Grace. We arrived late in the evening but were made really welcome - Cesar noticed on check-in that it was a birthday trip & treated us to a celebratory piece of cake! We had everything we needed - the bed was huge & extremely comfortable, the room spacious, the shower was lovely - excellent water pressure! We requested an iron and it was delivered to our room in a couple of minutes. We literally couldn't have asked for more. The location is excellent - a 5min walk to the Metro, and 10min ride into town, likewise to Park Guell or Sagrada Familia. Added bonus was the hotel's recommendation of a local restaurant - literally 2min walk and some of the best food we ate. A special thank you goes to Cesar - who not only made two very tired people extremely welcome, but also took the time to write us a beautiful note and slipped it under the door of our room. It really made our day. It's the little touches which made us feel so at home and I'd wholeheartedly recommend Pol & Grace to anyone who wants a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't really work the best. After a shower the room was super humid. The window opened but could be loud with the street below. This didn't bother us too much but could have been a bit better.

    We were looking for a place just outside the city center and found this hotel. It was located within steps of the Metro, which was perfect and easy to navigate. Parking was located at the hotel and also nearby at a parking garage. The staff was super friendly and made lots of recommendations. The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was delicious. They also have 24 hour tea and coffee available. There is also a small section of food and beverages to purchase. All major attractions were within a few stops in the Metro. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We only stayed for three nights but this is an amazing hotel, staff is very friendly and very helpful. It is situated in a nice neighborhood Gracia near metro station. The hotel is designed very tastefully, everything is very clean and it smells wonderful. You will have everything you'll need and even more. Beds are comfy and super clean and rooms are quiet so you can get a good sleep. I definitely recommend breakfast - the selection of fresh food is amazing and so tasty. I wish I could stay longer. I would love to come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a long mirror in the room. Just one bathroom mirror which was difficult when all 3 of us were trying to do our makeup!

    Absolutely everything. The small touches like post it notes, water and apples, free coffee all day etc. Also the hotel SMELLS amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disaaponing hotel, no atmosphere, small lobby, no bar and much more basic than I expected. I also did not appreciate having a cleaner come into my room at 5pm while I was resting without knocking first. I would not stay here again.

    Staff we’re very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy room, nice and light in the day time and quiet in the evening- great place to sleep. Friendly and helpful staff with good recommendations:-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is beautifully done. Above and beyond service from the staff, couldn’t do enough for you. Also, provision of a mobile for the duration of stay was brilliant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First room we were given (306) was horrible. The air conditioning didn't work correctly, and the air was extremely humid. This caused my girlfriend to get sick during the first night. After that we were put on a smaller room with better air for one night, and after that we were given a superior room for the rest of our stay. The staff handled the issue pretty quickly and they were helpful, but the damage was already done.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pol & Grace hotel was a wonderful experience! We booked it last minute but I am so glad we chose this place to stay. Everyone is super nice and welcoming, they will help you with anything you need... the rooms and facilities are all clean and cozy and the concept is amazing, you truly feel like you are at home :) you have a metro right next to the hotel entrance that goes directly to Catalunya (down town Barcelona), it’s 10/15 minutes more or less. It’s the perfect place to relax after a day/night around beautiful Barcelona :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had a few more amenities in the room, such as tea making facilities, some tissues , a couple more glasses?

    Bed very comfortable Very nice reception area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was in conveniently placed in bathroom, but that was just a minor inconvenience.

    Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hotel lobby was cheery and homey with coffee and teas. Very close to a metro line. Nice modern and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms are very thin and we were disturbed and kept awake in the middle of each night. Staff made another room available to us so we moved but were again awoken by the volume of a regular conversation (not raised voices) going on in next room. We were compensated with a free breakfast the following morning. Also, a hairdryer which was pre-booked for the stay was not available until the 3rd day of our 4 night stay.

    Stylish hotel, good location with Metro stop just outside making travel around Barcelona very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was the same every day Small room The location was a bit far from the center Expensive

    Very nice and helpfull staff Clean Very comfortable bed Interesting design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels facilities was good, the breakfast was simple, missing vegetarian options but in its whole good. The service was not up to our expectations unfortunately, when we arrived to the hotel at 8 pm we couldn’t find any receptionist and after 20 minutes a man arrived and checked us in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that the Hotel could affect i.e. Noise of traffic

    Great Beds ! Wonderful welcome and subsequent helpfulness Minimalist rooms but sufficient. Clean Good breakfast Excellent attentjon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were exceptionally good, helpful and friendly. There is a great lobby cafe / seating area with complimentary tea and coffee and roof terrace. The room was small but spotless, well decorated and comfortable. Could not be closer to the metro and in a good area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    24 hour free tea/coffee/water, huge bed, lovely terrace with fresh spices growing, welcoming staff very friendly, they also provide a smartphone device which you can leave the hotel with and make local calls and use for directions etc at no extra cost. A great location everything is no further than a few stops away with great travel links the metro is no more than 70metres away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition did not work with explanation of winter time. In the night was hot to sleep, with open window too noisy. Internet too slow.

    Location, modern design, clean,free coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong, it was just fine, actually.

    One of the best hotels I've ever been. I've slept like a child, had a good breakfast. Also, lovely staff: Cezar's tips on food nearby have been highly appreciated :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, very slow services, cleaning is very minimum efforrt. you can complain, and they will do nothing about it. ice machine not working. worst hotel i have ever booked doesnot deserve 2 stars

    location only

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleanliness of the bathroom could have been better. There were black mould stains around rim of shower and bathroom floor was dirty by the door with a couple of someone else's long hairs! Lack of room service when needed. We returned one evening at 8.15, phoned for roomservice to be told chef had already left, so we had to eat out.

    Big, soft bed and location which was round the corner from our son's apartment - ideal for visiting our grandson.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we booked a double bed we ended up having twin beds in our room.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, even printed things out for us and stored our luggage after we checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound isolation between rooms which you can hear what next room is doing.

    I really liked the location it was in a quiet neighbourhood with shopping markets and cafes near by, the metro station was just in walking distance near the hotel..most of the attractions were within 30 min walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love this hotel very much. The staff are super nice and welcoming and make you feel extremely welcoming and comfortable. They know the places well and always give you good recommendations in town. You will be first welcomed by the coffee and tea section, you could make coffee and tea anytime you want. The room is big and size of bed is super big, which is not expected in a city. The decoration is stylish. It is close to Metro station and walking to Casa Mila is just 15 minutes. To sum up, the quality this hotel offered is exceeding our expectation, we really appreciate how much the management team has been devoted in making this lovable home for the travellers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room cleaning service is a little bit wired, they didn’t clean the trash.

    The bed is large and comfortable, and breakfast is delicious! The reception staff is so nice! I totally love the tea they offered!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are stylish and spacy. The staff: Warm-hearted, experinced.....! The Best of total Barcelona. The accomodation of a dog for free! A 'Hotel-Mobile' for free - sensationell. Asolutly no doubt wehre to stay net time. And it's worth to visit the bakery arround the corner - "turris"!! Friendly, home-made and awfull tasty!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much of a room service menu and it stopped serving quite early. It would have been nice to have it available later. Breakfast at the weekend doesn’t start until 8 which was a bit of a pain as it meant on the day I left I couldn’t get any because I had to leave for the airport at 8. I had trouble with the air conditioning in the room it only seemed capable of producing heat rather than cooling the room. I was happy to leave the window open during the day but it was very noisy with it open at night. The rooms are not sound proofed. This was a particular annoyance as it was something I considered when making the booking and was definitely listed on booking as a feature. I could here my neighbours televisions and them moving about their rooms. It would seem the door was especially thin as I could hear every little thing that happened on the landing. The free toiletries really didn’t live up to the quality I would expect for the price I paid. Although it was nice to supply conditioner it was poor quality and I used the entire bottle in one hair wash and it wasn’t enough to actually get rid of the knots created by the cheap shampoo! I also didn’t like the fact that the soap was disposed of each day so I had to keep opening a new one it seemed ridiculously wasteful. One small bar would have probably done me the whole week but as it was I ended up going through seven!!

    The bed was enormous and super comfy. Breakfast was really good with a nice selection of things. It was also really nice to have filtered water and coffee/tea available for free all the time. The location was great with the metro just around the corner and there are good restaurants within a short walk. The room was a lovely big space which was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To put a hanger/ shelf inside the bath , so I don't have to put the soap & shampoo on the floor . To put a tissue box in the room

    All was very convenient ; great staff ; great location. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A great hotel, staff were superb. As with any city break the hotel is just a base but its very comfortable, and well located. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff Homely, welcoming feel Handy phone supplied Great breakfast Close to Metro Excellent local restaurants within walking distance Book exchange

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place, vefy friendly staff, cozy, access to metro (20 meters away), good location, clean rooms and bed, comfortable, staff can speak 4 languages: Spanish, Frensh, English and Arabic. Very helpful staff, they serve delicious breakfast, I enjoyed every moment in my staying.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst toiletries are provided, there were no tissues. Only toilet roll. Bathroom seemed dated with old fittings and shower head (although pressure was great!). And tiling unfinished in places. The breakfast was ok. Nothing exceptional for it to stand out from other hotels. Coffee was self service out of a machine. Whilst toiletries are provided, there were no tissues. Only toilet roll. Bathroom seemed dated with old fittings and shower head (although pressure was great!). And grouting & finishing touches a bit rough around the edges. We paid just short of €800 for 3 nights. And that was heavily discounted (about 30%off). Had I paid full price I would not have been happy. But as I said at the start, the staff were exceptionally friendly & welcoming, and good customer service is paramount.

    Great location. Good sized room & bed. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and good customer service is paramount.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning of the room could have been better

    the free coffee, tea and water in the pantry in the lobby are very good! There is also a nice rooftop terrace where you can sun bathe and relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a bit worn out on one side and the room cleaning was not very good, as there was hair and dust from previous guests. Also on the last day, the floor was not cleaned during daily housekeeping.

    super nice and helpful staff, good tips for restaurants nearby. also went the extra mile to help and support with everything during my stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The italian they recommend on there notice board was a let down. The food wasn't that good at all, esp to the other places we went to during our visit!

    Reception staff were so nice and helpful. The coffee/ tea/ water - free in reception was a lovely touch. The rooms where very nice and the terrace up stairs was so nice, just wished it would have been warmer for us to make the most of it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for three nights that I booked but only stayed two nights because I had to leave early for family reasons

    Reception staff could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None.

    I was very impressed by all the staff within the hotel, they are always ready to help and make your stay comfortable. Room is quite big compare to Europe standard and the bed are comfortable. The reception hall atmosphere are realy good and innovative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My stay in the Pol & Grace Hotel was delightful. Easy check-in and the room was well presented with lots of small touches to make you feel at home. Staff are very friendly and attentive with out being intrusive. The guest rooms are not huge but I loved the way they make use of the space. Simple and clean design. The common areas are nice, free coffee and tea all day. This is also a very functional area/neighborhood (edge of Gracia)with 2 metro stops outside the front door. This was my favorite place from my Spain trip.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All very good for our purpose and what we expected.

    Good location, close to metro and lots of small shops close by to buy food. Many coffee shops within easy walk. Walk to Guell Park (a bit steep but ok)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room because there were three seperate beds, it was on a metro line, in a good area and the room was supposed to have air-conditioning with sound proofing. Well there were three people in a small room and the air-conditioning was not working. When asked, the staff said it was winter and the air-conditioning had been turned off; instead the heating was available to use. This meant we had to sleep with window open because the room was stuffy and the noise from outside was very loud keeping us awake at night. I literally had to sleep with earplugs! The staff member I complained to offered a small fan which didn't oscillate so half the room was cooler than the other. There was no offer of a reduction in price and the room was not cheap! There was also no kettle in room which meant you had to go downstairs to the lobby for free tea and coffee which is not convenient. There was mould growing around the tiles in the bathroom. There needs to be more variety on TV in English if the hotel is catering for international guests. There were only two news channels in English but there seemed to be entertainment channels in German and French. The rest were Spanish as expected.

    Staff were friendly and helpful but did not go far enough to deal with concern I raised. Room was cleaned daily Bed was comfortable On a metro line and easy to get into city. Safe and bar fridge in room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my second stay we had issues with housekeeping two out of the there day stay. The first day we were out for a Good 5 hours and had the sign up to get Room cleaned, however it was Not. Staff told me they were busy with check ins. Around 5pm they asked if we wanted service-too Late! Second day - my husband was Sick, so i called reception and asked if the Room could be cleaned meanwhile we are out for Breakfast, within 45 min time Frame. I was assured that is Not a Problem. We came back from Breakfast and my husband wanted to lie down. Room was Not ready. Not until 1.5 hours later they finally cleaned the Room. Don't tell me that you can do something if you don't. Makes you guys look bad.

    Room was relatively large and very comfy bed. During my first stay check in was Smooth with Welcome Note in room and dog amenities ready

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a good experience, very good hotel, clean, fresh, good smell, zero noice that can bother. Very quick check in, even before 14:00, room was ready. Recommend will pleasure this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are too busy to talk with clients. So arrogant, or it’s just the personality of Spainish. The room was small.

    The decoration of the room is okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi is not strong enough at my room, the furthest place from the lobby.

    Clean, tidy, and well-maintained facilities. Free coffee. Good location (3 minute walk from nearest station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size

    Though the room was quite small for a family of 3, the bed was huge, comfortable, with crisp white sheets. The staff was really helpful and friendly and we very much enjoyed all the facilities available in the reception area (tea, coffee, books). During our stay we even received a smart phone with internet access and free calls within EU which we could carry with us anytime! The location was also very good and could get in any touristic area within c.15-30 min. Defo recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a bit of a noisy neighbour who woke us with very loud music at 8:30am, but luckily they were asked to turn down and did.

    The staff were excellent, the free coffee/tea is a nice touch. The style of the hotel is quirky. Very easily connected to downtown via a nearby metro. The patisserie next door is great, cash machine and supermarket also really helpful things to have.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean Room with large and comfy bed. Very friendly Check in Agent- i believe his name was Cesar. Knowledgable, and ready to give Tips to get to know the city. Loved the special Touch of hand written welcome Note in room and the doggy bed and doggy Bowls. Breakfast is very Tasty also and attendant very friendly. Location is good, relatively close to most Attractions and Metro Station just few steps Away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The lobby feels like a lounge with a relaxing music and i’m enjoying the free coffee from the machine, feels like having “me time” everytime i sit there, and the receptions are very friendly and helpful! Plus the train n bus station is only some steps walking from the hotel, perfect location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation and the noise from the street was like sleeping on a pavement. The ventilation/ air conditioning was so bad it became very hot when you closed the window and unbearable and in-sleepable when it was open.

    Rooms were clean, beautifully designed, good size, well decorated. Comfortable beds, great location, good staff. Lovely warm shower with good water pressure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, perfect location, 3 metro stations from the city centre,very kind stuff, beautiful clean room with a very very comfortable bed. Everything was perfect. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quality of toiletries in the bathroom

    On arrival at 1.30 in the morning, we were greeted by Cesar who was cheerful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. His thoughtful ways, we were so surprised. All the staff were very helpful and it just added to the comfort and attention during our stay. Well done Cesar, you deserve 5stars for your attention and service. Plan to return on my next trip to Barcelona

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charged for acommodation twice time? Horrible

    Cezar in reception was so PERFECT and helpfull, he changed my room because of my bad WIFI connection. The other stuffs were average. They charged me for acommodation twice time. And after my ask, they return my money back from account. The location was nice. Rooms were clean. The price is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The biggest and most comfy bed you can imagine - loved it! The location of the hotel is really convenient and easy to reach and it is not noisy at night, which is a plus. The staff is super friendly and the lobby with all the books and all the tasty varieties of tea makes it really cozy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and friendly, room is big, good location near a metro station. Bed was comfortable and big, the room came with a mobile phone that we could use for calls and Internet, which was a new thing to see in a hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bin in the bathroom needs changing to a new one

    I liked the hotel very much. The facilities were great. The staff warm and friendly. A very modern and relaxing hotel. The reception area was lovely. The room brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were incredibly nice. Location is great. Very reasonable price. Good breakfast. As someone who has lived in Barcelona for 3 years (as an American), I thought Pol y Grace is probably the best value for money hotel I've stayed at since leaving Barcelona. I will definitely stay here and recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just an amazing experience, Staff are VERY nice, helpful and kind!!! Super clean, the services were perfect! Like our heating did not work and we informed them and in less than 5 min, they came to our room with a new heater! Very close to Metro, restaurants and super markets!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Inter leading door to next room. Could hear neighbouring occupants.

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is in a quiet area and well located for busses and metro stops. The bed and pillows are oversized and very comfortable and the bathroom clean and spacious. Breakfast was good value and the free tea/coffee bar a bonus. I recommend this hotel and will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There only two small things that could be improved: you should be able to check in even if the room is not ready( in terms of payment) 2. When I asked reception for a taxi, i was advised to get one from the street ( hail) as it would take aprox 10 mins for one to arrive at the hotel( which was what I asked for) . Apart from that, all good.

    It’s a good location if you want to visit city center, but a bit too far from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that room doesn't have storm.

    size of the room, location, amenities like the coffee machine, the lobby area well decorated. and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast, cleaning, the sound from the street, bad air conditioning the toiletries was really bad quality. Low standards for four stars hotel.

    The way the staff treated guests. Everyday ‘cleaning’. Good bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We unfortunately encountered serious issues with the air conditioning several times and also we had issues with the room service to clean up the room. It happened often during the 5 days we stayed at Pol & Grace, the room would be not done sometime at 16hrs when you come from a day out and only crave for a nap!

    The staff was great, the free coffee bar is a very good idea and the surrounding is very nice. The taxi are easily available and the place is safe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning in our room didn't work and it got hot in the night. The drains smell seemed to be coming up through into our bathroom which wasn't pleasant.

    Really convenient location, good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean. The "window" was frosted and opened 4 cm at the top. I do not mind that the room was small as very typical but with that window, I got claustrophobic and did not sleep well at night. I also hated the bath room with the bidet in the middle so everything was awkward. I love eccentricities as that is the fun of traveling but this bugged me.

    The staff was fabulous. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pol & Grace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: