Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Casa Reboiro 2 stars

Bergazos, 4 - Ribasaltas, 27400 Monforte de Lemos, Spain

#7 of 14 hotels in Monforte de Lemos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    On the whole vey pleasant although the restaurant was disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that the restaurant was only open at weekends. Although didn't really enjoy the one meal I had there.

    Very good rooms. Pretty gardens and a very good swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    This is a beautiful peaceful and tranquil place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful peaceful and tranquil place. It is only 10 minutes or so outside of Monteforte. We had been camping previously so the touch of luxury was much appreciated. Out host didn't have great English but with out little Spanish we were able to make ourselves understood. My son and I really enjoyed our dip in the pool. The restaurant only opens on certain evenings in the low season but this made us explore Monteforte de Limos which is a beautiful town. We had a car full of equipment and everything was very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You said it had a restaurant which it did but it’s not open every night? 2 miles from town so taxi cost £20. Owners were off hand really, just did not feel welcome. Clean to the point of being sterile, like visiting some aunties house where you dare not make any mess. First hotel I have not enjoyed in Spain in 5 years of touring. Breakfast was a rather thin affair.

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our stay despite some of the shortcomings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description on booking.com and our booking confirmation implied private terrace which is not the case. The restaurant is strictly meat only which may be an issue for non carnivores. The shower cubicle was very small and the shower not good. No air conditioning or fan in the room.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful.The location was very good, if a little hard to find. Accommodation was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    I stayed at Casa Reboiro while on a short getaway to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at Casa Reboiro while on a short getaway to visit the Ribeira Sacra. Everything was excellent. The room was cozy, the bed was really comfortable, and the staff was super nice. The area is quiet, so you'll wake up to birds. There's a nice garden and a pool, which were perfect to relax after having home-cooked breakfast. Very happy with the experience!

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice looking property and well-appointed rooms.
    • Family with young children

    Felt a bit institutional at first, which we did not expect in a casa rural. Wi-Fi in the rooms did not always work. Dinner options are fine if you're into fried fare.

    Nice looking property and well-appointed rooms. Professionally run. The hosts did open up later on and were helpful in figuring out trip plans and making calls on our behalf.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.1
    Small family run place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from Monforte. The weather!

    Small family run place.Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Quiet location, good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room rather small but well furnished in traditional style.

    Quiet location, good swimming pool

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: