Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Asador H.M. Versus 3 stars

Carretera De Logroño S/N Castañares, 09199 Burgos, Spain

#38 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Not bad to use for just 1 or 2 nights, if the noise level is reduced and the breakfast is improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bedroom was okay (even though we would have appreciated an extra mirror in the bedroom, since when three or more people stay together, it comes very handy) and it was comfortable. However… it faced the open area that stays in front of the hotel and the restaurant, so: it was midnight, we wanted to have some sleep before continuing with our journey the following day and just could fall asleep, because other customers were laughing and talking loudly outside. Maybe the management should consider what to do regarding this matter. It's a restaurant, but it's a hotel, too. And the customers need their sleep. We also didn't like the breakfast very much, which was kind of surprising and a disappointment, considering the dinner the previous day was so good. Not much offer (no youghurts, no fruit, no cereals and we could only chose from toasts OR croissants - we couldn't have both). The parking area is limited.

    We enjoyed the restaurant, which has a nice offer of dishes to choose from and has a nice ambience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel, made to feel very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel on a main road and away from any other attractions made it inconvenient if you wanted to explore the area on foot, but this was not a problem for us as we used it as a stop-over for a longer journey.

    This hotel is a little gem. It was a little hard to find the parking (on-street) but once inside the place was immaculate. The room was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The food and drink available in the restaurant was excellent with our server able to recommend a local wine which complimented the food perfectly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant place to stay but evening meals disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals appeared to be prepared prepared food that was heated up, and weren't very appetising. Location quite a way from Burgos, but we had a car. Other local restaurant shut for holiday.

    Room was clean,reasonably quiet to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Stay in Castañares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    We stay here every year when we drive back to Spain or on our way up to the North. The lamb in the restaurant is always delicious. This village is so quiet so parking outside in f not of the hotel is no problem. And location is very good, close to the toll road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Great staff - very obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - adjacent to a large industrial plant. No parking for guests, but street parking available nearby.

    The menu included a quarter of roast baby lamb - amazing and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean room with nice restaurant outside Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on a busy road but if you want to stay outside of Burgos then it ws ok.

    The room was clean and comfortable and air conditioned. The restaurant was a nice change for the Camino with linen on the table, a tasty mushroom dish and good wine. The staff was very helpful to us as we had had a long day on the Camino.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Recently refurbished family hotel near to the motorway,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to a busy road, no outside space. No parking but large public parking area nearby.

    Recently refurbished family hotel near to the motorway, north of Burgos. large bedroom with walk in shower. Very good restaurant, excellent value 'menu del dia'

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value and very clean modern facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.

    The hotel is small, but very nicely decorated. I was travelling from Uk to Spain with 2 dogs and they accommodated us very well. We arrived late so I went to my room with the 2 dogs to get some sleep ready for the rest of the drive. My son was hungry so he headed for the restaurant and had a lovely meal as I heard all about it next day. Breakfast was very limited, a very basic continental, no fruit, and not much good for me as I can't eat gluten. The waitress apologised and said if I had given them warning they could have got some gluten free bread. I understood that but felt there could have been some fresh fruit available. But apart from breakfast, it was a great place to stay over and very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable Hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was modern and clean we used it as a stopover on the way to Santander 184 km and it was ideal. The breakast was very good for the price and I would recommed this Hotel to anybody. I would use this again on future trips

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    En route from France
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    During dinner the TV was on and very loud, a staff member was watching ( maybe the boss himself?). When he walked away for a while the TV kept on annoying us, it was far too loud and it spoiled our dinner a bit.

    An excellent hotel for an overnight stop coming from France on our way to the South of Spain, or vice versa. Good clean room, with good bathroom. Parking is just outside on the village square, but it is such a quiet village that this has never been a problem. This was our third stay in this hotel. Dinner is excellent, certainly an extra reason to stop in this hotel, however read on ......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    A handy and pleasant stop on the camino route
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is easy to find but unfortunately next to a busy road though you can park in the village fairly easily. Hotel very well appointed and we had an excellent evening meal there. Very handy for travelling into Burgos if you do not need to be in the city and fine for pets. Friendly staff and good facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.5
    Poorest customer service and shower problems!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorest customer service I have ever encountered in my life! Shower did not work and instead of apologizing, the front office staff blamed us for not telling them sooner. I wouldn't stay here again even if it was the only hotel in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant with traditional Spanish dishes of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant with traditional Spanish dishes of the region, Highly recommendable. Hotel is understaffed as family owners do everything, restaurant, rooms, etc. overworked. Only good if you are driving, as downtown is a good 3 kmts away. Burgos is a very nice walking city downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice staff. Food was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly OK and not expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant does not open until 8.30pm.

    Not especially easy to find.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bath

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Hotel very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous find
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was fabulous , really lovely people , excellent food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    The room was immaculately clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is on a main road, which was great for us, as we were stopping over on a long trip from Spain. However, there is a little road noise, as you would expect. The breakfast is overpriced and very dull. No fruit, plastic wrapped cakes, dry croissant, poor quality orange juice.

    The room was immaculately clean and comfortable. The hotel looks to have been refurbished. It is far more modern and comfortable than the outside, which is very modest. The restaurant served a delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Ideal location for my purpose / however for Burgos it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast disappointing - camino walker

    Ideal location for my purpose / however for Burgos it is a bit out - bed very comfortable- room facilities excellent

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff, menu, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room could have been bigger for 3 bed room but acceptable for 1 night

    Staff, menu, wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    Friendly staff, good location, very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, good location, very quiet. Excellent breakfast and very good value for money.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: