Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Delfín - Adults Only 4 stars

De la Rioja, 4, 43840 Salou, Spain

#14 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 762 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Hotel was spotless,rooms cleaned every day and freash towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was spotless,rooms cleaned every day and freash towels everyday.Staff were so helpful and friendly would definitely go back would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More umbrellas at the pool would be a great addition.

    Brilliant hotel, booked a week and a half long stay in a suite and everything about it was brilliant. We had breakfast included and the breakfast selection was vast and tasty. The hotel staff were very helpful and nothing was too much bother.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Edwin the bar waiter was fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edwin the bar waiter was fab! Rooms were cleaned throughly daily. We had a lovely stay here as a couple (without our children!). Location was great to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very rushed, breakfast was over at 10am and very promptly all drinks machines were turned off. Not a very relaxing environment when guests are rushed in the morning. Very noisy at night also.

    Lovely hotel, very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great selection at breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin and we could hear everything being said in the room next door. They were just having a normal conversation and not shouting! When I tried to bring a banana from the breakfast buffet to eat on the go as we were in a hurry, I was told that I would be charged for it by a staff member who was standing at the exit to the restaurant. There was a surcharge to use the fridge. I was expecting this to be included in the price as it is a 4 star hotel but unfortunately is was not and this was not clear to me upon booking.

    Great selection at breakfast buffet. Hotel was clean, staff were friendly. Hotel was well located. Room a little on the small side but the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was great, staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cooked breakfast was a poor standard Air conditioning didn't work

    Location was great, staff were very friendly. Hotel and rooms were of a good standard and price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Salou stay in May
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some slight difficulty on arrival regarding payment. I had paid months and was cleared form my account but I had forgotten my card when we arrived so had to be refunded then pay again on a different card. This has resulted in me being out of pocket as they have refunded me less than I paid! So don’t forget your payment card.

    Great location, clean, comfortable, fabulous breakfast! Lovely dining room. Great roof top pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Beware / do not Use H10 hotels /we had paid in full in March/ they demanded payment again!! Scam! de
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware / do not Use H10 hotels / although we had paid in full in March and could prove it / they demanded payment again before they would Give us a room key. They said they would refund the second payment but are no refusing to do so!!! Scammers!

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer servce% we paid in full in March but because we didn’t have our expired credit card with us we had to pay again- 5 days later refund still not received

    Julia was helpful / other staff were dreadful / awful customer service,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in a great location, really close to the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a great location, really close to the shops, beach and lots of lovely bars/restaurants! The food was delicious would definitely do all inclusive if I was to stay here again. The pools were fab and the staff were nice. Myself and my boyfriend are young (in our twenties) and so the one tip is if you’re looking for lively entertainment etc , don’t expect it at this hotel , the majority were v old people (60s, 70s) and the entertainment was not good for the youth.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location 5 minute walk from the beach and lots of bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived even though we’d requested a double we were given 2 singles pushed together but upon asking reception for a double they addressed it straight away and changed the linen/ mattress topper to make a double. Walls are paper thin we could hear every word of the couple next doors conversations in the day and their snoring in the evening not ideal.

    Great location 5 minute walk from the beach and lots of bars and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Had a very enjoyable stay, would visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no where sound proof in the hall or Bar area where you could have a laugh or sing song after 11-12 at night without disturbing other guests , we were being told shuuuuuuu, so you either had to leave the hotel and go somewhere else or go to your room, but you still had to be quite. which felt a bit like a nursing home for old people?? Maybe its different later in season.

    It was very clean, Bar staff were excellent and very friendly , beds were comfy. Food was very good. I did think breakfast could have run until a bit later maybe 10.30 but overall everyone had a great time. we really enjoyed the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Brillant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in each room are very thin you could hear people in the rooms next door . I would not recommend this hotel for groups of ladies or men as its a very quite hotel

    The food was excellent.. The staff were lovely.. Great location and spotless .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Mixed experience at H10 Delfín
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities offered are not four star standard. There are no hair dryers, irons/trouser presses in rooma and you have to pay to use the room fridges. The two tiny lifts serving all 200+ plus bedrooms are insufficient. Hotel staff failed to order a wheelchair accessible taxi for the airport, leading to extra stress on my departure.

    Clean, bright accomodation, well located. Most staff were polite and efficient. Roof terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Food was delicious, staff were lovely and overall a really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would change is that the walls are paper thin and you can hear your neighbours snoring...!

    Food was delicious, staff were lovely and overall a really great stay! Love that the WiFi throughout the hotel was free, as was the use of the safe in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    On the whole good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities and extra payment for kettle and fridge not expected at a four star hotel.

    Excellent choice at breakfast and staff. No kids and not a 18 to 30 club either. Very good house keeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Good food especially breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely hard ..... unless you like sleeping on a plank I wouldn’t recommend (personal preference I suppose).

    Good food especially breakfast. Hotel spotless. Pool areas great. Great value for money and location. Coffee shop a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't have parking so it's hard to find a place, there are 2 parking lots very close but during our staying they where close.

    The location is great! Staff are really friendly and cleaning nice! It's worth it to chose breakfast included ! The food is really good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location for a relaxing break away in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel only offers twin rooms. We would have preferred a double bed to 2 singles.

    Beautiful hotel in a Perfect location just a short walk from shops and the beech. Also being adults only you didn't have to be distracted with crying children! So peaceful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet food was very basic and cold. The walls of apartments were so thin. Woken up on numerous times throughout the night with noisy neighbours. We deliberately went for adults only hotel to have peace anc quiet... this was NOT the case. Left waiting for reception for a long time.. entertainment at night was awful.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, great breakfast. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not say I do not like something. Perhaps the hotel is really oriented to a 60+ age limit, but that does not affect the stay. Just keep in mind that if you are a family with young children, perhaps this is not your place. Rather it is for people who want to indulge in relaxation and relaxation.

    The location is perfect. 10 minutes from the beach. 20 minutes from the train station in the city. You are a 20-minute walk from Port Aventura. Breakfast is more than perfect. Wide selection of food for every taste. Desserts for every taste. Fruits and all kinds of variety. That really impressed me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location - not a 4 Star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main problem was the hote charged us more when we arrived than what we had agreed when booking through Booking.com, by an extra €50 which we hadn’t intended on spending which I believe to be ridiculous. The pool was too cold, walls paper thin and the food was not great, we have stayed in a number of H10 Hotels and this was the first one we haven’t been entirely happy with. The safe had to be paid for which is normal - but they only refund you €10 of the €25 paid, which I thought was unfair. The room fridge was locked and had to be rented for use which is unusual.

    Great location, rooms and entire hotel very clean and the hotel was nice and relaxing with a good choice of pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable. Stayed at the "Salauris Palace" last year and found the beds much more comfortable there.

    It was excellent that it was an "adults only" hotel. Entertainment very good. Great location. Food good and a nice variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast room in the morning was very busy. Area is tightly packed once it gets busy ... a little bit of waiting , and having to say "excuse me" a lot.

    The hotel staff were very good. Good location to shops , sea front , restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This chain of hotels H10 are a bit old but renovated. If you want something more modern you have to look in orher place.

    That is very close to the beach and Port Aventura. Salou is a very beautiful town to visit. I liked also the the breakfast , you can for sure find something that you like to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a nice holiday, lovely hotel apart from thin walls a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotels fault but couldn't sleep with noisy neighbours, one had tv on loud till 3-30, walls very thin

    The hotel is nice and clean and airey,rooms good, beds a bit hard, but spotless clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.5
    Loved our stay at a really nice 4 star hotel,with landscaped plants and trees at front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities,fridge small tucked away behind low cupboard,

    Wide variety of food,very convenient for supermarket,local pubs,etc Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    6.7
    Food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't come here if you want to sleep at night as the sound proofing is non existent. I couldn't sleep as we had noisy people either side of us and when I asked to be moved I was told the hotel was fool and it wouldn't be possible.

    Food was good Rooms clean Location good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    location and roof desk area great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they do not provide towels for the pool and this is not normal is a four star hotel. They charge a deposit of 10euro per towels and you have to keep paying this deposit every day. or option is pay the deposit + return it dirty then pay 2 euro (non refundable) for a clean towel. It was all stupid and too complex. its pretty standard to provide towels and if you choose not too do not charge 2euro for a clean towel. On check in there served us a glass of cava, which I brought to my room. The cleaner never removed the two glasses of cava for the entire trip. hair conditioner is not provided the pizza by the bar is frozen and heated in a tiny oven - considering this I do not understand why they charge 7euro for it. I saw the same pizza in he store across the road (3 of them for 2 euro) - this mark up is way to high for frozen pizza.

    the pool upstairs is not busy and nice and relaxed. The price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Great location, nice and clean good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you could virtually hear conversations through the walls when our neighboring rooms were occupied. Fortunately that wasn't every time we were in our room!

    The welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch and made us feel very special. Reasonable prices for extras like coffee bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.1
    in overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are disappointing. very basic for 4* hotel. fridge was locked even there was nothing in it. breakfast served only untill 10am

    reception area very nice and spacious. life music in the evenings played by good bands.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok for location but wouldn't go half board again as food let it down. Rooms are very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like sleeping on a board. Meal options were very limited for vegetarians as they seem to put pork in everything. You have to purchase drinks at meal times, you can't even bring down your own water you brought there the day before. The staff didn't speak English so asking questions about the food was hard. Cleaning staff were very noisy in the mornings, didn't seem to care that people may still be sleeping at 8am! Rooms very basic, not even a kettle or a fridge.

    Location and colour of building made it easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attention of the staff was very different depending from the people, once I asked in the morning about the schedule of a touristic train in Salou and they just told me they didn't know anything about it without making the effort of looking for it. However, I asked again in the afternoon and the girl was much nicer and showed me a folder they had with the information. So they had it. The food was not nice, yes there is variety but not quality. Me and my mum found the quality of the food very poor in general.

    The hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    With a few changes to layout and unnecessary extra charges for fridge and kettle, good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Previously I have stayed in the H10 salou princess were you do not have to pay for a fridge and a iron & board is available on request? I was placed on second sitting for dinner not given an option and foun the food was warmed left offers from the first sitting, found that I had to eat out most nights to get a hot edible meal. I was in a Junior suite rm 608 there is a drink vending machine outside the room which was being used throughout the night upto 6am, people queuing outside the room from 9.15am to get a sun lounger on the roof terrace. Suggestion to move the vending machine to the hotel reception area or out on the roof terrace under cover.

    Bed was very hard to all peoples comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Public parts, staff, pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at dinner was very bland and little choice. Have stayed at several H10 hotels and the food at this one was by far the worst (dinner).

    Public parts, staff, pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    The pros outweigh the cons! Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male receptionist at night was extremely rude! We selected 12 o clock check in to room through booking.com room wasn't ready til after 2

    Amazing location! Breakfast fab! Rooms clean! Perfect adults only hotel!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.0
    Good stay in heart of Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were quite hard but not a deal breaker.

    Good location of the hotel - near beach and centre. Range of food choices for breakfast and dinner. Staff friendly and helpful and enough spoke English to help and advise if needed. Overall we had an enjoyable stay at this adults only hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay and would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that a four star hotel should supply a kettle and fridge free instead of a daily charge.

    Location was very good, food was plentiful with a lot of variety to suit all tastes. Restaurant staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Location great centre of everything. Nice hotel would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only downside was the walls were very thin so we got to listen to someone snoring the last few nights of our stay.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Fantastic location and quiet at night time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    Utterly disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff we felt were not very helpful, and when we ever asked a question, such as in relation to transportation to attractions/amenities, laundry services, my partner and I did not feel they were going above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay as free and easy as we would have liked (considering the cost of the 5 nights). We both agreed that for a hotel, it was very much "find out for yourself" or "read the guidebook" for any questions we had in relation to our stay. We didn't like the fact we would have had to rent a mini fridge or kettle, as this is not 4 star service provision. A kettle for a room is at least a minimum in any hotel!!!! The cleaning staff were extremely friendly and we felt that they were more approachable than the front of house staff. After finishing our trip, we will not be recommending this hotel to our friends, family and online contacts as we felt the staff and the "added extras" (kettle and fridge) did not meet the expectation and satisfaction our stay. One incident which really bothered myself and my partner was witnessing a staff member at breakfast, we felt, belittle a guest as they tried to put a leftover bread roll they had from breakfast, with ham in their bag. A staff member rushed over twice to this guest and her partner to 'Warn' them about such activity. It was very awkward for that couple, as well as the other guests, as we felt it was like a student being given out to by a teacher. I felt like I was on edge from then on with staff, hoping I didn't do anything to upset them rather than the other way around! Very few staff walked with smiles or greeted guests as they arrived in hotels (a simple hello at the desk when returning from the beach).

    Breakfast items, peace and quiet, furnishings of hotel, cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was in a corner which made it small, but still ok.

    The pillows were so comfortable. The food was EXCELLENT. The hotel was just amazing very very impressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    A Pleasent and Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi connection in our room was extremely weak. It kept coming and going. I feel like the fridge should have been included in the price of the room.

    The breakfast was lovely. Our room was on the second floor, the balcony was the size of the room and had 2 sun loungers on it which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was beyond ratings, very noisy till midnight, services very limited and always with extra charge eg. fridge 18 €/day!

    The hotel definately wasn't 4 star level. Services very limited and extra charged. One man band played every night till midnight very loud. We had half board, but only ate some breakfast cause the food was awfull.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Food is moderate at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Breakfast was not good. You can find better pastries etc. in any bakery in the city. The moderate quality of breakfast was consistent through or 2 weeks staying. We had dinner on our first night only. It was not up to 4 star, not even 3 star standards. Again, you can find better meal in any cheap pub or restaurant in Salou. Fridge in the room. You have to pay an extra daily fee to be able to use it. In a 4 star hotel. Ok, it is not even on the list under Bedroom but still, it was pretty strange.

    Stuff was nice and helpful. Bar stuff was fun :), selection of drinks were good too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    We had a fabulous stay and really enjoyed how peacefull the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There needs to be more of a selection of food by the pool during the day .. Like fresh pizza and sandwiches etc.. if there was better option we would have ate there during the day .

    We had a fabulous stay and really enjoyed how peacefull the atmosphere was. The fact it was adult only was a big bonus. Location is fantastic and hotel was spotless clean. Pool area was lovely too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic location next to great bars close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ended very prompt at 10am would be nice if it was a little later for a lie in on holidays

    Loads of comfy places to sit. Plenty loungers by the poor and nice bar service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff seemed a little disorganised but helpful. Did complain about air con unit broken in room but no one came to fix it. So we was not very happy about that. Balcony was tiny compared to others at the hotel

    The Pools, breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boca boca, a restaurant around the corner had staff that were VERY unpleasant and you were almost invisible there. I asked twice for something off different waiters and they passed me several times over the two hours I was there and I was still waiting. Very poor restaurant.

    Everything was perfect. We will be going back to salou and staying in H10 Delfin again. Amazing place, lovely pool, amazing balcony joined to bedroom with pool view. Lovely staff and amazing facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    People placing towels around the pool with signs everywhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People placing towels around the pool with signs everywhere telling you not to do it a que at the pool door at 10 am and as doors open running in to put towels down

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the swimming pools could have been given a bit of help to make them warm instead of leaving the sun to do all of the work ie not heated.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely Hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were allocated the latest time for the Evening meal, which was rather late at 20.45...wondered who decides on this?? as we would of preferred the earlier time. Was disappointed at the courtesy room offered, had to pay 1 euro each for a towel, no hairdryer available nor toiletries and for a 4star hotel found this bit unusual, we seemed to be the only ones leaving on the day of departure, but I don't know how it would of been if there were a few people leaving as it was only small, no where to put things ....overall not suitable.

    Lovely Hotel, great location. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and central to all amenities .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel accepted single seated mobility scooters but we had to have a double one, however we didn't know until we had it delivered that the hotel wouldn't let us store it on the site at all so we had to take it back every night. Luckily it was only 5 minutes away from the hotel and they were open till 23hrs. It was inconvenient but we managed to deal with it but if both parties were totally reliant it would have been impossible to mange. There was plenty of room to store it its just the management didnt like the look of them.

    Good facilities, very clean, good entertainment at night food was excellent with a good choice but towards the end of the first week it got duplicated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for an H10 hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to park my car on the street. There was no welcoming glass of wine There was no facility to charge to the room, everything had to be paid for in cash The food was OK, but not great. The pool was OK, but not big enough for the number of guests The beds were hard, and were two singles pushed together, not the double I booked The evening "entertainment" was (with one notable exception) poor. Usually consisting of some guy with a backing track and a playlist from 1978. If the budget for this was 50 euros, the hotel was being overcharged. When I submitted laundry, this was a surprise to the management. Having initially failed to accept a bag of laundry left in the room, the management advised me that hotel laundry costs are very high, and only agreed to provide the service after I paid the 83 euros charge in advance. Even then, they ignored my clear instructions to fold the shirts. Overall, I did not feel like my custom was important to the hotel.

    Having enjoyed a stay at the H10 Gran Tenerife in 2015, I chose this hotel based upon that experience. In almost every respect, the experience in Salou fell short of that in Tenerife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    hotel fine just in wrong place-noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the location -this was across the road from spainish apartments and the students were very noisy all through the night shouting and singing i was glad to come home for some sleep

    food ok but not much choice in evening

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was excellent, staff helpful, pool area and bars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Double bed was actually twin bed that kept sliding apart (not very romantic). Cleaning staff could have used a little cleaner cloths and floormops. Swimming pool time could be longer. Rooms were not the least bit soundproof.

    Breakfast was excellent, staff helpful, pool area and bars beautiful. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.0
    The staff were friendly and the hotel was kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were like boards, they were so hard. the double room was very small, there were not enough sun loungers or umbrellas. we were not given a choice for, which meal sitting time suited us, we were given the later time of 8.30. I would not be going back to this hotel.

    The staff were friendly and the hotel was kept very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Staying at the Delfin hotel improved our holiday this year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mention I have stay at one of the other group hotels Salou Princess on many occasions and although I much preferred the Delfin. I was however was not happy at having to pay 5 euros a day to use the fridge which other hotels were supplied free!!! I also found the mattresses very hard.

    Having stay at your sister hotel Salou Princess for numerous years/visits I found this hotel far better and more relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice place, shame about the grub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were booked in for half board but after eating in the dining room on the first two nights we opted to eat out thereafter. There was, without doubt, a wide range of foods on offer but all of it was bland and lacking in flavour. The hotel has a well-publicised policy that states that guests cannot reserve sunbeds (with towels) beside the two ground-level pools, which is great if they were to enforce it. It was entertaining watching the guests waiting for the doors to the pool area to be opened at 9.00, in they would rush, spread their beautifully coloured towels on the bed of their choice, and then just disappear. On occasions you could have seen well over half the beds draped with towels but with no human occupants. One morning we saw one couple go through this palaver and then casually walk off the premises, perhaps to have breakfast off site. One of the hotels signs said something along the lines of "the lifeguard will remove and save guests towels (towels presumably acting as bed reservations)" we thought her time would have been better spent saving guests.

    The hotel was neat and tidy, the chambermaid kept our room clean. It was well located for the shopping area, and the beach and some good bars and restaurants. Only late in the 8 night stay did we find the rooftop pool and sundeck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.9
    Very bad standard for H10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a room facing the street which was incredibly noisy as it faced an apartment block full of partying students, this applies to all rooms that are not pool facing, they all face the street. Our room (238) was directly above the kitchen extractor which pumped the smell of cooked fish, amongst other things directly in to the room if we had the door open in the searing 38 degree heat. This smell also rendered the balcony useless for relaxing and drying any thing. This was a problem faced by people in rooms 230 through 250 and 330-350 and 430 to 450. The walls of the rooms are paper thin, I am not exaggerating, we could hear the elderly Dutch guests either side of us through the night making various noises and talking. We had 2 single beds despite booking and paying for double. There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room and you must 'rent' the refrigerator. Hardly 4 star standard. The pool area is cramped and not enough sunbeds in early June, can't imagine what July/August is like. These sunbeds are often reserved early in the morning by elderly guests, despite clear instructions to the contrary. The elevators are very small 3 people or 1 wheelchair/zimmerframe user per lift, so it gets very busy at feeding time. We were B&B so I can only comment on the the standard of breakfast buffet. It was standard buffet style, I have had mostly better in other H10's. Time is limited from 8am to 9.50am. Self service coffee/tea machines and only 2 toasters make for some interesting confrontations. Not enough fresh fruit in my opinion, poor for a H10. Evening entertainment is Blackpool in the sun style of singalong and waltzing, clearly aimed at the over 70's, which made up 80% of the guests. Don't come here if, like us you are under 60, you will not be pleased. Lucia on reception tries her best to help but is tied to hotel policy. This is the worst hotel I have stayed in for a long time.

    Best thing about the hotel was checking out. I would NOT recommend the hotel on any grounds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel ! Very friendly helpful staff . Very clean rooms . Great food , great attitude . Very clean pool , bar and hotel areas . Air con fab ... best holiday ever to date ! Thankyou so much !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could of been more welcoming Pool very cold

    Great location food was good beds a little hard Restaurant staff and cleaners very efficient and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel If you skip the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant, vi were wery dissapointed. The food is not sholdable for this tipe of hotel. We will not have food inkluded if we would kom back.

    Frendly staff, svimmingpool, bar servis, sunbed, cleen rom, very comf. Madrass.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious hotel, but prepare for extra costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra for many things.. This is 4star hotel, and they even charge 4€/day for using the fridge?!? It is locked, and you can not keep your water cold unless you pay 4€/day... the fridge is on anyway, they just lock it... You have to pay extra for the safety box You can not bring your own drinks to the pool, you have to buy everything from the hotel --> costy. The walls are very thin. You can hear the neighbours conversations, just like they would be right next to you. The water in the pools and jacuzzis is not heated. It is very cold.

    The location is perfect! Right in the middle of everything and very close to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast is great! Very clean hotel! Nice pools but very cold water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Not what I thought...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was nice and clean with nice staff but you have to pay for everything you can see. Pool towels, use of the fridge in bedroom; There is no iron or no iron to use. You have to pay for laundry service. There is an option to go all inclusive - this is just food. You always have to pay for drinks. Walls are literally paper thin! Take earplugs!

    Nice pool area, not allowed to reserve sun beds which is good. Right in the centre, 2 minutes from the seafront

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were quite thin, could do with some sound proofing & paid to have pool view but this was restricted because of solid balcony screen.

    Very clean hotel with friendly staff & good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was fantastic pastries were delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked for two adults I would think there would be tleast a queen bed we had two singles put together but made separate! Me being 6'1 my feet were hanging off the bed! Beds were very uncomfortable! Pool was gorgeous but not heated! No hot tub. Was really a lot of older people 60 years and up. Not quite the experience I was looking for with my girlfriend!

    Breakfast was fantastic pastries were delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    dont bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food was the worsed I have ever had in a hotel, room was small should not be a 4* 3 * at the very most

    Food was the worsed I have ever had in a hotel, room was small should not be a 4* 3 * at the very most

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely pool view rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Pool View (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like was the long queue to book in but that wasn't really the hotel's fault as a lot of people just happened to turn up at the same time. The bedroom for 3 people was just a double room which made space tight but there were 3 proper single beds which was okay for two nights .

    The hotel was spotless . Very clean. Very nice breakfast with big choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Thank You YVONNE, MATILDE and chef AMILIO!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fridge in the room is an additional cost ( 3,00 eur per day ), also seif. The picture from the pool is not the same what you see there. The pool is small. And really, there are walls like paper-you hear what the neighbor says!

    Thank You YVONNE, MATILDE and chef AMILIO! Really helpful stuff in the reception and in the restoran. Good breakfast and dinner bufe´. We enjoyed that! Large balcony. Hotel situated just few minutes walk from the beach and shopping area. Every evening was live music band.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel with Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic, wonderful hotel. The staff were amazing. Joanna on reception was a star in helping my group with travel needs. Great breakfast. Lots of choice. Very clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    staying in Salou?, the H10 Delfin is a must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast is served until 10am but some of the breakfast amenities were unavailable due to cleaning before 10am on some mornings, not all, but i'm just being picky...

    the breakfast options were very good. The cleanliness was very good as was location. the price was very favorable. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff quite rude and unhelpful.

    Lots of choices for breakfast, but the sausages and rashers not nice. Plenty of cold meats / cheeses etc and lots of pastries and breads. Only ate here once in 4 days though as we found nicer Irish and British breakfasts in local restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean ,good location .But
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful,rock hard, the air con in the room didn't really get that chilly, drink prices were a little expensive.

    Clean, great location,good staff,nice relaxing pool area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, very clean with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (Adults Only)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant toasters were far too slow and left people either queuing or giving up. Also the tea/coffee cups were rather slow to be replenished.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping starts around lunch time instead of earlier during the day. The drinks at the bar were poor

    Location was great and the room and common areas were kept very clean. Very spacious terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: