Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Suites Lanzarote Gardens 4 stars

Avenida Islas Canarias, 13, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#7 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Ideal for families with little kids!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn't anything I didn't like

    everything!! The food, the staff, the facilities, the evening entertainment shows, the location...simply everything!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Will be booking again once I’ve unpacked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble and my children absolutely loved being in the company of the animation team! 1st class for kids!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too cold. Toilets closer to the pool bar needed.

    Plenty of sun beds.Great food, friendly staff and nicely located on the edge of the town which is a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing hotel if you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing hotel if you have kids. Spotless, and constant low key entertainment. Stayed with my nine year old and she loved it. Could not fault anything, easily one of the best hotel s I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    beauitful hotel apartments great entertainment .staff werr brillant n staff doing excellent kids clu
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to say really if i was to say something bathroom floor gets all wet after shower bit dangerous with kids but i would wipe it up . .its only a small thing really everything was perfect

    Lovely spacious apartment big enough for 4 of us. Right beside resturant n pool. Great entertainment for kids n for adults also . Great location also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    I recently visited this hotel with my 11 year old daughter for 10 nights half board. I cannot speak highly enough about the staff, cleanliness and facilities of this hotel. The pool was fabulous and well maintained with no problem getting sunbeds. The lifeguards remove all towels etc from reserved sunbeds. The food in the restaurant was magnificent as were the staff. Every dietary request was catered for and the desserts were to die for! The beach was only a 2 minute stroll away and a what a fabulous beach to have on your doorstep. There is kids clubs for all ages from tots to teens and entertainment throughout the day. This is very much a family hotel with everything shutting down at 11pm at night. The added bonus was wifi everywhere in this hotel and English tv channels, so i was able to relax at night when my daughter went to bed. I visited camps every year with my daughter until this year, and this hotel exceeded all our expectations We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and I can highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely visit again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    location good, dont have food, sleeping situation akward
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food selection was not good esp for the kids, had to re arange all the bedroom on arrival as little boy was meant to sleep in front room!!! didn't see show which upset my little boy as we had to eat out every night as food was bad and the pool was too cold to go in so days were very long so we hired a car, the holiday cost us nearly double what it was supposed to

    Good for kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Amazing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The children’s club, activities and the entertainment programmes were excellent. Our rooms were spotless and spacious. The food was delicious. Great pools. The location is perfect for a lovely beach. The best hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything was fantastic. Thanks for amazing holidays!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    It's great for families with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I definitely would not recommend this hotel for people without children or people trying to escape their own. The hotel was overrun by small children and it was quite annoying at times. Also, if your kids are older than 9 or 10 I wouldn't recommend either, you pay for the activities and pool and at that age they don't really want to participate anymore and they don't really care if the pools have slides or not. You'd be better off renting a villa or going somewhere else as H10 is expensive and crowded. We enjoyed our stay, but we only stayed for two nights and we enjoyed the villa we stayed at before more because it was more peaceful and we didn't have to eat hotel food every day for breakfast.

    The pool was great and there was a large variety of food at the buffet for breakfast. The food was not bad - what you'd expect from a hotel. The room was of a nice size and the beach was convenient to get to. Despite it being crowded, the staff managed well. Our children are no longer toddlers, however we could see that it was very toddler friendly as it had many activities during the day and free shows in the evening. Also, everything was in English, Spanish and German so it was easy to get what you wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place for a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking Water not included in half board price. Kitchenette does not have mini stove so unable to cook food for baby.

    The activities and entertainment were excellent for young and old! The apartments and hotel were kept very clean. Excellent choice of foods in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a double/king-size bed rather than 2 singles

    The property is perfect for myself and my husband. It's immaculately clean and has everything we could possibly require for our stay. It was on the bottom floor and had a large patio area with chairs and loungers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect in every way!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!

    This was the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We can not fault it one single bit. Everything was fantastic. Staff were super friendly, and couldn't have done enough for you. Our kids had a ball in the baby and children's club, and it gave us some time to ourselves then also. The entertainment at night was fantastic, the food at the restaurant was delicious, our rooms were cleaned every day, the complex was kept spotless, it really and truly was just perfect from start to finish. It is in a perfect location, 2 mins from the beach and 5 mins max from all the delicious restaurants we ate in. We never usually holiday in the same place twice but we had such a fantastic time here that we will have to return!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    A real gem of a hotel for families. Great location. Short walk to many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it.

    The kids club and all round entertainment was excellent. The staff were very friendly and accomadating. Pool caters for all ages. Warmer pool was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall brilliant value holiday in clean hotel with excellent facilities/food. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The 2nd mattress for 2nd children staying in the apartment was thin, plastic-covered and uncomfortable. Space was tight for 2 adults and 2 children staying in an apartment. Kitchen area is very small.

    The food was excellent. The childrens clubs and activities were a very high standard. The entertainment programme was great. The location is perfect for the beach, shops and local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and inviting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and inviting! We absolutely loved our room, and was so clean and tidy!! Would highly recommend if you want a relaxed holiday!! Thankyou H10!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good for food and location but this is not a hotel for an adult couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room required redecoration. It looked a bit tired. Bar Rio inside seating was poor and at night it got very cold. The patio heaters had no effect. There are no facilities for an adult couple. Everything is geared up for parents and children

    The food in the restaurant was very good. The location is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel - modern, friendly and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We did have a crying child next door for a couple of days - due to ongoing refurbishment. I would specify a quiet room in future.

    Second year running! really great place to stay. So convenient for local beach, restaurants and bus to other parts of the island right outside the front door. My sister usual stays at the Sands Beach down the road but this was far better for her and her husband (who has Parkinsons and consequently not 100% mobile).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Hotel is in great position and well maintained and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the fact is that this hotel is mainly geared for families with young children. There is a dining room for families but this isn’t enforced and the kids appear unsupervised at the food selection areas. A separate dining area for adults only would be more appropriate.

    We had half board and it was exceptional. The selection and standard of food was amazing. The hotel is well maintained and very clean and staff were very friendly especially in the dining room. Our room was cleaned thoroughly daily and bed linen changed after three days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    The restaurant and lounge was like a madhouse owing to screeming and yelling children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    After checking in and checked the room on the ground floor we found that there were traces on the Terrace door that someone possibly had tried to force their way into the room. Another approach to the recepetion for changing the room. Got a room on the 3rd floor (344) which we accepted. After checking facilities we noted that the safety lock on the door for the night security was simple hook which is normally used on a outside closet. What a safety. In the bathroom the water was flooding the floor whan showering owing to the fact that the shield from the top of the bath tube did not prevent the water from flooding on a floor which did not have a drain. All water had to dried up by means of using a towel. After that had to stand on the knees in the bathtube with little pressure on the shower to avoid the same to reoccure.The towelbar adjacent to the washstand fell on the floor owing to the fact that it was all loose! The same applied to the towelbar for the big towels. In fact handle with care if did not want to get the bar in the head. The entrance door did not keep tight. When keeping the leaving room dark you couid see the lightening in rectangular frame all around the door. Owing to the strong wind i January/February you would have had problems in getting a match to lit owing to the wind. During heavy rain the floor was flooded several times. After having made notice to the reception several times I went outside and called on one of the room warden to come and assist. After that we got a big towel and was instructed how to place near the door at night in order to avoid flooding of the floor. It was obvioue that they had experience in solving such problems. During the rainfall, the water started to build up on the Terrace. After checking it appeared that the drain was clogged. By using the end of spoon the drain was opened and we could walk without getting wet shoes.

    The Bus Stop near the entrance. 24 hrs WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was lovely we would come back when the gran child is older she is only 1 now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the pool that was said we would have, we was placed in a corner out of the way and with a pram to carry up and down the stairs no good

    Nice balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Restful, comfortable, lovely and warm. The perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like but I would have loved to have bigger coffee cups at breakfast

    This hotel gives attention to every small detail to ensure whether it's a family, a couple, old or young everyone has been considered. Even the initial layout of the hotel has enabled every suite to have full sun on their balcony all day. Everyone is seated in the dining room with families having a dedicated dining room with facilities for children to play allowing the parents to enjoy a leisurely breakfast. Older clients like myself are offered a different part of the dining room if you wish for a quieter dining experience. Area of sunbeds are also dedicated to people who want peace and quiet away from the swimming pools. The food is varied, excellent and plentiful. The staff are very efficient and go about making your stay perfect in a very quiet and dedicated way. The housekeeping staff keep everywhere immaculate and the cleanliness of the rooms can't be faulted. I have stayed twice in this hotel and am going back in May. The area is also perfect with enough shops, a beautiful beach and lots of restaurants and cafe's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel great location staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee awful Water for tea never boiling hot so tea tasted awful Only one toaster so big queue Had to ask for our room to be cleaned one day as it was forgotten

    Staff very helpful and friendly Shower and hairdryer very good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    We loved our stay and will be back. Our room was great with a sunny balcony and good views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool although heated could do with being a little bit warmer. Also the beds are quite hard for our taste.

    Great selection of food in the restaurant. Easy to find something for your taste. The whole place is so clean and staff so welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Short Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant food was cold.

    Room was very clean and spacious. Only stayed on B&B basis for two nights. The bedroom was quite large and comfortable with large patio area. There is only 1 toaster for whole of restaurant and had to que for 15 mins before using it. Plenty of different choices for breakfast but the hot breakfast although under hot lamps was cold and had to be reheated in microwave in restaurant. There is a fridge in room with a small sink . Coffee machine and kettle. Bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries. Pool and pool area excellent with plenty of loungers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    very good and we are still at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon at breakfast is not of good quality,nice bacon would be a big improvement,but only seems to be one hard working staff covering all this section supplying an endless supply of eggs,toasties,pancakes etc.

    The hotel is that good we have returned hopefully for at least 15 more nights and trying to get19nights,staff and rooms excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Almost perfect-would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Queue for coffee/tea dispenser-a pot of coffee might be better. Waiters lifting plates that were still in use.

    huge choice of food,both breakfast and dinner.Mostly delicious but didn't like fake cream in the gateaux(a minor point).Brilliant apartment that got the sun all day.Definitely caters for family and children which meant there was always a buzz in the bar and entertainment area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    More than exceed expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in room 333 . Pool and sea view , clean comfortable well equipped apartment with a secluded balcony that got all day sun .It was perfect .The outdoor heated pool was properly heated .The food was of a very high standard and the staff were excellent throughout. It's a family oriented Hotel first and foremost but as a Mature couple with no children we really enjoyed our stay in the H10. It's close to the Beach,a two minute walk ,and there are plenty of good Bars and Restaurants on your doorstep .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    My Stay at H10 Lanzarote Gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding Hotel , great room , lovely pool areas. Restaurant had plenty hot / cold selections of food. Breakfast was Fantastic to much to choose from.Would definatley recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay, will definitely stay again. It is most suitable for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt we stayed in was very windy when we opened the door but that’s a location thing.

    Such a huge selection of food for breakfast, anything you could possibly want was there

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Great rooms, and facilities, avoid the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked breakfast it was cold, and poor quality, the cooked breakfast was awful, fruit juice was watery. Even the cold meat and cheese was unappealing. We only ate there once and chose to eat out for breakfast the rest of our stay.

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, separate bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space. The mini kitchen was an excellent addition to the room we found the fridge useful. The pool area was lovely with plenty of sun loungers. The staff were all very polite and helpful, the lady cleaning the rooms always said morning as we passed. Location is good too, short walk to beach and main bars/restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Excellent resort for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More entertainment for adults would be great at nighttime

    We booked b&b option and breakfast had loads of lovely options. Slight improvement would be a better selection of hotter food. The resort is lovely, very family orientated and one slight improvement would be more adult night entertainment from 10pm onwards! The pools were lovely, staff excellent and the accommodation is wonderful. We stayed in rooms 318/319 and they got the sun all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable. Just don't eat lunch there!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar restaurant beside the pool is awful. Food is very bad, prepackaged salads. Inedible. Coffee is awful. We could not eat here. I had hoped it might have improved since my trip last year but neither was worse. It should b closed down.

    Rooms breakfast pool all very good. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    My second time here, my second time pleased with my stay. I plan to stay here again in 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea and coffee supplies in the room and a bottle of water in the fridge would be nice

    Comfy rooms, lovely views, pleasant surroundings, 2 minutes walk to the beach and lots of great restaurants (Bacchus, La Bohemia, Portobello...) nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Adequate stopover but have stayed in better Costa Teguise hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool was closed for renovation - it was on the main hotel website but I didn't see it on the Booking.com site when I booked ... disappointed as it was very noisy indeed. Zero tea, coffee etc. Provided in the mini kitchen, not even a small bottle of mineral water. In room safe was a pay to hire one.

    Spacious rooms with opening windows and a sun balcony. Kitchen sink, cutlery/plates etc., microwave and fridge are useful. Adequate wifi. Good location. I only required a couple of nights so was adequate for this purpose. Basic toiletries etc. Provided.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday everyone we met were delighted with it. Don't go here if you don't like kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no way you could self cater in this hotel. There is only fridge and microwave. This did not really bother us but if you were coming with no bed and breakfast or half board it would have been very frustrating.

    Loved the breakfast. The kids club well organized and the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    We all found the place well kept and safe and areas around were safe. Staff all were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there with family and grandchildren. They all ❤️ loved it. If I said anything different I would be nit picking

    If businesses needed to know how to train their staff To have a great 👍 attitude and professional and helpful I suggest send them to H 10 hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall it was a lovely experience and almost everything met...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sight problem with room location and the person that attended us waa npt as helpful as I would have liked. Also I would have preferred a double or king but they mainly had twin beds.

    Overall it was a lovely experience and almost everything met our expectations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Three days were probably not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real negatives that impacted on our stay

    The hotel was as advertised , clean , food was diverse and tasted good , staff were helpful , polite and smartly dressed,there is a bus stop outside the hotel convenient and cheap to visit the capital rather than driving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable but no place for old age pensioners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We went half board and I understood that meant we had to pay for drinks-- including water we got cheeked for filling glasses of water at dinner and I absolutely refused to pay E15 for a bottle of Vino Sol that could be bought for E3.50 just across the road.

    The staff were very helpful really wonderful. However it really was the wrong hotel for us (two O.P.'S) I found it nearly impossible to swim in any of the pools (crowded with kids)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with more bathrooms in hotel and pool bar our bungalow also could do with extra bathroom

    We loved the bungalow plenty of space,pool was lovely pirate ship with slides was great fun for kids entertainment at night was great,kids adored the kids club and the staff there were excellent we had a great holiday😀

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, very family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little too hard for my back.

    Excellent hotel, very family friendly. The staff is kind and helpful. The pool area nice, though we preferred walking to the sandy beach nearby and enjoy swimming in the sea. Shops for food and restaurants are opposite the hotel, the location is excellent. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice for families with smaller kids, the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The wi-fi was not working in our room, though in the common areas its fine and free of charge. All the rest was excellent!

    Excellent choice for families with smaller kids, the hotel seems to be specialized to cater for all the various needs of such guests. Parking is easy to find, shops are very near and the beach is app. 100m away from the hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful, we could stay a little longer in the room the last day. It was a pleasure staying there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Family holiday.,plenty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds around pool to close together no little tables barley able to move

    Breakfast great choice and very nice,room comfortable nice view over pool plenty of TV channels in English also great for kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Definitely worth the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals not as good as lunch so we swapped for 5 days out of 7 as we were half board.

    Complex was very well laid out. Meal times and selection was good. Staff couldn't have been nicer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff could have been friendlier. The shower head did not remain on the wall and the shower leaked. Also could not get wifi in our room.

    Room was clean, modern and cool. The restaurant food was excellent and it didn't matter that you went into the restaurant for the last half an hour of serving (to avoid the volume of people and children), because the food was still quality, plentiful and didn't have food all over the place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast set up, computer games for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar chips very greasy and nuggets were too processed. Main concern was lack of life guard when incident with 7 year old happened on the 26th. Tragic and concerning

    Breakfast set up, computer games for kids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Seating arrangements for couples, it is a family hotel but they should have an area solely for couples. The only places for couples were either next to a column or by the Food stalls where everyone was pushing past you and kids running amok with no adult supervision.

    The staff were all friendly, accommodation was excellent and the food selection/variety was superb. We get up early in the mornings so it was good that the nights (after 11 pm) were quiet, ie no rowdy drunks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about only thing would be nice to have more restaurants on site as it gets a little boring eating Buffet everyday.

    This hotel is great for families with children of all ages, they have 3 different kids clubs that are on twice per day. The entertainment is also very good. Also since I came last time they have made a few good changes with the food in the pool bar and the pirate ship and slides in the pools.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    3.3
    Horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything. Staff, facilities, cleanliness. With one rain, the whole properly got flooded, swimming pool was black and muddy. I had to go back and forth with the staff to get a refund and move to another hotel. I wasted 2 out of 5 days of my holiday.

    nothing really - this hotel was a rip off.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel, particularly for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Struggling to think of anything...

    Really comfortable beds, even the sofa beds in the sitting room for the children. Great to have a mini kitchen with kettle, coffee maker and microwave. This hotel is perfect for children - mine are teenagers now but still enjoyed it, but I wish I'd known about it when they were little. Tiny things make such a difference - eg the steps put against the pool bar and reception area so little ones can easily order and see what's happening, the children's buffet bar (child height with brightly coloured plates and cutlery) so they can serve themselves. The Daisy club activities looked great. Everything seemed really child friendly. The hotel was well designed to provide shelter from those Canary Islands winds. Staff really friendly. Lots of smiles.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    This hotel is excellent for families with young children the hotel is spotlessly clean excellent ent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't hot people were using the microwave to heat their food up would have liked to have seen gluten-free bread and some wheat free and dairy products for those of us that can't eat these things

    This hotel is for family's with young children and cater's for that purpose

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great as rather ugly touristic shops nearby. The Pool is not protected from wind at all. There are not enough sun beds for all guests. Also the bar where evening shows take place doesn't fit for all guests and becomes very messy. Rooms, especially bathrooms, are old and should be renewed.

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Brilliant place would go back any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Somany different food you can choose from, the programs was great for children and adults too, cant get boring in here!!!highly recommended for familys!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    very bad sleep comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    was very small and unstable bad 1.4m instead of standard 1.8m bad for two adults. I was happy to check out after one night, it was impossible to get rest and sleep normally on such bed. Too noisy during breakfast because of children.

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean, friendly and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment was, with one exception, a little amateur.

    Suites were well appointed. Everything kept very clean around the property. Staff were very friendly, courteous and efficient. Great location - just 5mins to beach and bars/restaurants (some highly recommended on tripadvisor). 10 min walk to town centre via beach prom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel - modern, clean and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a small area in the bar for grown-ups would be a good thing - it could get a little noisy with the kids early in the evening - but I guess that is to be expected in a family friendly hotel.

    I really enjoyed my stay at H10. I was impressed with the choice of food at breakfast, the friendly & helpful staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the whole place. The beds were very comfortable and had lots of soft pillows (can't remember when I experienced that before!) It felt really safe too - (I was travelling with my sister) - I actually am planning to return again this year. I would also like to mention that the entertainment staff were so friendly and gave lots of good advice about where to go etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    Not for me but perfect for young families. Pls read full review 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a solo single traveller I would not in all honesty stay here again purely because of the overwhelming number of very small children. The dining room was very noisy and I do not like queuing outside to eat. This is clearly an establishment geared up to young families and as such is very well catered for, just not for me.

    Super-clean, spacious apartment. Plenty of soft fluffy towels every day. Decent choice of half board buffet. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.9
    Room and food v.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but bathroom was marked on loo and with strange brown stains on end of bath.

    Room and food v.good but had to wait to sit down for restaurant due to hotel fully booked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Good place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The restaurant staff were professional and effective, variety of food and quality was very good, we were there on end of February so an indoor swimming pool for colder seasons would be really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Kids oriented, family friendly apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went all inclusive & while the food was plentiful I felt it a little repetitive. At night the show was the key entertainment for that evening & the forgotten pool bar became a cold, sad place that was your only other option for a seat anywhere - would have been an idea to provide some nightly form of entertainment on the small stage & screen in there?

    I stayed in a Family Suite room with my daughter, the room was spacious with separate living space & small kitchen area (fridge & microwave) In all, the facilities are very well maintained & there are many opportunities for kids & adults to participate in fun games throughout the day. The older club 8+yrs seem to have the most fun! The entertainment & service staff were always very helpful & happy. They were on hand day/night to help you no matter the problem. So much effort is put into the evening shows for the children, they are very well done considering it's the kids club teams also providing this fun! The external entertainment esp. Gerry McGerald magician is a must see!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great family fun Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool with the slides was very cold.

    the hotel was fantastic. Perfect location, everything within walking distance. Staff were very friendly and the facilities were great. The entertainment for both children and adults was great fun for all. Fantastic hotel and would recommend it for anyone with children.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing large room with 2 balconies which were a sun trap! Even though wind was cold at times balconies were sheltered and one of them had sun loungers. Small kitchen area even though we were half board was well equipped. System in dining room really good and never had to wait for a table even at really busy times. Food was really good with a great variety and different themes every night. Couldnt fault the staff at all from cleaners to dining room to reception everyone was so friendly. Great hotel in a great location and will go back again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    The apartment was modern, clean and spacious and there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The apartment was modern, clean and spacious and there was access to the balcony from the bedroom and the living room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found nothing to dislike

    Very clean very efficient lovely staff well organised excellent food excellent service perfect location for beach shops and leisure activities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much to complain about really. The food isn't very warm but a microwave is provided if you want to reheat. The wifi could do with upgrading too.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly and hard working. The food is good - just what you would expect from a buffet. The drinks are really good and the cocktails are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi Fi was fair in the bedrooms. There were a lot of people in the hotel mostly families and a lot of beautiful children. This may not suit everyone

    The wonderful staff and warm friendly atmosphere. Food was excellent and shows were good at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.5
    Good food, not so good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were quite rude, especially one man in the resturant little spout man, dark-hair balding at the back of his head, Very trim beard and glasses. I also had an ant infestation in my room and was given bug spray as a solution.

    Food at the hotel was reasonably priced and tasty. One young female in the resturant pretty young girl with braces was super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.2
    Wide variety of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremly poor internet connection. The area was covered normally, but the connection was hectic and unsteady permanently.

    Wide variety of food. Quite close to the beach to have a long walk along the coastline.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Breakfast was a mixed bag, bacon was very fatty but eggs , fruit and breads were very good. Free towels were great. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    this place is just perfect if you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the animation staff is good for older kids but might scare the little ones...

    this place is just perfect if you have kids. everything is just perfect: despite a huge number of kids running around, everything is kept spotless, clean, good quality food, genuinely welcoming staff. The location is also good, there is a small village with a beach just outside the property so you can go out and explore about even by renting a bike if, like us, you do not want to spend all of your time inside a resort... perfect for a family vacation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Good for families with young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor - often overcooked and tough even at the fresh stations in the restaurant. The food was already on hot plate and ended up tough and dry. Even when we requested it less cooked, they said it wasn't allowed We ordered a chicken Caesar salad at the pool bar on one occasion and it was inedible. The bar was being redecorated so was out of action. Can't remember being told this. Far too many children and babies!!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable. Aside from the faults, would stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Dodgy Wi-Fi. The Food in the Restaurant. My Balcony was small ( Room 136 ) and no natural light in the Bedroom,compared with the one beside me. Completely suited towards Young Families, Kids, Etc.

    I liked the Area. The Friendly Staff and the Cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.5
    Excellent hotel,great location, great breakfeast, but internet is not existant !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet is terrrible, couldnt get a signal any day, and that was during the quite season ! Coffee is very poor in bar area. ,

    Staff, apartments,excellent as was breakfeast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable rooms and beds excellent small kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment totally for children and there were literally 100's of young children wild every night. Adults without children should not stay here.

    Very comfortable rooms and beds excellent small kitchen area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay very disappointed with the room we were given
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were promised a room with a garden view And we were on the 2nd floor Overlooking the staff entrance to the kitchen

    Food excellent animation team first class great for families Would Defo return

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: