Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel H10 White Suites - Adults Only 4 stars

Janubio, 1, 35580 Playa Blanca, Spain

#65 of 258 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1263 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    I have been 4 times now and will be booking again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building noise coming from the land next to the hotel.

    The hotel staff are lovely always very friendly, location is excellent across from the beach, plenty of places to eat and drink on your doorstep, but most of all the hotel is so peaceful and just fab.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.9
    It was very clean and well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nothing to do with the property but there was rock breaking going on next door from 9-5 every day, they could have told us at check in to expect it rather than been woke by a rock hammer.

    It was very clean and well looked after. Food was very good from Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. And the location is good it's only a few minutes walk to the beach..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Excellent relaxing break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the sun beds could have been cleaner.

    Exceptional staff, very clean apartment with pool views. Extremely good buffet food both quality and selection. Cake and bubbly for both our birthdays!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    We had a week in this excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drinks were not included in the Half board option, which it was OK for me as I only had water and soft drinks. Drinking wine may increase the bill considerably.

    We had a week in this excellent hotel. The room was very comfortable, modern with a balcony. The gardens were an oasis in this volcanic island. We were half board, and had a big choice of delicious food. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was also excellent, near a sandy beach and the small town of Playa Blanca and marina. You can walk to the town or marina though a beautiful promenade next to the sea. We hired a car at the airport and were in the hotel in half an hour taking the LZ-2 all the way. Very peaceful and relaxing. I will recommend it and go back one day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    It has its good and bad points. However not a touch on the Iberostar at the same price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar. Low quality food and very pricey. 5.50€ for 6 nasty small thin sliced overcooked and nearly inedible chicken nuggets. The size of my small finger. Awful food. And when I politely queried if that was it !on my plate !! The manager came over and said to me, ‘it’s for old people who don’t eat alot’. I’m nearing 60 and trim but still like to eat quality and a decent quantity. Not the correct standard or attitude. The outdoor furniture very shabby. As are the pool towels. Definitely needs replacing. They need to put a second toaster in for breakfast. I saw people getting fractious they had to wait so long for a piece of toast. Why agitate your clients over something you could easily correct. No small jugs for milk to take to the table for teas and coffees. Frustrating and it only means your clients take a clean cup off another table to put milk in and take to their table.

    Staff very friendly and correct. Internal bar staff great. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel would gladly recommend, just wish the breakfasts were better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are only minor items but there were not enough sunbeds The hot food for breakfast was not hot, a lot of it was like warm at best and some of it was cold. This was totally down to the way they were keeping the food hot it was not suitable for food that may be there for more than 10 mins. It was only a problem at breakfast dinner meals were fine.

    Rooms were very comfortable, staff were very friendly , place was spotless

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Rooms were very spacious & very clean, staff were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very spacious & very clean, staff were so helpful & friendly, ideal location & plenty of sun beds, pool lovely if a little bit cold...overall a great Adult only hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Food was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Currently a lot of building work is going on close to the hotel which is very loud during the day around the pool. The room was not re-stocked as regularly as we were told (especially important for water!). Bathroom was not quite at the same standard as the rest of the room.

    Food was good. Entertainment was great, especially Il Divo. Reception staff were lovely and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Felt like a mini honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2.50 daily charge for safe, which should be free; 2.50 daily charge for parking. To make the hotel even better, they should actively promote kayak/snorkelling eith a local diving club which is an amazing way to explore the clear waters and rich marine life outside main tourist beaches. And ideally have a room where hotel guests can share/leave behind water polo balls, etc (similarly to the free library where hotel guests can leave books). The gym could be bigger.

    Quiet and elegant hotel. Truly boutique. Best holiday I had in years - a real honeymoon feeling even though it wasn't our honeymoon! Staff sincerely helpful, suites very large. Staff gave us a quiet room with a view which was really appreciated; the suite was so nice we often spent time just sitting on balcony. They greet you with a free bottle of wine and when we arrived staff rang us 2x over 2x days to make sure we were settled in well, which was a very warm welcome. Loved Nespresso machines in rooms, the rain showers and the huge sofa. The balcony was so big and had a very useful drying rack (which could be folded) for beach wear. So much storage space too. Pool area spotless, towel policy very well policed which is only fair (we never had problems finding a lounger) and it is so quiet and it is amazing that this hotel has "quiet hours" during which there is no music at the pool - instead you hear birdsong and the wind in the palm trees. Loved Pilates class and some of the activities (I didn't so many). The free library in one of the three bars was a lovely discovery. Location to the beach is excellent - walkable distance. Supermarket across street very useful for beach snacks so location so good. Best beach in Playa Blanca. Car park was great, we parked our car just opposite our suite. The food is amazing - so varied, buffet is huge (almost too much) and includes free cava even for half board for breakfast. Don't go with full board - half board is so lovely and tasty you won't need full board at all. Staff in restaurant so hard working and polite and some of the staff were so lovely we left tips for them at end of holiday and commended them to the manager as they truly deserved it. It's an amazing credit to this hotel that I wouldn't ever change it for the nearby 5* hotel (which we briefly scoped out, out of curiosity). This hotel is so elegant, so relaxing and so welcoming. We're already planning our next visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, lovely staff but director could be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked into the hallway of my appointment causing my wife to have a fall lucky she was not hurt too bad

    Staff very good very helpful until the heavy machinery work next door started, rock hammering all day from Monday morning at 8 am to 5-30 pm in the evening, we asked for a bit of music to drown out the constant banging but the director of the hotel wouldn’t allow it, it was the worst noise I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Amazing incredible hotel with fantastic staff couldnt fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff are incredible go above and beyond at all times to make your stay perfect . The facilities are excellent , the standard of cleanliness is exceptional . There is nothing i could fault about the hotel the staff or the facilities . Will definitely be visiting again soon

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location 5 minutes walk from the seafront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not a fan of hotel entertainment and wouldn't necessarily expect to find it in a boutique hotel but there was hotel entertainment which meant I chose not to drink at the hotel bars.

    Great location 5 minutes walk from the seafront. Very quiet compared to other hotels in the area. Room was great and nespresso machine was a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice and relaxing holiday. We had a great time and will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked the location of the hotel. From the time we entered the reception area we were greeted with smiles and a welcome refreshment.The rooms and everywhere in the hotel was very clean and tidy.The bed was very comfy. Great outside space. Staff were very friendly and always said hello. The restaurant was very good and had a very good selection of food for everyone's taste.The entertainment at night was great as well as during the day. We would highly recommend this hotel. We had a great holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.0
    Has an amazing time at this hotel always lots to do and entertainment was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food arrangement wasn’t great people walking around bumping into each Also staff washing floors and walkway when people going to breakfast as my husband almost slipped

    Location and entertainment was excellent Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice poor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is bad. Check out process is very bad. No curtesy room for you to shower for late night flights. Sunbeds are quiet dirty needed to have two towels to cover it.

    Nice poor area. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed overall as hotel is just average pictures make it look so much better unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t heated as stated. Not enough sun loungers not enough seating for bars at night food was poor in restaurant. Better at pool bar. I just felt it was over rated sadly

    the spa treatment was amazing. Staff seemed very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough loungers and umbrellas around the pool. Ridiculous ‘VIP’ roped off area taking up lots of space by the pool. Aren’t all the paying guests VIP’s? Some very uncomfortable deckchairs at the back of the pool area and loungers next to the pool pumps so you can listen to them droning all day. I would like the hotel manager to sit there for a few hours and see how relaxing he or she finds it!

    Very clean. Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Clean and nice suites with good size bed and living areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are nice but not for exercising in as quite small. Gym also I enjoyed but very small when more than two people in it. Air con seemed not to work well - they quite rightly set the temperature of the air coming from them to be less cold than usual to save the planet but I felt they maybe took it a bit far....

    Clean and nice suites with good size bed and living areas. Fridge for mini bar you can keep your own things in. Good wifi. Nice balcony. Good breakfast. We loved walking down to the sea and along the front to have supper outside at one of the many restaurants on the sea front in Playa Blanca. Beach also nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    I was on holiday to celebrate my birthday and the evening of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on holiday to celebrate my birthday and the evening of my birthday when I came back to the room there were a birthday cake and a bottle of cava to celebrate! Awesome😊

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for a drinks order at night .. could be a long wait at times Entertainment area outside could be very busy therefore a lack of seats or no seats

    Locality excellent staff friendly relaxing Supermarket just across the road Check in efficient and a nice touch with the glass of cava on arrival

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    4.2
    Not for everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the room to be very dirty on arrival. Dust absolutely everywhere and everything you touched was filthy. Air conditioning outlet not cleaned for a long time. Regarding the buffet, if you enjoy eating canned vegetables then you will love this place.. buffet looked unattractive. I sat down for dinner for 20 minutes but no staff asked me if I wanted a drink.. If the hotel is busy then you will have to run to obtain a sunbed at the pool. They say that reserving towels by putting towels is not allowed but it was daily practice for many guests and nothing was done. I reserved for 5 nights but left after 1 night to stay somewhere else...

    Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Good overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After requesting disabled room and later adding request for pool view the room was not set for disabled and we had to improvise with facilities. On checkout room could not be retained so had to use inadequate faculties in spa to shower....ended up being like a marathon sauna as shower not draining and barely enough room for two to get in the room to provide assistance

    Clean room with reasonably good facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel without hesitation, in particular for its ambience and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing comes to mind, our stay was faultless and we're fussy!.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, food excellent incl choice, quality & variety. Cleanliness of hotel, rooms and grounds. Also the yoga, tai-chai and fitness centre and the night time shows. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t really enforce their rule of no chair hogging. Hard to find sun beds during day as people out from 8.30am to reserve them

    Staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful Room was fantastic, two separate rooms and lots of space Hotel so close to everything. Three minute walk to the beach and from there u can either have a short walk to marina rubicon or playa blanca itself Housekeeping were amazing. Everything clean and tidy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay there. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Both pools cold when it states one was heated.

    Lovely hotel, quiet, close to the resort. Only had bed and breakfast but breakfast was excellent. The bed was so comfy. Didn't stay for any of the entertainment but loved the tented area. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Oasis for young grandparents 🙂👫
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to request refills of shower gel a couple of times. This was never an issue in H10 Big Sue Tenerife.

    Staff were always friendly and polite. Breakfast never disappointed. As a rule we only book B&B giving us the option to dine out but dinner was so good we ate in 5 of 10 evenings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We both enjoyed our stay, great location and warm friendly staff giving natural excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff who gave excellent service whilst making you feel welcome. The suite was ideal for our stay and the hotel is in a very good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    BRILLIANT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I have been here 3 times . I love the location and hotel. It’s fair to say the staff on previous occasions were unfriendly, rude and not helpful. This time it was totally different. The reception staff especially Sophie were brilliant. The PR lady professional and responsive. The entertainment staff exceptional . !! Definitely will book again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    dinner was a nightmare as impossible to get table for solo, I always waited til later as staff couldn't care less that you might have to wait more than 60mins for table and I felt I was a nuisance to them and no consideration for single people.

    breakfast was always busy and difficult to get to buffet tables

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    We had an excellent stay and will definately be going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This is our third visit to the White Suites and every time it has got better. The food has improved since we were there in September 2017. On a couple of the days we were there this time, there was live chill out background music entertainment from the open gazebo of the pool area which we enjoyed. It also appeared that other guests enjoyed this too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and only have positive comments, would be happy to recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did feel the pool area was over crowded but didn’t bother us as we were visiting family and have plenty of sunshine to go back home to.

    The bed was very comfortable and best of all had a very light duvet, not sure what it was made from? We live in Crete and use silk duvets for the climate in the winter at present much the same temperature as yours. Food plentiful and good value. Beautician excellent. Interesting gardens many of the trees and plant familiar to us but not the black soil.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were extremely helpful and the location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved this hotel but a small gripe would be that the bathroom doors have a gap to the rest of the suite so you don't have privacy when using the bathroom. Nespresso is topped up every 2nd day free of charge but if you have a DND on the door like we did then you may run out and be left short. very minor complaint

    Staff were extremely helpful and the location is fantastic. No real faults at all. Nespresso in the room is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I assumed when paying through Booking.com with a quoted price in pounds sterling that I would be charged on my credit card in pounds. I find on my credit card statement that I have been charged a hefty non sterling transaction fee which I am less than happy about. The hotel swimming pool was only open from 10.00-18.00 so if you are out for most of the day you can't use the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Room spacious, clean and comfy bed with fresh crisp white linen. Great location, 10 minute walk to sea and restaurants along promenade Supermarket across road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were excellent - from the welcoming glass of cava to check out they were always happy to help. The room was spacious, comfortable with an excellent shower. Pool area very nice, well sheltered from wind. The location is very good to access the beach and coastal path.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location with cheery helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good quality food with varied menu. Generous with their in-room water, coffee pods and milk. Very well kept gardens. Large room with separate bedroom and living areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Very chilled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar closing at 6pm and not opening until 8.30. The lobby bar is far to small for a pre dinner drink and has a doctors waiting room feel to it. The pool bar is a much nicer setting and much more room. The only other thing I felt it needed was more bar staff, but this might be a seasonal thing as we were there in April.

    Loved the room. The separate lounge was a bonus. The pool area is excellent and so is the way it's run with the pool staff taking unused towel of sunbeds before 12pm. The staff are all very friendly and so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food at the pool bar wasn't as good.

    The hotel was amazing, the staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. the attention to detail in the hotel was exceptional. The rooms were bright modern and spacious, the grounds of the hotel were lovely. I would highly recommend staying here. the fact that it is adults only made our stay so relaxing and peaceful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable, and fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food a little repetitive. Sunbed cushions need replacing or at least a wash! We were there for 9 nights and the bed linen was not changed. Despite all this we will keep going back!

    Staff are always so friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Room is a nice size, and we had a new bathroom. Always peaceful and calm around the pool, but activities such as archery, shooting and boule are offered each day. Various entertainment in the evenings. The location is the best in Playa Blanca - hmmmm do I want people to know this.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    With a few easy improvements, this hotel could go from just OK to quite good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humid smell in the room (aeration in the bathroom didn’t work, maybe this is why). Lighting and comfort of the couch were quite awful. Breakfast aims on quantity not quality, it’s very basic with orange juice that tastes like water and food is very bland tasting (I think the fruit will taste much better inseason) There is no hot tub even though pictures show differently.

    Size of the room. Location is about 5 minute walk to the beach and near a supermarket. Staff is nice and helpful. Pool/chairs are good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    This hotel was okay but not as luxurious as many of its competitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this 'luxury' hotel because it looked high end, modern and had a gym and spa. In reality, the gym was tiny and had no air conditioning during our stay thus was unusable. The spa was a couple of treatment rooms above the gym - adequate but certainly not in the luxury bracket. The hotel room allocated to us had clearly been refurbished but the patio windows had obviously not been replaced and were crumbling and full of mould. Likewise, the bathroom had been re-tiled etc but the bath itself was old with several repair patches. Despite average temperatures of 24 degrees, the hotel's air conditioning was not available in the rooms as "it only gets turned on in the summer'. Not what I would expect for the relatively high price I paid for the room.

    location was excellent and, maybe because it was Adults only, the hotel was relaxing and quiet. Pool area was clean and there were ample sunbeds available. All staff were friendly and check in was very welcoming. Shared areas were tidy and bar menu and pricing was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter service at pool bar was a bit hit and miss although the girl behind the bar was outstanding and very helpful .

    Clean comfortable great food and drinks on all inclusive, staff very friendly and helpful. Everyone always had a smile. Loved the quality of food in restaurant which was exceptional. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Resort beautiful. Entertainment quiet good . The Bar in the tent is cool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jaquazzi was very cold . Service in the restaurant was poor. Looked like they were short staff a lot of the time .

    Spotlessly clean . Beautiful complex .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    Not as luxurious as it looks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    H10 White Suites were very different from the pictures online. The hotel looked very luxurious online and that was not the reality. It was fine - but I definitely feel we overpaid for the standard of the hotel. I wouldn’t stay in this hotel again and I’d think twice about booking via Booking.com again. Disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Apart from the dinner options, the hotel delivered what I expected and the staff were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The range of menu options and the range of food options was limited. The staff were very good but the dinner options appeared to be down to a price rather than up to a standard. The option to add garnishes slowed down to serving of food considerably. Breakfast options were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with great service, but we stayed at a very bad time because of the construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed of the construction works on the pool, which were very loud, and the smell of paint & chemicals meant we couldn't use the poolside as much as we'd like.

    Staff were excellent. Hotel was spotless & good variety of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in a great location with helpful staff made for a super relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kettle in the room would have been good - we found the coffee too strong and there was no alternative hot drink. The bottom section of the internal window frame in the bathroom was missing. Vegetarian dishes could be offered in the restaurant (not just a range of vegetables and salad). The restaurant was very busy, self-service apart from drinks, and therefore not very relaxing. One swimming pool was closed for maintenance which wasn't a problem because not many people wanted to swim but one day the chemical fumes from the work was quite unpleasant. None of these things would prevent from staying here in the future.

    Good size suite with separate bedroom and sitting area. Private terrace with lounger, table and chairs. Very quiet location with few noises from surrounding suites and not many passers by. Room service every day. Good pool area and pool side bar. Smart reception area and welcoming drink on arrival. Complementary bottles of water. The adult only environment. Excellent selection at breakfast. We only used the restaurant once but the food was good quality, varied and interesting. Only about 10 minutes walk to the sea and more or less equi-distant from town and marina. Supermarket opposite was very useful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Small hotel with a relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor quality evening entertainment

    Very friendly staff, Food choice limited but of a very good quality. This was my 4th visit to this Hotel for a short break and i plan to return many more times. Thanks again for a great holiday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Great but marred during our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was maintenence work happening on one of the pools rendering it unuseable and meaning it was fenced off and there was general building work happening round the pool area with paint and resin fumes wafting around, the hotel did however offer to extend our all inclusive for half price for which we we re gratefull but having no pool area did spoil an otherwise lovely hotel, this scheduled work should have been brought to our attention on booking and we could then have booked an alternative .

    Very nice room, very clean, friendly helpful staff, nice resort, nice restaurant serving varied and good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel, poor room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out over scrubland at the back and a staircase at the front, it was permanently gloomy and so smelled rather damp as it got little light. The main swimming pool was out of action during our stay.

    Short walk to the seafront and friendly staff. Grounds well kept. Pool staff helpful. Room was spacious and clean. The hotel was ok but nothing more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed the works on the heated pool was finished by the time we left on the 20/3/18 and stated on web site works should have been Finnish by 15/3/18

    Very quiet, staff very helpful and friendly, Always sun beds available and very comfortable, good location all excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant enough stay, second visit, may consider visiting again but not for a year or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not told about the pool refurbishment until 2 days before arrival. Noise and resin smell spoilt sitting in pool area. No offer of compensation. Other pool very cold. You have sunshine, get some solar heating for goodness.

    Staff were helpful. rooms were comfortable and clean. Easy for those with limited mobility to move about. Plenty of seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    It could be better, lovely accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody from the hotel staff made me feel really a special customer at all. It was like they were doing me a favour from reception every time I called. The bell boys were excellent and the chef in the breakfast room was the only person who was positive and greeting us

    Stunning room. Bed was excellent and shower and bathroom too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    staff excellent and couldn't be more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    annoying little things like charging for the safe only one bottle of water in room for the whole stay €10 per hour for later check out Given the price you pay these are extremely annoying Main issue was the pool area being refurbished which was never mentioned in any booking info or on the website!!

    staff excellent and couldn't be more helpful food pretty good although always buffet style rooms are of a high quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall most happy with stay. Found it strange that you couldn't use any money, only Credit Card.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As stated above about the bathroom and pillows.

    Liked the general atmosphere at the hotel, very friendly and staff so pleasant. Only negative comment was bathroom with no window and working fan meant musty smell. Also definitely didn't like the pillows. Too bouncy and not soft enough for me, but understand that this is a personal choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Enjoyed stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    choice of food

    Restaurant was comfortable but would prefer to have waiter service for breakfast and dinner as these times were very busy ,good selection of food ,enjoyed lunch more as quiet and relaxed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing environment, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was shut due to maintenance work for the entirety of our stay. I find it a little dishonest of the hotel that we were not informed of this in advance of our stay yet we were charged the full amount.

    Lovely relaxing environment, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed -could have been lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Evening Meal very poor. Pool renovation noisy. Turned relaxing area into building site. Some compensation via free upgrade to all inclusive BUT...................not why we went.No sun into room.

    Excellent Breakfast. Good Pool Bar service and snacks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was chilly in the room during winter and no way to turn up the temperature. The shower also fluctuated in temperature and with the half shower door common to many places in Lanzarote it was hard to get warmed up in the shower. The pathways were very dark at night with only minimal lighting. It would be nicer to be able to see a little better, especially when staying on the far side. Wish there wasn't construction going on, but I know it is unavoidable.

    It was a nice resort for good value. The staff were very friendly, always saying "hola" when they saw me. I found the food to be good in terms of quantity and quality. Enjoyed the comfortable bed and the heated pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    My husband and I enjoyed a perfect 14 night stay at H10 White Suites Playa Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion there is nothing not to like about H10 White Suites Playa Blanca.

    Convenient location. Great staff - so helpful and friendly. Fantastic food. Wonderful comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    A superb place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The dining room needs to be extended to avoid queues at evening meal time.

    Staff very friendly and helpful, always smiling and nothing was too much trouble. The Food was also exceptionally good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath looked quite dirty from being old and could have done with being replaced. Unfortunately the rain we had when we stayed came in the main door overnight so we woke up both mornings to the room being very wet. Buffet was Ok, food luke warm rather than hot. Expensive rates for level of hotel overall.

    Nice view of the pool from the balcony. Large comfy bed and good coffee machine. Victor was a great addition to the restaurant area with his smiles and enthusiasm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    Very pretty hotel but lacks any scenic views as all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was really substandard unfortunately. I think the chef's did an okay job with what they had but it was really poor quality produce. We were all inclusive and chose to eat out 3/4 of the nights.

    Very pretty hotel but lacks any scenic views as all the rooms are built around the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We availed of half-board and ate in the hotel for dinner one night, breakfast twice and had lunch there once unfortunately we were very disappointed with the food each time. It wasn't a great choice nor very flavoursome. It was a buffet and a lot of the food was overly greasy. My partner got chicken from the fresh cooked station and this was under cooked, this was a big turn off for us both. I got nachos one day and this also wasn't very tasty or appetizing.

    The room was very clean along with every other areas of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.1
    staff great, rooms needed updating, smelt damp, showers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff great, rooms needed updating, smelt damp, showers could do updating as well, was half board but went out for dinner 4nights of our 7night stay, thought it was same choice every night. tried to swoop are evening meal for lunch round the pool but wasn't allowed, had to eat in the main restaurant, as inclusive good eat there thought that was crazy.. pool could do with a paint up ... apart from that all good meet some nice people..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic staff and grounds. Beds comfortable. Would stay again if in the ad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    iPod doc on alarm clock is old style (iPhone 5 and below) style connection which is very disappointing bearing in my this is supposed to have been recently refurbed. Using the shower resulted in a flood in the bathroom. Drain not designed for water volume perhaps. Also, the toilet was unclean in our room on arrival. Lack of sun beds available in January would not make me want to stay here during busier months. Pool also far smaller than in pictures. Paying for security box in room was a shock for a hotel of this kind. Also doors to balcony secured only by a metal latch as original door lock broken. Not the safest option! Meal times are chaotic with too mamas people blindly barging each other out of the way to get more and more food!

    The communal areas are modern, clean and well maintained. Food wise the choice is broad so there’s something for everyone. The standard of food is in line with cost of stay. Very kind staff brought my mother a bottle of Cava to the room for her birthday. All staff very friendly and helpful which really did make our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the fact you could here your neighbours flush the loo and shower.

    We loved this hotel because of its style,location,the friendly and helpful staff and the very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay, nice surroundings, good food, rooms were a bit basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were not 5 star - beds were not very comfortable, only one sun lounger/room, when I asked for another I was told there was not enough room for 2 on the balcony - so that meant only one person could use the lounger at a time, pointless!

    Pool area lovely with great staff, food delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff and delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn't work in the room and cold outside during nightly entertainment. Could have done with some heaters.

    Great food of excellent quality. Lovely suite and very comfortable beds. Lots of little extras like welcome glass of cava and chocolates and cocktails. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    The extra comfortable bed, the breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is at 15:00, is a little bit too late. Check out at 12:00 Because of the late check out, I spend the day in the beach before returning to get a nap around 17:00. Shortly after I went to bed I got a phone call from the customer service to ask me if everything was OK. I would prefer if customer service employ their time to see if the customer is a returning customer like I was, and to offer some recognition for this, e.g early check in, or any other small perk, instead of calling the room and potentially disturbing. Just a suggestion.

    The extra comfortable bed, the breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Really great holiday and will return next year (or sooner if possible).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Complaints!!!

    Excellent in every respect; location was ideal with walking access to both Rubicon marina on one side and Playa Blanca on the other side; both are only about 20 minutes easy walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great break really enjoyed it our first time at a H10 and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are amazing and cannot do enough to help. Lovely rooms we were lucky to have a first floor one, very clean, great location and some nice food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay there ,will be back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a little small ,sun loungers should be better policed ,booking system at check in

    Friendly staff ,good breakfast,location,massage was fabulous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Helen and Hubby's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not as hot as it could have been.I saying that the choice and staff were excellent

    The staff were all excellent. Pool services excellent. Wellness centre and daily work outs excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Robs 50th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds

    It was in a great location and the room and facilities were top drawer. The selection of food was great and please try of it. The drinks were top brands.. It was peaceful with a lovely pool. Will definitely be trying H10 hotels again.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: