Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Conquistador 4 stars

Avenida Rafael Puig, 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#30 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 955 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit small and the furniture is too old, except the junior suite which is bigger and with the sea view. We upgraded from standard room up to junior suite. We re lucky to get the Junior Suite no. 174, which is the only one unit from all the hotel that is renovated (britsh style design with a king bad). I was a KING for one week!!! Haaaa. 😎Believe me! Me Robert I. 🤪 The hotel has potential ... i m an architect and I know how s eating these foods. Maybe with 3-4 million € ... the food can be better and tasty. Last thing, the hotel is fully with old people (don t misunderstand me wrong, I like old people, I love my parents) Enjoy it!

    The location is good - between Playa de Las Americas and Playa de Los Cristianos... 5’ far away from the promenade and the restaurants/clubs street. The food (the breakfast) is good also. The hotel has 3 restaurants a la carte ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the hall was not clean. We talked to the manager because of the carpet was not clean and looked like it was dead mouse in the carpet. the manager didn't helped and told this was nothing.

    the garden was great and the piano bar was excellent. Good service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel needs renovation, furniture is quite old. For me personally, balconies have very little privacy, I felt lack of it. Breakfast has not too many options to choose from, it is classical continental though.

    Staff is friendly and very helpful, reception works 24 hours. Located between many beautiful beaches. Rooms have very nice views. Smoking rooms are available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative if there is one is sunbeds round pool too close together.

    Our room was kept spotless clean. We were half board and food was amazing. Staff are very friendly and evening entertainment excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I cannot fault anything

    I have been to the Conquistador for many years and it is like my second home from home. Service from ALL the staff very helpful and caring and very polite.Food is brilliant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the 6th time I have stayed at Conquistador and the worse room I have ever had. In the dark due to balcony from above rooms and wrong side of the hotel, no sunshine in room or balcony, cold due to lack of sunshine, no view of stage from the balcony but booming of the noise. Last year I put a nice comment about the vegetarian buffet food, but this year even that had disappeared and I was offered vegetarian lasagne on 2 consecutive nights and nothing on the other night. Towels are no longer free for use on the sunbeds - always have been until this year. Generally the standard has fallen below that what I would expect of a 4 * - sorry Conquistador

    Location and we try to go for a long weekend each May.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowed to go at the terras before 8am not clean gym Was allowed to use gym before 9 and after 17h00 No towels No water No ac in the gym Food was excellent Friendly staff But mgnt?

    Resto

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds we’re very cramped together it was a bit busier at the pool than I remember on previous visits to the hotel years ago.

    Well looked after by all the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air Conditioning Refridgeration Unit was not working at all. I reported this twice and it is evident that the Technician thought that because it was blowing air it was working? But it merely blew the same warm air around the room. The beds were too hard for my liking. I like a softer mattress. The lifts were a bit strange to operate but I got used to them. These are just minor faults and can be all easily remedied by management intervention.

    Loved the room, very modern, very clean and tidy. We had a lovely view form our balcony across the pool and out to sea. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Food was excellent, compliments to the chef and all the restaurant staff, Entertainment was brilliant. All in all a first class hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym would benefit from the inclusion of weights.

    Facilities and restaurants across the complex were excellent. Each day was a pleasure starting form breakfast, relaxing across the afternoon through to dinner. The friendliness of the staff set the hotel apart from other locations. Enjoyed the spa facilities while the location was ideal for the beach and the wider island experiences.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Entrance to hotel far exceeds service Sun beds to close together Same with tables at bar Plastic cups even when sat at tables for coffee and drinks No gowns in rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel is enormous, loud and overcrowded, so is the whole location of playa de los americanes

    it is located near the port and that is why we stayed there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more waiting staff around the hotel. Felt that everyone was overworked and therefore there was an inevitable lack of atmosphere and friendliness. Not their fault, they were just too busy. Also sunbeds too close together.

    Choice and standard of food in buffet excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers- was scalded several times when the temperature suddenly changed from extremely hot to freezing cold in seconds without touching the tap!

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in need of a revamp. Too cramped. Buffet is like feeding time at the zoo. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel corridors left a lot to be desired (rooms were well maintained however).

    Location, bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main pool was cold (18°) - smaller pool was warmed (24°) - this is in February though! Could have had more staff on reception as at times took 10-15 mins to talk to someone. Bigger gym with better facilities would have been a bonus.

    Kids Club staff were excellent - took care of the kids (5 & 8 yrs) all day and they loved it. Food in all the restaurants was good. Room was great. Variety type show every night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel had obviously over booked (we requested a sea view room) and gave us one of their so called privilege rooms *(without the privileges) and made it seem like they were doing us a favour. The room was quite poky, somewhat shabby but we did get a seaview. However the photographs of the hotel rooms are totally misleading, the price is exorbitant for one night given that the quality does not reflect the promotional pictures.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable single beds when we required double.being charged for bedroom safe. No tea or coffee facilities. Some carpets and areas were shabby and needed cleaning. It was £300 per night and we expected so much more.

    Breakfast. Shower. Location. Foyer. Piano lounge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the place is a dump. Food is dreadful, staff don’t acknowledge you and rooms dirty and dingy. I’d sooner rent a villa next time I’m in Tenerife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe for the price you pay towels for the pool should be free an easy system could be set up to ensure they get back the towels each day been in hotels a lot cheaper and they do this no problem.

    The room was very good, comfy bed, food excellent lots of choice, cleaners very helpful, enjoyed the spa not much to say against my stay was sorry to leave, wouldn't think twice about staying there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool deck congested. Daytime noisy - organised activities/music. Evenings - open-air entertainment/music to 11.00pm and later. Appeal to families and those happy in kind of holiday camp environment.

    Lovely hotel. Well located. Comfortable, good facilities. Clean. Nice staff, Sumptuous buffet breakfast. Safe 18 Euros per week! No tea-making facilities!. No iron unless prepared to upgrade at cost!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was noise coming from corridor occasionally that we could hear in our room from other people late evening or early in morning passing by.

    Comfy beds, close to sea & shops. Lovely little coffee shop in hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no reason to leave the hotel!

    Staff was friendly and helpful (many thanks for Bianca from reception). We've upgraded to privallage and it was great. Location was perfect and food was good with many choices even though we're vegetarians.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to dislike, all went very well and went above our expectations.

    Great Staff, Lovely Food and the hotel was well maintained. They made a great effort to decorate the hotel for the upcoming Christmas season. We loved it and will be returning. The rooms were a nice size with a great sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inclusive buffet was dreadful. The selection, quality, freshness and presentation of the food was equally poor. Predominantly stodgy food that had little variance every day. Limited fresh/steamed/healthy options and nothing on offer for gluten free. ‘All you can eat’ but we ate nothing... picked at the tomatoes/salad/fruit. My Mum tried a few of the other things but said they were inedible, greasy and batch-cooked. Pool area is fine - expect sardine-tin sunbed setup and very busy - but if you will not spend the day poolside and will go on the beach/to town then it will not be an issue.

    Location is brilliant, lobby bar is very smart, room was modern, clean and very acceptable. One of the better hotels in the area esp regarding location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the privilege rooms on the small side. Wondered why the “NO” towels on sun beds policy was NEVER adhered to, lots empty for hours, towels on!!!!!

    Loved the privilege option made the holiday more special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lines for tables outside (breakfast and dinner), breakfast coffee and “fresh” juices not good.

    Food was very good, heated pool was warm, sandy beach 5 min walk away, kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wonderful staff who combine professionalism and personal charm to the utmost. Our dear friends in reception including Cecil Biance Gardenia and Nico always make you want to come back. Many thanks also to Alexandra in booking who made a personal effort to make our booking requirements realized.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt a little bare and small for the price we paid. Limited English TV channels. Exterior seems a little dilapidated and doesn't give the best first impression

    Breakfast buffet was excellent. Sunbed availability was good and sun coverage very good. Spa has excellent quality but you have to pay for that. Housekeeping very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of silly rules for no reason because if AI and you wore a band you then still had to show room key cover and also sign seperate receipt, why ? Not allowed to sit in a chair around the pool and if you got bad back hard luck !

    Excellent bar staff and waiters, good food lovely facilities but no tea and coffee in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not worth the £225 a night we payed for the junior suite, seemed like a standard room with three twin beds. Room quality and bedroom qualities were of poor standard, especially for a 4 star hotel and basic facilities like tea and coffee was not provided in the rooms. On the day of our arrival we asked for irons, for the 5 rooms we had booked, we were told that the hotel did not give out any irons due to health and safety reasons and we had to get our clothes ironed by the hotels external laundry service at an extra cost, which at the time we were desperate for so we agreed. However we were then told this had to be pre booked the night before or early morning to have our clothes ironed. €60 extra were spent on new irons which took 45mins to find a shop which actually sold irons. This is a basic necessity very for every hotel, why was this made so difficult for us? One of our friends was staying at a hotel 10mins away as H10 was fully booked so he had to book else where, when we brought him over, security stopped us and said we were not allowed to bring guests that were staying at other hotels, when we explained that he was a friend and was only Gna come up to our room for a few hours they still declined. We can understand hotels not allowing other hotel guests to come in as people could be sneaking in extra people, however this was 1 person coming over during the day, and he even had his hotel band around his wrist so they could tell he was Gna go back to his hotel. We found the hotel staff very blunt and rude and felt the pictures uploaded by booking.com could have been a lot more accurate as they seemed very misleading as to what the hotel rooms actually looked like. Also the hotels rules and policies should have really been explained properly by booking.com before the booking as other arrangements would have been put into place to make this trip more enjoyable. I am disappointed with booking.

    The breakfast in the morning was nice, freshly prepared omelettes, crepes and juices were a bonus and very tasty, but about the only good thing the hotel had to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dated. The rooms are very basic and dated. The restaurant is like a dining room which is under staffed, but they have privilege restaurant that is over staffed! (Premium rate)! They have a ‘Privilege’ only areas, which you can be part of for a premium rate!

    The location The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge wasn't cold...ants on balcony and in room. Bar staff in reception area could be friendlier

    Hotel is in a great location...accessible to bars and restaurants and beach. Lovey promenade for long walks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bureaucracy at the hotel was far too much and the check-in took far too much time. In addition we chose half-board option and all purchases at the hotelpool-bar needed to be charged to our room with my signature which had to be identical to my signature on the room key envalope which I had to carry with me at all times. I laughted at first but it got more and more ridiculous. This system was maybee understandable back in 1995.

    Nice breakfast buffet and the pool area. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total mess on the reception at any time, staff have no idea how to manage crowds of people Breakfast restaurant was just horrible,low cellings,smell of food,huge area with lots of tables and crowds of people,better go outside and have a breakfast for 5 euros with a sea view. Got no reccomendations when asked about nearby restaurants, where to have dinner Asking for money even for an extra hour of late check out, even if the room is available, the first time met this kind of service. It’s not about the money,just the attitude of staff.

    Almost nothing,the worst stay in my life. I was trying to spend less time there. Room was just okay, a bit noisy from the road Great location in Las Americas by the way, you can find everything outside of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is old fashioned hose type gets red hot then cold. Room cleaner usually omitted items like shampoo or towels and it took more than one call to reception to put right. Security guards are aggressive and their “in your face “ attitude spoils the atmosphere.

    Position and size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on half board ,the hotel wanted to charge for everything as an extra from charging for the safe to the kettle . The hotel is very busy the sun lounges are packed like sardines around the pool . Not easy to get a space if not out straight after breakfast .

    The food was good, staff where friendly and helpful Evening show and piano bar is nice in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Buffet dinner was poor on some days. Starters were good with plenty of choice but main meals were poor and quality sometimes not good. Tough meat with no taste. desserts were generally good.

    Good pool area, plenty of sun beds. good location right on beach. Good walking along the prom. Plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The "free" wifi was far too slow both in our room and in the pool area.

    Excellent food and service both in the restaurants and the pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We would have liked tea making facilities in our room. But, we managed

    The total atmosphere was excellent, this was our second visit. If we wish to return to Tenerife we would go back, certainly an H10 Hotel, if not the Conquistador.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My Mother accompanied me and it would be preferable to have a walk in shower as getting in and out of the bath is extremely difficult. In fact last year when we stayed she had a fall in the bath. This year I brought with us a bath mat but would still prefer she did not have to step in and out of a bath to shower

    Meals were superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds not comfortable and rooms very small. We booked a three person room with three single beds but got one double bed and one cot

    nice pool area, common areas in the hotel very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool was rather dirty with lots of black particles floating in it, put me off enjoying it.

    Clean, comfortable rooms and lovely spa. Good breakfast and lunch buffet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in launch and dinner was not good, breakfast was good. And the fact that you cant even get a water refill unless you are a privilege or all inclusive guest is bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get up early to get five sun loungers by the pool every morning. Some areas around the pool didn't have sun all day! Dining area was quite crowded at meal times.

    Got an upgrade to two junior suites on arrival!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was impossible to a achieve a place near the swimming pool any day. We never tried to join the rush at the crack of dawn so every place was always taken when we finished breakfast. There were theoretical rules but not implemented.

    We upgraded to privilege which was superb and good value for money. That provided good coffee making facilities in the room and access to the special themed restaurants available within the hotel, plus a private sunbathing area with complimentary drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The size of the rooms were too small for the price paid. They were way too expensive in comparison to other hotels in the same location and i had to upgrade to a bigger room at my expense when i complained that the room was far too small for one adult and two children. It took three days to get another room and i was not very happy at all with the customer service i recieved.

    The food and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I was traveling with my 11 years old grandchild and I was surprised that we were not allowed to have air mattress and other stuff children like to play with in the swimming pool

    I liked breakfast. I think it was the best. I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids are not allowed inflatables in the pool nor are they allowed to jump or dive in. And balls are forbidden (even a small polystyrene ball the siZe of a ping pong ball was not allowed to play piggy in the middle). As such They did get bored just floating around so we had to go to the beach everyday to keep them entertained. Obviously these rules are fab if your children are under 4 but I think they should have a section of the deeper pool for older children to use. We were also really disappointed having had a request for 3 rooms together confirmed (in march) and then finding out that they put us 18 rooms apart. This really had an impact as it meant when the kids went to bed hubby and I cldnt chat over a balcony and spent our evenings texting!!

    Fabulous choice and quality of food. 3 children with ages ranging from 7-14 and always had plenty of different foods for them. Evening entertainment was very good but the music afterwards was very loud (till gone 12) The hotel is very clean and well kept with impressive facilities. It has a real wow impact on arrival. We ate in two of the 3 themed restaurants which are lovely (although as a family of 5 plus grandparents we did prefer the main buffet restaurant as it catered so well for all our tastes).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy round the pool (sardine like) if you didn't have access to quiter area for premier booking.

    All excellent facilities as we upgraded to premier room and paid the extras - well worth it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are on the small side, especially if they needed to put an extra bed in for a child as we needed. The beds were quite hard but you got lots of big fluffy pillows. Although it doesn't say so on the website the room had tea/coffee making facilities but these were never replenished by the cleaning staff, and for the last three days they didn't put a bin bag in the bathroom bin. There were a few Little things like this and you would expect better from a four star hotel to be honest.

    The food was really good with a huge choice at every meal. The staff were polite and attentive. The hotel looked nice and had a welcoming entrance, with a nice pool area. The location was fantastic, being well placed within Playa de las Americas. Free Wi-Fi throughout hotel was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The buffet could have had more vegetarian/vegan options. Our bathroom had a bad smell continually and we also had cockroaches in the room. The drinks in the restaurant are expensive - it cost us 12 euros a day just to drink water as they only sell the water in individual bottles (which makes it 2.40 for a small bottle) I would suggest that they offer large bottles of water to accommodate families.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The spa is excellent. The pool is nice and big. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There is a comfortable seating area where you can sit and watch the sunset which is spectacular. The location is excellent for beach, shops and restaurants. Entertainment in the hotel every night. There is a games room and pool tables to keep the kids/men occupied. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a "triple" room - it was very cramped, another bed chucked in to a double room leaves very little floor space. Needs a refresh with the bathroom facilities.

    The communal areas of the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very hard. Apparently it's possible to have put something softer on top of the bed on request. Having to pay for the safe in the room. I prefer a walk in shower instead of having to stand in a slippery bath tub. There are signs that it's not allowed to leave towels unattended on pool chairs, and these will be removed, However this doesn't seem to be enforced and many chairs would be left with just a towel for longer periods.

    Good location in a more quiet part of town. Friendly staff at the reception desk, in the restaurant and cleaning the rooms.. Decent size and clean room on 1st floor with balcony overlooking the pool. Good breakfast and dinner buffet with a large variety of food options to choose from. Breakfast buffet is always the same, but dinner had a different theme each of the 7 nights we stayed there. Nice size pool. Walking promenade is right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was dodgy one night. Burgers were very raw in the middle and had to warn a fellow guest who was sitting next to me.

    Excellent staff and location. Very smart modern hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waterfall wasn't on at all during our stay not a very child friendly hotel very much for couples sunrises just after 7 we were on the the 7th floor so the lifts were murders at certain times of the day rooms quite small we had twin room after asking for a double that was a bit of drama😆 But didn't spoil the holiday the sun gets on the pool about 9 ish the spa and gym didn't looked a lot bigger on the pictures so we didn't bother doing it we got a free pass for a session

    The location was brilliant on beach front not a beach there a 5 10 minutes walk up the road and that's were the strip starts restaurants Hard Rock Cafe nice variety of shops Zara Tommy Hilfiger also the little souvenir shops which are reasonably priced don't always go straight to the looky looky men the food on site was fine for me and my partner breakfast was bacon sausage eggs beans toast standard fry up wouldn't have the sausages not that nice crepe station omelette station lunch dinner was nice if you don't like the food there's a McDonald's across the road and plenty of restaurants 100s the alcoholic beverages are good variety can't order drinks after midnight but the bar shuts at 1 which is a bit annoying

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor manager restaurant named Daniel Torres very rude and insulted me in front of family and guests by telling me my 11 month baby was making a mess. It is not family friendly for people with children under 2. The entertainment is very loud till midnight.

    Entertainment was very good. Most staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too small said double bed but ours was more like a 3/4 bed. Bedding clean when we got there but was not changed. Lifts was really slow.

    Lovely food and friendly staff. staff worked very hard to make our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really small cramped rooms(sea view) and tiny balcony over looked by both adjoining rooms , complained and was offered a junior suite at cost. I looked at two junior suites but declined this because the 1st had stains on sheets, broken door on fridge and broken flush button on toilet ,the 2nd junior suite was unclean and tiny. I had originally booked a week half board (sea view room) at this hotel but checked out after one night.

    The front desk reception staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet seat was cracked, toilet flusher was broken but still functioned. The bath was brown where we stood to shower. Our bed rocked. TV remote control wouldnt work. TV channel choice extremely poor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking in and out. It was disappointing when the attendant would interrupt to answer phone or answer others while looking after us. Clients should get full focus once service commences.

    Friendly staff. Having facility of courtesy room to change before a flight is really great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no sandy beach .

    The staff and the foods are very good. Shopping all around are very good as well.very nice swimming pool which the children's like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was amazing there were aspects that disappointed us. 1) The lack of entertainment. There was no life in the hotel day or night, so we were forced to leave to avoid getting bored! 2) You cannot pay for drinks with cash or card, everything goes to the room which was annoying 3) You have to book all of the restaurants in advance, when we arrived in the 9pm and we wanted to relax and eat but a lot of the waiters made a big deal of not having a reservation, we had to make a fuss to get a table! 4) The pool does not allow any sort of rubber rings,bed etc, so for me not being a confident swimmer I wasn't too happy 5) All beds were reserved with towels across them hours before sunrise which was very annoying as they have signs up everywhere prohibiting this, but what was more annoying was the fact they let people do it, this made us go to the beach daily as we could not get a nice bed to relax by the pool (where there was also no life, some music wouldn't go astray!) ... So, the hotel was a lovely place to stay as it was very clean and fancy but I would of liking more life in the hotel and more for people to do as we did find ourselves getting bored

    Hotel decor was amazing!!! It felt like a 5 star with friendly staff and cleaning was immaculate! Throughout my stay I saw ladies cleaning daily! The buffet breakfast was amazing with so much variety! Definitely worth having each day! Also the area was perfect as it is inbetween the beach, shopping strips and you can go either left or right of the hotel to see all of these things, so there's plenty to do! The airport is also only 10/15 mins away so only €20 in taxi! So handy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying for a landmark celebration and the hotel was aware of this and yet our first room which was a standard double was poor with curtains that were falling down and the furniture was of a poor standard with chinks missing out of it. The room was very small which in itself is not a problem but when you are paying a lot of money for 4 star accommodation you expect a certain standard which this room did not meet. We complained but had to pay to upgrade to a room of a decent standard which I think is unacceptable. I was willing to pay something to upgrade but as the first room was not good I thought there may have been a discount.

    The room we got eventually was lovely and the balcony was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't all inclusive. So the cost of refreshment were a little too expensive .

    The whole experience , stylish hotel , food , service and location .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff' customer service and rapport! Was served raw pork to all of our 8 guests on separate occasions! When the staff was told about this they simply did not care or find the disgusting. Check In staff didn't run through nothing and was made to wait 45 mins to get to our room due to it not being cleaned. Rooms were spread out across the hotel and not with the whole party.

    Nothing apart from the location and the view from the room! The staff were rude and didn't run through check in or the facilities properly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was small for my family given that we 4 2 adults and 2 children And price was expensive. Should have family room at that price.

    Very clean modern and beautiful decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of nightmare booking in think hotel should employ more staff thankfully we arrived before bus load arrived !! Lifts took a long time to arrive bit as we where only on first floor we used stairs

    Hotel was very clean staff were very friendly we stayed bed breakfast and found food was excellent good choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bigger pool was dirty. It constantly had dirt floating around in it. You could see debris and soil floating in the pool.

    The staff were very helpful and it was a very fun, relaxing place for the family. It was near places like Siam Park and Mall and just around the corner was a lot of shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is the bedroom would benefit if it had a chest of draws.

    This is a perfect hotel for all ages, staff are excellent and willing to help you at any time. My fourth visit. Restuarants are very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would have to be very pick he to find fault , we could knot

    Very friendly staff excellent service we have visited there 5 times very good hotel, food excelent, reception , was excelent,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was good but it would have been nice to have more of a variation. It was annoying you had to pay for use of the in-room safe and also pay a refundable deposit for the pool/beach towels. Although the hotel backs right on to the beach front, the stretch of beach is much better further up the promenade.

    Bed was really comfy. Location was fabulous. Staff were friendly and good wifi connection throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could do with being updated but still very clean

    The staff were very friendly and attentive. Brilliant location. Amazing pool. Good sized rooms. I will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area everyone crammed in .rooms & balcony small for the money paid.

    Staff friendly & helpful breakfast good beds comfortable rooms cleaned every day &towels .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was really bad. Buffets were excellent as far as variation is concerned, but lacked a bit of "freshness" and presentation.

    Nice Japanese restaurant and excellent coffe bar on the premisses.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: