Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4 stars

Playa La Enramada - La Caleta, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#25 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2041 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Good, but staff is not helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff wasn't helpful - they didn't tell us basic things like what to bring in the restaurant at dinner, so that they don't reject us and having to go back to the room to collect some paper to prove that I have dinner included... Also, they didn't help us when we were planning our travel to water park - their instructions were confusing and we ended up wasting 2 hours. Also, some of the furniture is dated, although in an interesting style

    Good food, facilities, vibe... Beach is different, but we liked it... Nice terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    I love this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The poolside bar restaurant. The food is way below the standard of the other restaurants in the hotel also the service and staff at the pool bar can be very hit and miss, either the usual friendly attentive staff you expect from this hotel or they can be very miserable even rude on some occasions and refuse to give you eye contact when trying to be served at the bar even when there can be 4 or 5 staff not already serving.

    Fabulous hotel, very clean, great poolside, good buffet restaurant. Majority of staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous. Beautiful quiet location, with a few shops, bars and restaurants locally just enough so you do not feel isolated, although please note this hotel is so beautiful and everything you need I hardly left the grounds at all!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable, door to bathroom stuck every time, lack of sockets in room (one was also faulty)and outdoor light faulty. Had to wait to get our safe as they were out of magnetic keys to use it. Just a few things that let the place down a little that would be easy to fix.

    Pool is great, easy to get sunbeds and pool bar lovely, dining area also good. Nice walk along the beach front to the main restaurants and shops, a couple of good restaurants just outside front of hotel also, staff very helpful when booking trips/transport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing and the Pool area was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only issue was the evening meal really. We wanted better, i am sure this is just down to our preference, also the breakfasts were again ok they just kept running out of everything

    The bed was hard but OK when we got a topper put on, the food was ok, we only ate in the Main Restaurant once in the evening as the choice appeared limited

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It gets hot in the night and is not easy to sleep

    The staff is incredibly helpful, Domingo Valladolid the waiter in the pool bar did his best to make my stay enjoyable, Daniel from the recreation team also very kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was brilliant with sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant staff were slow to get coffee etc, had to be asked more than once on occasions, and one cook was quite stroppy.

    Room was brilliant with sea views. Food was very good with a varied selection. Pools were very good but all were 1.5 meters or more deep. Only a short walk to restaurants and shops. Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing holliday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more divertisment activities...but this is more a subjective matter. Also the tennis court and the mini golf course were a bit overworn and might need some updating in the near future.

    The conditions were excellent, probably the best 4 star hotel we've been to till now. We were impressed by the beautiful architecture &design of the resort ( made you feel pampered in a luxury oasis), the big spotless clean rooms, the hotel facilities (excelent pools, jacuzzi, gardens) and the top quality and big variety of the food served. The staff was very helpful and always ready to meet their guests' desires. The hotel also provides in the lobby excellent tourist services (car rentals, tickets for the main attractions, excursions etc) it was an amazing holliday and we will definitly return next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming Pools have no graduated access, straight in by ladders into fairly deep water.

    Fabulous gardens and sun terraces. Immaculate clean. Room a great size plenty of room and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in a beautiful environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The pool is too deep, specially the big "children's pool" where they take the kids for fun. It's 155cm which is dangerous for children. Very stressful for me. The other children's pool is for infants so there is no safe pools for kids 6-10 years old. The beach closest to the hotel was a disappointment. Very rocky and not really a nice beach.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel in a beautiful garden. Great entertainment for kids. I appreciated that you can go out the garden sea side and stroll along the coastline without meeting any cars. Nice beach in about 15 minutes walking distance. Excellent pancakes at breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Half board was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that people still are allowed to reserve sunbeds and leave them empty for hours. I suggest they are removed by the pool staff as there is stickers on the beds stating that they cannot reserve sunbeds!!

    Half board was excellent. Restaurant staff superb. Housekeeping staff also. Love the proximity to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    I really like everything about this hotel but it is a shame to see the business decline in standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was not at peak capacity but there is no point securing ISO 9001 if you are to under resource the hotel in terms of staff who are trained and understand the ethos behind the hotel.There was stress associated with the restaurant experience which can only be attributed to the pressures tht the staff were put under to keep the place running-dishes were sometimes under cooked and food seemed to be re-cycled from one day to another.Tried to get this through to Senior management team but this did not seem to be important enough to warrant a meeting.Shame as this was a seamlessly positive experience the previous year.

    Great location and staff were mostly polite and attentive to our every need.This hotel still provides a good value for money proposition but we stayed here last year and generally the standards have declined.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay at Costa Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at reception are money machines, first ask for the money, and after that you wait for service. I am talking about a couple euros, like I didn't paid much much more for the stay.

    Left block rooms are much better than right block. I asked for room change. Right block rooms are more 3* hotel, but left block are decent 4* hotel rooms. Food is very nice. One of the pools with salt water. Pool area really nice. A lot of free public parking spaces around the hotel. Everyday cleaing, towel change. There are a few professional staff (Maya), other like robots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    The stay was perfect, Lovely area Close to Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived we had some trouble with our payment, one of us had forgotten to open the card for Europe. Instead of helping us and calm us down the person in the reception was ironic and very unpleasent.

    The stay was perfect, Lovely area Close to Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    If you go once you will want to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra charges for safe and no tea and coffee facilities in room. Unless upgrade to Privilege. Not a lot of evening entertainment in the hotel, but only a taxi ride away to other locations.

    Our third stay at this lovely hotel. Great buffet for breakfast and evening meal. Restful surroundings and beautiful walks along the coastal path. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was nice and we would recommend it to anyone who wish to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the beach in front of the hotel is not nice, big rocks and black sand with full of small rocks. To get to the nice sandy beaches you have to go to the city centre. Weird was in the room that you don't have an actual duvet cover but a top and bottom sheet which was uncomfortable for us.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfasts and Dinners are amazing with thousands of choices In overall the hotel is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, gardens are full of trees and plant which shows that you are like in the jungle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The buffet dinner had a lot of choice, but wasn't as good as the rest of the hotel in general

    Rooms were a good size, and the pool always had available beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    good location, not crowded, nice friendly staff, not great food, dont accept a bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    food quality was very variable, sometimes good but mostly stodge, in the "eat as much as can" variety, so personally would prefer quality over quantity, would advise against the all inclusive deal as there are much better dinners out. also we were given a very poor quality room first off, worn and ragged finishes, with balcony over a car park entrance and two skips outside with a view of a huge waste pipe, rooms were changed but key didn't work , so took over an hour and 4 attempts to rectify

    serving staff and cleaning staff were friendly and smiley, the area around the swimming pools is nice, its nice that the area is not largely built up around the hotel, so it doesn't feel crowded, but its easy to find and get too, nice beach and beach walks available from this location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Liked the breakfast and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't the best,my elderly mother fell getting out of the shower that was in the bath. The location wasnt really suitable for older people because the area around was extra steep.but I should have checked that out first .For myself it was a lovely walk to the surrounding areas.

    Liked the breakfast and the pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    It’s away from those noisy touristy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. No free tap water, you have to pay for water incase you want a glass of water € 2.90 for small bottle, so better of buying a large bottle from supermarket next to the hotel. (We were on HB)

    It’s away from those noisy touristy area. But if you want market and clubs it’s 10minutes Walk from the hotel. It’s back gate opens to lovely black sand and pebbles beach. Free parking around area. Supermarket just next to the hotel Incase of anything. The hotel does make you feel like you are in the palace. Massive doors and windows, lights, colours, decoration like a palace. Amazing Amazing Amazing Staff and their hospitality 👍🏼 Loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much emphasis on privilige customers. Men having to wear long trousers for evening meal whereas ladies an wear shortest shorts / dresses

    Staff were very helpful. Shuttle bus to Las Americas very useful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday in a nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit isolated we were bed and breakfast so going out for evening meal was quite along walk. For the first week every time we used the shower brown muddy water came out which block the shower head. Some work needs doing including updating the bathrooms in the rooms.

    The Wi-Fi was the best I’ve come across all areas of hotel and pool. Friendly staff. And the bottle of Champagne left in our room for the girlfriends birthday. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent apart from BATH,ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that didn't have WALK IN shower...is our only complaint.

    Did not like the fact we could not get a walk in shower as my husband is disabled & we have struggled the last 2years.....but now at 80 don't think we will be able to travel there again....such a shame as we love the Hotel !!!! Spoke to hotel ...and all they would say (the same as the last two years).... we are upgrading...to walk in showers...try us later...but no use booking hotel & MAYBE getting a shower....it it harder each year...upgrade to PRIVILAGE.....but husband not able to use most of their facilities.as he sits on his Mobility Scooter most of the time..cannot get down to use pointers etc. it's a pity but think we won't be able to back to Adeje Palace.....we really loved it there !!!!! his

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely we would go back to a H10 hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a side sea view with booking.com.,but had to hang over the balcony to sea the sea ! They moved us to a lovely room the following day .

    Comfortable bed. Lovely views. Good breakfast with Buck's Fizz every morning. Great location. Helpful friendly staff. They changed our room as it was not as it said - a side sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall stay was very disappointing - we will shop around next time we visit Tenerife Poor quality Food - Little option for vegetarians, i tried the omelettes which even then were from a large bottle of some kind of shop bought mixture. The fruit was pretty standard options apple, orange, pear or canned peaches and other canned fruit cocktails. For what they claim is a 4 star hotel me and my partner were hugely disappointed and settled with mainly a croissant on most days. Noisy Room - Our room inside was lovely, clean and spacious the room was modern and had most things we required. The location however was appalling, although i wasn't expecting a sea view (As this cost extra) our room was on the same side of the hotel as the delivering bay, every morning (early morning!) me and my partner were awakened by the rolling and banging of towel trolleys and beeping of delivery vans. This was also where the hotel staff liked to gather before and after their shifts, socializing and smoking in the early morning and late at night keeping us awake. Poor customer service - When we first arrived me and my partner were advised by reception we were half board, which included breakfast and dinner, the lady circled the times and dress code for dinner on the leaflet however, one our second night we got dress and went down to the restaurant to eat. When we arrived we were told we would have to pay to eat and this was not included in our stay, this was not only embarrassing but the staff gave no attempt of an apology. I highly doubt we will book this hotel again as there are so many others too choose from around the area which hopefully live up to expectation.

    The Hotel is in a good location, close to the beach and really nice pool area. Housekeeping service was great, left a small box of chocolates every day which was a nice touch. Has really good potential but other areas were very poor and we did not enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliand short stay, will definitely visit this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The final day showering facilities were in the spa/wellbeing centre, would have preferred use of a room for privacy.

    Surprise bottle of cava and birthday message from the hotel staff for my boyfriends birthday, lovely thought!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good facilities and excellent location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay extra for room safety box in a 4* hotel!!! No kettle in room unless you pay extra ?!

    Location on outskirts of buildup area but only 5-15 mins walk away in either direction for beach, cafe,bars and restaurants and shops evened closer by. Half board option and part sea view room recommended. Food is excellent ! Always plenty of sun loungers available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    overall a great stay at H10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff during breakfast were not all that tentative. Had to request tea/coffee a few times before being served.

    Facilities within the hotel were great plus the cost of eating and drinking in the hotel was cheaper than outside the hotel. Great place to relax with our 5 month old baby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Had the most wonderful holiday😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the room was overlooking the sea and the next town. Just loved it. The grounds and the pool were excellent. The staff in the hotel were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will definitely be visiting again very soon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.9
    Apart from room location hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room situated over rubbish container garage. Skips being moved during night waking us up. Couldn’t use balcony due to staff chatting and living skips

    Location to Playa del duque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic - very enjoyable, we miss it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wish we could have stayed longer :(

    The hotel is a terrific facility throughout - all 6 of us in the family enjoyed it immensely. The pool was great and was devoid of any hassle with sunbeds etc - very relaxing. The breakfast was excellent, great choices. The rooms were top class. The staff were super helpful. They helped my husband and my children line up a wonderful surprise for me on my birthday - special thanks from my family to Belena, Sara and Valentina for all the assistance they gave in making my birthday extra special. They were really brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Luxuries done well. Basics done badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed collapsed & in poor repair. Fixtures & fittings in room fragile; cupboard handle snapped on first night. No plugs near bedside table for phone charging. Extremely harsh cleaning products used in the bedrooms which gave breathing difficulties to both of us and an allergic reaction to my wife. Poorly explained “privilege” system where intermittent zones and chairs are only available to certain paying guests. All the pools are luke-warm even the indoor jacuzzi. The gym facilities are minimal but passable. Overall value for money could be better.

    Delicious buffet breakfasts. Good location a little out of the busiest parts of the coast and near quieter beaches, but not too far from the attractions. Spa is good. Friendly and engaging staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We got a great price for our Easter week, and the hotel is a solid 4*.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bathroom ! Food not great at lunch beside the pool. Pool depth in all pools deep for kids.

    Staff were v friendly. Grounds v well manicured. Plenty of sun beds. One heated pool which was great. Location beside La Caleta which has loads of fab restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Lovely Staff. Lovely Pool Area. Terrible Sleep, boring buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room as in an awful location. Although we had a partial sea view the road outside our room was so noisy. We stayed in room 220 and it was honestly the worst sleep i have had when being on holidays. The loading bays were just below our room. 4 am the Bin truck comes up all hell blazing with its noise. The loading bay is very busy in the morning also the noise of the trucks and loading / off loading. I'm not even sure what the hotel can do about this apart from sound proofing the balcony doors. Our bed was very uncomfortable and noisy. Cheap mattress and Cheap bed. The bathroom is need of renovation, The shower door does not open fully because the sink is too large which means you nearly break your neck getting in and out of the shower. The buffet theme for the WHOLE WEEK was Italian. Seriously this is boring. We were all inclusive which i would not bother doing again. Although you get the drinks you would mainly drink, the food in the snack bar for all inclusive was terrible. The beers which you can drink by the poolside are in plastic cups which is fine only 3 mouthfuls and the cup is empty. They do not do large beers. My overall experience in the hotel was ok but i would not stay here again. If i did i would not do all inclusive. The buffet at dinner has a strict dress code, no shorts. One of the evenings i wore shorts because i had sun burn and i asked to go up and change. Rather then being told what to do we decided to eat in the fishing village which was a 10 min walk and i was glad we did. The restaurants are fantastic up that way. In the end i think you can get more value for your money if going as a couple. If bringing kids this hotel would probably be better suited.

    The staff were great. Always helpful and smiling. Variety of food was good at the buffet. Pool area is nice and clean. The rooms were a nice size , not too small. Although we did not have kids with us there is plenty for kids to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com I paid the full amount on booking the hotel but we were kept waiting for 2 hours as the hotel had no recollection of our payment and wanted payment again!! This hanging around and not being shown to our room caused my husband and myself a great deal of unnecessary stress We were ready to turn round and walk out On finally getting to our room the cards wouldn't synchronise and we couldn't get in!! By this time my husband was really irate This was sorted as was the tv which wasn't working but booking .com have a lot to answer for If they had paid the hotel on time we wouldn't have got off to such a bad start It took my husband days to get settled and ruined our holiday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Overall so disappointing - expensive for relatively low quality..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not recommend the H10 to a solo traveller or anyone looking for a quality hotel - the place is large and impersonal, tired around the edges and sometimes in the middle - cold bedroom (no heating), bored/impatient staff. Hotel prices but apartment block feel.

    The selection at breakfast was tremendous - dampened by the conveyor belt feeling of the expereince.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely location, comfy hotel & enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The average age of clientele was a little high! Although could be time of year we went... Tea & coffee should be included not charged in addition, felt this was a little cheeky at €8 a day. Also use of safe charge a day too. Shame to do this as standard expectations for 4* hotels usually.

    Location is great, we stayed as a B&B option. Great buffet selection for brekkie. A lovely pool area and walking distance to restaurants outside hotel, all reasonably priced and good food. Felt safe place to be as 2 female travellers. Enjoyable 5 day break.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Four day break for some R&R. Hotel exceeded expectations and I would happily return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard - only fault in whole hotel.

    Large room, bright and airy. Partial sea-view room turned out to be pool and sea view so v happy. Staff and housekeeping very responsive to requests made. Pool area very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall pleased just about 4 star needs revamping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower caps supplied . TV English stations didn’t exist though they were on the channel list . Coffee awful . No freshly brewed coffee . Rental of Nespresso machine € 4 per day is ok but to charge €10 for 6 coffee pods is not acceptable. .

    Location excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing food fabulous pool... no need to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial welcome staff could be more enthusiastic and friendly

    Food was amazing- was not expecting such high quality for a buffet. Would definitely go all inclusive next time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in quiet position next to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for tea making facilities in room. Could not borrow an iron to use in room had to use laundry service.

    Great choice for breakfast and dinner buffet. Hotel great position next to sea. Indoor swimming pool v good. Aqua gym 3 times a week, flamenco show was excellent and paella demo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.0
    excellent in many respects but very disappointed re lack of adequate facilities for disabled
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Facilities for disabled especially bathing/showering, and more comfortable beds ?& pillows.

    Staff, location and food & wine choice very good. Facilities for fully/partially disabled especially re showers very poor - would not return until addressed. Bed and pillows poor- not comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    This hotel is certainly not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is certainly not 4 star. The rooms are very shabby with chipped floors very dirty paint work on doors and furniture. I would never go there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    good value for money for families with children and older people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was facing to a quite a busy site. There was a reconstruction going on and the weird thing is that they were/are always working only during the night. Could not sleep at all =( When i called the hotel to confirm my reservation the lady who picked up the phone clearly didn't speak english, she kept putting me on hold without saying a word and than she hang up. After the the 20th call a gentlemen picked it up and explained that the reservation department works 10 till 5, so when i called that time i was able to speak to someone who spoke english.

    We had a buffet style breakfast and dinner. The selection was great and the food was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Smart seafront hotel with usual H10 facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room a little dark as sun did not get round to balcony until late in the day View was disappointing - next door to a noisy building site Restaurant was very busy at times

    Very nice friendly staff Free use of gym and indoor pool Direct access onto promenade Outdoor facilities Good choice of food Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Would consider booking again with H10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 017. Being on the lower ground floor meant not only did we have a poor view, we had no daylight. Limited bars and restaurants in the surrounding area, however Las America’s is only €15 in a taxi.

    The room was clean, staff were friendly and the food at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    disabled bays quite a long way from entrance

    in the week we had it was impossible to book into the better restaurant which means that was good for you but we were unable to enjoy/try the option!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    2.9
    Bitterly disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room/beds and location with being repeat customers

    We have stayed at this hotel 8 /10 times the same time every year and were extremely disappointed as the room was damp and my husband asked straight away could we change as his bed was lumpy and damp. We had very little understanding from the staff and whilst they moved us for night 4&5 it ruined our trip. I have never felt the need to complain before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lovely stay but there was work getting done outside of our room at awful hours 4am sometimes . We got woken up every night.

    Everything hotel was spot on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice holiday blessed by wonderful weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perceptions on good value undermined by being charged 3.50 a day for the room safe and 4.00 a day for an old kettle with no on/off switch and no cups/spoons. It would be better to add 7.50 a day to the room rate, which would go almost unnoticed. As it is, it feels a bit of a rip-off.

    Good value half board stay. Nice room with a very comfy bed and a good bathroom. Staff generally pleasant and helpful although one or two surly ones. The seafront location allows direct access to the promenade for a lovely 90 minutes walk down to Playa Torviscas and back. Supermarket for room fridge drinks just 50 metres away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Thoroughly enjoyed it. Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant a bit canteen-style. Smoking allowed at outside tables where people were eating breakfast. Tennis court is in bad state of repair. We used it every day but it lets the hotel down. Also crazy golf got flooded but no one appeared to do anything about it.

    Buffet was excellent. It was nicer eating outside. Good location for local restaurants. Nice walks. Exercise classes were good and fun. Enjoyed table tennis and pool. Staff on reception were helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.0
    We totally enjoyed our stay without the help or assistance from any member of H10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff , Apart from the cleaners they all seemed as though they didn't want to be there . Bar waiters were the worst . We weren't all inclusive , so it became a chore to get the cash. Walk over to the till and walk back with our change I stopped tipping after that. Not only that , One said I'll get someone to serve you. Tapped him on shoulder and pointed to us . He Acknoledged . 10 mins or so . He served the people who had just sat beside us . I asked I thought you were going to serve us ?. He said" you wait" Poor training . We paid 1500 sterling approx fro B&B. Most guest saved a 1/3rd and were all inclusive . I have to say I do prefer B&B . But would have gone for ALl inc . And not bothered having the other meals , drinks etc . It still would have been cheaper

    Courtesy bus Belinda promoting tours was the most helpful, for anything . Great knowledge, even if it wasn't related to her products .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Stay in a large establishment with a lot of strangers, ideal for all-you-can-eat fans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was like a huge factory, with the dining space like the company canteen for 2000 persons. About the food: deserts were mediocre to bad. Instead of whipped cream, each cake had the same plant-based greasy cream filling, with only the colour varying. Bathroom: there was no ventilation system Room: the room was very cold, with no sunlight reaching inside at all. One positive side effect though: we were motivated to leave the room and stay in the sun near the pool.

    There was a huge variety of food to choose from, and the main dishes were quite good. The beds were comfortable. Everything was well organised, little waiting times. Nice pool area and walking path on the beech.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    This was my first time in Tenerife and in a H10 hotel, and I had a very enjoyable time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were not any tea/coffee facilities in the room, so we had to go down to the restaurant or bar area if we wanted a hot drink; it would have been nice to have them in the room so that when we woke up we could have a tea/coffee

    Friendly staff, lots of choice at breakfast and dinner, relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.3
    Seafront location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of service Pool bar closed all day (30-40%) chance of rain forecast, it did not rain all day and when questioned Hotel said they would not be opening Luke warm food in buffet restaurant Tired bathroom (complete with cockroach)

    Seafront location Plenty of sunbeds and large terraces Teppanyaki restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Food was rather poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Electrical outlets unsufficient. Only one outlet at the right side of the bed left side nothing. outlets only working when the lights are on.

    Food was rather poor quality. fish dishes under the norm of a 4**** hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    One should go to Costa Adeje in March: February is too cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    10 euro as caution plus 3.5 euro/day required for use of safe: ridiculous !! To pay for drinking (also water) was a surprise for us: all included for us means including drinks, at least at the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast and dinner food in Al Jabir provided variety...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many of the sunbeds were claimed by people who spent much of their time elsewhere- better policing of this selfish behavior is required. The pool was freezing cold and didn't encourage people to use it. The bed was too hard and the bathroom was a wee bit dated and shoddy- sand came through the tap when running the hot tap!

    The breakfast and dinner food in Al Jabir provided variety across the week and was of a consistently high standard. The staff were friendly and could not have done anything more for us during our stay. The hotel is positioned in a fantastic location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was excellent. The food and service in the restraunt was extremely good also the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot not to like but it was irritating that every glass of red wine we were served in the piano bar was dripping red wine onto the table and possibly clothing. Even though all the staff caried sponges on the drinks tray to deal with this but we had to ask for the glasses to be wiped every night.

    Our room was spacious and comfortable the bed was comfortable. We had a spacious balcony sheltered from the wind and very peaceful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    A wonderful setting to relax, unwind and enjoy the beautiful weather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was a bit ‘squirty’ and the bathroom could do with an extractor. I would have preferred it if tea/coffee facilities were included instead of paying €4 per person per day.

    Fantastic choice of food at breakfast and dinner, staff were efficient, very friendly and made us feel welcome - the piano bar staff made excellent mojito’s! Our double room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable - it was wonderful to have a view of the sea and the mountains from our balcony! The pool area and grounds were beautiful - the heated pool was perfect for a dip to cool off and having easy access to the promenade was perfect. I’d read some conflicting reviews before our stay and was slightly concerned, but that was unfounded - I would definitely recommend this hotel! It is situated in a fairly quiet location but with easy access to Playa del Duque in one direction and La Caleta (which is beautiful and has wonderful restaurants!) in the other. There’s a great beach bar just next door (great sangria!) where you can sit and watch the sun go down as paragliders land right there... I would also recommend Secret Tasca just across the road for delicious tapas!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous location with easy access to La Caleta and also the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they allow guests to reserve sun loungers. Sometimes they are not occupied until midday. The pool attendant should remove. How rude, selfish and inconsiderate are some people!! Also the hotels rooms are becoming a little shabby. Requiring update/investment.

    Fabulous location with easy access to La Caleta and also the sea front and promenade. Close to beaches. Stayed numerous times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good holiday. Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. There was nowhere to leave bags if you were staying around after checking out at 12

    Lovely clean room. very quiet. Very nice and professional staff. Lovely pool area and very good food served around the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing ...I would rate the hotel as 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested and paid for a Superior full sea view room which was not given The room smelt damp and the recent refurbishment was poor. It was dark and dismal There was building work underway in some of the rooms which was very noisy (drilling)

    The pool area was nice and staff in the restaurant area at breakfast were very pleasant and hard working

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxing in well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As others have stated we think that charging for a safe that is already in the room very outdated, especially as we were all inclusive and the same for the mini bar all inclusive, that should be as well. Have travelled a lot recently and have found you don't pay for safe or if all inclusive the mini bar

    Staff very helpful, polite courteous . Buffet good. Very clean. Took on board our request for our room. Very relaxing great for couples, would not take children

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location, with lots of actitvities locally and near a lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were not comfortable. Improvements were being done in the building near our room and we were not informed or offered any compensation. However we didi receive something when we complained.

    Sea views, wonderful food choice and quality. Very helpful, efficient staff. Chocolate fountain, pancakes and entertainment, and activities including tennis. Very near a lovely, tiny fishing village. Warm sunny weather in January.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Would happily return to this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentive hotel staff. Hotel is on the edge of Costa Adeje, very peaceful area, perfect location for those who want to avoid staying in the middle of the hotel jungle packed with tourists. Beautiful garden. Variety of food choice at breakfast and dinner. Great entertainment and animation programs in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Super hotel, friendly staff but just a little to quiet location wise for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a junior suite with a sea view and although the room itself was fine it was on the bottom floor over looking trees rather than the sea. Not sure how this could be advertised as a sea view? That said when I asked to change room (and showed them a picture of the view they advertised and what we had) they were more than helpful. The second room was on the 4th floor at the other side of the hotel and the view was superb! We felt the location let the hotel down for us and for this reason we would not stay there again.

    The restaurant food was good. When we arrived at around 1am in the morning we were directed down to the restaurant where two meals were ready and plated up for us - a very nice touch! Customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    good with reservations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    cant get away from cigarette smokers, everywhere smoking seems to be allowed. and that includes rooms, the only place smoke free is the dining room. the bathroom is a joke have a shower and everything is steamed up, no extraction

    big beds and firm no sag

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin was very slow and not all that friendly not a very good reception also did not like the fact that there was privilege places to sit it should all be the same.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as we hoped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was worn. The paintwork was chipped. The food was just ok, none of the food was labelled as vegetarian. If you wanted to use some of the facilities you had to pay extra. We waited 1/2 hour to check in. The meals felt rushed. The staff were setting up for the next meal whilst we were still eating.

    Located in a quiet part of Costa Adeje.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food! Some reasonable meals, some not. But always lukewarm!,! ( or cold). Other hotels have managed hot food, why not you?

    Clean, good location, staff, especially restaurant staff, helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.5
    Great hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed not to get a late checkout as our flight was very late . We were given the use of the facilities of the spa centre. These were very poor .

    Fantastic location, opening straight on to the wonderful promenade. Excellent food choices beautifully presented every night . Spotlessly clean both in Restaurant and common areas .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Only a little thing, I wasn’t able to change my wet towel after swimming. I thought the guy was joking.

    Everything was as we expected, very nice hotel it was large and the dinning room did get busy but no complaints table cloths and napkins on an evening which for me was good. Breakfast on a morning out on the terrace was lovely a little cool on an evening. We would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Loved the upgrade to privilege status.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I thought was a shame was having to pay for water at the privilege beach section, where I think it should have been complimentary

    Loved the upgrade to privilege status.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dated rooms and ageing building - Paper thin walls - Falling apart and creaky bed - Buzzy electrics/broken thermostat - No bathroom ventilation (broken) - No tea/coffee facilities in bedroom - Not many friendly staff - Never asked how our stay was on checkout!

    - Fresh crepes for breakfast - Fantastic water pressure in shower - Nice pool(s) area - Bottles of Cava for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, relaxing winter break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightly entertainment was not our cup of tea although the musicians performing at the lounge bar in the reception area were excellent.

    Pool area. Well spaced out so did not seem crowded. Dining room was very busy but staff were very well organised.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: