Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Estepona Palace 4 stars

Avenida del Carmen, s/n, 29680 Estepona, Spain

#13 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    First time to H10 Estepona will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lunch menu could be better , also would like a restaurant for dinner other than a self service one .

    Lovely hotel friendly staff ,very clean ,excellent for breakfast ,nice walk to the port along the beach , pool area fab different activities daily takes place also very nice spa, will definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff were helpful and engaging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking was lacking. Underground car park difficult to access. The service at the lunch time bar/ restaurant was a bit slow as they didn’t seem to have enough staff when it was busy.

    The staff were helpful and engaging. The room was comfortable with plenty of space. Good swimming pool and sufficient sun loungers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Big hotel-personal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails in the lounge bar !

    The cocktails in the terrace bar.The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.Excellent choice on the breakfast buffet which was always fully stocked.For it's size it was amazingly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    The views were lovely and we were very lucky to have a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Privilege
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was little Value for money on the privilege all inclusive package - we paid over £400 a night for poor food ,we enjoy the a cocktail on holiday but the cocktails were ready made I assume , probably out of a can as we never saw them being freshly made - the staff would disappear through the back of the bar and reappear 1 min later with the glass and they were only available from one bar after 4pm . One bar not available on the all inclusive deal ( there was only 3 in the hotel ) most of the staff were grumpy and only a one day pass to the SPA thermal circuit . Not good value at all . The privilege lounge and sun terrace were terribly located . The food was terrible from the buffet and on BBQ night . The hotel should not have 4 stars . Very disappointed.

    The views were lovely and we were very lucky to have a large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Real Spain , Estepona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from any other restaurants etc is a bit wearing, cabs can be expensive.

    Plenty of sun beds, just ask if none around. Plenty of room, upgraded room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Will be back and recommend you to my friends and family goood choice of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the variety of food at the buffet both at breakfast and dinner. Your interior was fabulous lots of spots to sit around and lovely decorations. Pools were fabulous, and the beach and surrounding area gave us the opportunity to take a lovely walk. Bathroom was very clean and room was quite spacious. We had a very relaxing stay and your staff were very kind and attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only b&b but the breakfast was ok ,had to wait a bit for the fried eggs but they were fresh then but over all ,fine. As a H10 member it was unfortunate that we could not take up the offer of two free cocktails at the bar as the membership card was only delivered to our room the day before leaving.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasantly surprised and happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food choice was slightly disappointing I felt for those on half board, but, it didn't spoil our holiday at all. It is quite a way from Marbella, and I would suggest a car if you want to get around as the taxis are SO expensive!.

    I was very nervous about staying here as we had some issues when we made the booking back in January for my daughters wedding in August 2018. The wedding wasn't held at the hotel but we had a large number of family that we had booked to stay at H10 Estepona Palace and so I was very concerned about how our stay would be, as we all have high expectations! I needn't have worried, from the minute we arrived we were all really truly looked after. I thought all the staff were just delightful and couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was comfortable. The guest relations manager was wonderful and although I cannot remember her name, she literally was there throughout to calm me down! The hotel is beautiful, clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again - had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend sitting in the outdoor area to eat as the dining room could sometimes be loud and busy.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable with good facilities and pool area was great. The beach, although shingle, was very convenient and a sandy beach was available in Estepona Old Town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch we bought one day. We only ordered some pasta, sandwiches and salad. We only wanted something simple but we were expecting good food. It should match the quality of the breakfast but it didn’t.

    The hotel feels cosy, elegant. So clean Staff wonderful Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Oberservation of my 5 day stay, room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rang several days before stay to request a room we had last year not organised on check in excuse very busy Carpets in corridors and lobby tired and needed hoovering told staff 4 times promised but not done even up to check out Very aggressive bar staff one evening not enough chairs to sit on to see cabaret toom bar stools and the head barman very rude to me total 10 in my party not pleased with attitude Extra add ons not good €15 each for pool towel hire €2.50 per day for use of safe €5 for 3 pin plug hire Been staying several years not considered good standard any more rooms looking shabby and need to upgrade decor and wall and floor tiles etc Service at cafe near pool very slow Not a good stay really for the star rating Several people commenting

    Restaurant Pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Time in Estepona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid an extra £800 for a sea view which was only marginally visible from the patio which was at an angle to the room. Too many beds cramped around the pools and normally covered in towels ridiculously early. Live music regularly which was very loud and went on too late. Only went B&B but had buffet dinner one night and glad we had. Hotel would have benefited from an a la carte restaurant.

    Nice pools, adjacent to the beach and only a 20 minute walk to the marina and restaurants. Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is of a good standard but is geared towards families with younger children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was advertised as having an adult pool. It does not or it is not enforced. Sun loungers were grabbed early on for the day. Good hotels now politely stamp on this activity. Pool bar service was very slow.

    The hotel is a reasonable standard

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    This was an ideal location for a relaxing restful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beach & impossible to enter the sea as it was very rocky ....also jellyfish in abundance !

    Hotel was spotless ...half-board very good value with plenty of choice at meal times .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Always wanting to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We are regular customers and have been going to this hotel for the past 10 years or more . It's a very comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff who always treat us excellently.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Over all good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three lifeguards were unwilling to control kids with parents ball playing in the pool all at one time, making it difficult for older people to enjoy the pool facility adequately. Some areas of the hotel could do with some upgrading maintenance.

    Overall good experience restaurants bars and rooms of good standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday all was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise when booked how far it was out from main town good half hour walk to marina and then 15 minute to town but there is a bus every 45 mins

    Friendly staff answered all my many questions really helpful, very clean , lovely rooms I had sea view and the food was excellent couldn't fault it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    We 100% enjoyed our stay in hotel and out. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more vegetarian choices would be much better. Bedding needs to be change every othere day, in stead of just tidying room

    Food choice is very good through out.Beach area is very relax. Good customer service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    A relaxing stay in a good quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the breakfast was a bit limited. The selection of fruit and cereals could have been better.

    Rooms are large and modern and the sea view was worth the extra supplement. The chill out bar is nice for a relaxing drink in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    July 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is its location. There’s nothing in the immediate surrounding area except other hotels.

    Great friendly staff with good facilities. Very clean place. Breakfast was extensive and really good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Wonderful rooms with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faced difficulty with identification at check-in. Certain hosted activities with restricted participants. Adjacent beach inappropriate for swimming.

    Wonderful rooms with sea view. Very clean environment and swimming pool. Rich taste and variety of quality offered meals. Friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff from first greeting at reception to leaving at departure were excellent. Very helpful and keen to go the extra yard for guests. Pool and facilities first class. Didn't see a football top all week!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was a bit old fashioned, tended to be singing 50s and 60s classics! Restaurant staff occasionally can be a little over efficient in removing plates on tables

    Very friendly and helpful staff, lovely and spacious seating areas. Excellent room with fabulous sea views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel in Authentic Spanish Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointments at the hotel were having to pay for the safe in our room and the parking. As the hotel charge in their underground car park everyone parks on the streets surrounding the hotel and it was difficult at times to find a space. In a hotel of this calibre and price I feel parking should be provided without a further cost as it would be the only reason that would put me off booking again.

    The hotel was in a great location for exploring with gorgeous views towards Gibraltar from our room. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the pool boys especially who found us sun beds every afternoon. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as we enjoyed going to the marina and the back streets of Estepona in the evenings, definitely a must as food fabulous in Estepona town with lovely atmosphere. Christo beach a couple of minutes walk away is one of the best in the area although major works are taking place at the moment. We’ll hopefully be returning again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, nice and relaxed vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No in-room tea/coffee making facility. No iron or ironing board.

    This hotel is very clean and very spacious, with some lovely terraces where you can relax with a drink. The rooms are of a high standard, though personally speaking I did miss not having a tea/coffee making facility in the room. The staff were all extremely friendly and never shied away from helping you or answering any queries you may have. Having never stayed in a H10 Hotel before, we were very impressed with it and enjoyed our stay. The choice of breakfast / dinner would cover all tastes, and the food is to a high standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    4.2
    only stay if you want an overpriced average hotel and you want to swim in july - september only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the minus side, we paid a lot of money for the hotel and very disappointing, definitely would not return and definitely not value for money. Apart from the balcony the windows had brown wooden shutters that could not be opened up, plus one window once I opened it would not stay close, and another one had bowed out, always windy and had to get hotel to sort it out as stuffing it with tissues did not keep it closed. The hotel had one bar with awful bright lighting that looked like a cafeteria with regular tables and chairs everywhere with a singer, which was very loud, and the drinks were very expensive, more or on a part with Dubai 5* hotel prices, and the hotel was allegedly a 4* which I would rate more of a 3*. On our first day we needed a bottle of water for the room, they only sold small bottles and they were very expensive. To use a beach towel, one had to deposit 15 euros each time, which is very low class along with paying a rental to use the safe in the room. Not what I expect from a 4-star hotel. That said the swimming pool was too cold to use, so did not need a towel, apparently it seems to be the norm in this area not to have heated pools, which means that the pool is probably only useful for July – September. We bought our own kettle as the room did not have one, it had an empty fridge but no glasses, we had to use the bathroom glass. The bed was a good size and comfortable. The reception staff were helpful, albeit that they told us that a taxi would cost approx. 30 euros to Marbella, they were well under, just to Porta Banus it was in excess of 34 euros and Marbella we paid about 45 euros. The bath was slippery, there was no mat to put in the bath, I slipped twice, very dangerous. There were previously non slip things in the bath but they no longer worked. The cleaner must be on commission for non-allocation of toiletries.

    On the plus side, we had a lovely large corner room which was bright with a balcony and lots of windows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely relaxed location, a lovely walk into Estepona Harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No iron provided which was really irritating - we were there for a wedding and wanted to iron our stuff for the big day to be told no irons were provided - that we would be charged for ironing our clothes and that there was no guarantees it could be done in time. I would expect that to be standard. Breakfast was decent enough - not what a typical Brit would love (full english not up to standard)

    Location was very relaxed, good value for money - solid location and a lovely walk into the harbour. Hotel was nice and clean, and a reasonable 4* hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel and staff where fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and staff where fine. However at the pool bar I had never tasted such bad food. My partner ordered chicken tender and they served us greasy ice cold nuggets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Amazing setting and lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service at the Pool side bar is very slow and the beach is a pebble beach. A little bit outside of the town however only 5 mins away in a Taxi.

    The pool and Spa areas are amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.5
    Lovely hotel shame about the dining room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room was in complete contrast to the rest of the hotel. It was cramped, with tables in rows rather like a works canteen. It was extremely crowded at peak times and the staff couldn’t keep up with the replenishment. It lacked any refinement in contrast to the rest of the hotel. The management provided a peak times graph to encourage guests to eat outside busy times. The hotel is two miles outside Estepona with no shuttle bus and the local bus stops at 8 pm. There are taxis but for B & B guests it could get expensive. We would go again but would hire a car and eat in town as we did this time

    The hotel was lovely. Our room was spacious with a huge balcony and it was spotlessly clean. There are three pools, again very well kept. Public spaces are stylish and very generous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We used this hotel as the base for our visit to Gibraltar and on the way to Arcos via Ronda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were misdirected to a recommended restaurant. We walked a mile and never saw it. Kept on going to reach marina area where there were restaurants but not the one I had heard about.

    Located right on the Beach and it was easy to find arriving in rental car. Parking was free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and everything we needed for a seaside holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room. Also should not have to pay extra to use safe already installed in room. Internet a bit slow.

    Good size room, comfortable bed, nice balcony overlooking sea, very helpful front desk staff, good food, location right on sea front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay extra to use the room safe, which was ridiculous and the air conditioning was only switched on during the day when we were not in the room. It was hot at night and no air conditioning which was very disappointing considering you advertise the property with having air conditioning. We would not have booked had we known this.

    The large room we had was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable ...liked the hotel but their attitude to any request was always more money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a huge balcony and requested sun loungers for the patio as I have Basel cell carcinoma therefore need shade which wasn’t always available by the pool area. Upon this request I was advised that it would be €20 per bed per day ! When my husband complained they said they could do it for €10 per bed per day !!! Absolutely disgusting...if you sit at the pool they are free but if you have an ailment they capitalise on it !

    The staff The room Pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Nothing exceptionnal !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures are better than what you get. This hotel has no soul ... it is one of these huge hotel complexe that may accomodate large group of tourist. To get a spot at the swimming pool people put their personnal stuff on the chair and show up hours later, blocking access to those chairs for other customers! To use the locker in the room you should pay around 1.5 euro per day .... we are travelling a lot all over the world but we never ever had to pay for a locker in an hotel room!

    Hotel and room were very clean. Room and bathroom were large which was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great spot,beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about a 30/40 minute walk to the Old Town so it’s a tiny by further out than I would have liked. In saying that,Estepona is so lovely it’s not a bad walk and a taxi back after a night of vino and tapas is less than €10.

    Amazing outside area. Spacious room (huge balcony with our sea view room). Very friendly staff. A top quality hotel in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel just OK but great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The persistent irritating piped music at EVERY meal. Dull out of date tunes that in a lively restaurant were so “not needed”. Unfortunately the dining room was as dull as an East German canteen (and I’ve seen a few!). The colours, furniture, flooring and pillars were just awful. Breakfast and lunch were invariably tasty and although of limited choice, were consistently excellent. Dinner was hugely hit and miss. If you arrived early the food was alright but poor choices, and the grilled meat was invariably as tough as an old boot. If you arrived later the food remained as before, but with scruffy depleted plates left around and often not replenished or replaced. Outside various areas need work, but have obviously not been touched for quite some time. Bathroom was scruffy with swathes of filler and silicone around the bath, harbouring a touch of mould.

    Super choice of various freshly cooked dishes as well as fruit and juices. Large bedroom, but could do with more English channels on the TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One available plug in the room. Bath very narrow. Staff very rude and unpleasant. Antonio who was in charge of pool side entertainment was very helpful and friendly.

    Pool is amazing looking at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was poor to average. Room service was inedible both for breakfast and mid afternoon snack . Our polite complaint was totally ignored. We have stayed at the other two superior hotels in Estepona, The Elba and the Fuerta where the standard is high and the staff are relaxed and pleased to help....will never return to the H10.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    The various lounging areas inside the hotel were well set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the restaurant needs a little updating

    The various lounging areas inside the hotel were well set out. the pool area was very good. The appearance and structure of the building was very appealing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had a plastic backed mattress cover which had shrunk and didn't fit do was wrinkly and very uncomfortable. The air conditioning was centrally controlled so we couldn't turn it on when it was too hot in the room. The fan in the bathroom did not work. One socket did not work. There was only one socket by the bed for phone charging. The shower was very low pressure and poor quality. The breakfast waiter was incredibly off hand, rude really. Breakfast was extensive but not particularly tasty. Easily the worst from all the hotels we stayed in.

    Very attractive large room with balcony. Good underground parking at 8 euros

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel with lots of facilities for children and adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Visiting in April even the heated pool at 25degrees was too cold. The beach photos I had researched didn't look like the real beach which was full of bamboo and needed a clean up. Spa was 18 Euro for an hour and a half per person so we only went once.

    Beautiful reception area with lots of relaxing seating areas and perfumed air conditioning. The choice of food at the buffet was very good. Pool bar great. Lots of space. Spa was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Disappointing for the amount of money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls so could hear neighbours music late at night. Not a problem I thought I would have in such as establishment. Breakfast good when it was available as trays weren't filled up very fast!

    Clean, spacious family room. Parking easy if paid for. Most staff welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended for a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Privilege
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room with a large balcony made for a comfortable stay despite the poor weather. A huge breakfast selection and the use of the Privilege facilities made it a perfect base for us visiting friends in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Loved it and we definately be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room was very busy and member of staff taking payment was unable to follow simple instructions

    Room was great, staff on reception were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Was ok .. nothing special.. nice big room and balcony but the bar was like sitting in a waiting room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar, no iron, no tea making facilities.... or had to pay extra charge????

    Close to Estepona... best ever steak and super service at Olivia restaurant.. do not go to Estepona without going here it would be a CRIME !!! Honestly!!! Beautiful.. bill was 50.50 Euro and we left 25 Euro tip it was that good xx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Good quality Hotel, good location, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The evenings entertainment was a bit poor. A bit like club acts from the seventies/eighties, they don't seem to have moved on from then. Its a minor criticism because you don't have to watch them.

    Good location on the beach, but about a 20 minute walk to Estapona Marina area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good selection of food at breakfast and dinner. Rooms were clean and good quality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Would not hesitate to recommend! Didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having hard time to think of something. A drinks/coffee, snacks bar maybe all day.

    Spacious accommodation. View of the mountains when leaving our room. Excellent food. Plenty of outside space. Staff, helpful and professional. Easy walk to Marina and on to town,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel if your not fussy wot u eat and dont mind being good bit out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we did not like the food, it didnt really cater for English guests, the bacon was swimming in oil, and the restaurant staff were not nice, they take your order for tea or coffee when your seated and then bring it set it down and walk off without speaking even when u say thankyou....one of the hot water taps for making tea mustnt have been working properly cos my tea was luke warm and when I explained this she told me to take it over to microwave and heat it up and then walked off....also I had 2 cocktails made in lobby bar and they were so bad we cudnt drink them.

    The hotel is beautiful, rooms are big and comfortable with great views and its very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Very relaxing for body and mind a real stress reliever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very fluffy and bed was very comfortable.the room was very spacious and had a lovely modern look.views from the balcony were amazing.hotel was very peaceful and it was relaxing to walk along the shoreline.we were also able to take a nice long walk to the puerto which is renowned for it vast range of restaurants and pubs and carry on our walk to reach the paseo maritimo and find the main shopping center the spa circuit is extremely relaxing we were lucky to enjoy the March offer for use of the spa circuit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.0
    Ok Hotel but lacked a few comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle,tea, coffee in room. Only one power socket for chargers. Standard rooms have a poor view or none at all. Dinner was not worth €48 for 2 persons...lack of decent starters, deserts & not even a bottle of water provided. Lunch in the cafe by pool was dreadful & sent it back & the waiter agreed as it was so obvious so no charge there. Spa area extra charge, entertainment consisted of poor quality singers, no shops/restaurants in vicinity...its 20 minutes walk to Marina where lots bars/restaurants & a good supermarket although no other shops. However, there is a bus stop nearby with buses every 50 mins to Estepona & also passes Marina. Taxi back €7/8. If you like to just pop out to another bar/restaurant, this place may not be for you. There is nothing nearby except for a garage selling most things including beer/wine...turn left out of hotel & go about 300 mts. If you like to drink wine in your room/balcony the fridge is handy but bring a bottle opener as all have corks. Staff efficient but unfriendly.

    Liked spacious room, toiletries ( no shower caps), fridge in room, balcony, good heating/aircon in room, breakfast very good in comparison to the dinner, pool area, main building areas. Housekeeping for room was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.5
    Relaxing, very welcoming and comfortable hotel with lovely atrium and sofas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No conditioner/ moisturiser in bathroom

    Comfy single bed added to room The double was comfy too according to my friend The outside pool was heated in March

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.2
    Hotel convenient location. Easy access to Estepona. Check in desk: be polite & respect Guests.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hotel management poor. Day of departure major problem. Only one member of staff on Check Out desk. Long queue's. Member of staff gave PRIORITY to Delivery Person! -left all Guests in long queue complaining. Taxi pre booked evening prior to departure. Taxi did not arrive. When re-requesting urgent taxi for Airport - the one member of staff was rude / dismissive. Dis-interested. Did not care whether taxi came or not. Finally, Taxi arrived "30 minutes late" - causing us to arrive at Malaga Airport only to find flight had boarded. Doors closed. Complaint re room - bedroom had water pouring through ceiling. Very bad smell in room. Disguised with excessive daily Air Freshener!

    Location of H.10 Estepona very good. Pool good. Views from Pool area good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff seemed disinterested and not as helpful as I would have expected. A smile costs nothing.

    Good selection at breakfast although the layout is a little confusing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly welcome : ) offer of complimentary welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the indoor pool (I suppose including the spa facilities...) can only be used for €20 extra charge... The distance to walk to the old town, shops and bars is ok if you don't mind a bit of a walk...

    Very friendly welcome : ) offer of complimentary welcome drink : ) room amazing with very private sheltered sunny balcony! The breakfast buffet is amazing!! Best ever!! Wow! Even off-season there is great entertainment on offer, live music every night, tai chi, yoga, paella cooking (and eating!) all complimentary! Overall very good atmosphere! I would highly recommend a stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    On the whole a most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like buffet dinner, it was rushed and very crowded and at 24€ each was expensive. Mini bar was empty in room. Very high charge to park under hotel which meant that the few outside spaces were full. Charge for use of room safe was excessive at 2.50 € per day.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful location of hotel. Nice large bathroom. Very quiet room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast picnic we were given because we had an early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double bed as we were on honey moon however was given 2 singles and no communication prior to advise us.

    The breakfast picnic we were given because we had an early checkout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Beachside hotel was good but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fee to use indoor pool, miniscule workout room, and no elevator to restaurant level. Plus, we were upgraded to junior suite, but they proceeded to rip out the hall carpet and work (loudly) on various rooms on our side of the hotel for our entire visit. It did not help that the door to our suite was ill-fitted so all noise outside was immediately heard. Had we not gotten upgraded room with excellent balcony, I would have been very upset that I was not notified in advance that hotel would be renovated during our visit.

    We were upgraded to a junior suite which gave us a corner room with a large balcony and a sitting area. I don't know that we would have enjoyed it quite as much without the excellent room. Estepona was too far to walk to and parking availability was confined to few spaces out front during off season which made us reluctant to take our car out. Buffet at breakfast and dinner was acceptable, we stayed two nights, but for whatever reason it was much better on one night and one morning than the other. The restaurant, however, could only be reached by stairs as elevators skipped that floor. Outside pool looked good, but was roped off, and bar around pool was closed. Inside pool was only available it one paid spa fee which we did not feel would be worth cost after looking. Fitness room was minuscule.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.3
    Ok but have stayed in better 4 star hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money and having to wait for a table for breakfast. There were a lot of footballers in the hotel so had to wait to be served breakfast.

    The pool and the setting on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great romantic trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Possibly better car parking offered

    Great location near the port. taxi service quick & good value for money. Hotel itself is very well positioned & has great pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with excellent staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, only thing I can think of is I would have liked a tea/coffee machine in the room and the charge for the safety deposit box was a bit of a surprise, only 2 euros a day but probably the first time I have been asked to pay for the use of one.

    Room was fantastic with sea view and every thing was clean and fresh, all furnishings were first class and bed was really comfortable. Selection and choices at breakfast were really good and the pool bar has a really void variety of food options for lunch Check in staff were so helpfull and made the process very easy and explained everything to us. I also put in some items at 11-00 to be expressed cleaned expecting them to be delivered the next day but they were in my room when I returned at 15-00.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The value was outstanding and standards were high we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location. Staff helpful and plenty of them. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. Good size room with nice big comfortable bed. Very clean throughout.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing break in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really not to like. A shuttle bus into the port or Estepona centre would be nice.

    The staff in all departments were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother. The choice of food in the buffet restaurant was excellent and the pool restaurant had a very good menu too. The entertainment at night was good, and not intrusive. Lovely lobby bar, with great choice of drinks. Rooms very comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. Lots of comfy communal areas to chill out in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Love H10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The inside swimming pool for an extra charge and limited time (did not notify on the website). Cleanliness in general good, but there were hair on the floor in the room and bathroom from the previous occupants.

    Great food and facilities! Appreciate free parking and free WiFi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel. On the edge of town so have a 40 minutes walk (bus not very frequent)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of town. Would have liked tea making facilities.

    Good size room with bed with a choice of pillows. Good sea view. Buffet dinner good choice, varied each night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.5
    pleasant short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room service food! - avoid! building work going on all day - was not advised at time of booking,

    LOCATION on the beach...spacious moern hotel..lots of areas to chill out!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel with good food & pleasant staff. We will return in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obligation to pay for spa to use indoor pool

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, very good buffet dinner & breakfast, lovely view from 6th floor over beach & Gibraltar, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If pushed our one criticism would be that the food could have been slightly better at dinner.

    The entire ambience but especially the view from the terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Excellent couples holiday! Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have like kettle with tea and coffee in bedroom.

    Loved the food so so much- different variety of food every night. Cleaners were very friendly. Setting of hotel was superb. Will defo return on future holidays!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much atmosphere in the evenings during our stay.

    Pool area was really nice - not crowded even though hotel was full. Liked private beach. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A beautiful hotel with good facilities and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only that there are not many car parking spaces that are free but otherwise it is a super hotel.

    Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds with pretty pool area. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are comfortable with good facilities. Easy to walk down into Estepona to the Marina and shops although there is also a bus outside the hotel. Nice breakfast and easy free parking outside the hotel, if there is a space!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a good stay. Loved the room and location and the staff made us very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The food could be a lot better. Breakfast quantity rather than quality. Evening meal, based on one, was poor.

    Room and the views were excellent. Staff couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. We went B&B and only one night did we eat in the hotel which we, and other guests, felt was disappointing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday. Will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The gym. Firstly it doesn't open until 10 am and secondly there is not much equipment.

    Lovely sea view room. Very comfortable seating in the large communal areas. Great food. There is a sun lounger around the pool for everyone. The ones at the beach are free to use. Beach is right by the hotel. Entertainment at night is good. Daytime entertainment is also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding service and premises; we hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach sand was like builders gravel. Estepona not much of a place, location of hotel residential.

    Staff outstanding especially in reception. Buildings gardens pools excellent. Food good, better than many similar hotels. Weather superb,brilliant for October. Lovely view of Gibraltar. We saw aflock of flamingos fly over the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.8
    Unfortunately will not rush back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast queue for eggs, no control of tables on a morning. We asked for a kettle in the room for tea and were quoted €42. Everything seems to be based around making extra money from quests once checked in. Entertainment second rate for a 4 star hotel

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: