Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Vintage Salou 4 stars

Birmingham, 3, 43840 Salou, Spain

#8 of 55 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 531 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Waiters and Waitresses excellent particularly Pilar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) - 1 or 2 beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff 's attentiveness a bit hit and miss. Hotel entertainment mainly set up for coach parties of 70/80year olds. Chose the wrong week we think. View from balcony very poor as right on the end next to road.

    Waiters and Waitresses excellent particularly Pilar. Location perfect for beach, local shopping, cheap buses up and down the coast and Portaventura.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    10 out of 10 for H10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Couldn't fault this gem of a hotel. But more availability of spa staff needed nobody could offer massage over entire weekend. Not full service spa.

    Water and marshmallows on arrival and in reception most of the day. Internet use and printing. Entertainment in evening good to watch from the balcony if not going out and chilling. Great shower walk in size. Plenty of cupboard and drawer space. Huge bed very comfortable. Excellent breakfast and lunch/dinner buffet style. Quiet very clean both the room and communal area. And pool area outside and plunge pool upstairs amazing great it's adults only.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    extremely bad coffee in the breakfast area ( you can buy though normal coffee starting from 9 or 10 from the bar) very crowded pool area ( as it is very small) You need to bring your own towels or you may rent( against the deposit) from the hotel

    very nice and spacious lobby and nice roof pool area which is used also in the evenings for entertainment(music) rooms were nothing special and quite small( bathroom was nice though) we had half board and I was positively surprised Price/quality ratio vas very good for food part. location is good, 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15 minutes walk to portaventura, which was our main destination

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Very very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall myself and my wife loved this hotel beautiful stylish hotel staff very friendly quite hotel considering a lot of children there we only had B and B board but it was lovely big selection to please everyone favourite thing had to be the rooftop terrace 😘 So relaxing extremely clean overall I could not fault this hotel location etc we will definitely be back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel, Great Restaurant and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be better if the bathroom had a clasic door, a wood door not a glass paravan, The only thing that was not ok.

    Great Hotel, Great Restaurant and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Towels are very worn out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are very worn out! The most disappointing thing was that our expensive fancy water mattress was stolen from the hallway and the response we got from the staff that it was our own responsibility and didn’t want to check the cameras. Stay away from such a “client service”

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    As expected I guess, but a little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay city tax, even though our booking.com confirmation showed that it was included and we'd already paid for it. The receptionist said people always pay it at the hotel. Then gave us a story about the difference in the fee and what we'd already paid explains it, however, I suspect that difference was because of varying exchange rates. The floor especially, and the room in general, wasn't very clean as you'd expect. Table service sat outside was varied - the guy who served us most never smiled, didn't make an effort to explain anything to us, even though we made an effort in Spanish. Entertainment was varied. Some ok, and what you'd expect but Saturday night dancing girls was especially bad. Some bits of it were ok, and quite skillful, but mostly uninteresting and outdated. It's in Salou! We knew this of course, and were just using it for the theme parks really, but we had hoped Salou would be better than the reputation from the 80's, so we were disappointed, but of course accept that it's exactly what some British people want.

    Staff in general we're very polite and helpful, especially during breakfast and dinner. Nice pools. Nice to have the adult only rooftop pool. Location for beach, theme parks and buses good, but not so for train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    An absolute fantastic stay at H10 Vintage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like.

    An absolute amazing hotel. The hotel made our holiday. We were bed and breakfast for the week. Couldn’t fault a single thing. A huge variety for breakfast available every morning. Each room has beautiful walk in-showers which are amazing. The location is fantastic so close to everything even though you wouldn’t even have to leave the hotel if you didn’t want to, there’s entertainment every evening. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for the rooftop plunge pool with an outstanding view above Salou.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotels location was great, few minutes from the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel slightly let down by this hotel, I have stayed in H10 hotels before and always had top quality service. We were there for 4 days and it wasn’t until the last day we managed to get a sun bed, if you want to secure a sun bed at this hotel you need to be down at the pool by 8:30. Secondly we had our room cleaned once, the maid refused to clean our room most days as it was too messy!?! How does that work? We clean so you can make the bed? There was only a few items on the floor IE shoes and cushions. Lastly the entertainment was the same every single evening.. someone singing, be nice to see some variety.

    The hotels location was great, few minutes from the beach and restaurants. The food was nice, different selection every day and lots of choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Normally always stay at H10 SalouPrincess a short distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were very small and out of order at times. Queue for roof terrace first thing 10am - unable to get a chair or lounger some mornings.

    Normally always stay at H10 SalouPrincess a short distance away but this was fully booked as we decided to go last minute. Still good location - central for most things.- shopping, beach, theme park etc. Lovely adults only rooftop terrace with plunge pool to relax and chill out. Breakfast only basis which had good selection but had to find out own table. good varied evening entertainment. Pool attendant removes towels from unattended loungers before 11am, no running battles first thing in the morning unlike Salou princess although their was a large queue for roof terrace. Pool is nice with a jacuzzi area and kids poos also but loungers were packed very close together. £10 pounds deposit for hotel pool towels. Free safe in room. Pay extra for kettle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A hotel worth going back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could do with a bar to hold on to. Had to ask for complimentary chocs and cocktails as H10 club members Last time we were there we got them in our room the first night Generator above our room on 5th floor could be noisy

    Very friendly staff . Made welcome by those who remembered us. Food much better this time. Liked sunbeds and pool on floor 6

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great! We will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was OK but became rather repetitive.

    Room was very spacious and the beds large and very comfy. There was a good atmosphere in the hotel, with a mix of British, Irish, French, Dutch and Belgian, and mostly older people but a fair number of families.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant. We'll definitely be back to Salou and this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Main pool was quite cold although we did spend some time in it to cool off. Espresso machine in room was a waste of time - for many British travellers it would be better to have a kettle in the room instead of having to pay 24 euros extra.

    The room was large and we had a large comfortable bed each (4). The pool and sunbathing area on the roof for adults only was great for relaxing and escaping from the boys for a while, and they were off playing table-tennis or computer games.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great location , friendly and helpful staff. hotel very clean through out comfortable beds, lovely room food good and well presented it had be refurbished since we were the last time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    We enjoyed Salou but would choose a different hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of customer service, particularly at reception. Housekeeping did a poor job, we stayed 8 nights and not once did our sheets get changed even after asking at reception. They only made the bed. Glasses were never changed, floor not cleaned, had to ask for more toilet paper! Generally the standard of the hotel is of a 3 star not 4. The pool rooms are very loud at night with the entertainment every night - some of it was great, some not so great!

    The Pìna Coladas were excellent! The rooftop pool is great but would suggest expanding the bar menu and extending the hours in summer. The location is quite good..close to the beach and shopping. But also right next to the main road so not the best view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Very classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They had entertainment that started at 22.00 and it was very noisy and didnt stop till nearly midnight not great if you have to get up early for a flight.

    The hotel was really close to everything as i had my elderly mum with me it was easy to walk to the sea and all the shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, lovely breakfast. Pool area a little small and reception staff could be more informat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff always seemed too busy to give you their full attention. Wasn't made aware of anything other than breakfast. Was annoying we didn't know there was kids entertainment until last day during the day.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    luxury family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't dislike anything

    loved everything location staff rooms everything was brilliant especially the blue team that was the kids entertainment absolutely brilliant got everyone involved and it was great fun for kids and adults, we will 100% be back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable and we would not hesitate to recomend H10 hotels in general based on our experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The lack of a kettle in the particular room we stayed in was annoying although I believe other rooms of a different type had kettles.

    The quality of the food in the restaurant was particularly good and the waiting staff there were attentive and polite. The general décor of the hotel was bright and modern and always kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall I would give this hotel 8.5 out of 10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was too small and the pool was a little small

    The restaurant was great, the evening meal options and breakfast was great. The staff were very polite and helpfull. the bedroom was very spacious. The location was good only about a 5 minute walk from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable , friendly and gastronomically fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager back office in reception not very helpful when inquiring about music on rooftop and sullen face always , remaining reception staff great

    Restaurant excellent, bed very comfy , air conditioning perfect ,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice Clean hotel in excellent location. Some finer points need refined to make this excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality and selection at dinner was very poor. Breakfast and Lunch were fine. Adult pool not open until 10am.

    Location Excellent , hotel clean , Adult only Roof Top pool a big bonus. Able to swap dinner for lunch on Half Board.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was lovely but we thought the pool was a bit small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely but we thought the pool was a bit small & plus the kids were not a allowed to take a small ball into the pool to play with. . .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Had a great time, would definitely stay there again. Salou itself was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adult pool I think had only recently opened and by the end of our week needed cleaning, but as a new facility think they were still working those type of things out.

    Breakfast had lots of choices. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The adult only pool was lovely. Buffet dinner included a bottle of wine for €18 per person which was good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bathroom door made of frosted glass and open at top and bottom -Showering Accessories weren't replaced once used ie shower gel soap -Hairdryer in bathroom - as three females on vacation we took very long to get ready - stayed 4 nights ,bed linen wasn't changed once only redressed

    Room size Beds cozy Fridge in room Nice showers Good size balcony Safe provided Good location with security Rooftop area was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, very central, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My wife and I stayed at the H10 Vintage Salou recently. It's a lovely hotel, very central, 5 minutes walk from the beach, and 2 minutes from bus stop, restaurants, and shops. The staff were absolutely fab and were very friendly. Just one word of caution though, if you like your peace and quiet, this is maybe not the place as they have loud music during the day around the pool and from around 9 pm to 12 midnight. The food was lovely, and the bathroom was very clean. One thing the hotel could perhaps address is there was a smell in the room which i think was coming from the curtains. There isn't much in Salou to do or see (other than theme parks) although there are plenty of the usual tourist shops and good transport links to other places. As a golfer, I wouldn't go back to the town to play golf as prices for everything golf from buggy to green fees are way too excessive, compared to other parts of Spain like Alicante. If you are into shopping, take a bus to Tarragona which is about 25 minutes away where there an El Corte Ingles, or of course into Barcelona which is about 1.5 hours on a bus, or you can take a train from Salou either. Overall, the hotel was very nice and I would recommend it as a good place to stay in Salou.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    nice stay for a short getaway, beautiful food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the room was very noisy. We were located across the elevator and you could hear all kinds of noises: people in the corridor, footsteps on the floor above us, opening and closing from clossets,... But you couldn't hear anything from the rooms beside you or anything from outside, - Sometimes the buffet was not ready at its opening times

    The food was very good the room was very big and clean! location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    OK but..........
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness of room not up to standard. No chair on balcony only 1 bedroom chair to sit on, or sunbeds. Toiletries not checked as empty box left in bedroom on arrival (No shower cap in box) Not refilled daily. Room not cleaned until late afternoon

    Deluxe room big balcony with 2 sunbeds 2 double beds in room Live entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Lovely pool and lobby but badly designed bathroom in rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night on the pool side and the shower screen wasn't long enough, water went everywhere and floor was soaked. Water from the shower was also affecting wood around door frame and it was beginning to rot. There was little privacy in the bathroom as the door was glass and didn't fully cover the doorway - ok for us but perhaps not a new couple.

    Pool was very clean and hotel lobby beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, good breakfast and location. Close to beach - about 5 mins walk, close to PortAventure - 15-20 mins walk or 5 min by car. Family friendly hotel, activities for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room wasn't massive but fine for just the two of us as a base

    Excellent location, 2min walk to the beach & shops but away from the night time noise. Decor of hotel was lovely, rooms really clean & staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel a little expensive for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there was anything I disliked to be honest

    Breakfast choice was superb, service over all was fantastic but they made an error one day the staff thought I was leaving on the wrong date so the room was not cleaned even though the error was rectified a bit disappointed but over all an excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, not too busy, very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested early check in as we arrived at 11am, didn't get our room key until 2.15pm. Our booking was for 3 adults, the room was obviously for 2 adults with an extra bed crammed in. No coffee machine in room? Glass bathroom door, not much privacy. Had requested late check out when booking, had a lot of hassle with this. Maid was trying to get us out of room at 3pm when we had paid until 6pm.

    Food was lovely, plenty choices and restaurant wasn't too busy. The hotel has lovely decor. Plenty sunbeds available most of day. The roof top pool is so nice, and not too busy. Feels very chilled out up there. Hotel is very central and only 5 mins walk to beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff , great entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was with my daughter and you could hear people having sex in the other rooms ,walls so thin . you weren't allowed balls or rings in pool , not great for kids .

    Really clean , staff are friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overpriced. The room was poorly renovated. There was no kettle or iron. The minibar did not work properly. Only one english speaking channel. Hard to communicate with staff, as they do not speak english very well. Should not be rated 4 stars.

    Central location. Breakfast was good. Easy to find a park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Short relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of hotel inside and poolside. Friendly helpful staff. Centrally located for beach and shops. Good disabled fascilities . Plenty of choose at breakfast and evening buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.5
    Great designer hotel, good facilities and excellent wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Choice for healthy vegetarian main courses could be improved. Long queue at beverage stations at breakfast. Hot drinks and juices are undrinkable, shame as this has been the case for a few years now. Nescafe and a jug of milk is all that's required.

    Foyer Decor, modern bedrooms, excellent wifi everywhere. Healthy salad items

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, blankets were ridiculous, breakfast is below average for such a location, thin walls - I could hear every word from my neighbours and their sex!

    Location and price were reasonable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.1
    Good base clean hotel food average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in room Better service at bar More choice at dinner

    Lovely big room and bathroom comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was very tasty, a great location, nice staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very tasty, a great location, nice staff and clean room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    This is one of our favourite hotels in Salou, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is one of our favourite hotels in Salou, nice comfortable rooms, good choice of food, two pools one rooftop, highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Very goods
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Sausages

    Nice pool and good food. Didn't like the sausages though

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything. Great location great staff especially at the kids club and nightly kids entertainment. Pool was clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Great variety of food for breakfast great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard uncomfortable

    Great variety of food for breakfast great food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing for sun beds Only one family pool No irons in rooms Maid service terrible

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Decor , cleanliness , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds, food cold on occasions

    Decor , cleanliness , location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great break away to recharge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed on booking. Room was a twin with the two beds pushed together.

    Location was excellent. Facilities where where well provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a hotel for kids (no swimming facilities like slide)

    Rooftip swimming pool was awesome with great music

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    100% perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything it was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay staff are accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is salty

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Very child friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor didnt look very clean

    Very child friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, friendly staff! Stayed half board food was lovely with nice selection daily!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely relaxing stay in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great food but luke warm most sittings. Microwave provided.

    Roof top pool, lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Well priced and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Excellent hotel well presented nice rooms pool good , dining room and food very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location Very quiet area Walking distance to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant holiday, lovely hotel, friendly staff except one barman. 4/5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not of the same quality as years past in H10 hotels

    Lots of choice at meal times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) - 1 or 2 beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness Breakfast The staff english is weak

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Location, size of hotel, the staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 Adults) - 1 or 2 beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food buffet

    Location, size of hotel, the staff and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely fabulous!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Not one bad point! Excellent location, value for money and food was fantastic! Staff brilliant and extremely efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    Very clean. Food was delicious with huge amount of choice. Staff very friendly. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel, our favourite in Salou so far, will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous hotel, our favourite in Salou so far, will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    Would stay at hotel again was pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a balcony overlooking pool we got a corner room no view and only one person was able to fit on balcony

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    me and my princees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very relaxed for children, good choice of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed the Adults only pool area on the top floor. Breakfast was also excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We really enjoyed the Adults only pool area on the top floor. Breakfast was also excellent!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    The staff were friendly and helped with any issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helped with any issues

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Pool View (3 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.8
    The rooms are basic and not representative of the photos. Small and not serviced well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and quality of room

    Lobby area and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Sunny Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscine en terrasse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Staff is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 10 years old)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very bed. Nothing to do in the hotel, the poorest breackfast I have ever seen

    Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more umberellas round pool and tables at side of sun beds

    everything about the hotel was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    2nd time here and again excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent about 5 mins to beach front and restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: