Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Lanzarote Princess 4 stars

Maciot, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#49 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 569 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Ideally located so close to the shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the room was serviced the bin could have been emptied and drinking glases could have been changed. Entertainment staff didn't try to engage children sitting around the pool Long queues to be served in the bar and snack bar

    Ideally located so close to the shops and restaurants Pool area and facilities were lovely and clean Bedroom was very nice Staff were very nice, helpful and friendly Breakfast options were excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not take cash anywhere so if you're not all inclusive it's a pain having to sign for everything.

    Staff were excellent. Plenty of activities to keep kids amused. Wonderful mojitos in the bar😉! We booked b and b and upgraded to half board for €5 ppp day- a bonus when trying to feed a very fussy eater. Good variety of fruit veg and meats every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    My son age 6 and daughter ages 3 had the best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the dinning hall very noisy and busy, this was our first experience of all inclusive.

    The facilities are excellent, very clean and friendly staff. The food was good and evening/kids disco was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing - just really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many things were wrong - 1. Every plate or spoon or cup I touched in the dining area was filthy dirty or dripping wet. I have uploaded photos. Eventually I resolved to rinsing everything with hot water and wiping it myself. 2. On Monday morning we went down for breakfast a little early and found no staff!! I asked the one manager who was lurking around - where is all your staff? He said they start at 8.30am, to which I replied but breakfast doesn’t start at 8.30am it starts earlier and he LAUGHED and said I know! Okkkk - so ...?? 3. We had half board option. If you are not a serious meat eater don’t bother to take it. Plus There are NO options for small children apart from tasteless pasta everyday! And if you are vegetarian - it’s potatoes for you! 4. There is no iron or ironing board in the room - you have to personally collect both from reception and look like muppets walking around the hotel with them. 5. If you want to use the safe in the room you have to PAY!! I have lived in hotels all over the world from 3* to 5* and this was a first for me. Wasn’t sure whether to laugh or be shocked. 6. The swimming pool water was FREEEEZING. My 2 year old refused to enter the pool 7. There are no porters to help with luggage 8. You can’t use any of the restaurants unless you have booked them at 10am in the morning. It’s not like they were busy but you can’t walk in. This is NOT a 4* hotel and anyone who has given great reviews probably hasn’t stayed in a proper 4* hotel. No 4* hotel anywhere in the world has dirty cutlery and dirty dishes for their guests. Just purely disappointing.

    The location was good. Nice views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely loved this hotel. The food was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Check-in was long and tedious. They needed more staff for check-in days.

    Beautiful hotel, clean, spacious and with very good facilities. The food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Location excellent, on one side you have the marina with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, on one side you have the marina with lovely restaurants.. to the other side is the main town with more restaurants and shops. We went for a family holiday and in Initially booker bed and breakfast, we upgraded to half board on arrival which I would recommend. This saved a fortune. Word of advice, this is a cashless hotel so you basically add everything to your room. One main negatives is the freezing cold pool, something I didn’t take notice of on other reviews prior to booking, however, it was so cold kids were shaking after a few minutes of being in the pool. Ended up going to indoor pool most days as a result which is away from the main area and took away from the experience. Family entertainment is also a no no, we went with a lot of young kids and to say it was dire was an understatement. Other than that, rooms clean, food nice but repetitive, queues for bar very long. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room but got two single beds pushed together. They kept separating.

    Room was very clean. Hotel is located two minutes from the beach and very central to restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    It was an adequate place to stay for 1 week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling outside our room was being replaced the 1st morning after we arrived, no-one had advised us. Breakfast items ran out at times during service. There was lots of tinned fruit rather than fresh.

    Staff in Reception were very professional. Our rooms were cleaned every single day 👍 the rooms were modern. Children’s playground, swimming area was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    The Weather did not live up to our expections, being far too windy, so we did not explore as wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The so called "special dining" sections which were total rubbish! - thank goodness we were offered a "special meal" as part of a special promotion so we did not have to pay for over cooked food in the Japanese "diner" of for reheated frozen food in the Italian "diner"

    The room & Staff all met with our expectations, but the main dining area was much too noisy for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Bed Very Comfy - Room 1045 is on the end of the building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    how cold the outdoor pool was but we had some cloudy days so didn't give it much chance to warm up. So the indoor pool became very inviting and busy.

    Bed Very Comfy - Room 1045 is on the end of the building and has a massive balcony and a bed on the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location couldn't be better, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    H10 is great at providing toiletries, including toothbrushes,toothpaste and even a razor. However this time the razor in our room had already been used...yuck!

    Great location,modern hotel,staff very friendly and good choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    A very enjoyable 2 night stay at the end of 9 day holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like the hard mattress on the bed. Although the sunbeds all said they couldn't be reserved we were amazed how many were taken up with no one using them and a towel reserving them. On our second morning we looked out from our room overlooking the pool to see a woman at 9am reserving 9 beds altogether with 2 white chairs and then removing another and putting it over the wall behind them!!!

    The variety of the food in the breakfast and dinner buffets. The whole layout and position of the property. Our superior room with balcony overlooking the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Quiet week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please hang the curtains properly; one had the fabric facing the bedroom and the other curtain had the fabric facing the glass on the window

    The staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    We had the Privilage package and the service was excellent, We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Dining room toasters are "poor" long waits

    From our arrival untill we departed the staff were all very helpfull and cortious, Everyone had a pleasing smile. The standard of the food was very good, The location is very good,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I would ask for a room with a balcony getting afternoon sun

    Good location. Lovely walks along the front & plenty of coffee shops where you can sit & watch the world go by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Not as good as my last stay 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get a pool room you had to pay extra. I must've been lucky the last time I stayed. Also very noisy from rooms next door, above & corridor.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Location and hospitality of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quality of food is improvable and labelling of allergens should be implemented in buffets. Maintenance should be enhanced, retrofitting should be considered. Accoustic insulation in rooms is poor

    Location and hospitality of staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    excellent hotel and would definitely return because of unbeatable location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find fault. we booked and got a 4 star holiday

    Well laid out hotel - both stylish and welcoming. Bright airy Bedroom was recently decorated, with good size beds and quality mattresses. Location could not be better - less than 5 minutes walk to great beach & safe swimming. Great variety in buffet- worth extra daily amount over b&b package

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked one king size bed but it was 2 beds that were put together. The beds were not conftable. Were always getting apart Some facilities are worn off Needs a bit of better maintenance

    Perfect location. Very good buffet Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was very clean but as l like to sunbathe on the balcony I would have preferred a room with a sunny location.we had no sun at all so when we stay again I will specify a different location

    Clean hotel pleasant helpful staff breakfast good choice of food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    This is a huge 200 room hotel catering mainly for Tui clients It is efficiently run but impersonal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room is like a vast canteen with poor lighting The coffee and orange juice at breakfast were not good quality and the house wine although inexpensive was a bit rough

    The food at breakfast and dinner was good and there were plenty of choices

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, great location. Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite warm. We had the air conditioning on max but the room was cooler with the balcony door open. Our stay was only for 3 days so didn't mention the problem to reception to be fair. And the weather (early March) wasn't super hot so not a massive problem.

    The hotel is very clean and bright. The pool area is very spacious with lots of sun beds and the location is perfect. We had a bright and airy room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool, which was lovely. Beds comfortable with amazing pillows! Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room - had to get a heater. Meal times could be more accommodating for young children ie dinner at 5-6pm for children under 10 possibly. Babies need to eat before 6.30 in the evening and also lunch should be 12 to 1.30 for children. 1.30 is too late for little ones to have lunch.

    Bed was comfy. Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good entertainment program and children's facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safety deposit box was too expensive at 16 Euro. Most other hotels include it in the price

    Very good entertainment program and children's facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Good return visit to the Lanzarote Princess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food ok - fresh grilled food prep needs to be more careful and cooked properly, my salmon was raw inside. Dining room very busy and noisy, but it was half term.

    Comfortable bed, spacious room good facilities for families. Location fantastic - closest hotel to the town. Nice coffee shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wind chill in corridors on ground floor. Hot water containers in middle of restaurant did not keep water hot for very long at breakfast.

    Location. Friendly Staff. Top class facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Great position but not for us in the future, too big and busy, especially at meal times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel restaurant was too busy for both breakfast and evening meal whatever time you went for your meal. Some of the food left a lot to be desired and wasn’t hot enough and didn’t alway look very appetising.

    Great position for promenade,marina & port. Lovely superior room with tea & coffee facilities. Staff worked very hard in what was a very busy hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had major issues with the key cards and as we were the other side of the hotel it wasn’t convenient for us to keep going back to reception to get more we were locked out our room some of the time...

    Staff were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Visited Lanzarote several times, but this was our first trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Visited Lanzarote several times, but this was our first trip to Playa Blanca. The hotel was perfect. Welcome drink on arrival, friendly and helpful staff, excellent room and beautiful food. As we are vegetarians we were a bit concerned about the variety of foods, but there was a great choice of food at breakfast and dinner. We'll certainly return to this hotel as it is the best we've stayed in on the Island. Go there, you'll love it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening buffet felt like being in a canteen, really noisy and busy. Luckily we were able to eat outside for the rest of our stay which made it more bearable. The quality of the food wasn't always brilliant. Less is more would definitely apply here. Although the Spanish food was generally pretty good as was the food for the 31st of Dec. Also regarding dinner, we received a note to inform us that gentlemen were required to wear trousers and a shirt for dinner, which we found ridiculous given the setting. We were disappointed that when our daughter left her sunglasses and cap by the indoor swimming pool that they were thrown away after just 1 day. You would expect a hotel to be able to keep guests' belongings for more than 24 hours before binning them.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was very varied. The swimming pool wasn't crowded and it was great to have the choice of a heated pool for our young children. Fun party for the 31st of December.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and attentive, food was really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in a family room and were expecting some sort of partition in the room, so we were a bit disappointed with that. Also, the bathroom and specifically the bath could do with an upgrade. The bath was a bit stained and the flush did not work properly.

    Staff were very friendly and attentive, food was really good and the kids facilities were excellent. Animation team were really good! Playa Blanca is a very nice part of the island, very quiet compared to others and the location of the hotel is very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Loved it & would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing comes to mind

    This hotel was recommended by friends & it live up to that. Good access to the town & its bars, restuarants etc Easy access to the beach We were half board & all the food was excellant, inc the singing chefs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.6
    Certainly not the four star we expected and we wouldn`t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn`t like: not being provided with milk in our room, finding that our cups were either not washed or not well washed having to plug the kettle into a socket on the floor so that the kettle was boiled on the floor cracked /broken crockery in the main restaurant worn/soiled carpets in some common areas worn,dirty,uncomfortable sunbeds

    The beds were firm, as we like and we slept well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    spacious rooms, very comfortable matrasses, big balconies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unnecessary over-complicated system for daily invoicing before entering the restaurant for dinner (which created the queues every evening). The food in the restaurant looked very attractive at the first glance but actually with basic quality. Semi-opac glass door to the bathroom without any locker was a bit uncomfortable.

    spacious rooms, very comfortable matrasses, big balconies. Helpful and friedly stuff on reception. Last day due to late departure we got access to temporary room with all required facilitites (shower, toilet, towel), it was very helpful. Hotel located in in 5 min distance from the beach. Fit very well for the families with kids. Well designed hotel territory.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    We love the Hotel and have been back five times,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bacon tends to be overcooked, fatty and like plastic. Shame really. After the Pool side Bar is closed it would be nice to be able to sit outside in the evening with a drink, other than coffee (Mikes Coffee Shop provides outside seating). The addition of an outdoor Bar with seating (and maybe entertainment) would be far better than having to sit indoors on lovely evenings.

    Food was good quality and variety. Heated outdoor pool (new) is a lovely addition. Very clean, comfortable rooms. Position of hotel good. Staff friendly and helpful. Mikes Coffee Shop really good with outside seating area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The usual sunbed rubbish. There are notices on all sunbed saying do not reserve but staff are oblivious to it. It wasn't an issue in November as there were plenty of beds which you could put in sunny spots but it is just so rude when people don't even appear until lunchtime and then leave a couple of hours later!!

    Spacious clean and modern. Well located between the port and the Rubicon marina. Easy walking to numerous bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    la decoracion del hotel, el servicios del personal, muy buen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    la decoracion del hotel, el servicios del personal, muy buen ambiente. decoratiin of the hotel, great service, people very friendly, very good ambient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    a really nice week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The meals became a little repetitive by the end of the week - more variation would have been good and more plain food for the little people would have been better. Also, it was quite expensive for us as they don't offer a suite/family room for 5 - so, despite the fact that there was plenty of room for 5 in the family rooms, we had to book two rooms.

    This hotel is lovely. We booked it for the location as close to Playa Blanca town but it also had loads of facilities on site and we didn't really need to leave the site. The entertainment team were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Very good accommodation, excellent location, friendly staff, pity about the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor, not hot enough and sometimes under cooked. Most meals were tasteless and unseasoned. Queuing for entry to restaurant was unnecessary and annoying. School canteen came to mind.

    Entertainment was very good, the saxophonist and singers especially so.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    more than met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing worth mentioning, this is the 3rd occasion we have stayed at the Lanzarote Princess and have never been disappointed with the reception offered.

    the accommodation, the location the staff and the variety and quality options offered for breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect for restaurants and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were not greeted well at check-in - very rushed and impersonal. Hotel layout/facilities were not explained. The food at dinner time was awful - only ate 1 out of 6 nights. pools freezing.

    The location was perfect for restaurants and beach. Family room was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location for beach & restaurants. Awful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from the guy at the Pool Bar I have never known such miserable staff anywhere! So grumpy! Our party had 3 rooms - and it took 40 mins to check us in - a lot of huffing & puffing and talking amongst themselves. Booking.com lists (amongst others) Safety Deposit Box, Flat Screen TV, Hairdryer, Toilet Paper. The Safety Deposit Box costs 16 Euros - but no charge for the other amenities! The Fridge didn’t keep anything chilled, the TV picture was too fuzzy to watch & the Air Conditioning wasn’t very effective but made SO much noise! In Autumn, long trousers are required at dinner time (which we weren’t aware of) and had travelled in jeans thankfully - but the restaurant staff were so rude when we asked for a table for 5 - outside - at 9pm - “it’s impossible to know - please wait at the entrance” -we only ate there 1 night. Everything seemed to be a lot of trouble. As we had a late flight home, I asked if we could pay to keep a room until 6pm. The man behind Reception actually laughed at me! Every sunbed has a sticker warning it is forbidden to reserve, and it’s still dark at 07:30, but this rule isn’t enforced. 2 sachets of coffee daily - a request for more from the Room Cleaning Staff was met with raised eyebrows... £123 for B&B - I’d expect a little more.

    Brilliant location (and pretty much the only good thing about the hotel) - 5 mins walk to beach & 10 mins walk to restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Good trip, good reception, with welcome drink. Staff efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for room safe & pool towels. The former being advertised as part of room facilities, the latter just greedy.

    Had a very large room. Almost a suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, with excellent customer service and close by to the beach. People extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were probably the only few muslims there, hotel didn't have Halal food. So food was limited. We had to eat out for lunch and dinner at times.

    The staff was extremely helpful and when out of their ways to accomodate our needs. We landed early and came to the hotel by 11.30 am. They allowed us to keep our luggages while we went and had breakfast near the beach. By 1pm they gave us a room to shower and change clothes so we chaged inot our swim gear and headed for the poil and was able to enjoy our afternoon. By 2pm we wer given a room was really nice and which had a very big balcony as it was in the corner with pool view and sea view. It was lovely as we didn't book sea view or pool view, so to actually have that view made our stay even great. Everytime we had a question or needed help it was dealt with great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay - would definitely repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These are more suggestions. The hotel is clearly not only welcoming of children but caters to their entertainment, that's great. But at the heated pool at least, would be a nice haven for us adults. They have a "veggie-healthy" corner which was fine, but only one night they had something besides just a mix of vegetables ( = veggie lasagna), and I celebrated. Maybe at least one or two good full dishes each night would be great. There are lots of activities for sure, but the tv-channel selection for some down time was quite poor. Just a couple of dumbbell weights 2-4kgs at the gym would be nice. The gym was good otherwise!

    Despite the large amount of guests, we never felt like there weren't there for us. The same can be said about all food related times, even though there were lots of people, when you sat down to eat you didn't feel crowded. I think its size itself was its best feature. Friendly, great staff! Bedroom was on point, bed was great and comfy, lots of space to run around. Meals you could look forward to, the selection is plentiful and varied :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In terms of things to note, rather than dislikes as to be honest this is one of the best hotels I've ever visited there are just a couple of things to be aware of: - Everyone does reserve sunbeds so finding some can be a challenge but there usually are some or just head to the beach instead. - There could be more staff on the bars as it does get busy, and you do wonder if this is to limit over drinking. So allow more time or order before you leave the restaurant and take them with you. - Book the Italian (extra one-off AI restaurant) as soon as you check in via the Main Restaurant. If you don't you won't get in, but to be fair the main restaurant is incredible and if not pop up to the Marina and eat watching the sun go down at Lani's Bar and Grill (also busy though so get Reception to phone ahead for you) - Airport transfers would be nice with the hotel, but ask them to book for you as it's far cheaper @ 50 euro's one way and more reliable. - If you are looking for later night entertainment you will need to go further afield. The main cabaret finishes between 1030 and 1100pm which was fine for us, but adults without kids might want to stay up later. The bar stays open though!!!

    I couldn't recommend this hotel more highly!!! There is literally nothing to fault about the Lanzarote Princess from checking in with the lovely staff (and free Prosecco and juice for the kids) to walking into the gorgeous rooms with breathtaking views. The pools are huge, and fabulously cater for all age groups in lovely grounds with attentive lifeguards and animation crew. There is always something going on, and the Pool bar, Snack bar and Cafe are just lovely with great staff and equally lovely food and drink. Parents you can easily grab a late afternoon cocktail in the bar whilst enjoying a panoramic view of the pools and your children - so well thought out and family friendly. There is always something going on too, and although our kids didn't do the kids club it looked great and the animation staff were just fabulous. The hotel should be very proud of how hard the team work, as they literally seem to be going 24/7. The food in the restaurant is incredible - different every day, perfect food changed incredibly regularly with a number of live cooking stations. I can't even imagine how many people it takes to make all the bespoke salads and desserts and our kids adored the crepe station. There is even Prosecco at breakfast which made everything feel even more decadent. The bars and entertainment at night were also good with a special event once a week, and cocktails available via all inclusive. There is also a brilliant little shop that has everything you could want, or have forgotten and is very reasonable. I couldn't comment on half board as we were all inclusive, the latter of which I would highly recommend as you could want for nothing. Cleaning was also well done, and if you book a suite which I would recommend you have more towels than you could ever need and bathrobes with slippers. Pool towels are subject to refundable deposit but huge and soft.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Good restaurant, confort in suite ok, service limited to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved suite with 2 separated beds.... receive 1 big bed... not possible to get what i have reserved... Wifi in the rooms is a joke... no working... reception tell that it is only in certain rooms but nobody can tell you what are the rooms where the wifi work... so try to ask it... On paper and advertising of the hotel.... all is possible.... in reallity... no effort is done to do it! You are a number!... Self service with your cases... Pool is not very clean... no swimming zone, pool for little kids communicate with the pool.

    Restaurant is very good quality, good variation....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great week at H10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar piano music was quite samey after 3 or 4 days.

    Excellent food, clean and cool room and the coffee and pool bars were both excellent. Friendly staff and a great pool area too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for towels at poolside, also had trouble finding any. No milk for tea in rooms, had trouble getting sun lounger

    Clean with plenty of facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the restaurant looks nice but some isn't as good quality as it looks. Restaurant needs more staff to clear tables, some days it was difficult to find a table as they weren't being remade quickly enough. Although most customers were families they set up more tables for 2 people. We have stayed here before, but I feel the restaurant has gone downhill.

    We stayed in two rooms one of which was a suite, this was excellent. Clean hotel with friendly staff, we even got a room to shower in as we had a late flight home. We were able to find sunbeds every day although people do selfishly reserve them and not use them. The English fresh meat chef was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Lanzarote 2017 - 9th visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Slow waiter service in the restaurant on some evenings. Needed more bar staff at certain times in the evening i.e. when entertainment ended.

    Plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day. Good selection & quality of food. Location of hotel was excellent, close to beaches, town & marina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    10 out 10 hotel , staff and food . Tv and internet 1 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels and very bad internet News 24 was the only tv you could watch all week and no chance of streaming.

    Hotel and the food was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, staff brilliant and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lack of toasters in dining room.

    Lovely hotel, staff brilliant and very friendly. We;ve been to this hotel several times and always have a wonderful time. Location excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Not too shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is too cold need heating. The fact that you had to pay to play PlayStation. Didn't change the sheets in room they just done it up. Had to pay to weigh suitcase. Couldn't pay with cash around the hotel. Hated the door on the bathrooms, wasn't enough privacy.. couldn't lock the door.

    Food amazing Balcony Staff at front desk lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited 4 hours from arrival until getting in to our room. Requested a quiet room and our room was directly in front of the lift. Our room was cleaned once from checking in until leaving.

    The hotel location and facilities were excellent. Breakfast had a great selection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping could be more thorough. Milk should come with the tea and I think guests shouldn't have to pay to use the safe.

    The hotel itself was nice and they put a nice buffet. THe room was nice but we found the housekeeping a bit sloppy. They didn't always replace the cups and took away the bathmat and for two days did not replace it which made it dangerous as the floor got very wet from the shower. There was English breakfast tea and coffee but no milk so you have to buy your own and this is the only hotel where I have to pay to use the safe. To be fair they were quick to resolve many issues except for the Wifi not working the first two days we were there. The bottles of water and treats were nice though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being able to pay cash at the bar. Everything is put on your room bill. Didn't like the glass bathroom door, no lock.

    Friendly staff, was able to check in earlier than time stated. spacious room. Powerful shower. wonderful pillows...like lying on clouds. Kettle. Fantastic view of pool & sea. Free internet in lobby with printer. Seating areas with an assortment of different styles of chairs. Hearing Regressa mi being sung, sounding like Il divo, as I walked into lobby. It was a couple of guys dressed like cooks in the dining room, not sure if they were real cooks but they sounded fantastic. Gate near pool leads to road across from beach & supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dailly Room cleaning wasn't very good. Bathrooms were not cleaned well at all, floor towels were not replaced when requested. Generally the cleanliness was poor in the rooms which is disappointing as you cant fault the rest of the hotel!

    Great location. Facilities were great and lots to do in the hotel. Room size was good and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Plus - good activities for children and pools and play areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No kettle in room, no complimentary water at meals which were pre paid for so we had to purchase water / drinks for every meal. No iron/ironing board in room, had to pay for to activate the safe in bedroom - never experienced this in a 4 star hotel before.

    Plus - good activities for children and pools and play areas very good, location very good, staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were a little bland, food back and to on trollies which you had to dodge around. No tea coffee facilities in room, a €15 charge to hire a kettle in a 4* hotel! Breakfast was very good though.

    Very clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't the best. Rooms were clean but needed some tlc in places.

    Breakfast was a good selection. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Travelled with husband and two kids (2&4).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled with husband and two kids (2&4). Really good trip. We opted for 1/2 board and were really happy with it. Gave us option to go out for lunch which we did every day. Pool Is high point. Kids loved it & the mini disco every evening. Entertainment staff were excellent. Hotel was fully booked so breakfast/dinner very busy in the restaurant. Hope to go back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are very hard. Having stayed here several times find the animation team are now over zealous around the pool where a lot of people come to relax and have peace and quiet. The volume of the base now around the pool is unacceptable and when you retreat to your balcony it is still very loud, there is no escape unless you leave the premises. I think you may end up loosing money.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Great food and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entertainment could be heard in room from early evening until late (room on 2nd floor). We asked to be moved which was done the next day to the 3rd floor which was lovely

    Good variety of food which was very nice. Sometimes difficult to find a table made ready to dine Could always get a bed around by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    Smiling and friendly staff, comfortable beds, Privilege room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signal absent in the room on the third floor and the only place where you could get a decent signal was in the hall. Crowded restaurant room. No hair conditioner in the toiletries. Walls and doors not really soundproofing.

    Smiling and friendly staff, comfortable beds, Privilege room, Sakura restaurant and hotel position near Playa Dorada and the Papagayo beaches.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities, perfect for families, location is 5min walk to a lovely sandy beach and easy to reach shops, restaurants etc. Definitely recommend for young families.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    It was a great hotel for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air cond was very warm and is not cool. Rooms are quite warm inside. Water temperature of the swimming pools are very cold even for the warm weather!! Pool towel system of collecting and exchanging for new towels was troublesome and within limited time of day. There was also a charge to obtain new pool towels each time which is not great considering flat rate if 15 Euro has been paid to obtain passes for pool towel. It is a minor thing but the hallways looks quite dated with wooden panel at sides, some coming off. Lifts from other floors to reception at ground floor very small and far from reception. Therefore, there's a bit of a walk to and fro reception. It was a bit inconvenient with a child's pushchair. Extra payment required to rent a safe in the room and / or kettle. This should have all been included in the price of the room.

    It was a great hotel for families with children. Size of family room for 2 adults and 2 young children very good. There was 1 good size double bed and also a good size sofa bed that sleeps 2. Rooms was comfortable. Facilities ie. swimming pool, crazy golf, children club and entertainment great for the children. Prices of drinks at bar was very reasonable. Easy access to Playa Blanca beach (5mins walk). Buffet spread for breakfast and dinner good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    All the sun loungers around the kids pool were reserved from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the sun loungers around the kids pool were reserved from early morning and some were only used after lunch. They have a policy not to reserve them but it wasn't enforced even after a complaint was made so with small kids we couldn't use the pool unless we sat on the edge of the pool which isn't ideal all the time. The property need some maintenance and paint repairs as it was a bit shabby and worn looking. Food was ok but didn't change much even though they have a 7 day menu plan but we could only tell the difference one night out of 7 so got very boring and seemed to be the opinion of many other guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel, good entertainment shame about no hot drinks with dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tea or coffee available in the evening at the restaurant - you had to buy cold soft drinks/alcohol.

    The animation team were really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors were abit grubby compared to rest of hotel

    I liked the fact i have Coeliac disease and was well catered for. The room was lovely and the whole hotel very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was a bit cold and sometimes reception should have more staff.

    The staff were really lovely and friendly and the entertainment staff were excellent and worked very hard to make your holiday enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed stay at this hotel . Pity about dining area.🤔
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining area. Very overcrowded noisy lack clean tables on arrival . Cold food. Not enough staff on duty. Those on duty stresses out.

    Location of hotel. Clean spacious bedroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    Location was great, 5min walk from the beach, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No designated smoking areas outside. Beds were very uncomfortable. Pools were freezing cold, couldn't take baby in pool. Air conditioning wasn't great in the rooms. Snacks not included in the "all inclusive" rate.

    Location was great, 5min walk from the beach, staff were friendly and the place was very clean. Food was pretty good too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel - lots of facilities you don't need to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was always a long wait for reception which is where you book everything (20-30mins often).

    Lots of facilities and things to do which were often available and not over booked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Very central hotel good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool area was lovely but the only down side was the pool was freezing therefore we could not use it, the sea was much warmer than it.

    Loved this hotel, it is very central and had great breakfast and lunch. The bar was lovely with good entertainment nightly. The staff were very friendly. We will be back

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: