Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel H10 Montcada 4 stars

Via Laietana, 24, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#81 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    The location was perfect ,staff was friendly ,rooms clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ac was not functioning properly for two days and also the coffee machine in the room didn’t work

    The location was perfect ,staff was friendly ,rooms clean and breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent located upmarket hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was on the small size and breakfast was very expensive to add on.

    The rooftop bar was great. The room was comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lifts were a bit cramped, and were very hot.

    The staff were so good and were so happy to help! Our safe wasn't working and they had it fixed for us within 10 minutes. The location was perfect, we caught the aerobus from the airport to the main square and then walked to the hotel and it was fine even with the suitcases. Everything was in close proximity, we walked everywhere and didnt catch any taxis. The roof top bar was amazing and spectacular views and such nice drinks. The room even though it was a little small was perfect, who is sitting in their room on holidays anyway?? The beds were so comfy. I had my birthday whilst at the hotel and they surprised me with a cake and a bottle of champagne, the person I was travelling with did not tell them it was my birthday, so they organised something from my details which I though was very nice and special. It added a great touch and made me thoroughly enjoy my stay even more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel-best thing is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bed was 2 small beds with an uncomfortable ridge down the middle, water pressure and hot/cold consistency in the shower was extremely poor. Some reception staff were disinterested and there was no concierge so reception staff were often swamped. (Alicia was the exception and was very helpful). Lovely rooftop terrace with a bar. Unfortunately once you were seated you couldn’t enjoy the view due to the high brick wall around the area.

    Lovely Clean rooms with nice decor. Alicia at front desk was very helpful, lovely breakfast, the croissants were the best we’ve ever eaten. Fantastic location-was very convenient to the main attractions in Barcelona. Close to some great restaurants. The hotel has a great charm about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Lovely Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed our first three nights here in Barcelona and we couldn’t have been happier! Hotel is wonderful, staff is very friendly, rooftop is best part!!! Loved having evening drinks here. Location is GREAT!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Amazing little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved this little boutique hotel. When you check in you get welcome mimosa (champagne, juice and water), nuts and chocolates, while you wait for your room as we were early. The rooms are modern and nicely decorated. By European standards they were quite spacious. You get a his & hers bathroom robe and sleepers in your room. We had a nespresso machine with coffee pods, complimentary water bottles everyday and a small bar fridge with necessities. The roof top bar has amazing views where you can see the Gothic church and there is a Jacuzzi on top where you can soak. We also had 1 complimentary drink during happy hour (5-7pm). Centrally located a street parallel to Las Ramblas in the middle of Gothic Quarter. Within walking distance to lots of very good restaurants. There was a hop on hop off bus stop within walking distance from the hotel. Free WiFi which worked everywhere in the hotel. The staff was helpful, with maps of the city but some could not speak English well. They even stored our bags on the day we checked out while we were shopping and touring as we had an evening flight. The breakfast spread at the library restaurant downstairs was AMAZING!!! There was soo much variety: cold meats, cereals, fruits, eggs, a fresh basket of croissants for each table, bottle of orange juice for each table, nespresso coffee, cheese, mushrooms, vegetables, sausages AND a dessert table with champagne had to be my favourite!!! The service of the kitchen staff was excellent, very attentive. I am coming back here again!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied... Would definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't really cleaned well.. Nothing major just some papers were on the floor two days before they were swept up and one day we were given no clew towels so had to ask reception.

    Nice welcome gift for our 25 anniversary, great breakfast... In particular the hot croissants and orange juice delivered to the table and very good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Our 2 night stay was great, Barcelona was amazing. stayed further out of the city as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vibration of the underground. It stopped at midnight. Might worry small children

    Roof garden amazing .We had a lovely Salad and a drink and enjoyed the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the overall atmosphere of the hotel. Staff greeted us with a smile and a welcome drink. It has a roof-top bar, and a great breakfast room, with a friendly buzzy feel, helpful staff, and a great range of food on offer. One of the receptionists gave us great advice on nearby places to eat. We'd recommend this place to anyone wanting to spend a few days in Barcelona, based in a central location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Our request for a bath was accepted without issue and we were checked in as soon as we arrived despite arriving to the hotel 2 hours before check in time. The breakfast had a nice variety and was well cooked, worth the extra expense. The room was had plenty of storage space and was kept exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable and noise wasn’t an issue at any time during our stay. Bottled water was provided daily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Loooved the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi was tiny and had to wait for my turn. Kind of wish the hotel had a swimming pool.

    Loooved the bed. The location was probably the best you can get in whole Barcelona, right in the heart of Gothic Quarter, one minute away from metro and bus stops. The view was great and the breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    BEST EVER location for exploring everywhere, yummy breakfast and stunning rooftop bar and jacuzzi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AMAZING location - cant tell you how perfect this was as a base for walking all around Barcelona! Breakfast was perfect with fresh OJ and croissants among all the usual breakfast bits! Roof top bar and hot tub was stunning with the most incredible views, only got home yesterday and miss this place already - Thankyou!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, wonderful rooftop terrace, stay in a room on the third floor or above
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is above the metro. Literally, they built the place on top of it. So, if you are in a room on the first floor, you are also above the metro and can hear those trains coming and going day and night. If noise bothers you or you are a light sleeper, make sure they place you in a room that is at least on the third floor or above.

    The staff here are fabulous! Super helpful, quick and kind. The desk staff called all over the city to find me a tailor who would turn an alteration around in 24 hours (no small feat in Spain), the waiters remembered my room number, food and beverage preferences and preferred seat for working on their wonderful rooftop terrace and everyone was beyond cheerful while accommodating every request. The rooftop terrace is a great spot for working or lounging. It has wonderful views of the city and excellent Wi-Fi. The location of the place in general is great, too. Great neighborhood. Walking distance to lovely restaurants and sightseeing / museums.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cooked breakfast was cold.

    Great central location, good food - fresh orange juice for breakfast complementary, great all round hotel. Easy access to the beach, underground and Tapas bars.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    nice, but not fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Rooms are too small, for 2 adults 1 infant. 2. No Swimming pools 3. Restaurant food selection is really poor, almost nothing to order =( 4. Most hotels on that area have swimming pools no the roof

    Double room isn't so big, generally speaking, there is a place to two singles or one double bed, chair and shelves, that's it. if you need extra space or family, better to ask them beforehand, cause the room is a bit small. To conclude this is my review of stay in Double room, breakfast (7/10), location (10/10), Room cleanliness (8/10), Staff and Service (8/10), Room (6/10), Rooftop terrace (8/10), Restaurant food selection (5/10), No Swimming pools-just jacuzzi on the roof. Overall, we're really enjoyed the stay, city, gastronomy and view. Hope it helps.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel to stay in Barcelona !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We enjoyed our stay!! The location is perfect, the design of rooms and lobby very nice, the staff excellent, the breakfast excellent !!! Cleaning was perfect !! We definitely suggest this hotel for staying in Barcelona !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, within walkable distance to beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars in hotel could have been open a bit longer. Room was very comfy but a bit small.

    Perfect location, within walkable distance to beaches and ideal to explore the city centre. Also close to Plaza Catalunya to and from where you can get airport buses. Very good breakfast with a great variety of items. Freshly made orange juice was delicious. Nice roof terrace with great views over the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel, great location, friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel. Great central location, walking distance to some attractions. Staff were extra friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices were wonderful! Room clean and comfortable. Lovely terrace facility. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel in Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Subway nearby makes lots of noise at night but it was fine anyways.

    Location in the Gothic Quarter near the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral was exactly what I was looking for. Amazing shops, cafes, restaurants, galleries etc...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, would stay again. Location was amazing, staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The rooftop view was out of this world and a must!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location for exploring, very clean and comfortable. Didn’t eat at hotel as quite pricey but lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Great staff & location, but EXTREMELY noisy due to subway, the windows were literally shaking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The one and only BIG problem was that the hotel is located exactly above the subway. We were on the second floor and every time (approx. every 1-2 minutes) a train passes it's extremely noisy (sounds like a thunderstorm) and the windows were literally shaking and rattling (not a joke!!). I asked for another room which they were also kindly willing to provide, but the only available room was with a single bed which didn't fit for us. The alternative room was on the 5th floor and it was less noisy than the 2nd floor, the windows were also not shaking and rattling.

    Very friendly staff, always helpful in any way, good breakfast, clean rooms, great location close to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    GREAT DILL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As there was a problem in the room designated for us the kind staff moved us to even an upgraded room . they are very friendly and speech many languages. The location is great. very central ans also few staps from the metro. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cava during the breakfast - change the brand - it is almost not drinkable

    Very good breakfast - with plenty of options Quiet room - despite of being on the street Amazing views from the terrace! And sun beds - heavenly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    It can be better. Good position but services can be increased
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool in the terrace is small (very small), close at 6 pm. Bar in the terrace is closed all days during my stay. Rooms very small with toilet window broken.

    I love the position and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    it was an ok experiene i might book there again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice breakfast but they need to add more options the rooms were very small and not very comfortable

    the staff room were very very good and welcoming and helped me with any question/request i had. the hotel is close to everything i wanted to visit so for me the location was PERFECT

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Couldn't be happier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, entirely happy with our stay! (Could hear a deep bass noise from the metro passing by (on 1st floor) but it didn't keep us up or anything)

    Fantastic location, very central and right across from a metro stop. Comfortable bed, excellent shower and little extras in the room like the daily free bottles of water, Nespresso pods, biscuits, sweets, drink upon arrival, etc. Absolutely fantastic breakfast of hot and cold items, sweet and savoury. Staff were friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    I would not recomend to anybody to stay at this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We 1st stayed at 2nd floor, before moved to the 8th floor - the room was shaking every time a metro was passing at the station, something like every 1-3 minutes during the day. The stay was not possible at these conditions. I have felt such trembling, not the noise was the problem, for the 1st time.

    The stuff is the most valuable parameter of that Hotel. They are professional, very welcoming and give the extra for the guest to think about booking again at that Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel did not meet my expectations of the star rating and not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof top bar not open. No signs to say floor was slippery. I slipped down the few steps up to the terrace. Very dangerous when wet. We arrived late evening and disappointed with the choice of food we could order which was basically pizza.

    Bathroom was nice and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin. I could hear a phone vibrate from the next room.

    The location was great. They gave us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Quite expensive for what you get, but great location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were placed on the low floor so not there's not so much of a view, just a view of the road and also you can hear the metro running all the time. Breakfast was not included in the very high price we paid :( (but i have to say all the hotels in the center are way too pricey)

    Great location, all the tours left from just 50 meters from the hotel. Room was small but clean. Staff were super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Generally pleasant except for the smoke in the ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dusty although there was almost daily cleaning, air con ventilation was so bad - the whole room smelt of cigarette smoke when someone else in the room next door smoked. The toilet door knob was faulty.

    Hotel location is really good, and the concierge provided very good customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.6
    Excellent location, poor value for money, try to get a room near the top of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bad value for money €168.30 a night for a really tiny room, room was finished to a very poor standard with fixtures hanging off the walls, and silverfish in the room. Humming coming from the ceiling aircon and was vibrating through the walls and was very loud and kept us awake most nights, reported to reception but was not fixed, and when we complained we were just told it was the metro, but that was a completely separate noise, the room would shake ever 15 minutes as a train would pass.

    Really good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect base to experience Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The position of the hotel is perfect to explore Barcelona. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar is the perfect place to relax and there is no shortage of great places to eat nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel for location, quality, and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first night the room was too warm.

    The rooms were nice, the front desk staff were very responsive, helpful, and gracious. We booked here because of the location and it was perfect for walking to all the areas we wanted to visit. Being greeted with a glass of Cava on check in was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and friendly hotel in a well positioned spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been bigger. We thought the breakfast was expensive at €18, so breakfasted at a nearby cafe instead.

    We enjoyed the roof terrace and bar and the bar in the lobby. The staff at the desk were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    We loved Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need reno. We changed our first room because of holes in the wall and torn bedding etc. 2nd room was better but still in need of tlc.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception we’re very unwelcoming and unhelpful and rude.It was such a shame as we had just got engaged the night before.We couldn’t open our wardrobe door more than a foot so we couldn’t even hang our clothes.When I informed the man on reception his response was just so blunt and rude!The room was not very clean,bathroom needs touching up.Just overall so disappointed.What was a special trip:(

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing city with wonders around every corner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2nd floor so could hear rumblings of busy metro station underneath. Not too loud though

    Location was perfect to access all Barcelona areas. Great view from the roof terrace. Clean and adequate small room. Saint Caterina market literally around the corner was great and the gothic area to the back of the hotel towards the Picasso and chocolate museums had better little boutiques, souvenir shops and restaurants than the usual catherdral area. Check out the flamenco at Palau Dalmases for incredible intimate authentic performance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Very beatiful view from the rooftop.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's was problem with card from room, it doesnt work and we need go to receprion for repeir it. Small rooms and not have curtain in the bathroom. We dont anderstood how work service in the rofoftop, when we came there it was nobody here.

    Very beatiful view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Great location - super Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible - springs bruising the body The room was too small for two No place to put your bags not even carry on (had to place under bathroom sink) The room we booked got given to someone else. The towels were worn out and one was dirty When calling the hotel to figure a card problem. The staff wasn’t able to help

    The staff sent us a desert as thank you for being patient with their mistakes Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was happy with everything.

    The location was excellent, breakfast had a great range to choose from and the beds were super comfy. Would def recommend this hotel for location as the Barri Gotic is just across road from hotel and there is a stop very close to hotel for the open top bus tour. Plenty of bars, restaurants and coffee shops in area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent, definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there had been a restaurant in the hotel where you could have had an evening meal.

    Perfect location. Fantastic view from our hotel room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was relatively small. The mattress seemed old and not very comfortable. One of the days our room was not tidied up which was not appropriate.

    Great location, very friendly staff. Breakfwast was very good too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    One night only. Perfect for our needs but nothing to make us think we must return specifically there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room downstairs, no windows. Not much they could do about it I guess but we didn’t bother. Go out to a cafe instead and enjoy a terrace.

    Great location for Gothic quarter incl our favourite El Born area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    When you’re sat looking to come back before you’ve left, you know it’s a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chamber staff forgot to restock my room one day. I had no milk, coffee pods or towels. A quick phone call to reception meant everything was restocked in minutes!

    The room was beautifully designed. I booked a basic room but it was not all that basic at all. The staff were superb so friendly and helpful. The rooftop bar! I could have spent all day up there. The jacuzzi was open even in February. The little coffee machines in the room were a godsend, they gave caffeinated and decaf pods. There is a minibar in the room and I didn’t have anything out of it but was able to stores fruit and water in it! It was a brilliant location, really easy to get to all major sights. I walked a lot and it was very central place.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the nearby metro

    The staff were welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent. The hotel is within easy walking distance of many major sites.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The views were spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable, but not luxury status. The room itself was SO small, barely enough space for the full size bed and our suitcases. Would definitely recommend paying more for a bigger room/bed. But for what we paid, we were very happy. It is the perfect choice for young people who don't want to stay in a hostel but can't afford a super luxurious hotel.

    The views were spectacular! Great location and the staff/amenities were lovely. Free espresso/water in the room. Free strong wifi. Everything you could need in the bathroom (Razor, Toothbrush, Sewing kit, Hairdryer, Robe, Slippers etc.). The decor was super trendy and cute throughout the hotel. No carpet in the rooms, which is a huge plus for me. Lastly, the free welcome drinks upon checking in were a nice touch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Centrally locates charmer, but bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny rooms noise - both from the hallway and the metro rumbling underneath too cold a jacuzzi to go in too hot room - turned it down but didn’t stay cool at night

    Warm welcome, trays at the front desk, robes, Rituals bath products, hardwood floors, location, rooftop, welcome drink

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing. Avoid the first floor rooms & any at the front of the building facing the main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning and heating broken. Given a noisy room on the street. Hotel on top of the underground and the whole building shook every time a train passed underneath. A film of white dust in the room which must have been caused by the room shaking. Double room was two singles pushed together but they kept rolling apart all over the room.

    Nice lobby, with comfy seats and free peanuts. Welcome drink offered.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.3
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, metro is just across the street and all the beautiful cafes and restaurants are around the hotel. Staff were really helpful and breakfast was also amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location to see the city, shame we couldn't of stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't warned about the rumbling from the metro line that runs under the hotel, our room was on floor 5 and was quite loud. The shower kept changing temperature.

    lovely treats, great coffee machine, very comfy pillows, lovely toiletries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Good camera and Breakfast, noise from the metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were something brown and dirty from previous costumers in a bin close to a shelf in my room, my camera falled down there and I had to throw it away as it was something liquid. That was the worst thing ever, I didn't even try to take it back. The metro station was so close that the room shaked everytime the metro passed by.

    The staff was really polite and helpful, the room was beautiful and in a good location. Breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location - which is reflected in the tariff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was heated far too warm, particularly given the weather was very mild. Daily clean was a little perfunctory some days.

    Fantastic location - which is reflected in the tariff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    All in all we had amazing time as the location of the hotel is perfect, and roof terrace is top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door handle was broken so could not close the door and had to push a chair to close it. Maintenance came to fix it but it broke with next time we closed the door again. Could not reduce the temperature of the room at all so first evening it was 29 degrees which is way too high. Maintenance fixed it not to be that hot anymore but still we could not maintain temperature manually. Twin beds are way too close to each other as the room is on a smaller side so beds could not be separated comfortably. Last day we got stuck in the lift for few minutes but staff was very nice about it and offered complimentary late check out which we very much appreciated.

    Comfortable mattresses in the room. Great roof terrace with jakuzzi although I imagine could be quite busy in summer with only 4 lounge beds. On this occasion the roof terrace was the best for sunny weather! Very friendly staff members, very helpful with organising ice buckets for us and lending their wine opener.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than I would have hoped, but that's my fault for not booking a bigger room!

    The property was perfect for our stay in Barcelona! The staff was friendly, room was clean, location was perfectly located for touristic purposes and the price was fair.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with jacuzzi on the roof where you can relax...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel with jacuzzi on the roof where you can relax also in January! All the staff was so nice and helpful and as a bonus they prepared a faboulos birthday surprise for my boyfriend. We loved to stay there and will definitely come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Brief, but very comfortable, stay in an attractive, appealing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing...it was all good.

    Really huge breakfast buffet in a very nice breakfast room. We arrived early in the morning from a cruise ship and were able to check in within 30 minutes, which we really appreciated. The location is terrific and the staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, excellent location and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, and rooftop bar was not open; however, we were able to buy drinks in the lobby bar and bring to the roof to enjoy the sites.

    Great staff, excellent location and clean. Very welcoming at check-in and helpful with out departure. Outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Great location and super convenient (from 7-30) breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was unlucky enough to meet totally unprofessional staff member at the reception. The guy at the reception was intentionally doing some stupid things (1) requested me to prepay all the amount, and then (2) requested BOTH guests (i was the owner of reservation) to leave credit cards as the guarantee for the room. Wasted forty minutes on that, he did not bother to explain why he is doing it. Also, note that hotel located above subway and it's noisy. Very unhappy with the visit.

    Great location and super convenient (from 7-30) breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay, well worth the money.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    The check-in with the Cava, just excellent. Also the outside roof top bubble pool, although it was a little but cold with only 30 degrees water temp in december.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature - we struggled with aircon and open window, to get comfortable room temp through the night.

    Lovely welcoming staff and drink, fabulous lobby/reception/bar, great location and roof terrace for sunrises, sunsets and jacuzzi, nice rooms on 5th floor (low floors may feel the underground metro train vibrations but we didn’t). Good breakfast buffet. Would def stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even from the 7th floor, the drinking glasses were vibrating every 10minutes from the metro passing underground. This might bother light sleepers. The pillows were also not good, very soft and seemingly overused and needs to be changed.

    Great position. Rooms are super clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Barca 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rumble of the underground below the Hotel A city design flaw not H10''s fault

    Great Location. The usual H10 high standards. Great experience again... Thanks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Boutique hotel with very friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was going out onto a main road with a lot of traffic.

    Very friendly staff with very good english language skills. I was surprised with a bottle of cava on my birthday!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was in the perfect location for me: safe neighborhood, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi was not hot enough! Paying a "hidden" city tax at the end of my stay was a ripoff.

    Proximity to everything I was interested in seeing! Great location, close to restaurants/bars/shopping/transportation/monuments!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    3 nights in Barcelona, first visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size,a bit pokey, but then again we did get a secret deal through booking. Com so shouldn't have expected one of the better rooms.

    Location very central, roof top terrace,friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was ok. But they charged a full amount of my creditcard and I had already paid 100 euro deposit the first day so I paid 100 euro more for the room.(right now I am trying to get the money back...)

    Good location, nice lobby where you can sit and chill. The rooms were ok. They came every day to clean the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    A Pleasant Stay In The Center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My credit card details were in the system to guarantee the reservation and I was supposed to pay at the hotel; however, I was asked for my credit card for a provision in case I leave without paying, I did not have my credit card with me, so I had to pay a cash deposit which I found a bit interesting because I have never had such an experience before. I understand that it secures their business but they could let me know in advance so that I could take precautions like bringing my credit card. It is not a bad thing about the hotel per se but there was a little trembling in the room because of the subway but I think this goes for most of the buildings in the same area, if you have a light sleep, be aware of it, FYI.

    Hotel was quite good overall, they had a nice location, amazing terrace view, delicious breakfast, little surprising courtesies in the room and friendly staff but the room was a bit too warm even though it was a winter stay and there was no constant heating, I had to lower the temperature with air conditioner when I get in the room and it took a long time until it got around 20 degrees. There was also a welcoming message on the TV, it was nice for the first time but whenever I put my card into electricity cardholder, it started to show same video over and over and non-stop, I wish it could stop automatically after one presentation because I still hear the music in my ear :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    An excellent base for a city-centre stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom/taps are a bit old.

    Located in the Gothic quarter, with access to a maze of quiet backstreets away from the tourist crowds. San Caterina market is just a short stroll away - a much more accessible experience than the over-crowded Las Ramblas. Runners will love the easy access to the coastline - ideal for early morning runs and watching the sun rise! If you're not feeling energetic you can always enjoy the view from the rooftop bar. Breakfast was very good - with a wide range of hot and cold dishes, fresh orange juice, flaky pastries and hot coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Perfect location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were really friendly, especially the rooftop barman! Great views from the roof terrace - really nice to chill out there after a day sightseeing. Would stay again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great, would come again but be on the very top floor!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found the rumbling subway underneath the hotel quite a nuisance.

    Really liked the boutique feel, welcome cava was most welcomed and felt the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but noisy because of Subway line
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was small, dark and did not have any view whatsoever The hotel sits directly above the subway lines which makes A LOT of noise / rumbling in the restaurant area and first floor bedrooms.

    Great location Good facilities Great breakfast The rooftop!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel in perfect location between Barri Gotic and Born
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great boutique hotel, classy decor, excellent breakfasts. Staff at desk and breakfast are superb - helpful, accommodating, even remembering room number! Very comfortable bed and bathroom. Lovely rooftop bar. My assigned room was INSIDE, fine for 1 or 2 days but not for 5. Staff were very kind and moved me to an OUTSIDE room that was perfect. Location is excellent - between Born and the Gothic Quarter. Many sights close including Barceloneta, and easy for public transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant, everything nice except F&B in the rooftop bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service and the food in the rooftop bar. I asked for a club sandwich and it was a ham, egg and melted cheese toast. No tomato, no lettuce, no chicken. With a drink I asked for some peanuts or similar, they told me that they did not serve it. When I answered that the day before they had served me some, the answer was "ok, I don't want any problems, I will bring it to you".

    Breakfast is excellent. Amenities in the room are very good. Nice to have nespresso in the room and in the bar, free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Boutique Hotel H10 Montcada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: