Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel H10 Big Sur - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 28, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

#2 of 120 hotels in Los Cristianos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1053 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good place for choice it to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Lack of sound isolation on sea side room. Sure, the ocean waves sounds great but for me it's a little annoying for example in 2 am :) The same problem with animation (music and etc) sounds up to 11pm. - The shower cabin was constantly leaking a little, forming small lakes on the floor after the shower

    + Well, very nice hotel in good position near 5 minutes from HyperDino shop (and lot of others) and promenade path. + Polite staff + Great view from sea side room + No kids in hotel and peace of mind :) + Good restaurant with veranda + Very nice and comfortabe standard room + Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    very tasty lunch and dinner menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not much variety for breakfast only 1 pool

    very tasty lunch and dinner menu great cocktails staff is very professional and kind good value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Perfect and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work going on around the pool but I suppose this can’t be helped !

    Loved the friendly staff, clean facilities and the daily activities in the pool!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Delightful vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This was my first experience with H10 hotels and definitely not the last. H10 Big Sur is that time of the hotel where you feel cozy, relaxed, amazed, safe and delighted. Everything was fabulous: professional and friendly personnel, beautiful hotel, great location, amazing view, delicious food. Jesus and Mamadou gave us a warm welcome and made sure we find in our room a lovely present for our honeymoon. Nico, Pascual, David and other staff members were delightful, and made certain that we had everything we needed during meals. Thank you all for the everything, you made our vacation amazing with your fantastic hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Staff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The vast majority of guests were retired British people who queued for the pool from 9am!

    Lovely comfortable hotel, with very helpful friendly staff. Entrance lounge very attractive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Second year running and we plan to come again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One small criticism is that the hotel could do more to prevent other guests 'reserving' sun loungers in the pool area.

    This was our second year running at this hotel and we were not disappointed in returning. The location of this hotel is excellent with gate from the swimming pool straight on to the sea front. Catering is very good, breakfast is superb and evening meals good quality and varied. The bar and swimming pool complex is great and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Clean comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be up early to get a sun bed.

    Clean comfy beds. Could exchange pool towels regularly. Had all bathroom amenities shampoo etc so did not need to bring anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    rooms are well equipped clean and all you could need for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the description of the mountain view is misleading it says mountain view , well that is if you have a good imagination ,you need to ignore the car park the road blocks of buildings and then you can see some hills in the distance .we asked to change our room and the hotel greed kicked in you would expect to pay moor, but they know they have you in a corner so take advantage of the situation knowing that people who book with booking.com have no reps. a friend who was there had the same situation told her Thomas cook rep and the hotel gave her a FREE room with a sea view . WORK THE REST OUT FOR YOURSELF .

    rooms are well equipped clean and all you could need for your holiday and most of the staff are very good and helpful great position for the sea front .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Exc. Customer service Values demonstrated throughout Big Sur: service, cleanliness,food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tenerife weather whilst we were there was poor - but can’t fault the hotel. PERHAPS too many guests tried too hard to reserve sun beds, many by queueing by the bar quite early - and then leaving their towels and beds unused for several hours! On the one day it rained and sun bed users moved into the hotel, 15 towels/beds were left out cos they weren’t being used. There are notices requesting guests not to behave so selfishly but it’s up to the hotel to ‘enforce’ this!

    Warm welcome and quality, attentive customer service from the moment we arrived to the day we left. Quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall we enjoyed our stay at H10 Big Sur.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We would have preferred a bath instead of just a shower. We could have done with more storage space in the room but the biggest let-down is the location, the hotel is situated at the far end of Los Christianos which is a fair walk from where the majority of bars and restaurants are. Moreover, the building next to the hotel seemed to house some undesirable people, somewhat intimidating to pass late at night.

    There is much to like about the H10 Big Sur. The staff, rooms, food, entertainment and cleanliness were all of a high standard. The reception from the hotel was friendly and very informative when we arrived and it continued throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble. We stayed on half-board basis and we found the variety of food available exceptional. The hotel was always clean and the maid service excellent. All round this hotel had much to recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    As an adults only hotel in a quiet spot near the ferry port for onward travel this was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Buffet style dining offered a very full range of dishes to meet every taste. Close to the harbour which was important as we were stopping over en route to La Gomera.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect size, not too big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect size, not too big. No fuss check in. Food in the buffet was always hot, also great choices . Hotel was full but never any queuing for food. Staff are extremely pleasant and a show every night is a great idea. Good location. Get a sea view if you can as the sound of the sea is a great way to wake up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful and relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is not accessible until 0930

    The staff are extremely friendly, and the poroerty is maintained to a very high level both in the rooms, the communal areas and outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is nice, well located and easy to reach from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are not well soundproofed.

    The hotel is nice, well located and easy to reach from the port. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a great variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Bright room decor, comfort & good lighting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Prefer kettle in room rather than a coffee machine. Iron & ironing board in rooms would be helpful. Safe in room should be provided free of charge.

    Bright room decor, comfort & good lighting. Signing for purchases & services & paying for them at the end of the stay. Good food - breakfast, lunch & dinner. Helpful & friendly staff. especially Jesus on Reception & all bar & restaurant staff. Direct access to the promenade & very close to a sandy beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Food was very good and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really wasn't a beach. I thought we could walk on beach.

    Food was very good and plentiful. Monica in activities services really got people engaged, lots of enthusiasm. Also, Sandra at front desk went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean adults only hotel with nice pool, evening and day entertainment plus excellent meal choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a kettle in room plus an ice maker on each floor. The bar staff would provide a glass of ice on request

    Excellent choice at breakfast plus entertainment during day and in evening. Very friendly bar staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sunloungers first thing every morning by putting towels on them.Alot traffic in dining room at breakfast time.

    Friendly staff,comfortable bed.Lots comfortable couches in foyer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing, enjoyable. Friendly, extremely sweet staff. Good food, lots of options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Blackout curtains need to cross the whole window, so the room stays dark in the morning.

    Good food - the a la carte restaurant (for dinner) is especially great! And a good value as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.5
    Overall, I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wasn't overly impressed with breakfast especially the scary egg fryer lady. Bit of a bun fight to get a bed round the pool, a little cramped as well. Would have loved a kettle and tea in the room!

    Super friendly staff, nice welcome. Clean. Comfy beds, pillows. Nice espresso coffee in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway for a few days of sunshine in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous location ~ easy walking to beach/restaurants/shops etc. Good selection for breakfast. Chill Out zone was great, especially at the end of the afternoon watching the sun set.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is probably the best in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds rather hard. no lift indicators on 7 th floor. lack of bedside storage. aircon not up to date system for our room price £215+ per night B&B. Optional evening dinner vegetables poor quality compared with freshly cooked meat/fish. Dining room could be draughty if windy outside. no individual milk jugs at breakfast. Unusual to have to pay for room safe when security surely also in hotel's interest.

    warm pool. staff friendly. Reception, porter and chambermaid service very good and efficent. good position and balcony views. good lounge and bar area. plenty of sunbeds by pool. good roof terrace. well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in great position. We would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra chair in bedroom I would pay for a sea view next time

    Athe beds are very comfortable. The room only had one chair and could have done with another one. The room could have been a bit bigger. The breakfast was excellent and the lunch at the pool bar was very good. The hotel has a very good position and is very private although it is on the promenade. We did not have dinner as we don't like self service for dinner. But the food looked very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better. We were upgraded (nice!), but the room was a bit strange - the living area with a large sofa, but no desk or table to write on; bath/toilet doors in opaque glass are not my cup of tea, and the glass doors were too small for the door frames and didn't close properly. Bar staff left somewhat to be desired; receptionists excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing week in Los Cristianos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a simple extension of bath taps and not temperature controlled. I understand floors 4 and up have refurbished bathrooms floors 3 and lower next year

    Location, restaurant, room, bed, staff, pool etc all very good indeed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly hotel in a great location. Would defnitely recommend, no wonder it's always booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's an older hotel so the pool area was smallish, loungers were always available though. Some days the pool was colder but so was the air temperature. There was always space on the roof chillout zone which was great, fantastic view

    Excellent location with easy access to promenade and town. Food choice was really good with loads of fruit choice. Staff were really welcoming, friendly and cheerful. Seaview room was lovely and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.0
    Nice hotel with good service, but do not know how to serve breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast service was chaotic every day. One person frying eggs and bacon was just not enough for demand. No queuing system and no order to getting your hot breakfast. Guests very irritated by this. Staff working in the breakfast area have no systems to look after guests and clear tables piled with bowls and plates. Breakfast was a pain and certainly not 4 star! Lighting in room was poor

    The Reception and bar service were fantastic. The chill out zone was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    price was a little high, but worth it. Cheaper places if you want to go to some of the smaller places.

    location was perfect. Right on the beach. Easy access to restaurants. Breakfast was very extensive and quality was great! Staff was helpful. We had a car and could keep it right in the front parking area. EAsy in and out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room. Bed. Sound from neighbors. Smoking from neighbors. Rude staff at times. Door lock broke down, had to wait an hour in the hallwa, took another hour to fix. Lifts terrible small and slow.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Good on route to El Heirro. .well placed for the Ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too small. We had a bigger bed in the smaller room a few days ago. Now we had a big room with a small double bed...shame

    The cakes on arrival Hot water Breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully decorated bedrooms and communal areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining room very busy and although hotel has a lot going for it that is certainly reflected in a very high price.

    Beautifully decorated bedrooms and communal areas. Excellent breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short vacation and/or overnight stay beetwen other activites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a long 6 nights stay - we would rather have a more fancy place with more facilities. The vicinity of the hotel is not appealing - lots of cheap shops.

    Every thing was functional as promised. Buffet style Breakfasts and Dinners were OK and with many choices (but within the inherent limitations of such service).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    summer in the middle of European winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception doesn’t seem to be knowledgable about the billiard game lightning facility. We were denied the possibility of a billiard game booking in the evening given the reason of no light in the whereabouts whereas the billiard table was perfectly lit.

    Incredible women chefs offering live cooking for the evening meal. Many thanks to Ms Elizabeth and a colleague of hers for smile, positive attitude and warm-heartedness!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again, but with lower expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tired items in the bedroom including old fiddly patio door and a 70s wood cupboard, which should by now be renewed. No light over the sofa to read by, TV 8ft left of the sofa which did not swivel, so had to watch at 45 degrees. A coffee table would be advantageous. Smoking permitted in bar area so unable to experience the evening entertainment.

    The sea view balcony with sun from 10ish all day , comfortable bed, location in Los Cristianos with access straight onto promenade, the excellent cooks who freshly cooked your selected meat or fish for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous Hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bar is an outdoor bar and in January the nights are cool so it was a bit chilly. There is no designated area for non smokers - there are some tables that say "no smoking" but guests ignore the signs and smoke. Also on the balcony we had smokers either side of us. It would be better if non smoking rooms and balconies were linked together in a block. The entertainment around the pool was quite noisy during the afternoon. We booked this hotel because it was an adult hotel but the games at the pool table was annoying!

    The staff were always helpful and so friendly. They work so hard. The buffet for breakfast and dinner was fabulous. The chefs will cook a stir fry for you as you pick the meat and veg yourself and watch it all been cooked. The dining room was extremely well organised and worked like clockwork. The wines are nice and reasonably priced. Ivan advised us on two lovely wines Rubicon (dry white) and Eberico (red). The hotel is near the market which is held on Sundays and Tuesdays. You can walk into Las Americas on the prom. Taxi's are readily available. I was impressed with Tenerife as an island and I will return. Prices are so much cheaper than home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Not so much for younger people, if you want to meet someone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much for younger people, if you want to meet someone under 40 there, place was crowded with seniors. For me, the staff was even little bit TOO helpful, knocking many times on the door for various compliments etc. Also, even though the breakfast and dinner are included, the drinks for dinner are not...you will pay even for water.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    5.0
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this hotel along time ago. Asked for a high room with sea view that was what I paid for. 1st room on 1st floor smelt of sewerage 2nd room on floor 2 still not high with terrace. This room had rubbish on the floor, not enough space for 2 cases, shower hose split so water went everywhere and a cockroach !! NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE NOT GOOD VALUE WILL NOT BE BACK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    simply it was the greatest experience I have ever had in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    simply it was the greatest experience I have ever had in a hotel - the breakfast was INCREDIBLE, the staff were AMAZING, the hotel is STUNNING, the rooms with the sea view are EXCEPTIONAL, the service was out of this world

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Great centrally placed hotel particularly suitable for those in twighlight years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Xmas music v loud in communal areas. Gym equipment old needs updating. Yoga mats thin non sticky and mouldy/hand weights metal and v heavy: new hand weights needed. a few kettle bells would be good. But maybe not used much ? Sauna and steam room not operational at 7 pm when facility advertised as being open until 9pm. Breakfast for me was poor quality ( coffee dire ) but I am well travelled, quite fussy and adore food. To be fair it was in abundance and again staff fabulous. Kitchen smells came up to first floor and were hard to ignore morning, noon and eve. Wine ? Would have liked better quality ones by the glass and would have paid more.

    All staff we dealt with were top notch. Service was exceptional. Attentive, kind, welcoming, patient and thorough. The salads in pool area all freshly prepared/good size/value for money Reception area beautiful. Cleaning staff kept whole hotel immaculately clean and Gloria found a necklace we had lost. The good sized bedrooms clean and lots of light and nice views ( sea side ). The mattresses comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Greal location, nice staff, modern rooms but a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive

    Great location, excellent staff, best buffet style breakfast I have found in a large hotel. Always replenishing the food. Small but modern bedrooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    staff amazing hotel amazing but food and entertainment wasnt good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food and entertainment.

    the food was dissapointing not as good as when were there 2years ago shame really they need to get the old chef back.the food is very dissapointing. also the entertainment was dissapointing I think the manager needs to have a rethink. Its a shame because we love comming to the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in December. Evening entertainment was in the pool bar which was cold and draughty. There were radiant heaters but weren’t much use if you couldn’t sit close. You had to dine early to get a seat near the heaters.

    Adult only. Good rooms, excellent bathroom with toiletries and piping hot water. Good range of food. Cycle hire.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area a little to small. The trees could do with getting cut back . For when the sun comes out it is so hot we are just back from a 7 day break and the weather was great. Note the pool area opens at 930am . And then you have to get your beds. There can be a bit of a que. for the pool beds. So we just went to the beach at los Christianos and got beds for 6€ a day . Plenty of room and plenty of sun. But still a great hotel fine and handy for walks to americas . So go on and book up !

    When me and my partner went for any meals there was so much choice . Very good. And also would like to say the staff where great. And also ‘ Jesus on the reception . By the way he is the double of Antonio banderas . And is a great guy anything you want he can help you with . Very good hotel. !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay...although certain aspects could be improved...see above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Evening entertainment was not worth going into the bar for. Needs a lot of improvement.

    The food was very good. The bed was average. The cleanliness was good. The younger age staff were excellent. The older age group staff were not very friendly and quite dismissive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    No complaints we'll be back hopefully next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd nights we had to queue for evening meal

    No complaints food was excellent staff very helpful lovely resort. It was my partners birthday during our stay and staff unexpectedly delivered a bottle of sparkling wine which was a nice touch

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful facilities, unbeatable location, but in the end, a hit and miss hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were not bad, but lacklustre, especially compared to the beautiful lobby. Everything felt a bit tired, and rough around the edges if you looked a little bit more closely. The food was also a big disappointment. Nothing really stood out, and your best bets are the items that were mot made in the hotel. Besides, the staff are enforcing (quite rudely and condescendingly) a strict dress code that I could understand if the food lived up to it. Which it really does not!

    The common areas are downright beautiful. The Lobby, pool and restaurant look great. Our check-in experience was an amazing start to our stay, with the process being quick while we were offered a refreshing mimosa. Very nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay and a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that put me off, was that in the room were some tiny tiny ants (that apparently are common in Tenerife). When we bought some local delicasies and left them in the room, we came back to find them under attack even if they were packed really well. The reception was really helpful and offered to spray the room with some sort of repellent, but that didn’t help a lot. Needless to mention that we had to empty our suitcases to check everything was ant-free and we wouldn’t cary an infestation back to our flat in the UK.

    It was a perfect location and our room had a great view over the pool and garden. I was really amazed by the quality of the food for breakfast and dinner! The hotel stuff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go back as it was one of the best places I stayed abroad.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    In one word, Superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    I have stayed at this Hotel on numerous occasions and each time it has provided fantastic overall service and comfort. The Staff cannot do enough for you, they were excellent. Enough said!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    wouldn't come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning in room didnt work. Live music in the evening terrible and noisy. Wine choices limited.

    Close to the ferry for La Gomera. Reasonably good buffet food. Not too big.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    The place was very enjoyable and relaxing but I think the management needs to look at the catering
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The food definitely could be improved on. The quality of the food in the main restaurant wasn't as good as similar hotels elsewhere. e.g the fruit was either too hard or overripe , the main courses especially were of poor quality and lacking choice

    The location was wonderful. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was very bright and extremely relaxing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable weather brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my fifth visit to hotel . The standard has dropped from past visits. Food in restaurant too much fish on menu every day suit Scandinavians. Otherwise good .

    Staff excellent . Location great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay but would not return as Los Cristianos not for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool and sunbed area not available to use until 9.30 The area is roped off. Residents queuing up from 9.15 to make sure that they had a bed that was in a good position for the sunshine. When the barrier removed make sure you don't get trampled in the rush

    The food and friendly staff were exceptional

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    If you have to stay in Los Cristianos - stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    With 8 floors, this cannot be considered a boutique hotel - even though it is dwarfed by some of the neighbouring monsters - nor can it hope to offer the kind of distinct or personalised experience the word 'boutique' conjures up. Breakfast and dinner buffets were bigger on quantity than quality. Dinner finished very early for Spain (9.30pm). Shower surprisingly poor in otherwise superb suite accommodation. Los Cristianos is highly commercialised with little in the way of character.

    We were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise but as we were only staying one night we could not take full advantage. If you are obliged to book a hotel in Los Cristianos (we were looking for somewhere convenient for the ferry port and airport) then this is a fine choice, with a good location, pleasant set of facilities, and plenty of spaces to relax in. There is even a good testing walk up the nearest hill for those not into beach resort life. Staff were helpful and polite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe I have is the cost of the safe in the bedroom. €26 was excessive I thought.

    The rooms are a good size and very clean. The food is good and plenty of choice. The pool area is spotless, sunbeds comfy and the music soundtrack they played in the background was not intrusive. The hotel reception smells gorgeous. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall I really enjoyed it and found the hotel friendly and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room was on the small side and it was difficult to watch television other than lying on the bed. I'm not too keen on a single bed.

    The food was good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    I will be coming back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I as allocated was too small but the hotel offered me a better room - very happy

    Excellent hotel & pool area. Great food Great entertainment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were lovely, the hotels rooms have recently been updated. Ours was lovely and bright. Ensure you get a sea facing room, its a must. There is a room chill out zone which has a number of sunbeds on it and offers amazing views. Well worth the trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    I can't answer most of the questions because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't answer most of the questions because we didn't actually stay at this hotel. When we arrived we were told that we had been transferred to the Arona Gran hotel just along the seafront. The Big Sur hotel paid for a taxi to take us and to bring us back, as our airport transfer was booked from there. We got a free dinner and the Arona is excellent so no complaints about the change!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at H10 Big Sur. Overall it is a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would have preferred a double bed, but the one I had was quite comfortable - so no real complaint! Wifi was poor in the bedroom - had to sit in reception for a proper signal. Housekeeping could have been improved. My bedroom services were overlooked one day and I had to ask for clean towels when I returned to the hotel in the evening. Also coffee etc was not replenished regularly.

    Food and the choice of food was superb. The entertainment programme was the best I have ever experienced in a hotel of that quality - obviously well chosen. Daytime activities were very good and everyone was encouraged to join in making for a happy environment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Shorts not allowed in the buffet resto for dinner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shorts not allowed in the buffet resto for dinner! Are you sure? cos real classy this place aint. We eventually sat down at 9-15pm for dinner (early by Spanish standards you may think) but at 9-45pm while still engaged with our starter, they came to tell us to collect our main course and dessert quickly as the place closed at 10. Totally unacceptable!! We should have been forewarned of this at the outset when the maitre d' was making a song and dance about me going away to change into long trousers at which point we would have left the hotel to eat at one of the plethora of restaurants open till much later, just outside on the harbourfront.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely spot to stay in ideal location of Los Cristianos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the restaurant staff were quite abrupt, if not arrogant, especially in the way we were forced to wait and queue for an outside table even though one was obviously available and ready. This slightly marred an otherwise very enjoyable stay.

    Excellent location. Balcony overlooking sea and harbour area. Facilities top notch. Reception staff and many of the restaurant staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. Great range of food for buffet breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough sun beds and space around the pool so we ended up going to the beach instead.

    The staff made our holidays amazing ,the food was fresh ,varied and very tasty All areas of the hotel where very clean ,despite the age of the hotel it looked in a good state of repair. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Sea view, nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sea view, nice rooms. Every day free two bottles of water where placed in your room and also coffee. Breakfast and dinner excellent, one of the best in my experience. Extremely friendly staff. Cool chill out area on the roof terrace. Pool water tempereature is perfect, sunbeds are always available

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are beautiful, great wifi everywhere throughout the hotel. Pool area is amazing. Breakfast was good but dinner could have been better, maybe lose the buffet and have a set menu

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is conveniently located in front of the beach and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was very good in the lobby, but in our room and floor there was no signal at all. This is a huge drawback when you re on holidays. Pillows were not comfy as well.

    Hotel is conveniently located in front of the beach and very near Playa de las Vistas on foot. Many mini markets, cafeterias, restaurants around. Staff are very friendly. What we really liked was that at our last day after we had checked out they allowed us at the pool area and then gave us another room to shower. Nice pool party on Saturday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    GOOD CLEAN HOTEL SHAME ABOUT THE POOL AREA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    POOL AREA A LITTLE CRAMPED , ASS ALWAYS GERMANS /ITALIANS Ect HAVE NO RESPECT FOR PERSONAL SPACE ,THERE IS A MAD STAMPEDE FOR SUNBEDS . LOOK OUT FOR THE LITTLE MUNCHKIN WAITER AT BREAKFAST I THINK HE WAS A FRIEND OF FRANCO .

    THE WHOLE HOTEL WAS WELL SET OUT VERY CLEAN GREAT

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    A great 10 days spent at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun beds particularly as the hotel was full.

    The bedroom was light and airy with the welcome addition of a coffee machine also every day two bottles of water where placed in your room. Bathrobe and slippers in the room as well. Bed linen changed every few days if required. Excellent buffet breakfast with a large choice of hot and cold food and a chef to cook some food to order- pancakes/ bacon/ egg etc. Activities on offer every day- aqua gym, bikes in pool, Pilates on surf boards,darts,table tennis,mini golf. A pool party held once a week with cocktails and games and a chill out area on the roof terrace- what more could you ask for! Staff very friendly throughout the hotel - it was a pleasure staying there. When we arrived to check in we were told there were no mountain rooms available so we were given sea view rooms at no extra cost which was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff, helped to rent a car. Possibility to do online check in. Each evening some entertainment activities were organized. Good food. Good location. I will definitely recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel to start and finish our holidays in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms. Nice touch to be given a drink upon reception as well as having a plate with fruit and snacks waiting in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok

    Everything!! I liked everything about the Hotel and the staff was very good, special thanks to Jesus and Jose in the reception you're great boys!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel and staff made our holiday very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to Seaview room and given a complimentary bottle of Cava and chocolate treats as it was our anniversary which we were very surprised at. Hotel really beautiful and staff very cheerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center could have had more equipment, but they make up for it by offering so many activists and games to help keep you active. Not easy to get from North Airport or ferry, but neither is anything on the south of the island.

    This place was amazing! Staff was incredibly nice, and the activities were a lot of fun! Bonus, they gave us a really nice welcome basket since it was our honeymoon, whereas no other place in Spain acknowledged that at all. Great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. The most professional and nicest staff .Warm, welcoming atmoshpere. Cosy room. Delicious food. We will definitely stay here again !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    We have been staying at this hotel for the third time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have been staying at this hotel for the third time. We like it very much. Location is perfect, 2 beaches nearby, a lot of cafe, restaurants and shops. Food is excellent with a great variety. Staff is really polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy housekeeping ladies! Every morning at 8 am I was awoken by the noisy ladies from housekeeping. Even if you have the "Do not disturb" sign on your door, they knock so loudly on the neighboring rooms and speak "almost yell" across the hall to each other. I found this to be extremely unprofessional especially when it's an adult only hotel and you are there precisely to have some calm and quiet. This really ruined the stay for me!

    The hotel's location is great. Close to the beach, nice restaurants and a very useful bus stop. The staff is nice especially Mamadou at the reception who was extremely helpful and generous with information from the moment you check in. The pool is great and the after-dinner entertainment is one of a kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: