Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Palmasol 3 stars

Avenida del Mar, 7, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#25 of 26 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.1
    All staff, from reception, housekeeping and waiting staff, were all very courteous towards us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from wet room was reported, but all that was done, was freshner put down drains. It was ongoing for our 4 nights stay there.

    On request, as it was our first visit to hotel, since 30+ years, we were upgraded to a suite from double room. A very nice gesture from you all. Thankyou so much. And our plate of fresh fruit on arrival at suite, was also an extra special touch.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    location was good and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditionr very noisy and in wrong position bedroom, food in resturant often cold ie at breakfast, bacon , eggs ect and little or no evening entertainment.

    hotel very centrel to marina and handy to travel to from airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Bearable for 1 night stay but did not get any sleep due to the hard uncomfortable beds.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, no sound insulation, smelly room and smell of stale smoke from the air con units.

    Food was really nice at dinner, lots of fresh salad, breakfast was excellent. Rooms very dated and smelled bad, Windows very thin so a lot of noise at 6am from people shouting and the bin men. Very hard and uncomfortable beds. Great location for partying but would not recommend this hotel as the rooms need updating and the beds need replacing- very substandard by today’s expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Beach break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit chaotic at breakfast time. Extremely small lifts and Sun area around pool too many people.

    Excellent location. Nice, friendly staff. Good choice of food at breakfast. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.8
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a certain price was confirmed when I booked and when I arrived I was told I have to pay £465 instead of £450, then when we arrived we didn't have enough towels in our room for the three people , we were then charged more for the use of a fridge per night which I have never come across and the hotel itself was not cheap being £50 per night per person, I felt for the amount we'd paid this hotel was expensive. I had previously stayed opposite at the Alay and it wasn't much price difference but such a different holiday, when we had complained about the hotel not being very good we were told ' very good' such a shame as I come to Spain every year and felt like this would be an ideal place to stay regularly

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff members were great - friendly, helpful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very consistent and abundant, but could have been of better quality. A suggestion to the hotel would be to spend less on the amount and size of the breakfast and spend much more on the quality of the breakfast offered. The bed mattresses should be replaced. If you go to the beach, make sure you ask around to see if there are any jellyfish that day before swimming as it is pretty sporadic and there are no sufficiently visible indications on the beach as to whether or not it's a jellyfish day that day. Jellyfish stings really hurt.

    Staff members were great - friendly, helpful and welcoming! A great thank you to Sonia and all the front desk staff, also Andres, Emma and the amazing animation team, and of course the friendly restaurant staff and housekeepers! Also, great location next to the marina and Plaza Solymar (which is not as great for nightlife as it used to be, I'm being told the nightlife there has died down in recent years). Great neighborhood, very walkable and very safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.7
    Great location but hotel not so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and so was the bathroom. The springs in the bed had gone. The curtains were falling off their railings. Paint work was shabby, marks over the walls and the furniture in the room was very old looking. Could do with a revamp. Breakfast times were crazy unless you got there early and the hot breakfast was cold.

    The staff were friendly. The location of the hotel was perfect as the marina is just down the hill, a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a 2 or 3 star hotel I suppose the staff was great helpfull and kind however the quality of the food and the rooms did not meet my standards. You cant phone the reception you have to go down the breakfast which was the only one I tried was bad quality. The bar had only one or two options for wine....and they were not the best; Yet I am used to another category of hotels so perhaps this is normal after all the price was unbeatable and the location more than great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Over all very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids starting early on the rooms above me at 8/9am dragging beds around very annoying woke me every morning

    Location bathroom and shower loved the little welcome bathroom packs very nice clean hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Location excellent nice hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like been giving a room next to the lifts and stairway despite asking before I went what was my room number to be told they couldn’t tell me until our arrival despite been booked for a very long time not so good with a disability

    Location excellent nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    In an excellent location right next to the marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very basic and could do with an upgrade. We were on our honeymoon and asked for a double bed but got two singles

    In an excellent location right next to the marina. Has a nice pool and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    A family friendly hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and a fridge would be a bonus but a great 3 star hotel!

    Great, dedicated animation team! The kids enjoyed every minute! Room basic but very clean. Extremely friendly staff. Super hotel with a great atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Left to do what you want, breakfast buffet had a wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 07:30 by someone that kept trying to open a fire exit door and setting the alarm off. Not enough plug sockets/accessible sockets. There was one hidden behind the tv stand and the other one was in the bathroom.

    Left to do what you want, breakfast buffet had a wide selection. The view from the balcony was great and that wasn’t even a ‘sea view’ room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    Overall not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the room we were asked if we wanted a double bed or two singles. As a couple we always sleep very close and cuddle a lot so we choose double. The bed was just two singles pushed together and they would move apart if you stayed in the middle. So it didn’t work as a double bed at all. Furthermore the beds were way too soft and noisy and shaky. When you sat on the bed it moved and made a lot of noise. Not very pleasant. The room only had one plug to charge phones etc. And it was under the tv table and we had to move the tv table out in order to get the plug in. Very strange. The bread in the breakfast buffet was so dry and hard like it had been out for hours (it was 8 am and the buffet had just opened). But at least we were able to find a plug and charge our phone at the restaurant.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    High quality - fair value for a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High prices are charged for extras like air con, safe deposit boxes and wi-fi in rooms (free in reception area).

    A very nice hoteI. The colours and design are well thought out. The swimming pool and garden is very pleasant, if a little crowded. The buffet restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner serves good quality food. I would return here without hesitation. I preferred it to the 4 star Tui Sensimar hotel, which I also visited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    a great stay in a great location, would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    View overlooking wasteland wasn't great, but didn't spoil the holiday and It wouldn't put me off from booking again

    Great location for Marina, and also great choice of beaches nearby. Endless choice of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door difficult to open and close with no outside handle. Not enough power sockets. No tea/coffee in room.

    The garden area was lovely. Location brilliant. English sausages at breakfast mmm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Very surprised at the standard throughout given the very reasonable rates paid. Happy to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can't be altered but i felt the lifts were very small and consequently one had to wait a while in the morning.

    The reception staff were very hospitable. The breakfast buffet was wide-ranging and the dining room is very nicely designed. Large room, great shower, generous south-facing balcony. Loved the garden and easy access to marina!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately I asked for a room high up and away from the lift shaft with the hotel before arriving. Floor three was okay but above the bar and not much of a view. Room was basic but clean. Spoke to member of staff regards to the room being next to the lift shaft, she said that being a promotional room that is where the room was. It is also where the cleaners congregate with their supplies for the room, extremely noisy. I said they should have told me about the room and it's location beside the lift shaft before I booked as I would have paid more to be in another room. Thank goodness for ear plugs as the constant noise of the lift going was not good. The restaurant needs better filtering as when cooking it was walking into a haze of cooking smells and smoke. Clothes stank

    The location of where the hotel was in the resort. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms need updated. Pool area absolutely immaculate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since September the food isn't as good, especially the salad bar. Although nice new modern dining area it has less character.

    New dining area was nice and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, perfect for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located next door to the marina, this hotel exceeded our expectations. We arrived to find a clean, bright, fresh smelling reception area, friendly staff (nothing was too much trouble), a tranquil pool area and highly comfortable beds. Yes, the bedrooms looked a little dated, but were perfectly functional (even with three adult sized beds) and the bathroom had been recently updated. The jacuzzi was a little cold, but the steam room was perfect. The indoor pool was an added bonus (but take a swim hat!). Overall, we throughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly come again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor of the room was a little outdated but it didn't affect the quality of the stay.

    Amazing location, very close to the marina, food was excellent and the quality was of a very high standard. Buffet options were excellent. The price paid was amazing for what I got, and could definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel in a fantastic location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed tea & coffees room facilities and a iron. Pool closes too early.

    Clean hotel in a fantastic location. Lovely Pool area and staff were all nice. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay would definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with extra pillows

    Lovely staff very helpful, facilities were good, I enjoyed the aqua aerobics. Food was good, excellent breakfast buffet. Rooms were compact and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    The range of food for meals plus how well cooked and tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The range of food for meals plus how well cooked and tasty the food was. Very nice, relaxing, with very helpful and friendly staff through out the hotel. Enjoyable evening entertainment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location but hotel maybe suited more for adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint I would have that can’t be changed is the lifts are far too small... their a 4 person lift but with a buggy my husband had to take it in one lift and my daughter and I take a separate lift The second thing I would say is rooms are far too small for family of 3. A third bed was put in the room for my 2 year old daughter but it meant you had to shimmy around the room in single file! Also no refrigerator for bottles is a pain.

    Breakfast was amazing, fantastic selection of food available and staff super polite and friendly. Very clean hotel and pool area well kept

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel, location, food, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only fault would be the pool area, its quiet small and looses sun around 2pm. I think it would be impossible during busier season. But beach is a short walk away where you can get sun all day long

    Great hotel, location, food, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really dirty. The floor was so dusty I couldn't stay in the room. The dining room was disgusting the tables were full of dirty plates. The food wasn't the best. So glad we only had 2 nights

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location & clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our balcony overlooked building work that was quite noisy. Toiletries in the room were very minimal. Door key cards & safe keys didn't work BUT this was quickly rectified. Charges for everything extra, safe, kettle, pool towels, swimming caps, etc.

    The breakfast food quality & variety was excellent. Rooms comfortable & modern. Good location for the marina. Staff very courteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place hasn't been renovated since the 90s. The food at breakfast was varied, but low quality. You can hear your neighbours. The room didn't feel secure.

    The location is good. The staff were nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice rooms, and good entertainment, cleaners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was average and the silly rules, like the inability to get a coffee in the morning until 11am were rather stupid. If an early riser you have to go for breakfast, which was not inviting, just to get a coffee, when all you want to do is sit in the garden and read a book over a cuppa. Had to go into the village to get a coffee every morning or face the rush on a breakfast queue just to have the essential morning drink. Reception staff were good but the catering / outside bar staff were less than friendly.

    Great location, nice rooms, and good entertainment, cleaners very attentive, receptionists very knowledgeable of local; area, and the views in the morning were lovely. The queue to get past the pool gate in the morning was funny to watch and there weren't even many Germans in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was a great base to explore the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were pictures of an indoor pool on the internet, and a general search for hotels with indoor pools brings the Palmasol up. We were expecting to use the indoor pool, as although the weather was warm the outside pool was very cold, but it was not open until February.

    The hotel had everything you would need for a summer holiday.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequete for what we required it for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overall décor was a bit dated and rooms were small. A bit noisy with younger groups of people, yet security knocked on our door because music was too loud (from the telly).

    Central location. Staff were pleasant. Good variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    My stay was all that I expected, enhanced by the exceptionally good weather at this time of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great problem but dining room lay out could be a bit better.A cup of tea with milk was a bit of a round trip and a queue quickly built up at the toaster at breakfast. Having to pay an additional daily charge for a safety deposit box. Furniture,dragging in the outside courtyard is a bit annoying at the start and end of business.

    The friendly reception and pleasant domestic staff. There was always a wide choice of food on the menu and generally well cooked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    people who can not book 5 star hotel.....this 3 star hotel is best...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    i would like more smiles......it is not easy to have a rest...if workers so sad....

    Me and my friends were happy about all hotel offers.We had all inclusive....food was perfect...hot and delicious...just one thing was bad...people who working in restaurant does not smile...probably too hard work..i think . Animation boys are best!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    Good but too noisy due to big groups of lads!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stag parties

    Staff were very good however due to the location they had a few bookings of large stag parties which ruined the holiday for everyone else. Loud at night and bad language last few nights we didn’t sleep. The staff managed it well but I think they should turn away these types of groups as we won’t be staying there again becoause if this

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location but missed the indoor pool and sauna .Pool hours a bit limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Warm water v boiling water in tea/coffee machine.

    Real fruit juice ? , Porridge or oat based cereals . Pool side snacks . Enjoyed activities such as aqua aerobics , Stretch classes etc. Tea/ coffee making facilities in rooms . Fish on breakfast menu

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    decent hotel for the money. Food ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not great. You will get lucky a few times and find a free space. Always spaces at the marina though but you will have to pay here.

    Hotel was adequate for my needs on this trip. Good location. My room faced the road and was remarkably quiet even on weekend nights

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, friendly staff and top notch location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door didn't lock and our safe didn't work but luckily we used the safe in our friend's room.

    Perfect location for marina, 24 hour square and beaches. The food was nice and plenty of variety at breakfast. The pool was quite cold when we went but there was no probs getting sun loungers and had great fun with the poolside games! Loved our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a short break ,hotel in handy position for the marina and coast,plus good for transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some entertainment outside lots of seating and outside bar ,trouble no non smoking aera.The house wine was not drinkable

    Very good salad buffet and desert choice ,lovely pool and gardens plenty sun beds ,good wifi and aircon,very good shower .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    It was ok.. for what we paid. Not a bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where extremely dated and very misleading when they show a different photo on the hotel details in booking.com

    The photos are very misleading with regards to the rooms... our room 442 was very very dated and nothing like what is shown on the hotel details. Restaurant was small and had to queue to be seated so maybe they should do 2 sittings when they are busy... drink choice was very limited especially the soft drinks choice. Also, at evening meal times you have old people wearing beach clothes, hats etc which isn't really nice at evening meal times

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    This is the 2nd time I've stayed here, would recommend it for value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues for getting drinks always long, once you've had breakfast nowhere to get a hot or cold drink until bar opened at 11.00 unless you wanted to use the vending machine for cold drinks.

    So close to the harbour, good breakfast, not overpriced for drinks and snacks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable. Would pick the hotel again if we come back to that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame pool closed early. Would have been nice to have a evening swim.

    We had a lovely stay we were very pleased with room and our beautiful sea view and marine view from our balcony. Restaurant excellent lovely choice for breakfast. Hotel very clean and fresh. Staff very cheerful and helpful. Location good for buses and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    basic rooms. staff friendly and ok for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in curtains. Noisy from outside. Musty smell in rooms

    Animation staff especially the young man who was only in post for couple of weeks. I cant remember his name but he made our little group really welcome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Not informed about steep hill or extra small lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not wheelchair friendly had to take footrests off wheelchair every time we used lifts. Lifts far too small. Hill down to marina too steep for wheelchair had to use taxis but this was never mentioned in any hotel info & it is the kind of information people need when traveling with a Wheelchair. Food edible but bland.

    Staff friendly, walk in shower & good size rooms, pool area & no trouble getting sunbed, central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Pity about the bed mites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This would have been a decent enough hotel for basic accommodation and excellent food in terms of value for money EXCEPT for the bed bugs!!! To be honest it ruined my stay as I was covered in bites (from day 1) and still am:(. The area around the pool was also very crowded.

    Great food and choice of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Never again
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were awful old and very poor facilities. Shower didn't work one plug point for 3 adults, hairdryer was very very slow, very cramped room for 3 adults. 2 chairs on balcony for 3 people. Bathroom tiny. Very disappointed with the rooms so old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night I was not given the room I booked but a room with no view nor balcony, nearby the cleaning staff room. I guess that room was prepared for internal staff. I had to comply twice to get the room I booked

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    The Hotels locations was the best feature .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con had to be fixed as not working . A massive fight broke outside our room the police had to come and the family involved were kicked out of the hotel as this was the 2nd time they had had a fight but the phones in the room to call security were not working in none of the rooms on my floor so def a huge risk as most of guests were families with children and it was a terrifying experience . The hotel was very dated dont think i would stay again .

    The Hotels locations was the best feature . 2 min walk to the marina .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Ok hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medium size pool with hundreds of sun beds surrounding. Athmosohere quite dull in hotel. Same entertainment each day e.g.9pm Bingo. Room very small with two? double beds... not a lot of space for suitcases ect.

    Good location for bars and restaurants.. only a short walk to beach... reception staff great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    The location ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty and dusty. The beds were not comfy at all. The cleaner didn't change the sheets and didn't clean from dust. the hotel is very basic. The pool was packed and too small for the amount of people present in the hotel. People queue 30min before the pool opens to be able to find a spot. The food want too nice. Only pork so far. The fish didn't have any test. Very poor internet connexion. U have to pay for EVRYTHING, cuttle, safe etc...

    The location ONLY Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Located in the center of Benalmadena near beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a separate charge for WiFi, quality of WiFi is not good enough. Musty smell from curtains.

    Located in the center of Benalmadena near beaches and shopping center Puerto Marina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced, noisy family hotel? Shame it has much more potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling WiFi (it's 2017 for goodness sake)! Having to pay extra for a room safe and that WiFi. Towels at 4 euros a day each , people like to travel lite not drag their own with them. Jacuzzi is miniscule and is supposed to be a quiet area, kids were roaming wild without adult supervision . Pool areas were seldom quiet, usually some inain pool staff blabbing endlessly into a microphone. (If you want a quiet read by the pool forget it, Or for that matter 4 floors up with your double glassed door shut same issue, get my point?) Bed mattresses are knackered I need physiotherapy now for my back. At £140 / night I'm looking for a lot better. Guest queuing for 90 minutes before the pool opens, and bagging the loungers.

    Friendly staff, inclusive breakfast were good. Located near to lots of eateries,shops and public transport. Very clean public areas and room. Plenty of local parking (off site near hotel). Plenty of activities for a wide age range.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.8
    Would advice you to reconsider :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served in the hotel restaurant was poor in flavour, really cheap ingredients with hardly any seasoning. The hotel was full of drunk Brittish people with all in clusive "packages" drinking beer & cocktails from early morning till late evening. The is no noise cancellation in the rooms and the linen were not changed at all during our 10 night stay.

    Good location near the beach, public transportation & small shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Slightly let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have to stand in a queue at 9:30 for a pool which doesn't open until 10am. There are also a limited number of chairs by the pool and were reserved by a number of towels. The breakfast was very average and if you are looking for a fresh healthy option, I would not recommend here. The bed was made every day however the room / bathroom certainly was not. We even had to ask for toiletries on a number of occasions..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the room booked was not available. This was rectified the following morning and a better room was provided which had a great balcony with sea views however in general the hotel decor is quite old and could be updated.

    The breakfast included had a fantastic selection and was available until 11am. The pool area was very nice and not too noisy, the hotel staff played background music which added to the atmosphere. However some hotel guests queued to get into the pool area at 9am after which there usually wasn't any loungers available until the evening. The hotel is really close to the lively marina with loads of good restaurant and bar options and a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms need updating and air conditioning was Ok-ish in the rooms

    The best location ! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was good and great value Will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area way to small, beds crammed together, was grass areas but not enough umbrellas for shade .. even if you could get hold of a umbrella you couldn't move around with sun due to beds being so close to each other

    We had fresh towels every day and Hotel was spotless staff very friendly and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms where ridiculously small, had to leave the pushchair in the corridor. Have to que every morning 30 minutes or no sun loungers around the pool.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't go there again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms old fashioned, indoor pool was empty, restaurant needs good clean & updated, didn't enjoy food,

    Comfy beds, clean rooms but dated, iarcon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hilly where the hotel is so if you don't like hills or steps then not for you.

    Not far from the beach & lovely promenade with good food & drinks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked grubby. The bedroom floor never got swept or mopped the whole 2 weeks. The walls looked dirty, and had what looked like something had dripped down them.

    The location was perfect. Right near the marina. Only 2 miles from Torromelinos, which was a nice walk along the beach front.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Will not be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so rude !! Were not accommodating at all. Very ugly view from the room. The air conditioning was VERY VERY poor we had to buy a fan from the local supermarket for 15 euro. The apartment was riddled with mosquitoes we counted 8 in the bathroom alone on our day of arrival. There were another 3 in the wardrobe. Needless to say we got eaten alive in the room. A major downfall for the room, it only has ONE POWERPOINT with 2 plug sockets !!! And it's located underneath the tv stand so it's incredibly awkward to get to. With the fan plugged in due to the terrible air conditioning, this meant we had to share one plug socket for charging phones, hair straighteners, hair dryers, etc. The room is very dated and old looking. The pool is not opened until 10am, so there was a long que of people waiting every morning to get into the pool area. The location and the reception are lovely but overall it was a letdown

    Location. The breakfast was decent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    The water sport activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was promised a double bed after first night as i was there with girlfriend and next day was told by different member of staff the next day that this was not possible as they only have one double bed in a room per floor so is not the best for couples

    The water sport activities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.8
    Close to marina, beach and night life.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the hotel are EXTREMELY misleading. The pool is tiny with a max depth of 1.45m. Reception staff not very kind however all other staff especially cleaning ladies extremely friendly. When we arrived there wasn't much of a welcome just name and passport and pay up. Had to ask a lot of questions wasn't told about restaurant or bar at all. I asked the reception staff about a late check out as our flight wasn't until 10.30 at night. Was told not a problem if a room was available we could pay €30 to stay in until 7. I was told to come down at 8.00 am on the morning of check out. When I enquired about the late check out I was told that the hotel was fully booked out and there was no rooms. Myself and my partner decided to look on booking.com to see if we could get another room elsewhere to spend our long day and behold! 4 rooms free in palmasol hotel on our check out date! I was extremely upset over this as I felt we were being lied to! Bare in mind myself and my partner are a young couple of 22,23 years old. I returned to reception and showed the lady who refused me minutes prior and she said "yes there are rooms but we are waiting to see if people will book in so you can't have the late check out" i asked why she told me the hotel was full of there was room and by right we are entitled to a shower and somewhere and she told me that's the policy they don't give late check out of there isn't room and that we could shower in the gym. Now bare in mind I wasn't happy and I asked to speak to the manager and I was told there wasn't one there. We also payed €40 for a safe and €30 for a fridge. The hotel only cares about money money money and not about guests needs. I will never stay again.

    Close to marina, beach and night life. Food was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    It's ok.......good location for the marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not overly friendly Expensive drinks for a cheap hotel Room extremely basic Tiny lifts

    Location is very good as it's less than a minute from the marina Shower was pretty good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    The location, beside the marina was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee available with evening meal would have been welcome. A designated none smoking area beside the pool would have been appreciated. No major concerns or complaints.

    The location, beside the marina was excellent. The pool was clean with seating available. Staff were very helpful and assisted us with booking several trips. The evening with the acrobats was great fun. We also very much enjoyed the evening with the singer from Venezuela.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location but wouldn't rate the rooms or restaurant as three star, more like two star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food practically the same every day and was only average. Bed linen too big for bed which made it impossible to make up the bed, also bed line not changed in week we were there.

    Reception area clean and friendly.....locations for beach and marina very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee wasn't very good and the lifts are very small. It would be nice if free wifi was available in the rooms and not just in the reception area.

    Room clean and comfortable, bedding very clean. Restaurant had a very good choice of food, hot and cold for breakfast and dinner. Easy walk to the marina.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    close to Marina
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sockets to charge phone. The TV did not work as the plug would not stay in the socket and socket did not work. The room was not very clean. The desk looked like it had not been cleaned in months

    Staff were lovely and it was lovely and quite. And you can get down to sea front in 2 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Revisiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not hot throughout. Need better heating equipment. Only saw 2 microwaves not enough.

    Meeting new friends and having alot of food and drink. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.2
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived a day late but my room wasn't ready till 13.30 which doesn't make sense because if I had arrived the day before I would have been in the room so I don't understand how it wasn't ready. Pool was too cold to even dip your feet in. If you don't like fish you would end up not eating the buffet food. Room key was forever not working. Wardrobe was broken on arrival but did get fixed. Cleaner took our room key from our room and also only gave us one clean towel when there was 2 of us. At dinner not once did Amy waiter come over to ask if we wanted to order drinks.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    5.8
    Only three star but expected a little more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very clean hotel ,holidayed at this hotel 35years ago bedroom and dining room furniture looked the same (well passed it ) .Food was bland and the bacon at breakfast was just grease and fat so we had to eat elsewhere

    The reception and housecleaning staff were very efficient and helpful .Pool area and gardens were nice . Handy rear exit to marina area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in an excellent central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible, only tried it first day then went into marina for it every other day , lifts small and chlostrofobic ?

    Bed very comfy, good facilities, loved the back gate to access marina area, evening food was good selection

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Our stay in Palmasol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the food very basic and bland. The desserts were disappointing & the fish; mussels, clams and salmon were not up to standard. Had to pay for wifi in rooms which we found ridiculous since the hotel states wifi!

    We liked the fact that it was in a great location, the shops and clubs were right up the hill. The staff was very helpful and friendly! It made the overall place seem better.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: