Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Sentido Playa Esmeralda - Adults Only 4 stars

Punta del Roquito, 2, 35627 Costa Calma, Spain

#2 of 44 hotels in Costa Calma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1342 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The privilege restaurant was very nice but the food was inconsistent. My husband had steak most nights and each night it was served differently. In fact the last night the sauce was very different and not great. it would have been nice if the menu had changed at least once through the week

    We had a privilege room and was excellent, little touches like chocolates every night and wonderful pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    water in jacuzzi was cold !! swimming pool as well but is understandable not clear enough where the animations were located (ex: flamenco night in a room on ground floor with no indication)

    Buffet offers lots of varieties every day cleanliness staff at the bar was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first night we had a room behind the bar, so no view but a lot of cigarettesmoke, that's why the hygiene and comfort is rated so low

    very good breakfast and evening dinner, best of all hotels on the Canary Islands, very nice swimming pool and clean beach and water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the food selection could be better I recommend a live juice counter Irish sausages patato hash Brown. More European desserts

    Staff very friendly hotel very clean lovely big pools presecco very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book privilege you can eat in ‘a la cart’ restaurant and there was EVERY DAY (for dinner) the SAME menu (of what you can eat). Like really? I paid extra money and they want to cook every day the same meals? I didn’t like that, so we eat in restaurant (where everyone was eating) and there was food everyday different and very good! So thankgod for this! Everything else was great!!! :)

    We took privilege room and service and it was great. Breakfast was awesome, room was beautiful and the staff were super friendly and helpful, nice. You should definitely try it! We love it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double rooms have two single beds and not a double bed. The hotel guests are mostly very old people that have retired so if you are looking for a more lively place this hotel is not recommended. The receptionists were super slow and rude in some cases.

    Breakfast and dinner were very nice. Next to the beach. Big rooms. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The external pool water and the spa could be warmer...

    I liked the hotel and fornitures very much...the location and the view is amazing and the food is good. I had reserved a room six months ago and when we arrived I asked if they had assigned me a good room given the fact that I had reserved with plenty of time in advance. The answer was that they had all good rooms...as matter of fact we really did not like the room (very far away from the restaurant and bars...bad smell in the corridor...the third bed in the middle of the way to the balcony). I complained and they immediately changed the room but I did not like the lack of transparency at the beginning....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a fee to use the room safe of €18 per week. However if you don’t pay the charge the safe can still be used for free! No one I spoke to had actually paid and could still access their safes. Felt a bit annoyed by this as I paid.

    Overall very clean and nice outside areas. Fantastic selection of food at meal times. The rooms were very big and staff very helpful- they all speak Spanish, English, French and German. Strong Wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the buffet wasn’t always hot, they need more than one person on reception, the indoor heated pool wasn’t any warmer than the outdoor pool, the lighting was quite bad in our room and no cups/coffee/tea in the room however there was a kettle.

    Lovely, friendly staff. Loved the lobby/dining/pool areas. Good range of activities with the hotel staff. Large variety of food at the buffet. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some guests not behaving appropriately (very noisy, not respectful of others in the dining area, soiling in the sandy hotel beach.

    Location, food, cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was like a garage no windows and only one half of the sliding doors could you see out, air conditioning and bathroom extractor fan were not working, only stayed one night so did not say anything, we slept with the door open. Our room was ground floor, I asked on check in was it possible to upgrade and I was told no. Eating al fresco is a joy but not when people are smoking around you. Breakfast is until 10:30 but they were taking things away from just after 10, food was lukewarm at dinner and breakfast we were given a voucher for free cocktails but we did not use it as Sergio at the bar was so rude and unfriendly

    Beach side location, location of our room great (block 7) just a short walk to the beach,near our car and away from everything else

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the same building of restaurant and reception are very noisy around peak hours. Wellness facilities are limited.

    Costa calma perfect place to chill. Quality of food & drinks is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No noise isolation - we heard every step in the hall by our room Our balcony was 1m from the bar table where people were sitting and drinking all the time Payments / cash deposits for various things despite the hotel has our credit card

    Great views from the terrace, great dinner, great outdoor pools and facilities, nice location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Half board didnt include a drink.

    Good spa facilities that were free to use and not crowded. Hotel's location is it's main attraction. Tip: use the nearby Spar shop (in the basement of a block of flats and not so easy to spot but look out for the signs) and not the Hyperdino store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in assistance regular, personally I found the assistance received from one of the crew members not focused in customer service. The rest of them great including the porter, bar and restaurant staff, really a great team!

    Location at the very end of costa calma. Not very easy to reach from the bus stop if you carry heavy luggage, but worth the 15‘ walk. Great views from the room, very quiet at any time of the day, ideal for those who want to switch off totally. Relax and nature granted. Few but good bus combinations to Morro Jable and Puerto del Rosario Rooms simply 10! Staff very helpful and friendly Buffet & restaurant staff 10!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel adults only with all expected facilities and amazing team to look after you. English language is not always on communicative level but staff so lovely and helpful so easy to forget about this

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Staff was very friendly and funny and all of them spoke very well English, German and another foreign language. My mother and I very much enjoyed the fact that it was an adults only hotel (most guests were seniors and/or couples, but I didnt mind at all). Since it was March, it was not crowded at all, what was exactly what we needed for a relaxing holiday! The food was fantastic, especially the delicious snacks at the pool snack bar. Room was super clean and spacious with a very nice partly sea view. Definitely worth a visit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place has seen some time.

    Quite good options for vegans at both breakfast and dinner. They had soy milk, lots of fruit/veggies and even guacamole/hummus on one day. Food labels could be improved a bit but staff was very helpful giving me all the information we needed. Unfortunately I forgot the name of the nice gentleman who cheerfully helped me, otherwise I would say public thanks to him here :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Timings for dinner are EXTREMELY early for Southern Europe standards and one night I was made to go out and pay for drinks before finishing dinner as "the til is closing" even though the restaurant area remained open for another 15 min. -Beach/pool towels required a cash deposit -Room was never cleaned before lunchtime and shower gel not replaced -Safe in the room was not included in price which is unexpected for a hotel of this category -Bathroom felt a bit humid and no ventilation (though no unpleasant smells) -Indoor swimming pool is not large enough to do lane swimming, you have to keep going on tiny laps or circles -Beach is not very easy to access (don't take plain flip flops)

    -Room was very large and with a huge balcony too (3 double doors leading to it) with superb views of swimming pool and beach. Two loungers in balcony :) -Plenty of pillows in the room -Large area to walk around in the hotel and multiple facilities (gym, table tennis, massage) -Plenty of parking around the hotel -Nice staff at reception -Good variety of food for breakfast and dinner -Guests are not your bog-standard Tenerife party-type

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa- should be suprevised due to some guests not wearing swimwear which made myself and friend very uncomfortable and couldn't have any use of the spa facilities

    Hotel was beautiful, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a nice Cava breakfast every morning. Very quiet location but lovely for a peaceful holiday with lovely beaches, not a lot to do around during the nights. Pool bar was lovely with a nice lunch menu and well priced

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was above the bar/cafe shop and there was noisy in the morning and in the evening. the noise from moving chairs and tables was a little bit disturbing.

    the food was great, internet worked also ok, the room had a nice balcony, the staff was also very kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were dissapointed with some international cuisine sections at dinner (pizzas, sushi) - if you can't do it right maybe it's better not to do it at all?

    Our room was really spaceous, beautifully designed and newly furnished. The view from the room was just amazing. We liked the variety of food at breakfast and dinner. Small salads and tiny pastry at dinner - delicious!!! Compliments to the chef! The staff was very very nice, always with a smile on! And we were pleasantly surprise to find two jazz concerts at the hotel disco (not the best place for such concerts but ok).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for an ocean view, but couldn't really see it.

    Great personnel, tasty food and strong drinks :) swimming pool, gym, sauna - great! Beautiful beach 2min from our room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were not allocated the correct room type in the first place. You have to pay a deposit for everything from beach towels & safe key to tennis racquets!!

    Location & no children. Pool & food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too little entertainment.The avarage age of the travellers at the resort were 60. There were a great shows at nights, but after it basically nothing to do..

    The property looks like 30 years old but is still at good condition. Although it's right on the nudist beach. The beach, nature and location there is stunning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really, really annoying elevator sounds, also the bread oven in the restaurant beeped every few minutes for a long time. We had an unpleasant good bye with the reception staff, whose attitude we found quite unprofessional (apart from that, the staff was very friendly, though). The buffet was very big, but the food and decoration did not meet the standards of other hotels of this (price-)level.

    Well equipped, great facilities, nice hairdresser.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool at 21 degrees could have been bigger and warmer. Jacuzzi really cold with no heating at all. Extra cost for tea making facilities in room! All we needed was a bit of milk and a few tea bags

    Food varied and good quality and reasonably priced. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom walls are paper thin. It was difficult to get a proper nights sleep (noise from plumbing and elevator shaft).

    Staff are excellent and always polite. Good variety at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room location.it was in first floor and cleaning staff was cleaning floor with floor machine just in front off room window eaRly in the morning.

    Nice place, all you need is in hotel, good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room excellent - quiet with great sea view. Domestic cleaning staff very friendly and efficient. Hotel entertainment very good Relaxing location. Meals service was excellent - staff very efficient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food in the buffet restaurant seemed to be what I would expect in a German office canteen, though with more variety of similar things. Not exciting or Spanish.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not offer shuttle services from/ to airport, they sent us alternative supplier information though. Big minus: gym - no water, no towels, one treadmill was broken (full stop when running full speed without warning, quite dangerous). Pool towels worn out. Service at restaurant friendly (most of them) but kept dropping and breaking things. Atmosphere in restaurant rather hectic. Another big minus: room service came at a different time each day - early on Sunday :( and we woke up early all weekend disturbed by annoying noise from someone moving furniture. Turned out it was the cleaning lady in the lobby pushing furniture around early in the morning while cleaning - no go!

    We had an amazing stay! Room on top with a great view, good buffet (great salad and fresh fish / meat selection), nice bar with good drinks, wonderful terrace with stunning views over beach and sea, pretty pool area. Room was spacious and clean. Location is amazing, right next to a very long beach. We definitely plan to come back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is most important to find a good room as they are not all the same, expecially with regard to the view. We had booked a sea view room but the first we were offered was next to the lifts and right in front of the entrance to the pool area. We complained and were offered another room and shown the position and view on a screen. However this view did not show that the room overlooked the hotel bins. At the third attempt and with a great deal of impatience from the receptionist, we found a good room. So in our opinion, it is essential be positive in order to find a good room. The food is disappointing.

    The room was cleaned expertly and was comfortable (once we had found an acceptable room) There was always plenty of sun loungers and although there was a warning on each chair, some guests still attempted to reserve their place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located at the end of resort. No facilities worth a visit outside of the hotel with the exception of near by beach cafe which closed promptly at 6pm Rooms tired decore and poorly applied silicon around bathroom tiles and bath. Only 4 star because of spar, pools and gym facilities.

    South facing room terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All channels except BBC World which was missing from the TV. Has always been available before but looked as though it had been removed.

    Perfect. Have stayed five times before. Now an adults hotel only even better for me. The reception staff seemed much friendlier too than before. Great location and amazing tasty food. 10 out of 10. Many thanks for a lovely stay. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Freezing cold swimming pool - ocean was warmer Needed more chili's at the breakfast bar - was only available one day out of six.

    Ocean view, private balcony, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Just two points: * the bed was old - not really bad but just old and moving around; * the egg dishes at breakfast are beyond criticism. If one needs to find something: the hotel is a little dated but still in very good shape and very well taken care of. All is all - everything was fine.

    Excellent location between two beautiful beaches - peace and quiet are guaranteed!!! Serenity and relaxation are the mottos here. A very good hotel with all you need. Helpful staff. Spacious room. Try to get a room with sea view but not in the first row. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t fault it

    One of my best ever hotel experiences! Very friendly and helpful staff. I was upgraded to all-inclusive for free! The included New Year party was superb! Excellent on-site facilities. Huge and comfortable room. Perfect wi-fi. Staying here was a real pleasure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. Unfortunatelly very dirty rooms even after cleaning. Housekeepers didn’t even change ours towels, we asked about towels after 3 days so we get them.

    Place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The porter seemed a bit distracted. Forgot to handle me key for the room and ran off so I had to walk all the way back to the reception.

    Very spacious room, 5 minute walk to the ocean. There is plenty of parking in front of the hotel and also between the beach and the hotel if you are having one of the lower rooms. Stuff very courteous and friendly. 45 minute drive from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Service at the poolside bar was slow and the main bar also. We thought the bar staff in the main bar could have been more welcoming and polite. Restaurant staff were excellent though. Inclusive option should include tea/coffee in the room, a kettle was provided but cups etc came at an additional cost.

    The room was lovely, large balcony with a fabulous view over the sea and mountains and very clean. The food was excellent, choice was outstanding. The New Years Eve Gala meal was quite exceptional, we will book again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool and Jacuzzi were cold. There was also no coffee, iron or hair conditioner provided in our room. We had only a half inclusive and did not get any drinks during the dinner, we actually had to pay for water.

    The buffet was great in the morning and evening, gym and sauna were very fine too! Staff was also great and the place really is ideal for tanning.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I quess this is quite a new hotel? So at least December 2017 all there looked clean and nice. My room was quiet which I appreciated. Location is perfect if you like sea view and sunrise. (The view depends on your room location, but I mean generally) Breakfast was versatile and good if don't expect organic products. Anyway you can collect a healthy portion.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few annoying little extra costs: You have to pay to use the bedroom safe, also for an ironing board and iron, pay to play pool and table football in games room etc. No coffee or tea provided in the bedroom. No real piano in the hotel. Unnecessary wastage of leftover buffet food (seemed they were overcatering).

    Outstanding buffet (we were half board) with a huge selection of options. Spacious room and hotel, all well designed, beautiful pool area, all well maintained. Friendly staff. Beach within waliking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches roaming dinning area, highly substandard food quality. It is best if they keep small but good quality menu

    Decent rooms, nice area for games like pool, football table and table tennis

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiters didn’t speak English so I had some communication troubles.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice location, quiet and tidy rooms with comfortable bed. Great view over sea from balcony :) Great breakfast and dinner service. Wifi available at lobby, live shows everyday at pool bar. Would totally recommend this hotel and stay there again if I travel to Fuerteventura again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing cant find one negative thing to say

    loved every thing about this hotel room food staff grounds are lovely every thing you need is there for you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking was allowed in the pool bar area, even in the enclosed area. We were told this was permitted and it ruined our evenings while watching the evening entertainment. It was disgusting. While I accept smoking was allowed in the open area it shouldn't have been permitted in the enclosed area. I spoke to several members of staff about this but my views were not considered and I felt nobody cared.

    Excellent hotel in a quiet location. Beautiful beach. Lovely pools both indoor and out. Clean, comfortable room. No tea or coffee making facilities but we were provided with a kettle. Plentiful and varied food in a pleasant dining area. Excellent staff throughout the hotel but especially in the dining area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was lots of choice, a little disappointing in quality. Not related to hotel; I thought I booked an airport transfer on Booking,com. I got a confirmation though no email. There was no transfer waiting so we took a taxi which was frustrating.

    Lots of different parts of the hotel... pool, restaurant, bar, coffee shop.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor location on edge of resort. Lovely sandy beach made unusable by nudists - the old, the fat and the ugly! Excellent TV but no UK channels, not even BBC News 24 (but perhaps a blessing nowadays). Joyless buffet evening meals.

    Comfortable, large clean room, very helpful staff, nice pools, good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The reception staff was very unfriendly and wanted to extract more money from us. The opening times of the gym.

    The hotel provided activities during the day. The food was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard, and we were unlucky with the location of our room - it was right next to the pool and the evening disco. It was way too loud for us. We didnot go to ask for a new room because the hotel seemed to be booked out

    Very good location at beautiful fine sand beaches, beautiful bar, huge buffet with delicious food, huge pool (although there was a construction sight there as they were repairing something), therefore we never stayed at the pool, we loved the great view from the lounge/bar and from the breakfast/dinner location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the services is lower than expected - not 4 stars. They forgot to leave towels in the room on 2 occasions. It took close to an hour and two calls and a visit to the reception to get them. Busy bar with long waiting times. The worst problems: we saw cockroaches in the dining room; there were doing noisy works during the day, starting very early in the morning - no notice on the hotel's site.

    The proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some children still at hotel. Bar measures were supposed to be a pint but actually slightly more than a half pint and were quite expensive- not a problem if you were ‘all inclusive’ and didn’t have to pay.

    Bed really comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the waiting staff in the dining room walked around with a sour face on.

    Pool area nice and quiet, room was good, room with nice view, good choice of food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Extra charge for safe. Small beach towels. Poor WLAN connection in the room.

    Nice Lobby with bar and a big terrace with sea view. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food at the dinner buffet. Close to the playa de Sotavento.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hello! This was not a vacation was a nightmare. Mouse and cockroaches all over the place. I have video with the mouse in my room. It was a holiday full of stress. Lots of money for nothing. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that on my last day my partner and I spotted many cockroaches walking everywhere in the restaurant. However, I do believe the hotel is trying to keep them under control since we didn't spot any of them in our room throughout our entire stay, while some guests that stayed in hotels nearby complained they found them in their rooms

    Perfectly located by a divine 25 km stretch of beautiful beaches, the hotel staff was phenomenal, the food delicious and adorable cats as an additional bonus which you could sometimes spot sunbathing on the perfectly maintained lawns

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking . Com didn't tell us in advance that building work would be happening at the pool for the whole two weeks noise was deafening headache everyday. Shocking!

    The beach and surroundings outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Okay - what could be better - is - my _personal_, _objective_ judgement. I am a beer guy. And beer selection was ...non existing. I mean it, for no money You could not buy anything interesting. San Miguel (draft and bottled) plus 2 other kinds. That's it :-( And also - for 2 weeks warm pool had been closed for reconstruction. And that's at the beginning of the Septembre, e.g. almost in the peak of season. So, for our 2 weeks stay - we could not use it. What worse - You know when You building something? There are footprints of cement and other things all over the house :-) Anyway - neither was critical for us.

    Location is great. The last building(s) at the street. Not noisy. Really close to the ocean's beach. I mean it. Maybe 2 minutes walking. Pay attention that the beach is municipal (generally at Fuerteventura they are). Nice landscape designing all over the hotel territory, flowers, trees and some artificial waterfalls. Rooms are good, at least our was good : "rooomy" :-), nice furnitures, no no-sense stuff. Cleaning service - of top quality, but without pressing on You. Food : Let's start from the roast :-) Usually all the stuff at the dinner, roasted - was excellent :-) Nice selection of veggies, both raw and steamed/baked/grilled. Pastries - were okay, but I am not a big fan of sweets anyway. Rather good selection of fruits. Well, for those Internet-sick : WiFi exists only at lobby and some bars/restaurants. Was not a big deal for us though, perfect ocean, nice beach and food _intake_ at terrasse - compensating. Overall impression : 9/10....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super comfortable hotel with easy access to the beach. Staff is professional and always helpful. Double room was clean and spacious. This is a perfect solution if you want to relax and visit the south (don't miss Cofete Beach and La Pared). Restaurant is one of the main plus, with a huge buffet choice and good quality food. This is also a great area if you want to practice surf, running and biking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid precisely 930 euros for 1 week (bed and breakfast). In the room we found a cattle, but not any cups to pour boiling water in, no tea or coffee sachets and were refused to get any because we did not have more luxurious room booked.I mean, how much would it cost? Few cents more per day? Plus housekeeping very badly trained. Each one do the rooms differently and some have no knowledge of any standards (I work in hospitality for ages)

    Beach very close and very nice, ocean beautiful, quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a basic 4**** hotel. Do not except to much. We did not like the lot of semi naked old women lie around the pool all day long, you can see them everywhere and it's just not nice... This thing has messed our minds every day!!! Okay, they can sunbathing, of course, but why they make others to see things they DON'T WANT TO SEE!!!!!!!!! I think the hotel should do something with this... Have you guys ever heard about DRESS CODE? The nudist beach is just 300m from the hotel send them there! This is why im giving the worst to the comfort and the value. Normally we do not pay to see old naked women. My girlfriend got bitten in the bed few times in the night, probably bed budgs! The hygiene of saunas and gym is really-really low, fortunately not so many people are using them. From the corner of the restorante/terrace they could fully see the balcony of our room. We always got the strange feeling they are watching us...

    The variety and richness of the food we really liked!!!!. Lockated at the south of the island, 1 hour by raxi. The beach is very nice, you can have surf lessions just next door to the hotel. We had a nice view to the see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Not really. Only one comment regarding the breakfast, the kinds of bread could be more diversified, for example it would be great to have dinkel bread, whole wheat bread.

    Hotel is well located, 1 min on foot to the beach. Modern facilities with design. The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially Patricia at reception, she was smiling the whole time, and was always there to help, big thanks to her!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they are a bit short on staff at the reception area. they could definitely use a couple of more people there. the wifi signal was bad but i wasn't that fussed about it.

    Great resort. full of things to do and right on the beach. I had an amazing time there. Quite helpful staff, they sorted out a late check out for us the last minute which we really appreciated. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks provided in dinner, not even water.. You had to buy them if you wanted to drink. Should at least provide water as in breakfast. Ants in the bathroom was the only downside of the room. The shows in the evening were OK, sometimes a bit pointless but nice overall.

    Staff where really nice, the food was great and varied. Nice pool area and easy access to the beach. Don't miss the turtle pool on floor one!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent services, the variety of foods, the room, the beach were all amazing. Hope I will have the chance to spend a couple of days again at this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many elderly inappropriate people accommodating the hotel. I would not recommend for families with kids or for young couples. Beach was full of naked old man and woman who's suppose to be regular guests at this hotel. Who is not sun bathing but walking around naked. I think hotel should not allowed this kind of show men and woman in the beach even though it's a public beach. As beach is right infront of the hotel. These elderly regular Guest were fighting for the food at the breakfast and dinner buffet. They would que 30 minutes prior to the restaurant open to get in to the restaurant first. Really cheap kind of guest which is not fitting for respectful young couples who like to relax & enjoy or for family vacations.

    Staff was friendly and supportive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Meals were often luke warm and pool could have been warmer,,,

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Beach was nice and not crowded. However you have to watch out for the nudists hidden in the rocks...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Needed more staff at reception and in grill area of restaurant. Very poor wifi

    Location is excellent for access to one of the best beaches (Sotavento) in the whole of the Canary Islands. Food was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. Good hotel by 4 star standards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not 5mins away from the centre of Costa Calma. That is false advertising. It took us 20mins to walk to the nearest shopping area from the hotel.

    Resort was good. The pool (including the indoor pool) and the spa were fun. Breakfast had a wide variety. A good place to relax

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no shops or bars within walking distance of the hotel.

    Beautifully appointed hotel, excellent quality. Beautiful beach. Food was lovely and the views stunning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym facilities. Small sauna and broken steam room. Outdoor jacuzzi was cold water. Wi-fi was virtually useless

    Relaxing location away from the crowds. Beaches nearby. Huge food choices. Good all inclusive drinks. Large, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No strong wifi in the bedroom staff/hotel is child friendly, however guests not always

    Great breakast and also dinner buffet extreme good value for money Spacious rooms great location Beautiful/very kind and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most thinks in this hotel is made only for germans, english language of restaurant personel is horrible and comunication with them very hard !!!.

    Close to the Amazing beach, great food and drinks, nice room and comfortable bed, ocean view from room ;). Reception very helpfull ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: