Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Playa Meloneras Palace 5 stars

Mar Caspio, 5, 35100 Meloneras, Spain

#3 of 13 hotels in Meloneras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1570 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel, great staff and fabulous food. Will definatley be returning. Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were so friendly and the food was fabulous. One nice surprise was all the drinks as part of the All Inclusive package were known brands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Our Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that my husband and I didn't like about the hotel.

    One of the best things about the hotel was the view from our room. The staff were helpful and attentive especially Nico. The buffet restaurant was a lovely place to eat. There were some nice choices of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We choose this hotel for our honeymoon. We plan to come again for our 10th wedding anniversary in 5 years time. The hotel was beautiful and we look forward to visiting the H10 again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Overall everything was great, but there should be fewer silly rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place has some silly old-fashioned rules. E.g. they don't let you wear shorts at the evening buffet. I think that's a bit disrespectful to paying guests.

    The staff were friendly and everything was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel.well done to H10 Maloneras palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Restaurant excellent and great selection of food.staff very friendly and professional.Nayra at the outside restaurant was a fabulous waitress and management should be informed.She was so helpful and kind.My wife and I would return because of the service she provided.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful, relaxed, clean, well fed, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little away from the busy part of Melenoras - but nothing can be done about that. And its a pleasant walk down.

    Excellent restaurant - great selection of food. Good clean rooms. Nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the food in the restaurant was a bit mish mash, veg on one table and meat on another.

    My husband I were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary and were spoilt by the hotel staff. They gave us a bottle of champagne and had an amazing meal in Gandi restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    One of my best stay ever.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'm a type of a person who doesn't want to be much disturbed while eating :) Maybe some of the staff were tried to be too much polite. As they say "ne quid nimis".

    This was one of the best hotels i ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable, cosy and clean. The cleaning service is abosultely perfect (they made me a man of the towel (very creative work), and i got a chocolate every day).The pool and food were really great. The location of hotel is also very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    If the above comments were noted and addressed I would rate the experience perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I feel that drinking water should be provided free at all times particularly at meal times as it is an essential commodity that one cannot do without and to be made to pay for it is exploitation. It would also be appreciated if tea and coffee making facilities were provided also.

    Food excellent plenty of variety. Room service the best I have ever experienced.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great short break, just a shame about children at infinity pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were allowed at infinity pool -this has always been adults only. This was one of the main reasons I choose this hotel, an adults only pool when there are 3 other pools which children can use seems eminently sensible. I hope that the hotel reinstate adult only status.

    Great food, well presented, friendly staff, lovely rooms, great pools & grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was spot on

    Staff very polite and helpful when going out to eat their recommendation of restaurant spot on I could not fault the food not once twice but three times enjoyed my birthday feel special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing experience - exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening entertainment wasn't really to our taste but others seemed to quite enjoy it if that's something you look for in a hotel.

    Beautiful location. Staff were extremely friendly throughout the hotel. Great pools - excellent for swimming. Such a relaxing experience. Food was generally excellent and the drinks are reasonably priced. Amazing building - and there were friendly cats around the hotel which we loved. It's a little isolated but rending a bike and riding 10 minutes along the coastal path there is a lovely beach, shops restaurants and other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice Hotel, but too much Law to respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- we arrived at 21h30, tired and it was very long to access to the room : dinner included and checking and payment before. Bad client relation ship. 2- it was written that 1 of the 3 swimming pool was closed: but it was the bigger bigger one!! And why if it’s closed, you show lot of pics of this swimming pool in the website?? Bad marketing! 3- Dogs are allowed, but only in 10% of the hotel, for 25€/day. 4- the meat in the buffet are very often cold 5- they talked about the beach of the hotel,but it’s not! 6- the cocktail they did are like with so few alcohol

    - the confort of the room and balcony - the swimming pool - the service and the nicely staff. Many thanks to Penelope!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    A shame because this is hotel with massive potential for an amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main pool to be available and not under repairs the whole week. Smell of tar, drilling, banging and dust all day isn't my idea of a relaxing holiday. Neither the hotel or booking.com informed me about this planned work before my arrival, which is what they should have done so I could decide whether to cancel my booking or not. I would have changed hotel given the high price tag. The lack of understanding when we found a cockroach in the wardrobe on the second night. We did move to a higher floor upon my insistence. The guy on customer services did compensate my daughter and I when I approached them on the last day about the lack of apology or after care and any kind of acknowledgment that this caused us distress.

    There was lots of pace around the hotel, pool, restaurant etc Staff were both happy and friendly. I loved the infinity pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location, quiet, spacious pool area with amazing sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fab but would have liked a room with the balcony in the sun! Also hotel rooms could do with a bit of updating although very clean and comfy

    Perfect location, quiet, spacious pool area with amazing sun loungers! Good system of not being allowed to leave your towel to hold a dumbed before 10am. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    It was a tranquil retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities ie steam and sauna should be free if you book treatments.

    Facilitates and spa were fabulous. Rooms & view. Separate children’s and adult pool is ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel deserving of its 5 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel deserving of its 5 star rating... staff excellent across all areas of hotel,super rooms and great service.Pool areas excellent and spacious never a problem getting sun beds.Cleanliness across all areas excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel to stay at to relax and refresh oneself, staff brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sadly the Gaudi restaurant did not match the quality of the self-serve restaurant main course chewy and lacked flavour

    The self-serve restaurant has something for everyone, the food was fresh and offered a well-balanced variety to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Very peaceful stay in large hotel designed to feel small and personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the dining room. We went half board and only ate in on first night. For us, it was far too bright for evening dining and felt like a works canteen! Nice dining room, staff brilliant, food good. Great for breakfast but the lights dimmed just a little would make a huge difference to the evening meal.

    Lots of choice and beautifully presented. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with excellent food and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding way around. Poor map eg hotel on different levels inside and out, and map didn't indicate clearly how to get about; and info leaflet about the hotel eg didn't tell you phone number to contact reception from our room.

    Peaceful. Good spa and massage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel which made a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The choice of fresh fruit and salad was the same every day almost, it would have been nice to have a wider choice of fruit and some made up salads with different dressings

    Very comfortable hotel in nice position overlooking the sea, friendly staff and very good buffet with a good choice of main dishes

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing break and felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area beneath the hotel was somewhat rundown.

    The staff were exceptional. The hotel and facilities beautifully clean. A big hotel but never appeared crowded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Start the entertainment earlier. Machine for cafe con lecche required. Get sky sports.

    The bed was excellent. The food was spanish/european. Bread tastless. Sauces not to my taste.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Staff very courteous and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel with a superb choice of fresh food at all meal times throughout the day. Staff very helpful and friendly. Get to know you very quickly and always on hand to help. Pool facilities and sun terrace great. Bars on hand serving all day. Our second visit and won’t be our last

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Probably the best hotel on GC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the cafe/bar on the floor below the main reception was dreadful. Guy spent 20 minutes talking and not serving. Gaudi restaurant was ok, but quite expensive for what it was.

    Great hotel, with a great buffet options and liked being able to move from bed and breakfast to half board for 5 euros a day. Spa was quiet, pool bars and the pools were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food they try too pruse it up a bit too much all the meat and fish where over cooked I got food Poisoning on the first night from the prawns and spent 4 days in bed had to have the doctor out

    Drink where alll none brands and good measures

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Luxury hotel for a relaxing sunshine break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sadly the location felt it was a bit out on its own, but to be honest if you just want a relaxing lie in the sun holiday, you did not need to leave the premises

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were so friendly. Nice to have a comfortable bed for a change instead of those hard ones so common in Spain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    A second visit after many years did not disappoint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We took our own kettle, knowing one would not be provided.

    The hotel provided everything we needed for a winter break. The food was great, with different items on the buffet every night and morning. We also enjoyed lunch in a little café outside the hotel by the local beach. The evening entertainment, though not always something we wanted to watch, was of a higher quality than we have seen in other hotels. Reception were helpful, finding adjacent rooms for us and our adult daughter whose stay overlapped ours.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    amazing accommodation in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation being disabled access was a little small, Couldn’t very get a disabled scooter passed the end of the bed.

    The staff go above and beyond to make everything right for every customer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Chillout are near the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The spa center could have been open till later in the evening (they close already at 20:00) The reception insists on providing credit card details

    Chillout are near the pool Main pool Breakfast Relaxed vibe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from rooms above,poor sound insulation to floors Location:very few bars restaurants etc nearby

    Space in restaurant and around pool areas,plenty of sun beds available

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything was great
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one time at breakfast we wanted to seat on sun and it was only one table for 8 person than they didn’t allowed us to seat and then they moved us and they said we can’t seat there because we are 2 person even that table was everyday empty and I tried to talk to concierge and he said only no you can’t we have some 8 gust you didn’t see them and he wasn’t nice at all

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved more of the large double sun lounger beds.

    Very spacious and well landscaped grounds, excellent bedroom, great buffet with excellent staff on attendance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    our room. Selection of fruit at breakfast.

    Bed was very comfy. We were disappointed to be given a room with no view. Breakfast was good but not 5 star standard. For example the selection of fruit was hit and miss and the main dining room was a little crowded and over-bright. Staff were good humoured and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    We would not return again due to the poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price you pay I expected much more. I felt that the rooms were a bit outdated as well as the rest of the hotel. We did half board so we ate dinner mostly at the buffet restaurant. There was an enormous amount of options but most of the food was quite bland i.e. not enough spices. I have a sweet tooth and was excited about the dessert table but even for me they were overly sugary except for the flan, a walnut cake, and a few other items. I wanted to see more local food because when the hotel prepared that it was really good but everything else was horribly bland and over cooked. Pastries were stale. For the sky high prices I expected more to be included like the spa and maybe other restaurants as you do tire of the buffet. It would have been nicer to be right on the beach and not an outdated shopping mall in between but this just might be the area so no fault of the hotel. The shower went from scalding to freezing so we didn’t want to stay there for very long. Again, not what you would expect from a five star resort. Toiletries were also not very luxurious for the price you pay, like something you get at a budget hotel. Robes need to be replaced, a bit thin.

    Beds were great and comfortable. Rooms large. Great kid pool though could have been warmer. Everybody was super friendly and said hello. The staff were very engaging with us and our kids. Beautiful views. Lots of variety of food. Lots of wonderful fresh fruit. Excellent flan. Random but they had the softest napkins ever. It was very quiet which we appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Staff so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything really great even though it rained for most of our stay

    Staff so friendly and helpful. Sergio in the spa was very professional and patient when teaching Pilates

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    relaxing, peaceful, calm and safe sampling great food, lovely cocktails and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    asked to change rooms as I'd requested not to be on the ground floor. Staff sorted it out within 24 hours no problem and I received a great follow up email from the management team.

    yummy chocolates left on your pillow daily from many rooms, great sea views with spectacular sunsets all the staff were fantastic, friendly, efficient and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wish there was a kettle in the room.

    Lovely hotel. Staff were brilliant especially Ruth in reception and Brenna in the dining room. Our room was large and very private. We had a most enjoyable stay and will certainly be returning.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath tub was dated and had two single beds instead of one double plants in the balcony were dead could not use the spa had to pay extra for that even though was on half board

    Size of the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall an excellent hotel that we would consider for a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the food, while good, is a bit disappointing. For instance in the fine dining "Gaudí" restaurant, the menu states that all fish served was previously frozen: surprising and disappointing for a top quality hotel on the coast. (Local restaurants across the road on Playa Meloneras serve fresh fish, so why not the hotel?). That said, Gaudí has a lovely relaxed atmosphere and delightful staff. A few minor quibbles with some details of our room e.g. stains on the upholstery on the chair but nothing of such consequence as to deflect anyone from choosing this hotel.

    This is a very fine hotel, brilliantly designed and beautifully landscaped. Despite its large size because if its big footprint and layout guests are not forced into the "cheek by jowl" kind of sunbathing typical of most resort hotels. The staff are very well trained, friendly and helpful. The ambience of the place is delightful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice facility with arrogant receptionist staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extremely poor attitude for the personnel working in the reception. Totally unable to help and showed no willingness to accommodate request for a change in our original booking and then became extremely arrogant. Customer relations fixed our request shortly thereafter but the hostility of the receptionists ruined the overall impression of our stay. Also a weakness that access to fitness and jacuzzi cost 15Euro extra per use.

    Nice facilities overall. Fantastic maids kept the rooms perfect. Excellent outdoor area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The best kids club and activities! In addition the hotel got maximum points from us for staff, cleanliness, facilities, comfort, value for money and location. As well as I am a vegan, my food should be no sugar, gluten free, etc. I know how this is not easy far from home, and I got special attention to my meals! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    I would stay in this hotel again and my complaints were few and very minor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee machines (Nescafe)at the pool bars only produced instant coffee , would expect Barista grade coffee machines in a 5 star hotel.

    Lovely room with very spacious balcony, beautiful location, with sea views and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Room and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotell with great food and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missed coffee machine/ tea boiler in room. This should be available at such an exclusive hotel. Also, complimentary drinkable water should be available. Missed double bed, not just two singles. More pools could be heated

    Very good breakfast and dinner buffet. Nice swimming pool area and kind personnel. Nice big rooms. Liked having minibar/fridge in room. Good SPA and massage area and fitness room. Good WIFI in all areas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Exactly what we had expected and wanted from our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area snacks disappointing. We preferred to eat off site for lunch.

    Spacious quiet airy rooms and site, good quality breakfasts/dinners. Plenty of on site activity if wanted. Very comfortable sun loungers if you don't.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place for a getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed where asked and in ‘Special Requests’, but got twin set-up instead. Bed was reconfigured, but why bother asking? Also had to buy drinking water out of minibar with this booking.

    Breakfast and dinner buffets were good. And staff were generally friendly and attentive. Balconies to rooms on our floor were private and faced sunset in west. All in all nice resort and value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing place. Specially for kid´s. Good location. Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The cleaning of the room´s floor. There´s an interior pool (hot water) not accessible to kids (i didn´t see that mencioned anywhere in booking.com nor the hotel´s site). Instead, there´s a good exterior pool heated but not the same thing. We had luck because the weather was fine.

    Quality, variety and quantity of food. The location of the hotel. The staff, in particular the kid´s staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay in an impressive and beautifully designed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel but we got food poisoning from the Sunset Cafe across the road!

    Fantastic balcony and views. Never felt crowded as the grounds are huge. Loved the Gaudi inspired reception area. Infinity pool was an absolute dream. Rooms beautifully decorated and a bottle of cava a lovely surprise. So many great touches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Some shortcomings, not five stars, not cheap, but a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not great, especially the cooked meats, always dry, mostly overcooked and not very tasty. There is a lot of noise, grass mowing, chainsaws and daily 'aquagym' sessions with a woman who screams at the top of her incredibly loud voice for what seams like hours on end. Twenty guests in the pool who apparently like this and hundreds who suffer. All in all this hotel is not an overall five star hotel, not even Spanish stars, but if you are in the right room and don't mind the not so great food, it is a nice place to stay. But for € 200 per day one expects a bit more.

    The facilities are great, but as far as the rooms are concerned, it depends on the location. Some are very dark, some have balconies or terraces where the sun hardly ever shines.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Fabulously relaxing and indulgent, exactly what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel layout was a bit confusing but interesting! The fact that there was a 'privileged' section seemed elitist.

    Architecture of the hotel; gym facilities; cava for breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    Good food clean hotel nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room interruption by staff on a daily basis. Would suggest knocking and waiting for a response. Requested double got two beds pushed together. Each bed made up individually not a romantic double!!

    The food was exceptional Beds good Spa fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.2
    Good 5*hotel buildings , terrible 2* hotel management .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel punished us for booking with "booking.com" by refusing even a free small bottle of water on arrival late at night : the receptionist said only direct bookers on their website got water You have to drink bottled water in the Canaries . The hotel charges 20 times the local supermarket price for water . The heated indoor pool was exclusively at extra cost to booking.com guests , contradicting their advertising . The receptionist on arrival said my debit card was only for guarantee and wouldn't be charged until the end of our stay when we both could pay half each ; but he lied and did charge it in full immediately ; on leaving we couldn't correct this . Typical of this hotel's contempt for its guests and its general greed . Hardly any smiles from other guests , even in the dining room . Worst food I've ever had in Maspalomas / Melonares -- out of 7 different hotels , including lower rated and priced hotels .

    The architecture is very attractive , a true 5 star in design but sadly run as a bullying , greedy 2 star hotel . About half the staff were good , about a quarter were awful , rude , bullying .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre 5-star hotel. Easy and well-situated but lacking feeling of luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The place is gigantic and a better map would have been appreciated. The buffet food, while extensive, was not particularly good. Activities within the hotel were provided, but outside services like snorkling trips were not easy to get information about or book through the hotel.

    Good location for the south of the island - easy to get to and easy to check in. The pools were beautiful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spa services were good (massage, facial, pedicure).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice complex to spread out Food and staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To big , to spread out, everywhere is a root march. From piano bar area to toilet requires two separate lifts or a lot of stairs and walking. No courtesy room after checking out made things difficult as our flight was a few hours later and a place to change was difficult dragging two suit cases

    All of the staff are brilliant Food and comfort excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The place to stay in Gran Canaria!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor satellite signal on English and French tv channels.

    First class amenities offered. Staff's friendly, professional and courteous conduct. Location is a very big plus! Rooms spacious, well maintained overlooking the ocean and the garden. Abundant breakfast and dinner buffet choices, all of high quality. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    relaxing, as weather was excelllent during the stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the baech in front of the hotel is not maintained,either by commune or hotel. Makes it iimpossible to use the beach. which is a real pity and minus.

    design , layout of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff were amazingly friendly, helpful and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The family pool was too deep. My 10 year old couldn't put his feet down in any part of the pool. The tiny children's pool was too shallow and small for him. It meant everyone was buying inflatable lilos etc for their kids. There should be a shallow end. There is a 'privilege' option and an 'all-inclusive' option that wasn't made clear when I booked. We didn't need or want either but it would have been good to know about it.

    The staff were amazingly friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and the large terrace was a bonus. We had lovely views overlooking the sea and infinity pool. The sunbeds were really comfortable and it was fantastic that you weren't allowed to reserve them before 10 am. The buffet was very good and there was always plenty of variety. We were half board and were able to swap dinner for lunch whenever we wanted - as long as we told reception who issued us with a voucher.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    Marvelous Maspalomas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife who is good at finding fault was unable to. Says it all.

    Excellent quality of food and great variety of choice. Been to several H10s never been disappointed but this was by far the best so far. From pool attendant to manager the staff all went the extra mile, attentive, good natured, kind and efficient. My whole family 13 of Us loved every minute. It's As Good as It Gets. We shall return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.0
    Average at best considering it cost over £4000 just for the hotel for 7 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, waitresses were rude, drinks service was slow and expensive. awful for a family of 5 for breakfast and dinner, as we could never a table to seat is all. Didn't get connecting rooms so family were split all holiday. Plus couldn't sit outside room as pigeons pooped everywhere

    Facilities, pool, tennis, games entertainment etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    A well located relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not adult only and there was no kettle in the room ..this was meant to be 5 star.

    The setting was lovely, the hotel was well maintained and it had a good infinity pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Very restful in clean comfortable surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We did not have any tea/coffee making facilities in room which is extremely unusual for any hotel. We thought a large water dispenser in and around public areas would have been nice as water was not even left in the room. Bottled water outside hotel was so cheap we thought this would have cost very little but made a huge difference.

    Food was excellent and good value. Pools were clean and all surrounding areas were kept clean by staff. Reception Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.2
    Nearly ruined and feel like I now need a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unfriendly, aggressive towards us when we tried to move a table, rude at reception when asked to reprogram a key, ignored us on many occasions when trying to get attention. Didn't eat dinner even once at the Buffett restaurant as we were refused entry into the restaurant with dressy shorts on, refused entry even with long trousers to the outside area of the dining room as there were apparently no enough seats- it was half empty. Drinks extortionate in comparison to other local 5* hotels which is where we spent most evenings such as Costa Meloneras, Villa de Conde- far nicer, cheaper and better service. Cleaners and maintenance men constantly let themselves into our room - they knock then come straight in. They left the door unlocked once and wide open once even after we complained. Other guests were very rude towards English guests- this hotel is clearly set up for guests from the near continent rather that uk citizens. The spa is expensive and over-priced for the facilities. The breakfast is typical buffet style but the staff were slow in setting up tables. Too many pigeons actually feeding on the tables outside- the hotel should feed them away from the dining area to discourage them from being around the dining area. This could be a nice hotel but is very badly managed and obviously appeals more to non-uk guests as standards are far lower than that of other local hotels. Worst 5* hotel we've ever stayed in of anywhere in the world. Holiday nearly ruined- if you are going to choose a hotel nearby go for Villa De Conde, Costa Meloneras or Palm Oasis for a more intimate experience.

    Pool was nice Head of reception Yves Houben was very attentive to our complaints and tried his best to put things right for us but I think he was battling a disorganised team- not his fault!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and always happy. The decor was amazing and all areas were spotlessly clean. We had champagne and caviar for breakfast, as well as many other courses! Pool area had lots of comfortable double beds. The spa was stunning, had an excellent massage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    had a good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    having no shower in our room,only a bath,(not good for people with a disability) no tea or coffee in the room. room service came late so your tea or coffee was cold pool staff was not always around.

    great food, great bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing 5 days in a beautiful hotel where staff were very attentive.l.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on su beds and leaving them unattended. Very unfair as we found it difficult to get a sunbed at the infinity pool. The towels should not be reserving seats. Also people chain smoking in outside restaurant. Suggest making certain areas non smoking

    The hotel is situated in a quiet place away from the main resort but within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Me and my husband really enjoyed our 7 nights holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband really enjoyed our 7 nights holiday. The location of the hotel is superb. I love the architecture of the hotel and the rooms are spacious. The views of the golf, the sea, the pools and the gardens are stunning. Everything is clean and nice. food was great,drink were plentiful,the staff always smiling especially Mapy she's very helpful and always smiling. So great Hotel, excellent Staff and would recommend to anyone. Really peaceful setting, great location one of the best holidays we have had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place with lots of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a no reserving sun bed rule and state they will remove all items from sun beds,unfortunately this was not done and there were sun beds regularly left with towels on them. Service in the bars and restaurants was generally very good with the exception of the terrace bar which was very poor. Waiting up to 20 - 30 minutes was not unusual. Needs more staffing.

    Spotlessly clean with plenty of space around the pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Perfect 4 Day Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was beautifully looked after and staff were very friendly. The rooms were VERY spacious as well as the bathroom and we generally loved staying here :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room tea or coffee for my room, which was expensive. It was a hassle to sit outside at lunch and dinner. They could make it easier. No tea or coffee available in restaurant at lunch or dinner.

    Pilates was very good Pools are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay good room location and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children's club could be more central in the hotel. Would like more info in how to contact reception etc. Booklet provided in room lacked some basic info for the hotel. I would like to see the manager more prominent throughout the hotel could not even tell who he was yet stayed and used all the services for almost 2 weeks.

    Food was good they coped with kids dairy allergies, just ask for the head chef he was brilliant after first couple of nights. Children's entertainment was ok not that many kids and mainly German and Spanish but staff helped them to join in. Adult entertainment was very good but the set up was not always seamless. I would go back which I don't say to often. Hotel not in the middle of the action but easy transport options make it the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Our family loved the H10 and we are planning our return trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Check in could of been better, we were not told anything on arrival, i.e eating times, directions to our room, that we had to collect pool towels from the gym, that we had to take our little blue card to the restaurant (quite embarrassing on the first day when we couldn't get in without it) We were asked if we would like a welcome drink? As a 5 star hotel we shouldn't have to be asked we should of been greeted with it. We were told at 3pm that our room wasn't ready, someone had actually made a mistake and it was, so we spent necessary time hanging around reception wondering what was going on. Even checking out was not ideal, we paid our bill for items added to our room during course of our holiday, we had no thanks or how was your stay? Safe journey home, nothing. Staff in the pool bar / restaurant could be happier also, we sat waiting to be served on a number of occasions for quite a while, trying to get someones attention was challenging.

    All the staff we came across at the H10 were fabulous, really friendly and helpful, we found the receptionist staff not quite as helpful or smiley. The lady that does Zumba is amazing, she is so full of energy, happy and always made me laugh, i really enjoyed doing water aerobics every day with her. Hotel very clean, food lovely, would of liked the hotel slightly nearer the main area towards the lighthouse but it really wasn't a problem as we had to walk off our dinner and ice cream! It took around a 15 minute stroll to get to the lighthouse next to the beach. 1.7k Taxi rank outside hotel came in handy. Plenty of sunbeds to choose from without having to get up at 7am! We have stayed in 5 of the big hotels in Maspalomas / Meloneras and the H10 is our favourite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    H10 was really great hotel , recommending 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked the hotel for 580£ , I preferred to pay the price when I booked rather than waiting till later and needed to pay by Euro which resulted in 620£ which was 40£ more expensive.

    The infinity swimming pool and the bar near the pool were awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 9 nights

    None

    Friendly staff most of whom speak English as well, clean, nice pool and activities in and around the pool, nice and quiet hotel and in a quiet area, only a short walk (15 min) to Maspalomas, access to the beach (5 min walk).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything had to be charged to room - no alternative given or prices given.

    Breakfast were very good. Rooms ok and staff very efficient and un-intrusive - hardly realised they were there until you needed them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    The architecture of the hotel, the beautiful surroundings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The architecture of the hotel, the beautiful surroundings, the sports activities, especially the tai chi excersises with Susanne and the rooms which are big enough for good rest.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic buffet breakfast!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work for first 2 nights - during a Calima. Couldn't quickly walk to shops and restaurants (other than few at hotel) ... a short taxi ride away.

    Appreciated the architecture of the building. The offering of drink of choice on arrival and chocolates were a lovely welcome. Loved the buffet breakfast selection! ... various fresh breads and pastries, tasty cheeses, waffles, pancakes, Spanish frittata, freshly fried egg/omelettes made to my taste... and the free flowing Cava was a treat. Enjoyed sitting in the hotel outdoor dining space and the salt water infinity pool view to ocean. I particularly liked how closely accessible restaurant and pool were from my room on second level. Relatively quiet hotel. Very friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: