Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Boutique Hotel H10 Punta Negra 4 stars

Carretera d´Andraitx, Km.12 - Costa d'en Blanes, 07181 Portals Nous, Spain

#8 of 12 hotels in Portals Nous

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 700 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first comment would be the noise. If Like us you get a room and the balcony is right on the side of the snack bar seating area go to reception and ask to move as you won’t get any sleep! Food stops at 6pm but the bar is open after midnight and often guests will sit outside your room unill after 2 am then once finished they will hear them all walking to their rooms. I wish I had gone against the usual British good manners and asked to move. The walls/ ceilings are thin so you can also hear anything going on next door or upstairs! We didn’t get a single night of good sleep even with earbuds in. For us there was just something lacking, we spent a bit more to get something a bit more special but really it just felt a bit expensive. We discovered our sink wasn’t actually attached to the counter so when I lent on it brushing my teeth it moved back and the pipe underneath fell off. Tiles in the middle of the bathroom floor were completely smashed and I think stuck down as best they could but still stubbed toes! A few bashed out of the walls here and there and there could be a full length mirror and a door closing off the hallway to help with the noise from the courtyard. The whole place was immaculate except the windows to the wellness centre which were desperate for a clean inside and out although inside was lovely ( not everything worked/ buttons missing and steam room was a bit grim) it was fab to have and we did enjoy our afternoon in there. I think lots of small cut corners added up for us and at over 1k for 5 nights it just didn’t live up to expectations. I think if we had a different room at the end of the season we would be saying how amazing it is but sadly not this time.

    The staff are brilliant nothing is too much trouble even making an early breakfast for us before the flight and when I put a note in for early check in and a double bed that’s exactly what I got. Couldn’t fault the staff at all. Main restaurant food was very good! Quite spacious with a few places to sit eg different beaches and two pools. Easy to walk into Palma nova and close to Palma to get a taxi ( about 20€) bed was very comfortable! Try to sit by the lagoon type pool if you can as it’s much quieter and more space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most beautiful and perfect surroundings, great service, nice varied breakfast. We did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner. A quick bus trip to Palma every 20 min. Absolutely recommendable hotel. We’ll be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is literally nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel looked really good online but was better in real life in almost every way. It was a great mixture of feeling homely and being very luxurious (without being showy or pretentious, thank God!) The staff were fantastic from check in to service for breakfast, lunch at the cool, relaxed snack bar or dinner at the much smarter restaurant. The food was great for all three, and well priced for lunch and dinner (superb buffet breakfast was included). The room (superior double) was huge, modern and very comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the pool with a great view through the pine trees to the sea - for me, this was amazing. The pool area is great but the real gem is the fact the hotel is on its own peninsula dotted with mature pine trees leading to a choice of 2 small but lovely beaches. We will be coming back soon I hope.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised there was no air conditioning in any of the rooms. We went early May and it was unseasonably cool yet still the rooms were very hot. There was also very little drawer storage in the rooms. More chests needed!

    The rooms and bathrooms were very spacious and we were pleasantly surprised by our sea view. The view from the breakfast room were stunning as were the grounds. Lovely pool areas with comfortable sun loungers. The staff were exceedingly helpful and cheerful. Very nice hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Will return

    Location is fantastic. Beautiful private beaches and sea swimming. We had a family emergency and the staff were very accommodating and understanding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the spa facilities (Sauna and indoor pool) are not very up to date.....small and this part should be renovated.....also the Beauty Salon (in the cellar...) not very inviting;

    our room was big and comfortable, also the bathroom. The Location is great, very Close to Palma (and the Airport) Close to nice beaches, Valdemossa, etc. The Food in the Restaurant was exellent; the breakfast was very nice too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Whilst we stayed at La Punta Negra, there was a storm which blew towards the hotel. The rooms became incredibly draughty, cold, and the wind was blowing in through the large gaps in the sliding doors. The Hotel were brilliant, and moved my mum into a room at the rear of the property and problem solved. We had friends who stayed just above a large canopy area, and due to the high gust of winds, the canopy's were making such horrendous noise. They were ripped to streaks by the morning. They moved my friends also as their room was noisy, cold and incredibly draughty . The hotel acted very professionally and without hesitation. The Hotel could do with a gym.

    Tapas was excellent, kids loved the help yourself marshmallows and sweets in reception. We loved the bar, the service and sitting infront of an open fire when it got cold out side.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Translation of services in handbook into English and Gerrman could have been improved. There are nuances in translation that it pays to employ a well read native speaker to help with the translation and check translations made. It is a shame for an expensive, quality hotel, providing a good servoice to be let down by such an item; sadly in our many travels it is quite common but avoidable. Food prices expensive , would have lliked a more affordavble offer of evening meals.

    Good variety/quality at breakfast with friendly staff Quiet location with variety of outdoor facilities: own small beaches, gardens with trees and shade, choice of pools and plenty of space so not overcroded Good facilities in room, eg comfortable bed, free Wifi and safe Complimentary drink on arrival Provision of outdoor towel robes and slippers

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No notification of the hotel closure on our last day. Meant that we were unable to use the facilities for our last day as planned. No notification that facilities such as the outdoor cocktail lounge were not accessible.

    Villas on the water are brilliant. Small sandy beach amazing for swimming. View amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Suggest considering a more varied menu for evening meals. Cuisine is very limited with restaurant attempting to cater for Michelin star tastes - not suitable for most people and very expensive.

    Excellent location with easy access to airport, Palma and Puerta Portals. Staff at hotel excellent very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cities close by are not pretty, noisy boats at times, dinners quite expensive

    Beach, view and gardens, breakfast, food at evening restaurant, service (cleaning ladies, waitresses), closeness to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool small and in shade a lot of the time. 2 very small coves were lovely but only able to put towels down so not suitable to stay all day and cramped.

    Spotlessly clean. Peaceful. Pretty walks around the headland. Able to take a walk into Palma nova.... about 30 mins.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they couldnt wait for me to check out and not possible to exrend my stayhad move hotel before i wanted to

    beach was almost impossible to get to very expensive for no real reason disappointing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Little too much shade from trees around pools. Large trees do restrict views a little but I suppose it adds to the privacy.

    Very laid back with two great pools to choose from. Very small private beach and incredible views . . possibly the best bit of real estate in Majorca !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for the quality of the room. Hallways had indoor out door carpeting. Very nice room, but very high price.

    Had an incredible view of the ocean. lovely breakfast and very nice lunch by the pool. Secluded area away from the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything about this hotel was just perfect! The rooms were clean ,modern & spacious, beds were comfy, the view of our room was wonderful! The breakfast was good! The staff were nice! & the location of the hotel is just amazing,I loved the area all around the hotel specially the beaches & the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They forgot to clean our room one day even if we asked for (label on the door) It's supposed to be "Family friendly" but we didn't have any "kid friendly" activities One night there was a wedding, that's the kind of stuff you want to know before booking

    Nice view and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had a lovely stay in H10 Punta Negra with our baby. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating, they were always willing to help and go far beyond the call of duty. We loved little coves, our room overlooking the sea and that this hotel is tacked away from the noise of the road and busy resorts, yet supermarkets and other shops could be reached within 5-10 min walk. Breakfast was good as well with wide selection of continental and Spanish dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was completely in the shade all day due to excessive tree coverage. It also looked like it needed some renovation work around the pools. We wouldn't return or recommend it.

    The resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - On our final morning we had heavy rains and woke up to water gushing into our room, which was one of the villas which was situated down some steps. The heavy rain had washed the tree residue which had accumulated in the outdoor porch area into the drain, subsequently blocking it and causing water to come under our door and floor our bedroom. We immediately called reception and they sent a handyman to look at the problem. He then disappeared to find a broom and get the maids to clean up the mess. During this time the water kept coming in and proceeded to floor our neighbours room too. My partner had to put his hand down the train and pull out the tree residue. Had he have not done so the flooding would have been significantly worse as the water was flooding in at a quick rate. We felt this was not dealt with particularly well as my partner should not have had to be the one putting his hand down the drain, nor did we get any sort of acknowledgement, yet alone an apology, from the hotel. - The prices for food are very high, even snack food and particularly in the dinner restaurant.

    - Breakfast was superb - so much choice! - The setting is beautiful and hotel facilities are good. - The room and bathroom were clean and modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar closes at 6:30 pm so you only have an expensive restaurant to buy food. Yes you have bar for drinks. Also, very noisy in the mornings, can't sleep more than 9am.

    The Villas and the accommodations are correct. The 2 beaches are also very good but should be cleaned the sand and rocks. Overall very good beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a secondary reception area in the building we stayed in. This is a large area that seems to have no function. Not sure what it could be used for but it's a big uninspiring area! We are nit picking though.

    We loved the location and we were visiting during peak season so we were expecting a ram packed hotel! However as the hotel has large grounds it felt like there was ample room for all guests. We had no problem finding an extremely comfortable sunbed at all times of the day. As we were a group of 7 this could have been a problem but thankfully wasn't. The hotel is not perfect and shows its age in areas but this adds to the character. Rooms are large and have character. If you want a modern US style hotel room this isn't for you but we loved the rooms. Big bathrooms and great air conditioning. Wifi really good reception throughout the hotel complex and free. Staff have been mentioned in other posts as unfriendly! We found them to be the opposite, smiles all round and most helpful. The breakfast was buffet style and served until 11am. Very comprehensive choice and all to a really good standard. Again plenty of seating for all and we never had to wait for a table for 7. Bar open all hours and comprehensive selection of drinks. Only negative was no Fevertree tonic for the G&T!! Free parking for the car on site. All in all a great experience. Suitable for all ages but it is a quiet sophisticated small resort hotel. We thought it was quite expensive until we arrived at our next hotel which was considerably cheaper. They always say you get what you pay for and although fairly pricey we all wished we had stayed for longer. We will be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the places were very nice quiet and lots of space. Everything was so nearly, stuff was so friendly and smiling at all time. The room was so nice, and clean. Nespresso machine is good idea, I drink only this kind of coffee. 2 swimming pools and 2 beach gave more options. I really enjoyed my self! Wish you to keep going with you service and plans in the future. For sure will come again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language issues with staff. Little English and came across rude and unhelpful at times. Had a triple room for three adults but one bed was a camp bed more suited to a child and when changed not but better. Room equipped for two only.

    Location of the hotel and size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps the cocktails could improve slightly, my mojito was good but not the best, but I'm being picky

    everything about this hotel was fantastic, the food at all meals was exceptional, particularly dinner, it is not cheap but well worth it, the staff were extremely friendly, the bed was huge and comfortable and plenty of areas to relax if you want peace and quiet...the best thing for me was being so close to the sea with 2 very small private coves, although plenty of boats know about it but it was wonderful. We hope to return and book a villa next time!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ducal Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All views to the water are obstructed. Not at all what we were expecting based on the photos on hotel website. The beach and cove are much smaller and much more crowded then they seem on the website. The larger pool and its surroundings need major updating. The rooms are very bare and minimal. There is no conditioner (!)

    The restaurant was good but expensive. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street very room was disappointing. It over looked a rubbish tip. It was noisy from 6.30am with truck engines constantly running. The bed was uncomfortable. Would be good to include a gym facility.

    The breakfast selection was excellent. Nice bathroom. Very clean and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps everywhere, no baby change. Entire breakfast was cleared away upstairs at 10.30. Slow service, unfriendly staff. Broken sunloungers. Over priced!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nowhere to put your clothes in the rooms no proper drawers and only a few measly hangers (and they were anti theft ones, my pet hate in smart hotels) we had to keep our clothes in a case and in piles on a shelf it seems ridiculous as the room is so spacious and could easily fit a chest of drawers in...

    Everything was fabulous especially the breakfast and the view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds were continuously accessed by non-residents. Noise from 'disco boats' unacceptable.

    Wife left expensive watch on sun lounger and was handed in my staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive and the other room we had probably wasn't their show room - on te other hand the our other room was really nice

    Excellent location, very small "hidden" beach next to hotel, small'ish pool but felt like private because it wasn't crowded at all, peaceful and quiet, awesome breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can't think of anything I would want improving or adding.

    Very large comfortable bed. Everywhere very clean. Plenty of sunbeds by the pools and in the shaded pine areas and decking. Tranquil areas with amazing views. 2 coves with rocky areas great for diving, snorkelling swimming or just sitting in the warm sea. Beach towels provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we could stay longer!

    The location and the views are amazing! We had a lovely stay and will most certainly go back. The food in the restaurant is fabulous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was excellent The Mediterrano restaurant, while appearing pricey, is actually quite good value with the little taster dishes they include & food was superb.. Love this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything only suggestion would be to have a better selection of good red wines. Not a great selection of cocktails even though all the ingredients were available. Maybe a masterclass in cocktail making wouldnt go amiss. ( couldn't have my usual Martini Expresso). Otherwise perfect.

    Staff very friendly. Rooms very clean. Great food. Great views from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, no customer service skills. Especially the two older menwho work behind the bar. Not a child friendly hotel they are rude to the children. Don't like them playing or running around or touching anything. Assistant manager had a bad attitude when complained about how rude staff were. Balcony door would not lock an was made to sleep over night which the door unlocked!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were leaving we had to shower in the gym - no hairdryer and we had to use beach towels which didn't dry very well.

    We had a lovely sea view room and it got the evening sunshine. We felt the decor was a little tired. We ate in the restaurant one evening - delicious but we felt a little expensive. The bar served excellent food up until 630 pm and was very relaxed. The steps to the beach were a little uneven and not good for elderly people. Also, some of the paths around the resort were a little uneven. The Port was only about 15 mins walk away and worth a visit and in the other direction there were a couple of restaurants and a supermercado.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants everywhere in our bathroom and one morning I even woke to a spider! The tiles on the balcony were chipped and broken- dangerous if children were playing out.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty spa/ hairdressing facility was gloomy and managers were unfriendly. Hairdressing set-up was unprofessional

    A perfect room! Fantastic, professional staff! Lovely lobby and lounge areas ,one with a fireplace which was so cosy! Incredibly beautiful gardens and surroundings including two lovely beaches. Great breakfast. We didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendly except at reception. Corridors are ready for renovation. Little sun around pool and garden due to many trees. Airco in room did not work properly. Mix of old and new decoration in public areas not so pretty.

    Nice, calm and beautiful surroundings and garden. Location ideal: peaceful but 5 min drive from Portals Nous and Palmanova and 15 min from Palma. Room very modern and comfortable. Breakfast buffet excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The constant lapping of the pool water. The hotel appears to be not very sound proof. The banging of the doors seem to echo through the courtyard

    The location. The old wordly charm of the hotel. The friendly staff. The very special little sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pools very cold, especially indoor one Very expensive

    Free wi-fi Beautiful location Some staff really nice Rooms lovely Very good restaurant - but very expensive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place felt a bit tired, quite a walk to town and other restaurants, no gym, indoor pool was small and cold, restaurant staff not particularly friendly, not good value compared to other hotels we stayed at. Website pictures seem to have been touched up. Our corridor and room stank of cigarettes in the morning..seemed to come from the linen cupboard!

    Large rooms, high quality a la carte restaurant, sea view, nice gardens, good wifi, friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Hotel Punta Negra. We were celebrating our 29th wedding anniversary, having spent our honeymoon there. It was very special to return after so long, & the hotel is still a fabulous place to stay. The staff are very professional, helpful & friendly. The food was delicious, with several dining options available. On the Friday & Saturday of our weekend, a pianist was playing in the lounge bar, which was delightful. The location is stunning & very accessible for Palma. There is a bus stop at the end of the road, straight to the centre. We hired a car through the hotel to visit other villages & towns.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid a fortune to stay here and the room was basic. Asked to change rooms and the 2nd room was marginally better. Stayed in the Mardavall last year and booked this as a last minute break. Will spend the extra next time and go back to the mardavall. Pools were also FREEZING cold and not great for kids at all.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprised hotel was so busy in October but staffing levels weren't as high as in the summer leading to uncleared tables, rush for sun loungers, infrequently stocked breakfast buffet and some rather grumpy bar staff. Whilst we could have had extra blankets a light weight duvet would have been nicer as the room was chilly when the sun dipped. Also tiles chipped and missing on bathroom floor.

    Our second visit this year and we were greeted by the ever welcoming reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing - would have loved to stay longer

    Hotel was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. The staff were very accommodating - especially at the reception desk

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool drain very noisy and could have been silenced very easily. Very noisy I neighbours at night but that's life I guess.

    Great food , nice staff and an upgrade. Position fantastic

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street view rooms were large and overlooking a very quiet cul de sac so no issues there, but, every morning at about 6am we were woken by the waste removal truck which was a bit annoying.

    The gardens were beautifully landscaped and the views to the sea around all sides. Lovely location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have arranged 2 tours through hotel and a agency that they work with. one of tours was visiting Sea Caves which was great experience but second tour which was boat trip not good at all. We have discussed this with Hotel and despite the fact that the tour agency have not assumed their mistake, hotel have assumed half of the responsibility and discounted us on the final bill.

    Spacious room, clean, good service, good staff and a true 4 star hotel. Nice pool area, sandy beach and as well as a rocky beach where we done some good quality snorkeling and swimming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    May be the gardener could start the job later.. ;-)) May be not...

    Everything was very good - staff, hotel, park, sea! Our special thanks to the management for the room upgrading! ¡Muchas gracias!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a very bad smell of mold in the room. Old beds and not very comfortable.Worst that the smell was so strong we hardly couldn't sleep.

    Great location, amazing views! Very service minded staff. Beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was mostly shaded by trees so no good for sunbathing. Full of Germans who were very rude to us and made comments about brexit. Would not recommend for British people, unless you are miserable and rude to fit in with the other guests

    Friendly staff and nice grounds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the older staff seem unhappy and quite unhelpful, the pricing on very ordinary food is very high [ chicken drum stick nearly 30 euros] and the breakfast room unorganised .

    Location is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view rooms at front of hotel overlooked sea. Listened to waves lapping. 2 good outdoor pools plus indoor. Well maintained gardens. Helpful and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast choice. V good bar menu. Dinner at night in gorgeous setting. High quality fine cooking though meat selection quite rich. Plenty of sun loungers and beds. Access to 2 coves one pebbly one more sand. Delightful sea swimming. Eayjet access to Palma Nova by taxi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in for B and B - to upgrade to the dinner buffet was an extra50€ which was a little rich

    Should be a five star based on other four stars in the area- even the sun loungers were quality a meter wide with 25cm cushions😎

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty (walls heavily marked) , shower rail stand lose and came off when shower height adjusted. The main reception area was not air conditioned with temp >30'C. Whilst we were offered a place to change due to early arrival, staff did not readily offer to show us the way to the pool changing area at distant opposite side from main reception, and only offered to carry luggage due to signs obvious exhaustion. (We didn't use this swimming pool area, but it didn't look as well cared for or attended) Have had better service on arrival and facilities at other 4*hotels.

    The views were incredibe from the sea view room. Main pool area (near reception), garden, private beach were very nice as was the bar area. Close proximity to Puerto Portals marina to enjoy the lovely restaurants and atmosphere. The furnishings in main areas was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our initial room we booked which was a Ducal suite was disappointing as it had no view and was in a separate compound well away from the Hotel facilities and beach. We upgraded to a villa which was much nicer with sea views and much nicer ambience.

    Beautiful location with two private but very small beaches - one rocky - the other more sandy. Excellent restaurant. Easy drive to Palma but on a peninsula so away from the crowds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old and small safe (not big enough for computer, not code operated). Too few hangers for clothes. No drawers for clothes. Balcony area on "wrong side" not so nice. A bit noisy AC.

    Fantastic area and surroundings! Perfect for relaxation and unwinding. Good breakfast. Firm, but not hard beds - duvet optional, slept very well! Spacious rooms. Full size mirror in room. Everyone at the hotel were genuinely friendly and attentive. Car service at the hotel the very best! Don't bother to hire anywhere else! Massage treatment in the garden was wonderful! Will be back for sure!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the facilities look a little bit out-dated and to further improve the experience could be modernized

    Stunning location, good value for money, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing.

    Everything! We have found a holiday spot which we will visit every year from now on if they don't change their quality&service level.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic with beautiful gardens, pine trees and coves for swimming. It is private and very calm. One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More vegetarian options for dinner. More sunbeds (or better policing against towel droppers!)

    Outstanding location. Fabulous swimming in the sea. Wonderful breakfast array. Comfortable pillows. Loved the watermelon and goats cheese salad .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive but in line with the area. We'd been in the east of Mallirca the week before which was half the price.

    Fabulous location on a prominentry with direct access to the sea. Great views with super yachts at anchor outside the window but no noise. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, we had a late checkout and they gave us a freshly prepared room to use exclusively for free as long as we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and its staff and quite simply amazing! It's in a beautiful secluded spot on the island yet only a few minutes to local shops and restaurants...we couldn't of asked for more! We will defiantly be coming back to this hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Ducal Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    aircon didn't work properly, but we were given a discount off the room rate at the end.

    loved the location on a peninsula, 2 little beaches, incredible view and enormous breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More Sun Beds to stop the early towel placers! More tables for lunch Another restaurant Lower Pool - Bar / Drinks / Snack 'shed' was only open from midday until 1500hrs

    Location Rooms Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen was not changed in the 3 nights we were there. Complimentary water only on first night. Service was not up to 4 star but staff were friendly. Pool area had bar but was not open. Plastic pots on tables for cutlery was not expected for 4 star. No explanation of where things were in hotel on arrival. Not taken to room. Overall not up to 4 star. Euros 320 a night we were expecting better standard of service & food. Have stayed in Marbella hotel for a lot less & more amenities.

    Good location with great view of sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel food is always princely but felt this hotels was especially so. Even compared with premium restaurants just a 10 min walk away it was costly. Lunch service was poor, never had a complete order with drinks and cutlery in 6 days!

    Excellent location friendly atmosphere and good standard of facilities. Staff exceptionally helpful. Attracts good mix of nationalities and ages anyone could feel at home! Amazing breakfasts!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the breakfast wasn't great :( The small beaches were used by non-hotel residents. Never enough sun beds available, so get there early.

    The wifi was excellent throughout, the rooms were very clean, the drinks and food were good value for money. The reception staff were very helpful and spoke great English. Free parking for hire car. Good for families with kids - we dont have kids!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Ducal Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our requests given with our original booking were not considered - but were eventually accommodated after prolonged discussion. There was no hotel information in the room at all - the reason being was that it was in the process of being updated. There was only one restaurant to eat in the evening - lovely, but very expensive and not one to eat in every night on a stay of two weeks.

    Brilliant location and lovely grounds. Very comfortable duplex apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were in the annex which I preferred re location to more private pool at the back of the hotel grounds - but the rooms were a little tired, doors didn't shut properly and beds were uncomfortable. Air conn was not strong so got hot during the night. Lunch food was not great - we didn't eat here for dinner.

    Staff were great. Grounds and pool were fantastic with great views out to sea. Great location. excellent wifi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The ability to base yourself by the pool with views of the sea. Gentle breezes ...only found it on last day, but a swim from the private cove to the jetty through aquamarine water!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel are a little tired but the important areas were fine and this in no way affected our stay.

    We felt very at home in this hotel, the staff were very helpful, our room was comfortable and clean with a beautiful view .... the hotel is in a lovely location. We ate lunch in the hotel most days which was very enjoyable and the one evening meal we had in the restaurant was excellent!! .... Oh and the wifi worked very well in all areas of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast upstairs consists of a huge array, but it's not that good really...shame. Better to select from restaurant and eat on terrace

    Restaurant good especially starters. Nice pool at other building

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: