Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Rubicón Palace 5 stars

Urbanización Montaña Roja, 35570 Playa Blanca, Spain

#71 of 159 hotels in Playa Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1261 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Very child friendly resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Table mats and crockery were bit dirty, dishes were often wet at breakfast. Beds were quite uncomfortable- daughters sofa bed was better than ours. On check out, there was no query as to whether we enjoyed our stay or not. All in all, more 4 star than 5.

    Staff in kids club were excellent, fish pond and aviary were a big hit with our daughter. Good choice of pools. Location next to sea was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing as always and wish we could stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative I have to say is that the room key cards stopped working randomly and heard other guest with the same issue. Something to do with them being near my mobile phone in my pocket seemed to wipe them. As our room as near the kids pool it was a pain to troop back or the reception to get them reissued. Not really convenient when you have tired children at night. However this didn’t spoil our holiday and could be easily corrected.

    Stayed at the Rubicon a number of times previously and have never had a bad experience. This year the choice and quality of the food was exceptional. Customer server great as always, when asked to be moved to a different room nearer the children’s pool we were accommodated the following day and the porter moved our cases to the new room 👍 Very happy experience all round and we will be back again soon.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a lady working in the snake bar called Ikram who was very rude... She had a serious attitude problem with the brits. She was chatting in Spanish to her co-worker saying the brits where stupid as all they could say in Spanish was hello and goodbye... She was very abrupt and unpleasant to anyone who was not Spanish. This was sad really as all the other hotel staff were really nice and friendly. There should be more information on what is included in the all inclusive option, maybe at check-in? We couldn't get reservations for the restaurants except for one so we eat in the buffet the other nights. Good selection in the buffet but luke warm food... I would be nice if there was a fairer system for booking the other restaurants as people staying for 1 - 2 weeks can book far in advance but if you are only going for a 4 day stay all the reservations have gone. As stated we did manage to get a reservation in the Oriental restaurant for 9:15pm. By the time we got there the staff were more interested in getting finished so the service was poor. I have eaten here before and that time, although a lot earlier in the evening, it was great.

    Great Location and lovely hotel. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Good choice of drinks with the all inclusive package. Our room was in the main hotel and was quite small and not a nice as the ones in the units that are on the grounds. Chamber maids were very friendly and the room was spotless. I would definitely stay here again, but maybe lower my expectations the next time... For the price for the 4 night stay, all inclusive it is really good value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing facilities and the choice of bars and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the Janubio buffet restaurant though they were very busy, could have been a bit more attentive and pleasant. It costs nothing to smile. We had a superior sea view room and there was no iron or ironing board. We had to ask for an iron and iron board at reception on day one which was taken from our room the next day. We have stayed in 4 star H10 hotels and each room had its own iron and ironing board. There was no mirror over the dressing table/desk in our room which annoyed my wife as she couldn’t do her makeup/hair properly. Our room was serviced everyday but our floor was only swept and washed on day two. This may sound like we are being picky but for a 5 star hotel these are very basic things!

    Amazing facilities and the choice of bars and restaurants was top class. The food in the buffet restaurant was of a very high standard for AI as was the drinks available in the bars. Nothing cheap about the food or drinks. The animation team, the Pools and the hotel facilities were second to none. The bar, reception and concierge staff were really helpful and pleasant! Fresh towels and complimentary chocolates twice a day was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Amazing 4 days of long weekend trip !!! I would certainly plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Every single details was absolutelly perfect for me. I have stayed in Privilege vila. Room perfectly clean and spacious. The hotel complex offers abundance of restaurants,bars and fun for everyone. Great menu in " Janubio" restaurant. Wonderfull music every evening. I was particularly delighted by " Despacio thalasotherapy" and volcanic stones massage.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay with or without kids. Suitable activity for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would have loved the evening shows to be more proactive in getting clients involved to keep them engaged.

    The room has all the facilities you would expect while on holidays. Beds are very comfy, large terrace to enjoy the view, complimentary chocolates left every day after room cleaning :-). - A good selection of food available during breakfast, lunch and dinner. - Quality premium drinks served all day. - Great cocktails at the main bar and good service in the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was well presented and had friendly staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms air con was a bit off and there was not any free water in the rooms or at dinner or lunch.

    The hotel was well presented and had friendly staff, the facility to swap evening meal for lunch suited us well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    h10 is comfortable but this hotel had cold winds and was boring
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    the gym was not accessible for my kids/teenagers (12 and 15). Upon arrival the hotel says the gym is not part of their hotel although on their grounds. So 12 days of training wasted as the hotel does not offer other physical exercises for teenagers besides tennis. So very boring for teenagers (animation is catered for little kids with mini disco etc. almost every day) but nothing organised for teenagers. I had to take them out carting to keep them entertained

    good buffet but after 3 days always the same. Some people rush to take the best (chocolate) desserts at the start of their meal. There was always enough but not enough of the nice ones as they did not get replenished

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    "Massively Disaapointing - Shouldnt have any stars - The rudest staff I've encountered"
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Where to start. On arrival we were met with a glorious reception area with a spectacular view that ignited excitement for our honeymoon, unfortunately this was to be short lived. After being addressed quite rudely by the reception team, no basic manners "How was your journey?" "How are you?" that we would have expected from a 5 star. It almost felt as if we were disturbing their conversation they were having between themselves. We were handed our keys and the run down of where we can and cant eat as we didn't opt for the "privilege" package. Perhaps you need to go for this is be addressed as a human being. On arrival to our room it was in fair condition - couch was damaged and exposed foam, damage and marks to the interior which again I note this seemed to be acceptable to a 5 star resort. It felt very used and dated. Our balcony overlooked the pool so when we walked out we noticed all the rubbish caught in the shrubbery below our balcony which was not a pleasant site. Disappointed we went for our buffet dinner thinking things couldn't get worse. how wrong we were. The place was jammed with people, rude staff , sit where there's a seat while a floor manager frantically pointed people to seats like a car park attendant. Queue up for everything , chefs/serve over staff with limited English if you ask a question and they seem to have issues with vegetables as they were rarely on. It was like a cattle mart. I couldn't get over how rude the staff were for a 5 star hotel . "What's your room number?" " Here's your ticket" . Would enjoy your meal go a miss? We decided to visit client services to change our meal from buffet to book into one of the onsite restaurants. You are able to do this for three of your dinners. Bare in mind this was are first night and their are three restaurants to chose from we were told they could only accommodate us on our last night the rest were full unbelievable!

    Very little - a very poor experience from a "5 star" claimed hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    The architecture, swimming pools’ design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDS: there were no suites available when we booked (months in advance) so we ended up in a ‘superior’ room. We were 2 adults and 2 kids and we found 2 beds and 1 sofa far too small to accommodate both kids (one is teenager, age specified at time of booking). Management refused to put an extra bed (we would have gladly payed for it) so sleeping became a nightmare. I ended up sleeping on the floor... in a 5 stars hotel!!! Beds were extremely noisy as well, they definitely need to be changed. STAFF at both buffet restaurants: inexperienced, very poor knowledge of the English language, unaware of how to deal with customers, lots of misunderstanding on drinks orders, sometimes arrogant. Unfortunately having chosen half board for 7 nights we were not allowed to have more than 3 dinners at ‘normal’ restaurants so we had to go to the buffet a couple of times (this detail had not being specified at the time of booking). Also the water temperature in the swimming pools was very low. None of my family members managed to swim more than a couple of minutes.

    The architecture, swimming pools’ design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional, friendly and amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is that our room was in a rubbish part of the hotel, with a view of the car park, and our balcony never got sun. If I was to return, I would request a room with a different view.

    The hotel was absolutely breathtaking, and the pictures truly do not do it justice! The beds are incredibly comfy, the rooms have everything you need and the pool area is superb. There are plenty of sun beds available and the pool area is extremely clean. Breakfast had everything you could possibly imagine and want. The bar area in the lobby had an amazing atmosphere and the drinks menu was amazing, as was the bar’s balcony that overlooked the whole hotel, as well as the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good food, not so good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on arrival were terrible. The main pool’s water might as well have ice cubes in it. Some of the staff in general were very rude.

    Good food at breakfast and dinner, especially in the themed restaurants. Nice swimming pools. Evening entertainment was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Truly memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location need a car IF you want to go out. So much to do Don't need Togo out hotel.

    Attention to detail. Special touches chocolates delivered every night with clean towels for the morning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing break in a value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was charged for use outside the hours of 7-10am. Indoor spa was also charged, I felt both these services should be free to hotel guests. Food was below average for a 5* hotel. Guest rooms a little tired and in need of redecoration.

    Spa is great, Maria was an amazing masseuse, highly recommend her. Gym was well equipped. Beds comfy, showers powerful. Pool area spacious and plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful l loved the gardens so well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like getting stuck in the lift which was quite small.so l didn't use the lifts after that.

    The hotel was beautiful l loved the gardens so well kept.The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel a lot of potential, service from staff is very poor due to it being so understaffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very helpful, very understaffed for the size of the hotel, service is not good at all, No shops or anywhere to buy bottles of water or drinks near without getting a taxi into playa Blanca, during dinner you’ve to wait for a staff member to get you a drink and your Lucky to even get served while having your food

    Hotel was beautiful and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous hotel, perfect for a chilled out break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were a little stand offish and were not that forthcoming when offering help, especially at the front desk.

    The hotel is very nice indeed and my room was lovely with a huge balcony. I don't normally get such large rooms when staying on my own so that was very nice. The breakfast in the morning was amazing! It had so much variety and many vegetarian options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Wonderful

    Absolutely everything was perfect. Can not fault this property at all, we did not want to leave and are already planning a return with family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If felt it was very geared up to all inclusive guests and difficult to pay for things

    The staff are really friendly and very helpful and we got a free upgrade to a suite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    H10 Rubicon is definitely 5*, the minute you enter the front door your going to have a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    can't think of one thing that disatisfied me, top class amazing Hotel and staff.

    The H10 Rubicon is an amazing Hotel, it's is so kid friendly yet still caters for the adults as well. The food quality and choice is top class, staff are extremely friendly and nothing is a problem. I would 100% recommend this hotel. Already looking forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Lanzarote escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very spread out and can be a bit of a walk to the food areas etc. Also there just doesnt seem to be enough staff when you need them. Service in the restaurant is slow. You are always looking for cutlery if you need it, serviettes and coffee takes an age to get. They are also really slow at clearing tables its so annoying. For a 5 star hotel you get a 3 star service. The Steakhouse restaurant is also only average at best for somewhere "special" to eat. The main entertainment hall in the evening is a joke. You have to queue for drinks with dozens of people at a very under staffed bar. No table service for a 5 star hotel ???

    It does look a lovely property and well presented. Staff are also very pleasant most of the time. The grounds etc are clean and inviting. They have special places to eat outside of the normal eating areas which you have to book. There is an Italian restaurant (amazing) and an oriental restaurant (very good) . Definately book these they are worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    We only stayed the one night on route to a villa holiday.... the hotel was beautiful .
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait at reception to both check in and out was long.... waiting for a bell boy to take you to your room was chaotic and not what we expected.... at one point we sat outside in a minibus unaccompanied for 20 mins!

    Very nice hotel, beautiful inside and out..... exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant stay from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely brilliant stay from start to finish - just got back and wish we were back there! Resort is stunning and the staff went out of the way from the first glass of free cava to the parting toy gift to my daughter at check out. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel really good food but poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff are very rude and unhelpful, however the girl at the guest services couldn't not have done more to assist, the service the main buffet restaurant is abysmal

    Food is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Stay was ok, nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food both in quality and variety was not the best. The overall facilities not the greatest for a place of this size. They would do well looking at a Turkish 5* all inclusive as a comparison.

    The outdoor areas, the reception area........room ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    May 2018 Rubicon Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach. Not able to just go to restaurants in hotel as they have to be booked days in advance.

    Breakfast very good plenty of choice. Room comfortable. Most staff friendly. But reception staff a little unwelcoming and serious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall a very good stay , however the staff were not as helpful as you would expect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the staff were very unhelpful - information wasn't sufficient at check in and I felt this was very rushed. My mum got food poisoning from food eaten in the hotel and found the staff were very unhelpful about this and no consideration was given to the fact that she missed 2 days of her holidays because of this.

    The hotel and facilities were excellent , food in each restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    We were greeted at check in with a glass of cava each which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue to book the restaurants, the wait in the restaurant on them bringing the drinks whilst having dinner.

    We were greeted at check in with a glass of cava each which was a lovely touch, the choice of restaurants was very good although you would need to book into them as soon as you can as the only one available for us to book into was the Italian which was really lovely!!! The entertainment was fabulous both for kids and adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxed and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in buffet for tea/coffee etc was poor at times and lots of tables not set properly. The limited availability of three restaurants when booking. Also the queue to book these restaurants.

    The pool area and the hotel in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay, we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all during our week long stay.

    We had a fantastic stay. Absolutely ideal for a family with young children wanting a relaxing stay. Kids love the pools and we all loved the variety and quality of the food! Photo is the view from our room, night and day! Stunning!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Generally speaking we had a good holiday at the Rubicon palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service to collect luggage for check out. Telephone in room not working. We were unable to book any of the a la carte restaurants as they were always full.

    Good breakfast and dinner. But cannot comment on rest of the restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Will come back again great place to restore ones energy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast second day scrambled eggs backed beans and pancakes raw chef not up to standard spoke to floor manager

    Loved the whole atmosphere relaxed immediately

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, the staff were wonderful, happy and courteous and nothing was too much of a problem. Very clean, the hotel should be very proud of their staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    It was good, but I will not come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was under construction at that time(March 2018). It was very noisy all day time in my room. Receptionist didn't mention it, and moreover route instruction to the room was wrong. When it comes to restaurant, we could book only for 1 restaurant even though we there are 3 restaurants aside from main(no need to book) restaurant. The others are fully booked. Sheets haven't been changed for 4 nights.

    All inclusive was very good. Foods, location, sunshine and exercise were quite good. Overall, I was satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    It’s was nice but to windy won’t be going back to that place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location ) having to book for restaurants on first night none available , buffet ok but we didn’t like any thing and most of food luke warm.

    Check in easy really clean helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Pefect getaway retreat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Beautiful room with a sea view. Very clean and comfortable. The room was quite big with plenty of tea/coffee making facilities and always restocked. Set in beautiful landscaped gardens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Generally good but room for improvement. A 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dolce vita a la carte restaurant. Food was generally sub standard. The profiteroles tasted like cardboard, the bruschetta soft and tasteless and the steak as tough as leather. We did complain but no reaction from staff

    1 Asian restaurant 2 Our room which was very comfortable, away from the main hotel building and close to the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Just right, quality, value for money and location at the end of beautiful boardwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At the busiest times for the breakfast buffet (food choice was supurb) for me, there were just too many guests

    The layout of this hotel lends itself more to a small village rather than a hotel which was a bonus. The rooms spread out over the vast grounds made you feel as if you were in a private section of the hotel, even though all the other rooms were the same. Plenty of choice of options to eat each evening and the staff were very friendly and accommodating, smiling even at their busiest times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had infestation of ants in the bedroom but when we said at reception it was quickly dealt with

    Friendly helpful staff. Food very inviting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    The quality of the food in the buffet restaurants was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Its a shame the Italian and Japanese restaurants we're not the same standard as the buffet the chicken in both was like eating rubber very poor for a 5 star restaurant.

    The quality of the food in the buffet restaurants was exceptional lots of choice and the food was very fresh. The room was excellent plenty of space and a nice sea view. Plenty of sun loungers even when coming back later in the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is nice and its not that expensive to stay there but it is no where near a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are three restaurants an Italian, Steak House, Asian and then a buffet restaurant. We could only eat in each of the a la carte restaruants once, we then had to eat in buffet every other night. The dinner buffet is not great especially every night and this should be made clear when you are booking online. The staff around the hotel are completely clueless. It seemed as if every staff member in the hotel was training and extremely unexperienced, this was even the case with the managers who walked around in suits but were not able to help when you asked them a question. When we were checking in the girl at reception who had very little english handed me my key card and said I dont know when your room will be ready - sorry not acceptable for 5 star hotel! The staff are not rude but they just dont seem to know what they are doing. I also had a massage in the spa which was nice but it should have been 60 mins for €75 euro but I was in and out again in 50 minutes.

    The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are lovely, cleaning is very good and towels are changed twice a day. The WIFI is also very good all over the hotel. The pool area is very nice too and the buffet breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely holiday and if returning would recommend full board
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out from town and gluten free options could have been advertised bettet

    Hotel facilities were very good food excellent choice to opt for other restaurants as part of package excellent.entertainment good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I requested a room on the ground floor near reception I was put in a room very distant from reception at up two flights of stairs with no lift I am handicapped and use a motorised buggy how could I get it up the stairs

    The st

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appeared that all inclusive customers were prioritied to the point we were overlooked and ignored at the bar on two ocassions with all inclusive customers being served immediately when they had only just approached the bar and we had waited for 10 minutes

    Loved the location, the hotel is beautiful and the breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    2.5
    Choose the Princessa Yaiza a real 5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not stay here.Staff are corrupt. Valuables and children not safe. I was at reception checking in and out (10 hours later) and never witnessed such rudeness by hotel management.They lied to their duty manager and he wasn't much better. Liars the whole lot of them.There was other people complaining at the counter having wallets and handbags stolen!!! another was going berserk cause they billed her for room service she didn't get.Total shambles but very shady !!

    Do not stay here.Staff are corrupt. Valuables and children not safe. I was at reception checking in and out (10 hours later) and never witnessed such rudeness by hotel management.They lied to their duty manager and he wasn't much better. Liars the whole lot of them.There was other people complaining at the counter having wallets and handbags stolen!!! another was going berserk cause they billed her for room service she didn't get.Total shambles but very shady !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful, we had two rooms interconnecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building work going on in hotel beside our room :( you could not hear in anywhere else in the hotel becuase the hotel is so big and spread out. It was unfortunate that we had drilling noise during the day.

    The hotel was beautiful, we had two rooms interconnecting and they were massive, clean and comfortable. We were B&B the buffet breakfast was nice. Kids entertainment was excellent, baby club from 1-3 year olds and mini club 4 years onwards. There was lots for kids to do around the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    We won't be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Room cleanliness poor. Breakfast buffet very understaffed, meaning that we had to help ourselves to tea and coffee in paper cups....5*? I don't think so. Staff so rushed that there were constant crashes to the floor of crockery and cutlery, not very relaxing! You shouldn't have to provide your own pool towels in a 5* hotel.

    comfortable beds. Beautiful buffet. Stunning landscaping in the extensive, immaculately kept grounds, where you could walk and walk through the gardens and around the 8 pools. Beautiful position overlooking the sea. Very reasonably priced Thalasso Spa. Very willing and cheerful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with very friendly staff , great food and entertainment activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool towels should really be better accessed than the having to go to the reception all the time and wait in a big queue

    Breakfast was fantastic and I enjoyed the activities with the kids throughout the day, sports bar was also great with very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was cold at night.

    The Junior club choices, the children's entertainment team, the heated swimming pool, the car park and the large rooms for families. The amount of choices within the buffet restaurant and the quality of food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the steak house was the least favourite.

    The location of the hotel and Nice walks by the sea. Good variety of fresh fruits & vegitable at breakfast & dinner time. Excellent entertainment during the day and at nights. The piano bar was really good. Very friendly & responsive staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Very relaxed week with everything you needed at your finger tips
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little softer!

    Food excellent and plentiful. Great to be able to chose one of the themed restaurants instead of buffet for a couple of evenings. Pool bar well set up in day if you wanted a lighter lunch if sandwiches baguette or salad or wanted burgers hot dogs chips etc. Coffee shop really nice touch and piano bar perfect place to end the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, large comfortable room, free safe and tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Additional payment required for gym and indoor pool. Not enough toasters at breakfast.

    Location, staff, large comfortable room, free safe and tea making facilities in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    pleasant and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although lot's of the reviews recommended the pre-booked A-la-carte restaurant DOLCE VITA (Italian cuisine) and steakhouse. The food quality there are not much different from the buffet. Especially Dolce Vita, Sakura (another A-la-carte Asian cuisine) and Tabaiba actually sharing the same kitchen..... If you are looking for a special occasion, or prefer to change an atmosphere, you could try to book those. But if you are looking for fine dining or delicious food, it's better to go to the restaurant outside of the hotel.

    Very good value for money. the interior of the hotel is lovely, although it cannot compare with the actual five-star hotel, it certainly is the best you could get at this price in Lanzarote. The staff is friendly and helpful. Two of the buffets (TABAIBA for breakfast, JANUBIO for dinner) food are reasonably ok and have lots of options. Very pleasant staying in February as it's not too busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Food was great, service was patchy in parts but overall enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a neighbour who obviously did not like it that we rose early and chatted. He shouted at us in Spanish so we asked to move rooms. The room we were moved to was very difficult to find - noone showed us. We were 3 people - it was made up for 2 and the sink was broken. We went to tai chi and missed it as reception gave us incorrect information as to where to go. They were smiley people but had no faith that they knew what they were talking about which is a shame. The a la carte restuarant the service was poor. Especially the italian where we felt the food was just "plonked" in front us

    The breakfast was lovely. No fault with food in buffet area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Another great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well its pretty hard to pick any negatives really, but if there was one, then it would be to have more of a fresh vegetables selection in the self service restaurant. This is only minor really as the food every evening is excellent.

    Clean, spacious, beautiful gardens, clean is an understatement, nicely updated rooms, good selection of food, nice fresh fruit every morning and fresh salmon every morning, delightful gala evening which included 1st class entertainment, 4 course meal and wine. Walking around the manicured gardens with the sea as a backdrop. Swimming pools are many and very clean. Very professional and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful winter getaway set amidst a volcanic landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool water is too chilly for winter and spring stays.

    Beautiful grounds with a series of recently renovated comfortable rooms assembled as cottages around a central main building and pool complex. Beautiful views across the ocean, nearby Fuerteventura Island, with Montaña Roja volcano as a backdrop. Very good food in the restaurants. Excellent WiFi signal strength allover the compound.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Great buffet food and drinks, worth going all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small gap in door/window of room resulted in wind howling and whistling. Hardly slept all night.

    Great buffet food and drinks, worth going all inclusive. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely Winter break.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Large complex so a fair walk to the restaurant. May not suit everyone. Piano bar not laid out well. We struggled to get a seat most nights & did not get one at all twice. Restaurant very busy in evening. Sometimes there were long queues.

    Lovely to have 2 evening entertainment areas. Cleanliness excellent including a hand sanitizer in the restaurant entrance. Coffee shop a great addition. Towels changed twice daily and a chocolate left on our pillows each evening which was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Most people staying here will know what to expect from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most people staying here will know what to expect from a five star hotel! Rooms,staff,and all facilities are excellent but the quality of the food is well below par,it let's the whole place down!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa does cost €16 and the food is not vegetarian friendly, there are lots of vegetables but not much for protein. Slightly far out of the centre of Playa Blanca.

    Lovely hotel, lots of activities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt a bit 'institutional'. Hadn't much 'soul'.

    Big hotel complex with huge variety of pools, loungers, restaurants, entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Great relaxing week, with good food and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small thing was there could be more lights in the room. There were only 3 small lamps which can be hard work when trying to get your make-up right lol

    The choice of food was amazing it was all so fresh and tasty, room was lovely and the hotel was so clean. Will definitely be returning and recommending to others

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Average and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The quality of the food

    We booked half board but we had to eat in the self service 4 nights and The Steakhouse, Dolce Vita and Asian on the other 3 nights. As it turned The Steakhouse and the Dolce Vita had awful food and the self service good food. If you had eaten in either the Dolce Vite, The Steakhouse and the Asian there were no inside toilet facilities in either as you had to go to an outside communal toilet with a capacity for 4 . The earlist time we could get a sitting was 9PM so much too late

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Overall, moderate but not good value for money and issues with the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator to the room so we had to carry the push chair up 4 flights of stairs. The rooms were just renovated so nice and modern but sparsely decorated. Also none of the appliances were plugged in, the lamp had no lightbulb, the minibar was never restocked. Finally, the bathroom window was stuck open on the first night and we woke up in the night freezing cold but unable to close it although the hotel did fix it the next day.

    Enormous complex, lots of activities for the whole family and the food was good with variety and well cooked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Recommended and will be going back with the kids next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    All Inclusive didn't include the cakes in the coffee shop, coffees and smoothies were included though!

    Size and luxury of our room. Nice big areas of grass and lush gardens. Plenty of pools and unique features like the sailing boat in the main pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Very pleasant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee was very poor. That's really all.

    Not enough mixed fresh fruit for breakfast. Comfortable rooms. Nice bar. Friendly staff. I loved prosecco with my breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing but hotel is not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in Sakura & dolce vita was awful and our room booked for three was only catered for 2 we had to ring down for extra towels & cups etc

    I liked the pool and the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    Delicious buffet, both for breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception desk is not so well-organised. Because there is no real hotel/surroundings info available in the room, most questions are directed at the reception. There is plenty of staff, but even for the simplest question you need to queue. There's no separate desk for checking in/checking out and general enquiries (repairs, bikes, towels, taxis, etc), so you are always waiting in line. Same for the restaurant: waiting in line before you can dine. Half board guests need to register and receive an empty check first to order their drinks during dinner with. Would save a lot of time if the waiters could hand out those checks when they take your order!

    Delicious buffet, both for breakfast and dinner. The room and bathroom were very spacious and light, as was the whole hotel complex. I loved the fact that the hotel was a little outside of the extremely busy and touristic Playa Blanca. At least it offered some Lanzarote vibe with its location opposite of La Montaña Roja with its stunning hiking path. A nice surprise instead of the artificial boulevard across the whole coastline.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a wonderful location, but with room to improve (especially the food)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a five star hotel, the food left a lot to be desired. The food at the buffet had a lot of choices but the quality was not great. Breakfast was good but dinner was subpar. Only one the the three themed restaurants was good. Also, stingy with the filtered water, only offered as a “welcome drink”.

    Comfy room, friendly staff, nice location next to the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    a relaxing holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fact we had to come home

    this hotel is massive but in a good way,everything is spaced out well, from 8 pools to plenty of places to sunbathe without it being overly busy,food is good,drinks are good,lovely walks on good footing and walks for the more adventurious,15-20 min walk along the seafront to more shops resturaunts and bars or 4-5 euro for a taxi,this place i would recommend

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room miles away I have 3 under 3 years old and took us 2 lifts and 10 minutes walk to the pool so after much complaining moved to a more suitable ground floor room. Not enough staff for size of hotel, basically for the price we paid the bad out weighed the good massively.

    Great food everyday,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Weather was mostly good, so we spent most of the time in the garden at the pools. It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internal pools are only available between 10-12 AM with children and in case of bad whether there is nothing really else to do with children, except excursions. It was cold in the room and in the restaurants in the evening. Receiving a mobile heater took 2 days.

    Beautiful garden and surroundings. A la carte dinner with really good food offered instead of the buffet dinner for 3 nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Lanzarote Felix
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not good Staff at the reception not really helpful Cleaning could be better and they should pay more attention about this being a 5 star hotel. Spa could be improved

    Beautiful sea front hotel, peaceful, quiet and great for families . Position is unbeatable next to papagayo beach and fuerteventura ,with a really nice walking path along the sea . Excellent breakfast Very good staff at mini club

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Relax relax and then relax more
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the shops but that wasn't a problem for me but might be for others visitors.

    Plenty of space and very well kept. Rooms nice and big and cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurants get very busy in the evenings. Slots for a la carte restaurants are very limited and need to be pre-booked very early on, even though a la carte restaurants never looked full. Table booking procedure is quite slow and bureaucratic. Unfortunately we did not manage to obtain a table booking during our stay. Rooms are unheated and at night night time, as well as first thing in the mornings quite cold. Warm water supply was a little slow to feed through. "Gala dinner" was 100% about presentation with little or no attention to food quality.

    Rooms where very clean. Hotel looks extremely presentable.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Rubicón Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: