Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Taburiente Playa 4 stars

Playa de los Cancajos, 38712 Breña Baja, Spain

#10 of 19 hotels in Breña Baja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1420 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not negative, but rather a feature: most guest are retired people, we were with our 3.5 years old daughter and most of the guests payed too much attention to her.

    Location is good, stuff is excellent, breakfasts and dinners are very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Large hotels CAN get it right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, hard to think of anything wrong

    Friendly staff, clean room superb breakfast Cristobal the receptionist superb allowed us to check in early, for a three hundred room hotel the place is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel on a beautiful island :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no facilities to make a cup of tea in the room, we don't like coffee! The bed was ok but a little harder than what we're used to but we got used to it. Parking is limited on site- but you can park for free across the road from the hotel :) (as I said though the hotel was fully booked so it may not be a problem at other times of the year!)

    The staff were really friendly and helpful despite the hotel being fully booked. It was in a great location. The hotel was clean- everywhere. Breakfast was absolutely amazing- so much choice! We upgraded to a suite (it was only an extra £20 on booking.com!) so there was so much space in our room! Such a great place to stay :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and the staff made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in need of refurbishment to bring it up to the standard of other H10 hotels we have visited

    The staff were excellent and their efforts made up for the tired looking hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    All included bar services are pretty perfect, some alcohol...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Crowded, because of the inexistence of 4-5* hotels at the island, this hotel was absolutely full of people, and because of not everyone was all included, when everyone at the restaurant (all included + breakfast and dinner) it was almos imposible to sit and so tedious to wait for food and all that stuff Poor installations, no gym, no direct access to beach even 20 metres away of the sea

    All included bar services are pretty perfect, some alcohol brands not included in the all included, but rest are pretty good, cristal bottle refreshments are a very good point since almos every all included are not first brand drinks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice location at the ocean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel enjoys a really spectacular location at the ocean. This of course is especially true for the sea-facing rooms, which I really can recommend. Everything nice and clean, can be recommended for a stay in Los Cancajos!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for our overnight stop before flying home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The landing area on our level was tatty and gave a poor impression. A kettle in the room would have been appreciated.

    The view from our room, looking towards Santa Cruz, was a pleasant surprise. It was a convenient location for our purposes as an overnight stop near the airport (with a good bus service just outside).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, but internet bookings are 2nd class guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is a general problem booking with internet sites. You get great rates, but the hotels don't value you and you get put in the poorest rooms. We were put in a corner room, with limited sun and light. Right next to the lift which you heard going up and down all the time. There was also a very bad sewage smell in the room all the time. Very good hotel, very comforatble beds, but just can't help but think that I was assigned one of the poorest rooms in the hotel, because I came through a lower class internet booking.

    Well kept hotel, good facilities, clean and breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Convenient, helpful staff great breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seem a bit thin, could hear the residents from adjacent room, plugging in things, alarm clock going off and noises from the bathroom!!

    Friendly staff very happy to help with anything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Recommended but please do a bit of make up in the rooms :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms can do with an update. Bathroom mirror was a bit rusty, broken worn carpet on the corridor.

    Very good location. Generous breakfast and dinner, huge choice, live cooking everyday. We can recommend it but please note its a big hotel so we felt a bit impersonal, but that is subjective.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A great location with friendly staff and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t appreciate the noise of the lobby, as our room was 013 and right next to the lobby.

    The inside waterfall was a very nice touch, pleasant swimming pool area and lovely views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great all round hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were half board and you can’t really go wrong with breakfast lots of choice but dinner wasn’t great. I appreciate there are lots of people to cater for but a lot of food was bland and dry.

    Pools and outside areas are great, lots of space to relax inside and out. Great beach is 5 minutes away. Staff were very helpful, rooms clean and spacious. Bus stop across the road 10 minutes to Santa Cruz. Definitely would visit again, beautiful island!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Our first time in La Palma, a beautiful island . We enjoyed exploring and returning to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cool on some evenings, air conditioning??

    Good range of entertainment in the evenings. A very nice hotel with open views in a low rise area, quiet location with easy access to the airport. Attractive gardens and variety of pools. Great variety of foods at all meals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    Older hotel which is in need of modernising. Food was poor. Angry waiter experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom window was nailed shut and there was no extractor fan. We had to use the loos at reception at times to avoid offending each other

    location was OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Worts mojito in my life. Seriously.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is stripped to the bone. Everything that could cost money is removed. There is nothing in the room except of a shower gel. 4 star hotel only in their dreams. I had the single most disgusting "Mojito" on the bar I have ever had in my life. Just the lime sirup+ice nothing else. I can go on and on, but this is a hotel for old people. If you are really short on money go here. If you think you're gonna treat yourself nice by staying here, think again. Don't make the same mistake as we did.

    The staff is very helpful. They really try their best. Also, the food is very good. Not the drinks though. A little "all inclusive" trap right there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good overall but not great for my vegetarian daughter. Plenty of lovely fresh fish which I enjoyed. Loads of meat for carnivores.

    Comfy bed, heated swimming pool, great setting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent! Will definitely stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was north facing so was cold. But that was soon remedied when we were given a heater for the room. 😊

    Bernard on the reception desk was very friendly and very helpful. Restaurant staff were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    I like La Palma Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is rather poor - below expectations, more focus on quantity rather that on quality. Should be significantly improved for 4 stars hotel. Another comment on the room layout - I have booked suite with sea view - and was surprised to see that the bedroom is located exactly at the entrance, so you can hear everyone who walks down the corridor and opens (and slamming) the door. So, bedroom comfort is poor, you can't get nice relaxing night sleep.

    I like La Palma Island. In the hotel I like the size of the bed (big enough) and the fact that it has been renovated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    A very large hotel with busy restaurant very close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived there was a very long check-in queue, so we went for lunch, came back and still waited 40 minutes. Sometimes there was a bit noise outside the room. To get full value, one should use the pools and facilities, which we didn't.

    Very good bed and a nice bathroom with good shower. Friendly staff and a good buffet with variety for breakfast and diner. We only enjoyed entertainment the last night, a local folklore troupe, excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent, hard working, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Occasional noisy aircraft directly overhead. A little noisy and crowded in the restaurant at peak times but staff worked quickly to find you a table. We never had to wait more than 5 minutes.

    Excellent, hard working, helpful staff. Comfortable beds and pillows. Extensive choice of good quality food and wine, the wine being at reasonable prices. Very comfortable sunbeds around the pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel with good facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The storm!

    The hotel was clean and all the staff were good. We would like to thank Davina and David for their excellent service. The bus stop for the 500 to the airport and town is just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    We loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some sea view balconies do not get the sun at all, we had one of these. This is how the building is created, so ask before booking if this is important to you. Also, smoking is allowed on the balconies, so we did not enjoy sitting out there and smelling it as lots of people smoked. Again this is a personal preference and I would not hold it against the hotel. The restaurant does get very busy, especially at breakfast, but there is plenty of food for all. If you get annoyed by a bit of queuing, you might like a smaller hotel better.

    We loved our stay here! Great location, nice and fresh food, good and comfortable room. The heated pool and the massage was very good too. The staff was lovely to us: all the waiters, Arturo at the lobby bar and the lady at the reception as well. Our flight has been cancelled due to a storm and we had to go back to the hotel from the airport late in the evening, the staff was lovely to all the tired and annoyed people and provided rooms quickly for all, and kept the restaurant open until really late so we can all have some food. Much appreciated!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our stay and would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the dining room very busy

    the staff were very happy and helpfull we were halfboard and the choice of food was good the beds very comfythe view from our room was great we on 4th floor over looking pool and sea and had the sun all day the heated pool was very good 24degs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel great food but rooms are outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The room we stayed in had very old furniture old outdated -The hotel its self looks good but the rooms not So good

    The hotel is in a great location The staff are friendly The hotel was very clean The food was good too I got a free bottle of cava for my birthday

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Christmas & New Year celebrations - food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Coffee is awful - the hotel uses exclusively Nescafe dispensing machines which uses a poor quality coffee and dried milk Vegetarians / vegans may struggle to find enough protein in buffet items on offer

    Christmas & New Year celebrations - food and entertainment Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    An adequate hotel from which to spend a few days exploring the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors, rooms badly need updating. Some sockets didn’t work, no fan in bathroom. No tea, coffee, kettle in room which a lot of hotels abroad now provide.

    Helpful reception. Setting attractive although 5km from a town so need a car or to use a bus to get anywhere. Island was uncommercialised and the volcanic and mountain areas were beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    A good hotel in a great location. Very comfortable but could do with a refurb now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby bar should be open all day and not only for 4 hours in the morning. Reception staff are not as efficient as bar staff. We waited over an hour (with two visits to Reception) for towels to be brought to our room. At busy times, too few staff on duty. Some areas now in need of refurbishment as quite grubby.

    Great sea views, heated outdoor pool and efficiency of bar staff, particularly in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Big up market hotel catering for lots of tour groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long wait to check in after tour group. No kettle in room. Big hotel with many guests so buffet dining very busy. But several other restaurants nearby

    Very comfortable beds. Very nice room. Sea view from room (3rd floor north facing). English language tv. Easily reached from airport with no 500 bus. wifi good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location - extremely comfortable hotel - the island deserves a 2nd visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The distance from our room to reception - very long

    I travelled with my wife - our room(s) were huge with 4 large single beds (put together in twos) the bathroom was spotless with walk in shower and plenty of shower gel, shampoo, comb, shaving kit, toothbrushes, tissues, soap plus a very good hair dryer. A small section with sink, coffee making machine, cups, saucers along with masses of hanging space and drawers. Also there was a safe. THREE televisions. A very large patio with 4 chairs and table.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Fairly good value for money, but watch what you spend as can be a shock when you pay at end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of property was huge, had trouble finding our room, bit of bun fight at breakfast and not very hot, get there early!

    The bed was excellent, also bathroom was very good size and shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, beautiful surroundings, good facilities and room but overpriced for the quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is not great, not worth getting more than breakfast. Staff is not the friendliest really. Slightly overpriced but we went over christmas so I guess it's normal.

    Really close to the airport (3 minutes by car), good location. One hour walk away from the main town, which I recommend visiting, so better to go by car. Beautiful beach 3-4 minutes walk with nice restaurants. Comfortable bed. Nice pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and facilities and staff very friendly and helpful .
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large spacious room with balcony. Good facilities and one heated pool. Nice broadwalk along the beach by hotel. Goid folklore show on Wednesdays. Excellent location, near airport and port. Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Coffee and tea making facilities in the room would be nice

    Excellent customer service and staff go put if their way to be helpful and attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    The room had only 20% of side sea view, not the real sea view as it was written
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel managers should write honestly about the so-called "Sea view". We booked a "sea view" room, but actually it had a pool view with maybe 20 % side sea view on background. I was disappointed

    The breakfast was really great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location for one of the best beaches in La Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived quite late from our ferry and were disappointed that at 11 pm the bar was closed and we were unable to get a drink. We felt that the service was inadequate in this respect for such a large hotel.

    Very comfortable rooms (three pillows provided!) and good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Stay for the view, don't expect service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were disinterested, night reception particularly unhelpful for booking taxis - given number to call myself.

    Room was large and comfortable, great views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The poorest hotel from the H10 chain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    H10 is a very nice chain, I have been to many of the hotels but this one was the oldest one in bad shape. The rooms smell humdity and old furniture. For a 4 star hotel, there is no gym which is not normal. No internal pool. The food overall was good but we also took lunch and everyday we got the leftovers from dinner for lunch. Never seen that in any H10.

    Food was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great place for complete rest, and food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place to go to for night life, generally for older couples.

    Lovely newly refurbished bedrooms with fridge, sink and microwave. Gorgeous leather chair to relax in the room. Two large wall mounted plazma tv's, and beautiful shower room with an excellent shower. I read reviews not complimenting the food, I don't know what these people eat, but I now need to go on a serious diet, the food was the excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing hotel in a great seaside location with easy access to the rest of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    House red wine in the bar (undrinkable) avoid it. Worth paying the extra for a decent bottle.

    Huge Queen size bed with a very comfy mattress (most rooms are part-refurbished). Excellent fast in-room FREE Wifi. Big selection of food options at breakfast. Evening buffet offered a huge selection of choices with plenty of vegetarian options. Perfectly located a few minutes from the airport, easy parking, & good bus routes from outside the hotel. For what we paid the hotel represented excellent value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Sea View location - made them stay memorable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking on adjacent balconies which effected our enjoyment of the balcony space and having to keep the balcony doors shut to prevent our room being

    Excellent Sea View location - made them stay memorable!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Was a great stay, just wished I'd pay for breakfast only instead of the extra for half board
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid to go half board, but regret it and wished we had gone breakfast only The food at night was TERRIBLE in the end we just had breakfast and skipped dinner going out

    The hotel was perfect position 5 minutes from the airport central.. The breakfast was great.. pool great rooms great Staff great sauna great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect hotel location and beach area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    3 electrical plug connectors in room and bath. Only 2 of them are functional, one plug is out of service.

    Seaview, location, staff friendly, playa, dinner, room service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    Airco in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad atmosphere, bad breakfast, every day. It seemed that the hotel and staff were more preoccupied with their '4-star' status then with the people. Not a place to go back.

    Airco in the rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Doesn't meet H10 standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do i start, upon opening the fridge we found a opened guacamole sauce and an half empty water bottle. (The fridge is supposed to be empty). We made the mistake of purchasing an all-inclusive package (food was worse than a school cafeteria). Hotel really needs an update and a major renovation (lot of potential).

    Great spa services and staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    The balcony of my room was right on the coast , all you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    after long treck to room discovered entry key wouldnt work, long trek back down 2 flights of stairs to reception since lifts were broken. Undermanned reception desk where answering the phone of course takes preference over the client you are face to face with. Not a good start to the stay.

    The balcony of my room was right on the coast , all you could hear was waves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel Shame about the no warning of building works next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was when we got to our room opened the door to our balcony to find the whole pool area was drowned out with noise from the building works next door and we were not told Do not go there if you want peace and quiet as the noise was ridiculous and went out until 7 pm at night If that hadn't happened then we couldn't have faulted the hotel No warning even when we checked in But apology when we checked out Just not good enough

    Staff very friendly and efficient and on the whole the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Second time in this hotel and will come again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Second time in this hotel. Very nice spacious and clean room with a sea view. Delicious breakfast and dinner, I really can recommend the half board (not fine dining but basic food, delicious though). Very good location on the island, near the airport. You really should rent a car, makes it easy to circle the island.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay on a lovely island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Struggling to think of anything really.

    There's lots to like. Location, friendly and helpful staff, great selection of food for breakfast and dinner - thoroughly recommend going half board. Oh, and a nice pool area :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    basic. very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean, and was fairly shabby. There was a lot of noise clearly heard from the adjoining rooms. The cleaners didn't replace any of the empty toiletries any of the days, there was no 'niceties' like complimentary water of tea/coffee facilities, something you would expect from a 4 star hotel.

    The hotel was in a convenient location, and had some good facilities around it. Most of the staff were helpful, and basically polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers in the opposite building (hotel Salinas) were making real noise outside during most of the day and every day. Looks like they will not finish soon.

    Nice room, comfy beds. Excellent breakfast and dinner. Big choice of fish and meat

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for children to do. A building site beside pool area constant noise 10am - 7pm. Construction work on stairs to restaurant for a week. Basically a terrible hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, without being too fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee at breakfast.

    Easy hotel to be in. Most pleasant and helpful staff. Ample selection for buffet breakfast and dinner. Good location. Beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    overall a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no gym, not even one exercise m/c, Nescafe coffee claiming to be ground coffee. No attempt to ensure safe hygiene with alcohol gel!!!

    restaurant was very good, overall an excellent range and quality, bread and pastries , fresh fruit, show cooking excellent, standard buffet generally good but watch out for bones, as no attempt is made to remove them, also the food was variable, sometimes overcooked, sometimes undercooked, pools were very clean and heated pool 23 deg. Staff were very pleasant and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Superbly convenient base for exploring La Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing was lacking - all staff and facilities superb. Very slight disturbance as the hotel was being partly redecorated but this has to be done at some point! Slightly shabby carpet in the atrium.

    Brilliant and gorgeous location right on the rocky lava-based coastline. Occasional views of Tenerife and Teide peak 50 miles away especially at sunset and dawn. Plenty of car parking and adequate simple shopping nearby. The beach is 5 minutes away, very large and with good clean water access. There is a pleasant walk along the coast with the sea just underneath. You can, at a push walk all the way to Santa Cruz, conveniently also 5 minutes by car and there are buses too for access. The hotel is impressive within, with a tall atrium, indoor waterfalls and a large restaurant and terrace, with several outdoor pools and plenty of room for guests. Staff are very helpful and evening entertainment is offered most evenings even in the quieter season (February for us). Huge bar area which accommodated the entertainment in the evenings. Large lobby too. Great base for exploring this delightful island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, excellent location, however, the food at dinner was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BED! Was so hard, after 3 nights I had backache all day! We are used to hotels having hard beds, but this was very uncomfortable. Dinner was poor, we stayed in this hotel a year ago, and the food was much better then. Soup (we tried 2 different ones) was like water, we make better at home ourselves. Vegetables overcooked and carrots tasted strange. Dinner was 18.30 until 21.30, we arrived at around 20.00 (8.00pm), the carvery section stated Veal, when we asked, were told it was gone, they seemed to be cooking sausages. On the serve yourself section, smallest chicken legs I have ever seen. 2 sorts of fish, ok. Salads ok. So disappointed, as we loved it last year, will not go again to this hotel. Another important point, in the mornings pigeons were flying into the dining room from the conservatory section, were allowed to wander around the inside dining room, pecking at the floor, almost under our feet. No one seemed to be getting them out. We felt very unhygienic!

    The breakfast was good, chef making omlettes of your choice. Good selection of fresh fruit, cereals, breads - although the toaster was a pain, bread had to be put through 3 times! Bacon - not too bad, scrambled and fried eggs, beans, sausages, all good. Room was lovely with a side view of the sea, quite spacious, bathroom very nice, all very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.6
    NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel worn carpets. Doors to balcony from bedroom didn't seal properly could smell cigarette smoke from next balcony also the noise of wind howled through & kept us awake. When using the shower over the bath the water poured onto the floor and there was no ventilation in bathroom. Extra bed for a third adult was inadequate. Complained to management and they sent maintenance man up who didn't understand the issues no follow up by management.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Staff sometimes struggled with understanding what we wanted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff sometimes struggled with understanding what we wanted and were not always the most helpful. Shower in room was basically unusable as it would variate from cold to pure hot water meaning I burnt myself quite badly on the first day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    FANTASTIC HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing negative

    The food in restaurant with half board. We had hake, cod, tuna, ciperones, ham, sausages, chicken roast pork cheeses eg gruyere, edam, emmental, yogurts, a huge range of vegetables, fruits, deserts croissants you name it its there. More food tan you can eat.. Amazing value The room we got with a sea view was right above where the Atlantic crash against a lava flow so exhilarating. Very friendly and helpful reception Swimming pools fantastic just a little bit cold in January

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Generally good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room over the bar was noisy. After the bar closed people sitting outside at 1-2 in the morning making a noise, smoking. I would not want this room in the summer with the window open. WiFi did not work for 3 days. Not a sunny balcony the sun was gone about 11 am. No coffee in room, upstairs cafe/bar closed after lunch. I would avoid these rooms about the bar/entertainment area. I did not like being charge to use the safe in the room!

    Generally quite good value for money. Good position for airport

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.4
    Clean but Tired Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The decor is VERY tired, for a 4 star hotel I would not expect to see ripped carpets and ripped wallpaper. The food was fine for a week but if staying 2 weeks could get monotonous, not a lot of choice for vegetarians. I know that when on holiday you shouldn't live on your phone/tablet, however to only have Wifi available in the reception nowadays is very poor. Not even an option to pay to have wifi in the room. We asked for 3 single beds in our room, one of the beds was an up-rated camp bed, not that ideal for an adult. Whilst the rooms are clean, again they could do with a revamp. Overall I feel that this hotel does not offer value for money on the AI option.

    The room and hotel were clean. One of the pool's was heated. Lovely view out to the sea. Breakfast's are good and a lot of choice, lunch and dinner if on AI option is a little more limited.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, comfortable beds, good food and drinks, helpful and nice staff. Close to the airport so it was easy to get there. One of the swimming pools was heated and had a temperature about 27 degrees so it was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Essen top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out. Very long time. Not possible pay with PayPal or goggle pay or apple pay! Unsanft geweckt. Morgens

    Essen top. Personal freundlich.h

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    H10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too hard.

    Breakfast and dinner are very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. The room was old and there was a strange banging noise at night.

    Pool area was nice. Staff were good. Clean throughout

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable. Room needs renovations

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing vacation in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one small pool climatized. It would be perfect to have the big one also hot

    Everything. Wonderful hotel, beautiful room and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept changing temperature and the lifts need replacing.

    The staff are excellent, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old

    View

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or anything in the room. Rooms a little tired and shabby

    Great facilities and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very good but we had a kitchenette in the room but no utensils which made it a bit pointless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    everthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    everthing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.7
    excellent overall, my complaints are only minor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Badly worn carpet in 1st floor hallway, absence of tea making facilities in room

    Good fish in buffet, nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stay in location was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like.

    Fantastic little gem of a hotel, couldn't be better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non modernised room was dated and very thin walls

    Breakfast very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    the people at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the people at reception. in particular night time staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Taburiente Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: