Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H10 Universitat 4 stars

Ronda Universitat, 21, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#150 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel and location but let down by small room and unsatisfactory bathroom/toilet arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was sold as a superior double room it was very small with open plan bathroom and frosted glass partition separating toilet from bedroom so lacked privacy. Turning on light in toilet at night lit the whole room. End of bed was very close to main door into the room. Overall it felt cramped. Some intrusive street noise at night.

    Great location and friendly, helpful staff. Very stylish breakfast room and an ample choice of food and drink. Added bonus of a really nice rooftop bar which was great after long days of sightseeing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of our room was too noisy. Too close to the cleaning supplies room. Also that we could not take coffee or water to our room.

    The room was clean. Loved the king bed. Very comfortable. Happy that windows opened. Good room size.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Location and roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are quite noisy - we could hear guests in other rooms. Our friends also found this during their stay. Bathroom had one whole wall which was glass and the door didn’t shut properly. We had a superior room which was nearly £200 a night - I certainly would not say the room was worth the money.

    Location and roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Good choice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Housekeeping was a little iffy (used towels left in room, coffee disks not always replaced). Limited food options outside of breakfast.

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Very nice staff. Good in-room coffee. Nice view at roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Just Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was broken. For the money, it was very bland experience. Didn't offer much advise on what to see/do for 24 hr stay. Disappointed we didn't get to experience rooftop bar as it was raining. It was very sterile, not warm experience. I waited a long time to check in while staff was telling a gentleman his room wouldn't accommodate his child....took 3 staff members to come down and hover. I thought they could have been flexible and kind to him.

    Easy check out and called taxi for us

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was due at 2pm but we did not get in until 3pm. After a long flight this was annoying especially as we were told to go for a walk and come back then it was still not ready so we had to sit and wait. The bell man dropped our luggage and now the bag is damaged.... wheels dont work properly

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Would definetly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit expensive for 4*

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice service with welcome drinks at the reception and champaigne in our room (maybe for "just married" status or for everyone - don't know). Nice view at the top roof bar - to enjoy evening with a coctail and music.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small even for one person. No plenty of place to settle your stuff. Also they will lock the automatic door of the lobby during the midnight but it can't be opened with your room card, which is annoying if you're gonna have a night out. Besides, the price is not reasonable compared to other H10 I have stayed in Barcelona.

    Clean and comfortable with good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay, centrally located and nice rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were construction works going on next to our room... Although not their fault, perhaps people shouldn't have been placed in that room.

    The size of the room was amazing, just what we wanted.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay... apart from the ""possible"" noisy maid (just warn the reception staff)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For such a great place, they should train the maid to make less noise in the morning. Also, I appreciate they were doing some repairing in the building, but GOD!!! did they have to start drilling and hammering so early in the morning!? IT IS BARCELONA, IT IS A GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION SOOOOOOO guess would like to sleep a bit longer in the morning specially as you may stay out in town until late.... reeeeeeaaalllyyyy disappointing

    The place is super great located almost in the most central, touristic and busy area in Barcelona, Yet! the sound proving and the fact that I got an non street facing room was marvelous, you could really rest there, beautiful setting in the room and a plus having aircon on such a hot time in town (not many hotel at this rate would have it)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great location... checkout the excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The property next store was being renovated and so the banging on the walls in the room during the day was unpleasant; however, I assume that will end with the completion of the renovation.

    Great location, nice clean property, breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Great staff, great location and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning barely worked (and it was summer), shower was very average with constantly fluctuating temperature

    Great staff, great location and fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible and worst hotel I stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad choice to stay in this hotel!

    Terrible and worst hotel I stayed! The hotel front desk lost my passport during the check in! The hotel are not safe to stay! Poor service poor cleanliness and poor ingredients of food! The room was very smelly! Unpleasant stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Rooms cleaned daily , beds so comfortable , air con a plus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing so not one complaint

    Rooms cleaned daily , beds so comfortable , air con a plus as was such a hot few days . Every day we got 4 new coffee capsules for our coffee machine . Full fridge of drinks if you needed any at a cost but they did leave us complimentary water daily . Hotel is very trendy and in a prime location. The shower is a double shower so plenty of room . We stayed in room 508. The rooftop bar had amazing views ... we got complimentary drinks when we checked in too... could not fault this hotel ... thanks for an amazing stay . Was my daughters birthday present and they left us a bottle of cava in an ice bucket for her with a message ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer! Next year again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    I stayed alone in one room and my daughter and her husband stayed in another room. Although we go to BCN every year, we'd never stayed here. It was beautiful,modern,clean,convenient and an EASY walk from where the airport bus line ends in Plaza Cataluña. The rooftop deck had a perfect view of the city. The price was great compared to other places we've stayed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Summer city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work, shower blew hot and cold sporadically, rooms are absolutely not soundproofed!

    Great location, easy acess to transport links, rooftop terrace is fabulous. Air conditioning and fridge were a lifesaver

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable, my mum had the best birthday treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom is a bit revealing, just a glass door with frosted parts and no lock. Fine for me and my mum or couples but friends might find this a bit strange.

    Rooms were perfect size for 2 people. Breakfast was lovely as well, worth the €15. Location is spot on, Las Ramblas was a short walk away and everything else was in close proximity. Staff were lovely and very professional. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again when we come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good for a prison cell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was extremely small and did not match the photographs that were used to advertise the hotel. Room is best suited for a single traveller otherwise could be reworked as a store room. There was insufficient space to store our luggage (2 medium size backpacks) which made it difficult to walk around the bed. There was only 1 chair in the room. Toilet lacked privacy although it was behind frosted glass (Use your imagination). The room faced directly into a inner court yard which necessitated the curtains to be drawn at all times.

    Bed was comfortable. Shower was fantastic. Room was always cleaned daily. Water was replenished daily and coffee pods were provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    really good value, great location, very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved it. Great location easy to get to the plaza where you can get the metro or the hop on off buses. about a 10 min walk to las ramblas which is amazing! Would come back again! Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have been cooler.

    Great location, very short walk to Placa de Catalunya where you catch the airport bus, lots of restaurants and Metro stations in the vicinity, very helpful reception staff, welcome drinks (including cava), lovely rooftop bar, very nice rooms with comfortable king size beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Great location, accommodation & staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and courteous. We were impressed with the location and the accommodations! We stayed for three days and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Champagne drink offered upon arrival. Fresh cookies and chocolates in the room, and 2 nice size bottles of water. Location was excellent to area cafes and La Rambla. Nice roof top bar. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    The location was ideal for young adults as it was near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room but still had what you need.

    The location was ideal for young adults as it was near the university. Very close to an airport shuttle, shopping, and LA Rambla. Provided free cookies, water, many toiletries, etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had leftovers from previous guests. Like dirty tissue behind the bed / hair in the bathtub. There's only one elevator. Sometimes we waited for 5-6 min for it to come.

    The breakfast The kind workers Water every day in the room, espresso in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location in the gothic quarter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel (and room) only 8 floors. Two twin beds next to one another and a split down the middle! It was our honeymoon and I specifically asked for a king. The pillows were terrible & woke up in a puddle of sweat by the middle of the night even with the AC all the way down

    Amazing location in the gothic quarter! WiFi worked well. Very cool rooftop terrace with bar- Great for pregaming! Cool looking lobby with computer/ printer access. Awesome for one night before we came home from our cruise. About a 45 euro trip from the airport and 20 euro trip from the cruise port.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small, we stayed in room 809 the view from the window was to other people’s windows, wouldn’t say it was value for the money that was paid.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff and they do really help us a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is decorated recently, the air conditioner is still old.

    Nice staff and they do really help us a lot. Nice location, near to bus station and subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    not worth for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    door man not helpful. elevator too small. room too small. balcony is a joke. hallway are narrow, hazard if there is fire. bar on the rooftop overrated. no food service

    food was acceptable. reception and cleaning staff are nice. helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The room had a back view and it’s wasn’t so nice to see (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a back view and it’s wasn’t so nice to see ( mine was a superior double room). The wall dividing the room from the bathroom was damaged by the water and you could see the humidity under the wallpaper. My side of the nightstand didn’t have a plug.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.0
    Good introduction to this group and decor was very pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little to criticise. First time in H10 hotel and might try the next grade up for a further visit. The bar area downstairs was not open for some reason whilst we were there but the roof terrace though small is very nice.

    Good location and the decor is very smart. There was a good choice at breakfast though scrambled eggs were only o.k .The room was very well appointed and had a reasonable amount of space and a Nespresso machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Room comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace disapointing. Surrounded by high rise buildings. Difficulty getting larger cups for coffee machine. Girl in restaurant very reluctant to give them to me.

    Room comfy. Excellant central position. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little smaller than expected but it’s not unusual in Europe.

    Location was excellent.walking distance to La Ramblas and Plaza de Catalunya. Good wifi, coffee machine in room , although next to the main road, hotel had double glazed doors so could not hear traffic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great trip experience and walking distance to almost everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe too small for two people? but we are tiny so we don't mind. Make sure if you don't carry too many large baggage as there is very limited space for you to store them or especially open them on the floor.

    This is really value to get such excellent location. That was shame for me to miss the chance going rooftop for the trip and city sight. The staff are nice to deliver the welcome snack but next time, they might would like to leave them outside rather than entering our room in our absence?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Centraly located, nice room although it was small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room on the firs floor, no view at all, although we requested a high floor upon reservation.

    Centraly located, nice room although it was small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location close to la Ramblas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small but that’s typical of Europe. No view from rooms.

    Fantastic location close to la Ramblas! Close to cafes and restaurants. Clean hotel, free water and sweets was a nice touch. Helpful staff. Lovely breakfast area and bar and gorgeous rooftop bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Staff excellent. We arrived early but room was ready and we were allowed in after our long flight. Reception staff were first class. Location was sensational. Breakfast was fantastic. Bed was was incredibly comfortable. The best shower I’ve had in a Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    We were on a break to see the sights in the City and this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on a break to see the sights in the City and this Hotel was in an Ideal location being just 2 mins walk to Plaza Catalunya. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean and modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A perfect birthday getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very welcoming and upgraded us to a suite as it was my birthday. They had welcome drinks on arrival and checked us in early. As a special surprise the hotel sent a bottle of champagne to the room as a birthday gesture. The room was amazing and had all the facilities I would want. The complimentary toiletries were brilliant and carefully planned. Breakfast was excellent and had a wide variety of choices to suit all tastes and diets. The location was a 2 minute walk off of the main transport square and was a maximum half hour walk to most of the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Short and sweet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were on the small side but they had everything we needed and were clean and bed was super comfy. We didn't go to spend time in the room! 😂

    It was a cool set up, clean and in a great location. Loved the rooftop bar and used it numerous times. Alcohol was cheaper than expected there too 👌🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooftop bar was small but pleasant when the sun was shining. We had a couple of cold evenings and we had to ask that they opened the bar downstairs to have a drink!! We were initially told that only the rooftop bar was open.

    Very central location. Good sized rooms with a modern bathroom. Very clean. Excellent buffet breakfast with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Barcelona is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’ Like that bookings.com made $ on breakfasts.. Hotel was 3+ stars. Good location for us and comfortable bed and room.

    Disappointed that I purchased breakfast through you at 18 Euros per person per day. The cost of breakfast for a guest was 15 Euros. I thought you were supposed to be getting better prices? Breakfast did NOT compare to others of less money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    No-frills in good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was fine but I didn't like the shower. I think it was designed for somebody with mobility problems as the door was in two parts that kept splitting apart. It was very dark in the shower as there was no light overhead, there was unpleasant smell of drains and the shower temperature kept switching from hot/cold. It felt like it could benefit from an upgrade as wasn't very pleasant to shower in. Other than that the room was simple and clean.

    I liked the bed and the bed linen - very comfortable! The room was generally clean and tidy but felt very 'no-frills'. I have stayed in H10 Mimosa which was nicer and felt more up to date.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awful. V.small 2 person with luggage cannot fit. It is not comfy at all. Staff are welcoming and helpful. breakfast and location are the best part of the stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. Convenient to airport aerobus transfers and metro and to the city centre. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was very well decorated and comfortable. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    I liked the glass of cava as a welcoming to the hotel, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for a extra large bed in muy room instead of two separate beds. I wasnt as I asked when I entered the room, but they managed to solve it by accomodating the bed and the sheets as one big bed. I was not happy about that,

    I liked the glass of cava as a welcoming to the hotel, the staff was also nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Location at a hotel that makes the mark on food and cleanliness but comes short on infrastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not have consistent temperature, scalding to frigid. Had to change rooms on last night due to plumbing work. Second shower had same problem albeit less severe. Air conditioning is marginal.

    King size bed, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location, very clean, lovely roof top bar and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was terrible in the room me and boyfriend were staying in. The room was very small and was probably on the expensive side for the size and lack of air conditioning in the room.

    Great location, very clean, lovely roof top bar and staff were really attentive and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were excellent , very warm, co-operative and helpful in every way .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was darker than expected and the terrace had no view apart from other tall buildings (however as it rained for most of our stay this wasn't critical

    The room and facilities were good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff were lovely and helpful and the room was amazing. The location was great too!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a pool, we thought it might and the roof top bar looks smaller than on the pictures.

    On arrival the staff upgraded me and my boyfriend to a junior suite as it was his birthday. The room was incredible! Was a great present for both of us to have such a beautiful room. The hotel was a short bus journey away from the airport so would recommend going on the airport bus A2 to get to this hotel booked a return ticket as it was available to return within 11 days of purchase. Overall was a great trip and loved our time in Barcelona! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We joined the H 10 club and among other benefits there is a discount on breakfast price. Make sure u get it even if u did not eat all mornings. We were told different... other than that, staff were really helpful and nice!

    Great location. Near Catalunya sq. And close to metro station. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is very clean and well decorated. ** We had the upgraded room with balcony which was big and cozy. We picked into the regular room near ours and it was very small with small window.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Location is great, lots of restaurant nearby and you can...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, my room was a bit small in the middle of the hotel. My view from the window was another room situating around some sort of chimney. Also a lot of different odeurs came into my room at night when the window was open. Also i was in the room alone which was fine but it will not easily fit two people and suitcases. Better choice will be a street view room. Also the room could be cleaner.

    Location is great, lots of restaurant nearby and you can easily walk to touristic centre. Breakfast was good, really loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast expensive, but wonderful and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive, but wonderful and convenient. Location was close to subways and Las Ramblas. The staff were cordial. The balcony room was quiet even though it overlooked the noisy street. The bathroom’s glass door lacks a little privacy from the rest of the room which is fine for couples. Barcelona is a magnificent city not to be missed. We would certainly return to this property again. Many thanks for their hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but a bit over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was very bad, it was boiling, and it was really loud. We could hear everything outside and also our neighbours in the hotel, doors slamming conversations etc. (Not sound proof at all as stated), we paid for a superior double room and it didn't feel like it was.. wasn't very big etc. also the hotel said it offered private parking but it was a public car park across the road, and we has to pay 50 euros for less than 24 hours.

    They staff were very friendly and the decor was very cool. Location was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Clean room but too small for The cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very very small and hadn't been pictured as such on the internet. The ensuite bathroom was not particularly private as it had glass walls. The window looked out on a very dirty light well.

    The staff were very helpful and attentive. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Modern chic city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double room was two single beds pushed together. Bathroom layout was unusual - sink was in bedroom with toilet and shower behind somewhat see-through sliding door.

    Modern, comfortable hotel with an ideal location. Staff were excellent and hotel felt clean and well kept.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Great facilities, amazing location and friendly staff. Would recommend and stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had absolutely everything including all toiletries toothbrush, razor, shampoo etc,hairdryer, minibar (payable), tea/coffee etc. We also had a free welcome drink. The staff were welcoming and really friendly. Location is amazing with La Rambla just a 2 minute walk away. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visited the hotel during UEFA Champ. League match for two nights. We have arrived at the evening and there was no issue to find the hotel. One of the biggest advantages is the location as the hotel is situated between Pl. Universitat and Pl. Catalunya. Its near to the stop of the bus which connects the airport. You can find many restaurants, bars and shops around. The rooms have been of the typical size for the city hotel, with the sink in the room and separated shower and toilet. Amenities and water have been provided each day incl. toothbrush, toothpaste, haircomb and usual stuff. Room was quite clean and beds very comfortable. Minor disadvantage could be the soundproofing from the corridor, but its rather because of the size of the hotel. We also had breakfast which was super tasty with enough of variety for short stay. Incl. fresh fruits (e.g. sliced oranges, pineapple), fresh juices, cakes, eggs, bacon, beans, cold buffet - ham, salami, cheese). Staff was friendly and helpful in all promises of the hotel. Advantage is also office area where you can use PC and printer. Hotel also offers luggage storage room, which is good if you leave city at the evening. I think that I would choose this hotel again. However if you are looking for the luxury, look elsewhere (mostly because of the rooms which have signs of age and high usage - but nothing unacceptable). Anyway for the price this hotel is a safe bet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Great location, very clean, room on the inside very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very clean, room on the inside very quiet and staff helpful. Yes this was a compact room with the bathroom incorporated in it, it's ok if you are with someone you know well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location & Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times hotel is fully booking I had to book a clasic room it was very small

    Friendly staff Perfect location near placa de catalunya It is clean hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    It is Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel some time fully booking I had to book clasic room it was very small

    Friendly staff and perfect location near catalunya de plaza La Rambla street &clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Great location, clean room, lovely city-view, very fast WIFI...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general I liked everything, but I would ask the hotel staff to provide their guests with a disposable pair of slippers as tile on the floor is very cold, and this was a bit irritating all the time to wear socks or shoes in order to make just a bit of steps inside the room.

    Great location, clean room, lovely city-view, very fast WIFI connection!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location - lovely room with comfortable beds -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room configuration could be better- more privacy required when using toilet facilities - this was more evident as I was sharing with friends - would be fine with partner

    Excellent location - lovely room with comfortable beds - staff cannot do enough for you - superb service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect with easy access to major attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant get a steady hot water while taking a shower. Warm water turns to burning hot for seconds.

    The location is perfect. I got an upgrade to a superior room with balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    great location. very clean. comfy beds. friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit of a smell in room

    great location. slight smell in the room. not very bad but wasn't sure what it was. not a major impact. overall great experience and would stay again and recommend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location for all attractions. Walking distance of lots of eating places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I found hard was not having daylight in the room.. A very small window and very little light. Very warm ar night we should have used the air on.

    The bed was very comfortable.. A good selection of coffee and tea. The breakfast selection was outstanding and such friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very helpful especially since my luggage was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift was a bit slow, but to be expected in older areas in Barcelona.

    Staff was very helpful especially since my luggage was delayed for a few days. You can see Plaça Catalunya from the balconies on the front side - so it's an easy walk down La Ramblas or to the subway.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location and not too much noice which you would suspect.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only one elevator and i did expect a better room since i ordered for 2 persons even if i came alone. I thought i took an upgraded and a bit bigger room.

    Location and good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were well equipped with tea, coffee, hairdryers, shower Em suit etc.. but the rooms are on the small side

    Perfect location for easy access to metro for short journeys to all the attractions in Barcelona. Staff were brilliant and Hotel was clean and modern

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff, amazing location and clean, tidy rooms. Exceeded our expectations especially with the roof top terrace to relax on after a full day of sight seeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Short weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They renovated the neighbouring room, that was really loud (during the day). Inside sound insulation is not very god, you can hear if your neighbour snores. Bathroom has no insulation at all, but a 5cm gap instead.

    Great location, great, but expensive breakfast, friendly staff. We had a good time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was temperamental, kept changing temperature suddenly.

    Great service. Paid extra few euros for some lovely chocolate covered strawberries and champagne.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable,very comfortable and a very relaxing time and would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit expensive

    Hotel very centrally located for all amenities and rooms are amazing and beds huge ,we had the most amazing time here and hated leaving

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    We would definitely return to stay at this hotel if we were travelling to Barcelona again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only issue was the bathroom - the toilet was separated from the rest of the room by a glass sliding door. I would have preferred more privacy!

    We were looking for some cost effective yet central in Barcelona and H10 Universitat was absolutely perfect. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was modern and comfortable, and cleaned daily. We were delighted with the Nespresso machine and capsules in our room. The shower was fabulous too!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great city break option and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive for a continental offering buffet (no hot options at this hotel) - €18 per person, over priced. Lovely cafe just down the road and a hot offering for only €8 plus the coffee in the room only had epresso cups? Need a larger coffee in a morning.

    The beds really comfortable, staff were lovely and bedroom and bathroom really clean and overall a lovely hotel. The bar and the overall design of the hotel is lovely, roof terrace nice and liked the free safe in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Great place. Stayed with my 9 year old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were in an interconnections room (but not used, you could hear the other guests which was annoying at times.) But I did ask to be moved to a room with a bath so that might be why.

    Balcony room Roof top terrace great location friendly helpful staff felt very safe walking distance to most things we wanted to see nice interior and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H10 Universitat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: