Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Montija Hotel 4 stars

Carretera Huelva, San Juan Del Puerto Km 3, 21007 Huelva, Spain

#1 of 11 hotels in Huelva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 885 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    A Relaxing Few Days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee from the machines at breakfast time was not so good and that depended on them both working properly which was not the case on two mornings out of three. The sticky croissants were impossible to eat cleanly and stale. Fried eggs are cooked to order, but the scrambled eggs were pre-prepared and rubbery. The bed mattresses are still a little too firm for comfort. One of the lights in the bathroom was not working and one in the bedroom was non-functioning as well.

    The coffee direct from the kitchen was excellent if you ordered it when in the atrium. The snack menu was excellent, especially the Montija burgers. The air conditioning unit was efficient and easily adjusted. The staff, as ever, were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Loved the location, out of town, great place to chill out and relax for a few days down time. Loved the style of the Hacienda and eat in restaurant both nights. Works for us , really nice. Staff were always more than helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    We'll go back again.... 🌝🙋‍♂️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing ,we would suggest is a hot breakfast menu. All buffet type breakfast food out but no hot. We had to ask waitress what we could order but she struggled to explain in English. Simple hot breakfast menu would help.. still give it 5*🤞🤞🤞🥂

    Exceptional hotel with nice atmosphere . Helpful staff and all prices for food and drink very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    A PIECE OF ART
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only for one night but I could say I sensed an unpleasant smell in the bathroom in the morning, not at night. . There was a small window which I didn't open though, because we were leaving early.Maybe it was temporary.

    Very traditional building. In the middle of nowhere, into the fields, like an old movie. Close to Huelva though about ten minutes by car. The interior of the hotel Andalusian style completely. Two storeys .The second, with balcony all around and in the middle of the first, a small pond. The rooms were traditionally furnished and each one had its own name imprinted in front of the door .Two little bottles of water waited for us in the fridge to refresh us from the heat. Plenty room in the yard for free parking. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom. If we had the chance we would visit it again. It was a piece of art.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Vamos todos los años y nos encanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I myself could not ask for more

    Love it, its the 3rd time we have been there. Charrming hotel with alot of charactar. Small but spacious. Pool area is beautiful and calm. The rooms are rustic but lovely. The dinner is absolutely perfect, and the personal touch is very elegant. Breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not properly in the city center but absolutely worthy!!! Completely recommended!

    Very comfortable and clean! I can not judge the food cause we stayed only one night and we went out for dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Good around hotel especially with dogs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of town but a good location for exploring the area.

    I was travelling with my dog and the hotel is very pet friendly with easy walks around the local area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The architecture was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture was amazing. The surroundings were beautiful. Easy to access from ferry, only 15minute drive. Pet friendly with lively walks for the dog. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay very much and will certainly stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small point, but we both found the bed mattresses a little too firm for our liking. We would have liked a table and two chairs to be available on the spacious, but otherwise bare terrace that was accessed from the bedroom.

    The general peace and quiet of the hotel make it a very relaxing place. The pleasantness of all the staff enhanced our stay, too. We liked the food styles and having a choice of a snack menu and a-la-carte menu made a significant difference as one doe not always want a fast food menu, or the richness of an a-la-carte menu. Parking immediately outside the hotel was a bonus, as was being located only 10 minutes from the centre of Huelva.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    a bit dissappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Zero information given in the room about the hotel, the facilities, opening hours of the dining facilities, how to get tea or coffee etc.. No cross marketing of any kind. They must lose out on lots of business this way.

    Style of the property. Young lady on reception at check in was very nice and helpful to us. Quality of food & bar service was also excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Good for one night but nothing longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. Too far from any restaurants. Nothing to do. Too isolated.

    Facility was well maintained and clean. Looked just like the picture. Views of surrounding hills and farms were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    The property looked stunning & could be much better .
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I was there they were more concerned about a wedding the next day than the on-site guests . Reception was rude the noise from the music being set up was so loud I couldn’t even make a phone call from my room . It was so bad I was about to check out after 10 mins . The only reason I stayed was the friendly waiter . The breakfast was a total waste of time appalling service , no milk , no hot water for tea . I had earlier start so was in when the service first opened and after 40 mins all I’d had was toast n jam as there was still no milk or hot water .

    The property looked stunning & could be much better . Location was good as I was traveling from the ferry to France .the food in the restaurant for the evening meal was amazing. Best description of the pace would be faulty towers !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very very nice people
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service in the Restaurant was partly invisible, due in part to very long distances between guest area and kitchens. When I realized that I had taken the key with me, alas, it was impossible to reach anybody there to inform them - so now they have to wait until they receive the item in the mail.

    Very very nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Sophisticated Spanish flavor for those who are looking for a countryside isolated location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is close to a power line.

    The hotel is in an historic building with a magic atmosphere. The arched internal patio is beautiful and an enchanting setting for the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautyful propriety with nice inside courtyard.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are a litle hard. Breakfast could be improved -low quality products, bad coffe! Dinner is good.

    Beautyful propriety with nice inside courtyard. Good water pressure, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff. The location was just perfect for my requirements. Evening meal at the restaurant was very good. Everything was very clean and confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    More beautiful the hotel than Huelva!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard breakfast, not at the level of the beauty of the hotel

    The hotel is located in a very beautiful position (if you have a car). The building is ashtonishing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    BEAUTIFUL PLACE BUT NO COMFORTABLE ROOM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately our room was not good. I visited the hotel with two friends, the room they assigned to us was number 7, a room next to the staff room what produced we could hear the staff people talking from very early in the morning when we wanted to sleep. We were three in the room and the extra bed was not a bed, it was something strange, it was noisy and my friend could not have relax well because he could not even move. Furthermore the hotel put music very early in the morning and we could listen to it without being able to sleep. Maybe it was bad luck but we were not comfortable there.

    The place was beautiful and very clean. Not too far from Huelva, only 5 km what was good in order to arrived son to the city. Staff was correct with us and very kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Fine historic hotel in the countryside a few kilometres from the city, and excellent cuisine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traditional building and space. The dinner food was excellent, and very reasonably priced considering the quality. I have stayed at many hotels in Spain during last 10 years and this ranked for me one of the best.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Majestic Spanish hacienda at its best. You won't be disappointed. Book it just for the dinners!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Would have been nice to have eggs or more options than simple continental. Especially as the chef is incredibly talented and the setting so beautiful. But really that is just being picky. Hard to fault them. Such warm and kind staff everywhere. Always keen to help, even if English was tricky for some, we got by with Portuspaniol!!

    Glorious hacienda just outside Huelva. Majestic inner courtyard heated in the winter. Dinner and lunch were incredible. Staff so kind and accommodating especially as we took our 2 new little golden retriever puppies with us. Definitely would return. Absolutely loved our stay there. Book it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    not for us room cold staff cold overall lacked warmth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel was hard to find we booked in late at night after driving for over 18hrs & the reception staff not that welcoming, my partner woke up early hours freezing as the bed only had a thin cover on she had to get a throw out of the wardrobe, bed would have been better with a quilt on it, did not do breakfast as wanted to get on with our journey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Still Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that the room, and in particular, the terrace area could have been a little cleaner.

    This is our favourite hotels and we really enjoyed our stay once again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    After booking this hotel at random earlier that day, the hotel was a fabulous surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel with lovely public areas. Room was very spacious with enormous bathroom. Restaurant area looked superb. Would be a great place for a party or wedding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar Waited 30 minutes to be served in the reception area to order a coffee.... didn't happen. Noisy as all rooms are above the court yard

    Friendly service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    A really delicious dinner in a wonderful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast offered a wide choice but was disappointing after such an excellent dinner. Suggest managers ask Chef's advise on how to improve breakfast. A neighbouring dog barked until 4 am very loudly. The pillows were rock hard.

    Dinner was absolutely delicious. Compliments to the chef and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In a 4 star hotel I would have expected complimentary shower cap and body cream. Shower gel and shampoo sachets as well as a comb were provided in the bathroom.

    The staff ,especially in the restaurant were superb, so attentive. A wonderful 3 day stay, very close to Huelva and the Columbus route. A quirky, relaxing and appealing hotel. Would stay again, a gem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel away from the centre of Huelva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was disgusting. It was coming from the bathroom and I think it was because of the pipes.

    The pool and garden area are very nice. The bathroom was spacious. The hotel itself looks beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all ok.The staff are very nice and helpful, Frank ,Franscico was great both as waiter and behind the bar,wish every hotel we visit we could meet a Frank, The food is good and well presented,if we go again from Malaga to Portugal that will be my stopover.Thank you all.

    The old charm of the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    The room was good with a nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise the staff were setting up for a function and were moving furniture nearly all night. We couldn't sleep

    The room was good with a nice balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location being out of the centre and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedspreads were tired, dull and worn. Need replacing.

    Breakfast: Excellent choice of cold and hot buffet. Fresh bread and lovely croissants. Room: Spacious and cool, lashings of hot water for a bath. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a hotel with unusual architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be available earlier. No tea / coffee making facilities in the room although there was a fridge. A dog in an enclosure just outside the perimeter wall barked every evening.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and also spoke English. Lovely courtyards, grounds and swimming pool but beware of the wasps in the pool. Enjoyed having a terrace with the room - good for watching the bats at night. It's a good base for visiting the area and lovely to come back to In the evening to cool down, either in the swimming pool or in the air-conditioned room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Café menu limited. Not much of a choice, could improve with a better variation. Also, ordered Four Cheese Pizza, which looked as though it was frozen and reheated, inedible to eat and tasteless. Not impressed at all. We were going to order from the a la carte menu, once again choice not good, useless menu selection. Next day we had the dinner in Town. Also, ordered Carlsberg beer which was on the menu, but advised not available. Staff were friendly, Café menu limited. Not much of a choice, could improve with a better variation. Also, ordered Four Cheese Pizza, which looked as though it was frozen and reheated, inedible to eat and tasteless. Not impressed at all. We were going to order from the a la carte menu, once again choice not good, useless menu selection. Next day we had the dinner in Town. Also, ordered Carlsberg beer which was on the menu, but advised not available. Breakfast was of a poor standard, there were no basic hot items, such as scrambled eggs, grilled tomatoes or baked bean, there were only boiled eggs and kind of cocktail sausages, Front of the property is well kept and beautiful, whereas if walk round to the back of the property it looks unkempt and there were abandoned cars and a derelict outside buildings. This property cannot be classified as four-star hotel, for example, no porterage available, there is no room service or room service menu available. Important to note, If this is your first time in Huelva, this is not the place I would recommend as there is absolutely nothing around the hotel for miles.

    Bedroom was good, public areas and the outside were excellent and well maintained. The staff were excellent and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Perfect traditional hotel in very quiet location. Lovely service, good rooms and great food.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To find the hotel in the dark is a bit complicated, but with a gps no problem at all.

    Perfect hotel, location outside Huelva, juist outside an industrial area, but perfectly quiet in the countryside, near main roads, so good for travelers arriving on the ferry from the canaries, or as a start for visiting Spain. Excellent restaurant. Kind service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    pit stop location after visiting other cities
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adress provided by booking .com made us drive into center of HUELVA .found exact location after touring around for another 1/2 hour

    super quiet location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice old building, good location to Huelva, Restaurant under staffed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A tiny bar area shoved in a corner of the beautiful arched courtyard. Unfortunately dinner that night wasn't as expected due to only one staff member having to cope with a whole restaurant so plates were left on the table for a long time. No red wine glasses and just not enough attention to detail for a 4 star hotel. There was a wedding on the next day so it seemed as only one member of staff had been left to cope with the restaurant which was unfair. He did a good job coping but was a disappointment. Location is functional not pretty countryside.

    Nice atmosphere the lighting and ambience were nice and a lovely building.The staff were helpful.Well located to Huelva.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Still Excellent but some 'Pet' issues!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little worrying is a declaration sheet I was required to signing promising the good behaviour of our dog. Then a little moan from one of the staff members that our dog had been using one of the pillows which was untrue. During the recession, the hotel was glad of the business from dog owners when things were not so good. Loyalty needs to work both ways!

    We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and the standards are high. Superb food and ambience at their restaurant. A little more expensive than it once was but still good value for good quality.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff. One poor chap was the only bar tender, wine waiter and dining waiter. Pools could have been cleaner. One had several dead cockroaches floating late afternoon and the other had green water.

    The unusual style of the property. Good sized bathroom complemented "shabby chic " decor in room. Excellent food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Rank
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hard to find even with gps. Every single time u got lost.

    Everything was just fine. Te girls on the reception was very kind. Thanks for the 100 copies. Gracias por todo David

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel not far from Huelva lovely staff very friendly & helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was disappointed with Huelva as treated my husband & couldn't find anything of interest to see as he likes historical places to visit. Riding round & round all day. We just went back to the hotel thank goodness it was lovely with a great swimming pool.Unfortunately the hotel allows people to bring their dogs & we were kept up all night with a dog barking......

    Lovely hotel the staff were excellent so helpful. Receptionists and Waiters so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Impressive decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only allowed one choice from the meat menu and the presentation of the food was very poor. We asked early about the evening meal menu and felt we should have beed told that it was limited then we could have made alternative arrangements but due to the location of the hotel,at 20.30 it was to late to get to another resturant.

    Impressive decoration

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Restaurant is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is excellent. Staff is very frendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was quite expensive

    Comfy room, gpod wifi. Nice pool area and hot tub and good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent dinner and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scruffy damaged sun beds on our terrace.

    Excellent dinner and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing experience 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Very rural, peaceful and the hotel had real character and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rural, peaceful and the hotel had real character and history as a former convent. Food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very good

    The dinner was absolutely excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Worst service in Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst service ever in Spain! Only 1 waiter. No drinks, no dinner nothing was possible. Forget this hotel it is very very worse.

    The surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee and tea was not the best, swimming facility was not in use.

    Peaaceful location, good breakfast, would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.0
    The construction and history of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very rude, especially the receptionist

    The construction and history of the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Spanish hacienda
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find in the dark

    Quiet location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.6
    Okay but far and despite quite area you can hear next door room loud and clear!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far, noises from next door rooms!

    Old style hacienda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location if you do not want to stay in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was not open at the end of april.

    Dining room in the middle of the Hacienda is very nice and has great food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, it is truly...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel, it is truly magnificent. If you want a luxury stay with a very reasonable price tag stay here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stopover for the Huelva ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building inside and out. Great food (large portion alert!!). And a great location for getting onto the motorway north in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Had character.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow drinks service

    Had character. Good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    We loved our stay at the hotel. Wonderful atmosphere and a unique experience to stay in a hacienda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A it all was great

    Hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely building - Palace style, good restaurant, easy to find - out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Style of building, better than a lot of Paradors

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. A lot of space for parking, safe, not far to ferry in Huelva.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Will return with friends. Lovely romantic hotel with excellent dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The rustic room and the wonderful dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant Stay in pleasant surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great layout around open courtyard where the main restaurant is set.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.1
    History old hacienda fantastic though outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    History old hacienda fantastic though outside the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in the middle of nowhere. Uncomfortable eooms. Pool dirty. Terrible restaurant with microwaved food. Terrible breakfasts.

    Not much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a wedding venue not a hotel for the normal traveller dirty un sealed tiles on bathroom yuk?

    Not a lot

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Our room had a fabulous big private terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a fabulous big private terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet hotel room with terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terrace looks at the back of the hotel with loud airco facilities and the main highway and a barking dog.

    Quiet hotel room with terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    A very attractive building and peaceful setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the city centre - taxi about 10 euros

    A very attractive building and peaceful setting. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    A great value stopover in Andalucia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    This is a lovely value for money hotel. The staff are all friendly and efficient. The food was excellent. Great ambience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    Like in a mexican love serial :D i loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like in a mexican love serial :D i loved it!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.6
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and drab and did not have comfortable seats to relax in. No kettle for hot drinks.

    The bed was firm, as we like it

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    It was so nice that we want to return
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance...nice diners..beautiful rooms...kind people

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.5
    Splendid property way out in the sticks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really way out in the sticks and a bit hard to find.

    The place was very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Staff very pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very pleasant Excellent meal in the restaurant Beautiful building

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful setting + delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy stone floors

    Beautiful setting + delicious breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Something different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade around pool area; a little too isolated.

    Beautiful decor, excellent private terrace, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: