Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Posada de Vallina 3 stars

Corregidor Luis de la Cerda, 83, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#28 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1787 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Delightful sanctaury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely hotel! The room and the bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean. The AC was very good by any standard. All of the staff we encontered were kind, helpful and exceptionally courteous — they even gave us our rooms early. There is a little bistro attached to the hotel that is perfect for breakfast. The location was fabulous for visiting the San Basilio and Mezquita — the Mezquita’s walls are right outside the door — and the Jewish Quarter is only a couple of blocks away. This hotel was a charming respite, and we would stay again and again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotels position is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an internal room over looking the patio. The room was very very dark and the lights had to be on at all times

    The hotels position is great. Very near all the sites, bars and restaurants. It was also very clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Book now, this is a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Everything , the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very clean. The atmosphere in the hotel very appropriate for it's perfect central location. The Spanish Lippitzana dressage school is very close and they booked us in twice, absolutely superb horsemanship and top quality horses - highly recommend this and highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Had a very enjoyable stay, perfect base for a weekend in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't great, very basic & the bed wasn't too comfortable

    The location is amazing, couldn't get closer in the old town & very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    This hotel was in a perfect location and I was treated exceptionally well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First bed mattress too soft so they immediately changed my room.

    The helpfulness of the staff. Highly professional as well as friendly. They went the extra mile for me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Cannot recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No outside windows. Bathroom average. Noise from the next door resturant. No parking. A nightmare to find with a car. Not worth the money.

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Well-located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and so small, the hotel is too expensive to have such poor rooms and beds. The breakfast was very poor, mainly sweet pastries and almost no choice for anything else.

    The location is great, super central and close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would book a higher category of hotel next time in Cordoba, for a better ambience

    Was a nice hotel, in a excellent location however felt like a motel to us

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Damián on the reception desk was extremely helpful and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Damián on the reception desk was extremely helpful and gave us some great recommendations including the flamenco dancing. Very comfortable and characterful stay in a super location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Really recommend the hotel - perfect location, good room, good value. And Cordoba is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer leaving a window open at night, rather than air conditioning, but the street was a bit noisy at night. However, the air conditioning worked well when needed. There is no bottled water or kettle in the room. Everything else great.

    Fantastic location, right by the Mezquita Cathedral. Friendly staff, lovely room with a small balcony and clean bathroom with a good shower. Good cafe on the ground floor, used by hotel residents and local people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Will go back for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was the best. Location was perfect!!! Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. shower was the best hotel shower I have has in a hotel. Wifi signal was good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant position, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room fronted the road between the hotel and the Mesquite. Vehicle noise was sometimes disturbing of sleep, especially from drivers and riders who believe they are at Le Mans.

    Brilliant position. Comfortable. Friendly, helpful & courteous staff. The hotel has quite an atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Ideal location, clean, comfortable rooms, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally suited location. Across the street from a wall of the mosque and two blocks from the Alcazar. A block from the river and Roman bridge. A number of top rated restaurants within two or three blocks. The staff was efficient on check in and check out and helped us arrange sightseeing. The cleanliness of the rooms was excellent. We asked for a quiet room and were given a corner room off the center courtyard - although there was little noise and any room would have been fine in that regard. The center courtyard was a relaxing place to read or check email. Free Wifi had a strong signal and was trouble free. There is a refreshment/coffeeshop attached to the hotel which was a nice place to stop after sightseeing. The breakfast was good with a nice selection and quality items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only issue was the shower door needed fixing as water was leaking through to the floor but we were given extra towels.

    Everything was great, room, bed, bathroom. Our room window overlooked the outside of the property down into the cafe but was not loud, very local living. Location was perfect, great for exploring old town, eating and drinking then a short stroll home. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Value and Location in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding location and value in Córdoba! Historical hotel with all the modern amenities one needs. Clean, quiet and comfortable stay and extremely friendly and helpful staff. The Andalusian Hose Show and Mesquita are musts during your visit to Córdoba. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay. I’d like to be back one day! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively poor noise isolation in the room - I could hear noises from the corridor quite well. Rather basic breakfast in a basement room deprived of any charm (especially unexpected taking into account beautiful interior design of the hotel lobby and common spaces).

    Brilliant location, probably the best one can get in Cordoba. Also, a very impressive history of this house going back 1000 years and wonderful interior. Hotel stuff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    It was a beautiful building right behind the mezquita so a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a beautiful building right behind the mezquita so a perfect location. The rooms were spacious, nicely furnished with a lovely bathroom. Lovely sitting areas around the posada-we really enjoyed our visit and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, old-worldy decorated hotel. Great staff. Incredible location. Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some more options at breakfast for those who are gluten intoleratnt

    The absolute best location by far! Right opposite the cathedral. No better place to stay. Stunning interior, really gorgeous. Fabulous helpful and friendly staff. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location close to the river , Roman bridge and in the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather basic breakfast

    A very pleasant accommodation behind the wall of the Mezquita. You can enjoy the patio & library. In the same building there is a cafe with sufficient choice of cakes and coffee - great escape on a rainy day. The room view was towards the Mezquita wall, rather not disturbing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    We were slightly concerned about staying in a 3 star hotel but the Hacienda Posada de Vallina met
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was claustrophobic without a window and with a low buzzing noise more noticeable at night. Services are a bit limited but thanks to Damien (reception) any shortcoming is easily overcome.

    Without doubt the location: outstanding. The hotel is a few steps away from all the major tourist attractions, eating places and about 15 minutes walk from an attractive modern shopping centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location. Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast Enjoyed the style of the hotel and the courtyard to sit and read during a particularly wet few days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Intimate hotel in the heart of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this small and intimate hotel is simply perfect for visiting Cordoba. The hotel provided detailed directions in advance on how to get to the hotel (we were travelling by car) which were very much appreciated. We parked in a nearby public car park, with the hotel just a short walk away. Eventhough the room was quite small, this is to be expected in such an historic building. The hotel made a reservation for us for a flamenco evening which was excellent and a very memorable experience. Overall, a very nice hotel with a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.3
    I expected the hotel to be really peaceful as it was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected the hotel to be really peaceful as it was in the old quarter, but the narrow cobbled street was extremely noisy with traffic passing our bedroom at all times of the day and night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Lovely place - add a bit of attention for it to really sparkle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be improved (fresh orange juice? hot options?) and hot drinks facility in the rooms would be a significant improvement.

    The location is excellent (right next to the Mezquita) and the Posada has an authentic feel about it. Staff were friendly and courteous without being intrusive or over familial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    You will love this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful classical spanish style hotel in the old city. Just next to the Mosque. Excellent breakfast, room. Very helpful and polite staff. Our second stay there, and just as good as the first.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Brilliant short term stay in the heart of Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing. We could hear the guests near us having showers

    I loved the decor of the hotel. The car valet service to and from the car park. Manuel at reception went out of his way to welcome us, inform us of points of interest. He booked one of the attractions and was more than friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location and welcoming reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful little hotel in a classic building located right next to the Mesquita-Catedral. The front desk is manned 24/7 so it is easy to check in any time day or night. Great if you are arriving at off hours. We visited in January so needed the heat in the room. It was always warm and cozy. The included breakfast was a nice convenience, no need to go find a cafe in the mornings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a bedside table or light on one side of the bed. The bedside table I understood as there wasn't sufficient space but it would have been possible to put a wall light next to the bed which would have matched the one on my side. There was a lot of noise early in the morning, it sounded like the plumbing in the bathroom next to ours and I think the lift, it wasn't outside noise it was noise in the hotel.

    It was a lovely old building with perfect decor. The location was fantastic, staff very helpful. The room as a good size and the facilities in the bathroom were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in the heart of the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little cramped with the position of the bidet making it awkward to access the bath/shower.

    Comfy bed. Preserved features enhanced the ambience of this old courtyard house. Location was perfect - right next to the Mezquita/Cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    Good location but air con didn’t work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work and the room was at 28 degrees so it was very difficult to sleep. We informed reception but nothing was done. Television didn’t work either. Bathroom was very small but adequate.

    Bed was very comfortable and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Position is perfect: close to most attractions, in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find something I didn't like. I could say the hairdrier in the bathroom "dies" easily and it could be annoying for people with long hair. Just to write something minor... Or somebody could dislike the small window that makes the room a little dark

    Position is perfect: close to most attractions, in a quiet street, good restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Property is nice and elegant, the patio inside is a plus. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. If you don't mind to walk a little bit (600-700mt), you can easily find free parking in a huge (unpaved) square in calle acera de granada (200 mt from Calahorra tower).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    I don’t need a sentence one word will do superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used a map and a satnav and even then I was lucky all be it with the help of a council worker to find the nearby car park

    The location was superb,and the staff very pleasant,the linen clean and crisp,perhaps coffee making facilities would be good but that’s only a minor point all in all I would not hesitate to return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark but that was not a great problem.

    The hotel is in the middle of all the historical places. It is facing the great Mezquite. The staff were very helpful and kind. The brekfast is ok. There is also a coffee shop which belongs to the hotel right next to it with delicious pastries!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable and the bedroom very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to see in the neighborhood. The room doors slam easily and the walls were a little thin so we could hear people in adjacent rooms.

    The beds were very comfortable and the bedroom very spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Best is location, I can't imagine better location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look tired and dated, but is still good value for money

    Best is location, I can't imagine better location in Cordoba, also public areas is hotel got the WOW effect and they are better then many 5star hotels, lobby look stunning, when you pass the entry door to the hotel you feel like in best boutique hotel, staff if friendly and helpful, breakfast wos alright and if you go in winter is really good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.7
    The location and the property itself, though one of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of one of the rooms and above all breakfast, which was terrible.

    The location and the property itself, though one of the rooms we booked was much too small.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. rooms are extremely small and uncomfortable, with windows in to the common corridor 2. you hear practically everything what happens in other rooms 3. breakfast close to nonexisting

    location, location, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Exceptional the staff and location make this hotel one of the top choices to stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for three single beds and three people. It lacked privacy because the only window looked out onto a common area where People could look right in.

    The location was excellent,across the street from the Mesquite. The staff were exceptional. They contacted me immediately after I had left a pair of prescription glasses behind after checking out of our room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a short visit of Córdobas amazing Mosque
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms on the ground floor were small and dark, too rustic for my taste, they could use better artificial light. The hotel has no parking and no deal with the parking lots around, so you might find yourself stuck, with no place to leave the car. It would be a major improvement if they could reserve parking slots for customers.

    The location is absolutely perfect. Straight at the mosque’s side, with lots of places to eat and drink around. The inside court was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Room is quite spacious, there is a bath - that’s a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our windows were located above the coffeeshop and it Was a problem when we went to sleep. Anyway room is made so that you hear any noise. Breakfast is bad.

    Room is quite spacious, there is a bath - that’s a plus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Pretty hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We (we are a couple) had booked a double room but for some reason got a room with 3 single beds. It would have been more comfortable to sleep in a double bed. And the extra third bed just took too much place in the rather small room.

    The location was excellent. The building itself was really old and pretty. The staff members were polite and helpful. The bed and pillows were comfortamble. It was possible to open the windows to get fresh air. All decoration was in the same style (and old and pretty). There was a fridge and safe in the room. It was quiet enough to sleep well. Sightseeing bus has a stop next to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful historic hotel in the centre of the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating in the room was far too hot and we couldn’t seem to turn it down

    Beautifully renovated building right behind the Mesquita. Such a lovely bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, fabulous staff, beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk were outstanding. We had a few requests and they helped us out AMAZINGLY! I would give the boys 10 if there were 10 to score!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    Great location, near the Cathedral.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture, the room definitely wasn't looking like the one from the pictures. Very few options for the breakfast.

    Great location, near the Cathedral. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    For a two or three night stay in Cordoba, I don't think this hotel can be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing whatsoever.

    The value this property offers is exceptional ! You could virtually touch the walls of the Cathedral, the location is THAT good. Yes, it's a small hotel and the rooms aren't large but perfectly functional. We paid £56 per night (no breakfast) and I consider that to be remarkable for a fairly major city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money and fantastic location. Lovely room with a good en suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem as they don't have their own and there isn't a car park nearby

    Fantastic location next to the cathedral in the centre of the old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.2
    Best location in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookings Ad should more accurately reflect the challenge and cost for parking car

    Very helpful staff, super location, in house coffee shop and bakery style store, valet parking (do not try and location parking yourself, this is a very restricted area of Cordoba which makes driving around very challenging. The 25€ fee for having the hotel take care of your car is well worth the expense.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location and great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly noisy early morning from cafe outside, however I like a lie in.

    Comfortable bed, traditional style hotel. Friendly reception staff and all you could need for a short break. Directly opposite the cathedral and all areas of interest nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It can't be a better location if you want visit the Mezquita-Cathedral, is just 2 min by foot to the entrance. The hotel is a beautiful old property but very well preserved

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Location, price, great breakfast and helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The position of the toilet roll holder was very inconvenient. Also, the shower rose holder kept collapsing which was very annoying.

    The location of this hotel is hard to beat, lots of great tapas bars & cafes and, right next door to the Mezquite & Roman bridge. Also, they offer a lovely breakfast and finally, the history of the building was really lovely to enjoy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Typically Spanish and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was a little distance but fortunately we had my son with us to carry our luggage.

    Beautiful ancient hostel right in the centre of the historical city !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting there - we called and got a name of a parking which does not exist in Google or any other map/GPS. Except for the lobby and patio, everything else is old and drab looking. The room and furniture were old and drab. In the cupboard, an old and smelly extra blanket prevented its use for clothes. The bed broke our backs. Coffee was the worst we had in ages - the hotel operates a coffee shop with great coffee, but does not serve it to guests at breakfast.

    The location except parking difficulties

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    We very much liked the location od the hotel right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dark and did not have much atmosphere. We had noise from the hotel next door.

    We very much liked the location od the hotel right in the center of the historical part of the city,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location but tired hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Learnt that a double room meant that they had squeezed a double bed into the room. The room was tired and with unnecessary furniture where your bags could have been opened.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely traditional hotel near to the Mosque/Cathedral. Comfortable beds, nice rooms, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location next to the mosque/Cathedral.Comfortable beds,very helpful staff on reception,very happy to give advice and to book trips etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a great location. Check with hotel about parking locations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Located right by the walls of the old Mosque. Parking is at the end of the street, but it was OK to stop outside the hotel to unload the bags. Staff very helpful and the hotel was very comfortable. Wish I could've stayed longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    If I return to Cordoba I know where we will be staying, no need to look for anywhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a single negative thing to say.

    If you plan to go to Cordoba check this hotel out. We really enjoyed our stay there and recommend it. The staff were very helpful in advising on the best things to do in Cordoba and also gave us great information on restaurants. The location is also excellent. Also thought it was good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    The staff were invariably friendly and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first rooms were dark and with small windows, almost dungeon-like, on the ground floor.The noise from the adjacent cafe was problematic.We were moved after a complaint on the following day to upstairs and lighter rooms.

    The staff were invariably friendly and helpful and the proximity to the tourist sites was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    good hotel but plumbing problem which did not get sorted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom (room 207) flooded. We told reception, but no plumber came to fix the problem so we had to change rooms. This new room (211) was the smallest in the hotel, no bath, quite noisy, only window was overlooked by people in cafe outside so had to keep windows and curtains shut. The following day we were told the problem had been fixed, so moved back to room 207. However, problem had not been fixed and it flooded again. No discount offered for the inconvenience ..... we would have been very happy with the hotel apart from this (unless we'd been put in room 211 to start with !!!)

    Room 207 was lovely, overlooking the (underused!) internal courtyard, very peaceful and comfy. But .....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    The staff were very welcoming and immediately helped us to organise our one day in Cordoba. The gentleman on the desk booked a walking tour while we took our luggage to the room, arranged for our car to be parked and was generally very helpful. The hotel is lovely - the rooms cool and spacious. Breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay the staff was extra helpful and pleasant, we wish had more time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit worn but good sleeping and clean.

    Nice lobby areas, very helpful staff, very nice breakfast selections, quiet, comfortable rooms; super location close to many sites, 1 block to the river, restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location right next to the Cathedral and in the old town. Rooms were a little small but comfortable. Very nice public areas and the staff took care of parking the car for a small charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Vallina is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Valet parking for only 5€ extra! Perfect location in front of the Mezquita. Many restaurants in the neighbourhood. Excellent hammam 300m from the hotel. Horse show at the stables of the Alcazar is just great (for 15€).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic, would come back here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection wasn't great, keeps disconnecting

    Comfy big room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The staff were excellent, they spoke good English and were very very helpful with everything including helping us book tours and shows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from giving...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, from giving us recommendations about where to eat to sourcing a bottle of wine after the restaurants have closed! The room was small but extremely comfortable, with an excellent shower. Most importantly, the location was perfect. It was across the street from the Alcazar, which made it easy to tour the sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Fine stay in an historic property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet was not great, had excellent espresso and pan outside.

    Great location, friendly staff, very quiet, considering its location so close to the Mesquite. Good outdoor cafe for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Good central base for exploring the city, but rooms aren't very generous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The layout of the building means room sizes are on the cramped side, but the bathroom was more spacious.

    The location close to the Mezquita, Roman bridge and river is the biggest plus point - check in was fast and efficient, with a brisk and comprehensive guide to the main sites part of the process, room air con thankfully in good nick.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Interesting hotel with lots of character - we loved it and felt very welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An explanation of the parking arrangement sent to me earlier. You have to go through a restricted zone to get to the reception, your number plate is taken by the hotel and they do whatever is required to ensure you don't get fined for going through the restricted area. They also advise you if the parking garages. As it turned out we asked the police and found parking for free on the street but were advised not to leave anything in the car! The sealant around the bath needed to be replaced. The hotel breakfast wasn't good - would recommend going to one of the local cafes.

    A very warm greeting from very helpful staff who went above what they were asked. Interesting hotel with a lot of character.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit dark - could have done with better lighting and lighter colours.

    Very convenient location to major sights in Cordoba. Beautiful reception and sitting room facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Spain tour 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too dark. Bathroom could do with updating.

    Great location. Traditional Spanish feel about the hotel. Friendliness of the staff. Excellent choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Unbeatable location, friendly staff and great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was incredible, literally right at the wall of the Cathedral. All staff members we've interacted with were friendly and helpful and gave us some precious tips about exploring Cordoba. The bed was big enough for two tall people to sleep comfortably. Overall, great value for the price and a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the whole place was perfect. they even took the car and parked it. worth 20 euros as the location is so central, parking might be tricky. I cannot think of anything that could be improved. going back in October for two nights. says it all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but there is room for improvements.

    The hotel is right behind the Mosque Cathedral! They have an excelent position, friendly staff and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing quality and service for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms small and poorly furnished. No coffee making machine. Breakfast very basic. No parking nearby. Cost expensive compared to other hotels in same area eg Conquistador

    Location excellent next to cathedral

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Unique Hotel directly outside the Mezquita Walls. Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 adjoining rooms. Ours didn't have a window but the other one did. It was absolutely fine though. Facilities very clean.

    Everything. A small boutique hotel which was perfectly located for sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hacienda Posada de Vallina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: