Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda San Jorge 3 stars

Playa de los Cancajos, 22, 38712 Breña Baja, Spain

#4 of 19 hotels in Breña Baja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful pace - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The coffe could have been better.

    The garden is amazing, the pool is very large, the whole place is not crowded at all, it's all very comfortable, great location just at the beach and close to the airport but we were not disturbed by the ocasional planes at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    Really poor choice, can't recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor choice, can't recommend it. They offer things online you don't get and there are hidden costs. Wish I wouldn't have booked it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay, staff are super friendly, great gardens and pool, Cancajos is ugly though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The town of Cancajos is very artificial and ugly, it has no character and is full of too many tourists. It's a shame, hotel is nice but I would not stay in this location again. There are also no good places to eat authentic Spanish food.

    swimming pool is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The grounds are fabulous! It was very windy during our stay but the resort is completely sheltered making it ideal to enjoy the pool anytime. Great location near the airport, beach just out the gate, several restaurants within steps. Breakfast was varied and excellent. The resort offers several meal plans, an on site bar/cafe, and grocery store. If you're looking for a relaxing holiday this is the perfect oasis. For those interested in trekking La Palma the location is ideal for exploring the island by car. Free parking can be found nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel lack both heating and air conditioning. This could be an issue in colder months, but did not affect us. Buffet restaurant was adequate but but lacked imagination. The dishes on offer did not change much throughout the week.

    Cleanliness of room. Setting of hotel in a wonderful garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money, the appartment and gardens were excellent, poor wifi
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner quality is just average, I expected better. WIFI poor, it was the worst thing of this hotel.

    Excellent appartment, modern, big and very comfortable, very good shower. The gardens really nice, big, with an enormous variety of trees. 20 metres from the beach, and good breakfast. Concierge staff vey helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Definitely recommend this hotel. I would return and encourage others to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    The room was very comfortable. Everything was convenient and well thought out. We over looked the pool which was perfect as we could drink our gin and tonic in the sun. The room was more of an apartment/suite with a sofa and kichenette. The shower was very powerful and luxurious with extras such as make up mirror and bathrobes too..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    We wanted to relax and we were able to do so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Was of the opinion that the restaurant did not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. There are self catering options available and that should be considered.

    The apartment was fine, the view from the small terrace very good, relaxing feel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful grounds, great location, excellent facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, great location, excellent facilities, free tea and coffee, reasonably priced restaurant. Very convenient for beach. Beautiful pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Jungle-like garden giving sense of a small cosy place though is a big hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were directed to wrong house (next house) when we checked in vs. where we should be, and as no signs outside the houses and not logical numbering, so needed to go back to the reception again to find our room. According to equipment list a water boiler and bread toaster would exist, but it did not. Quite far to find a parking spot (close to the hotel area, but no gate close to that part so quite a walk via the gate. Complicated when we arrived by car, as no signs saying where could stop when checking in.

    Really nice jungle-like garden at the hotel, with birds, and we had balcony with a view at the garden and the pool! Close to the beach. A quite central location for exploring the island and very close to the airport (some would maybe say too close - the infrequent planes started over the hotel, the quite many hotels even closer - it did not disturb us).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    comfey beds very quiet at night beauiteful grounds lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    comfey beds very quiet at night beauiteful grounds lovely pool free tea and coffee food ok staff good enjoyed the garden tour great location for beach and bus to santa cruz

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Everyone was really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really cold at night. The beds weren't very comfortable and we asked for extra pillows.

    Everyone was really helpful. The gardens were lovely with a family of ducks. The reception area and the rest of the hotel looked really nice. I think that our block hadn't been refurbished yet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.0
    Wonderful garden and pool area, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room in the main building were with old (fashioned) furniture, and it did not smell very well. The windows were not tight, and the cold wind blew into the rooms.

    Wonderful garden and pool area, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was in one of the un-renovated blocks and was very dated. The beds were rock hard and the pillows too. It smelt slightly damp as well so we kept the windows open all the time as my son has asthma. If we return I would definitely pay extra to have a modernised room.

    Good buffet breakfast. Good value at 8 euros

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    A quiet relaxing hotel in a great area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds were a too firm for our liking. However we never mentioned this to the hotel., so they didn't have the opportunity to sort this. We understand the rooms are being refurbished and ours was a little dated in decor but a lovely room with a great view. Would happily stay there again.

    Hotel reception and lounge area was an oasis of calm and relaxation - lots of greenery and water features. Hotel gardens wonderfully luxuriant. Hotel reception staff excelllent. No trouble producing a kindle charger when mine failed on the last day. Restaurant and bar staff were also friendly and efficient. Lovely pool area and just across the road from the beach. Quiet area with enough bars and restaurants for a weeks stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    3.8
    Possibly the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Don't be misled by the pictures of pretty gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was truly appalling throughout our stay and the restaurant typically crammed with people. The hotel was noisy, very close to the airport and on the flight path. The restaurant roof was being replaced while meals were served. The bedroom had no air conditioning and was hot and stuffy. Road noise by the room was persistent, even through the night. Guard dogs protecting a banana plantation opposite our room barked right through the night. The swimming pool didn't appear to be filtered or the water circulated by pump; nevertheless the assistant simply poured in chemicals without mixing them (potentially dangerous in my view).

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    In summary, a very pleasant place and we would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi advertised as available in the rooms was poor and frequently absent.

    We enjoyed the gardens, pool, breakfast and buffet dinners. The suites were spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Luxurious hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to park outside the hotel and you can be unlucky (if the weather is nice...) that you need to walk a few hundred meters. Kids are not allowed to play in the pool... unless they are very quiet. No toys allowed, no jumping, no climbing. Good if you just want to sit in the sun, not so good if you took your kids with you to the hotel. Wifi inside the room was bad (2 minutes up, 10 minutes down). Works fine outside and in the bar.

    Very luxurious hotel, especially for La Palma, directly at the beach. Hotel wifi even works at the beach! Beach allows for some good snorkling. We have had several big apartments on La Palma but this one was by far the biggest. Good facilities (small kitchen, very hot showers). Two balconies and windows at 3 sides. The patio garden is very beautiful with exotic trees and lots of animals (birds and cats). Breakfast buffet is great, sitting outside between the trees with a view on the swimming pool. Dinner buffet is OK as well (I personally don't like the concept of eating as much as you can, for dinner, but its cheaper than eating in one of the restaurants just outside the hotel). Airport is just 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.9
    With more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 adult +1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant. Rude wine waiter. Tatty menus in restaurant and bar- conservatory carpet dusty. Buffet main courses very poor quality. Breakfast coffee Quantity of cooked choices rather than quality. Bacon swimming in a sea of fat. The offer of a welcome drink which was not given

    Fabulous pool. Gorgeous gardens with tropical trees parrots and ducks Lovely accomodation a mini apartment in rustic style Fresh fruits and juices at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and peaceful visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette had plenty of crockery and cutlery but only one small saucepan and no kettle or toaster. Decor a bit tired but a revamp is due soon.

    Spacious apartment, beautiful pool and gardens. Very convenient for local buses including to and from airport. Right by the beach from which there was a paved promenade around the bay. The bar/lounge area was comfortable and provided free tea and coffee during the day. On four evenings there was entertainment which was very enjoyable and bar prices were good. We did not book a meal plan but were able to use the restaurant on an ad hoc basis and found both the breakfast and dinner buffets to be varied, well cooked and good value. The restaurant got very busy when it opened in the evening.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    A small paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Heating or climatization in appartments not sunny

    The big swimming pool. The garden, the music Entertainment during the week-end. The lovely cats and birds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was very poor indeed, even in the common areas. The hotel said it is generally bad across the island which they say has no fibre optic network but the airport wifi seemed OK.

    The wonderful gardens and layout of the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    I miss more fresh fruits, instead of canned ones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I miss more fresh fruits, instead of canned ones. Our arrangement for te last eraly morning to take the breakfast (for which we have paid)´as paket with us to the airport did not work out, because internal staff communication ´was not effective enough.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    5.0
    Hotel gardens a feature but make rooms sunless and dsrk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi, no sun on any balconies. Stuffy overcrowded dining room with too much messed about food Lack of lounge facilities

    Not much except free ta and coffee in hall,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    A resort with character and genuinely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal preference for a double/queen bed in master bedroom rather than pushing two twins together.

    We are a family of two adults and one 13 year old boy. We loved our stay. The gardens and cats were amazing. We started naming the cats, so sweet. One would always sleep at my sons feet when he was at the pool reading on a lounge chair. We enjoyed the breakfasts at the hotel which were buffet with eggs, meats, fruits, breads and always a cava for some sparkling wine and multiple fresh juices. We enjoyed dinner at the hotel one night. Again a buffet with a great bottle of local wine and very affordable. There are a number of high quality Spanish and Italian restaurants within walking distance. Our apartment/condo was perfect with one little twin bedroom for our son, a separate living room with small kitchen and a separate bedroom for us. The one thing that I think is more cultural than product is the two twin beds in the master. We always like a double/queen better than pushing two twins together - personal preference. All of the staff were friendly - you can tell they enjoy working there. They are genuine. We had a very special vacation and if we ever go back, will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    fabulous location with absolutely stunning pool and sound of the ocean.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linens could use an update and refresh, more than 1 pillow pp. An alternative to the buffet restaurant for dinner would be good as there aren't many other choices within walking distance. Also a real bar instead of the coffee shop bar.

    The staff are great and the bfast buffet terrific. The location is the best we saw on the island and all the rooms are great little apartments with views of the beautiful coast. The place is spotless and they take great care with everything. People could not have been nicer and very very friendly. The pool is one of the best we've seen and the grounds look like Hawaii.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the rooms in the main block are a little dated. No kettle or toaster provided as promised in some of the brochures.

    Wonderful setting in tropical garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.9
    6 Days on La Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beds and sound isolation, cleaning started too early in the mornings

    Breakfast was great, Close to beach, restaurants and port. Great place to start excursions to the other parts of the island.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful hotel with a great garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furniture was a bit old, but ok. But there is a need to change beds, the mattresses were not good anymore. Also a bad suprise that you should pay in order to use a safety box in your room.

    The garden surrounding the hotel buildings was great, really beautiful. The breakfast was good, also some variations with hot food every day. Location was good, just across the street and were at the beach. A bus stop close by as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Want a quiet location somewhere different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it met our needs for a perfect break in a new location.

    The garden environment, garden our particular apartment location. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    7.9
    Quiet and nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room would profit from a redo. It feels like its best days are gone. Internet signal is fine, but its speed is barely passable. Even with basic content it takes tens of seconds to render a page.

    Very nice and quiet garden. Nice view from balcony. Beach just outside the hotel and not crowded.Good starting point for astronomy nights - telescope rentals round the corner (advance booking needed). Breakfasts and dinners nice but not exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful surroundings, but make sure you know this is the right place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are stuffy and outdated. The day we checked in, I reported dead cockroaches (I can understand there are some), but they did nothing about it. I wish I had known this is the cloudy side of the island. It takes 50 minutes to get to the sunny side driving. The food is decent for breakfast, but I don´t recommend the dinner buffet.

    The common areas of the hotel are fantastic. The gardens are just gorgeous. I loved that our room was next to a hidden pond, and there was a duck with baby duckies that were adorable. This hotel is a good place to stay if you are planning to spend all your time trekking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    long wait at reception

    location near the beach, plants, trees, animals, free drinks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lacked atmosphere. Unfriendly.

    Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and peaceful with great access to Santa Cruz and the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was a bit patchy - fine for leisure but not reliable enough for business

    Great pool and gym, beautiful gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Loved everything. Great pool. Beautiful garden. Awesome location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with beautiful gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more equipment in the kitchen would have been nice.

    Swimming pool area & gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    good dinner options, kind personel, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    good dinner options, kind personel, close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    UBICATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    RESTAURANTE

    UBICATION

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    good, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff disinterested particularly at breakfast which was average

    Peaceful, good pool, one of the better hotels on the island

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    good atmosphere overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good atmosphere overall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer

    Perfect location. Close to airport but still quiet. Beach access across the street. Free coffee and tea from 10-17:00

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Tranquil break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather cold, could do with some heating in winter

    Very relaxing. Beautiful gardens. Close to the sea. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable, relaxing stay in a superb setting.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi very slow. Some of the breakfast food items could be better but generally very good.

    Beautiful hotel with superb grounds. Staff very welcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Rather a rangy, impersonal hotel with a tired bedroom block but an ok evening buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired and beds too hard

    Evening meal provided good choice at a fair price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant apart from the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, pillow thin and springs noisy.

    Gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    The pool is too cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is too cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    The twin beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The twin beds!! They were too small and uncomfotable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very beautiful property with a large pool with sea water.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very beautiful property with a large pool with sea water. Friendliness of the staff. Buffet has many choices. Excellent altogether!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Jorge and all of the staff in the restaurant were excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Jorge and all of the staff in the restaurant were excellent and the accomdation was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    very large swimming pool beautiful green area immediately felt in Indonesia)))
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice hotel territory!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.0
    Free coffee in the bar during the day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant food was not great.

    Free coffee in the bar during the day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Gardens and ambiance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beautiful Gardens and ambiance.Lovely resort with excellent local restaurants.Lovely friendly staff throughout hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.1
    could be fabulous with a little more attention to the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was grubby and although I asked for it to be properly cleaned it never was.

    Beautiful gardens and pool. Very close to great beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Very good breakfast, except coffe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfastcoffe. You have to buy Your own dishsoap and dish brush.

    Very good breakfast, except coffe. Location in tropical garden is great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    We were very happy overall and would look forward to a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dinner could be improved.

    Staff were first class - very friendly, courteous and efficient. Gardens were magnificent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.8
    Extremely dated and uncomfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Apartment was dark, cold and uncomfortable. I hated the 50s décor.

    Good location near to beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in the outdoor areas of the restaurant.

    Great gardens. Friendly staff. Close to the beach. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    nice pool, beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the restaurants we tried close by were pretty mediocre

    nice pool, beautiful garden

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattress was a bit old. Variety of cakes and fruit at breakfast.

    Location. The gardens. The friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The best place to stay on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail and all the staff were charming and helpful Wonderful cocktail lady ! Peaceful atmosphere despite full hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    9.2
    Loved the quiet location in the stunning tropical gardens,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to pay for the use of the safety deposit box in our room, the gym was not very well equipped ( no weights), food could have been better. Breakfast was reasonable, but did not enjoy the evening meal which we tried just once. However plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Loved the quiet location in the stunning tropical gardens, the huge swimming pool and the low level traditional design of the hotel. Also, the hotel has almost direct access to the local beaches. We also enjoyed the 45 minute walk to Santa Cruz, the capital, which has a regular bus service to Cancajos. The apartments are simply furnished but with plenty of storage and kept spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    When I arrived in the morning (instead of the evening) I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The buffet in the evening was not bad but when you came later held warm , and for my taste improvable) , I would return but not book the evening buffet, since there are sufficient places where you could go out eating in the evening.

    When I arrived in the morning (instead of the evening) I was lucky that I could already move into a room . The room was awesome. Washing service was not expensive. Nice small supermarket. Most of the staff was kind.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    We loved being surrounded by lush green trees and vegetation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved being surrounded by lush green trees and vegetation with an attractive large pool (though slightly cold). Nice to arrange group hikes across the best bits of the island.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    Hacienda with beautiful botanical garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hacienda with beautiful botanical garden Friendly staff Nice views and terraces around a attractive swimming pool. Located next to a beautiful beach Wifi

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.0
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very narrow single bed, blankets looked like they had been bought from a jumble sale, freezing cold room. In serious need of refurbishment.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    7.9
    We enjoyed the restaurant and the friendly service we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was dark because of too many trees etc close to the building. It felt claustrophobic

    We enjoyed the restaurant and the friendly service we received there

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic gardens, clean well furnished room, helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clearly some rooms had better views than others - ours was okay - could have been a lot worse but also could have been better!

    Fantastic gardens, clean well furnished room, helpful staff and a good selection of vegetarian food at the buffet - lots of fruit, salads and vegetables.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    8.8
    A wounderful (Wounderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A very small but irritating and puzzling inconvinience was that while our room/apartment was decently equipped with kitchen tools, there were no dish soap and no spunge or brusch. Meaning if you arrive Saturday afternoon when the shop is closed for the weekend (were this was sold for less than a €), you cant make your dishes until monday! Why?

    A wounderful (Wounderful!) garden with all kind of interesting plants, birds and cats, a good restaurant with descent prices, a nice (cold) pool, a good room and great location by the beach. A place to relax, mainly inhabited by elderly tourist when we were there in Januari. A bus takes you to Santa cruz in 15 min for about 1€, taxi about 8-10€ if you need more city life.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The twin beds with blankets

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great breakfast. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful garden. Very friendly staff, nice surrounding. The view.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Nice gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice gardens. Some entertainment in the evenings. Spacious apartments

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: