Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Zorita Wine Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Carretera Salamanca-Ledesma, 12 Km, 37115 Valverdón, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Valverdón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the experience was flawless and fantastic!

    The whole establishment, the wine tasting, breakfast and dinner, the room, the scenery, and the staffs!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Couldn't use spa unless you had a treatment which were quite pricey. Service lift noisy (first thing in morning and last thing at night). Two huge bathrooms overkill, one would suffice.

    Lovely breakfast, comfy beds, food generally very good. Helpful staff. Spacious room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vedgetables options.

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The Spa was excellent.Dinner expensive not enough extras but beautifully cooked.All staff keen to improve there English .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the staff treatement about how they managed the following situation. A wine and cheese tasting session is also included with the room booking, and after having the session scheduled they decided to cancel it, due to an event with a visitors group in the winery location, without proposing or suggesting any other alternative, just it is not possible. The session was not really important, but the manners to manage the situation for a hotel like this, it does. For sure they can find other ways to have guests happy, beyond a simple no. Or just make aware that the session would be possible as long as there have been availability

    the environment was really great, and also the restaurant and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, food was delicious and the wine tasting very interesting - all in a beautiful environment! Lovely attention from the staff during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was in Salamanca for Spanish classes, but to travel here from Madrid, seems to far away. However, in combination with visits to the Duoro / Duero, by car, it would be a memorable stay.

    The history of the property, and the pride of the staff in making us all feel welcome in it, was amazing. In 1487, Christopher Columbus stayed in the Hacienda in order to seek support and funding for his trip to "The Indians" ! Fabulous 2.5 hour massage - with grape or olive oils - and private jacuzzi and brunch! The 'cata' / tasting of their locally produced wine was fun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I understand that in Spain one is eating Spanish food and Spanish cooking style, but, given you had an organic farm, the Brits are used to having lots of healthy vegetables with meals, this was not the case.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the first floor and in the afternoon we went to our room for a rest. Unfortunately the rooms in the upper floor were being cleaned up which caused incredible loud noise as staff kept pushing and pulling the iron beds on the brick floor for about one hour. I hope in the future you can provide for a cleaning system that is less noisy.

    Second stay at Zorita and it keeps scoring high. We can't have enough of the peaceful stunning views of the river Tormes, the quiet stylish lounge areas perfect for an afternoon reading session, the excellent food... This time I specially liked the new year breakfast brunch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed some light in the room. Nothing else.

    Beautiful Wine Farm with an excelent view over the river. Staff was great specially Beatriz from the reception and David from the restaurant that took special care of my pregnant wife. We highly recommend if you want to enjoy nature and relax within Salamanca.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight negative - not a fan of the shower curtain, especially in a small space. I also thought the bathroom was quite dark, which affects women mostly!

    Beautiful hotel location set alongside a river side. From the welcome at reception, to the gentlemen who did the wine tasting- all excellent; the best wine tasting sessions we've been to. He was knowledgable & also funny too! The view from the rooms was beautiful and the staff were extremely attentive. I was cold in the bar in the evening and the barman went to get my a blanket-very good service! Breakfast was fantastic. We enjoyed the spa, although expensive, we did get full use of the facilities to ourselves and the lunch with it was delightful! We would love to return to this retreat! What a little gem!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting in the room is not adequate; nor is the ventilation in the bathroom. Our room was over the patio/bar area and the late evening noise was bothersome.

    The "tasting menu with wines" was one of the best meals I have had in Spain. Service was excellent. The lighting and general environment of the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. But the service and cooking was outstanding. Staff were very friendly and helpful at every moment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was expensive and not a lot of choice. There was the pressure to tip all the time. We wanted to spend 2 days chilling during a long trip but were forced into going out the second day in search of somewhere alternative to eat.

    The peace and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three weddings during our two night stay was a little too much, no access to spa unless we paid which was disappointing and no access to film room, advertised as on site, unless we had a membership?

    Fantastic villas, comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great as was wine and wine tour which was a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must stay longer than the 2 nights we did!

    First impressions are everything, our greeting by Al was amazing, making us feel really special. From the glass of Cava to being taken to our room, it was all perfect. This place has managed to get the perfect balance of history, luxury, charm, grandeur and then topped by incredible staff who somehow manage to make it feel as if this is your "home". We have been fortunate enough to stay in some beautiful and incredible places over the years as we drive around Europe.. This is now in our top 6!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Just beautiful, I work away overseas for 3 months then have 2 weeks at home with family. I try to arrange a short break for my wife and I every time I come back and this one has shot to number one in our charts and very likely we will return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. The tour of the organic farm with tasting and lunch was superb and not to be missed. As was the tutored wine tasting in the bodega.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small so not much room to store things and unpack but that is because it's a conversion.

    Fantastic setting and conversion of old monastery. Free very interesting wine tasting. Lovely staff. Very high quality dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous setting....old monastery beside a river and surrounded by trees and vineyards. Refurbished into a luxury hotel with a congenial, gracious and attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive but the service, facilities are there. No choice

    An old building converted with character in hotel. Everything in right place and even the celar cave learned me a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Hotel, food, and service all excellent. The entire experience was very impressive--- a great value for the money. An extra bonus was the wine tasting. The young man who handled this was very knowledgeable and the wines, excellent. I am already dreaming of returning to this place!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom could have been a bit more upmarket, ie designer tiles and benchtop, etc. Bedroom window was covered in mesh so could not see the view well. Photos on website do not show any feeling as to the ambience of the property.

    Wonderful place, perfect atmosphere for a winter break. Food was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked covered parking for our motorcycle just because it rained heavily while we were there.

    Wonderful property with character and history. From welcome to farewell the staff could not do enough for you. We really enjoyed the wine tasting experience and dinner in the restaurant was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little misleading to say there is a swimming pool. There are no public transport options.

    The hotel and location is beautiful and relaxing. The staff are extremely helpful and polite. The wine pairing and spa are a perfect holiday treat!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely stay in the Hacienda. The welcome and during our stay the staff were impeccable. The hotel was absolutely fabulous and the location was beautiful next to the river. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pizzas were a little disappointing ... more like large crisps with topping!

    Absolutely beautiful venue steeped in history. Excellent wine and food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff´s response to check in and check out demands was painfully slow. At breakfast the coffee machine was faulty but no one had bothered to sign it was out of order.

    Stunning old monastery with stunning views of the river from each room. Lovely match of XVII century elements with new facilities such as the villas and the pool. The wine tasting experience offered as welcome treat was also a plus.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The outdoors swimming pools are shallow, narrow wading pools and did not invite at all for a swim. They should not really be advertised as a swimming pool. This was a pity on the very hot summer's days we were there. There was also no open air cinema and when asking staff about this they said that this may come next year. The games room was also not to be found, neither the tour desk nor was there a shuttle service. One could only order a taxi.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, especially for a hotel in Spain. The lunch buffet of warm and cold tapas was delicious as well. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More lighting would be my only suggestion. Our room was quite dark even if we turned on all the lamps provided.

    The hacienda zorita was absolutely breathtaking. We were traveling with our 6 month old baby and the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an amazing view. The restaurant was so good, the food was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful grounds, got upgraded on check in, free wine tasting, great breakfast. huge room. Loved the whole thing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine and food were up to the usual standard

    Great views of the river quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It is a quiet place. Very good wine, food and the nature all around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not really like shown on the web.

    Great setting , good value wine and excellent restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not enjoy the food served with the wine pairing as much as the food we ordered from the menu.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothimg

    Great food. Excellent facilities. Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful big room, best „Tasting menu „ with different wines.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating was a bit high in the room in the evenings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    A MUST! Not only a great hotel, but an incredible experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired accommodation; overpriced.

    Friendly staff ; wine tasting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything - this is an amazing property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff needs a bit more training.

    Fantastic location - friendly staff - good food & wine ! - best wine tasting session ever ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad lighting over very wide vanity basin. Not good for shortsighted people.

    The peace and serenity, wonderful surroundings immersed in history

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot answer to the question because I liked everything.

    I particularly enjoyed the breakfast, the quiet atmosphere and the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Film library in clubhouse not available to guests. To use spa was also charged

    Staff, prices and villas all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needed improvements

    Super experience. Hard to do any better!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is a true oasis! Beautiful grounds, great wine and a relaxing ambiance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a nice atmosphere and very relaxing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded expectations. Staff were very courteous. Wine tasting was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was very beautiful and relaxing. The wine tasting was excellent and educational. Esteban did a fabulous job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is our return trip. The staff were excellent in particular Maria who did the wine flight with the meal and the main man on reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a relaxing, peaceful place - very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather!

    Amazing place with wonderful environmental credentials and delicious wine and food. The staff could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    very relaxing, quiet and comfortable accommodation. Great food and wine. Staff excellent and couldn't have done more for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    everything except location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food and the lax and indifferent attitude of the staff

    Location and serenity

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place. Wonderful place for food and wine and history. So much fun and also a great place to relax

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    EVERYTHING!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really,

    Everything,it was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent - great welcome from Jose - farm visit and wine tasting really good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in process is too slow, too much of a show.

    Nice historic building in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over bath shower and nasty shower curtain.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our arrival at reception we received a glass of wine while checking in .The room was very spacious ,the bed was sooo comfy , we had a private terrace equiped with large sun beds, table and chairs . complimentary bottle of wine in our room . we even had a coffee machine in our room . All the staff were very friendly and helpful . The hotel was warm and welcoming with soft sofas and chairs on every landing . We met some wonderful people/ guests who all seemed happy and relaxed in this truly tranquil Hacienda

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was to dark and not at all sound proof, too much noise in the corridor.

    The activities organized such as the wine tasting and the tour of the farm

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely dark with no information booklet with wifi code, telephone directory etc. A cooked breakfast was available though the menu did not come till we had finished.

    Nice location by River Duero. Wine tasting was expertly done by Havier. Marta extremely good in restaurant. Wine pairings excellent with the tasting menu, though the suckling lamb was disappointing

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No gym No swimming pool Dated bathroom

    Restaurant was very good. We had the tasting menu 1 night which was very good. (Large portions). Staff very good in restaurant. Wine tasting v good , host very good. Setting v good.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool is bizarre too long thin stips - look more like ornamental water features - needs a proper pool you can swim in.

    really interesting building beautifully restored. Wine tasting was something really different for hotel to do and very interesting. Staff young and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting. The staff are very helpful and organise an amazing trip for us on the river. Breakfast was one of the best I have had in a European hotel. Can't wait to go back!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not child friendly at all, no child menu in the restuarant and very limited options for foos before 8.30pm, which is late for children. An international hotel needs to cater for non Spanish eating timetables and should provide a range of food all day. You can't call the pool a real pool, it was more like a fountain, and should not be advertised as a swimming pool.

    location, grounds and breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was wonderful.

    Free wine tasting with room. Also, the dinner wine tasting was exceptional. Fantastic food paired with excellent wines. It was the best food we had on our 4 week vacation and in my opinion is worth the cost.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In Hacienda Zorita you're charmed by the overall impression - the reception, the exquisite room, wonderful relaxing lounges, the included wine/cheese testing with Javier who took us through it in a very nice way, the kitchen Zorita, the thought of the Hacienda living in balance with the surroundings, a five course meal with wonderful wines served by an excellent Fabian who described tastes and wines for us and how and why they match

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff are friendly but untrained. Two bedrooms had no double just 2+3 singles and nothing could be done. Reception had no restaurant menu so when we got to dinner we were unable to order tasting menu. Pool closed early for wedding. TV didn't work and no tel for reception so was 200yard walk to report. Dinner of duck was served blue - knife would not cut it. Bedroom has complimentary bottles and glasses but no opener. Just all a little badly thought out.

    It's stunning. Someone has spent a fortune on a lovely building in great setting. It just needs staff training. Staff are perfectly friendly just don't know what to do or how people travel/eat.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Minor issue - housekeeping wasnt done until 18.30 which meant we came back from a day out to an untidy room.

    Welcome on arrival, overall impression was excellent

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is nice.comfortable,clean and very charming.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: