Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hall 88 Apartahotel 4 stars

Peña de Francia, s/n, 37007 Salamanca, Spain

#28 of 46 Holiday rentals in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3200 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Highly Rate 88.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and excellent value. Supersized room and bed and kitchenette facilities if required. The first place to go in Salamanca, highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable but would expect more friendly and helpful staff
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Staff could have been much more helpful when seeking guidance for getting to the old part of the City

    Breakfast was very good but the situation was very cramoed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Easy to reach by car and free parking in the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looks a bit old with old wooden furniture, there was a lot of noise at night, the hotel doens't look fancy.

    Easy to reach by car and free parking in the street. On walking distance from the city, if you don't mind a 20-minute-walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location opposite bus station in nice part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    Excellent location opposite bus station in nice part of town. 15 min stroll to old town. Taxi rank around corner which was very reasonable. Staff very helpful. Room very comfortable and well appointed. Fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    it was a good hotel for a 3 night stay not far from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was a good hotel for a 3 night stay not far from the city center , the staff was very helpful but not have some of essential things as apart hotel (like elec. kettle , pan) but have elec. oven !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    5.4
    Bath / shower very poorly lit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath / shower very poorly lit. Only one mirror, which was in the bathroom. Public toilets: one mixed men and women, the other ladies toilet had no lock on the door.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Good base to explore Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    Room was a good size for a family of 4. A double sofa bed had been prepared for the kids. All was clean, modern and tidy. Had a snack one evening in the bar which was tasty and pretty good value for money. The hotel was a 15 minute walk (with an 8 and 6 year old) from the important areas of the city so pretty good really.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Large room, great location, amazing coffee!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great place, great location! Rooms are spacious and very clean. Restaurant and cafeteria serve amazing food and best coffee in Salamanca! Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    we happily payed a canceling fine rather then stay 1 more night!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't accept pets. At the best they tolerate them,just to be able to charge some money. Dogs aren't allowed in the restaurant, nore in the bar, not even on the terrace. Dogs are not to be left alone in the room. as there is no room service, i asked how we would manage to eat. The "extremely polite" front desk manager suggested we took turns. I strogly suggest booking not to work with this accommodation anymore.

    room was clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel disappointing, but Salamanca was beautiful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hall 88 was not pet friendly, Our dog was not allowed to be left in our room alone, which I would not have done anyway, but she was also not allowed in the Cafeteria/Restaurant which I totally agree with. But I thought, she would have been allowed at the outside terrace/bar, so we couldn't have anything to eat or drink.

    The location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Literally right next to the bus station, which is what I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Literally right next to the bus station, which is what I wanted. Sometimes the area around a bus station isn't the best, but this was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    The worst breacfast ever, the worst kichen in any apparthotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houskeeping was always missing somthing! The kitchen was not enogh to make an egg! No cattel unless you pay an insurance (paid back), one day they where having a group for a confrace (i think) on that day we cant have toester during breakfast,, and the sounds in the next room is almost feels inside my room . No coffe maxhines in the rooms

    The only thing I like was its near to the faculty of medicine and to the main bus station of Salamnca.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    Hall 88 could improve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one towel provided for two people. Insects in the bottom of the bath, bedside tables dusty. No complimentary, tea, coffee, sugar.

    Out door bar pleasant. Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant visit to Salmanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brown rugs in hallways outdated...looked worn and made them seem dirty. Shag style not good. I tripped over an edge that was rolled up.

    Lovely hotel. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Very much acceptable for a short weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some smell from the bathroom Air conditioning not easy to manage or adjust, specially during the night TV only spanish channels Bed is hard as a rock

    Location, not exactly next street from centre, is a 10min walk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    furniture was good, bathroom also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very unfriendly, barely looking at you at all. the room was so noisy, we could understand the TV voices from the next room. 15 min walking to city centre. you have to pay extra for dishes, otherwise you cannot use the "included" kitchen

    furniture was good, bathroom also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice Hotel if you don’t mind quite a walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival it took almist 40 mins to check in even though we had pre-booked. There was on site parking in the basement but the guy on reception forgot yo give us a ticket to get in. When we finally got a tick, it dudnt wirk snd had to get another one! Lots of messing about that could have been avoided!

    Hotel was a wee bit further out from the town that i exoected. A good 20-25 min walk. Nice, spacious room. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    This had everything I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This had everything I needed. Located in a pretty touristy and lively part of town. It was still quiet in the room. I was able (for a fee) to leave luggage here in-between stays and the staff arranged a taxi for my early-morning trip to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy room,kitchenette was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to see underground parking garage sign. Very faded and no info on where it is located so had to drive around the block several times.

    Comfy room,kitchenette was a bonus. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Liked the place very much, bar and restaurant downstairs with lovely food. Highly recommended
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a room with a bathtub but had no plug to actually have a bath.

    The rooms was very clean and warm, could not hear any noise from the next door rooms. Wifi connection very strong. Staff very friendly and helpful. Underground garage, car was safe at all times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    The hotel has underground parking which is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise in the communal area which made it difficult to sleep.

    The hotel has underground parking which is very convenient. We arrived at 3am & the concierge was very helpful & informative.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice place but lacking in things to be called an apart hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listed as apartment hotel and had plates and cutlery but nothing else. No pots or pans. Nothing even to boil water in.

    Across the road from the bus station. Quiet. Excellent bar/ lounge on ground floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost to park in the underground garage was much too high. No parking outside, as right on traffic lights. Bus depot across the road was noisy at 5:00am in the morning.

    Room was quite large, had a kitchenette attached to it but no kettle or coffee pot in it. Only dishes. Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    A convenient overnight stop in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As stated -having to hire kitchen equipment at a rip off price.

    This was a very nice convenient place to stay The bar/cafe were excellent with good value/choice of drinks and Tapas. The statement that there were kitchen facilities was a joke! You have to rent/hire your equipment at €15 a day-- for that you could buy a cheap frying pan and a couple of pans and throw them away!!! Overall though it was a good enough place for an overnight stop and a short easy walk to the centre of the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not sure why this aparthotel would decide to charge for kitchen equipment? Never had that before, and customer goodwill is badly dented when a paid for kitchen has no pots pans etc to cook with, and they're charged extra. Not even a sharp knife and chopping board to be able to produce a salad. This lets down what is otherwise a nice hotel

    Nice apartment and friendly staff. The 15 minute walk into town wasn't a problem for us, and we were easily able to find parking on the street nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    2.9
    Not worth the money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor custumor service, quality and variation breakfast poor, dinner good though very limited menu choice.Bottled water is refill from tap which tastes horible Ask for closed bottle though they still try to trick you.. Poor waiter service.. Rooms and buffet need urgent renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought that kitchenware might have been included in price since it is an apartment. €15 was a lot to pay for 3 pots & a coffee perculater ...

    Property was easy to find & perfect location for exploring the old town. We could walk everywhere. Parking was very convenient with lift access up to apartment. Nice big parking bays. The cafe onsite was really good & served a selection of tapas, pastries & nice coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Still, we got an excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the bathroom we could hear conversations from the room next door. Also, we've noticed small imperfections of the wallpaper and the shower curtain and some damages in the ceiling right above the shower.

    Still, we got an excellent value for money. Incredibly comfortable bed. Nice design of the room. Excellent location for the purpose of our trip. Friendly staff. Nice features (a kitchenette, a living area with a sofa, a table and a TV, very good heating system, quite big bathroom). Also, it was easy to find a free parking spot on the street, very close to the hotel. Definitely will come back to this hotel for my next trip to Salamanca.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Room excellent and hotel easy to get on your onward journey not right in the middle of Salamanca.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disgusting. The pan which has the bacon and eggs in was not turned on, there was no pain au chocolate and crossonants only a choice of two cereals. I have stayed in Hall88 before and last year there was a much better selection of breakfast food. For the 8 euros it was not value for money

    The bed was the best I have ever slept on in a hotel. A very good nights sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    OK for a stopover and to vist the centre of the city on foot
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was walpaper peeling off the walls in our room The showe/bathrub had no lighting above it so you could barely see to shower. The laminate flooring is worn, threadbare in places. The bar area is incedibley noisy, as it seems to be used by locals.

    Salamaque is a beautiful city well worth a visit and easy walking distance from the hotel to the most beautiful partks of the town. Plenty of free parking on the streets. Our room was very confotable and clean. The bar was large and it was nice to be able to get refreshments. There is easy access from the hotel to the autoroutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location for city sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for car parking (directly under the hotel) and easy walk into the city. We had our evening meal in the hotel restaurant and food was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartment for a short stay in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot plate provided but no pans to cook anything with!? Microwave seemed to overheat after a couple of uses. Hotel wants to charge for its own parking but you can park on the street or a free parking area around the corner.

    Nice apartment with kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Best stay in Salamanca. Highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice (but certainly not a deal breaker!)

    Perfect. SO comfortable, well presented and convenient location acroos from bus stop and short walk to town. Loved it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Suited us perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for us

    We did not include breakfast but got a kettle (€5 deposit given back on return), fridge in room & delph etc No 4 bus stops outside hotel and leave every 10 mind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    ideal for motorway access and excellent for overnight stay enroute toward santander ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on front of the hotel the Apart 88 Hotel name was not clearly advertised . it just read 'cafeteria and restaurant ' the view from our room was not inspiring. The walk was to long at night for a meal out in central Salamanca. having stayed at 7 different hotel on our tour through classical Spain the car parking and breakfasts were always expensive.

    secure parking under hotel. restaurant with good choice of food was available though out the day. room was clean and had a kitchenette. Sml but good bathroom facilities. pleasant and efficient check inn . good over night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room, city center within walking distance, free of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, city center within walking distance, free of charge public parking available within 300 meeters walking distance, otherwise you have to pay to the property 12.5 eur.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Good price/quality relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so close city centre, but for the price, it was a good location. I only had one night sleep ond could not explore a bit more.

    Good price/quality relation. Friendly staff. The hotel has a nice indoor garage, at a very reasonable price, however if you prefer, there is also free public parking spaces in the streets nearby. Recommend this hotel in a Salamanca city visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed linen was too small on first night and kept rolling up. Then it was changed for correct (maybe too big) sheets. We had twin beds and there was only one cover crossed along the bottom so every day had to rotate for one bed and put blanket from wardrobe on the other. Parking was spacious but is not hotel car park and cost 12.80 Euros each night. Saucepans, toaster, jug provided at cost of 15 Euros for the stay

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our requests. They froze some cooler bricks for us and gave us ice from the bar for our water when we went on day trips. Good location short walk to center of old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Modern hotel with good facilities, shortish walk to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from city was OK but a bit tiresome to do it twice a day. opposite bus station but still very quiet. Generally a good place to stay.

    large room with fridge, microwave and hob, also restaurant, bar and nice terrace. Close enough to walk into city centre. Safe car park under hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    -Very nice room, cozy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -A bit far from the historical part of Salamanca -You have to pay extra for everything: to use the kitchen, to park in the private parking, to have breakfast...

    -Very nice room, cozy beds -Very clean -Good price (with a "genius" offer)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean convenient hotel for our overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult with a minibus. Bed was not very comfortable. One male member of staff at the breakfast area was not so nice.

    Very clean, most staff very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, dissapointed in parking charge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was cramped and was €12.90 we had 2 cars and didnt expect this extra charge. They should have made it more noticable via booking.com

    The cooking area, we was able to have a snack and breakfast in the room. Had a bath so we could bath our 2 year old.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.0
    Valu hotel close to bus station and town centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay 15 Euros for pots, washing up liquid and a frying pan in order to cook as the kitchen did not have cooking utensils

    Helpful staff and near bus station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Not bad at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much space once the sofa bed was opened. Not enough towels for the room occupancy. Car park available but very tight for bigger cars

    Staff was nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (1) wifi signal might be improved

    (1) Very well maintained; (2) Friendly staff; (3) Comfortable and big bedroom; (4) Safe parking place; (5) Restaurant available onsite; (6) only 1km by foot from the very city center; (7) very good quality / price ratio

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our deal included free breakfast, when we got there they said it didn't. It was probably more the fault of bookings.com who were misleading and unhelpful, but the staff at the hotel we're just as bad. Overall it was a lousy experience

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Modern hotel in Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is a great place to stay with generous sized and well appointed rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff too and the restaurant food was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    There was no wifi at the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi at the room. The staff changed us the second day. They've placed us in a room closer to the hall, but even then you'd have to be glued to the room's door to reach a decent signal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Did what it said on the tin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking. Should have said how much it cost on website.

    Have to ear in mind that residents cook in rooms etc so a bit of pots and pans noise. Also locals get up early!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice comfortable place to stay when a hotel room isn't enough
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff was okay but not friendly, especially in bar/cafe area. Had issues with wi-fi intermittently. Not a great view and not the best part of Salamanca if you are looking to do touristy stuff, but you can get around on foot and it is around side of bus station. Kitchen was not well stocked and you had to pay extra for pans and things that were pretty low quality. Also, the lights throughout the building go off on their own and you can end up in a dark stairwell waving your arms to get them to come on, or in a dark room fumbling with where to get the key in to turn the lights on with no hallway lights to help.

    Having an in-room kitchen was nice and liked the sitting area in the room. Bathroom was good as well. Large lounge cafe area downstairs was nice to sit in when not too busy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    really good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dont know why we should pay fans or pots..even coffee boilers..

    really good place! near the bus stop! you can go main town by walk almost in 10-15min! and it was large place (as cheap hotel room)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended not all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a king size bed room with the system option, and they gave us a standard room and told us it depends on their hotel but our option! The bathroom is very dirty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot water was not hot enough.

    Everything was great. WiFi is perfect. Quite and convenient area near a park and a river. Staff is very friendly and ready to help 24h/7.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Excellent modern hotel near to the old part of Salamanca with good facilities and underground car parking. Very friendly staff and excellent value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    All the above things plus secure parking, not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintenance needed (room 211) bathroom; some tile jointing missing and black around edge. Salon; hole in sofa cover and both blackout blinds need attention. Some road/traffic noise, but not too disturbing.

    All the above things plus secure parking, not too far from the old centre and good weather !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good aparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny room safe key required.Poor location TV unable to control/view from bed. Hotel located opposite bus station can be noisy due bus reversing bleeper's.

    Half board basis good food choices and value. Friendly & helpful staff. Good street parking. location for car travelers and was walking to all main tourist attractions. Good apart hotel room facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    It was in a great location for a visit to Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a bit slow in the bar. I did not realise you had to pay a deposit to have the use of iron, pots and pans etc.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    The price of the food is cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't put coffee, tea or water in the room.

    The price of the food is cheap.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Café desyuno : HORRIBLE!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Error por parte booking en reserva!!!

    Café desyuno : HORRIBLE!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertises dog friendly but in room only....could eat on terrace but there was a surcharge to do so....we didnt

    Convenient location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean and close to the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Clean and close to the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo normal

    Bien en general

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Going home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't very good eggs over cooked bacon not cooked enough

    The rooms are fantastic very big

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    Room to move.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had cooking facilities but very limited utensils. No kettle or anything

    Room to move. Location & modern look

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    dog policy.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dog policy. Pet regulation forbids dogs in restaurant and cafeteria and forbids leaving pets in room. How to eat dinner or breakfest?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom doors were not closing in the room or in the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom doors were not closing in the room or in the lobby restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    Not recommended if you want to sleep !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to sleep: the hotel had allowed during the night a private outdoor party in their restaurant !

    The bedroom is comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice rooms with all one needs. Friendly staff, walking distance to center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Good stay, dissapointed with Staff - was told Spanish people are so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ‘done care’ attitude of your Reception Staff. Not at all welcoming or friendly. People like this should not work in Tourism.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Good, clean and perfect for our stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was friendly and pleasant in every aspect.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was friendly and pleasant in every aspect. Great staff, really tasty food and great price. Wish other hotels offer such services and value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Wifi mo functionó
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi mo functionó

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, price is o.k
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and spacious room, onlusten 15 min walk to playa mayor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Unbelievable price and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The catering fell apart on our second night.

    Unbelievable price and value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: