Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife 5 stars

Avenida Adeje, 300, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#10 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1765 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff at reception excellent and gentleman in charge in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Silver (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge desk messed up our order for 2 of your restaurants which was very disappointing as it was for one of them my son's birthday. Having to book a meal for a certain time when restsurant is empty??? There could be shading at the ping pong No tip on pool cue for a week! Lagoon pool way too cold

    Staff at reception excellent and gentleman in charge in white at the pool amazingly efficient. Facilities great great music and live performances at breakfast and in the evenings Beautiful hotel altogether

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    It was a wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Silver (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to speak to the manager about organising more variety of vegitatian options in some of the restaurants. They were very accommodating and they took great care of us.

    Children’s zone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Gold (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were luxurious, breakfast & evening meal definitely had wow factor- spoilt for choice. Plenty of seating, fair opportunity given to all to get beds by pool, and day beds. So clean Staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Teen club was brilliant for our 13 year old. Loved the rockstar lifestyle would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, all staff were extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ever so slight downside was that the main town was 20 minute drive away for activities out of the hotel. However other restaurants in local area.

    Great hotel, all staff were extremely nice and helpful. More than enough sun beds/pods and pools to swim in. Rock Royalty was the best decision I made; free booze and food in a VIP lounge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Avoid the sofa beds at all costs. Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Gold
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa beds are shockingly bad for 5* - management should try sleeping on them and upgrade the quality of mattress - maybe ok for 1 night, not suitable for 7 nights.

    Clean, staff are excellent, lots of different areas to enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous, every little thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, the bed was big and so comfortable! Facilities where excellent and the place exceeds expectations. We stayed in a rock royalty room and you seriously are treated like royalty. One of the best places we have ever stayed! In terms of location you are a bit out from the main area of las Américas but it’s about a 20 Euro cab away and doesn’t take long to get there at all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.3
    Avoid with children
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Silver (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little for children to do wanted to leave after the first day would of liked entertainment other than a live singer also kids club was more of a nursery movie night every night !! Dinner and games but no games my daughter was left to colour in the hotel was lifeless , when you take your kids on holiday it’s about them you want to see your kids have fun if you want to relax then the hotel itself is lovely but this hotels not for children we was ringing round hotels to try and watch there entertainment , don’t no what we was expected to do at night even as an adult listening to musics not enough do the price of the hotel we expected it to be full of life you want to make special memories with your children and watch them dancing and having fun the children’s disco at the kids (crèche ) 6/7 then a movie night with a Spanish movie on is just a joke

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an excellent hotel! The staff were brilliant, always happy to help. The room was very clean and had a great layout. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom well designed. The balcony was a great place to sit and chat late in to the night. The car parking was excellent - the staff were very efficient. The meal were of a very high standard and there was a huge choice. The Music as always was rocking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and facilities is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel and facilities is first class. The only problem I had was the noise level of the music in the main lagoon pool. It is just pumping all day - even if it was at the level of the adult pool that would be fine.

    The hotel and facilities is first class. Rooms are quite spacious, staff very attentive and no problem getting a drink in any of the bars. Nachos in the 3rd half are quality!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception is not very friendly , not attentive to preferences during the stay , spa is really overpriced , noise from construction

    Breakfast is great . Nice walking area around .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The facilities, the kindness of the staff and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of the food and drinks. The shower was a bit broken and the amenities were too poor, they only provide gel and shampoo. We asked for a shower cup in reception but despite they said they will give us one, that never happened.

    The facilities, the kindness of the staff and the room. It was very comfortable, modern and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    There is not one bad thing I could say about this hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not one poor thing I can say about this hotel. The complimentary Bose speaker in our room was not working upon arrival and as soon as we let reception know, it was replaced by the hotel technician. Nothing else poor to report.

    There is not one bad thing I could say about this hotel resort. We got a courtesy upgrade at check in to a gold deluxe room with a pool view and it was complete luxury. The bed was soooo comfortable and the room facilities were fantastic and so clean. Every single member of staff said hello when they passed us. Bar and restaurant staff were very attentive and the pool area was excellent. We loved the beach club the most as the live music/guitarist were really enjoyable. The most luxurious and enjoyable, easy experience for a holiday and we cannot wait to come back. AMAZING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    - Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Instead of providing a king size bed, they provided two twin beds next to each other. Bed was not comfortable at all. Could not share it with my husband - Late check out fee: 50 euros for 3pm check out / 100 euros for 6 pm check out - Nothing in the mini bar - you get one bottle of complimentary bottle on your day of arrival and that is it! nothing after. Nothing in the mini bar (it took room service more than 30 min to deliver of one bottle of water costing 6euros)

    - Great breakfast - Great facilities: swimming pools / activity courts - Spa

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    My partner and myself stayed at the hotel a couple of weeks ago just for one night to celebrate a big birthday - we had an amazing time and didnt want to leave! We opted for the Rock Royalty studio suite and were not dissapointed, its definatley worth the extra money as you have access to a lounge (with the most amazing view) almost all day where food and drinks (including alcohol) are provided. You also get free access to the Spa area which is also a nice treat and very different to the other pool areas. Two days was not long enough to see everything in the hotel, there is something for everyone and each pool had a different vibe. We ate in both the steak and beach club restaurants and the food was outstanding! The staff could not do enough and made it a very special experience, i would definitely reccomend this hotel to others and will be back soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful, friendly, peaceful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like for the evening singers to continue a little longer. Perhaps an acoustic guitar and singer on floor 16 until midnight / 1am would have made it even better.

    Hard Rock was everything and more. The staff, the atmosphere, the facilities, (I could go on forever) were top quality, everything is so beautiful! First Hard rock experience, loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    A great place, a new level for Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great place, a new level for Tenerife. Quiet location, on the rock above the ocean without overcrowded sidewalks and beaches. Great pool, superb breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    no light in the room, quality of the coffee in the room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no light in the room, quality of the coffee in the room very poor, no spoons for the coffee, not cleaning the table on the balcony, poor cleaning of the toilet and the shower, the shampoo and shower gel were not toped up. some of the waiters don t speak english and are very rude, they don t know the menius and gossip about clients in spanish although they don t realise some of us understaind what they are talking about. poor quality of room service. you have to pay extra to use the spa for 90 minutes although you paid hundreds of pounds for a room. the price of cocktails is different from a bar to another although are the same. you have to book 48 h in advance for a shuttle to the airport but nobody tells you this at the check out. some of the reception staff rude and not helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    Hugely overrated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately there is more downsides than upsides to our staying, beginning with the construction works from around the hotel. Really annoying, the music doesn't cover it, they start early morning until late. So if you want to visit this place, it may not be as enjoyable as you'd expect it to be. We were disappointed with the fact that the main pool - the beach club was closed for refurbishment for the entire of our staying so we could only access the smaller pools around the hotel. We were not compensated for this. I wish we knew about it before booking this place. We had the half board included for breakfast and dinner, but food was not that great. Big selection to choose from, unfortunately very badly cooked and bland. If you are a foodie like me that is looking for quality, you won't find it here. You might want to try the a la carte options instead. Narumi Restaurant was truly amazing. Staff was nice, unfortunately most of them don't speak English and barely understand it. Definitely not a 5-star experience.

    Clean rooms, good live music, comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Treat yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy a livelier resort but I adeje is under massive development so it will get there.

    EVERYTHING! The hotel was a real treat. Music lovers DREAM. The hotel is immaculate and staff couldn't do enough to give us a great holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet is not that good. The smart TV is not really that smart, doesn't connect to basically anything. The pool was not that big, and after the party, they did not clean it at all...

    The food was great, very diverse, and the room was big and comfortable. Every problem was solved right away (for example our iron did not work, they brought us another one in 10 minutes). They pay big attention to detail. Rooms were very thouroughly cleaned, and if there was something you were not happy with, they immediatly send someone to you to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    Not quite 5 star standard
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lot of construction going on around the hotel and many rooms have a view of the construction site. In addition, the noise of construction interferes with relaxation by the pools. We were not informed of the surrounding construction before arrival when we could have cancelled. The on site beach club was one of the main attractions but it was closed for the majority of our stay. We weren't informed of this before arrival. It was open on one day for a pool party but as hotel guests we were surprised that we weren't given the option to buy pre-paid bed/drink packages in the serviced and VIP areas. Service at Eden pool was quite slow and the food isn't as good as other parts of the hotel. The location is relatively remote and you need to take 15-20min taxi journeys to the main hubs.

    I tried 3 of the restaurants and most were very good. Narumi and Ali Ole had great customer service also. Our second room had a really nice sea view (after we asked to be moved from overlooking a construction site). Towels are provided at the pools and there are separate family and adult only pools.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A fabulous resort, did not want to get out to sightsee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could hear the music from the Sky Bar from my room at night

    Free Lagoon Party, excellent facilities, kids club very nice, great atmosphere and breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding in a perfect situation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't anything I did not like

    the bedrooms are excellent and very comfortable - I think most have sea view. You can take an elevator to the top of the Hotel for fabulous views and relax with a drink whilst watching the sun go down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff, would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things, toiletries not topped up enough(but when you ask you get)

    Great hotel, great staff, would go back. Good music all around hotel, guitar and saxophone players by the pool amazing. 16th floor good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous hotel, modern decor and very clean. Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet (for breakfast and dinner) is extortionate unless included with your room rate. Jacuzzi bath was not working and took two complaints to get it fixed. Drink prices vary across the hotel which is strange. Building works are a bit annoying, especially first thing in the morning (although expected this as had read plenty of reviews). If you are looking to be in the middle of action, this is not the place for you. Little in the surrounding area, taxi trips required!!

    Very clean, modern hotel. Rooms are fab (we were in a gold suite). Great choice of pool area, good choice of entertainment and specialty restaurants are lovely. A few good restaurants nearby if you want to head out. Staff are lovely, check in/out was very easy. Friendly welcome (plus a very quirky welcome shot). Lots of places to sit and chill!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    One night visiting friends in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its next to a massive building site with heavy machinery which they try to drown out by blasting out pop music at 8am while your trying to nurse a 100 euro hangover with a 25 euro breakfast. The sea view comes with a building site.

    Everything you expect from hard rock. Modern, stylish and a slightly over the top feeling of glamour. Not my thing but im sure most would like it. Seemed family orientated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I had a great holiday altogether, and the food was amazing and choices at buffet excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some better evening entertainment, wasn't bad really, but maybe some dancing/disco?? a couple of nights a week perhaps.

    No one could complain about most things in this hotel- it was top notch and everyone of any age was well catered for as far as I could see! Everything was conducive to luxury R n R from the spacious, very modern accommodation- room fixtures n fittings very well considered and bed very comfy, no queues in restaurants or anywhere at anytime, so many lifts too kept people moving well nd gently with good personal space- this applied to the entirety of the resort, so well designed with lots of space for the individual or a crowd. The Staff were there always - waiting to attend, wonderful service. I had a top notch holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Didn’t want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival they couldn’t find my booking,we got there eventually though. I arrived on my bday and was told I would receive a gift in my room later that day and never arrived, my friends chased this up and I received it 2 days later (better late than never) .

    This property is well kept and the staff go above and beyond to provide friendly pool service, look after your rooms and entertain you. Biggest shout out goes to Lorenzo at the adult only pool. Breakfast choice is superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff with attention to details , amazing pools and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was nobody to pick up the car in the parking when we left the Hotel

    Friendly staff with attention to details , amazing pools and services , very good restaurants, diversity and ingenuity , truly over expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing ! Frank the manager was superb Never seen a cleaner hotel was just amazing ! Our rock suite platinum was out of this world

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice room, spacious and good views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar in room but it was empty. Tea/coffee/milk was never replaced during our stay. Half board is restricted to cafe style resteraunt, discounted food on all others venues within complex. No water provided in room or in mini bar. Location is very isolated with not much to do. Room was cleaned partially daily. Would not stay there again as we believe it to be over rated for what we received.

    Nice room, spacious and good views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel if slightly isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly isolated. For a pool holiday it’s ideal but if you wanted to explore I would definitely recommend renting a car otherwise you will be relying on expensive taxis, public buses or tour operators to get you around.

    Great rooms, really spacious. Beds are super comfortable and the sheets are amazingly soft! Pools are great if sometimes a little cold. Live music in the lobby bar every evening being Hard Rock they have an emphasis on music with it playing throughout the hotel all day and good quality docking stations in the rooms. Wristband keys are a nice touch too and being able to charge things to your room negates the need to carry any cash or cards round the hotel. It is easy to rack up a bill though so be aware if that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not for people who appreciate live music
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expected a much better quality of live music and more of it. And most of this music was on stage during dinner service then finished by 10pm!!! Very disappointed the lagoon party was cancelled and no effort made to inform guests. Also a very poor selection of guitars for hire and all the electric guitars were not available. We booked to enjoy a quality hotel and appreciate some great live music. Instead it's just like any 5 star hotel with your average to under par cabaret shows

    Comfy beds, good quality food at breakfast and evening meal, all pool areas very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel was Spot on the facilities the staff from check in to check out and all those in between were always there to make your stay as perfect as possible and not without a smile well done

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    An epic stay, we will certainly return one day and would recommend it to our friends and family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was building work going on that we weren't made aware of. Had we have known we would of chosen to visit the hotel at another time. However, the way the management dealt with this was really fantastic.

    The room was outstanding and the customer service was exceptional. The food was great but more vegan options would be great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out the way, but wasn’t a major issue Quite pricey for drinks etc

    It was very modern and clean Great staff Brilliant buffet/food Overall a great hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Bordering on perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    For the price and being 5 star felt the room could have been a tad more spacious. Everytime you needed to go to reception - it was overly busy!!

    Everything about the hotel was generally fab - views, modern, lots of music, entertainment, service, variety of restaurants and bars, (stunning outside roof top bar), facilities, food, lots of pools, one v large and heated, huge double bed, etc. Don't worry about the lack of natural, sizeable beaches. The hotel has created it's own, in an inlet and near their Beach Club:))

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I wasn’t aware that there was an airport shuttle

    It was absolutely beautiful! I loved the fact that the hard rock theme tied in very nicely in the room. There was a great atmosphere! The beach club and swimming pools were fantastic! The restaurants on site are also very impressive! We had a wonderful meal in the steak restaurant- Pepe really looked after us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location of the property is not great.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable with nice view to the sea. The heated swimming pool was very nice. The variety of the food in breakfast and dinner was excellent although the quality can be improved since this a 5* property. The staff at the kids club were great too. Food at the pool bar was good and prices were not too bad. Music was everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The best hotel experience ever, would love to return in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most amazing breakfast buffet I have ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Only had a few problems with mini bar in room, window , and no ice available on the floor. The manager on duty was able to move us to a suite in the same tower. Incredible view, more space, whirlpool bath, and such a welcome surprise. The hotel was so wonderful, we did not want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    A week of pure relaxation and a luxury room and facilities to match and an exceptional team!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was a bit cloudy but can't control that! Some of the main restaurants were a bit pricey for what they offer BUT the food was good and you get 30 euros per person to contribute to your total final bill so it makes it that much better for the wallet! Obviously you don't have to go to their restaurants and you can eat for free (if your half board- which we were) at their main buffet restaurant which was still amazing.

    Rock royalty was great value for money for the amenities you get. Pretty much all day food and beverages for free and complimentary access to the spa, which usually costs extra (even for some of the other suite rooms). Our room was in a separate building on floors 13-15 and views were amazing..we had a separate concierge service and the team were incredibly enthusiastic and motivated to make sure our stay was that much better. Yes it was slightly more expensive than some other rooms but for what you get in return is definitely value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Hard rock ambience and memorabilia backed up by excellent friendly obliging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building site next door very active but good entertainment when digging boulders up. The bracelet was a little uncomfortable at times and very obvious to touts outside the hotel.

    Live Musical entertainment and breakfast choice excellent . The site is busy but not crowded

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Gorgeous, modern resort with a great vibe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't really a beach here. There is sand near the pool which was nice, but the beach area is very small and rocky. So if you prefer pools to a beach this is the place for you as there are multiple pools to choose from.

    The half board was great--there was a wide variety of delicious foods to choose from at both breakfast and dinner. The beach club restaurant was wonderful and had the best staff of all of the hotel. The gym and spa were really clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.4
    Not bad, not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet seemed old and we're in some cases ripped. We arrived at night and even though we were on half board they had no food availabe unless we ordered room service and that was not included. We had to switch rooms the first day because there were kids in the room above us running and jumping at 7am.... which was very annoying as we got in at 1am. The secon night we didn't sleep all night because the partitios in between the terraces was loose and was making a constant sound due to wind. They fixed it immediately but it was 2 nights without a good sleep so was very very annoying.

    The food was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    2.9
    Total disasters
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible experience in this hotel - arrived to find a building site next door and drilling from 8am lasting all day ! Goodbye terrible and rooms garish - managed to check out after 1 awful night and change hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Hotel and staff were excellent however the restaurants were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location of hotel was not great there was very limited amenities locally. My wife is confined to a wheelchair and the surrounding area is definitely not suitable

    Hotel and staff were excellent however the restaurants were often fully booked or only available at odd times. Pre book the restaurants before you go.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great fun, it’s a young and trendy hotel that make everyone from all ages feel very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real shame the there are building works directly around the hotel. It is very loud and can intrusive. We booked late so we didn’t receive notifications. However after a while we forgot about it.

    The food was excellent quality. We ate at all of the restaurants in the hotel. The facilities outside of the Hotel, which were very easy to travel to were fantastic! My daughters went to Siam Park twice! I had a birthday party for my who came from another hotel and Hard Hotel went above and beyond expectations - I had a wonderful day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel and staff is amazing, great feelings at all in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite Gold
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not working whirlpool system of the bathtube (suite 11222)

    Amazing staff (especially the whole UTC team - hi Talida and the others) / very comfy bed and great bathroom / spacious suite / perfect and variable selection of meals for breakfast and dinner / heated swimming pools / great experience at all (It was my second stay in this hotel) / great service considering the prices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Smiley staff, lovely spa, noisy building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before booking I’d read about the building site next door but had thought it would be just the, relatively usual, noise of a growing resort. However, it was very invasive with drilling starting at 8am and finishing at 8pm. By the looks of progress, works will be continuing for at least another year. When it’s built we think it will overshadow the lagoon pool. If you do decide to come despite the noise I’d ask for a room on the NW side of the hotel and use the spa pool as both will be quieter. Restaurants: one of the reasons to stay at HR is the number and variety of on-site restaurants (there really is nothing else in walking distance - you’d need a taxi to La Caleta if you want to eat out). We had real difficulty booking a table, even when booking at the start of our holiday for every night, as we were recommended to do at check in.

    The best thing about this hotel are the courteous, helpful and very smiley staff who were full of personality and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. We came to celebrate my husband’s birthday and staff organised a bottle of cava in the room and cava at dinner plus drinks at the 16th floor bar all FOC. We stayed in a Rock Royalty suite- open plan bed/bathroom was a bit odd but spacious. Bed very comfortable and pillow menu meant we slept well. Initially we were worried about noise as our room was next to the lift, but room was well sound proofed (until building works began). Spa access was FOC with our room, but even if you are staying in another room type, we’d recommend a visit. Facilities were really quiet, even when the hotel was fully booked. The outdoor spa area was much nicer than the main adult pool and had loads of beds and sofas, jacuzzis, bubbles etc. Very relaxing! Royalty lounge: would recommend spending the extra to get this facility. Breakfast was amazing (staff were great), then all day snacks & drinks/bar, afternoon tea and highly recommended tapas, all included. Great view too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Luxurious chilled out break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely comfortable, the whole place spotless can’t fault it. The staff especially helpful and lovely with it. Nothing a problem for them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointing because we weren’t told about the building works occurring next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is major building works happening next door to the Hard Rock, which meant heave machinery operating all day - it was very noisy, with no escape at all from the noise.

    The buffet was clean, varied and well managed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    The rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was terrible The building site opposite was so loud constant work all day The restaurants were a joke terrible service when you could get in

    The rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Definitely a place to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too crowded around the pool. No place to relax quietly. Construction site right next to the hotel.

    Great place for kids of all ages. Buffet was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    A very lively hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an interconnecting room I though was rather small. also the decor of the room was a bit 80’s nightclub although it’s designed to be ‘rocky’ not really my style

    The facilities for children were excellent. Entertainment around the pool and at night was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    For me, I would consider a better overall location. Tenerife is a great island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gold (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the concierge tried to make me feel bad about not planning dinners/excursions days in advance. Although one concierge was great. I believe his name was Guille. Sorry if I miss spelled his name. He gave great recommendations. I tried to get in his line every time. He had the can do attitude that I really appreciated. The location of the property was not the best. Yes there was construction but only one good restaurant near by. If I revisited, I would book in one of the areas South of the Hard Rock. Once the construction is done, hopefully there will be more options available. There is not much around the hotel to do. We ate at the HR one night - needing a 2 day advance reservation. It was our least favorite dinner. It was the sushi restaurant. The restaurant seemed dated and the sushi selection could be revisited.

    Breakfast was great. Great selection and service. I loved the musicians that played on the patio. The room was interesting. I am not a huge fan of not having a full bathroom but there are benefits to the layout too. The hotel was clean. There are some very nice features of the layout of the hotel. When the construction is complete, the views will be beautiful. The 16th floor sunset bar was a great feature to the hotel. The spa service and salon was also very nice. The spa technician was very good. The spa accommodated us nicely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a really minor thing, but the WiFi in the room was not very stable.

    Everything was amazing, but the most outstanding was the live music almost anytime in the hotel, and the kindness and helpfulness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Holiday for a family with kids not for a relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too harsh lighting in the foyer in the evenings, how difficult it is to book the other restaurants and get a table at a decent time unless you book at least 3 days in advance.Buffet became a little monotonous after the 2nd day

    staff were amazingly attentive , they could not do enough for you and very friendly and happy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, staff lovely, food really good, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the drinks, we feel, were a bit high for Tenerife. 26 Euros for two vodkas with mixers.

    Really lovely hotel, on par with Dubai hotels. Staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool areas were really nice. Food in the Japanese and Steak restaurants were excellent and also catered for vegetarian. Our room was really spacious (we upgraded to Gold Room on arrival). Would definitely stay there again if we go back to Tenerife.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast out door space was lively
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How cold the reception was the weather was inclement and it was like a wind tunnel the drinks were very expensive and in the bad weather not much to do. When the sun shone it was fab

    Breakfast out door space was lively

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Everything beyond the room was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and very dark (I may not be "rock-star" enough to appreciate so much black glass and low lighting). Cleaners were horrifically noisy at 08:30 in the morning even when the "DO NOT DISTURB" sign was on the door... GRRR! This is not intended to be a bad review everything beyond the room was outstanding.

    We loved the public areas, seating/furniture is stylish and comfortable, great music piped around bars, patio areas and pools, excellent atmosphere everywhere and very clean. There are several pools including an adults only pool area which was truly relaxing. Staff were friendly and efficient, bar prices a bit expensive but cocktails were freshly made using quality spirits. We had dinner in the 3rd Half restaurant, the menu is similar to Hard Rock Cafe and prices are about the same. There are 3 other restaurants, sushi/Japanese which looked amazing; a tapas/Spanish restaurant and a mixed buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall a great weekend with amazing pools but not much atmosphere. Isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    music by pool a little too loud, sinks in the bedroom, very isolated location, staff didn’t mention there was a Hard Rock Cafe in the town oddly

    Pools, service, food, spa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful property, but staff and value for money very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention to detail. We emailed in advance that it was our anniversary, and asked if they would do something special, which they replied yes. upon checkin, they mentioned they would do something special like flowers in the room, or a bottle of champagne. Upon checkout, they had done nothing! when telling them at checkout that this really disappointed us, they apologized and said the duty manager would email us with some offer/compensation. A week later, no email.

    Most of the staff were really nice, and the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Great resort hotel, building site next door is intrusive (March 2018)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open plan sinks/baths in the bedrooms were not ideal. There is a lot of building noise right around the outdoor areas from a large building site next door. The rock breakers started hammering at 08:00 on weekday mornings and kept going until around 18:00 each evening (mid March 2018).

    The lagoon area and beach club restaurant has a really cool, relaxed feeling. Food was pretty good in the different dining experiences. Excellent sunset views over La Gomera from the bar on the 16th floor … bring a jumper though, it’s a bit windy up there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Hard rock hotel was great as usual. But location of this 1 is not great and noisy building works out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I wasn't aware of building works around the hotel and the location

    I was very dissapointed with my stay due to building works around the hotel and booking.com not mentioning this. It ruined my stay as I chose the hard rock for music and relaxing and the noise was so loud this wasn't possible.the location is very remote alot further from Costa adeje than I expected. I love the hard rock experience and have stayed in several around the world unfortunately I would not stay in this 1 again 😔

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Hotel has something for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t much privacy in the rooms, there was three of us sharing and the bathroom isn’t separate from main room.

    The staff, music and food were all excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nowhere you can really walk to so it’s a taxi everywhere but there’s no waiting for taxis you just walk out the hotel an there’s one waiting for you so it’s not a problem

    A bit of luxury in Tenerife...we liked everything...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The staff in general were excellent, always pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    7 off us went half board, this only covers meals in the self service restaurant, it is very good to be fair, if you want to go to another restaurant on site ( there are 4), you get a discount of 30 euros, but they make up for this as it will still cost you a minimum of 50 euros a head. Not even water is inclusive at diner at the self service ( 3.50 euros a bottle) and the drinks in general are wayway over priced and for UK style measures as well!!! During our stay next door they are building a new hotel I think and the diggers are from 8am, so pretty noisy all day by the pools. Considering its only 18 months old and supposedly 5 star, bit shabby in the general public areas, toilet doors a lot of the hinges are falling apart. lower pool a smashed glass door in the toilet, not replaced all the time we were there nor did any of the hand dryers work. We had gold rooms, much smaller than anticipated, and if there are 2 of you each with a suitcase, one of you will be leaving yours in the case, as there is minimal hanging and draw space enough for about half a suitcase worth!!! A few cheap bars to go to ( we had too as wouldn't drink at the bars in the hotel all the time, as would have cost a fortune) over the road and a few shops, but that's it, nothing about, its a 20 euro taxi to get any were with a bit of life. Overall we will go back to Tenerife but I had short listed a few others and on this occasion picked the wrong one for me and my friends. Summary Staff 5 star, Food 4 Star, Hotel 4 Star, surroundings 2 star,Pricing of Drinks and snacks (out of your inclusive deal) 7 Star!!!

    The staff in general were excellent, always pleasant and willing to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.0
    Should have picked a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Gold Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use wrist bands instead of key cards. Very uncomfortable to wear for several days, and no way to take off without breaking them. Made me feel like I was being treated like a child. Their chef staff was sub par for Tenerife and their fresh food was more like a cruise ship than a quality hotel. Location was great except fot the high rise hotels around it which ruined the view. Was very loud and gaudy, which does not fit in with a European feel. Check-in process was lengthy and I felt the staff was undertrained for a 5 star, they had people fetching drinks but I would rather they had more people behind the check-in counter.

    Valet parking was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am of the opinion that it felt remote but expect that in the next few years with all the construction around it will be the go to place. I also would have preferred an adults only area in the buffet restaurant. Continuous music throughout was a novelty, but was too loud in reception area with everyone raising their voices to hear conversation . .

    Ultra modern room with great views. Choice of food at breakfast buffet was exceptional. Quality of food at a la Carte restaurant was top notch and no skimping on portion size. Comfort in room was worthy of 5 star hotel with excellent bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Pool areas are lovely, some of the staff are lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Silver Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks great but they haven’t executed things as well as they could have. Breakfast has a huge variety of food, biggest selection I have seen but it’s all cold! Asian restaurant also had poor service. Nothing to walk to in the surrounding area, don’t understand why a nice hotel is located in such a bad area?

    Pool areas are lovely, some of the staff are lovely and friendly. Hotel looks great! Rooms are comfortable and a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.8
    I loved the clever design of the property and how easy it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Given it's a fairly new hotel, I was disappointed that the decor was already showing wear and tear in the bedroom (damaged sealing of the bathroom doors, granite was showing marks of chemical and looked untidy). As water is not drinkable from the taps, it would have been a nice gesture to have water replenished in the room, and maybe have a Nespresso machine - as it's a 5 star hotel. There were no tea cups only coffee cups in the bedroom (Or anywhere else in the hotel tbh.) There's two hours free childcare which is a great facility, but given there's no time for induction it's probably a stretch for babies.

    I loved the clever design of the property and how easy it was for those with kids not to be in the way for those families without ensuring a great experience for all. I really enjoyed the live music and DJs during breakfast and dinner and at the pools, the great sound system made sure it wasn't loud, and us adult felt like partying a bit even though we were travelling with a 10 month old. Great kids facilties, but would only recommend it for bigger kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    There was MAJOR building works next door to the hotel which completely ruined days round the pool, i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was MAJOR building works next door to the hotel which completely ruined days round the pool, it started at 8 AM and continued until 6pm at night.. no information given regarding this. Stay away until its finished is what I will put on my reviews.

    Friendly Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a fantastic time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite Gold
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening Restaurant options for kids not gear apart from main buffet. Sports bar seemed best but average, big open plan cold space. Pools closed at 6.. would prefer at least extra half hour. 10 to 15 min drive to areas with restaurants . Local options very limited. This isn’t a problem once you know it.

    Warm pools were great! We needed a doctor for one of kids and the hotel organised perfectly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.0
    A little too hefty on the price tag for food and drinks especially with children.. noisy surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Silver Room (2 Adults +1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable .... The building works in the area where very annoying..8am till 7pm constant annoying noise.... this definately was not mentioned to me before booking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    the food and service was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the noise from the building down below at beach was extremely annoying!though i know it is beyond hard rocks fault`````it is what it is.......so didnt complain............

    the food and service was wonderful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75