Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alua Hawaii Ibiza 4 stars

Carrer C Ob Embarcador Calle de S, Sant Antoni de Portmany, 07820 San Antonio Bay, Spain

#19 of 33 hotels in San Antonio Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Fab location, great hotel for families, staff were fab,would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack time was disappointing on all inclusive. Basically leftover breakfast bits. The pool area looks huge in The photos but in reality it was a little small and cramped.

    Beautiful views over the bay. Beds were really comfy and our room was a great size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.9
    Lovely clean room, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are small and there's not really any space to unpack/store your suitcase. No mirror in the main room, making it hard to do hair and makeup. Air con was very weak in our room.

    Food was great and the bar and restaurant staff were excellent and very helpful. Sunbeds upstairs are super comfy and the adult section as great. Lovely modern hotel, rooms very clean and location was great. Beds were very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was difficult to get a sunbed by the pool because the hotel is very busy.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.2
    Don’t book through booking.com and don’t stay at this hotel if you are looking for a family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never going to stay at this property and don’t recommend to anyone looking for a family holiday. 1. Didn’t get the room I paid for. Booked family room but was given basic small room. They said there are no family rooms available. Fridge in the room didn’t work. TV remote had no batteries. 2. Staff is rude, abusive, lack basic manner and no sense of customer care. 3. Even with the half-board, water is not included in dinner. There is extra charge for something as basic as water. 4. Don’t waste your money on this overpriced hotel. Hotel staff, including lobby manager may ruin your holiday.

    Location was convinient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When viewing photos of the hotel the pool looked absolutely beautiful. Very disappointed it was so small and cramped , unless you got up at the crack of dawn you had no chance of getting a sunbed round the pool, I never spent one day around the pool. It was to small for quite a large hotel so I was glad we were on the beach.

    The location for our age group was perfect ( 50 + ) . The hotel was value for money but in my opinion not a 4 star but more a 3 star. The hotel was very clean and modern and nothing really to complain about but nothing out of the ordinary. But I will say the evening entertainment was absolutely fantastic every evening. It was of a very high standard!!!!!!!! And the beach that the hotel overlooked was beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay but were surprised by the number of kids at this time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge groups with lots of children. Kids running around with neither the parents or staff asking them not to annoy other guests.

    Friendly staff, very clean and the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Not the best but they're trying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took over 2 hours, nobody acknowledged we were stood around until someone said something to them. When we were finally checked in we went to our room and found another member of staff napping in there so the room was switched. We had late check out on the last day however the room card stopped working so getting back in was a shambles. It seems the change in management of the hotel has cause a lot of issues. Paid Wi-Fi is crazy considering how much you pay to stay here. Only one lift working throughout the majority of our stay which was a pain being on the 6th floor.

    The manager and staff tried their best to rectify the situation and offered us drinks with food throughout our stay (Which I must admit I found odd that drinks weren't included with food when purchasing a half board stay as standard). A bottle of semi seco was sent to the room and we were given late check out and room upgrade. Staff were friendly and tried their best in light of the circumstances. Food was okay, location is very good. Area is nice and quiet considering how close to everything you are. Cleanliness and housekeeping is perfect. Pool area is lovely and bar staff are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Third and probably final stay. Staff seemed to be nicer when it was a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reception staff were rude. We arrived after midnight but There was no bed made up for my 6 year old. Had To go back to reception to get my own bedding to make it up myself. No apology , apparently it's booking.coms fault. Funny as the same thing happened last year. If it's been a problem for over a year surely you would resolve the issue.

    Location and food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel. Would definitely recommend.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    The property is well located with a lovely view. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel also provided great entertainment throughout our stay. Our rooms were also kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    San antonio bay was dated and disgusting - the streets were dirty the prominade was filthy - everything looked like it was from the early 80s. The beach was not swimable with a huge storm water drain putlet flowing into the beach. The hotel had no wifi other than in common areas - they charge you for wifi in your room which we did however it didnt work "due to technical problems" and we were not offered any refund. The double bed was two singles pushed together which were on wheels so basically two small single beds.

    The room was bright and clean. And relatively spacious. Staff were accomodating on allowing an early check in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    We would particularly like to thank Felicia on Reception, she was excellent, please tell manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This hotel ticked all the right boxes

    We were B&B and have to say the breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choice. The sun beds in the quiet areas were the best ever, so very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel in party capital- if you prefer a quieter life away from drunks, ticket touts, not for u
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Strange policy to charge for the safe when we were premium customers. The resort was very noisy and the hotel became an oasis from the goings on outside. Would not return to this area, too many drunks, few places for relaxed drinking or families. Nice promenade, hotel well located. Very good for running.

    The hotel was traditional but well run and with great staff. The pool was good, the restaurant was excellent and the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one blip is the hotel facilities shut down too early. The restaurant and bar close promptly in fact the bar closes too early at 11.30pm. This is where the hotel staff become very officious and try to rush everyone away.

    The hotel is well located and ticks all the boxes for a all inclusive 4star hotel. Location ideal to watch the lovely Sunset.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fantastic location Breakfast sumptuous and well arranged Swimming pool great for kids and adults Entertainment in the evenings Next to the beach Shops and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was clean and staff all excellent and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Charging for wifi and use of a safe in the room is really bad- its not a super cheap hotel and these basic things should come as standard when staying there and in any 4* hotel

    The hotel was clean and staff all excellent and friendly, good with kids (we have a 15 month old)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit, porridge, smoothies

    Staff in restaurant, overall cleanliness, newly refurbished, beautiful location & views, only a short walk to shops & bars, quiet one way, lovely the other

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in hotel is poor and we paid extra for ours too. This needs to be sorted.

    Location is spot on - lovely leisurely walk into the hustle and bustle of nightlife. Hotel was top class and already looking to book for next year. Food was fantastic and I'm veggie but more than enough on offer. Staff - especially Oscar in restaurant and Alfedo on reception. Adult bar to watch the sunset was out of this world.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms niot very soundproof rowdy drunk girls in rooms each side of us but staff did tell them to be quiet and were very good

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely outside seating areas with sunset views.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey

    Lovely outside seating areas with sunset views. Food was great and lots of drinks choices included in all-inclusive. The views are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I specifically requested a matrimonial bed, but the room was a twin room. They didn't have proper sheet to join the beds, so the first night I fell off the middle several times. Second night I asked again and the staff put a stronger sheet to join the beds, but it didn't really work well. It appears that they only have twin rooms !!! and the answer was that "english people don't sleep together"!!! The beds outside for suntanning were dirty and covered with bed sheets which weren't changed int he morning. Visible sweat on the sheets. A four star hotel should have bar service in the terrace, but we had to go to the bar ourselves and the service was seriously slow. Overall, I would say, this hotel should be classified as a 3 star and not a 4 star hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Luxury clubbing base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First greeting by check in was not very welcoming. No 'enjoy your stay' or smile. Bar price was confusing by cocktails small and large. I ordered a small, and when my wife went back to get the same, was told they did not do small.... so we went elsewhere.

    The breakfast. Loved the little chorizo sausages, and the pancakes with bacon and syrup. The view from our balcony was lovely (sea view) , and the nearby beach was perfect. Helpful guy on reception when I lost my phone. Chamber maid was happy and did a good job.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Location, rooms, decor, view and the adults only sun deck
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners knocking on doors several times wanting to clean despite putting the do not disturb sign up. Reception staff were not very friendly- they cancelled our key card which we had to reactivate twice - no apology- small pool which was crowded with families, wouldn't like to see how busy it is in high season

    Location, rooms, decor, view and the adults only sun deck

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Small problem on arrival rectified by Head Receptionist but from then on had wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    can't think of anything

    Almost everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    A Top spot to stay and be in the mist of the partying scene
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom floor was not cleaned daily

    It was very spacious and I had a sea view room which was beautiful to look at

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Average hotel staffed by rude service desk and staff who don't carr
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, hidden charges, average quality for very high price, limited parking

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing and great location didn’t have any faults and the food was also amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could be bigger

    The staff were lovely , friendly and helpful. Food was amazing Room was clean and nicely decorated

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay from the first day to the last day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great, all the amenities were good, there was a good choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Hotel was in a great location, room was really clean, and staff were more than helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool absolutely nothing like the photo. Some of the bar staff where quite rude.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool area was very busy

    the outside breakfast area was fab with fantastic views across the bay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel on Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any faults.

    Excellent location mid way positioned in San Antonio Bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect. Food is lovey at hotel worth pay but extra for all inclusive specialy with children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views of the bay from hotel restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was only warm, not always enough choice.

    Fantastic views of the bay from hotel restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Location/staff/room/all4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks expensive so choose evening elsewhere 😩

    Staff excellent rooms beautiful/clean great view definitely 4 star 😁👍

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel apart from the bed (felt like you were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel apart from the bed (felt like you were sleeping on a work surface, so hard)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    evening meals could have been better quality for a four star

    a good variety breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The location of the newly refurbished hotel right next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the newly refurbished hotel right next to the lovely sandy beach is what makes the hotel stand out from other hotels close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.8
    The location as it was just across the road from work.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The flight with vueling (obviously not your fault). Really can't fault you for what I paid

    The location as it was just across the road from work. It's also close to Liberties

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    6.7
    The bed was comfortable and there was a good selection at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a premium room, but it was hard to tell. It was tiny with a very small amount of space on one side of the bed-walking sideways only. The wardrobe was also tiny. It wasn't big enough for one person. This hotel charges for tap water if you're not all inclusive, which is given in small cups! Absurd. Half board doesn't include soft drinks with your meals. The late check out option is a farce. They had plenty of rooms available but told us they hadn't. Instead of allowing the late check out at €40 they wanted to charge another night at €110. A friend complained and got a room to shower in. I wouldn't return.

    The bed was comfortable and there was a good selection at breakfast. The waiting staff and cleaners were lovely. The terraces and lobby were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Liked the sunset chill out lounge for having a drink in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the other guests, its a 4 star hotel but doesn't discourage people who should be restricted to Benidorm. Trying to get a sunbed after 8:30 is near impossible, the hotel doesn't have enough sunbeds for everyone.

    Liked the sunset chill out lounge for having a drink in the evening. Liked the location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    I Liked everything about this hotel apart from the Wifi it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I Liked everything about this hotel apart from the Wifi it was very poor in loads of areas of the hotel. I also did not like the way we queued every mornin for an hour for a sunbed but overall I would stay in your hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much light in the morning- curtains not thick enough. False fire alarm in the mornings quite frequently

    Breakfast. Managed to find a place to parc although no dedicated parking available

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charge for wifi and room safe

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    The view, the food and the sun deck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress.

    The view, the food and the sun deck

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    The room was lovely with a fantastic view, right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room was lovely with a fantastic view, right on the beach and near to a children's playground.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Clean, modern spacious hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi was poor

    Clean, modern spacious hotel. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic location and view Very comfortable hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Location is excellent to all activities, beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is excellent to all activities, beach and restaurants. Excellent service and night entertainment at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Staff were excellent, food was great, clean & great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms were a bit small but classy all the same.

    Staff were excellent, food was great, clean & great location

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendly staff. Breakfast was decent.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet / wifi should be free like other hotels

    Comfortable room Best location

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Alua Hawaii Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: