Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gracia Garden 2 stars

Gran de Gràcia, 14, Gràcia, 08012 Barcelona, Spain

#437 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better than expected! The staff was really helpful at any time, ready to provide guidance regarding the places to visit and how to get there or make proposal related to places for drinks or lunch. The quality/ price relation is very good as it is a very nice renovated hotel in a very good neighborhood (quiet, but not full of people) close to the Diagonal station and you pay a fair amount regarding the service you get (although there is no breakfast, you can have coffee from a machine). Also, the bed was really comfortable, and it should also be mentioned that the room was getting cleaned every day. All in all, I would definitely recommend staying in Hotel Gracia Garden as you will not regret it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel is clean but your room would only be cleaned if you woke up and left before the staff was passing by, which it was, during my 8-night stay, at 9:30-10 AM. It was very frustrating that I couldn't even hang a "Don't disturb" note: every morning I would have to get up, explain I wished to sleep. Once the staff just walked into my room while I was asleep because I couldn't hear the knock on the door!!! It felt like I was working after paying to my right to sleep during my own vacation. Don't count on the amenities either, they ran out of things like body wash or shampoo. This hotel is very noisy. By 9 AM you can hear everything happening outside your room, people walking upstairs, the vacuuming of the rooms above and below. It was just so stressful and a shame because these are basic things that could make this hotel an AMAZING place to stay if fixed.

    The place looks really nice, the location is amazing. Everything is convenient and the decoration is tasteful. The room is small has all the basics you need. Nice shower as well. The open terrace inside made the place look like a haven if you wished to take a break.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water on two different days of our 6 day staying. It was fixed on the first time and then happened again on the day we were leaving, preventing us from taking a shower before going to the airport. Also the AC didnt work properly on the first day but was fixed after our complaint, there was no TV remote when we got to the room and had to ask for it. No safe in the room, no cup for brushes, not enough places to hang things... Those things are basic in a hotel room for me. Very dissapointing.

    The staff was nice and tried to help with everything, the location is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day water shot out of and above the shower head, sprayng the whole bathroom. Drinking glasses, hair conditioner and an ice machine on the property would be nice.

    Staff!!, balcony, TV, blow dryer, thermostat, functionality of the room. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Amazing stay on the heart of Barcelona. Near a metro station and amazing staff, they were really nice with us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent. Helpful with all aspects of our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. Close to the main areas. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast on the hotel

    Great location, easy to walk everywhere 😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of water in room; price slightly high

    New and clean. Staf very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No compartment

    Without breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11