Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Helios Benidorm 3 stars

Avenida Filipinas, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#29 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1924 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel staff very helpful & friendly Good location Excellent variety of food, something for everyone Prices at bar are very reasonable Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff (my girlfriend is portuguese and She tried to speak a mixture of portuguese-spanish and they were always very polite and happy to help. Great location. Really Nice night shows. The food was good especially the deserts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel. Staff were brilliant they just couldn't do enough for us. Food excellent and loads of choice. Rooms spotless, and cleaned everyday. Before we left the hotel, we booked it for next year. Best hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tea making in rooms and matresses for back sifferers like me as i had a lot of pain from bed due to being to soft

    this is a lovely spotless hotel right by market 5 minutes to beach lovely staff but one the hairdresser was very ignorant i wanted haircut she was not very pleasant so never bothered, that is one bad point but rest of staff lovely, Negative points only two no tea making facilities in room,and bed is to soft for me as a back sufferer.should have rooms with orthapeadic matresses.but nice hotel oh and pool is small but nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much not to like excellent hotel.

    Excellent hotel value for money, staff very helpful and go out of their way to please and help the guest, lifeguard at the pool was very helpful witnessed him on a daily basis helping disabled or elderly guest enjoy the swimming pool by helping them in and assisting them in the pool he was always willing to go out of his way to help. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh towels. We stayed bed and breakfast excellent choices for breakfast restaurant clean and helpful staff plenty of variety of food to suit everyone. Overall this hotel is in a good location of Benidorm value for money clean good food, I would look at staying here again on my next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    great location, food has improved since my last stay

    Day time reception staff were unfriendly and unhelpful at all times, otherwise a great stay and hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Paying for water at dinner and lunch only hotel I have ever stayed in pay 1.5 euros for water !!! Also 2,5 for real orange Juice !! we were staying on half board The person in charge and taking our room number at meal times should go on a customer service course !!! i

    Property very good cleaners exceptional, pool was nice spa was small but nice great massages facials by Marie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Reception staff could have smiled a bit more or at all really! Not exactly friendly. Poolside bar a bit slow at times to serve you. But pleasant staff in there.

    The location was excellent. Hotel v clean, and new looking due to the recent refurbishment . Always Plenty of sun beds available. Breakfast very good with plenty of choices. Restaurant staff very good and also the maids /cleaners did an amazing job every day for the rooms. Beds a little hard but got used to them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not fault the place great food and great staff and also very clean. Nice place to sleep not to far away from the bars but not to near. Would recommend to anybody to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried dinner at the restaurant in the hotel and had to pay the woman were we got our drinks from she extremely rude as if it was such a hassle that we had to pay as other guests were all inclusive, she rolled her eyes and left us standing there and served others around us just personally don't think that is very good friendly service at all , the hotel around the evening time always smelt like sewage on the 7th floor while walking to your room the smell would just linger in the corridors

    Hotel was very clean and reception very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay in Benidorm hotels every few weeks and the Helios is by far the best hotel I have stayed in yet. I could not fault it at all and both breakfast and diner were exceptional for buffet meals with a wide selection of choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle/tea making facilities in the room

    It is the cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in in Spain. The staff, each and every one of them, were so friendly, helpful and professional. The rooms are very spacious and each has a fridge.Complimentary toothbrushes and toothpaste provided.Room serviced every day and clean towels provided. The Helios hotel has everything you could ask for and I would highly recommend it. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and excellent hotel, staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fabulous lots of choice, there were 11 of us and we would all go back to the hotel and would definitely recommend. It was somebodies birthday and the hotel left a complimentary bottle of cava in the room. Lovely touch and not requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening display chef his name began with a G really need customer skills very miserable didn't care if people were waiting for food he was cooking he just took his time no apology for the wait unlike the breakfast chef who was under far more pressure who was always smiling

    Food was very good beds comfy had a room with pool view hotel had a very clean look about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms are larger than other Benidorm hotels. I liked the option to eat Dinner in the Hotel for a small extra sum. Only used it once but the food was excellent. Will be booking again soon for next year

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean fresh airy. Easy to access. Quiet. Food was excellent. Staff super friendly and helpful. Even got a bottle of wine for hubbies birthday left in our room. Was a lovely stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in, the man on reception was on the phone in the back office he didn’t acknowledge us and left us waiting for over 10 minutes

    Great location. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls in bedroom. Could hear everything that was going on next door. Unfortunately a deal breaker for us especially in high season

    Great choice of food in the restaurant Outdoor bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little

    Clean, modern and fresh throughput. Not luxury but very comfortable and above expectations. Great pool lots of sun beds , small but adequate gym, and nice spa for extra 6€.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Every sound can be heard through walls from other guests in room above and below. I t didnt spoil our holiday but some guests may find it annoying.

    A lovely hotel, very friendly staff, excellent breakfast, we had dinner in hotel one evening, amazing buffet for twelve euro. excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bar Staff were ignorant and only smiled when they were serving Spanish residents,with the exception of Pedro and Juan who were brilliant. Dining room staff were lovely apart from the young guy who done the eggs in the morning really ignorant.

    Brilliant location food excellent rooms comfortable. Whole hotel spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool attendant was rude and kept putting cards on our chairs when we went to the pool bar for a drink and also for a swim. We were away for about 15 minutes on both instances. But had so many run ins with other guests.

    Clean and feels warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to off had tea making facilities in our room but that’s only a small gripe

    Perfect location great facilities staff really helpful loved it here would definitely come back food was awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wafer thin walls so you can hear everything

    Location great Food really nice The hotel has has a total refit Value for money Near the strip but no rowdy people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    If I was allowed I would have taken bed and pillow home so so comfy. Central to everything. I stayed full board food was fabulous. Will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff very ignorant with the exception of Pedro and Juan. Reception staff very helpful

    Great location food excellent rooms were comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The bed was very comfortable we had our towels changed everyday brilliant hotel book it you will not want to go anywhere else Thank you for a brilliant stay ps the pool I thought was heated superb idea for our May stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault anything thank you Helios.

    Helios was like 4star.All hotel has been refurbished.Rooms all have big walk in shower.points for iPhone connection built into headboard.Towels change daily.very clean every wear through out the hotel.staff very helpful and polite very smartly turned out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. You can hear everything from the next rooms. But that is me really having to try and find something bad to say

    The location was brilliant close to everything. Rooms spacious and clean. Large walk in shower, Staff very friendly, breakfast was good. I will def be back to the helios

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows could not get comfy with them.Also night before we checked out (had to be up at 7 am ) drunken people knocking on doors for hours on end & shouting.Thought this hotel didn't take groups but their were quite a few there

    Very comfy beds & spacious rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area full of drunks hen party's taking over hotel to the extent you couldn't get through to outside terrace. Entertainment only catering for Spanish people . BIG BOSS WALKING AROUND THE HOTEL SPYING ON BRITISH HEN AND STAG PARTY'S however forgetting the British are spending their hard earned cash at this hotel . Room overlooking garden which faced street niose was outrageous . Glad I didn't have young children to many drunks around !!, and not only British ones !!! THIS was my 4th visit to Benidorm .

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy beds. This was our preferred hotel compared to other accommodation we have stayed in this area. We were very happy with everything including the very nice touch of sending a bottle of cava to our friend’s room because they had noticed from his passport that he was celebrating his 50th birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff looked like most were from Spanish old people's home and were all really miserable I don't think I have ever encountered such grumpy people The lift had all graffiti scratched on the door Sadly the hotel caters for stag and hen parties Not pleasant seeing someone having sex in lift and couple staggering along corridor with pants down Hotel needs to either cater for 18 to 30 or families Not a prude just don't want to hear f.....every 30 seconds Food average salads very good meat cuts good lack of decent vegetables Puddings good Pool bar cheap Ok hotel if your on budget and don't mind loud drunk people swearing all the time

    Loads of sunbeds, pool was nice room was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    Staff very friendly. Room beautiful we had a triple room . It was very clean and had a wonderful view . Dining room very spacious and the food delicious. Will diffinatly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The policy of no single sex groups is being ignored, lots of Stags & Hens

    Great location modern & clean this Hotel offers plenty if you are not drawn away by the bright lights of tinsel town just at the end of the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to dislike only they have moved the comfy settee 'a from the lobby

    Great rooms on lower floor . Overlooking pool . Food excellent , so much choice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was excellent, the breakfast was good - can’t comment on other meals as we were only bed and breakfast - beds really comfy and everywhere was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    8-10 is quite a short period of time for breakfast, we had to leave at 8 on our last day so it meant we missed out cleaners are very noisy so do not try and nap until after 3pm when they are done!

    Not far from the seafront, close to all bars and restaurants. Breakfast had a lot of variety and they did not try to rush you out at 10am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lifeguard not putting cards on reserved sunbeds like he has done on previous visits.

    Rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls can hear next door neighbor snoring and talking no kettle in room for tea/coffee no parasol round pool

    Heated pool location being given a pool view when booked a normal room would have like hot tub as well maybe next time I go

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived late to the Helios and on check in they had a welcome pack, containing rolls, tuna, fruit and water, was nice to receive after a long journey. Hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and clean, we had a room facing the pool. Breakfast was plentiful, and good quality, hot breakfast, pancakes and eggs made fresh by the chef, could not fault breakfast. Dinner was again plentiful, we stayed for 5 nights and there was only 1 night I could not find anything I liked to eat, not the hotels fault, just I can be fussy! Small glass of wine with dinner €1.80, bottle of water €1.80 I think, so very reasonably priced for a hotel. Pool area very clean, plenty of sun beds, pool heated, only compliant I would have is there are no parasols, this would be nice to have around the pool. Pool bar have some snacks, I had a toasted sandwich which was fresh and lovely, and full bar, cocktails are especially nice, and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and helpful, we requested a late checkout on our last day, this was €40.00 until 6pm, we had 3 rooms booked between 7 of us, so was good to keep the room for showers and baggage storage, although they do have a courtesy shower room and baggage room available. Overall we had a wonderful stay, hotel in excellent location, and very quiet considering this, would recommend this hotel to anyone going, and would stay here again if I were to return to Benidorm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t know about free WiFi - other guests moaned when we arrived late as obviously made some noise when getting into room! Maybe advise customers that late arrivals may occur and warn them it’s in the heart of the strip so people are going to be fairly loud!!

    Great location, fab pool. Although we didn’t eat the buffet breakfast looked great! sour daughter loved it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no real minus points for me. Was only a base for a holiday with friends.

    Good selection for either continental or cooked breakfast, no mess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing i did not like

    everything the food and bed and hotel was really lovely i would recommend the hotel to anyone as this hotel is the hotel i would stay in all the time as i like it as its near everything and the market is not to far away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is child friendly, going from a gentle slope, the lifeguard also helped elderly people with their sun beds. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was close to everything.

    Great location and lovely food. Cleaning staff were brilliant at their job. Young male reception staff member needs a more friendly attitude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con wasn’t very good in the room! It was only giving out warm air, which when it’s 23/24 degrees outside, is not good.

    The room was a great size and loved the location! Food was a really good choice as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff attitude on reception could be better Temperature of room as air-con does not function until May time - Pool view room was like sleeping in an oven, asked for fan but none available. Staff in dining room would not get you drinks so you had to queue up - so missed out on having drinks every dinner time.

    Comfy beds, modern decor, location was great, good food choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the evening we think could have been better, only had choice of chips or sliced potatoes or hard boiled potatoes, the same every night. More like a cafeteria than a restaurant. Jam at breakfast more like syrup, rest of breakfast lovely though, freshly cooked eggs are a nice change, sausages were lovely. Plenty of hot drink machines. Fruit juice was far too sweet though.

    Rooms very comfortable, which is the main thing, perfect location. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotless very friendly great food and location we only had breakfast but there was loads of choice. The pool was heated lovely and clean covered at night. We paid for pool balcony sun all day. Gonna stay here next time we go Benidorm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The Helios was brilliant, totally exceeded our expectations. We thought due to the price it wouldn't be great but it was so much better than we thought. Room was really big, very clean and comfortable, great balcony too! Breakfast was also amazing, massive selection such as continental, full English, pancakes on demand, cereals, pastries and much more! We had an early check out and staff even offered us a take-out picnic breakfast. We also didn't have a transfer and they went above and beyond to help us. Really great hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning did not cool the air.. not at all... I did report this after my first night, but to no action.... also compared to my previous stay here 9 months ago standards have dropped

    The quality of the food and the Buffet is excellent... This is why I visited Helios for a second time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door stopper in bathroom but solved it by putting loo roll over it

    Everything about the Helios was perfect will definitely be back food staff & facilities were excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was conveniently placed for the "usual" attractions of Benidorm. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The evening meal and breakfast exceeded our expectations ( which were based on previous reviews).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not that friendly & cycle package Was mid advertised ! Also we arrived 3 am on the following day of booking & the pic Nic box was disposable ! Tin of Tuna & stale bread ! No offer to honour us that meal on our last day ( 8 pm departure ! .. 24 euros charge expected

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    It has a lovely appearance when you arrive. Everything was excellent from check in to leaving. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a little fridge in the room

    Plenty of options for food at breakfast and dinner, plenty of areas to sit and relax, lovely pool area, beds comfortable, shower excellent power and very roomy, Hotel very clean, staff very friendly, balcony good size, loads of hangers in wardrobes, plenty of room for 3 adults in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. Can hear into next rooms and also quite noisey in the corridors

    Great location. Modern clean rooms with jacuzzi baths and comfy beds. Good hotel facilities and friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    thin bedroom walls!

    we were well pleased with the hotel. Room was good. Food very good we had half board.The only "fault" was that the walls were very thin. Unfortunately we had very noisy neighbours on both sides. One came home at 3a.m. and were very loud. Appreciate that this is no fault of the Hotel but had we have been staying longer we would informed Reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very very thin I've never stayed anywhere where I could hear people in next room talking

    Location good .. breakfast nice, dinner - my husband thought it was ok .. free WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault Just loved it all

    Freshly made hot breakfasts, wide variety of evening meals. Fantastic location Friendly staff Heated outdoor pool Lovely spa facility Clean spacious rooms Bar prices not too expensive Everywhere was spotless and clean and gardens well maintained

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast got packed up very quickly and the coffee machines were not of very good quality

    The service we received here was excellent and the staff helped us with welcome drinks for a large group. Pedro was fantastic, as he was last year. The breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing only that I thought id booked cycle package which included cycle hire but it turns out it means somewhere to store your own bike so a bit misleading

    Excellent facilities and great location. Close to everything but no late night noise. Excellent breakfast choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid for a car parking space which turned out to be at the back of the hotel and over the road and was underground. It took us three attempts going round the block to find the entrance. The reception could have been more helpful with directions as how to find the car park and how to access it. We could hear the people on both sides of our bedroom and was very noisy.

    Nice bedroom and comfy bed, no bath but the shower cubicle was extra large.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was spotless, excellent service, very friendly staff. Plenty of choice for food. Plenty of room around the pool. In a fantastic location short walk to the beach and bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They switch all the coffee + tea machines off for the evening meal + there no fruit juices or water available when I asked the manager why this was he said everyone buys drinks at the bar so I dont know if this is a European thing because there many Europeans there from all different countries and all the entertainment was for them like some kind of Line Dancing every night.

    Very clean comfortable rooms cleaned ever day instant hot water with a power shower.Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon hard and chewy

    Eggs cooked in front of me, an old egg on display was removed by chef. Some of the hot food on display was not hot enough forme. Fruit and assorted cheeses well presented and very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I think has still to be refurbished, spoke to the reception desk and was moved to an excellent room on the 6th floor , will definitely be using this hotel again

    Excellent location, food good and rooms very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I booked a package to receive free spa and 20% discount on treatments but the receptionist disputed this ? that was the original reason I booked this hotel so I was very disappointed.

    location and comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable room. Lovely balcony. Had everything we needed. Position of hotel is excellent. Extremely good hotel. Self service buffet breakfast very good with lots of choice, but staff clearing away and replacing all the time. Good satellite tv too. And although the mattresses were rather firm, the sheets and bedding lovely and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We are frequent visitors to Benidorm and found the Helios to be the best yet. The food was first rate, well presented and always plenty of it with a great variety of dishes. The staff always friendly and willing to help any time. The location of the property is ideal for both the beach and the old town. We will be returning definitely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can honestly say I have not one complaint about anything I experienced with this hotel and would be surprised if anyone had.

    Hotel was immaculately clean and rooms were spotless with sheets changed daily.superb spacious walk in shower and large balcony.fantastic selection of food to select from with chef cooking meat in front of you to your request.Pool was clean and warm enough for February. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking in seperate location but understand as most hotels are the same in this area as space is at a premium,being close to all facilities.

    room very clean & comfortable,good size balcony,comfy beds,very good value for money on this stay,good selection for breakfast,walking distance to beach & numerous bars clubs & entertainment,staff all very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend to request a pool view as you get the sun all day in the height of summer a back view could be the preferd choice the meals in the evening could have been better

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    W,e like we're it is and it a nice hotel

    When I book thought it had indoor pool and thought spar would be free and when we ask if we could go in spar she said if some one is there and there was not

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: