Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helios Lloret 4 stars

Avenida Just Marlés, 29, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#22 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1606 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, right center of resrorans and shops, beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was aged, old and ugly. All the sounds and voices was coming into the room. Impossible to get sleep there.

    Location is good, right center of resrorans and shops, beach just a five minutes walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great Location and Value, comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay. We were a bit nervous because of comments about noise but even though Lloret is a party town, the room was very quiet with the balcony door closed. Heavy curtains made it dark and great to sleep in. The AC worked wonderfully. It was very comfortable. Bathroom is a nice size and the shower head / pressure was amazing. Breakfast had lots of options. Easy to walk to the main beach and everything te town had to offer . Very close to bus station, then about 25-30 minutes to Sa Boadella beach which we loved. Good value hotel :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    great hotel at a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very clean hotel, food was excellent too a huge selection, we only went bed & breakfast and were well satisfied we did have dinner in 1 night (at a very reasonable extra charge) and couldn't fault it. had 1 problem with the room a door handle which was repaired within a couple of hours of being reported. we would definitely stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed our holiday at Helios Jotel, Loret, just a shame not much for the oldies at nigh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment for older guests, even music in bar area on evenings was more for younger guests even though there only seemed to be the older guests using bar area at night. Having said that Lloret itself doesn't cater for 50-70 age group at evening time. Don't know what this age group does in Loret in the evening!!

    Good choices for breakfasts. Maid service helpful and obliging. Overall good clean hotel and most staff cheerful and helpful 👌😄

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists are rude and uninterested. There is no shampoo, hair conditioner, shower gel, body lotion, slippers etc. in the room.

    Breakfast was perfect. Location is really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice to stay - 5* for restaurant and food, 3* for accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hair conditioner - first 4 star hotel which doesn't provide this; the lack of daily replacement of personal care products - if you don t ask products, they will not be replaced by default although they are empty (ex: bathroom liquid soap)

    Food was really good and stuff extremely nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Rugby trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must admit thus us second time staying here whilst in lloret for the rugby in France and must say was better than last year. Got a pool view room where as last year was facing the noisy flamingo hotel. Free drink on arrival pool area very nice and rooms cleaned well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant, but glad it was for only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise.

    Hôtel was fine, the proximity of other Hotels was uncomfortably close, and unless you are there to party, it’s horribly noisy, don’t expect to get much sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for a long weekend away, anything longer would recommend a larger room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ** DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE FOOD... AVOID AT ALL COSTS** Staff a little rude, seemed surprised when I came to check in (I’m a younger guest on lads holiday) , rooms not quite big enough for 3... **DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THE FOOD. AVOID AT ALL COSTS**

    Ideal loaction with many shops and restaurants just down the strip. Noises area but it all adds to the atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Most impressive four star hotel in central Lloret. Best in food, location and interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outdoor space could be used differently - different layout? More different facilities? Needs a garden or trees.. Too much unused space - Ground floor dining area not functional because the basement is main hotel catering area. Not enough facilities and current ones are not functional. Too many empty dining tables everywhere.

    Food is perhaps the best here compared to several local four & three star hotels I visited in Lloret during last 3 years. Helios is located in the city centre along main "party" street - not quiet at night if you keep balcony doors open, however all windows and doors are very well sound proof. Nigh time security is very strong. This Hotel is impressive in interior décor and finishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great stay at the Helois Lloret hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very near the bus station and the beach The rooms were very clean and comfortable The staff was wonderful and very quick to respond to a few miinor problems i highly reccomend the Helios Lloret hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    Good staff and friendly staff,amazing beach in Lloret, amazing breakfast ( one of my best ) , price also very suitable. Flamingo dances in Hotel in the evening which is very rare to find outside..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    The beds were great and the location was amazing (50-100 m...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time ends at 10:30 which is way too early for party goers

    The beds were great and the location was amazing (50-100 m to the best clubs in the city)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I am very pleased with our stay at the Helios Lloret hotel, all my appreciation goes to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit too noisy in the evening and during summer nights (loud music coming from the nearby discos, terraces, restaurants).

    Nice people, great services, variety of foods, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    First of all, I loved the style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is located in the city centre, which, on one hand, makes reaching beaches, restaurants and clubs very easy, but unfortunately, since Lloret de Mar is a little bit of a party city, some rooms, especially the ones that have a street view, might get noisy at night.

    First of all, I loved the style of the hotel. It was sophisticated, spacious and marvellously decorated. The breakfast exceeded my expectations, the dining hall was enormous and they had the widest variety of food I have ever seen, not to mention that the quality was outstanding as well. Another thing I would like to highlight is the cleanliness of the hotel. The bathroom, the rooms, the common areas, the pool; everything was immaculate. Should I come back to Lloret de Mar, I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is super comfortable, it’s big, clean and is located 4min away from a beautiful beach near a cliff. The landscape is truly amazing! The breakfast buffet is great, the rooms are big and bright, there’s AC, a balcony and even usb sockets. My husband and I felt like we are really on vacation mostly because we stayed here. The hotel pool is beautiful and clean and the staff is friendly and nice. Even though Lloret de Mar is somewhat of a city that never sleeps - once you close the balcony door - you can enjoy the silence and sleep well on a comfy bed with clean sheets. The shower in the room is great too. We are super happy that we stayed there and will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and other couples.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    After all it was a precious experience and had a strong price-value ration. Highly recommended!*****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not so informative, rooms lacked the proper instructions (Wifi code, room service etc). The safe had no lock. The double bed was separated and slid away from each other even though it was supposed to be for a couple. In fact these were marginal if you consider all the other pros and don't fell keep bugged by them.

    Helios proven to be fantastic. This place is just as advertised. The room was really clean, it had a nice balcony and includes all of the must have extras. It is just few minutes away from the beach. Breakfast was thorough (and personally: best ever...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely and relaxing lots to do,and if your young even more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The English breakfast is not very good,the bacon is extremely tough,could not chew it at all,the fried eggs were allways raw and the scrambled egg slimy,but the rest of the food was excellent and a good choice,there could have been a few more waiters and waitress,but it was early and a little out of season ,the staff lovely and helpfull,lovely comfortable seating lounges,would definitly go again.

    The Location is very central and very lively,but can be a bit noisy in the hight of the season. There are some great walks if you like walking That is what we go for,lots of shops,bars and eating places

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Pool was actually indoors, baking hot with plastic roof,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was actually indoors, baking hot with plastic roof, check dates if you wnat an outdoor pool. Food just average. Location okay for nightclubs but a little noisy. Not hotel's fault but resort is over run with groups of drunks, cheap bars, etc. Never again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    It was ok, but no fireworks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no idea how they put their beds (I asked for a double bed), but I think we slept on a single, as another bed was one meter further. Aside from the handy stuff like toothbrushes, comb, shaving kit and a cap there was only soap in the bathroom, so bring your shampoo and body balm. Some of the breakfast features did not look like on the photos - the selection of vegetables and fruits was not so wide. The juice from the distributors tasted awfully, as did the churros. On the bright side, there were good eggs, bacon, bread, coffee, choice of sweets and cava. It was very loud during the nights. The AC did not work and we had to open the window to get some air. To keep the fridge going, we had to leave a card in the receptor. Last but not least, Genius gave us free welcome drinks, but I had to ask for them (allegedly, they were not in the system). I didn't make a fuss, as we were staying relatively shortly, but all these small things result a decision to never book that hotel again.

    The hotel was clean and close to the beach and restaurants. The staff was very nice and efficient (my personal favourite is the barman who made our sangrias). We got a big room, with designated space for a suitcase. There was an empty fridge that we could use. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    cracking lil stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the outdoor pool was closed but never told is that whe we was booking. indoor pool was grand however

    bed was awesome and the breakfast was top notch great location too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and lunch, a lot of choices for every taste. Very clean room and nice, helpful personal. Hotel is located in 5 min walk from sea side.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    very pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good but place is very noisy not really relaxed its good if you wanna vist all night clubs and pubs .

    very clean hotelin perfect spot in town!!! . Room was nice and clean good brekfast and dinners . Staff really friendly and helpful. short distance to bus stasion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best I've stayed in out of 11 hotels in lorette.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was mattress was a bit hard but got used to it after first night.

    Location was perfect, and the breakfast was one of the best I've had in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant location, very clean and friendly, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small suggestion of having tea & coffee facilities in the room.

    Brilliant location, very clean and friendly, welcoming staff. Would recommend to anyone staying in Lloret.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Wish our stay had been a little longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking instructions from the receptionist were unclear and we had to make another visit to the car park to re park our car as we parked in the wrong place. This could have been avoided if the hotel had written instructions or a leaflet to show exactly how to use the parking facilities. But very minor incident, did not detract from the hotel

    We had a room with a very large balcony, which was uexpected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice and very clean balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stink of cigarettes especially in the bathroom and it was after changing room for that reason. Dust areas in the room.

    Nice and very clean balcony. Friendly and multi language staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Huge hotel full of old people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking on spot. (partner) garage is 12 EUR/day. Restaurant looks more like a school-canteen. Dinner included in half-board not to good.

    Cheap off season price, clean bathroom. Comfy bed. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value hotel in an excellent location and great choice of food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have said it was noisy. Soundproofing between rooms bad and noise from nearby hotel even with windows closed. Table tennis table and pool table were in the swimming pool enclosure which isn’t optimum.

    We enjoyed the food - lots of choice. Helpful staff. Close to the beach and shops. Good pool which was converted to indoor whilst we were there so you could swim when it’s cold. Good seating area and bar with entertainment which was popular though we didn’t use it..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron at property. Pool is in the shade.

    Location was right in the centre although could get quite noisy on an evening. Staff were fantastic and even allowed late checkout. Breakfast exceeded my expectations. For £50 per night/per room I expected toast and fruit but there was a lot more choice (hot and cold).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Excellent kitchen and quality of services but not recoomended for people who want to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel in the center of Lloret Youth Center - days and night always terrible noices from the street.

    Very good kitchen ! Meals very tasty. Very good quality of services. Excellent reception desk - very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay at Helios Hotel. We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not something that did not go well during our stay, everything was great. It is important to mention that the bar is opened only until 12am, meaning that if you want to have a cocktail after this hour, you have to go outside. Even though the staff at Helios Hotel is very kind and pays great attention to the customers, I would highly reccomend some customer care trainings for the girl working at the bar (in the night shift) because there is a huge discrepancy between her and her other colleagues.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of Lloret de Mar. You can find everything, from stores, clubs, bars and nice restaurants very close to the hotel. The beach is at 5 minutes walking. The pool is very clean (they clean it every night), the staff is great and very kind. Breakfast is very tasty and you have a wide variety of choices (really anything you could think of :). The cocktails are amazing and not expensive. I would definitely reccomend this hotel in Lloret de Mar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has no internet connection for laptops, only for mobile phones, but it doesn't work on any mobile phone. I was completely disappointed because I really needed internet on my laptop for a few minutes (it didn't work on my phone) and I asked for help at the reception - they hesitated to offer help in the beginning and tried to explain it was a recently implemented connection system and that's why it didn't work. However, they had a standard network for the hotel staff, but they didn't want to provide the password. After hours of waiting, they finally let me use their internet network in one of their offices (for 2-3 minutes). Then they promised the issue would be solved, but it wasn't and we had to use our own Vodafone connection (which is quite expensive abroad) during our stay at Helios. Have you ever seen a 4 star hotel with no internet connection?! I asked for a double bed, we got 2 twin beds not very comfortable. Much noise in the street, which makes rest almost impossible!

    Various food for all tastes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even before we arrived, emails were answered promptly and politely. On arrival the staff were really friendly on reception, making check in for 12 people effortless.. We had requested certain rooms and all four rooms together, which all our requests were met. The location was excellent as it was very central. Breakfast had a great variety for everyone and was hot. The staff apologised that there was no room available for a late check out but accommodated our luggage, fresh towels to shower later and an area to change in. We had left a few items by accident in some rooms and Katherine or Katrina (I think) was finishing her shift but saw us and ran up to give us the items. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Few days for rugby trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really dated not a 4 star. Too noisy and breakfast poor. If you didn't get an egg as soon as they came out they went cold. Wouldn't go again.

    The pool area looked nice. Reception staff good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location, restaurant is ok-ish, nice reception and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy people - mostly drunk tourists arriving in the middle of the night and just yelling on the lobby. No parking.

    Good location, restaurant is ok-ish, nice reception and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.3
    4 nights at Helios
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good at all. Couldn't eat it, not great selection & not fresh.

    Room & bathroom were decent as expected, location excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Good location hotel and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault but maybe a bit noisy late night for some people i had no problem sleeping

    Excellent hotel good rooms very clean comfy beds good maid service breakfast very good plenty of choice would definitely stay again no problem

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.5
    2 min from the beach, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast wasn't great - very nice yogurt options and very nice fruits, but the rest of the food too oily, no natural juice.

    2 min from the beach, very clean room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Good staff, poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 star rather than 4 star hotel for me. Noisy at night due to proximity to bars/clubs. Lloret de Mar not a good place to visit. Scruffy and bleak.

    Staff attitudes and service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really dated, it has a 70/80 feel to it all over. The breakfast is not very good, but a plentiful buffet. Definitely not four stars, but for the price probably fair. The hotel is cathering mostly to older people on a budget, but it is located on the clubbing area, so very loud at night. If your hearing is still good you may want to skip this one. Also the parking is expensive, probably there are other better options to leave your car.

    Friendly staff and clean. Good shower. Buffet breakfast. The internet connection was ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    Hotel was very close to the center and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was very close to the center and beach. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Breakfast- excelent never had any better. Deffinetely we will come back next year...Love this place

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.8
    Glad we chose here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was perhaps a small shortage of sunbeds - or maybe more the problem was the number of people saving sunbeds early in the morning and then not coming back until late afternoon. This does happen many places however a rule to stop it would be nice. A selection of food at the poolside bar would have been a winner, as it appeared to just be drinks and ice cream, although you only need to walk a few yards from the hotel before you come across shops and places to eat. The security guards that appear in reception about midnight could maybe be a bit more pleasant when asking questions of residents. I understand the need for them at that time but they could be a bit nicer! None of these negatives really detract much from the overall stay though.

    The location of the hotel was fantastic - so easy to get to bars, restaurants, shops, clubs, the beach etc. Despite this central location it was never a problem getting to sleep at night as a lot of the noise was blocked out in the bedroom. The hotel itself let's you unwind from the vibrant Lloret lifestyle. The bedrooms themselves were very spacious, they were clean and the maids would always come back to clean them in the afternoon if you fancied a lie in. In fact the hotel in general was very clean and the reception staff helped a great deal with planning our trip to Barcelona. A 24 hour reception was ideal too. The pool was big for the amount of people using it and there was a nice jacuzzi area on one side where you can just sit and relax for ages. We saw some complaints about breakfast before we came but from our experience that was just people moaning for the sake of moaning about something. The breakfast was nice, a selection of juices, drinks, cereals, pastries, breads, cold meats, fruit, sweets and fried foods. We were never stuck for something to eat at breakfast - plus it's free with the price of your room. Only downside about it was having to be out your bed and there by 10.30 but everywhere is the same. I could go on and on about the positives. Overall a lovely stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 disadvantages: no refrigerators in the room, safe box is not working, location is quite good, but its sooo noisy as long as there are lots of night clubs around

    Receptionists (esp.receptionist from Poland) are so kind, internet connection was good and location as well. Advantages are more than disadvantages. Many thanks to receptionists

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location but hardly and sunlight near the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel pool did not get much sunlight due to the location so not worth sun bathing at the pool. You can only sunbath between 2:30pm - 5pm depending on where you are located (if you can get a sunbed). We had been located in room 128 which had a view on the balcony of a roof area. Not the best of views. Recommend a room on the 2nd floor upwards either facing the pool or the main strip. Corridors are very dark and could do with updating

    Location was great. Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel room and bathroom was very clean. Cleaners would clean during the day even if we had gone out which was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Great location and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is unusable, maximum speed was 0.06 Mbps, 90% of time it did not work, staff did not help regarding this, we had to use data roaming. If you order full board be aware that cuisine does not change, so in day 2/3 you will be bored eating same food.

    Great location and pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    This place is very beautiful, than 31 years ago too. Ther was a very good holyday for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had no meals in a glass of water, in the room did not a fridge

    Hotel was very nice and comfortable, the sea is near at the hotel. The food was delicious, there was plenty of choice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in the heart of Lloret
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We read some reviews that say there is no fridge in the room, this is true. However you can rent a mini fridge from reception for 2euros a day & they set it up for you. Also if you hire the fridge it overrides the power in the room so you can have the aircon on in the room even if you leave. I also have to mention the cleaners, we had quite a few late nights so always had the do not disturb sign on the door in the mornings, however the cleaners always came back after we had left the room to clean, make the bed & change the towels. We were impressed as you tend to forfeit a clean if you sleep in too late. The location is very central, close to the clubs & a short walk to the beach. We have stayed at the Flamingo before & would definitely rate the Helios above it in price & comfort. There is a bit of street noise at night but that didn't bother us at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Simple and calm stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing bad at all. We had pool view - no noise from street. Maybe some from nearby Hotel (Flamingo).

    Great location, hotel is situated right in center of all activities everything is around in short walking distance. Food was great - tasted good was always fresh, always plenty. Great lounge area to chill, watch a game or just wander around pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too noisy and overcrowded

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A nice relaxing holiday in an excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Location, friendliness of staff, food, and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night due to street noise

    Great breakfast and great location in lloret de mar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, nice room,good location, great breakfast/dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice room,good location, great breakfast/dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was great, lots of choices. Staff helpful and friendly. Room and tarase spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Amazing location. Excellent price for the weeks stay I had booked for. Me and my partner really enjoyed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner were great, many thanks to chef and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast and dinner were great, many thanks to chef and cooks!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    2.5
    FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    PILLOWS ARE TOO HARD

    EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel and rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Quick access to the local beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick access to the local beach. Clean room. Friendly staff. Nice view from the balcony. Big beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the stay, lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a bit noisy through the night from local night clubs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet no kids

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Superb hotel with great staff and a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and whole hotel were immaculate. Good choice at breakfast and all fresh

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable , relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything, Staff , swimingpool , restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The bar staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were fantastic. Friendly and welcoming. Jose in particular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    LLoret is a party town so if you don't want to be awaken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LLoret is a party town so if you don't want to be awaken in the night by drunk party goers don't stay near the bars in Lloret.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    No out door pool as shown on booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt hotel was a bit old fashioned

    No out door pool as shown on booking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, the staff, the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money, lovely staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AirCon didn’t no work

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was good and location was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Me and my familly were satisfied with staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I did like the staff in hotel. People were nice there. Special Big Thanks for Ms. Kasia from reception. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    3.8
    Under rated 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took an hour to check in only one member of staff on the desk. He had to deal with everything.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been an outdoor pool.

    Good room. Great choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee

    evening music

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: