Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helios Mallorca 3 stars

Carabela, 7, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#11 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4508 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room alittle small.. no closets

    The property is in great location walking distance.. the staff very nice and helpful.. would have love that the room were bigger but still I like the place.. anyways when I travel for vacation we only use the room to sleep and take a shower. We are always out. Would go back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is my third visit to the Helios hotel. The biggest problem of this hotel are lifts: they are very small (2-3 people maximum) and ineffective. This year they have also exaggerated with the price of the buffet dinner, that serves an ordinary self service food. 15 euros plus drinks is too much in comparison to the seaside cafes and restaurants which serve much better food for less money.

    Nice and clean renovated rooms, localisation and nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    looked a nicer in photos than it was.

    super close to airport which is great for an early flight. Allowed us to get breakfast at 5am, before it officially opened, which was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checked out at mid day and left for the airport at 4, but nowhere other than the toilets to get changed. The outdoor toilets did have a shower, but there was a very strong and unpleasant smell in that area!! Lifts very small so had to wait around a lot.

    Super clean with modern pleasant rooms and bathrooms. Good breakfast buffet. Lovely staff on reception desk. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We can't fault it. It's a 3 star rated Hotel with good food but no dining room waiter service. Who needs that anyway? It's relaxed, good value and very friendly. The Hotel isn't on the seafront but it only one street back.

    Just a few minutes Taxi ride from the Airport. So convenient. ... and only about 15 minutes from Palma by Taxi. Most importantly for us the whole hotel is wheelchair friendly. The beach at Can Pasilla is lovely too. This was our third stay here! We came twice last year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass shower and toilet in the middle of the room makes for very little privacy. The single beds were pretty comfortable but slid away from each other during the night. These are small complaints and overall it was a great time at Helios!

    Nice hotel with a friendly staff and delicious breakfast buffet. We had a super early flight home and they open the restaurant early (serving coffee and pastries) for the people with early checkout. What a service! Good WiFi overall in hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no hotel parking( but you can find free parkings near by) - only twin bed choice

    - very close to the beach( 1 min by foot) - very close to the airport( 5 min by car) - very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with Ants and spiders Had to put cotton in my ears to sleep to make sure no ants came to bed as they were crawling on the bed side bad black old towels smelly towels breakfast with just oily eggs and not much choice horrible bed after paying 310 euros for 3 nights we expect alteast clean white towels super bad wifi in the room and in the reception cannot even send a simple text on whats app using their wifi had to buy a separate chip from orange for 20 euros to ensure i can send messages and check my emails the old lady at the reception was a witch and when we asked her for knife and fork and plates she said we don't provide and then we jsut got it from the restaurant after looking around, she is old and grumpy and must ask to retire if she cannot help people new to palma beans served every morning during breakfast was so salty as if someone pour two bottles of salt into it breakfast super busy and tables tooo close to each other with no privacy or space between tables no cups in room but the bar guy was helpful and gave us hot water and cups as they didnt have any kettles either at the room soap and showergel is same in a bottle with horrible and full of chemicals smell room not cleaned property when we checked in

    Anna & Roico the two girls at the reception were very helpful cereals at the breakfast had more choice but nothing else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right by the beach, fantastic staff who couldn't be more helpful. Great pool and lovely food! Room was modern and spotless. Great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area does not open to 10am away to late. Closes at 5 pm. Booking.com says a bike package. But NO bike and charged extra

    Food fantastic and close to beach and airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was recently refurbished, everything was clean and comfortable and there was enough space between room / bathroom and balcony. No noise at night! Is close to the beach and the airport, so is very handy if you have to catch a morning flight but want to still enjoy Mallorca the night before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea wasn't very clean just across the hotel. However, only few hundred meters to the left you can enjoy in really cleaner sea.

    One of the best located hotels in Can Pastilla. Food was excellent and there was a lot of choice. The beach is 1 minute away from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no greeting when you arrived. Saw a cockroach in front of the restaurant area at 5.00 in the morning. The swimming pool lifeguard (girl) was not helpful, even when a gentleman came in the afternoon looking for a sunbed with a disabled companion. No pool towels provided

    Good variation of food. Clean rooms. Fridge in room. Early morning breakfast available before we left at 5.30

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy room (street side) and in a dining room, too little of beach chairs in the pool area.

    Clean and nice inside the hotel, very good breakfast. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms and lack of equipment for a 3 stars hotel (very small tv, no kettle, no drinks available in the small fridge) Pool closing at 6pm Deposit of 20€ asked for an iron cleaning in the room We have not been informed at the check in about the « cycling package » including laundry few times in the week.

    Excellent breakfast Location very close to the beach and to the bus stops going to Palma and to the airport We rent a car with the hotel and people at the rental company were very professional, on time, and the car was brand new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room layout, having used the hotel four times previously the room we had this time had a different layout with the toilet and shower more in the middle of the room, made it awkward as well as having to go through a toilet cubical to reach the shower cubical.

    Hotel was clean, staff are really helpful and friendly. The hotel has been revamped since our last visit. Love the location as easy and quick to get to from airport. Top public transport with easy access into Palma City Centre and beyond.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are unlucky to have noisy neighbours you can here everything. Only 2 English speaking channels which were cnn and Bloomberg- area itself is very German & Dutch.

    Good location for the airport. Bus stop to the rear of hotel no25 express to palma €1.50 staff pleasant, breakfast good quality for 3 star. Close to beach lots of restaurants to choice from. Rooms upgraded recently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we liked everything

    we liked everything, it´s the best hotel in Can Pastilla. to mention: - perfect food - perfect location - friendly staff - comfy and clean rooms We are surely comming back to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The look of the hotel on the outside is a bit horrible.

    Very kind and helpful staff from receptionist, kitchen to cleaners. Smells wonderful in the lobby, rooms are nice and cosy, loads of variable food for breakfast. Bus stop is next door to city centre or airport wich is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel thinking it is close to the airport and that it would be convenient for our early flight. It was not. To get to the airport, we had the choice of the bus at €5 each or €15 for a taxi. Buses only run every 20 minutes so we took a taxi. Staying in Palma would be a more pleasant place to stay and as convenient for transport to the airport. The hotel promises breakfast, but that starts at 7:30, when we had to be at the airport. They provide coffee and a biscuit for early leavers. Promise not kept. Walls are not sound insulated, so you will hear noisy neighbours.

    The beds were fine and my wife slept well. The room is comfortable enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Idea for a nice improvement : towels for the swimming pool and/or the beach (people using their own at both places isn't ideal). But, that's the worst I can say about this hotel !

    Hearty breakfast (and a light buffet of cold items if you leave too early for regular breakfast) Located just a minute from the beach Easy bus ride to the airport and Palma.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels for the beach at the reception.

    It is realy near to the beach (150m) and to the bus station. (Bus 21 from/to Airport) The rooms are newly renovated and are pretty spacious. You have a large variety at the breakfast and it is really delicious. A clean pool and sunbeds in a green environment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad bedding. Twin beds getting apart all the time at the slightest movement Hard, slim pillows Airport/highway side room gets noise, all night

    Really good breakfast Vast choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was next to the stairs. So I could hear many talks in the corridor. Though it did not disturb me too much, next time I will ask for a room further away from the stairs:)

    Lunches were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in with night staff was a little longwinded.

    Great location near the airport, but far enough away as quiet. Amazing spread at breakfast. Clear rooms. Quiet very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was unpleasnt smell comming out from the bathroom sometimes.

    Very nice located hotel, close to the beach and variety of stores. Tasty food(we went for half board). Nice and helpful stuff. Nice pool area. Cozy modern rooms which were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Greeting at reception on arrival was terrible. Rude and not interested, no info about breakfast or anything that would make us feel welcome, it was like pulling teeth for info. Worst welcome I have ever had at a hotel 🙁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have been offered the safe instead of having to try to use it and go back to reception.

    A lovely warm shower, a modern comfortable room in a distinctive style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning lady coming when the "do not disturb" sign is on. A bit unhappy and nervous staff at the kitchen. Otherwise all good!

    Excellent location, comfortable beds, tasty food (delicious pancakes), nice smell, clean rooms, multilingual receptionists (especially Anna :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was rubbish although free and unsecured it dropped out all the time.

    Nice large hotel . Clean. Good shower. Bed very firm but was comfortable. Able to get about and explore although we always went into Palma to start our exploreing. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really apart from Wi-Fi difficulties

    Everything about the hotel was excellent especially the food, the comfort, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy location for airport only a short bus trip away and also walkable to beaches. Better value than staying in main Palma. Breakfast excellent lots of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t adjust the air conditioning to make it cooler but as it wasn’t too hot I managed

    Hotel was really clean, nice bar and pool very close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfortable bed, the room is big, very clean, there is a shower and the bath, really hot water. The breakfast and dinner are very good The location is good as it is on the second street from the main road so you dont hear all the noise from there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was on heat mode and reception refused to change this - room far too hot at night. Keycard has to be reset numerous times despite being kept separate from other cards and phones.

    Location - close to beach, bars and restaurants, gardens - very pretty and well maintained, breakfast - great selection and free pour cava 🥂

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area felt a little shabby. One of Réception staff rather grumpy.

    Room very comfortable and a good size. Breakfast offered lots of choice. Hotel clean. Location good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Cockroach in the bathroom on arrival , got it in my toothbrush glass and sorted it

    the Hotel was in an excellent location for us with a good choice for Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The north side of the hotel (non-pool view site) is opposite the airport and the main highway. This causes a lot of noice, mainly when the windows are open. The temperature regulator in the room didn't work.

    Nice, clean hotel. Friendly staff. Good facilities for cyclists.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More service staff to clean rooms needed - my room was eventually ready by 2:50 pm. Wouldn't have minded usually but had a lot of sorting out to do.

    The rooms were small but had everything you need. Very good breakfast except the coffee. Staff lovely - very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Food is excellent. Bike facilities are too. This was my second visit to the hotel as it I love it there. Its so handy for the airport and shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in seemed to take a while with the reception desk often getting congested. Great to have a luggage room but as so many cyclists use the hotel, the room gets filled pretty quickly with bike boxes. No extractor fan in the bathroom.

    Hotel is in a good location with supermarket across the road and another one near enough next door. The bus stop is behind the hotel to take you to Palma town centre - €1.50 pp for a single trip. It takes around 20-30mins. Bus no’s 15 or 25. The beach is a stones throw away from the hotel and has a good selection of bars, shops and restaurants. The bar prices are cheap and there seems to be live music each night. The room was clean and tidy and came with a small fridge which was a bonus. The restaurant food is very good. We opted to pay €15 pppn to have dinner both nights we stayed. The selection and quality is very good and definitely great value for money. Breakfast was also very good, with lots on offer. We didn’t use the indoor pool as it’s really small so wasn’t really worth going in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in room didn’t work. Spa was at extra cost, but we wouldn’t have had time to use it on this occasion. Maybe next time.

    Very convenient for short airport transfer and our car hire, WiFi rentals. Just back from the lovely beach and close to all shops and restaurants etc. Great breakfast an£ lovely pool. Staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to not like.

    Friendly staff, nice pool and bar area and a great breakfast spread. Two small supermarkets right outside the hotel and a two minute walk to the prom and beach. Frequent bus into the city from the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't told the air con was seasonal was between 25 and 28 degrees during our stay and staff wouldn't switch on air con

    Good choice for breakfast location great every thing you could want close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee needs changing, I live in Spain and love my cafe con leche, this is the only negative

    Really spotlessly clean everywhere, very friendly and polite staff, rooms are compact but designed well to maximize space, beds are comfortable, well located for public transport to other areas and easy access for getting around and about, nice pool and bar area, food is good quality and dining area run very well, all in all a very enjoyable stay. Reception desk managed to a high standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apart from the beach and if you are not here to cycle/bike around, there doesnt seem much else to do in Can Pastilla and it is not close enough to walk to Palma or Platja de Palma if you are a sole traveller. Also there is not enough obvious ad within the hotel to advise guests that Platja de Palma is just a stone throw away from this hotel.....one could go there for half a day visit. Lots of tourists potential but not obvious enuough unless you are earnestly looking. I just happened to spot it on my way to Porto Cristo.

    I like the the location- it is excellent for my itinerary.....especially the bus route pass this property to Porto Cristo. Love it!! However I find the breakfast food choices average and the staff are not very warm. I feel like it stresses them if you ask questions. Eg. the person i spoke to at reception said she doesnt know where the bus is to go to Porto Cristo? I dont think it is unusual for people to want to visit Porto Cristo. Though thank god there is such a think as google, but it would be assuring if the reception can reconfirm for guests that the bus 454 is just infront of Hotel Java (next door to Hotel Helios ) on this side of the road that goes to Porto Cristo. It is a huge selling point for this hotel, i feel. I run a travel agency in Australia and I know this would be so beneficial to potential tourists to Mallorca.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My friend left her jacket on a chair in the waiting area by accident and someone took it and never brought it to the reception. There were no security cameras in the area (only one camera facing the doors) and the ladies at the reception table didn't look too concerned & said they couldn't help us...

    The outdoor pool was heated (27C they said) which made it possible to go swimming even if it was quite chilly and raining outside. Breakfast was awesome, lots to choose from. The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly as well as the guy guarding the pool area. The cleaning lady gave us some extra towels for the swimming pool which was nice of her.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wishing a bit more spacious bicycle room, more spacious lifts, softer beds and oatmeal porridge.

    Liked it most! Very good for cyclists. Plus for laundry, plus for bicycle room, a good location near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were too many cyclist they just took over the hotel there is only 3 lifts and the cyclist took there bikes up to there rooms in the lift so you had to wait. If there had been a fire what would have gone first people or the bikes. There was parking for the bikes in the garage but they did use it.

    The staff were great so friendly, the food was very good, the entertainment some nights was very good but other O.K.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub is an extra charge, the indoor pool is freezing, and the body wash/shampoo in the shower is not great.

    The hotel is in an excellent location and is pretty clean. The breakfast buffet is amazing! The bar has reasonable priced drinks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get air circulation to work so kept balcony door open but quite a bit of traffic noise (local and highway)

    Price was reasonable and short bus ride or taxi ride to airport (15 min with bus, 7-10 with taxi)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location within a 5-minute bus ride from the airport and a stone's throw from the beach at the heart of Can Pastilla. Staff is super friendly, the lobby and rooms are very organised and clean and with a modern design. Mattress is comfy and the shower is really good. Food is delicious, both breakfast and dinner. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud (thin walls), inside pool didn't work (and it was too cold for outside), late check out costs almost same as the room price, breakfast was notging impressive

    Price, Location, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel for a cycling holiday. Two good storage rooms for bikes, free of charge. The breakfast and dinner buffets were great. Also fish available daily. The guests were mainly older people and cyclists coming from several european countries. The atmosphere is relaxed, which is not the case in all hotels in this area. No party people at least this time of year. For some reason you can hear quite easily sounds from neighbor room. If you are light sleeper as me myself, I recommend using ear plugs. I slept well and the neighbours were quite quiet as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service mistook our reservation with other's, it took some time to clear up the situation.

    Nice location near to the airport and close to the terrific beach, the bus link to Palma nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast: there is a huge diversity but the quality is to be improved, especially coffee

    Staff very friendly and helpful Nice outdoors swimming pool Next to the beach Bike rental shops in the surroundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition didn’t work. It would have been nice to have some more information of the hotel at room eg. about dinner availability if nyt preordered, jaguzzi, bar etc.

    Good breakfast, good location, balcony, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very close to the palma airport with all the facilities and kids friendly. Hotel staff received us warmly and it is well located near to the beach. Both breakfast and dinner has served with wide range of varieties and would like to recommend to stay here..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The customer service wasn't great particularly from some members of the reception staff. Rude responses and feeling like an inconvenience when asking a simple question.

    The rooms were modern and beds comfortable, great power shower. The breakfast buffet was great with lots of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharged room, pathetic room cleaning services,false pic,worst customer service...I can write a whole coloumn

    Location was pretty good but customer service was pathetic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can tell food is prepared on mass, kept under heat lamps so if there wasn’t a quick turn over of the food it was cold. Safe in room wasn’t free, and we thought expensive €3 a day or €14 a week. Wasn’t advised that outdoor pool had been opened the day before we left or we would have spent the day by the pool and saved money withnot going out.

    Great location, easy for beach, bars, shops, public transport. Staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast, lots of choices to much at times. The 4 night we were there had dinner twice in the hotel, both nights lots of choice, desserts are not to be missed with Mr Whippy ice cream and a chocolate fountain. Room was comfortable, clean towels daily, bed linen changed every other day. Fridge in room excellent. Few toiletries in bathroom, lovely strong shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi couldn't connect, perhaps advise them to have a more friendly use, or easy connection.

    Buffet like, self serve and plenty of excellent Mallorca food and fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did request a room with a tub and was not given one. The walls between the room were very thin and the neighbors were a little noisy. The staff were all wonderful except for one at the front desk who was a little rude.

    This was my second stay at this hotel and it was great. The facility is nice and the location is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar can get be heard from the first floor and there’s only a couple of ‘rolling news’ TV channels in English.

    Have been staying here for cycling holidays for 4 years now. Very good for a 3* hotel. The buffet restaurant always provides a good selection and the rooms are cleaned daily. There is dedicated bike storage and maintenance areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very noisy with the sound of traffic and airport. Also room insulation very poor, you can hear your neighbors talking

    Location excellent with bars and restaurants near to hotel Also bus stop with direct service to the cathedral and the main bus station and railway

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippery shower, very noisy from the bar and restaurant, could hear everything from the neighbors upstairs and next door, not a best place to rest in quiet

    Breakfast was good, staff was allright, location good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The head of reception was rude and condescending towards me after I complained that a receptionist, instead of explaining clearly how to enter the hotel hung up on me while I was talking to her outside in the cold, dark and rain.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom was dirty: I found hairs on the floor, on the wall and in the bath, we were on the 1st floor so it was a bit noisy. Beds are not stable. Towels are smalls.

    Close to the beach, Really Nice staff, Nice breakfast, balcony, brush,hairbrush, shoes polisher and soap available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location bus stop no.15, 21, 23,Manuela de los Herreros (Hotel el ) nice neighborhood, beautiful beach. Super comfortable mattress, sunny balcony from the pool side. Excellent food and very nice service.a ticket to the airport 5 eur, the center of Palma 1.50 EUR.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't like the fact that certain groups of people tended to monopolise loads of tables together leaving one person to guard them....not a fault of the hotel of course was tired of being told I couldn't sit there...

    Good hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the corridors, the fire alarm was tested at 07:10 causing the fire doors to all close over,

    Great location, nice breakfast choice, we was on a slightly out of season break on our last visit so pool was closed,beach 2mins lots going on on the weekends surfing etc, we have only been in March/October so not sure how the peak season is around the resort!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View - Cycling Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep having problems to get in the room because if the cards but had help to fix the problem a couple of times staff trying to do their best

    Nice space the balcony was really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only twin bed option so this was uncomfortable as it kept moving especially travelling as a couple. Mainly elderly, middle-aged groups so not much for the youth but still very accommodating. Pool was closed and not much to do inside the hotel for us.

    The hotel was nice and comfortable and clean. Very good location, right opposite the beach and lots of shops and supermarkets near by. Helpful receptionist and amazing food, especially the buffet breakfast!!! The indoor pool was empty and warm and very nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On gripe would be the bed bugs/flees that seemed to feast on me every evening and leave me covered in bites. Also the room we had this year was a little tired.

    Really good hotel, with adequate facilities but the food was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having to pay extra for the Spa 15 euros per person per hour too expensive, if they offered a set reasonable rate for the week we may have paid it.

    Fabulous food selection available for the price we paid, would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Helios Mallorca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: